位置分析市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

位置分析市场按地理划分。

市场快照

Location Analytics Market Size
Study Period: 2019-2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia-Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 19.7 %
Location Analytics Market Companies

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

位置分析市场预计在预测期间(2021 - 2026 年)的复合年增长率为 19.7%。此外,COVID-19 的影响对位置分析市场产生了不同程度的影响,这主要是由于大流行对部署服务的最终用户行业的不同影响。总体而言,市场受到了负面影响,尽管预计稳健的复苏将在预测期内推动对位置分析的需求。

  • 在过去的几年里,位置分析已经显着出现。它越来越多地被用于在某个地区寻找朋友、定位最近的餐馆或向附近地区的购物者宣传优惠。它使用户可以访问有关其周围环境的相关和最新信息,并允许企业向客户更新有关其订单的信息。所有这些位置分析应用程序都提供了动态的用户体验,为企业与客户的互动提供了一种便捷的方法。
  • 发展最快的定位方法是基于移动定位和基于卫星的 GPS 的结合。使用更广泛的方法,如全局细胞识别 (CGICTA) 和增强观察时间差 (E-OTD),实际精度在 50-1000 m 范围内。这些技术根据特定应用程序的位置识别所需的准确性为最终用户创造机会。
  • 随着云和物联网系统的到来,公司现在正在自动化他们的大部分运营。预计医疗保健部门也将见证更多的应用。为满足医疗保健需求而设计的不断增长的物联网应用应该有助于医疗保健垂直市场研究的增长。例如,Texas Health 使用基于位置的实时系统节省了 412,000 美元,因为医疗设备现在很容易定位和维护。
  • 所有面向客户的行业的兴起导致引入了 Wi-Fi 位置分析系统,该系统允许客户通过现场 Wi-Fi 进行连接,从而打开了一个直接的沟通渠道,使零售中心和类似的其他场所成为可能更好地了解他们的客户,从而根据客户的需求交付产品。通过这种方法了解客户的需求有助于最大化零售产出和零售服务。不同的分析解决方案现在非常流行,例如网络分析。基于位置的分析将成为设计和衡量客户体验的重要需求。很快,位置分析解决方案将在市场上变得司空见惯。
  • 此外,许多零售公司正在其营销策略中实施位置分析。例如,Walgreens 使用位置分析通过推送通知来鼓励客户忠诚度,让用户每次进入特定区域时都可以打开他们的应用程序。用户可以通过查看他们的帐户详细信息来进一步查看促销优惠。因此,在零售中实施位置分析可以促进市场。

Scope of the report

Location analytics is a computer or mobile application that provides information based on the device's location and user, primarily through portable mobile devices, such as smartphones and mobile networks. ​The precision of the location analytics primarily depends on the software used in the mobile communication system and is tracking anything present indoor and outdoor. Further, to arrive at the overall market projections, the study analyzes the impact of COVID-19 and the investment scenario and other macro-economic factors.

By Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

快消品和电商板块有望占据重要市场份额

  • 自过去十年以来,电子商务机构一直呈增长趋势。由于个性化功能,移动应用程序为其更大的成功做出了贡献。它们更易于使用并在品牌和客户之间形成直接联系,从而实现高水平的消费者参与。
  • 位置分析移动应用程序帮助电子商务商店分析当前市场和消费者行为,从而制定更好的市场策略。基于用户地理位置的电子商务服务已经成为现代信息服务的重要组成部分。在这些用户密集型应用程序中,服务质量至关重要,设计方法依靠软件标准来实现质量。
  • 此外,电子商务应用程序为居住在特定位置的客户提供量身定制的优惠。这些优惠通过个性化通知传递给客户,这比通用推送通知更有效。
  • 换句话说,市场依靠人工智能来识别位置和流行产品。一旦他们整理好数据,卖家就可以将他们的库存运送到最终位置,从而产生一次性成本。
  • 此外,仓库还使用位置分析技术来满足激增的电子商务需求,尤其是在大流行之后。在 BizTechInsights 代表 Zebra 对中小型仓库运营商进行的一项调查中,55% 的受访者表示他们计划转变其运营方式以获得实时指导、改进决策并确保他们的绩效是数据-驱动。
Location Analytics Market Share

预计亚太地区将占据重要市场份额

  • 日本是主要汽车工业的所在地,也是重要的出口国。2020 年汽车出口价值达到 12.8 万亿日元,日本与汽车相关的就业人数总计 549 万人(根据日本汽车制造商协会的数据),汽车工业是日本经济的核心工业部门之一,并推动了该地区的发展分析市场。
  • 随着汽车工业的发展,日本拥有完善的导航基础设施,并专注于为自动驾驶汽车打造技术和基础设施。该国正在使用自动驾驶汽车实施 3D 地图,通过汽车导航系统(一种基于人工智能的汽车导航系统助手)提供灾难信息。
  • 根据第48次中国互联网发展统计报告,网民规模达10.11亿。截至 2021 年 6 月,该国的互联网普及率达到 71.6%,考虑到该国的人口,这是巨大的。预计高互联网普及率和不断扩大的智能手机受众将为位置分析解决方案创造重要机会。
  • 印度的社交媒体渗透率正在显着增长。截至 2021 年 1 月,印度约有 4.48 亿社交媒体用户,在 2020 年至 2021 年期间增加了 7800 万。WhatsApp 是印度使用最多的应用程序,其次是 YouTube、Facebook、Instagram 和 Twitter。此外,各大社交媒体企业也越来越注重增加活跃用户数量。
  • 这种趋势显示了该国位置分析市场增长的巨大潜力,并鼓励各种供应商将该服务纳入其产品组合。例如,2021 年 8 月,主要 IT 服务公司 Wipro Ltd 宣布已与 HERE Technologies 合作,为能源和公用事业、制造、运输和物流、电信和汽车行业垂直行业的客户提供位置分析解决方案。
Location Analytics Market Growth

竞争格局

由于多家供应商为国内和国际市场提供分析解决方案,位置分析市场竞争激烈。市场似乎较为分散,主要供应商采用并购、战略合作伙伴等战略,以扩大其影响范围并保持市场竞争力。市场最近的一些发展是:

  • 2021 年 7 月 - INRIX Inc. 宣布推出 INRIX IQ Location Analytics,这是一款功能强大的全新基于云的 LBS 应用程序,可为零售商、投资者和其他商业专业人士提供开新店、增加收入和最大化投资回报的见解。
  • 2020 年 6 月 - 微软与 SAS 合作,进一步塑造分析和人工智能的未来。两家公司将使客户​​能够在云中高效地运行他们的 SAS 工作负载,扩展他们的业务解决方案并从他们的数字化转型计划中释放关键价值。作为合作的一部分,两家公司将把 SAS 的分析产品和行业解决方案迁移到 Microsoft Azure,作为 SAS Cloud 的首选云提供商。

竞争格局

由于多家供应商为国内和国际市场提供分析解决方案,位置分析市场竞争激烈。市场似乎较为分散,主要供应商采用并购、战略合作伙伴等战略,以扩大其影响范围并保持市场竞争力。市场最近的一些发展是:

  • 2021 年 7 月 - INRIX Inc. 宣布推出 INRIX IQ Location Analytics,这是一款功能强大的全新基于云的 LBS 应用程序,可为零售商、投资者和其他商业专业人士提供开新店、增加收入和最大化投资回报的见解。
  • 2020 年 6 月 - 微软与 SAS 合作,进一步塑造分析和人工智能的未来。两家公司将使客户​​能够在云中高效地运行他们的 SAS 工作负载,扩展他们的业务解决方案并从他们的数字化转型计划中释放关键价值。作为合作的一部分,两家公司将把 SAS 的分析产品和行业解决方案迁移到 Microsoft Azure,作为 SAS Cloud 的首选云提供商。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHT

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

      5. 4.2.5 Threat of Substitute Products

    3. 4.3 Assessment of Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Increasing Use of Spatial Data and Analytics in Various Industries

      2. 5.1.2 Growing Propensity of Consumers Toward Applications that Use Location Data

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

      1. 5.2.1 Data Privacy Issues and Growing Regulations

  6. 6. KEY FACTORS INFLEUNCING THE MARKET

  7. 7. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 7.1 By Geography

      1. 7.1.1 North America

      2. 7.1.2 Europe

      3. 7.1.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 7.1.4 Latin America

      5. 7.1.5 Middle East and Africa

  8. 8. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 8.1 Company Profiles

      1. 8.1.1 Top Location Analytics Vendors

        1. 8.1.1.1 Microsoft Corporation

        2. 8.1.1.2 SAS Institute Inc.

        3. 8.1.1.3 Tableau Software LLC (Salesforce)

        4. 8.1.1.4 TIBCO Software Inc.

        5. 8.1.1.5 QlikTech International AB

      2. 8.1.2 Pure-play Vendors

        1. 8.1.2.1 Google LLC

        2. 8.1.2.2 TomTom International BV

        3. 8.1.2.3 Esri Technologies Ltd

        4. 8.1.2.4 HERE Technologies

        5. 8.1.2.5 Alteryx Inc.

      3. 8.1.3 Other Key Vendors Operating in the Market

        1. 8.1.3.1 Cisco Systems Inc.

        2. 8.1.3.2 SAP SE

        3. 8.1.3.3 Pitney Bowes Inc.

        4. 8.1.3.4 Hexagon AB

        5. 8.1.3.5 IBM Corporation

        6. 8.1.3.6 Galigeo

        7. 8.1.3.7 CleverAnalytics AS

        8. 8.1.3.8 Lepton Software

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  9. 9. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  10. 10. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Location Analytics Market market is studied from 2019 - 2026.

The Location Analytics Market is growing at a CAGR of 19.7% over the next 5 years.

Asia-Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Microsoft Corporation, SAS Institute Inc., Google LLC, TomTom International BV, HERE Technologies are the major companies operating in Location Analytics Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Location Analytics Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)

The report covers Location Analytics Companies and it is segmented by Geography.

Location Analytics Market Size

Single User License
Team License
Corporate License
Book before:
Location Analytics Market Summary
share button
Study Period 2019 - 2029
Base Year For Estimation 2023
CAGR 19.70 %
Fastest Growing Market Asia-Pacific
Largest Market North America
Market Concentration Low

Major Players

Location Analytics Market Major Players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Single User License

OFF

Team License

OFF

Corporate License

OFF
Book before:

Location Analytics Market Analysis

The Location Analytics market is expected to register a CAGR of 19.7% during the forecast period (2021 - 2026). Moreover, the COVID-19 impact had a varying degree of impact on the location analytics market, primarily due to the diverse effect of the pandemic on the end-user industries that deploy the services. Overall, the market was impacted negatively, although solid recovery is expected to drive the demand for location analytics over the forecast period.

  • Location analytics has emerged significantly during the past few years. It is increasingly being used for locating friends in an area, locating the nearest restaurant, or advertising deals to shoppers in the nearby area. It gives users access to relevant and up-to-date information about their surroundings and allows businesses to update their customers regarding their orders. All these location analytics applications offer a dynamic user experience, providing a convenient method for interacting business enterprises with customers.
  • The fastest developing positioning methods are based on a combination of mobile positioning and satellite-based GPS. With more widespread methods, like global cell identity (CGICTA) and enhanced observed time difference (E-OTD), the practical precision falls in the range of 50-1000 m. These technologies create opportunities for the end-users based on the accuracy needed for specific applications' location identification.
  • With the arrival of cloud and IoT systems, companies are now automating most of their operations. The healthcare sector is also anticipated to witness a more significant number of applications. The increasing IoT applications, devised with healthcare requirements, are supposed to contribute to the growth of the market study for the healthcare vertical. For instance, Texas Health saved USD 412,000 using the real-time location-based system, as medical equipment is now readily located and maintained.
  • The rise in all the customer-facing industries has led to the introduction to wi-fi location analytics system that allows the customers to connect through on-site wi-fi, which opens a direct channel of communication that enables the retail centers and similar others to understand their customers better and accordingly, deliver products as per the customer's needs. Understanding the customer's needs via this method helps maximize retail output and retail services. Different analytics solutions are pretty popular now, such as web analytics. Location-based analytics will become the need of the hour for designing and measuring the experiences of customers. Soon, location analytics solutions will become commonplace in the marketplace.
  • Furthermore, many retail firms are implementing Location analytics in their marketing strategy. For instance, Walgreens uses Location analytics to encourage customer loyalty by pushing a notification that lets users open their app every time they enter a specific area. The user can further view promotional offers by looking at their account details. The implementation of Location analytics in retail is, thus, promoting the market.

Location Analytics Market Trends

This section covers the major market trends shaping the Location Analytics Market according to our research experts:

FMCG and E-Commerce Sector is Expected to Hold Significant Market Share

  • There has been an increasing trend in e-commerce establishments since the past decade. Mobile apps have contributed to their more tremendous success due to the personalization features. They are easier to use and form a direct link between the brands and customers, thus, enabling high levels of consumer engagement.
  • Location analytics Mobile apps help e-commerce stores analyze the current market and consumer behavior, resulting in better market strategies. E-commerce services based on user geographic location have emerged as a significant segment of modern information services. In these user-intensive applications, quality of service is essential, and design methods rely on software standards to achieve quality.
  • Moreover, E-commerce applications provide tailored offers to customers that reside in specific locations. These offers are delivered to customers through personalized notifications, which are more effective than general-purpose push notifications.
  • In other words, marketplaces rely on artificial intelligence to identify locations and popular products. Once they have arranged the data, sellers can have their inventory shipped to the final location, incurring a one-time cost.
  • Further, Warehouses are also using location analytics technologies to meet surging e-commerce demand, especially after the pandemic. In a survey of small- and medium-sized warehouse operators conducted by BizTechInsights on behalf of Zebra, 55% of respondents said they were planning to transform their operations to gain real-time guidance, improve decision-making and ensure that their performance was data-driven.
Location Analytics Market: Total Number of Warehouses, United States, 2015 - 2020

Asia Pacific is Expected to Account For Significant Market Share

  • Japan is home to one of the major automotive industries and is also a prominent exporter. With motor vehicle exports in value terms amounting to 12.8 trillion yen in 2020 and auto-related employment in Japan totaling 5.49 million people (as per Japan Automobile Manufacturer Association), the automotive industry is one of the Japanese economy's core industrial sectors and driving the location analytics market.
  • With such a growing automotive industry, Japan has a well-built navigation infrastructure and focuses on building technology and infrastructure for autonomous vehicles. The country is implementing 3D maps with self-driving vehicles, offering disaster information via car navigation systems, an AI-based assistant for car navigation systems.
  • According to the 48th China Statistical Report on Internet Development, internet users totaled 1.011 billion. The internet penetration rate reached 71.6% in the country as of June 2021, which is enormous considering the country's population. The high internet penetration rate and expanding smartphone audience are expected to create significant opportunities for location analytics solutions.
  • India's social media penetration is growing significantly. In India, there are about 448 million social media users as of January 2021, and it has increased by 78 million between 2020 and 2021. WhatsApp is the most used app in India, followed by YouTube, Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter. Besides, various major social media enterprises are increasingly focusing on increasing their number of active users.
  • Such trends show the excellent potential for the growth of the Location Analytics market in the country and encourage various vendors to include the service in their portfolio. For instance, in August 2021, IT services primary Wipro Ltd announced that it has partnered with HERE Technologies to offer location analytics solutions to customers from energy and utilities, manufacturing, transport and Logistics, telecom, and automotive industry verticals.
Location Analytics Market - Growth Rate by Region (2021 - 2026)

Location Analytics Industry Overview

The Location Analytics Market is highly competitive owing to multiple vendors providing analytics solutions to the domestic and international markets. The market appears to be moderately fragmented, with the significant vendors adopting strategies for mergers and acquisitions, strategic partnerships, among others, to expand their reach and stay competitive in the market. Some of the recent developments in the market are:

  • July 2021 - INRIX Inc. announced INRIX IQ Location Analytics, a powerful new cloud-based LBS application that provides retailers, investors, and other business professionals the insights to open new stores, increase revenue, and maximize return on investment.
  • June 2020 - Microsoft partnered with SAS to further shape the future of analytics and AI. The two companies will enable customers to efficiently run their SAS workloads in the cloud, expanding their business solutions and unlocking critical value from their digital transformation initiatives. As part of the partnership, the companies will migrate SAS' analytical products and industry solutions onto Microsoft Azure as the preferred cloud provider for the SAS Cloud.

Location Analytics Market Leaders

  1. Microsoft Corporation

  2. SAS Institute Inc.

  3. Google LLC

  4. TomTom International BV

  5. HERE Technologies

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Location Analytics Market Concentration
bookmark Need More Details on Market Players and Competitors?
Download PDF

Location Analytics Market News

  • November 2021 - Noogata announced the launch of its location analytics library. Building on the success of its existing e-commerce library, the location analytics library applies the power of Noogata's no code AI data analytics platform to physical locations for consumer packaged goods (CPG) brands.
  • December 2020 - Microsoft unveiled a 'unified data governance service' as part of its Azure cloud platform, Azure Purview, that can discover and catalog all of an organization's data across all environments and locations.

Location Analytics Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHT

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

      5. 4.2.5 Threat of Substitute Products

    3. 4.3 Assessment of Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Increasing Use of Spatial Data and Analytics in Various Industries

      2. 5.1.2 Growing Propensity of Consumers Toward Applications that Use Location Data

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

      1. 5.2.1 Data Privacy Issues and Growing Regulations

  6. 6. KEY FACTORS INFLEUNCING THE MARKET

  7. 7. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 7.1 By Geography

      1. 7.1.1 North America

      2. 7.1.2 Europe

      3. 7.1.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 7.1.4 Latin America

      5. 7.1.5 Middle East and Africa

  8. 8. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 8.1 Company Profiles

      1. 8.1.1 Top Location Analytics Vendors

        1. 8.1.1.1 Microsoft Corporation

        2. 8.1.1.2 SAS Institute Inc.

        3. 8.1.1.3 Tableau Software LLC (Salesforce)

        4. 8.1.1.4 TIBCO Software Inc.

        5. 8.1.1.5 QlikTech International AB

      2. 8.1.2 Pure-play Vendors

        1. 8.1.2.1 Google LLC

        2. 8.1.2.2 TomTom International BV

        3. 8.1.2.3 Esri Technologies Ltd

        4. 8.1.2.4 HERE Technologies

        5. 8.1.2.5 Alteryx Inc.

      3. 8.1.3 Other Key Vendors Operating in the Market

        1. 8.1.3.1 Cisco Systems Inc.

        2. 8.1.3.2 SAP SE

        3. 8.1.3.3 Pitney Bowes Inc.

        4. 8.1.3.4 Hexagon AB

        5. 8.1.3.5 IBM Corporation

        6. 8.1.3.6 Galigeo

        7. 8.1.3.7 CleverAnalytics AS

        8. 8.1.3.8 Lepton Software

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  9. 9. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  10. 10. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

bookmark You Can Purchase Parts Of This Report. Check Out Prices For Specific Sections
Get Price Break-up Now

Location Analytics Industry Segmentation

Location analytics is a computer or mobile application that provides information based on the device's location and user, primarily through portable mobile devices, such as smartphones and mobile networks. The precision of the location analytics primarily depends on the software used in the mobile communication system and is tracking anything present indoor and outdoor. Further, to arrive at the overall market projections, the study analyzes the impact of COVID-19 and the investment scenario and other macro-economic factors.

By Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa
customize-icon Need A Different Region Or Segment?
Customize Now

Location Analytics Market Research FAQs

The Location Analytics Market is projected to register a CAGR of 19.70% during the forecast period (2024-2029)

Microsoft Corporation, SAS Institute Inc., Google LLC, TomTom International BV and HERE Technologies are the major companies operating in the Location Analytics Market.

Asia-Pacific is estimated to grow at the highest CAGR over the forecast period (2024-2029).

In 2024, the North America accounts for the largest market share in Location Analytics Market.

The report covers the Location Analytics Market historical market size for years: 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022 and 2023. The report also forecasts the Location Analytics Market size for years: 2024, 2025, 2026, 2027, 2028 and 2029.

Location Analytics Industry Report

Statistics for the 2023 Location Analytics market share, size and revenue growth rate, created by Mordor Intelligence™ Industry Reports. Location Analytics analysis includes a market forecast outlook to 2029 and historical overview. Get a sample of this industry analysis as a free report PDF download.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Location Analytics Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)