Sonnenblumenmarkt – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2022 – 2027)

Der weltweite Markt für Sonnenblumen ist geografisch unterteilt (Nordamerika, Europa, Asien-Pazifik, Südamerika, Naher Osten und Afrika). Der Bericht umfasst Produktion (Volumen), Verbrauch (Wert und Volumen), Import (Wert und Volumen), Export (Wert und Volumen) und Preistrendanalysen der wichtigsten Sonnenblumenmärkte auf der ganzen Welt. Der Bericht bietet die Marktgröße und Prognosen in Bezug auf das Volumen in Tonnen und den Wert in Tausend USD für alle oben genannten Segmente.

Markt-Snapshot

 Sunflower Market Overview
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Europe
CAGR: 5.7 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der Sonnenblumenmarkt wird im Prognosezeitraum (2022-2027) voraussichtlich mit einer CAGR von 5,7 % wachsen. 

Als Folge von COVID-19 litt die Branche einerseits unter einer Arbeitskrise in den Ölverarbeitungsanlagen aufgrund wiederholter Sperrungen, die Lieferkette wurde aufgrund von eingeschränktem Transport und Kommunikation unterbrochen. Beispielsweise könnte Indien aufgrund der Ukraine-Krise mit einem Mangel an Sonnenblumenöl konfrontiert werden, da Indien 80 % des Öls aus der Ukraine und 20 % aus Russland importiert. Auf der anderen Seite haben Verbraucher auf der ganzen Welt ihre Vorliebe für gesunde Lebensmittel gesteigert. Daher ist auf dem Markt mit einer steigenden Nachfrage nach Produkten mit Sonnenblumenkernen und Sonnenblumenöl zu rechnen.

Europa ist geografisch führend auf dem Sonnenblumenmarkt. Der Markt wird in erster Linie von der wachsenden Nachfrage nach Sonnenblumenöl in der gesamten Region angetrieben. Der Konsum von Sonnenblumenöl nimmt stark zu, vor allem aufgrund des steigenden Gesundheitsbewusstseins der Verbraucher. Aufgrund der negativen Auswirkungen eines modernen Lebensstils auf die Gesundheit bevorzugen Verbraucher heute leichte Speiseöle, um gesund zu bleiben. Dadurch steigt der Anteil von Sonnenblumenöl am gesamten Speiseölverbrauch von Jahr zu Jahr.

Unternehmen konzentrieren sich auf die Verbesserung ihrer Produktkategorie Sonnenblumenkerne. Im Jahr 2021 verkürzt die magnetische Saatgutbehandlung die Keimzeit und erhöht die Wurzeltrieblänge, indem physiologische und biochemische Modulationen in der Saatguttechnologie induziert werden, von denen erwartet wird, dass sie das Samenkerngewicht von Sonnenblumenkernen erhöhen, ohne die Form zu verändern.

Umfang des Berichts

Sonnenblumenkerne sind die Früchte der Sonnenblumenpflanze, die weltweit in Massen produziert werden. Es gibt 3 Arten von häufig verwendeten Sonnenblumenkernen wie Linolsäure, Ölsäure und Sonnenblumenöl. Sonnenblumen haben zwei kommerzielle Hauptverwendungen; Speiseöl und Süßwaren. Speiseöle werden aus Sonnenblumenkernen hergestellt, die in verschiedenen Lebensmittelprodukten verwendet werden. 

Der Sonnenblumenmarkt ist geografisch segmentiert (Nordamerika, Europa, Asien-Pazifik, Südamerika, Naher Osten und Afrika); wo Europa den Markt anführt. Der Bericht umfasst Produktionsanalysen für Sonnenblumenkerne (Volumen), Verbrauchsanalysen (Wert und Volumen), Importanalysen (Wert und Volumen), Exportanalysen (Wert und Volumen) und Preistrendanalysen auf den Hauptmärkten.

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Steigende Chancen in der Öl- und Snackindustrie

Sonnenblumen werden zur Herstellung von Speiseöl, Mehl und Süßwaren verwendet. Öl und Schrot werden aus den gleichen Sorten verarbeitet. Öle mit höheren Anteilen an Linolsäure und einfach ungesättigten Fetten sind gesünder. Daher ist das Sonnenblumenkernöl eines der gesündesten Pflanzenöle, das für Kochzwecke zur Verfügung steht. Sonnenblumenöl enthält Linolsäure, essentielle Fettsäuren, die zu 69 % mehrfach ungesättigt sind. Linolsäure-Sonnenblumenöl eignet sich hervorragend zum Kochen und hat einen neutralen Geschmack. Diese Eigenschaft verstärkt den Geschmack von Lebensmitteln, anstatt ihn zu überdecken. Linolöl ist das bevorzugte Öl in weiten Teilen Europas, im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum und in Südamerika. Darüber hinaus werden Süßwaren-Sonnenblumenkerne für Saaten in Lebensmittelqualität, verpackte Saaten und Zutaten verwendet. Der größte Markt für Saatgut in Lebensmittelqualität ist der Verbrauchereinzelhandel im In- und AuslandAufgrund der steigenden Nachfrage nach Sonnenblumenöl und anderen verarbeiteten Lebensmitteln auf Sonnenblumenbasis wird im Prognosezeitraum ein Wachstum erwartet.

Sunflower Market-1

Asien-Pazifik ist der am schnellsten wachsende Markt für Sonnenblumen

Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum dominiert den Sonnenblumenmarkt in Bezug auf den Verbrauch nach Europa und hält im Jahr 2020 einen Anteil von rund 12 % am Weltmarkt. China führt die Exporte auf Länderebene an, gefolgt von der Türkei. Der Markt in dieser Region wird von höheren verfügbaren Einkommen und einem gestiegenen Gesundheitsbewusstsein bestimmt. Die Verbraucher wenden sich zunehmend Sonnenblumenöl zu, dessen Verbrauch in den letzten 15 Jahren um etwa das Fünffache gestiegen ist. Die steigende Zahl an Supermärkten und Einzelhandelsgeschäften lässt die Nachfrage nach Sonnenblumenkernen in verschiedenen Geschmacksrichtungen rapide ansteigen. Die Hersteller konzentrieren sich darauf, gesündere Produktangebote anzubieten. Als reichhaltige Ballaststoffquelle steigt die Nachfrage nach Sonnenblumenkernen für die Herstellung von Tierfutterprodukten in der Viehwirtschaft.

Global Sunflower Market - 2

Table of Contents

  1. 1. EINLEITUNG

    1. 1.1 Studienannahmen und Marktdefinition

      1. 1.2 Umfang der Studie

      2. 2. FORSCHUNGSMETHODIK

        1. 3. ZUSAMMENFASSUNG

          1. 4. MARKTDYNAMIK

            1. 4.1 Marktübersicht

              1. 4.2 Marktführer

                1. 4.3 Marktbeschränkungen

                  1. 4.4 Analyse der Wertschöpfungskette

                  2. 5. MARKTSEGMENTIERUNG

                    1. 5.1 Geographie (Produktionsanalyse nach Volumen, Verbrauchsanalyse nach Wert und Volumen, Importanalyse nach Wert und Volumen, Exportanalyse nach Wert und Volumen und Preistrendanalyse)

                      1. 5.1.1 Nordamerika

                        1. 5.1.1.1 Vereinigte Staaten

                          1. 5.1.1.2 Kanada

                            1. 5.1.1.3 Mexiko

                            2. 5.1.2 Europa

                              1. 5.1.2.1 Vereinigtes Königreich

                                1. 5.1.2.2 Deutschland

                                  1. 5.1.2.3 Ukraine

                                    1. 5.1.2.4 Russland

                                      1. 5.1.2.5 Spanien

                                        1. 5.1.2.6 Frankreich

                                        2. 5.1.3 Asien-Pazifik

                                          1. 5.1.3.1 China

                                            1. 5.1.3.2 Indien

                                              1. 5.1.3.3 Australien

                                                1. 5.1.3.4 Japan

                                                2. 5.1.4 Südamerika

                                                  1. 5.1.4.1 Brasilien

                                                    1. 5.1.4.2 Argentinien

                                                    2. 5.1.5 Mittlerer Osten & Afrika

                                                      1. 5.1.5.1 Ägypten

                                                        1. 5.1.5.2 Südafrika

                                                          1. 5.1.5.3 Saudi-Arabien

                                                      2. 6. MARKTCHANCEN UND ZUKÜNFTIGE TRENDS

                                                        1. 7. AUSWIRKUNGEN VON COVID-19 AUF DEN MARKT

                                                          You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

                                                          Frequently Asked Questions

                                                          Der Markt für den globalen Sonnenblumenmarkt wird von 2017 bis 2027 untersucht.

                                                          Der globale Sonnenblumenmarkt wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 5,7 %.

                                                          Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum wächst zwischen 2021 und 2026 mit der höchsten CAGR.

                                                          Europa hält 2021 den höchsten Anteil.

                                                          80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                                          Please enter a valid email id!

                                                          Please enter a valid message!

Sunflower Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The sunflower market is segmented by geography (North America, Europe, Asia Pacific, South America, and Middle-East and Africa). The report includes production (volume), consumption (value and volume), import (value and volume), export (value and volume), and price trend analysis of the top sunflower markets across the world. The report offers the market size and forecasts in terms of volume in metric tons and value in USD thousand for all the above segments.

Market Snapshot

 Sunflower Market Overview
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Europe
CAGR: 5.7 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The sunflower market is anticipated to witness a CAGR of 5.7% during the forecast period (2022-2027).

As an impact of COVID-19, on one side, the industry suffered from a labor crisis in the oil processing plants due to repeated lockdowns, and the supply chain got disrupted due to restricted transportation and communication. For instance, India could face a shortage of sunflower oil due to the Ukraine crisis because India imports 80% of oil from Ukraine and 20% from Russia. While on the other side, consumers across the world have started preferring healthy foods. Thus, the market is anticipated to see a rise in demand for products incorporated with sunflower seeds and sunflower oil.

Europe is leading the sunflower market geographically. The market is primarily driven by the growing demand for sunflower oil across the region. Sunflower oil consumption is growing rapidly, mainly as a result of the rising health consciousness among consumers. Due to the negative effects on health coming from the adoption of a modern lifestyle, consumers now prefer light edible oils in order to remain healthy. As a result, the share of sunflower oil in the total edible oil consumption is rising year over year.

Companies are focussing on enhancing their sunflower seed product category. In 2021, Magnetic seed treatment reduced the germination time and increased root-shoot length by inducing physiological and biochemical modulations in seed technology that is anticipated to increase the seed kernel weight of sunflower seeds without changing the shape.

Scope of the Report

Sunflower seeds are the fruits of the sunflower plant, which are produced on a mass scale across the globe. There are three types of commonly used sunflower seeds such as linoleic, high oleic, and sunflower oil seeds. Sunflowers have two main commercial uses; edible oil and confectionery. Edible oils are prepared from sunflower seeds that are used in various food products.

The sunflower market is segmented based on geography (North America, Europe, Asia Pacific, South America, and Middle-East and Africa), where Europe is leading the market. The report covers sunflower seeds production analysis (volume), consumption analysis (value and volume), import analysis (value and volume), export analysis (value and volume), and price trend analysis across the main markets.

Geography (Production Analysis by Volume, Consumption Analysis by Value and Volume, Import Analysis by Value and Volume, Export Analysis by Value, and Volume and Price Trend Analysis)
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
Ukraine
Russia
Spain
France
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Australia
Japan
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Middle-East and Africa
Egypt
South Africa
Saudi Arabia

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Rising Opportunity in the Oil and Snacks Industry

Sunflowers are used for manufacturing cooking oil, meal, and confectionery products. Oil and meal are processed from the same varieties. Oils with greater percentages of linoleic and monounsaturated fats are healthier. Therefore, sunflower seed oil is one of the healthiest vegetable oils available for cooking purposes. Sunflower oil contains linoleic, essential fatty acids that are 69% polyunsaturated. Linoleic sunflower oil is excellent for cooking, and it has a neutral taste. This characteristic enhances the taste of food instead of masking it. Linoleic oil is the preferred oil in much of Europe, Asia-Pacific, and South America. Confectionary sunflower seeds are used for food-grade seeds, packaged seeds, and ingredients. The largest market for food-grade seeds is consumer retail, both domestically and abroad is anticipated to record growth during the forecast period, owing to the rising demand for sunflower oil and other sunflower-based processed foods.

Sunflower Market-1

Asia-Pacific is the Fastest-growing Sunflower Market

Asia-Pacific dominates the sunflower market in terms of consumption after Europe, holding around 12% share of the global market in 2020. China tops in exports at the country level, followed by Turkey. The market in this region is driven by higher disposable incomes and increased health consciousness. Consumers are increasingly turning towards sunflower oil, which has witnessed an increase in consumption by about a five-fold rise over the past 15 years. The rising number of supermarkets and retail stores is rapidly increasing the demand for various flavors of sunflower seeds. Manufacturers are focusing on providing healthier product offerings. As a rich source of fiber, there is a demand for sunflower seeds rising for manufacturing animal feed products in the livestock industry.

Global Sunflower Market - 2

Recent Development

There are no recent developments pertaining to the market studied.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Value Chain Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Geography (Production Analysis by Volume, Consumption Analysis by Value and Volume, Import Analysis by Value and Volume, Export Analysis by Value, and Volume and Price Trend Analysis)

      1. 5.1.1 North America

        1. 5.1.1.1 United States

        2. 5.1.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.1.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.1.2 Europe

        1. 5.1.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.1.2.2 Germany

        3. 5.1.2.3 Ukraine

        4. 5.1.2.4 Russia

        5. 5.1.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.1.2.6 France

      3. 5.1.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.1.3.1 China

        2. 5.1.3.2 India

        3. 5.1.3.3 Australia

        4. 5.1.3.4 Japan

      4. 5.1.4 South America

        1. 5.1.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.1.4.2 Argentina

      5. 5.1.5 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.1.5.1 Egypt

        2. 5.1.5.2 South Africa

        3. 5.1.5.3 Saudi Arabia

  6. 6. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  7. 7. IMPACT OF COVID-19 ON THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Global Sunflower Market market is studied from 2017 - 2027.

The Global Sunflower Market is growing at a CAGR of 5.7% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Europe holds highest share in 2021.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!