Рынок ковров и ковровых изделий в Индии — рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Рынок ковров и ковровых покрытий в Индии сегментирован по типу (ворсовые ковры, тканые ковры, коврики), применению (жилой и коммерческий) и каналу сбыта (офлайн (подрядчики и розничная торговля), онлайн, другие каналы сбыта).

Обзор рынка

India Carpet and Rugs Market
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Ковры и коврики широко используются в качестве декоративных напольных покрытий в жилых и коммерческих помещениях Индии. Основными факторами, определяющими спрос на рынке ковров и ковровых покрытий в Индии, являются урбанизация, рост строительства, быстрый рост базы населения среднего класса, спрос на хорошо оборудованные мебельные дома, изменение образа жизни и увеличение расходов на домашнюю мебель и интерьер. Рост страны в основном обусловлен спросом на декоративные и орнаментальные ковры, а не на ковровые покрытия.

Развивающаяся строительная отрасль является еще одним важным фактором, стимулирующим рост продаж ковров и ковровых покрытий в жилых и нежилых сегментах. Ковры и коврики в основном рассматриваются как материалы, которые изменяют структуру помещения, добавляя ему комфорта, тепла и мягкости. На рынке предпочтение отдается различным видам ковров, таким как коврики для спальни, коврики для гостиной, ворсистые коврики, офисные коврики, шерстяные коврики, плетеные коврики и другие напольные коврики. Ковры, изготовленные из новых волокон, таких как джут, лен, конопля, смешанные материалы с помощью технологий, пользуются спросом на рынке. С ростом опасений по поводу экологических проблем потребители на рынке проявляют интерес к коврам и коврикам, изготовленным из переработанного сырья, отходов, бывших в употреблении и выброшенных продуктов.

Объем отчета

Отчет охватывает полный фоновый анализ рынка ковров и ковровых покрытий Индии, включая оценку родительского рынка, новые тенденции в сегментах и ​​региональном рынке, а также значительные изменения в динамике рынка и обзор рынка. В отчете также предлагаются качественные и количественные оценки путем анализа данных, полученных от отраслевых аналитиков и участников рынка в различных ключевых точках цепочки создания стоимости.

By Type
Tufted Carpets
Woven Carpets
Rugs
By Application
Residential
Commercial
By Distribution Channel
Offline
Contractors
Retail
Online
Other Distribution Channels

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Индия является мировым лидером в производстве ковров ручной работы.

В настоящее время Индия является лидером по производству ковров ручной работы как по объему, так и по стоимости. Его наследие в области ковров ручной работы признано в мире благодаря его узнаваемой доле в мировом экспорте. На самом деле, 90% ковров, производимых в Индии, экспортируются. В период с апреля по ноябрь 2019 года экспорт ковров ручной работы из Индии составил 64 407,19 крор индийских рупий (916,15 млн долларов США).

Индия экспортирует ковры в более чем 70 стран мира. Основными импортерами индийских тканых ковров являются США, Германия, Канада, Великобритания, Австралия, Южная Африка, Франция, Италия, Бразилия и др. С приходом глобализации для индийского рынка ковров открываются новые возможности в развитии. страны.

India Carpets and Rugs Market 1

На рынке доминируют тканые ковры, ожидается рост спроса на тафтинговые ковры

Ковроткачество — древняя индийская традиция, восходящая к персидским коврам и коврикам 16 века. Производимые ковры, как правило, связаны вручную и имеют различные мотивы в своем дизайне. Индийская ковровая промышленность - это сельская, трудоемкая ремесленная промышленность. Покупатели и ткачи отдают предпочтение индийским шелковым коврам из-за их оригинальности, цвета, качества, дизайна и долговечности.

Однако ожидается, что спрос на тафтинговые ковры на рынке возрастет из-за использования синтетических материалов, что делает их более дешевыми, а изготовление ковров также менее трудоемко. Предпочтения потребителей на рынке динамично меняются, и они предпочитают ковры, которые можно стирать и которые доступны по цене.

India Carpet and Rugs Market 2

Конкурентная среда

Индийский рынок ковров и ковриков характеризуется высокой конкуренцией и фрагментированностью. На рынке представлено более 2000 производителей. Ковры различных рисунков, цветов, мотивов, цветочных узоров производятся в Индии. Производители инвестируют в инновационные технологии и исследования, чтобы оставаться конкурентоспособными на рынке и предлагать потребителям разнообразие. Поэтому индийские ткачи постоянно совершенствуют дизайн и методы ткачества, чтобы удовлетворить вкусы и образ жизни современных потребителей на рынке. Ковры Saif выпустили Desco и плетеные коврики. Уникальная особенность этих ковров заключается в том, что они экологически чистые, водостойкие и их легко чистить с помощью ткани и протирать.

Основные игроки

  1. Saif Carpets Pvt Ltd

  2. Genie Carpet Manufacturers

  3. KarpetsbyRKS

  4. Marwar Carpets International.

  5. Bhadohi Carpets

carpet_india_comp.png

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

    1. 2.1 Analysis Methodology

    2. 2.2 Research Phases

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 PESTLE Analysis

    5. 4.5 Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    7. 4.7 Insights on Consumer Purchasing Behaviour in the Market

    8. 4.8 Insights on Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

    9. 4.9 Insights on Exports and Imports Trends in the Market

    10. 4.10 Insights on Government Regulations in the Market

    11. 4.11 Insights on Technological Disruption in the Market

    12. 4.12 Insights on Key Associations in the Market (Carpet Export Promotion Council)

    13. 4.13 Insights on Key Carpet Producing States in India (Uttar Pradesh, Jammu & Kashmir, etc.)

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Tufted Carpets

      2. 5.1.2 Woven Carpets

      3. 5.1.3 Rugs

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Residential

      2. 5.2.2 Commercial

    3. 5.3 By Distribution Channel

      1. 5.3.1 Offline

        1. 5.3.1.1 Contractors

        2. 5.3.1.2 Retail

      2. 5.3.2 Online

      3. 5.3.3 Other Distribution Channels

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Market Concentration Overview

    2. 6.2 Mergers and Acquisitions

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Saif Carpets Pvt Ltd

      2. 6.3.2 Genie Carpet Manufacturers

      3. 6.3.3 KarpetsbyRKS

      4. 6.3.4 Marwar Carpets International

      5. 6.3.5 Bhadohi Carpets

      6. 6.3.6 Vikram Carpets

      7. 6.3.7 Vimla International

      8. 6.3.8 RIS Rugs In Style

      9. 6.3.9 JaipurRugs.com

      10. 6.3.10 Ambadi Enterprises Ltd

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. FUTURE AND OPPORTUNITIES IN THE MARKET

  8. 8. DISCLAIMER

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The India Carpets and Rugs Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The India Carpets and Rugs Market is growing at a CAGR of >5% over the next 5 years.

Saif Carpets Pvt Ltd, Genie Carpet Manufacturers, KarpetsbyRKS, Marwar Carpets International., Bhadohi Carpets are the major companies operating in India Carpets and Rugs Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

India Carpets and Rugs Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

India Carpet and Rugs Market is segmented by Type (Tufted Carpets, Woven Carpets, Rugs), Application (Residential and Commercial), and Distribution Channel (Offline (Contractors and Retail), Online, Other Distribution Channels).

Market Snapshot

India Carpets and Rugs Market Size
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >5 %
India Carpets and Rugs Market Key Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

Carpets and rugs are widely used as decorative home flooring products in residential and commercial places in India. The main factors driving the demand of carpets and rugs market in India are urbanization, rising construction, rapid growth in base of the middle-class population, demand for well-equipped furniture houses, lifestyle changes, and increased spending on home furnishings and interiors. The country's growth is mainly driven by the demand for decorative and ornamental rugs rather than carpet flooring.

The rising construction industry is another major factor driving the growth of carpets and rugs in residential and non-residential segments. Carpets and rugs are mainly seen as materials that modify the structure of a place by adding comfort, warmth, and cushion to the place. Various kinds of rugs such as bedroom rugs, living room rugs, shag rugs, office rugs, wool rugs, braided rugs, and other flooring rugs are preferred in the market. Carpets made from new fibers like jute, linen, hemp, blended materials with the help of technologies are trending in the market. With an increase in concerns over environmental issues, consumers in the market are showing interest in carpets and rugs made up of recycled raw materials, waste, used an,d discarded products.

Scope of the Report

The report covers a complete background analysis of India's carpet and rugs market, including an assessment of the parental market, emerging trends in the segments and regional market, and significant changes in market dynamics and market overview. The report also offers qualitative and quantitative assessments by analyzing the data gathered from industry analysts and market participants across various key points in the value chain.

By Type
Tufted Carpets
Woven Carpets
Rugs
By Application
Residential
Commercial
By Distribution Channel
Offline
Contractors
Retail
Online
Other Distribution Channels

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

India is a Global Leader in Hand-made Carpets

India is currently a leader in the production of handmade carpets in terms of both volume and value. Its heritage in the handmade carpets is recognized in the world with its recognizable share in the global exports. As a matter of fact, 90% of the carpets produced in India are exported. During April-November 2019, exports of handmade carpets from India stood at INR 64,407.19 crore (USD 916.15 million).

India exports carpets to more than 70 countries worldwide. Major importers for the Indian woven carpets are the United States, Germany, Canada, the United Kingdom, Australia, South Africa, France, Italy, Brazil, etc. With the advent of globalization, new opportunities are opening for the Indian carpet market in developing countries.

India Carpets and Rugs Market Share

Woven Carpets Dominated the Market, Tufted Carpets Demand Expected to Rise

Carpet weaving is an ancient Indian tradition tracing back its origin from 16th-century Persian carpets and rugs. The carpets manufactured are usually hand-knotted, and they have various motifs in their designs. The Indian carpet industry is a rural-based, labor-intensive handicraft industry. The buyers and weavers highly prefer Indian silk carpets because of their originality, color, quality, design, and durability.

However, tufted carpet d demand is expected to rise in the market because of the use of synthetic materials, which makes it cheaper, and the making of carpets is also less labor-intensive. Consumers' preference is dynamically changing in the market, and they prefer carpets that are washable and affordable.

India Carpets and Rugs Market Growth

Competitive Landscape

The Indian carpets and rugs market is highly competitive and fragmented in nature. There are over 2000 manufacturers present in the market. Various designs, colors, motifs, floral designs carpets are manufactured in India. Manufacturers are investing in innovative technology and research to remain competitive in the market and provide variety to consumers. Therefore, Indian weavers are continually evolving the design and weaving techniques to suit contemporary consumers' tastes and lifestyles in the market. Saif carpets launched Desco and braided rugs, the unique feature of these carpets is that they are eco-friendly, water-resistant, and easy to clean using a cloth and wipe.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

    1. 2.1 Analysis Methodology

    2. 2.2 Research Phases

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 PESTLE Analysis

    5. 4.5 Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    7. 4.7 Insights on Consumer Purchasing Behaviour in the Market

    8. 4.8 Insights on Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

    9. 4.9 Insights on Exports and Imports Trends in the Market

    10. 4.10 Insights on Government Regulations in the Market

    11. 4.11 Insights on Technological Disruption in the Market

    12. 4.12 Insights on Key Associations in the Market (Carpet Export Promotion Council)

    13. 4.13 Insights on Key Carpet Producing States in India (Uttar Pradesh, Jammu & Kashmir, etc.)

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Tufted Carpets

      2. 5.1.2 Woven Carpets

      3. 5.1.3 Rugs

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Residential

      2. 5.2.2 Commercial

    3. 5.3 By Distribution Channel

      1. 5.3.1 Offline

        1. 5.3.1.1 Contractors

        2. 5.3.1.2 Retail

      2. 5.3.2 Online

      3. 5.3.3 Other Distribution Channels

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Market Concentration Overview

    2. 6.2 Mergers and Acquisitions

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Saif Carpets Pvt Ltd

      2. 6.3.2 Genie Carpet Manufacturers

      3. 6.3.3 KarpetsbyRKS

      4. 6.3.4 Marwar Carpets International

      5. 6.3.5 Bhadohi Carpets

      6. 6.3.6 Vikram Carpets

      7. 6.3.7 Vimla International

      8. 6.3.8 RIS Rugs In Style

      9. 6.3.9 JaipurRugs.com

      10. 6.3.10 Ambadi Enterprises Ltd

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. FUTURE AND OPPORTUNITIES IN THE MARKET

  8. 8. DISCLAIMER

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The India Carpets and Rugs Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The India Carpets and Rugs Market is growing at a CAGR of >5% over the next 5 years.

Saif Carpets Pvt Ltd, Genie Carpet Manufacturers, KarpetsbyRKS, Marwar Carpets International., Bhadohi Carpets are the major companies operating in India Carpets and Rugs Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!