Automatisation de laboratoire sur le marché de la bioanalyse – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2022-2027)

Le marché de l'automatisation de laboratoire en bioanalyse est segmenté par offre (équipement, logiciel), analyseurs (analyseurs de biochimie, analyseurs immunologiques, analyseurs d'hématologie, compteurs de cellules, coagulomètres) et géographie.

Aperçu du marché

lab automation in bioanalysis market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: North America
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 5.8 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché de l'automatisation des laboratoires en bioanalyse était évalué à 5,06 milliards USD en 2020 et devrait atteindre 7,10 milliards USD d'ici 2026, avec un TCAC de 5,8 % sur la période de prévision (2021-2026). L'automatisation du laboratoire est nécessaire dans les applications de bioanalyse, car la manipulation manuelle et traditionnelle peut entraîner un échantillon corrompu ou infecté. L'émergence de solutions automatisées, telles que les manipulateurs de liquides automatisés, les manipulateurs de plaques automatisés et la robotique, a éliminé le besoin d'intervention humaine dans les laboratoires de bioanalyse en augmentant la précision et en améliorant l'efficacité.

  • Pour les essais cliniques, il est parfois impératif de surveiller les niveaux de médicament chez les sujets en temps réel, ce qui permet aux moniteurs médicaux et aux investigateurs cliniques d'ajuster la posologie pour répondre aux besoins du sujet et aux exigences de l'étude. Ainsi, les essais cliniques et les diagnostics nécessitent des technologies de bioanalyse. La gestion automatisée facilite l'obtention de résultats sans erreur. En raison de l'augmentation du nombre d'essais et d'études cliniques et de la complexité croissante, l'automatisation des laboratoires en bioanalyse devrait connaître une demande importante.
  • Divers aspects, tels que la reproductibilité et la précision croissantes, la miniaturisation du processus, la progression de la découverte de médicaments, les diagnostics cliniques et le grand écart entre la demande et l'offre de main-d'œuvre, ont stimulé la croissance du marché à travers le monde. De plus, des facteurs tels que les innovations technologiques conduisant à la miniaturisation des appareils, à l'augmentation du débit et à la demande croissante de médicaments personnalisés, stimulent de manière significative la croissance du marché.
  • Cependant, les exigences élevées en capital pour la mise en place constitueront un obstacle majeur à la croissance du marché.

Portée du rapport

L'automatisation de laboratoire en bioanalyse implique l'utilisation de postes de travail et de logiciels dédiés pour programmer des instruments afin d'automatiser les procédures de laboratoire de routine. L'étendue de l'automatisation requise dépend de la nature de la tâche à effectuer, du besoin de traitement et de la quantité d'intervention humaine.

By Offering
Equipment
Automated Liquid Handlers
Automated Plate Handlers
Robotic Arms
AS/RS
Vision Systems
Software
By Analyzers
Biochemistry Analyzers
Immuno-Based Analyzers
Hematology Analyzers
Cell Counters
Coagulometers
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

Les bras robotiques seront le segment d'équipement à la croissance la plus rapide

  • Les bras robotiques dans l'automatisation des laboratoires sont utilisés pour l'analyse chimique. Les sociétés pharmaceutiques utilisent des robots pour déplacer des échantillons dans l'espace de travail afin de diagnostiquer des entités chimiques à partir de l'échantillon existant. Des bras robotisés sont utilisés pour la manipulation des échantillons, couplés à de nouvelles technologies, pour éliminer les erreurs.
  • L'industrie pharmaceutique a connu une utilisation accrue des bras robotiques, car la synthèse d'échantillons avec analyse structurelle peut être effectuée automatiquement. Les bras robotiques sont utilisés dans des applications telles que la chimie biologique et combinatoire pour le diagnostic d'échantillons, l'automatisation augmentant les standards du marché.
  • De plus, les bras robotiques aident également à effectuer la tâche banale dans le laboratoire mis en place pour économiser du temps et de l'énergie à un être humain effectuant cette tâche. Selon IFR, World Robotics 2018, les ventes de robots médicaux ont augmenté de 73 % par rapport à 2016 pour atteindre 2 931 unités en 2017, représentant une part de 2,7 % des ventes unitaires totales de robots de service professionnels. La principale raison identifiée pour une augmentation des ventes a été la large utilisation dans la chirurgie robotique et l'automatisation des laboratoires dans les cliniques.
lab automation in bioanalysis market

L'Amérique du Nord détiendra la plus grande part de marché

  • Une augmentation du nombre d'études cliniques et précliniques mondiales a rendu impérative la nécessité d'une analyse rapide des échantillons, faisant de l'automatisation l'un des éléments clés contribuant à la croissance du marché.
  • Divers aspects, tels que la reproductibilité et la précision croissantes, la miniaturisation du processus, la progression de la découverte de médicaments, les diagnostics cliniques et le grand écart entre la demande et l'offre de main-d'œuvre, ont stimulé la croissance du marché à travers le monde. La rentabilité, en raison du travail de routine, du coût de la main-d'œuvre professionnelle et de la précision de la manipulation, est une variable qui influe sur la demande de ces solutions.
  • Les réglementations strictes du gouvernement américain et de la FDA, la demande croissante sur le marché du diagnostic et l'utilisation croissante des laboratoires de découverte et de recherche, en raison de la présence croissante de diverses maladies, telles que les maladies cardiovasculaires et les maladies neurologiques dans la région, ont alimenté la croissance du marché. Les États-Unis dominent le marché nord-américain et sont le principal contributeur de revenus dans la région.
lab automation in bioanalysis market

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché de l'automatisation des laboratoires en bioanalyse est consolidé. Les principaux acteurs ont la part de marché maximale. En outre, les acteurs du marché de l'automatisation des laboratoires sur la bioanalyse se font de plus en plus concurrence en fonction de facteurs tels que les innovations de produits et les avancées technologiques. Certains des acteurs clés incluent Thermo Fisher Scientific, Beckman Coulter (Danaher Corporation), Hudson Robotics, Becton Dickinson, Synchron Lab Automation, Agilent Technologies, Siemens Healthcare, Tecan Group Ltd, PerkinElmer, Bio-Rad, Roche Holding AG, Eppendorf AG, Shimadzu et Aurora Biomed, entre autres.

  • Mai 2019 - Beckman Coulter, a annoncé le dernier ajout à son portefeuille d'automatisation. La solution d'automatisation totale de laboratoire DxA 5000 a obtenu le marquage CE européen et l'approbation de la Food and Drug Administration chinoise. Dans l'environnement des soins de santé, les laboratoires se concentrent fortement sur l'amélioration des soins aux patients, en accélérant les délais d'exécution, en fournissant des résultats de qualité et en améliorant les opérations de laboratoire. Le DxA 5000 aide les laboratoires à relever ces défis grâce à un ensemble d'innovations brevetées qui offrent des délais d'exécution rapides et constants, offrent un nouveau niveau de détection complète de la qualité des échantillons pré-analytiques et réduisent le nombre d'étapes de traitement manuel pour améliorer considérablement l'efficacité du laboratoire. 
  • Septembre 2018 - Tecan finalise avec succès l'acquisition de NuGEN Technologies.

Principaux acteurs

  1. Thermo Fisher Scientific

  2. Becton Dickinson

  3. Siemens Santé

  4. Beckman Coulter (Danaher Corporation)

  5. Roche Holding SA

lab automation in bioanalysis market

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Rising Demand for Personalized Medicines

      2. 4.2.2 Technological Innovations Resulting in Improved Solutions

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 High Capital Requirements for Setup

    4. 4.4 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    6. 4.6 Technology Snapshot

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Offering

      1. 5.1.1 Equipment

        1. 5.1.1.1 Automated Liquid Handlers

        2. 5.1.1.2 Automated Plate Handlers

        3. 5.1.1.3 Robotic Arms

        4. 5.1.1.4 AS/RS

        5. 5.1.1.5 Vision Systems

      2. 5.1.2 Software

    2. 5.2 By Analyzers

      1. 5.2.1 Biochemistry Analyzers

      2. 5.2.2 Immuno-Based Analyzers

      3. 5.2.3 Hematology Analyzers

      4. 5.2.4 Cell Counters

      5. 5.2.5 Coagulometers

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Latin America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 Agilent Technologies

      3. 6.1.3 Beckman Coulter Inc. (Danaher Corporation)

      4. 6.1.4 Hamilton Company

      5. 6.1.5 Hudson Robotics Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 Becton, Dickinson and Company

      7. 6.1.7 Siemens Healthineers AG

      8. 6.1.8 Tecan Group Ltd

      9. 6.1.9 Shimadzu Corporation

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché du marché de l’automatisation de laboratoire dans la bioanalyse est étudié de 2018 à 2026.

Le marché de l’automatisation de laboratoire en bioanalyse croît à un TCAC de 5,8 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

L'Amérique du Nord affiche le TCAC le plus élevé de 2021 à 2026.

L'Asie-Pacifique détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

Thermo Fisher Scientific, Becton Dickinson, Siemens Healthcare, Beckman Coulter (Danaher Corporation), Roche Holding AG sont les principales entreprises opérant dans l'automatisation de laboratoire sur le marché de la bioanalyse.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Lab Automation in Bioanalysis Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Lab Automation in Bioanalysis Market is Segmented by Offering (Equipment, Software), Analyzers (Biochemistry Analyzers, Immuno-Based Analyzers, Hematology Analyzers, Cell Counters, Coagulometers), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

lab automation in bioanalysis market
Study Period:

2018 - 2026

Base Year:

2020

Fastest Growing Market:

North America

Largest Market:

Asia Pacific

CAGR:

5.8 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The lab automation in bioanalysis market was valued at USD 5.06 billion in 2020 and is expected to reach USD 7.10 billion by 2026, at a CAGR of 5.8% over the forecast period (2021 - 2026). Lab automation is required in bioanalysis applications, as manual and traditional handling can result in a corrupted or infected sample. The emergence of automated solutions, such as automated liquid handlers, automated plate handlers, and robotics, has eliminated the need for human intervention in bioanalysis laboratories by increasing accuracy and improving efficiency.

  • For clinical trials, it is sometimes imperative to monitor drug levels in subjects in real-time, which enables medical monitors and clinical investigators to adjust the dosing to meet the subject's needs and study requirements. Thus, clinical trials and diagnostics require bioanalysis technologies. Automated handling makes it easier to obtain error-free results. Owing to the rise in the number of clinical trials and studies and the growth in complexity, lab automation in bioanalysis is projected to experience significant demand.
  • Various aspects, such as growing reproducibility and accuracy, miniaturization in the process, progressing drug discovery, clinical diagnostics, and the large gap in workforce demand and supply, have driven the growth of the market across the world. Moreover, factors, such as technological innovations leading to device miniaturization and increased throughput and rising demand for personalized medicines, are significantly driving the market growth.
  • However, high capital requirements for setup will be a major hindrance to market growth.

Scope of the Report

Lab automation in bioanalysis involves the use of dedicated work-stations and software to program instruments to automate routine laboratory procedures. The extent of automation required is dependent on the nature of the task to be performed, the need for processing, and the amount of human intervention.

By Offering
Equipment
Automated Liquid Handlers
Automated Plate Handlers
Robotic Arms
AS/RS
Vision Systems
Software
By Analyzers
Biochemistry Analyzers
Immuno-Based Analyzers
Hematology Analyzers
Cell Counters
Coagulometers
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Robotic Arms to be the Fastest Growing Equipment Segment

  • Robotic arms in lab automation are used for chemical analysis. Pharmaceutical companies are employing robots to move samples around the workspace for diagnosing chemical entities from the existing sample. Robotic arms are used for sample handling, coupled with new technologies, to eliminate errors.
  • The pharmaceutical industry has experienced increased use of robotic arms, as the synthesizing of samples with structural analysis can be done automatically. Robotic arms are used in applications, like biological and combinatorial chemistry for sample diagnosis, with automation increasing the market’s standards.
  • Further, robotic arms also help in doing the mundane task in the laboratory set up saving time and energy of a human being doing that task. According to IFR, World Robotics 2018, sales of medical robots increased by 73% compared in 2016 to 2,931 units in 2017, accounting for a share of 2.7% of the total unit sales of professional service robots. The major reason identified for an increased sale has been the wide use in robotic surgery and laboratory automation in clinics.
lab automation in bioanalysis market

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

North America to Hold Largest Market Share

  • A rise in the number of global clinical and pre-clinical studies has made the need for speedy analysis of samples imperative, making automation one of the key components contributing to the growth of the market.
  • Various aspects, such as growing reproducibility and accuracy, miniaturization in the process, progressing drug discovery, clinical diagnostics, and the large gap in workforce demand and supply, have driven the growth of the market across the world. Cost-effectiveness, owing to routine work, professional labor cost, and precise handling, is a variable that impacts the demand for these solutions.
  • Strict regulations by the US government and the FDA, the growing demand in the diagnostic market, and the increasing usage of discovery and research labs, owing to the rising presence of various diseases, such as cardiovascular diseases and neurological diseases in the region, have fueled the growth of the market. The US dominates the North American market and is the major revenue contributor in the region.
lab automation in bioanalysis market

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report

Competitive Landscape

The lab automation in bioanalysis market is consolidated. Major players have the maximum market share. Also, the players in the lab automation in bioanalysis market are increasingly competing against each other based on factors, such as product innovations and technological advances. Some of the key players include Thermo Fisher Scientific, Beckman Coulter (Danaher Corporation), Hudson Robotics, Becton Dickinson, Synchron Lab Automation, Agilent Technologies, Siemens Healthcare, Tecan Group Ltd, PerkinElmer, Bio-Rad, Roche Holding AG, Eppendorf AG, Shimadzu, and Aurora Biomed, among others.

  • May 2019 - Beckman Coulter, announced the latest addition to its automation portfolio. The DxA 5000 total laboratory automation solution has achieved European CE Mark and China Food and Drug Administration approval. In the healthcare environment, laboratories are highly focused on enhancing patient care, by driving faster turnaround time, delivering quality results, and improving laboratory operations. The DxA 5000 helps laboratories meet these challenges through a collection of patented innovations that deliver rapid and consistent turnaround time, provide a new level of comprehensive pre-analytical sample quality detection, and reduce the number of manual processing steps to significantly improve laboratory efficiency. 
  • September 2018 - Tecan successfully completed the acquisition of NuGEN Technologies.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Rising Demand for Personalized Medicines

      2. 4.2.2 Technological Innovations Resulting in Improved Solutions

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 High Capital Requirements for Setup

    4. 4.4 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    6. 4.6 Technology Snapshot

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Offering

      1. 5.1.1 Equipment

        1. 5.1.1.1 Automated Liquid Handlers

        2. 5.1.1.2 Automated Plate Handlers

        3. 5.1.1.3 Robotic Arms

        4. 5.1.1.4 AS/RS

        5. 5.1.1.5 Vision Systems

      2. 5.1.2 Software

    2. 5.2 By Analyzers

      1. 5.2.1 Biochemistry Analyzers

      2. 5.2.2 Immuno-Based Analyzers

      3. 5.2.3 Hematology Analyzers

      4. 5.2.4 Cell Counters

      5. 5.2.5 Coagulometers

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Latin America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 Agilent Technologies

      3. 6.1.3 Beckman Coulter Inc. (Danaher Corporation)

      4. 6.1.4 Hamilton Company

      5. 6.1.5 Hudson Robotics Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 Becton, Dickinson and Company

      7. 6.1.7 Siemens Healthineers AG

      8. 6.1.8 Tecan Group Ltd

      9. 6.1.9 Shimadzu Corporation

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Lab Automation in Bioanalysis Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Lab Automation in Bioanalysis Market is growing at a CAGR of 5.8% over the next 5 years.

North America is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia Pacific holds highest share in 2020.

  • Thermo Fisher Scientific
  • Becton Dickinson
  • Siemens Healthcare
  • Beckman Coulter (Danaher Corporation )
  • Roche Holding AG

Are the major companies operating in Lab Automation in Bioanalysis Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!