Markt für modulare Laborautomatisierung – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2022 – 2027)

Der Markt für modulare Laborautomatisierung ist nach Ausrüstung und Software (Automatisierte Liquid Handler, Automated Plate Handler, Roboterarme, ASRS, Software, Analysegeräte), Anwendungsbereich (Drug Discovery, Genomics, Proteomics, Clinical Diagnostics) und Geographie unterteilt.

Markt-Snapshot

Modular Laboratory Automation Market
Study Period: 2019- 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 6.8 %
Modular Laboratory Automation Market Trend

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der Markt für modulare Laborautomatisierung wurde 2020 auf 7,12 Mrd. USD geschätzt und soll bis 2026 10,53 Mrd. USD erreichen und im Prognosezeitraum (2021–2026) mit einer CAGR von 6,8 % wachsen. Die Laborautomatisierung hat den medizinischen Laborbereich verändert, indem sie halbautomatische und manuelle Methoden kontinuierlich durch vollautomatische Systeme ersetzt hat. Diese Automatisierungssysteme sind in sterilen Umgebungen von Vorteil, in denen menschliche Fehler erheblich reduziert und Zeit gespart wird. Routine-Laborprozesse wie Tests, Screening usw. werden automatisiert. Automatisierungstools können gleichzeitige Anfragen in Echtzeit verarbeiten und zeigen eine deutliche Verbesserung der Produktivität und des Durchsatzes.

  • Einer der Hauptgründe, von denen erwartet wird, dass sie die Marktexpansion in Kürze vorantreiben werden, ist der zunehmende Nutzen der Laborautomatisierung. Ein Paradigmenwechsel von vollständig manuellen Eingriffen hin zur Laborautomatisierung hat verschiedene Vorteile für klinische Labore. Zuverlässige Ergebnisse, sichere Arbeitsbedingungen, höhere Produktivität und erhebliche Zeit-, Platz- und Kosteneinsparungen sind nur einige der Hauptvorteile. Die Laborautomatisierung erleichtert die Verwendung von Laborgeräten für sich wiederholende Prozesse wie Probenverifizierung und Röhrchenetikettierung und verringert und begrenzt die körperliche Belastung durch manuelle Aufgaben, wodurch Geld und Platz im Labor gespart werden.
  • Aufstrebende Märkte werden den Herstellern und Vertreibern von Laborautomatisierungsprodukten während des geplanten Zeitraums wahrscheinlich erhebliche Wachstumsmöglichkeiten bieten. Steigende Nachfrage nach klinischen Diagnoseverfahren, was zu steigenden Verkäufen von Laborautomatisierungsgeräten führt. Große Produkthersteller erweitern ihre Vertriebsnetze und Produktionskapazitäten in neuen Bereichen, um ihren Marktanteil zu erhöhen. Hierin liegt ein gewinnbringendes Potenzial für die Laborautomatisierung.
  • Liquid Handler und Roboterarme werden allmählich praktisch, um verschiedene Aufgaben mit erhöhter Effizienz in modularen Laborumgebungen auszuführen. Umgekehrt erfüllen die Automatisierungstools auch die Anforderungen für die systematische Ausführung bestimmter Aufgaben, wie z. B. das Ausführen von ELISA-Assays.
  • Die COVID-19-Pandemie hat die Arzneimittelentwicklung und -forschung beschleunigt und gleichzeitig klinische Labors und Pharmaunternehmen zusätzlich belastet. Als Folge des gestiegenen Interesses an Mikroplatten-Lesegeräten, automatisiertem Liquid Handling und Robotern ist die Sicherstellung einer kürzeren TAT zu einer Priorität geworden. Andererseits hat die Epidemie zu niedrigeren Einnahmen und Margen für Krankenhäuser und Gesundheitssysteme sowie zu niedrigeren Ausgaben für Automatisierung und Technologie geführt. Dadurch wird der langfristige Markt für modulare Laborautomation beeinträchtigt.

Umfang des Berichts

Laborautomatisierung ist definiert als jedes Gerät, jede Software oder jeder Prozess, der nur minimale menschliche Eingriffe erfordert und die Effizienz des Labors verbessert. Die Laborautomatisierung umfasst den Einsatz von Robotern, Maschinen, Förderern, Software, Bildverarbeitung usw. Je nach Anwendung können verschiedene Geräte und Software in der modularen Laborautomatisierung verwendet werden.

By Equipment and Software
Automated Liquid Handlers
Automated Plate Handlers
Robotic Arms
Automated Storage and Retrieval Systems (ASRS)
Software
Analyzers
By Field of Application
Drug Discovery
Genomics
Proteomics
Clinical Diagnostics
Other Fields of Application
By Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
China
Japan
South Korea
Rest of Asia Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Automatisierte Liquid-Handler-Geräte machen den größten Marktanteil aus

  • Liquid Handler werden üblicherweise in biochemischen und chemischen Labors eingesetzt. Automatisierte Liquid-Handling-Roboter helfen bei der Abgabe von Proben und anderen Flüssigkeiten in Labors. Automatisierte Liquid Handler minimieren Laufzeiten und maximieren die Genauigkeit. Darüber hinaus sind Liquid Handler in der Lage, über einen weiten Bereich von Volumina bis hin zu Nanolitern zu arbeiten, was ihre Nützlichkeit bei Dispensiervorgängen beweist.
  • Führende Unternehmen haben den Maßstab für die Entwicklung automatisierter Liquid Handler gesetzt und investieren ständig in die Entwicklung von Premium-Produkten, um die Produktivität effektiv zu steigern. Die Weiterentwicklung der Liquid Handler, die in der Lage sind, kleinste Flüssigkeitsmengen zu handhaben, hat zur schnellen Entwicklung modularer Laborautomatisierungssysteme auf dem Markt beigetragen.
  • Laut der Robotic Industries Association weist der Life-Science-Sektor das dritthöchste Wachstum bei Industrierobotern in Bezug auf automatisierte Flüssigkeitshandhaber, automatisierte Plattenhandhaber, Roboterarme und andere auf, um die Nachfrage zu befriedigen.
  • Laut Parker besteht einer der Trends in der Life-Science-Robotik darin, dass die Fluidik in Roboteranalysatoren einfacher wird. Dieser Trend entstand, weil klinische Labors und Krankenhäuser es sich nicht leisten können, dass ein Instrument ausfällt, wenn es sich um kritische Proben handelt. Bestimmte Robotersysteme, die früher 50 Nadeln am Ende einer Dosiereinheit und viele Schläuche hatten, verwenden zunehmend spezielle Ventilverteiler, die die Notwendigkeit von Schläuchen eliminieren und zu einer geringeren Ausfallwahrscheinlichkeit führen. Die Verteiler minimieren grundsätzlich die Wahrscheinlichkeit von Leckagen.
Modular Laboratory Automation Market Forecast

Asien-Pazifik wird Zeuge einer signifikanten Wachstumsrate

  • In der asiatisch-pazifischen Region wird erwartet, dass die Fortsetzung der wirtschaftlichen und demografischen Trends, weitere Gesundheitsreformen und die im Fünfjahresplan der Regierung formulierten Richtlinien das Wachstum des Marktes vorantreiben werden. Der wachstumsstarke Markt eröffnet den Anbietern von Laborautomatisierungslösungen neue Möglichkeiten, ihre Präsenz zu erweitern.
  • So bleibt China von der Pharmaindustrie über Medizinprodukte bis hin zu Consumer Health einer der attraktivsten Märkte der Welt und der mit Abstand am schnellsten wachsende aller großen Schwellenländer. Obwohl es in letzter Zeit einen gewissen Rückgang gegeben hat, bleibt es ein bedeutender Markt für modulare Laborautomatisierung im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum.
  • Viele Organisationen führen modulare Labore ein und bieten kostengünstige und zuverlässige Lösungen. Modulare Laborautomation erfährt eine wachsende Nachfrage am Markt. Südkorea wird voraussichtlich zu einer der technologisch fortgeschrittenen Nationen werden. Es wird erwartet, dass die zunehmende Einführung von Automatisierung und technologischen Innovationen durch lokale Unternehmen das Wachstum der Branche ankurbeln wird.
Modular Laboratory Automation Market

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der Markt für modulare Laborautomatisierung ist fragmentiert. Das schnelle Wachstum der Anzahl klinischer und vorklinischer Studien auf der ganzen Welt hat eine schnellere Notwendigkeit für die Probenanalyse geschaffen. Es reduziert sowohl die Maschinenstillstandszeiten als auch den Personalaufwand. Mit wachsender Nachfrage drängen Unternehmen auf den Markt und machen ihn sowohl attraktiv als auch wettbewerbsfähig. Einige der wichtigsten Akteure auf dem Markt sind unter anderem Thermo Fisher Scientific, Danaher Corporation, Becton Dickinson, Siemens Healthcare, Synchron Lab Automation, Honeywell International Inc., Perkinelmer Inc.

  • Im März 2021 hat PerkinElmer komplette Workflow-Lösungen für den Nachweis und das Screening von SARS-CoV-2-RNA auf den Markt gebracht, einschließlich Instrumente, Reagenzien und Verbrauchsmaterialien. Die modularen automatisierten Arbeitsstationen können in Kombination mit einer zuverlässigen Versorgung mit Verbrauchsmaterialien und Reagenzien für Unternehmen die Produktivität von SARS-CoV-2-Tests optimieren, indem sie bis zu 10.000 Proben pro Tag verarbeiten.
  • Im März 2021 kündigte Thermo Fisher Scientific eine strategische technologische Zusammenarbeit zur Entwicklung einer umfassenden und integrierten Software-Automatisierungsplattform für die standardisierte COVID-19-Testplattform von Thermo Fisher an. Aus der Integration ergeben sich ein erhöhter Testdurchsatz und Unterstützung für globale Bemühungen im Gesundheitswesen.
  • Im März 2021 hat Becton, Dickinson and Company, ein Pionier in der Medizintechnik, die Einführung einer Urinkulturanwendung in Verbindung mit der Laborautomatisierungsinkubation von BD Kiestra sowie einem Bildgebungssystem in den USA angekündigt, das das Potenzial hat um die Herangehensweise von Mikrobiologielabors an die Urinkulturanalyse zu revolutionieren.

Hauptakteure

  1. Thermo Fisher Scientific

  2. Danaher Corporation

  3. Becton Dickinson

  4. Siemens Healthcare

  5. PerkinElmer

Thermo Fisher Scientific,  Danaher Corporation, Hudson Robotics Inc., Becton Dickinson, Synchron Lab Automation, Siemens Healthcare

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der Markt für modulare Laborautomatisierung ist fragmentiert. Das schnelle Wachstum der Anzahl klinischer und vorklinischer Studien auf der ganzen Welt hat eine schnellere Notwendigkeit für die Probenanalyse geschaffen. Es reduziert sowohl die Maschinenstillstandszeiten als auch den Personalaufwand. Mit wachsender Nachfrage drängen Unternehmen auf den Markt und machen ihn sowohl attraktiv als auch wettbewerbsfähig. Einige der wichtigsten Akteure auf dem Markt sind unter anderem Thermo Fisher Scientific, Danaher Corporation, Becton Dickinson, Siemens Healthcare, Synchron Lab Automation, Honeywell International Inc., Perkinelmer Inc.

  • Im März 2021 hat PerkinElmer komplette Workflow-Lösungen für den Nachweis und das Screening von SARS-CoV-2-RNA auf den Markt gebracht, einschließlich Instrumente, Reagenzien und Verbrauchsmaterialien. Die modularen automatisierten Arbeitsstationen können in Kombination mit einer zuverlässigen Versorgung mit Verbrauchsmaterialien und Reagenzien für Unternehmen die Produktivität von SARS-CoV-2-Tests optimieren, indem sie bis zu 10.000 Proben pro Tag verarbeiten.
  • Im März 2021 kündigte Thermo Fisher Scientific eine strategische technologische Zusammenarbeit zur Entwicklung einer umfassenden und integrierten Software-Automatisierungsplattform für die standardisierte COVID-19-Testplattform von Thermo Fisher an. Aus der Integration ergeben sich ein erhöhter Testdurchsatz und Unterstützung für globale Bemühungen im Gesundheitswesen.
  • Im März 2021 hat Becton, Dickinson and Company, ein Pionier in der Medizintechnik, die Einführung einer Urinkulturanwendung in Verbindung mit der Laborautomatisierungsinkubation von BD Kiestra sowie einem Bildgebungssystem in den USA angekündigt, das das Potenzial hat um die Herangehensweise von Mikrobiologielabors an die Urinkulturanalyse zu revolutionieren.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definitions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.3.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    4. 4.4 Assessment of COVID-19 Impact on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Need for Higher Reproducibility and Effective Management  of Vast Amounts of Data

      2. 5.1.2 Need for Reliable Automation Solution to Substitute the Unavailability of Skilled Personnel

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

      1. 5.2.1 Slower Adoption Rates in Small- and Medium-sized Organizations

      2. 5.2.2 High Capital Requirements

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Equipment and Software

      1. 6.1.1 Automated Liquid Handlers

      2. 6.1.2 Automated Plate Handlers

      3. 6.1.3 Robotic Arms

      4. 6.1.4 Automated Storage and Retrieval Systems (ASRS)

      5. 6.1.5 Software

      6. 6.1.6 Analyzers

    2. 6.2 By Field of Application

      1. 6.2.1 Drug Discovery

      2. 6.2.2 Genomics

      3. 6.2.3 Proteomics

      4. 6.2.4 Clinical Diagnostics

      5. 6.2.5 Other Fields of Application

    3. 6.3 By Geography

      1. 6.3.1 North America

        1. 6.3.1.1 United States

        2. 6.3.1.2 Canada

      2. 6.3.2 Europe

        1. 6.3.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 6.3.2.2 Germany

        3. 6.3.2.3 Spain

        4. 6.3.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 6.3.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 6.3.3.1 China

        2. 6.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 6.3.3.3 South Korea

        4. 6.3.3.4 Rest of Asia Pacific

      4. 6.3.4 Rest of the World

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 Thermo Fisher Scientific

      2. 7.1.2 Danaher Corporation

      3. 7.1.3 Hudson Robotics Inc.

      4. 7.1.4 Becton Dickinson

      5. 7.1.5 Synchron Lab Automation

      6. 7.1.6 Siemens Healthcare

      7. 7.1.7 Perkinelmer Inc.

      8. 7.1.8 Honeywell International Inc.

      9. 7.1.9 Tecan Group Ltd

      10. 7.1.10 Agilent Technologies

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Der Markt für modulare Laborautomatisierung wird von 2019 bis 2026 untersucht.

Der Markt für modulare Laborautomatisierung wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 6,8 %.

Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum wächst zwischen 2021 und 2026 mit der höchsten CAGR.

Nordamerika hält 2021 den höchsten Anteil.

Thermo Fisher Scientific, Danaher Corporation, Becton Dickinson, Siemens Healthcare und PerkinElmer sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem Markt für modulare Laborautomatisierung tätig sind.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Modular Laboratory Automation Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Modular Laboratory Automation Market is Segmented by Equipment and Software (Automated Liquid Handlers, Automated Plate Handlers, Robotic Arms, ASRS, Software, Analyzers), Field of Application (Drug Discovery, Genomics, Proteomics, Clinical Diagnostics), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Modular Laboratory Automation Market Size
Study Period: 2019- 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 6.8 %
Modular Laboratory Automation Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The modular laboratory automation market was valued at USD 7.12 billion in 2020 and is expected to reach USD 10.53 billion by 2026 and grow at a CAGR of 6.8% over the forecast period (2021 - 2026). Laboratory automation has transformed the medical laboratory space by steadily replacing semi-automatic and manual methods with fully automated systems. These automation systems are beneficial in sterile environments, wherein human error is significantly reduced and time is saved. Routine laboratory processes, such as testing, screening, etc., are automated. Automation tools can process concurrent requests in real-time, showing marked improvement in productivity and throughput.

  • One of the primary reasons expected to promote market expansion shortly is the rise in benefits given by lab automation. A paradigm change from total manual intervention to lab automation has various advantages for clinical laboratories. Reliable outcomes, safe working conditions, higher productivity, and significant time, space, and cost savings are just a few of the primary benefits. Lab automation makes it easier to utilize laboratory equipment for repetitive processes like sample verification and tube labeling and lowering and limiting the physical strain caused by manual chores, which saves money and space in the lab.
  • Emerging markets are likely to provide considerable growth possibilities for lab automation product manufacturers and distributors during the projected period. Increasing demand for clinical diagnostic processes, resulting in increasing lab automation equipment sales. Major product manufacturers are expanding their distribution networks and production capabilities in new areas to increase their market share. This presents a profitable potential for laboratory automation.
  • Liquid handlers and robotic arms are gradually becoming handy for performing different tasks with increased efficiency in modular laboratory environments. Conversely, the automation tools also handle the demand for the systematic execution of specific tasks, like running ELISA assays.
  • The COVID-19 pandemic has accelerated medicine development and research while putting additional strain on clinical laboratories and pharmaceutical companies. As a consequence of the increased interest in microplate readers, automated liquid handling, and robots, ensuring a shorter TAT has become a priority. On the other hand, the epidemic has resulted in lower revenues and margins for hospitals and health systems, as well as lower expenditures in automation and technology. As a result, the long-term market for modular laboratory automation is impacted.

Scope of the Report

Laboratory automation is defined as any device, software, or process that requires minimal human intervention and improves the efficiency of the laboratory. Laboratory automation includes the use of robots, machines, conveyors, software, vision, etc. Various equipment and software, depending upon the application, can be used in modular laboratory automation.

By Equipment and Software
Automated Liquid Handlers
Automated Plate Handlers
Robotic Arms
Automated Storage and Retrieval Systems (ASRS)
Software
Analyzers
By Field of Application
Drug Discovery
Genomics
Proteomics
Clinical Diagnostics
Other Fields of Application
By Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
China
Japan
South Korea
Rest of Asia Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Automated Liquid Handlers Equipment Account for the Largest Market Share

  • Liquid handlers are usually employed in biochemical and chemical laboratories. Automated liquid handling robots help in dispensing samples and other liquids in laboratories. Automated liquid handlers minimize run times and maximize accuracy. Moreover, liquid handlers are capable of operating across a wide range of volumes, extending into nanolitres, thus proving their usefulness in dispensing operations.
  • Leading companies have set the benchmark for the development of automated liquid handlers and are constantly investing in developing premium products to increase productivity effectively. The evolution of the liquid handlers, capable of handling minute volumes of liquids, has contributed to the rapid development of modular lab automation systems in the market.
  • According to the Robotic Industries Association, the life science sector has the third-highest growth in industrial robots, in terms of automated liquid handlers, automated plate handlers, robotic arms, and others, to meet the demand.
  • According to Parker, one of the trends in life science robotics is fluidics getting simpler in robotic analyzers. This trend arose because clinical laboratories and hospitals cannot afford an instrument to go down when critical samples are involved. Certain robotic systems that used to have 50 needles on the end of a dispensing unit and lots of tubing increasingly use special valve manifolds that eliminate the need for tubing and result in less chance for failure. The manifolds basically minimize the chance of leakage.
Modular Laboratory Automation Market Growth

Asia Pacific to Witness Significant Growth Rate

  • In the Asia-Pacific region, the prolongation of economic and demographic trends, further healthcare reforms, and the policies articulated in the government’s five-year plan are expected to propel the growth of the market. The high-growth market opens new opportunities for the vendors of lab automation solutions to expand their footprint.
  • For instance, China, from the pharmaceuticals industry to medical products to consumer health, remains one of the world’s most attractive markets and by far the fastest-growing of all the large emerging markets. Though there has been some decline in recent times, it remains a significant market for modular lab automation in the Asia-Pacific region.
  • Many organizations are adopting modular laboratories, offering low-cost and reliable solutions. Modular laboratory automation is experiencing a growing demand in the market. South Korea is expected to become one of the technologically advanced nations. The increasing adoption of automation and innovations in technology by local companies is expected to boost the growth of the industry.
Modular Laboratory Automation Market Analysis

Competitive Landscape

The modular laboratory automation market is fragmented. The rapid growth in the number of clinical and pre-clinical studies across the world has created a faster imperative in sample analysis. It reduces both machine downtime and manpower. With growing demand, companies are entering the market, making it attractive as well as competitive. Some of the key players in the market are Thermo Fisher Scientific, Danaher Corporation, Becton Dickinson, Siemens Healthcare, Synchron Lab Automation, Honeywell International Inc., Perkinelmer Inc., among others.

  • In March 2021, PerkinElmer has launched entire workflow solutions for the detection and screening of SARS-CoV-2 RNA, including instruments, reagents, and consumables. The modular automated workstations, combined with a reliable supply of corporate consumables and reagents, can optimize the productivity of SARS-CoV-2 testing by processing up to 10,000 samples per day.
  • In March 2021, Thermo Fisher Scientific announced a strategic technology collaboration to develop a comprehensive and integrated software automation platform for Thermo Fisher's standardized COVID-19 Testing Platform. Increased testing throughput and assistance for global healthcare efforts will emerge from the integration.
  • In March 2021, Becton, Dickinson, and Company, a pioneer in medical technology, has announced the launch of a Urine Culture Application in conjunction with the BD Kiestra lab automation incubation as well as an imaging system in the United States, which has the potential to revolutionize the way microbiology labs approach urine culture analysis.

Recent Developments

  • In March 2021, Agilent Technologies Inc. has announced the MassHunter BioConfirm, MassHunter Networked Workstation 11.0, and MassHunter Workstation Plus 11.0. In addition, Agilent has also introduced VWorks 14.0 Plus, which adds compliance-enabling capabilities to the company’s Automated Liquid Handling Platform.
  • In February 2021, FluroTest, LLC, a pioneer in surge-scale rapid antigen testing for the detection of SARS-CoV-2 and other pathogens, a joint venture with FluroTech Ltd, a leading developer of spectroscopy-based technology, announced today that pre-production development of three fully functional pandemic defense platform systems with Hudson Robotics is now underway. These devices will be used to evaluate automated testing processes for point-of-service and other applications.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definitions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.3.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    4. 4.4 Assessment of COVID-19 Impact on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Need for Higher Reproducibility and Effective Management  of Vast Amounts of Data

      2. 5.1.2 Need for Reliable Automation Solution to Substitute the Unavailability of Skilled Personnel

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

      1. 5.2.1 Slower Adoption Rates in Small- and Medium-sized Organizations

      2. 5.2.2 High Capital Requirements

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Equipment and Software

      1. 6.1.1 Automated Liquid Handlers

      2. 6.1.2 Automated Plate Handlers

      3. 6.1.3 Robotic Arms

      4. 6.1.4 Automated Storage and Retrieval Systems (ASRS)

      5. 6.1.5 Software

      6. 6.1.6 Analyzers

    2. 6.2 By Field of Application

      1. 6.2.1 Drug Discovery

      2. 6.2.2 Genomics

      3. 6.2.3 Proteomics

      4. 6.2.4 Clinical Diagnostics

      5. 6.2.5 Other Fields of Application

    3. 6.3 By Geography

      1. 6.3.1 North America

        1. 6.3.1.1 United States

        2. 6.3.1.2 Canada

      2. 6.3.2 Europe

        1. 6.3.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 6.3.2.2 Germany

        3. 6.3.2.3 Spain

        4. 6.3.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 6.3.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 6.3.3.1 China

        2. 6.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 6.3.3.3 South Korea

        4. 6.3.3.4 Rest of Asia Pacific

      4. 6.3.4 Rest of the World

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 Thermo Fisher Scientific

      2. 7.1.2 Danaher Corporation

      3. 7.1.3 Hudson Robotics Inc.

      4. 7.1.4 Becton Dickinson

      5. 7.1.5 Synchron Lab Automation

      6. 7.1.6 Siemens Healthcare

      7. 7.1.7 Perkinelmer Inc.

      8. 7.1.8 Honeywell International Inc.

      9. 7.1.9 Tecan Group Ltd

      10. 7.1.10 Agilent Technologies

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Modular Laboratory Automation Market market is studied from 2019 - 2026.

The Modular Laboratory Automation Market is growing at a CAGR of 6.8% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Thermo Fisher Scientific, Danaher Corporation, Becton Dickinson, Siemens Healthcare, PerkinElmer are the major companies operating in Modular Laboratory Automation Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!