Рынок органических фруктов и овощей: рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Рынок органических фруктов и овощей сегментирован по фруктам (бананы, яблоки, ягоды, виноград, киви и другие фрукты), по овощам (листовые овощи, помидоры, картофель и другие овощи) и по географии (Северная Америка, Европа, Азия). -Тихий океан, Южная Америка и Африка). Отчет предлагает размер рынка и прогнозы по стоимости (млн долларов США) и объему (метрическая тонна) для всех вышеперечисленных сегментов.

Обзор рынка

Organic Fruits and Vegetables Market
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 6.9 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Ожидается, что в течение прогнозируемого периода (2022-2027 гг.) рынок органических фруктов и овощей будет показывать устойчивый среднегодовой темп роста в 6,9%.

Пандемия covid-19 положительно повлияла на рынок из-за растущей осведомленности о здоровом и полноценном питании. Таким образом, это привело к резкому увеличению спроса на органические фрукты и овощи во всем мире. Прямая связь органики с питанием и здоровьем — одна из основных причин, вызвавших всплеск интереса к продуктам, приносящим пользу потребителям, включая функциональные продукты питания и овощи. В отрасли может наблюдаться рост спроса на продукты питания, выращенные органическим способом.

Растущий спрос на органические фрукты и овощи в первую очередь связан с увеличением их производства и ростом мирового потребления. Однако предложение органических фруктов и овощей ограничено по сравнению со спросом на них из-за высокой себестоимости. Несмотря на высокую цену на органические фрукты и овощи, потребители готовы платить больше за органические продукты из-за меньшего использования пестицидов и высокой питательной ценности. Таким образом, ожидается увеличение продаж органических фруктов и овощей.

Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион является самым быстрорастущим сегментом из-за растущей тенденции среди потребителей поддерживать местный бизнес, а также растущего спроса на продукцию местного производства в связи с проблемами продовольственной безопасности. Поскольку кризис в области здравоохранения и нехватка продовольствия оказывают долгосрочное влияние на потребительский спрос, спрос на органические продукты в регионе быстро растет. Высокий располагаемый доход и высокая покупательная способность на товары для здоровья и сопутствующие товары позволяют продавать экологически чистые продукты питания в Северной Америке.

Объем отчета

Органические фрукты и овощи относятся к фруктам и овощам, которые содержат минимальное количество химических остатков или вообще не содержат их и сертифицированы как органические. В отчете представлен широкий анализ рынка с точки зрения размера и тенденций мирового рынка органических фруктов и овощей. Рынок также работает на уровне B2C, а оценка рынка осуществляется на уровне потребителя. Чтобы исключить любую ошибку «двойного счета» в рыночных оценках, оптовые покупатели, закупающие органические фрукты и овощи для розничной продажи, после добавления стоимости за счет дальнейшей обработки, не учитываются на рынке.

Fruits
Banana
Apple
Berries
Grapes
Kiwi
Other Fruits
Vegetables
Leafy Vegetables
Tomato
Potato
Other Vegetables
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
France
United Kingdom
Italy
Austria
Spain
Belgium
Rest of Europe
Asia- Pacific
India
China
Japan
Australia
Rest of Asia-Pacific
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Africa
South Africa
Egypt
Rest of Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Рост выращивания органических фруктов и овощей

В связи с постоянно растущим спросом на органические продукты питания и ограниченным предложением по отношению к спросу, площадь органического земледелия увеличилась во всем мире. По данным FiBL, доля органических площадей в общей площади сельскохозяйственных угодий в Европе увеличилась с 3,12% в 2018 г. до 3,44% к 2020 г. Точно так же доля органических площадей в общей площади сельскохозяйственных угодий в Латинской Америке увеличилась с 0,99% в 2016 г. до 1,06% в 2018. Рост спроса на органические продукты побуждает фермеров во всем мире выращивать сельскохозяйственные культуры, в том числе фрукты и овощи в этом сегменте. Например, согласно опросу, в Соединенных Штатах органические фермы на 35% более прибыльны, чем средние фермы. Сумма, выплачиваемая органическим фермерам, может составлять от 29 до 32% выше цен на неорганические продукты. Возможность перехода фермеров с традиционного земледелия на органическое упрощается благодаря тому, что региональные регулирующие органы предоставляют необходимые средства для покрытия затрат на переход. Кроме того, постоянно растущий спрос дает супермаркетам и сетям продовольственных магазинов возможность диверсифицировать и расширить предложение экологически чистых продуктов по более конкурентоспособным ценам.

Global Organic Fruits and Vegetables : Organic Area Share of Total Farmland [%], Global, 2016-2018

Северная Америка доминирует на рынке

Северная Америка является крупнейшим рынком для органических фруктов и овощей, за ней следуют Европа и Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион. По состоянию на 2018 год в Мексике для органического выращивания фруктов и овощей было доступно около 39 763 га площади, что составляло около 3% от общей площади сельскохозяйственных земель, доступных для выращивания фруктов и овощей. Из-за более высоких цен и непонимания потребителями разницы между органическими и обычными продуктами спрос на органические фрукты и овощи в Мексике невысок. Хотя присутствие этих товаров в современной рознице в последние годы увеличилось, это может быть связано в первую очередь с возрастающим интересом состоятельных потребителей и ростом численности населения среднего класса в стране, что может стимулировать рынок в прогнозный период.

По данным Канадской ассоциации торговли органическими продуктами, потребители из Квебека и Британской Колумбии являются ведущими покупателями органических продуктов в стране, при этом ожидается, что потребители из Британской Колумбии значительно увеличат свои расходы по сравнению с канадцами в целом.

Organic Fruits and Vegetables Market: Market Share in %, By Geography, 2019

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definations

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Value Chain Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Fruits

      1. 5.1.1 Banana

      2. 5.1.2 Apple

      3. 5.1.3 Berries

      4. 5.1.4 Grapes

      5. 5.1.5 Kiwi

      6. 5.1.6 Other Fruits

    2. 5.2 Vegetables

      1. 5.2.1 Leafy Vegetables

      2. 5.2.2 Tomato

      3. 5.2.3 Potato

      4. 5.2.4 Other Vegetables

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.3.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 France

        3. 5.3.2.3 United Kingdom

        4. 5.3.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.3.2.5 Austria

        6. 5.3.2.6 Spain

        7. 5.3.2.7 Belgium

        8. 5.3.2.8 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia- Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 India

        2. 5.3.3.2 China

        3. 5.3.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 South America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.3.5 Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.3.5.2 Egypt

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of Africa

  6. 6. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  7. 7. AN ASSESSMENT OF IMPACT OF COVID-19 ON THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The organic fruits and vegetables market market is studied from 2017 - 2027.

The organic fruits and vegetables market is growing at a CAGR of 6.9% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Organic Fruits and Vegetables Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Organic Fruits and Vegetable Market is segmented by Fruits (Banana, Apple, Berries, Grapes, Kiwi, and Other Fruits), Vegetables (Leafy Vegetables, Tomato, Potato, and Other Vegetables), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and Africa). The report offers market size and forecasts in terms of value(USD million) and volume (metric ton) for all the above segments.

Market Snapshot

Organic Fruits and Vegetable Market Summary
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 6.9 %
Organic Fruits and Vegetable Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The organic fruits and vegetable market is expected to record a robust CAGR of 6.9% during the forecast period (2022-2027).

The COVID-19 pandemic has positively impacted the market due to growing awareness of healthy and nutritional diets. Therefore, this led to a surging demand for organic fruits and vegetables globally. The straight relation of organics with nutrition and health is one of the main reasons that have resulted in a surge of interest for products that benefit consumers, including functional food and vegetables. The industry may witness increasing demand for food products grown organically.

The increasing demand for organic fruits and vegetables is primarily due to their increased production and rising global consumption. However, organic fruits and vegetable supply is limited in relation to their demand due to their high production cost. Despite the high price for organic fruits and vegetables, consumers are willing to pay more for organic foods due to less use of pesticides and high nutritive value. Therefore, it is expected to boost the sales of organic fruits and vegetables.

Asia-Pacific is the fastest-growing segment due to a growing trend among consumers to support local businesses, along with rising demand for locally produced products in response to food security issues. Since the health crisis and food scarcity have a long-term impact on consumer demand, the demand for organic products is increasing rapidly in the region. High disposable income and high spending capacity on health and related products enable the sales of organic food products in North America.

Scope of the Report

Organic fruits and vegetables refer to the fruits and vegetables that contain minimal or no chemical residuals in them and are certified as organic. The report presents a wide-range analysis of the market regarding the size and trends of the global organic fruits and vegetable market. The market also operates at a B2C level, and market sizing is done at the consumer level. To eliminate any ‘double-count’ error in market estimations, bulk buyers procuring organic fruits and vegetables for retail sale, after value-addition through further processing, are not considered in the market.

Fruits
Banana
Apple
Berries
Grapes
Kiwi
Other Fruits
Vegetables
Leafy Vegetables
Tomato
Potato
Other Vegetables
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
France
United Kingdom
Italy
Austria
Spain
Belgium
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
India
China
Japan
Australia
Rest of Asia-Pacific
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Africa
South Africa
Egypt
Rest of Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Rising Cultivation of Organic Fruits and Vegetables

Due to the constantly increasing demand for organic food and limited supply in relation to the demand, the area under organic farming has increased worldwide. According to FiBL, the organic area share of the total farmland in Europe increased from 3.12% in 2018 to 3.44% by 2020. Similarly, the organic area share of the total farmland in Latin America increased from 0.99% in 2016 to 1.06% in 2018. The rise in demand for organic products is driving farmers across the world to cultivate crops, which include fruits and vegetables in this segment. For instance, according to a survey, in the United States, organic farms are 35% more profitable than the average farms. The amount paid to organic farmers can range from 29-32% above the non-organic prices. The possibility of farmers switching from conventional farming to organic farming is made easier with the regional regulatory bodies providing the necessary funds to support the switching cost. The constantly rising demand serves as an opportunity for supermarkets and food store chains to diversify and widen their offerings of organic food at more competitive prices.

Global Organic Fruits and Vegetables : Organic Area Share of Total Farmland in %, 2018-2020

North America Dominates the Market

North America is the largest market for organic fruits and vegetables, followed by Europe and Asia-Pacific. As of 2018, around 39,763 hectares of the area were available in Mexico for the organic farming of fruits and vegetables, which accounted for around 3% of the total agricultural land available for the cultivation of fruits and vegetables. Owing to the higher prices and consumers’ lack of perception of the difference between organic and conventional products, the demand for organic fruits and vegetables in Mexico is not high. Though the presence of these products in modern retail has increased in recent years, this can be related primarily to the increasing interest of affluent consumers and the growing middle-class population level in the country, which may drive the market over the forecast period.

According to the Canada Organic Trade Association, consumers from Quebec and British Columbia are the leading spenders on organic groceries in the country, with consumers from British Colombia expected to substantially increase their spending in comparison to Canadians overall.

Organic Fruits and Vegetables Market: Market Size by Region, 2021

Recent Development

There are no recent developments pertaining to the market studied.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definations

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Value Chain Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Fruits

      1. 5.1.1 Banana

      2. 5.1.2 Apple

      3. 5.1.3 Berries

      4. 5.1.4 Grapes

      5. 5.1.5 Kiwi

      6. 5.1.6 Other Fruits

    2. 5.2 Vegetables

      1. 5.2.1 Leafy Vegetables

      2. 5.2.2 Tomato

      3. 5.2.3 Potato

      4. 5.2.4 Other Vegetables

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.3.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 France

        3. 5.3.2.3 United Kingdom

        4. 5.3.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.3.2.5 Austria

        6. 5.3.2.6 Spain

        7. 5.3.2.7 Belgium

        8. 5.3.2.8 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 India

        2. 5.3.3.2 China

        3. 5.3.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 South America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.3.5 Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.3.5.2 Egypt

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of Africa

  6. 6. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  7. 7. AN ASSESSMENT OF THE IMPACT OF COVID-19 ON THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The organic fruits and vegetables market market is studied from 2017 - 2027.

The organic fruits and vegetables market is growing at a CAGR of 6.9% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!