军用激光系统市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

军用激光系统市场按技术(固态激光器、气体激光器、其他技术)、应用(定向能武器、制导系统、激光瞄准器、指示器和测距仪、其他应用)和地理(北美、欧洲、亚洲)细分-太平洋、拉丁美洲、中东和非洲)。该报告提供了上述所有细分市场的市场规模和价值预测(百万美元)。

市场快照

Military Laser Systems Market Forecast
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: North America
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: >7 %
Military Laser Systems Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

在预测期间(2021 - 2030 年),军用激光系统市场预计将以超过 7% 的复合年增长率增长。

COVID-19 对国防供应链造成了不利影响,而该供应链通常能够抵御全球贸易冲击。现有的保护主义做法增加了交易成本,使先前建立的安排变得不经济。在某些情况下,具体的贸易制裁使生产商无法与供应商保持关系,尤其是在高科技产品方面。COVID-19 加剧了贸易障碍,一些军事装备的生产计划已经中断。这场流行病很可能在中短期内对冲突动态产生负面影响,因为它对中等收入和特别是低收入国家造成了不利和不对称的经济影响,部分原因是当地的限制,但更重要的是,由于高收入国家对主要出口产品的需求下降。随着战略重点发生变化以及社会复原力和非军事威胁成为更高的优先事项,COVID-19 大流行也可能影响区域能力规划。此外,使用多源组件的国防公司可能会认为,由于类似的供应链中断的可能性,减少对其他地区组件的依赖符合他们的利益。此外,减少对国际供应商依赖的潜在举措可能会增加武器生产商的供应链成本。由于类似的供应链中断的可能性,使用多源组件的国防公司可能会认为减少对其他地区组件的依赖符合他们的利益。此外,减少对国际供应商依赖的潜在举措可能会增加武器生产商的供应链成本。由于类似的供应链中断的可能性,使用多源组件的国防公司可能会认为减少对其他地区组件的依赖符合他们的利益。此外,减少对国际供应商依赖的潜在举措可能会增加武器生产商的供应链成本。

军用激光系统市场受到全球武装部队对此类系统日益增长的需求的推动,以集成到各种武器中。此类系统的固有优势,包括高精度、遍历速度和成本效益,也推动了此类系统的采用。然而,由于研发相关成本高,国防电子行业固有的资本密集型性质,以及最近 COVID-19 引起的全球供应链中断是可能阻碍市场增长的一些因素。在预测期内。

Scope of the report

Military laser systems are either direct diode sources or DPSS lasers with a ruggedized design for withstanding the extensive shock and vibrations due to deployment in harsh criteria. Military lasers are used in a variety of applications, such as night vision equipment, targeting systems, distraction devices, and psychological warfare to dazzle and confuse the enemy.

The Military Laser Systems Market is segmented based on Technology, End-user, and Geography. By Technology, the market is segmented into Solid State Lasers, Gas Lasers, and Other Technologies (including semiconductor lasers, chemical lasers, and dye lasers, among others). By End-user, the market is segmented into Directed Energy Weapons, Guidance Systems, Laser Sights, Designators and Rangefinders, and Other Applications (including offensive laser systems, distraction devices, and laser countermeasure systems, among others); and by Geography into North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Latin America, and Middle-East and Africa.

The report also covers the market sizes and forecasts for the Military Laser Systems Market across major regions. For each segment, the market sizing and forecasts have been represented based on value (USD million).

Technology
Solid State Lasers
Gas Lasers
Other Technologies
Application
Directed Energy Weapons
Guidance Systems
Laser Sights, Designators and Rangefinders
Other Applications
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Japan
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Brazil
Rest of Latin America
Middle-East and Africa
United Arab Emirates
Saudi Arabia
Israel
Rest of Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

定向能武器部分预计将在预测期内表现出最高的复合年增长率

多千瓦激光组合技术、能量调节光束控制技术以及人工智能的应用等方面的创新正在推动激光定向能量武器(DEW)的发展。现有的 DEW 侧重于防御功能,例如保护关键设施免受导弹、无人机和船只的攻击。国防公司和组织正在投资研发以扩大 DEW 的当前应用。由于全球军事强国之间的军备竞赛,定向能武器领域将在未来出现激增。预计到 2025 年,DEW 将配备作战平台并与常规武器一起部署。美国计划从 2021 年开始在其驱逐舰上安装激光防御武器系统 HELIOS(高能激光和带监视的集成光学眩目器)。这些系统将加强对高超音速射弹的防御,甚至可以躲避宙斯盾导弹防御系统,从而增强军队的防空能力。预计此类发展将推动该部门在预测期内的增长。

Military Laser Systems Market Trends

北美将在预测期内主导市场

该地区的国防工业成熟,并得到强大的研发基础设施的大力支持。近年来,该国提出了几个旨在开发基于激光的武器技术的计划。军方目前的目标是在地面车辆、船舶和飞机上安装各种基于激光的武器和防御系统。2019 年,美国陆军开始为黑鹰和支奴干直升机配备诺斯罗普·格鲁曼公司的 DIRCM(定向红外对抗)系统,以提供对便携式防空系统和其他热导射弹的防护。此外,美国陆军还在间接火力防护能力——高能激光(IFPC-HEL)计划下开发迄今为止最强大的激光武器。美国军方已经在使用 100kW-150kW 激光武器,并且正在开发更强大的 300kW 激光武器来对抗超音速巡航导弹。洛克希德·马丁公司的 HELIOS 结合了高能激光和光学眩目器,目前正在由美国海军在 Arleigh Burke Flight IIA 驱逐舰上的宙斯盾作战系统上进行测试。此外,美国空军正在测试一种名为 H2 的高能激光武器系统,该系统由雷神技术公司开发。预计这些发展将在预测期内促进北美市场的增长。此外,美国空军正在测试一种名为 H2 的高能激光武器系统,该系统由雷神技术公司开发。预计这些发展将在预测期内促进北美市场的增长。此外,美国空军正在测试一种名为 H2 的高能激光武器系统,该系统由雷神技术公司开发。预计这些发展将在预测期内促进北美市场的增长。

Military Laser Systems Market Growth

竞争格局

军用激光系统市场的知名企业包括洛克希德马丁公司、MBDA、波音公司、雷神技术公司和诺斯罗普格鲁曼公司等。全球越来越多地采用军用激光系统,这归功于各种国防制造商之间日益增长的合作和伙伴关系。激光技术在军事领域的使用正在迅速增长,具有很大的创新空间。玩家正在开发几种类型的先进激光系统来吸引新客户。2020 年 2 月,Rafael 测试了其 Drone Dome C-UAS(反无人机系统),在此期间该系统使用高功率激光束识别并拦截了多架移动的无人机。在预测期内,此类技术的发展将有助于市场参与者的增长。

竞争格局

军用激光系统市场的知名企业包括洛克希德马丁公司、MBDA、波音公司、雷神技术公司和诺斯罗普格鲁曼公司等。全球越来越多地采用军用激光系统,这归功于各种国防制造商之间日益增长的合作和伙伴关系。激光技术在军事领域的使用正在迅速增长,具有很大的创新空间。玩家正在开发几种类型的先进激光系统来吸引新客户。2020 年 2 月,Rafael 测试了其 Drone Dome C-UAS(反无人机系统),在此期间该系统使用高功率激光束识别并拦截了多架移动的无人机。在预测期内,此类技术的发展将有助于市场参与者的增长。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION (Market Size by Value - USD million)

    1. 5.1 Technology

      1. 5.1.1 Solid State Lasers

      2. 5.1.2 Gas Lasers

      3. 5.1.3 Other Technologies

    2. 5.2 Application

      1. 5.2.1 Directed Energy Weapons

      2. 5.2.2 Guidance Systems

      3. 5.2.3 Laser Sights, Designators and Rangefinders

      4. 5.2.4 Other Applications

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.3.2.2 Germany

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 India

        3. 5.3.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.3.3.4 South Korea

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Latin America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Rest of Latin America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 United Arab Emirates

        2. 5.3.5.2 Saudi Arabia

        3. 5.3.5.3 Israel

        4. 5.3.5.4 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Lockheed Martin Corporation

      2. 6.2.2 Raytheon Technologies Corporation

      3. 6.2.3 Rafael Advanced Defense Systems Limited

      4. 6.2.4 The Boeing Company

      5. 6.2.5 Rheinmetall AG

      6. 6.2.6 MBDA

      7. 6.2.7 Northrop Grumman Corporation

      8. 6.2.8 Dynetics Inc.

      9. 6.2.9 IAI Group

      10. 6.2.10 BAE Systems PLC

      11. 6.2.11 Thales Group

      12. 6.2.12 Elbit Systems Ltd

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Military Laser Systems Market market is studied from 2018 - 2027.

The Military Laser Systems Market is growing at a CAGR of >7% over the next 5 years.

North America is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Lockheed Martin Corporation , Raytheon Technologies Corporation , The Boeing Company , Northrop Grumman Corporation, MBDA are the major companies operating in Military Laser Systems Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Military Laser Systems Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2030)

The Military Laser Systems Market is segmented by Technology (Solid State Lasers, Gas Lasers, Other Technologies), Application (Directed Energy Weapons, Guidance Systems, Laser Sights, Designators and Rangefinders, Other Applications), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Latin America, and Middle-East and Africa). The report offers market size and forecasts by value (USD million) for all the above segments.

Market Snapshot

Military Laser Systems Market Overview
Study Period: 2018 -2030
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: North America
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: >7 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Military Laser Systems Market is projected to grow at a CAGR of more than 7% during the forecast period (2021 - 2030).

COVID-19 has deleteriously affected the defense supply chain, which has usually been resilient to global trade shocks. The existing practice of protectionism has increased the transaction costs, making previously established arrangements uneconomical. In some cases, specific trade sanctions have made it impossible for producers to maintain relationships with suppliers, especially with respect to high technology goods. The trade obstacles were escalated by COVID-19 and the production schedules for several military equipment have already been disrupted. The pandemic is likely to negatively affect conflict dynamics in the short to medium term through its detrimental and asymmetric economic impact on middle and particularly low-income countries, partly due to local restrictions, but more importantly due to falling demands for key exports from high-income countries. The COVID-19 pandemic could also influence regional capability planning as strategic priorities change and societal resilience and non-military threats become higher priorities. Furthermore, defense firms using multi-sourced components may consider that it is in their interests to reduce reliance on components from other regions due to the potential of similar supply chain disruptions. In addition, a potential move to reduce dependency on international suppliers could increase supply chain costs for arms producers.

The military laser systems market is driven by the increasing demand for such systems from the global armed forces for integration into a variety of weaponry. The inherent benefits of such systems, including high accuracy, traversal speed, and cost-effectiveness, are also driving the adoption of such systems. However, the inherent capital-intensive nature of the defense electronics industry due to the high associated cost of R&D, and the recent COVID-19 induced disruption in the global supply chain are some of the factors that may hinder the growth of the market in focus during the forecast period.

Scope of the report

Military laser systems are either direct diode sources or DPSS lasers with a ruggedized design for withstanding the extensive shock and vibrations due to deployment in harsh criteria. Military lasers are used in a variety of applications, such as night vision equipment, targeting systems, distraction devices, and psychological warfare to dazzle and confuse the enemy.

The Military Laser Systems Market is segmented based on Technology, End-user, and Geography. By Technology, the market is segmented into Solid State Lasers, Gas Lasers, and Other Technologies (including semiconductor lasers, chemical lasers, and dye lasers, among others). By End-user, the market is segmented into Directed Energy Weapons, Guidance Systems, Laser Sights, Designators and Rangefinders, and Other Applications (including offensive laser systems, distraction devices, and laser countermeasure systems, among others); and by Geography into North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Latin America, and Middle-East and Africa.

The report also covers the market sizes and forecasts for the Military Laser Systems Market across major regions. For each segment, the market sizing and forecasts have been represented based on value (USD million).

Technology
Solid State Lasers
Gas Lasers
Other Technologies
Application
Directed Energy Weapons
Guidance Systems
Laser Sights, Designators and Rangefinders
Other Applications
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Japan
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Brazil
Rest of Latin America
Middle-East and Africa
United Arab Emirates
Saudi Arabia
Israel
Rest of Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Directed Energy Weapons Segment Projected to Exhibit the Highest CAGR During the Forecast Period

The innovations in multiple kilowatt laser combination techniques, beam control technology for energy adjustment, and the use of artificial intelligence are propelling the growth of laser-directed energy weapons (DEWs). The existing DEWs are focused on defensive functions such as safeguarding critical facilities against missiles, drones, and boats. Defense firms and organizations are investing in R&D for expanding the current applications of DEWs. The directed energy weapons segment will see a surge in the future owing to the arms race between the global military powerhouses. DEWs are expected to be equipped with combat platforms and deployed along with conventional weapons by 2025. The United States plans to install laser defense weapon system HELIOS (High Energy Laser and Integrated Optical-Dazzler with Surveillance) on its destroyers from 2021. These systems will enhance the defense against hypersonic projectiles that can evade even the AEGIS missile defense system, thereby enhancing the aerial defense capabilities of the military. Such developments are expected to propel the growth of the segment during the forecast period.

Military Laser Systems Market_Segmentation

North America to Dominate the Market During the Forecast Period

The defense industry in the region is mature and strongly supported by a robust R&D infrastructure. The country has put forth several programs in recent years aimed at developing laser-based weapon technologies. The military is currently aiming to install various laser-based weapon and defense systems on ground vehicles, ships, as well as aircraft. In 2019, the US Army started working on equipping Black Hawk and Chinook helicopters with Northrop Grumman’s DIRCM (Directional Infrared Countermeasure) systems to provide protection against man-portable air defense systems and other heat-seeking projectiles. Additionally, the US Army is also developing the most powerful laser weapon to date, under the Indirect Fires Protection Capability-High Energy Laser (IFPC-HEL) program. The US military is already using 100kW-150kW laser weapons and is developing more powerful 300kW laser weapons to counter supersonic cruise missiles. Lockheed Martin’s HELIOS, which combines high-energy laser with optical dazzler, is currently being tested by the US Navy on the Aegis Combat System aboard the Arleigh Burke Flight IIA destroyer. Further, the US Air Force is testing a high-energy laser weapon system named H2, which was developed by Raytheon Technologies Corporation. Such developments are expected to boost the market growth of North America during the forecast period.

Military Laser Systems Market_Geography

Competitive Landscape

Prominent players in the military laser systems market include Lockheed Martin Corporation, MBDA, The Boeing Company, Raytheon Technologies Corporation, and Northrop Grumman Corporation, among others. The growing adoption of military laser systems across the globe is accredited to growing collaboration and partnerships between various defense manufacturers. The use of laser technologies is growing rapidly in the military, with a lot of scope for innovation. Players are developing several types of advanced laser systems to attract new customers. In February 2020, Rafael tested its Drone Dome C-UAS (Counter Unmanned Aerial System) during which the system identified and intercepted multiple moving UAVs using a high-powered laser beam. The development of such technologies will help the growth of the players in the market during the forecast period.

Recent Developments

  • In September 2021, the UK Ministry of Defence (MoD) awarded a series of four-year contracts worth USD 100 million to three teams, led by BAE Systems plc, Thales Group, and Raytheon Technologies Corporation, to explore DEW demonstrator technologies in land and maritime environments.
  • In January 2021, Germany’s Federal Office for Bundeswehr Equipment, Information Technology and In-Service Support (BAAINBw) awarded a consortium consisting of MBDA Deutschland GmbH and Rheinmetall Waffe Munition GmbH a contract to fabricate, integrate, and support testing of a laser weapon demonstrator in the maritime environment.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION (Market Size by Value - USD million)

    1. 5.1 Technology

      1. 5.1.1 Solid State Lasers

      2. 5.1.2 Gas Lasers

      3. 5.1.3 Other Technologies

    2. 5.2 Application

      1. 5.2.1 Directed Energy Weapons

      2. 5.2.2 Guidance Systems

      3. 5.2.3 Laser Sights, Designators and Rangefinders

      4. 5.2.4 Other Applications

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.3.2.2 Germany

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 India

        3. 5.3.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.3.3.4 South Korea

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Latin America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Rest of Latin America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 United Arab Emirates

        2. 5.3.5.2 Saudi Arabia

        3. 5.3.5.3 Israel

        4. 5.3.5.4 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Lockheed Martin Corporation

      2. 6.2.2 Raytheon Technologies Corporation

      3. 6.2.3 Rafael Advanced Defense Systems Limited

      4. 6.2.4 The Boeing Company

      5. 6.2.5 Rheinmetall AG

      6. 6.2.6 MBDA

      7. 6.2.7 Northrop Grumman Corporation

      8. 6.2.8 Dynetics Inc.

      9. 6.2.9 IAI Group

      10. 6.2.10 BAE Systems PLC

      11. 6.2.11 Thales Group

      12. 6.2.12 Elbit Systems Ltd

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Military Laser Systems Market market is studied from 2018 - 2030.

The Military Laser Systems Market is growing at a CAGR of >7% over the next 5 years.

North America is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

Lockheed Martin Corporation , Raytheon Technologies Corporation , The Boeing Company , Northrop Grumman Corporation, MBDA are the major companies operating in Military Laser Systems Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!