Thumbnail

IRobots - 用于远程医疗保健市场的机器人 - 市场规模、增长、趋势、预测(2020 - 2025 年)

Looking to buy the report?

提供机器人解决方案的领导者 iRobot Corp. 制造了第一款自主导航远程存在机器人 RP-VITA。RP-VITA 是 iRobot 和 InTouch Health 的共同努力。InTouch Health 将 RP-VITA 作为其新的旗舰远程呈现设备出售给医疗保健市场。FDA 批准规定 RP-VITA 可用于在术前、围手术期和术后环境中进行主动患者监测,包括心血管、神经、产前、心理和重症监护评估和检查。

 开发机器人的优势在于它允许远程医生对患者的咨询,确保医生在正确的时间出现在正确的地点,并能够访问必要的临床信息以立即采取行动。iRobot 正在继续为 RP-VITA 和 iRobot Avamobile 机器人平台等机器人探索相邻的市场机会。iRobot 的 Ava 500 视频协作机器人,与 Cisco Systems 联合开发。它也是第一个自动驾驶的商业协作机器人。它旨在为安全和医疗保健应用生产易于实施、多功能、价格合理的机器人平台。

这些机器人将 iRobot 开发的最新自主导航和移动技术与 InTouch Health 开发的最先进的远程医疗和电子健康记录集成相结合。它映射自己的环境并使用一系列复杂的传感器在繁忙的空间中自主移动,而不会干扰人或其他物体。使用直观的 iPad 界面,医生可以通过单击来访问患者,并与医院工作人员和患者进行交流,无论他们身在何处。这些机器人具有前所未有的易用性。   

由于无法满足老龄化人口日益增长的医疗保健需求的医生越来越少,医院和卫生系统正在投资用于手术和远程医疗的机器人系统,以增加他们的患者容量和地理范围。国际机器人联合会 (IFR) 报告称,从 2012 年到 2013 年,工业机器人的销售额增长了 12%,该组织报告称,2014 年也将出现类似的增长。报告还称,2011 年全球医疗机器人行业估计接近 55 亿美元,预计 2018 年将达到 136 亿美元。

VGo Communications, Inc. 正在开发用于医疗保健的机器人远程呈现解决方案。为了获得先进的移动机器人技术,KUKA 斥资 3.35 亿美元收购了为仓库、配送中心和医院提供综合物流解决方案的全球供应商 Swisslog。SRI International、Medrobotics Corporation、Axon Motor、Kinova design、Innovation、Ekso Bionics 等公司投资于医疗保健机器人。Cyber​​dyne 将 Sankai 教授及其在筑波大学的实验室的发明商业化。该公司的旗舰产品是混合辅助肢体 (HAL) 套装,它通过读取皮肤的神经信号来启用和/或增强人体运动功能。

进入机器人行业的新竞争对手的威胁级别为中高。进入该行业的新竞争对手需要在机器人技术方面拥有丰富的经验,因为该行业要求公司拥有大量与工程和机器人技术相关的人力资本。这些专业知识需要来自政府资助的实验室或专注于机器人研发的大学。

计算能力、微型精密传感器和应用程序编程方面的技术进步通过使医疗机器人更加复杂、精确、高效和负担得起,正在加速医疗机器人的采用。机器人制造公司的积极营销正在使医院陷入困境。如果他们不购买最新的机器,患者可能会认为他们落后于时代。患者越来越多地选择微创外科手术,以最大限度地减少创伤并缩短住院时间,这可能需要机器人协助。

由于大多数发达国家的增长速度快于发展中国家,政府将越来越多地补贴和鼓励医疗机器人技术,不仅可以提高生产力,还可以抵消熟练医疗劳动力可用性和成本的区域差异。通过在某些情况下帮助人类并用其他人代替它们,机器人系统为医疗保健组织提供了切实的成本节约。无聊、重复和危险的任务可能越来越多地被机器人接管。他们可能会更容易接受担任照顾者、护理助理和照顾老人的同伴的角色。

">该研究除了估计 2016 年至 2021 年间机器人在远程医疗保健领域的潜力外,还分析了谁可以成为市场领导者,以及哪些合作伙伴关系将帮助他们占领市场份额。报告概述了市场动态,通过讨论驱动因素、制约因素、波特五力、价值链、客户接受度和投资情景等各个方面。  

该研究简要介绍了产品生命周期,并将其与已经商业化的跨行业的相关产品进行了比较。它接近创新的时间,以使行业在持续的时期内保持稳定的增长。该报告还详细介绍了各种应用的潜力,讨论了最近的产品创新,并概述了潜在的区域市场份额。

研究的主要成果

  • IRobots 市场的市场分析,在全球和区域范围内进行区域特定的评估和竞争分析。
  • 市场定义以及关键驱动因素和限制因素的识别。
  • 确定有助于改变市场情景、增加潜在机会的因素,以及确定可以在全球和区域范围内影响该市场的关键公司。
  • 广泛研究了竞争格局部分,包括主要公司的概况及其市场份额。
  • 识别和分析在全球和区域范围内影响 IRobots 市场的宏观和微观因素。
  • 关键市场参与者的综合列表以及对其当前战略利益和关键财务信息的分析。
  • 有关该行业主要参与者的广泛知识和见解,以及他们为在所研究的市场中维持和发展而采取的关键策略。
  • 深入了解该行业正在发展的主要国家/地区,并确定尚未开发的地区。

1. Introduction

                1.1 Concept

                1.2 Applications

                1.3 Study Deliverables

                1.4 Scope of the Study

                1.5 Research Methodology

2. Executive Summary

3. Market Overview

                3.1 Current Market Scenario

                3.2 Market Drivers

                3.3 Market Restraints

                3.4 Market Trends

                3.5 Recent Innovations and Product Developments

4. Market Dynamics

                4.1 Porter's Five Forces

                                4.1.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

                                4.1.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

                                4.1.3 Degree of Competition

                                4.1.4 Threat of Substitution

                                4.1.5 Threat of New Entrants

                4.2 Product Life Cycle Analysis

                4.3 Value-Chain Analysis

                4.4 Customer Acceptance/Adaptability

                4.5 Comparative Analysis

                4.6 Investment Scenario

5. Market Potential - Size, Forecast, Trends & Opportunities

                5.1 Market Definition

                5.2 Market Size Forecast

                5.3 Regional Market Analysis

6. Competitive Landscape

                6.1 Current Market Landscape

                6.2 Potential Entrants

                6.3 Market Share Estimation

7. Conclusion

Looking to buy the report?

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Looking to customize report?

Email

Message

By submitting, you confirm that you agree to our privacy policy

IRobots - Robots for Remote Health Care Market - Market Size, Growth, Trends, Forecasts (2020 - 2025)

Looking to buy the report?

iRobot Corp., a leader in delivering robotic solutions, made the first autonomous navigation remote presence robot RP-VITA. RP-VITA was a joint effort of iRobot and InTouch Health. RP-VITA is being sold into the healthcare market by InTouch Health as its new flagship remote presence device. FDA clearance specifies that RP-VITA can be used for active patient monitoring in pre-operative, peri-operative and post-surgical settings, including cardiovascular, neurological, prenatal, psychological and critical care assessments and examinations.

 The advantage of developing robots is it allows to remote doctor-to-patient consults, ensuring that the physician is in the right place at the right time and has access to the necessary clinical information to take immediate action. iRobot is continuing to explore adjacent market opportunities for robots like RP-VITA and the iRobot Avamobile robotics platform. iRobot's Ava 500 video collaboration robot, developed in conjunction with Cisco Systems. It was also the first self-driving business collaboration robot. It was designed to produce an easy-to-implement, versatile, affordable robot platform for security and healthcare applications.

These robots combine the latest in autonomous navigation and mobility technologies developed by iRobot with state-of-the-art telemedicine and electronic health record integration developed by InTouch Health. It maps its own environment and uses an array of sophisticated sensors to autonomously move about a busy space without interfering with people or other objects. Using an intuitive iPad interface, a doctor can visit a patient, and communicate with hospital staff and patients with a single click, regardless of their location. These robots have unprecedented ease of use.   

With fewer doctors to meet the growing health-care needs of our aging population, hospitals and health systems are investing in robotic systems for surgery and telemedicine that increase their patient capacity and geographic reach. International Federation of Robotics (IFR) reports that sales of industrial robots increased 12% from 2012 to 2013, and the organization reports that 2014 is headed for similar growth. Reports also say the global medical robotics sector was estimated at almost USD 5.5 billion in 2011 and is expected to reach USD 13.6 billion in 2018.

VGo Communications, Inc. is developing robotic telepresence solutions for healthcare. To gain access to advanced mobile robotics KUKA spent USD 335 million to buy Swisslog, a global provider of integrated logistics solutions for warehouses, distribution centers and hospitals. Companies like SRI International, Medrobotics Corporation, Axon Motor, Kinova designs, Innovation, Ekso Bionics invested in robotics for health care. Cyberdyne commercializes the inventions of Prof. Sankai and his laboratory at the University of Tsukuba. The company's flagship product is the Hybrid Assistive Limb (HAL) suit, which enables and/or augments human motor function by reading nerve signals through the skin.

The threat level of new competitors entering the robotics industry is medium-high. New competitors entering the industry would need extensive experience in robotics as the industry requires companies to have large amounts of engineering and robotics-related human capital. Such expertise would need to come from government-sponsored laboratories or universities focused on robotics-based research and development.

Technological advances in computing power, miniature precision sensors, and application programming are accelerating the adoption of healthcare robotics by making healthcare robots more sophisticated, precise, efficient and affordable. Aggressive marketing by robot manufacturing firms is putting hospitals in a fix. If they don’t buy the latest machine, patients may perceive them to be behind the times. Patients are increasingly opting for minimally invasive surgical procedures that minimize trauma and shorten the hospital stay which may require robotic assistance.

With most of the developed nations growing faster than developing countries, governments will increasingly subsidize and encourage healthcare robotics not only to improve productivity but also to offset regional differences in skilled healthcare labor availability and costs. By assisting humans in some instances and replacing them with others, robotic systems offer tangible cost savings to healthcare organizations. Boring, repetitive and hazardous tasks could increasingly be taken over by robots. They may gain more acceptability to take on the roles of care-giver, nursing assistant and companion for elder care.

The study, besides estimating the potential for robots in remote healthcare between 2016 and 2021, analyzes on who can be the market leaders and what partnerships would help them to capture the market share. The report gives an overview of the dynamics of the market, by discussing various aspects such as drivers, restraints, Porter’s five forces, value-chain, customer acceptance and investment scenario.  

The study in brief deals with the product life cycle, comparing it to the relevant products from across industries that had already been commercialized. It approximates the time for innovation, in order for the industry to maintain a stable growth over a sustained period. The report also details the potential for various applications, discussing the recent product innovations and gives an overview on potential regional market shares.

Key Deliverables in the Study

  • Market analysis for the IRobots market, with region-specific assessments and competition analysis on a global and regional scale.
  • Market definition along with the identification of key drivers and restraints.
  • Identification of factors instrumental in changing the market scenario, rising prospective opportunities, and identification of key companies that can influence this market on a global and regional scale.
  • Extensively researched competitive landscape section with profiles of major companies along with their market share.
  • Identification and analysis of the macro and micro factors that affect the IRobots market on both global and regional scale.
  • A comprehensive list of key market players along with the analysis of their current strategic interests and key financial information.
  • A wide-ranging knowledge and insights about the major players in this industry and the key strategies adopted by them to sustain and grow in the studied market.
  • Insights into the major countries/regions where this industry is growing and also identify the regions that are still untapped.

1. Introduction

                1.1 Concept

                1.2 Applications

                1.3 Study Deliverables

                1.4 Scope of the Study

                1.5 Research Methodology

2. Executive Summary

3. Market Overview

                3.1 Current Market Scenario

                3.2 Market Drivers

                3.3 Market Restraints

                3.4 Market Trends

                3.5 Recent Innovations and Product Developments

4. Market Dynamics

                4.1 Porter's Five Forces

                                4.1.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

                                4.1.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

                                4.1.3 Degree of Competition

                                4.1.4 Threat of Substitution

                                4.1.5 Threat of New Entrants

                4.2 Product Life Cycle Analysis

                4.3 Value-Chain Analysis

                4.4 Customer Acceptance/Adaptability

                4.5 Comparative Analysis

                4.6 Investment Scenario

5. Market Potential - Size, Forecast, Trends & Opportunities

                5.1 Market Definition

                5.2 Market Size Forecast

                5.3 Regional Market Analysis

6. Competitive Landscape

                6.1 Current Market Landscape

                6.2 Potential Entrants

                6.3 Market Share Estimation

7. Conclusion

Looking to buy the report?

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Looking to customize report?

Email

Message

By submitting, you confirm that you agree to our privacy policy