再生医学市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

该报告涵盖了全球再生药物市场规模和公司。市场按技术类型(干细胞治疗、生物材料、组织工程和其他类型的技术)、应用(骨移植替代品、骨关节疾病、皮肤科、心血管、中枢神经系统和其他应用)和地理(北美洲、欧洲、亚太地区、中东和非洲以及南美洲)。该报告提供了上述细分市场的价值(以百万美元为单位)。

再生医学市场规模

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订
再生药物市场摘要
share button
研究期 2019 - 2029
市场规模 (2024) USD 386.5亿美元
市场规模 (2029) USD 1157.5亿美元
CAGR(2024 - 2029) 24.53 %
增长最快的市场 亚太地区
最大的市场 北美

主要参与者

再生药物市场主要参与者

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订

再生医学市场分析

2024年全球再生医学市场规模预计为386.5亿美元,预计到2029年将达到1157.5亿美元,在预测期内(2024-2029年)复合年增长率为24.53%。

COVID-19 大流行预计将对市场产生重大影响。世界各地不断增加的 COVID-19 病例正在对市场产生深远的积极影响,因为根据衰老与疾病科学杂志上发表的 2020 年研究文章,间充质干细胞是治疗 COVID-19 的安全有效的方法标题为COVID-19 间充质干细胞疗法:现在或未来。 2020年初,已有10多个项目在官方国际临床试验登记处注册,涉及对冠状病毒肺炎患者使用干细胞。然而,就所研究的市场而言,它仍处于研究的初级阶段。 2020 年 5 月,全球干细胞治疗与研究所 (GIOSTAR) 获得了使用干细胞治疗 COVID-19 患者的 COVID-19 临床试验的批准。 2020 年 5 月,阿拉伯联合酋长国经济部获得了一项专利,用于开发用于治疗 COVID-19 的创新且有前景的干细胞疗法。因此,COVID-19 干细胞研究的这些进展预计将推动再生药物市场增长的需求。

推动全球再生医学市场增长的关键因素是干细胞技术、基因疗法和组织工程的日益采用以及再生医学的技术进步。与干细胞研究相关的政府举措和临床试验呈上升趋势,促进了再生医学市场的增长。例如,2022 年 2 月,印度医学研究委员会 (ICMR) 发布了 2017 年国家干细胞研究指南 (NGSCR),该指南是在协调国际指南的基础上制定的。政府通过干细胞研究指南支持干细胞研究的伦理和科学行为。生物技术系(DBT)支持干细胞基础生物学项目;早期和晚期转化研究;开发基因编辑技术以实现潜在的治疗应用,并为各种人类疾病创建动物模型。 DBT过去三年和今年在该领域释放的资金为7345.8万印度卢比。该融资协议可能会加速该公司快速扩展业务,提供尖端试剂和工具,以支持世界各地在再生医学领域工作的生命科学研究人员。根据澳大利亚政府卫生部 2019 年的规定,干细胞治疗使命是由澳大利亚政府发起的。这是一项研究资助计划,投资约1.5亿美元,为期9年,旨在为患有疑难杂症的患者开发创新、安全、有效的治疗方法,并利用干细胞开发再生药物。 2020 年加州干细胞研究、治疗和治愈计划也在 2019 年获得了政府的批准。该计划授权发行 55 亿美元的州一般义务债券,为该地区的干细胞研究、治疗开发和治疗提供提供资金。 2020 年 11 月,加拿大政府和加拿大青少年糖尿病研究基金会 (JDRF) 宣布提供一项新的研究资金,以加速基于干细胞的 1 型糖尿病疗法。这笔资金由加拿大卫生研究院营养、代谢和糖尿病研究所 (CIHR-INMD) 和加拿大青少年糖尿病研究基金会提供,三个组织在五年多的时间里各提供了 300 万美元。

根据临床试验登记处,截至2022年8月26日,全球共有1,868项干细胞治疗临床试验,其中82项研究专门针对再生医学。这可能会增加未来几年市场对干细胞产品和再生药物的需求。根据 ClinicalTrials.gov 数据库,大多数活跃的招募试验都在美国、欧洲和中国进行,加拿大、中东和澳大利亚的支持不断增加。急性淋巴细胞白血病(ALL)、急性巨核细胞白血病(AML)和急性移植物抗宿主病(AGHD)是目前大多数大学、研究中心和公司主要关注的一些适应症。因此,很明显,与干细胞和再生医学相关的举措越来越多,预计在预测期内,成功率和进一步批准将逐渐上升,这主要预计将推动市场的增长。

再生医学市场趋势

干细胞治疗是预计在预测期内规模最大的技术类型细分市场

基于干细胞的中枢神经系统领域的研究正在加速进行,以解决过多的神经系统疾病。来自人类血液和骨髓的干细胞已广泛用于分离和生产用于再生医学领域的造血干细胞(HSC)。人们对成体干细胞重新产生了兴趣,将其作为一种新的库,可以从中获取未分化的干细胞,然后用于各种应用。

成体干细胞的研究得益于它们无限分裂或自我更新的能力,并产生它们所起源的器官的所有细胞类型,有可能从几个细胞再生整个器官。成体干细胞的产生不需要破坏胚胎。此外,干细胞研究也受到了相当多的关注,并在医学领域得到了广泛的研究。最近,即 2021 年 4 月,ExCellThera Inc. 和 Ossium Health 宣布合作,评估和推进使用来自 Ossium Health 世界上第一个骨髓库的已故捐赠者的成体干细胞的机会,并结合 ExCellThera 的 ECT-001 细胞扩增和复兴技术。此类发展预计将促进市场增长。

主要市场参与者都专注于战略举措,例如产品发布、合并和收购,以扩大其在市场上的影响力。例如,2022 年 4 月,美国食品和药物管理局 (FDA) 批准了 BioCardia 的 Covid-19 干细胞治疗试验。此外,2022年10月,Century Therapeutics和百时美施贵宝宣布了一项研究合作和许可协议,以开发和商业化多达四种诱导多能干细胞衍生的、工程化的自然杀伤细胞和/或T细胞项目,用于治疗血液恶性肿瘤和实体瘤。同样,2020 年 8 月,Cipla Limited 宣布其合作伙伴 Stempeutics Research Pvt.有限公司已获得印度药品监管总局(DCGI)在印度推出 Stempeucel 的监管批准。该产品适用于治疗由布尔格氏病和动脉粥样硬化性外周动脉疾病引起的 CLI。干细胞疗法的此类发展预计将推动市场的细分增长。

再生医学市场 - 2020-2050 年全球年龄相关性黄斑变性 (AMD) 的预测估计(以百万计)

北美占据最大份额,预计在预测期内将遵循相同的趋势

由于主要参与者的存在和技术的快速进步,以及对干细胞和肿瘤学研究的高投资,预计北美在收入方面占据最大份额。美国是北美地区最大的市场。癌症和糖尿病等疾病的患病率越来越高,在美国现在可以通过各种干细胞疗法来治愈。 2020 年心脏病和中风统计情况说明书估计,美国每年预计至少有 40,000 名婴儿受到先天性心脏病的影响。其中,约 25%,即 2.4(每 1,000 名活产儿)需要在出生后第一年接受治疗。此外,根据国家慢性病预防和健康促进中心心脏病和中风预防司2022年7月公布的数据,在美国,到2030年,房颤患病率预计将上升至1210万根据维克森林再生医学研究所(WFIRM)2021年更新的数据,再生医学被美国卫生与公众服务部称为医疗治疗的下一次进化。凭借其治愈的潜力,一个新的科学领域有望彻底改变医疗保健。因此,日益增长的人气和需求预计将推动该地区的市场。

慢性病负担的增加为市场参与者提供了机会。主要市场参与者正专注于研发活动,以推出新的干细胞疗法,以帮助再生药物在市场上的增长。例如,根据 2021 年 12 月发表的一篇题​​为NIH 研究人员使用基于干细胞的研究工具识别潜在的年龄相关性黄斑变性 (AMD) 的药物的文章,使用干细胞衍生模型,研究人员已经确定了两种药物可能减缓干性年龄相关性黄斑变性(AMD)的候选人,这是导致失明的主要原因,目前尚无治疗方法。因此,再生医学的研究工作预计将促进该地区的市场增长。此外,COVID-19 的爆发是该国再生医学市场增长的另一个因素,因为研究活动正在开发针对 COVID-19 的新疗法。但其研究尚处于起步阶段。例如,2020 年 5 月,Lineage Cell Therapeutics 获得了加州再生医学研究所 (CIRM) 的 500 万美元拨款,支持使用 Lineage 的同种异体树突状细胞疗法 VAC 来开发潜在的 SARS-CoV 疫苗-2,导致 COVID-19 的病毒。上述发展预计将推动市场增长。

因此,预计上述因素将在预测期内推动该地区的市场增长。

再生医学市场-按地区增长率

再生医学行业概况

全球再生医学市场竞争激烈。小规模公司还与大公司合并,开发用于研究和治疗目的的组织模型。因此,公司正在对新技术进行大量投资,从而推动市场发展。此外,在未来几年中,预计很少有其他参与者进入该市场。目前主导市场的一些公司包括艾伯维公司 (AbbVie Inc.)、Osiris Therapeutics (Smith Nephew)、Integra Lifesciences、库克生物技术公司 (Cook Biotech Incorporated)、Organogenesis Inc. 和 Baxter International 等。

再生医学市场领导者

  1. Organogenesis Inc.

  2. Cook Biotech Incorporated

  3. AbbVie Inc.

  4. Osiris Therapeutics Inc. (Smith & Nephew)

  5. Integra Lifesciences

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

再生药物市场集中度
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

再生医学市场新闻

  • 2022 年 4 月,Autolus Therapeutics plc 宣布,美国食品和药物管理局 (FDA) 已授予其主导基因疗法 obecabatagene autoleucel 再生医学高级疗法称号,这是一种针对 CD19 的自体嵌合抗原受体 T 疗法,正在进行研究。 FELIX 白血病 2 期研究。
  • 2021 年 6 月,RegeneratorOR 测试床启动,汇集资源推动美国再生医学领域的发展。

再生医学市场报告 - 目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究假设和市场定义

      1. 1.2 研究范围

      2. 2. 研究方法论

        1. 3. 执行摘要

          1. 4. 市场动态

            1. 4.1 市场概况

              1. 4.2 市场驱动因素

                1. 4.2.1 越来越多地采用干细胞技术

                  1. 4.2.2 再生医学的技术进步

                  2. 4.3 市场限制

                    1. 4.3.1 监管和道德问题

                      1. 4.3.2 治疗费用高

                      2. 4.4 波特五力分析

                        1. 4.4.1 新进入者的威胁

                          1. 4.4.2 买家/消费者的议价能力

                            1. 4.4.3 供应商的议价能力

                              1. 4.4.4 替代产品的威胁

                                1. 4.4.5 竞争激烈程度

                              2. 5. 市场细分

                                1. 5.1 按技术类型

                                  1. 5.1.1 干细胞治疗

                                    1. 5.1.2 生物材料

                                      1. 5.1.3 组织工程

                                        1. 5.1.4 其他类型的技术

                                        2. 5.2 按申请

                                          1. 5.2.1 骨移植替代品

                                            1. 5.2.2 骨关节疾病

                                              1. 5.2.3 皮肤科

                                                1. 5.2.4 心血管

                                                  1. 5.2.5 中枢神经系统

                                                    1. 5.2.6 其他应用

                                                    2. 5.3 地理

                                                      1. 5.3.1 北美

                                                        1. 5.3.1.1 美国

                                                          1. 5.3.1.2 加拿大

                                                            1. 5.3.1.3 墨西哥

                                                            2. 5.3.2 欧洲

                                                              1. 5.3.2.1 德国

                                                                1. 5.3.2.2 英国

                                                                  1. 5.3.2.3 法国

                                                                    1. 5.3.2.4 意大利

                                                                      1. 5.3.2.5 西班牙

                                                                        1. 5.3.2.6 欧洲其他地区

                                                                        2. 5.3.3 亚太

                                                                          1. 5.3.3.1 中国

                                                                            1. 5.3.3.2 日本

                                                                              1. 5.3.3.3 印度

                                                                                1. 5.3.3.4 澳大利亚

                                                                                  1. 5.3.3.5 韩国

                                                                                    1. 5.3.3.6 亚太其他地区

                                                                                    2. 5.3.4 中东和非洲

                                                                                      1. 5.3.4.1 海湾合作委员会

                                                                                        1. 5.3.4.2 南非

                                                                                          1. 5.3.4.3 中东和非洲其他地区

                                                                                          2. 5.3.5 南美洲

                                                                                            1. 5.3.5.1 巴西

                                                                                              1. 5.3.5.2 阿根廷

                                                                                                1. 5.3.5.3 南美洲其他地区

                                                                                            2. 6. 竞争格局

                                                                                              1. 6.1 公司简介

                                                                                                1. 6.1.1 Cook Biotech Incorporated

                                                                                                  1. 6.1.2 Organogenesis Inc.

                                                                                                    1. 6.1.3 Baxter International

                                                                                                      1. 6.1.4 Medtronic Plc

                                                                                                        1. 6.1.5 Thermo Fisher Scientific

                                                                                                          1. 6.1.6 Merck KgaA

                                                                                                            1. 6.1.7 Becton Dickinson and Company

                                                                                                              1. 6.1.8 ViaCyte, Inc.

                                                                                                                1. 6.1.9 PolarityTE Inc.

                                                                                                                  1. 6.1.10 AbbVie Inc.

                                                                                                                2. 7. 市场机会和未来趋势

                                                                                                                  **视供应情况而定
                                                                                                                  **竞争格局涵盖 - 业务概览、财务、产品和战略以及最新发展
                                                                                                                  bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                                                                  立即获取价格明细

                                                                                                                  再生医学行业细分

                                                                                                                  根据报告的范围,再生医学用于修复、替换和再生受损伤、疾病或自然衰老过程影响的组织和器官。这些药物可以恢复细胞和组织的功能,并用于治疗多种退行性疾病,例如皮肤病、神经退行性疾病、心血管和骨科。再生医学市场按技术类型(干细胞治疗、生物材料、组织工程和其他类型的技术)、应用(骨移植替代品、骨关节疾病、皮肤科、心血管、中枢神经系统和其他应用)、和地理(北美、欧洲、亚太地区、中东、非洲和南美洲)。该市场报告还涵盖了全球主要地区 17 个不同国家的估计市场规模和趋势。该报告提供了上述细分市场的价值(以百万美元为单位)。

                                                                                                                  按技术类型
                                                                                                                  干细胞治疗
                                                                                                                  生物材料
                                                                                                                  组织工程
                                                                                                                  其他类型的技术
                                                                                                                  按申请
                                                                                                                  骨移植替代品
                                                                                                                  骨关节疾病
                                                                                                                  皮肤科
                                                                                                                  心血管
                                                                                                                  中枢神经系统
                                                                                                                  其他应用
                                                                                                                  地理
                                                                                                                  北美
                                                                                                                  美国
                                                                                                                  加拿大
                                                                                                                  墨西哥
                                                                                                                  欧洲
                                                                                                                  德国
                                                                                                                  英国
                                                                                                                  法国
                                                                                                                  意大利
                                                                                                                  西班牙
                                                                                                                  欧洲其他地区
                                                                                                                  亚太
                                                                                                                  中国
                                                                                                                  日本
                                                                                                                  印度
                                                                                                                  澳大利亚
                                                                                                                  韩国
                                                                                                                  亚太其他地区
                                                                                                                  中东和非洲
                                                                                                                  海湾合作委员会
                                                                                                                  南非
                                                                                                                  中东和非洲其他地区
                                                                                                                  南美洲
                                                                                                                  巴西
                                                                                                                  阿根廷
                                                                                                                  南美洲其他地区

                                                                                                                  再生医学市场研究常见问题解答

                                                                                                                  全球再生医学市场规模预计到2024年将达到386.5亿美元,并以24.53%的复合年增长率增长,到2029年将达到1157.5亿美元。

                                                                                                                  2024年,全球再生医学市场规模预计将达到386.5亿美元。

                                                                                                                  Organogenesis Inc.、Cook Biotech Incorporated、AbbVie Inc.、Osiris Therapeutics Inc. (Smith & Nephew)、Integra Lifesciences 是全球再生医学市场的主要公司。

                                                                                                                  预计亚太地区在预测期内(2024-2029 年)复合年增长率最高。

                                                                                                                  2024年,北美在全球再生医学市场中占据最大的市场份额。

                                                                                                                  2023年,全球再生医学市场规模预计为310.4亿美元。该报告涵盖了以下年份的全球再生医学市场历史市场规模:2019年、2020年、2021年、2022年和2023年。该报告还预测了以下年份的全球再生医学市场规模:2024年、2025年、2026年、2027年、2028年和2029年。

                                                                                                                  再生药物行业报告

                                                                                                                  Mordor Intelligence™ 行业报告创建的 2024 年再生药物市场份额、规模和收入增长率统计数据。再生医学分析包括 2029 年的市场预测展望和历史回顾。获取此行业分析的样本(免费下载 PDF 报告)。

                                                                                                                  close-icon
                                                                                                                  80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                                                                  请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                                                                  请输入有效的消息!

                                                                                                                  再生医学市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

Regenerative Medicine Market- Growth, Trends, Covid-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2023 - 2028)

The Regenerative Medicine Market has been segmented by Type of Technology (Stem Cell Therapy, Biomaterial, Tissue Engineering, and Other Types of Technologies), Application (Bone Graft Substitutes, Osteoarticular Diseases, Dermatology, Cardiovascular, Central Nervous System and Other Applications), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle East and Africa, and South America). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

Regenerative Medicine Industry Overview

Regenerative Medicines Market Summary
Study Period: 2018 - 2028
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 19.2 %

Major Players

Regenerative Medicines Market Major Players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Regenerative Medicine Market Analysis

The Regenerative Medicine Market is projected to register a CAGR of 19.2% during the forecast period (2022-2027).

The COVID-19 pandemic is expected to have a significant impact on the market. The rising COVID-19 cases across the world are having a profound positive impact on the market, as mesenchymal stem cells are a safe and effective approach to the treatment of COVID-19 according to a 2020 research article published in the scientific journal Aging and Disease titled, 'Mesenchymal Stem Cell Therapy for COVID-19: Present or Future'. More than 10 projects have been registered in the official international registry for clinical trials, in the beginning of 2020, implicating the use of stem cells to patients with coronavirus pneumonia. However, it is still at an initial stage of the study in relation to the market studied. In May 2020, the Global Institute of Stem Cell Therapy and Research (GIOSTAR) received approval for a COVID-19 clinical trial in using stem cells to treat COVID-19 patients. In May 2020, a patent was granted to the Ministry of Economy, the United Arab Emirates, for the development of innovative and promising stem cell therapy for the COVID-19 treatment. Thus, these developments in stem cell research for COVID-19 is expected to boost the demand for the market growth for regenerative medicines.

The key factors propelling the growth of the global regenerative medicine market are the increasing adoption of stem cell technologies, gene therapies, and tissue engineering, and the technological advancements in regenerative medicine. There has been a rising trend of government initiatives and clinical trials that are associated with stem cell research, which promote the growth of the regenerative medicine market. For instance, in February 2022, Indian Council of Medical Research (ICMR) has released the National Guidelines for Stem Cell Research (NGSCR) 2017 which were framed in harmonization of international guidelines. Government has supported the ethical and scientific conduct of stem cell research through guidelines for stem cell research. The Department of Biotechnology (DBT) has supported projects for basic biology of stem cells; early and late translational research; developing gene editing technology for potential therapeutic applications and creation of animal models for various human diseases. The funds released by the DBT during the last three years and the current year in this area is INR 7345.58 Lakh. The funding agreement may accelerate the company’s rapidly scaling business of providing cutting-edge reagents and tools to support life science researchers around the world working in the regenerative medicine field. As per Australian Government Department of Health 2019, the stem cell therapies mission was launched by the government of Australia. It is a research funding program, with an investment of around USD 150 million, over 9 years, to develop innovative, safe, and effective treatments for the patients suffering from incurable diseases where regenerative medicines could be developed by using stem cells. The California Stem Cell Research, Treatments and Cures Initiative of 2020 also got the approval from the government in 2019. The initiative authorizes USD 5.5 billion in state general obligation bonds to fund stem cell research, therapy development, and therapy delivery in the region. In November 2020, the Government of Canada and The Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation (JDRF) Canada announced a new research funding to accelerate stem cell-based therapies for Type-1 diabetes. This funding was provided by the Canadian Institutes of Health Research Institute of Nutrition, Metabolism and Diabetes (CIHR-INMD), and The Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation Canada, and it was USD 3 million from each of the three organizations for over five years.

According to the clinical trial registry as of August 26th, 2022, there were 1,868 clinical trials of stem cell therapy, of which 82 studies were specifically targeted towards regenerative medicines across the world. This is likely to increase the demand for stem cell-based products and regenerative medicines in the market over the next few years. According to clinicaltrials.gov database, the majority of active recruiting trials are present in the United States, Europe, and China, with rising support from Canada, the Middle East, and Australia. Acute lymphoblastic leukemia (ALL), acute megakaryoblastic leukemia (AML), and acute graft versus host disease (AGHD) are some of the current indications that are primarily being focused upon by majority of the universities, research centers, and companies. Thus, it is evident that there are growing initiatives associated with stem cells and regenerative medicines, and it is estimated that over the forecast period, the success rate and further approval will rise gradually, which is primarily expected to drive the growth of the market.

Regenerative Medicine Industry Segments

As per the scope of the report, regenerative medicines are used to repair, replace, and regenerate the tissues and organs affected by injury, disease, or the natural aging process. These medicines restore the functionality of cells and tissues and are used in several degenerative disorders, such as dermatology, neurodegenerative diseases, cardiovascular, and orthopedics. The Regenerative Medicine Market has been segmented by Type of Technology (Stem Cell Therapy, Biomaterial, Tissue Engineering, and Other Types of Technologies), Application (Bone Graft Substitutes, Osteoarticular Diseases, Dermatology, Cardiovascular, Central Nervous System, and Other Applications), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle East, and Africa, and South America). The market report also covers the estimated market sizes and trends for 17 different countries across major regions, globally. The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

By Type of Technology
Stem Cell Therapy
Biomaterial
Tissue Engineering
Other Types of Technologies
By Application
Bone Graft Substitutes
Osteoarticular Diseases
Dermatology
Cardiovascular
Central Nervous System
Other Applications
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Middle East and Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle East and Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Regenerative Medicine Market Trends

This section covers the major market trends shaping the Regenerative Medicine Market according to our research experts:

Stem Cell Therapy is the Segment by Type of Technology that is Expected to be the Largest During the Forecast Period

There has been accelerated research happening in the field of the central nervous system, based on stem cells, to address a plethora of neurological conditions. Stem cells from the human blood and bone marrow have been extensively used in the isolation and production of hematopoietic stem cells (HSCs) that are used in the field of regenerative medicine. There has been renewed interest in adult stem cells as a novel pool from which undifferentiated stem cells can be taken and then used for various applications.

The research into adult stem cells has been fueled by their abilities to divide or self-renew indefinitely and generate all the cell types of the organ from which they originate potentially regenerating the entire organ from a few cells. The production of adult stem cells does not require the destruction of an embryo. Also, stem cell research has received considerable attention and has been extensively studied in the field of medicine. Recently, in April 2021, ExCellThera Inc. and Ossium Health announced a collaboration to evaluate and advance opportunities to employ adult stem cells from deceased donors from Ossium Health’s first-in-the-world bone marrow bank in conjunction with ExCellThera’s ECT-001 cell expansion and rejuvenation technology. Developments such as these are expected to boost the market growth.

The major market players are focusing on strategic initiatives, such as product launch, merger and acquisition to grow their presence in the market. For instance, In April 2022, the US Food and Drug Administration (FDA) approves BioCardia’s Covid-19 stem cell therapy trial. Additionally, in October 2022, Century Therapeutics and Bristol Myers Squibb announced a research collaboration and license agreement to develop and commercialize up to four induced pluripotent stem cell-derived, engineered natural killer cell and/or T cell programs for hematologic malignancies and solid tumors. Similarly, in August 2020, Cipla Limited announced that its partner Stempeutics Research Pvt. Ltd has received regulatory approval from the Drug Controller General of India (DCGI) for the launch of Stempeucel in India. The product is indicated for the treatment of CLI due to Buerger's Disease and Atherosclerotic Peripheral Arterial Disease. Such developments in stem cell therapy are expected to drive segmental growth in the market.

Projection Estimates of Age-Related Macular Degeneration (AMD) (in millions), Global, 2020-2050

North America Holds the Largest Share and is Expected to Follow the Same Trend Over the Forecast Period

North America is estimated to have the largest share, in terms of revenue, owing to the presence of major players and rapid advances in technology, along with high investments in stem cell and oncology research. The United States is the largest market in the North American region. There is an increasing prevalence of diseases, such as cancer and diabetes, which can now be cured by various stem cell therapies in the United States. Heart Disease & Stroke Statistical Fact Sheet 2020 estimates that a minimum of 40,000 infants are expected to be affected each year by congenital heart defects in the United States. Of these, about 25%, or 2.4 (per 1,000 live births), require treatment in the first year of life. In addition, according to National Center for Chronic Disease Prevention and Health Promotion, Division for Heart Disease and Stroke Prevention, data published in July 2022, in the United States, the prevalence of atrial fibrillation is estimated to rise to 12.1 million by the year 2030. According to Wake Forest Institute for Regenerative Medicine (WFIRM), data updated in 2021, Regenerative medicine has been called the "next evolution of medical treatments" by the United States Department of Health and Human Services. With its potential to heal, a new field of science is expected to revolutionize healthcare. Thus, the increasing popularity and demand are expected to drive the market in the region.

The increasing burden of chronic diseases is providing opportunities for market players. The major market players are focusing on R&D activities to introduce new stem cell therapies that help in the growth of regenerative medicines in the market. For instance, as per an article titled “NIH researchers identify potential age-related macular degeneration (AMD), drugs with stem-cell based research tool” published in December 2021, using a stem-cell-derived model, researchers have identified two drug candidates that may slow dry age-related macular degeneration (AMD), a leading cause of blindness for which no treatment exists. Thus, the research works on regenerative medicines are expected to boost market growth in the region. Additionally, the outbreak of COVID-19 is another factor in the growth of the regenerative medicine market in the country, as research activities are developing new therapeutics for COVID-19. However, its research is in the initial stage. For instance, in May 2020, Lineage Cell Therapeutics received a grant of USD 5 million from the California Institute for Regenerative Medicine (CIRM) to support the use of VAC, Lineage’s allogeneic dendritic cell therapy for the development of a potential vaccine against SARS-CoV-2, the virus which causes COVID-19. Developments such as the ones mentioned above are expected to boost the market growth.

Therefore, the above-mentioned factors are expected to drive market growth in the region during the forecast period.

Regenerative Medicine Market -Growth Rate by Region

Regenerative Medicine Market Competitor Analysis

The global regenerative medicine market is highly competitive. The small-scale companies are also merging with large companies to develop tissue models for research and therapeutic purposes. Thus, companies are making considerable investments in novel technologies, thus driving the market. Moreover, In the coming years, few other players are expected to enter into the market. Some of the companies which are currently dominating the market are AbbVie Inc., Osiris Therapeutics (Smith & Nephew), Integra Lifesciences, Cook Biotech Incorporated, Organogenesis Inc., and Baxter International among others.

Regenerative Medicine Market Top Players

  1. Organogenesis Inc.

  2. Cook Biotech Incorporated

  3. AbbVie Inc.

  4. Osiris Therapeutics Inc. (Smith & Nephew)

  5. Integra Lifesciences

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Regenerative Medicines Market Concentration

Regenerative Medicine Market Recent Developments

  • In April 2022, Autolus Therapeutics plc announced that the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) has granted Regenerative Medicine Advanced Therapy designation to its lead gene therapy obecabatagene autoleucel, a CD19-directed autologous chimeric antigen receptor T therapy that is being investigated in the ongoing FELIX Phase 2 study of Leukemia.
  • In June 2021, the RegeneratOR Test Bed was launched that brought together resources to advance the regenerative medicine field in the United States.

Regenerative Medicine Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Increasing Adoption of Stem Cell Technology

      2. 4.2.2 Technological Advancements in Regenerative Medicine

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Regulatory and Ethical Issues

      2. 4.3.2 High Cost of Treatments

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type of Technology

      1. 5.1.1 Stem Cell Therapy

      2. 5.1.2 Biomaterial

      3. 5.1.3 Tissue Engineering

      4. 5.1.4 Other Types of Technologies

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Bone Graft Substitutes

      2. 5.2.2 Osteoarticular Diseases

      3. 5.2.3 Dermatology

      4. 5.2.4 Cardiovascular

      5. 5.2.5 Central Nervous System

      6. 5.2.6 Other Applications

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.3.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.3.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.3.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Middle East and Africa

        1. 5.3.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.3.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of Middle East and Africa

      5. 5.3.5 South America

        1. 5.3.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Cook Biotech Incorporated

      2. 6.1.2 Organogenesis Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 Baxter International

      4. 6.1.4 Medtronic Plc

      5. 6.1.5 Thermo Fisher Scientific

      6. 6.1.6 Merck KgaA

      7. 6.1.7 Becton Dickinson and Company

      8. 6.1.8 ViaCyte, Inc.

      9. 6.1.9 PolarityTE Inc.

      10. 6.1.10 AbbVie Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies and Recent Developments
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Regenerative Medicine Market Research FAQs

The Global Regenerative Medicine Market is studied from 2018 - 2028.

The Global Regenerative Medicine Market is growing at a CAGR of 19.2% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2018 - 2028.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Organogenesis Inc., Cook Biotech Incorporated, AbbVie Inc., Osiris Therapeutics Inc. (Smith & Nephew), Integra Lifesciences are the major companies operating in Global Regenerative Medicine Market.

Global Regenerative Medicine Industry Reports

In-depth industry statistics and market share insights of the Global Regenerative Medicine sector for 2020, 2021, and 2022. The Global Regenerative Medicine research report provides a comprehensive outlook of the market size and an industry growth forecast for 2023 to 2028. Available to download is a free sample file of the Global Regenerative Medicine report PDF.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!