Индийский рынок технологий очистки воды и сточных вод (WWT) — рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогноз (2022–2027 гг.)

Индийский рынок технологий очистки воды и сточных вод (WWT) сегментирован по типу оборудования (очистное оборудование, оборудование и насосы для управления технологическими процессами) и отраслям конечных пользователей (муниципальное хозяйство, производство продуктов питания и напитков, целлюлозно-бумажная, нефтегазовая, здравоохранение, птицеводство и Сельское хозяйство, химическая и другие отрасли промышленности конечного пользователя). В отчете представлены размер рынка и прогнозы доходов от технологий очистки воды и сточных вод (WWT) в Индии (млн долларов США) для вышеупомянутых сегментов.

Обзор рынка

india water and wastewater treatment technology market share
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >8.5 %
india water and wastewater treatment technology market key players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Индийский рынок технологий водоснабжения и очистки сточных вод (WWT) оценивался в более чем 2 100 миллионов долларов США в 2021 году, и, по прогнозам, в течение прогнозируемого периода (2022–2027 годы) рынок будет регистрировать среднегодовой темп роста более 8%.

Вспышка COVID-19 негативно повлияла на экономику Индии. Пандемия негативно повлияла на деятельность ряда конечных потребителей изучаемого рынка, что привело к сокращению оттока промышленных сточных вод. Пандемия COVID-19 привела к резкому падению спроса на нефть. В результате спрос на технологии водоподготовки в промышленности снизился.​ В пищевой промышленности нехватка рабочей силы и остановка заводов снизили уровень производства продуктов питания в 2020 году. Кроме того, в целлюлозно-бумажной промышленности сократился импорт упаковочного материала крупными потребителями, что привело к внутреннему переизбытку целлюлозно-бумажной продукции в странах-производителях. Эта проблема избыточного предложения негативно влияет на рост отрасли.

  • В среднесрочной перспективе быстро сокращающиеся ресурсы пресной воды и растущая сложность сточных вод, вероятно, будут стимулировать спрос на технологии очистки воды и сточных вод в Индии.​
  • Ожидается, что высокая стоимость водоочистных сооружений и влияние пандемии COVID-19 будут препятствовать росту исследуемого рынка.​
  • Ожидается, что инновации в технологиях очистки воды откроют возможности для изучаемого рынка.

Объем отчета

Индийский рынок технологий очистки воды и сточных вод (WWT) сегментирован по типам оборудования и отраслям конечных пользователей. По типу оборудования рынок подразделяется на очистное оборудование, оборудование для управления технологическими процессами и насосы. Оборудование для обработки было дополнительно разделено на разделение масла и воды, удаление взвешенных твердых частиц, удаление растворенных твердых частиц, биологическую очистку / извлечение питательных веществ и металлов, дезинфекцию / окисление и другое оборудование для обработки. По отраслям конечных пользователей рынок подразделяется на муниципальную, пищевую, целлюлозно-бумажную, нефтегазовую, здравоохранение, птицеводство и сельское хозяйство, химическую и другие отрасли конечного пользователя. Для каждого сегмента размер рынка и прогнозы были сделаны на основе выручки (в миллионах долларов США).

Equipment Type
Treatment Equipment
Oil/Water Separation
Suspended Solids Removal
Dissolved Solids Removal
Biological Treatment/Nutrient and Metals Recovery
Disinfection/Oxidation
Other Treatment Equipment
Process Control Equipment and Pumps
End-user Industry
Municipal
Food and Beverage
Pulp and Paper
Oil and Gas
Healthcare
Poultry and Agriculture
Chemical and Petrochemical
Other End-user Industries

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Оборудование для обработки, чтобы доминировать на рынке

  • Технология очистного оборудования включает в себя разделение нефти и воды, удаление взвешенных твердых частиц, удаление растворенных твердых частиц, биологическую очистку/извлечение питательных веществ и металлов, дезинфекцию/окисление и другое оборудование для обработки.
  • Индия является третьим по величине производителем угля. Производство угля требует большого количества воды, и существует потребность в интенсивной очистке сточных вод. Осветлители и фильтрующее одноразовое оборудование в основном используются для очистки от взвешенных веществ в горнодобывающем секторе страны. Пандемия COVID-19 привела к сбоям в темпах добычи и ее расширению в 2020 году, что повлияло на внедрение более нового оборудования для обработки твердых частиц.​
  • По данным Financial Express, к 2030 году спрос на воду в Индии превысит предложение в два раза, что свидетельствует о серьезном дефиците воды в стране. Ожидается, что нехватка воды для промышленного и бытового использования увеличит спрос на такие системы очистки воды в долгосрочной перспективе.​
  • Основные отрасли конечных пользователей, использующие анаэробную биологическую очистку в Индии, включают очистку муниципальных сточных вод, производство продуктов питания и напитков, химические сточные воды и сельскохозяйственные отходы. Растущая осведомленность в недавнем прошлом стимулировала спрос на оборудование для анаэробной биологической очистки в Индии.
  • Производство цинка в Индии в последние годы росло в связи с ростом потребительского спроса. По данным Economic Times, Индия потребляет более 850 000–900 000 тонн цинка каждый год с годовым темпом роста 7–8%. Тем не менее, по оценкам, все более строгие экологические нормы производства цинка в последнее время препятствуют развитию технологий очистки воды.
  • Ожидается, что в связи с вышеупомянутыми факторами на исследуемом рынке будет доминировать очистное оборудование.
india water and wastewater treatment technology market trends

Муниципальный сегмент будет доминировать на рынке

  • Очистка сточных вод необходима и используется по всей Индии в разных городах. Основные области применения технологий очистки включают предварительную очистку, первичную и вторичную очистку, третичную очистку, биологическое удаление питательных веществ (BNR), восстановление ресурсов и выработку энергии. Очистка муниципальных сточных вод требует большого количества биомассы. Таким образом, биологическая очистка является основным этапом обработки биоотходов.
  • Технология очистки сточных вод в основном используется муниципальными властями различных городов Индии для очистки муниципальных сточных вод. По данным Всемирного банка, к 2050 году Индия, наряду с Китаем, Индонезией, Нигерией и Соединенными Штатами, станет лидером роста городского населения в мире.
  • Израильская фирма IDE Technologies объединилась с правительством штата Андхра-Прадеш, чтобы построить опреснительные установки в различных городах штатов, чтобы решить проблему нехватки воды в городах.
  • Чтобы решить проблему нехватки воды, Совет по энергетике, окружающей среде и воде (CEEW) совместно с Группой водных ресурсов 2030 года планирует улучшить управление сточными водами в Индии, а также увеличить частные инвестиции в строительство водоочистных сооружений.
  • За последние несколько лет пропускная способность городской канализации в стране значительно выросла. Эта растущая мощность, вероятно, будет стимулировать спрос на применение инновационных технологий очистки воды в стране.
  • Следовательно, благодаря вышеупомянутым факторам, технологии очистки муниципальных вод и сточных вод, вероятно, будут доминировать на рынке в течение прогнозируемого периода.
india water and wastewater treatment technology market growth

Конкурентная среда

Индийский рынок технологий водоподготовки и очистки сточных вод (WWT) частично консолидирован, при этом на основных игроков приходится умеренная доля рынка. Ключевые игроки на изучаемом рынке включают (в произвольном порядке) Veolia, Suez, Thermax Limited, VA TECH WABAG LIMITED и DuPont.

Основные игроки

  1. Veolia

  2. Suez

  3. Thermax Limited

  4. VA TECH WABAG LIMITED

  5. DuPont

Veolia, Suez, Thermax Limited, VA TECH WABAG LIMITED, and DuPont.

Конкурентная среда

Индийский рынок технологий водоподготовки и очистки сточных вод (WWT) частично консолидирован, при этом на основных игроков приходится умеренная доля рынка. Ключевые игроки на изучаемом рынке включают (в произвольном порядке) Veolia, Suez, Thermax Limited, VA TECH WABAG LIMITED и DuPont.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Drivers

      1. 4.1.1 Rapidly Diminishing Fresh Water Resources​

      2. 4.1.2 Growing Wastewater Complexities​

    2. 4.2 Restraints

      1. 4.2.1 High Cost of Water Treatment Technology

    3. 4.3 Industry Value-Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products and Services

      5. 4.4.5 Degree of Competition

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Equipment Type

      1. 5.1.1 Treatment Equipment

        1. 5.1.1.1 Oil/Water Separation

        2. 5.1.1.2 Suspended Solids Removal

        3. 5.1.1.3 Dissolved Solids Removal

        4. 5.1.1.4 Biological Treatment/Nutrient and Metals Recovery

        5. 5.1.1.5 Disinfection/Oxidation

        6. 5.1.1.6 Other Treatment Equipment

      2. 5.1.2 Process Control Equipment and Pumps

    2. 5.2 End-user Industry

      1. 5.2.1 Municipal

      2. 5.2.2 Food and Beverage

      3. 5.2.3 Pulp and Paper

      4. 5.2.4 Oil and Gas

      5. 5.2.5 Healthcare

      6. 5.2.6 Poultry and Agriculture

      7. 5.2.7 Chemical and Petrochemical

      8. 5.2.8 Other End-user Industries

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Market Share(%)**/ Ranking Analysis

    3. 6.3 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 Aquatech International LLC

      2. 6.4.2 DuPont

      3. 6.4.3 Evoqua Water Technologies LLC

      4. 6.4.4 Hindustan Dorr-Oliver Ltd

      5. 6.4.5 Hitachi,Ltd

      6. 6.4.6 Mott MacDonald

      7. 6.4.7 Schlumberger Limited

      8. 6.4.8 Siemens Water Solutions

      9. 6.4.9 Suez

      10. 6.4.10 Thermax Limited

      11. 6.4.11 VA TECH WABAG LIMITED

      12. 6.4.12 Veolia

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

    1. 7.1 Innovations in Water Treatment Technologies

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The India Water and Wastewater Treatment (WWT) Technology Market market is studied from 2017 - 2027.

The India Water and Wastewater Treatment (WWT) Technology Market is growing at a CAGR of >8.5% over the next 5 years.

Veolia, Suez, Thermax Limited, VA TECH WABAG LIMITED, DuPont are the major companies operating in India Water and Wastewater Treatment (WWT) Technology Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

India Water and Wastewater Treatment (WWT) Technology Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecast (2022 - 2027)

The India Water and Wastewater Treatment (WWT) Technology Market is Segmented by Equipment Type (Treatment Equipment and Process Control Equipment and Pumps) and End-user Industry (Municipal, Food and Beverage, Pulp and Paper, Oil and Gas, Healthcare, Poultry and Agriculture, Chemical, and Other End-user Industries). The Report Offers Market Size and Forecasts for India Water and Wastewater Treatment (WWT) Technology in Revenue (USD million) for the Above-mentioned Segments.

Market Snapshot

India Water and Wastewater Treatment Market Size
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >8.5 %
India Water and Wastewater Treatment Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Indian water and wastewater treatment (WWT) technology market was valued at over USD 2,100 million in 2021, and the market is projected to register a CAGR of greater than 8% during the forecast period (2022-2027).

The COVID-19 outbreak has been negatively affecting the economy of India. The pandemic negatively affected the operations of several end-user industries of the market studied, which reduced the outflow of industrial wastewater. The COVID-19 pandemic resulted in a huge drop in oil demand. As a result, the demand for water treatment technologies in the industry declined.​ In the food and beverage industry, labor shortage and the shutdown of plants reduced the food production levels in 2020. Furthermore, in the pulp and paper industry, reduced imports of packaging material by major consumers resulted in a domestic oversupply of pulp and paper products in the manufacturing countries. This oversupply issue is negatively affecting the growth of the industry.

  • In the medium term, the rapidly diminishing freshwater resources and growing wastewater complexities​​​ are likely to drive the demand for water and wastewater treatment technologies in India.​
  • The high cost of water treatment plants and the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic are expected to hinder the growth of the market studied.​
  • Innovations in water treatment technologies are anticipated to act as an opportunity for the market studied.

Scope of the Report

The Indian water and wastewater treatment (WWT) technology market is segmented by equipment type and end-user industry. By equipment type, the market is segmented into treatment equipment and process control equipment and pumps. The treatment equipment has been further segmented into oil/water separation, suspended solids removal, dissolved solids removal, biological treatment/nutrient and metals recovery, disinfection/oxidation, and other treatment equipment. By end-user industry, the market is segmented into municipal, food and beverage, pulp and paper, oil and gas, healthcare, poultry and agriculture, chemical, and other end-user industries. For each segment, the market sizing and forecasts have been done on the basis of revenue (in USD million).

Equipment Type
Treatment Equipment
Oil/Water Separation
Suspended Solids Removal
Dissolved Solids Removal
Biological Treatment/Nutrient and Metals Recovery
Disinfection/Oxidation
Other Treatment Equipment
Process Control Equipment and Pumps
End-user Industry
Municipal
Food and Beverage
Pulp and Paper
Oil and Gas
Healthcare
Poultry and Agriculture
Chemical and Petrochemical
Other End-user Industries

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Treatment Equipment to Dominate the Market

  • Treatment Equipment technology includes, Oil/water separation, suspended solids removal, dissolved solids removal, biological treatment/nutrient and metals recovery, disinfection/oxidation, and other treatment equipment.
  • India is the third-largest producer of coal. Coal production requires plenty of water, and there is a need for extensive wastewater treatment. Clarifiers and filtration disposable equipment are primarily used for the treatment of suspended solids in the mining sector in the country. The COVID-19 pandemic led to disruptions in the mining production rates and expansions in 2020, which affected the adoption of newer equipment for solid treatments.​
  • According to Financial Express, by 2030, India’s water demand will exceed supply by two times, indicating severe water scarcity in the country. This shortage of water for industrial and residential use is expected to increase the demand for such water treatment systems in the long run.​
  • Major end-user industries using anaerobic biological treatment in India include municipal wastewater treatment, food and beverage manufacturing, chemical effluent, and agricultural waste. The growing awareness has been driving the demand for anaerobic biological treatment equipment in India in the recent past.
  • India’s zinc production has been witnessing growth in recent years with increasing consumer demand. According to the Economic Times, India consumes over 850,000-900,000 tons of zinc each year, with an annual growth rate of 7-8%. However, increasingly stringent environment regulations on zinc production are estimated to hamper the growth of water treatment technologies in recent times.
  • Due to the above-mentioned factors, treatment equipment is expected to dominate the market studied.
India Water and Wastewater Treatment Market Growth

The Municipal Segment to Dominate the Market

  • Wastewater treatment is necessary and used across India in different cities. The major applications of treatment technologies include preliminary treatment, primary and secondary treatment, tertiary treatment, biological nutrient removal (BNR), resource recovery, and energy generation. Municipal wastewater treatment involves a lot of biomass. Therefore, biological treatment is a major step used for the treatment of biowaste.
  • Wastewater technology is primarily used in municipal wastewater treatment by the municipal authority of various cities across India. As per the World Bank, India, along with China, Indonesia, Nigeria, and the United States, will lead the world's urban population surge by 2050.
  • IDE technologies, an Israeli firm, joined hands with the government of Andhra Pradesh to set up desalination plants in various cities in the states to overcome the scarcity of water in the cities.
  • To fulfill the scarcity of water, the Council on Energy, Environment, and Water (CEEW), in association with the 2030 Water Resources Group, has been planning to improve wastewater management in India, along with increasing private investments to build wastewater treatment plants.
  • Over the past few years, the urban sewage capacity in the country has grown significantly. This growing capacity is likely to drive the demand for the application of innovative water treatment technology in the country.
  • Hence, owing to the above-mentioned factors, municipal water and wastewater treatment technologies are likely to dominate the market during the forecast period.
India Water and Wastewater Treatment Market Forecast

Competitive Landscape

The Indian water and wastewater treatment (WWT) technology market is partially consolidated, with the major players accounting for a moderate share of the market. Key players in the market studied include (in no particular order), Veolia, Suez, Thermax Limited, VA TECH WABAG LIMITED, and DuPont.

Major Players

  1. Veolia

  2. Suez

  3. Thermax Limited

  4. VA TECH WABAG LIMITED

  5. DuPont

Veolia, Suez, Thermax Limited, VA TECH WABAG LIMITED, and DuPont.

Recent Developments

  • In July 2020, SUEZ announced that it signed an agreement to purchase the Reverse Osmosis (RO) Membrane portfolio from a specialty chemical company, LANXESS. The membrane is likely to become part of the company’s Water Technologies & Solutions product portfolio and further enhance its ability to help customers address water treatment challenges.
  • In December 2019, VA TECH WABAG LIMITED signed an agreement with the government of Bihar to build sustainable wastewater infrastructure in Patna under Namami Gange Program.​
  • In October 2019, DuPont acquired Membrane Business from Evoqua Water Technologies Corp. to expand the company’s water technology business.​

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Drivers

      1. 4.1.1 Rapidly Diminishing Fresh Water Resources​

      2. 4.1.2 Growing Wastewater Complexities​

    2. 4.2 Restraints

      1. 4.2.1 High Cost of Water Treatment Technology

    3. 4.3 Industry Value-Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products and Services

      5. 4.4.5 Degree of Competition

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Equipment Type

      1. 5.1.1 Treatment Equipment

        1. 5.1.1.1 Oil/Water Separation

        2. 5.1.1.2 Suspended Solids Removal

        3. 5.1.1.3 Dissolved Solids Removal

        4. 5.1.1.4 Biological Treatment/Nutrient and Metals Recovery

        5. 5.1.1.5 Disinfection/Oxidation

        6. 5.1.1.6 Other Treatment Equipment

      2. 5.1.2 Process Control Equipment and Pumps

    2. 5.2 End-user Industry

      1. 5.2.1 Municipal

      2. 5.2.2 Food and Beverage

      3. 5.2.3 Pulp and Paper

      4. 5.2.4 Oil and Gas

      5. 5.2.5 Healthcare

      6. 5.2.6 Poultry and Agriculture

      7. 5.2.7 Chemical and Petrochemical

      8. 5.2.8 Other End-user Industries

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Market Share(%)**/ Ranking Analysis

    3. 6.3 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 Aquatech International LLC

      2. 6.4.2 DuPont

      3. 6.4.3 Evoqua Water Technologies LLC

      4. 6.4.4 Hindustan Dorr-Oliver Ltd

      5. 6.4.5 Hitachi,Ltd

      6. 6.4.6 Mott MacDonald

      7. 6.4.7 Schlumberger Limited

      8. 6.4.8 Siemens Water Solutions

      9. 6.4.9 Suez

      10. 6.4.10 Thermax Limited

      11. 6.4.11 VA TECH WABAG LIMITED

      12. 6.4.12 Veolia

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

    1. 7.1 Innovations in Water Treatment Technologies

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The India Water and Wastewater Treatment (WWT) Technology Market market is studied from 2017 - 2027.

The India Water and Wastewater Treatment (WWT) Technology Market is growing at a CAGR of >8.5% over the next 5 years.

Veolia, Suez, Thermax Limited, VA TECH WABAG LIMITED, DuPont are the major companies operating in India Water and Wastewater Treatment (WWT) Technology Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!