سوق الفيزيولوجيا الكهربية - النمو والاتجاهات وتأثير COVID-19 والتوقعات (2022 - 2027)

سوق الفيزيولوجيا الكهربية مقسم حسب المنتج (قسطرات الاجتثاث ، أجهزة المختبر ، القسطرة التشخيصية ، أجهزة الوصول والمنتجات الأخرى) ، المرض (الرجفان الأذيني ، الرفرفة الأذينية ، متلازمة وولف باركنسون وايت ، عدم انتظام دقات القلب العقدي الأذيني البطيني ، الأمراض الأخرى) والجغرافيا ( أمريكا الشمالية وأوروبا وآسيا والمحيط الهادئ والشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا وأمريكا الجنوبية). يقدم التقرير القيمة (بالمليون دولار أمريكي) للقطاعات المذكورة أعلاه.

لقطة السوق

Market Snapshot1
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 8.5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

من المتوقع أن يسجل سوق الفيزيولوجيا الكهربية معدل نمو سنوي مركب قدره 8.5٪ خلال فترة التوقعات.

على الصعيد العالمي ، كان لـ COVID-19 تأثير هائل وغير مسبوق على الصحة العامة وتقديم الرعاية الصحية في العديد من البلدان. تم تخفيض معظم أنشطة الفيزيولوجيا الكهربية بشكل كبير من أجل تلبية متطلبات الرعاية الصحية للوباء. بغض النظر عن التحديات التي تمت مواجهتها أثناء الوباء ، لا يزال علماء الفيزيولوجيا الكهربية يلعبون دورًا حيويًا في إدارة مضاعفات القلب والأوعية الدموية المتعلقة بـ COVID-19 وفي الحفاظ على خدمات إجراءات الفيزيولوجيا الكهربية العاجلة والطارئة.

أدى جائحة COVID-19 إلى انخفاض كبير في حجم إجراءات الفيزيولوجيا الكهربية. على سبيل المثال ، وفقًا لدراسة بحثية أجرتها Virginia K Singla et al. ، نُشرت في مجلة Journal of Cardiovascular Electrophysiology يناير 2021 ، وجدت نتائج الدراسة أن 98٪ من الأشخاص أبلغوا عن انخفاض في حجم الإجراءات نتيجة لوباء COVID-19. علاوة على ذلك ، الانخفاض العام في العدد السنوي لعمليات الاجتثاث وعمليات الأجهزة التي يقوم بها كل زميل خلال الفترة 2019-2020 مقارنة بالعام السابق.

بعض العوامل التي تدفع نمو السوق هي زيادة انتشار الأمراض المستهدفة ، والتقدم التكنولوجي في مجال الفيزيولوجيا الكهربية ، وزيادة الطلب على إجراءات الاستئصال بالقسطرة.

وفقًا لدراسة بحثية أجراها جوزيبي ليبي وآخرون ، نُشرت في المجلة الدولية للسكتة الدماغية في يناير 2020 ، فإن الرجفان الأذيني هو أكثر حالات عدم انتظام ضربات القلب شيوعًا. تشير التقديرات إلى أن 17.9 مليون شخص في أوروبا سيعانون من الرجفان الأذيني بحلول عام 2060. علاوة على ذلك ، زاد معدل الإصابة والانتشار على مدار العشرين عامًا الماضية وسيستمر في الزيادة خلال الثلاثين عامًا القادمة ، خاصة في البلدان ذات المستوى الاجتماعي الديمغرافي المتوسط. مؤشر ، ليصبح أحد أكبر الأوبئة وتحديات الصحة العامة. في جميع أنحاء العالم ، قد يزيد عبء الرجفان الأذيني بأكثر من 60٪ في عام 2050. وبالتالي ، من المرجح أن يؤدي هذا العبء الكبير من الرجفان الأذيني إلى زيادة الطلب على إجراءات الفيزيولوجيا الكهربية في المستقبل القريب. بالإضافة الى،

علاوة على ذلك ، فإن التقدم التكنولوجي هو عامل آخر يساهم في نمو سوق الفيزيولوجيا الكهربية. على سبيل المثال ، في مايو 2019 ، أطلقت مختبرات أبوت جهاز مراقبة قلب متقدمًا لمزيد من الدقة في اكتشاف عدم انتظام ضربات القلب. حصل الجيل التالي من جهاز مراقبة القلب القابل للإدخال (ICM) على ترخيص إدارة الغذاء والدواء الأمريكية (FDA) وعلامة CE في أوروبا للتسويق. إنه جهاز بحجم مشبك الورق قابل للزرع مع اتصال بالهاتف الذكي ومراقبة مستمرة عن بعد لتتبع مشاكل إيقاع القلب غير الصحيحة التي لا يمكن التنبؤ بها من أجل التشخيص السريع والدقيق.

يتبنى اللاعبون في السوق استراتيجيات مختلفة مثل عمليات التعاون والشراكات وعمليات الاستحواذ والتوسعات لزيادة حصتها في السوق. على سبيل المثال ، في مايو 2019 ، أبرمت شركة Osypka AG اتفاقية تعاون استراتيجي مع المحور التجسيمي لتطوير الجيل التالي من قسطرة الاستئصال المغناطيسي مع دمج التكنولوجيا الروبوتية للتجسيم التجسيمي. وقد أدى ذلك إلى تحفيز إمكانات النمو لكلتا الشركتين في الصناعة. ومع ذلك ، فإن عوامل مثل الافتقار إلى أخصائيي الفيزيولوجيا الكهربية المهرة وإصلاحات الرعاية الصحية غير المواتية تعمل بمثابة قيد رئيسي لسوق الفيزيولوجيا الكهربية.

نطاق التقرير

وفقًا لنطاق التقرير ، فإن الفيزيولوجيا الكهربية هي المجال الطبي الحيوي الذي يتعامل مع دراسة النشاط الكهربائي في الجسم. تشمل الفيزيولوجيا الكهربية دراسة توليد النشاط الكهربائي وتأثيراته على الجسم. 

سوق الفيزيولوجيا الكهربية مقسم حسب المنتج (قسطرات الاجتثاث ، أجهزة المختبر ، القسطرة التشخيصية ، أجهزة الوصول والمنتجات الأخرى) ، المرض (الرجفان الأذيني ، الرفرفة الأذينية ، متلازمة وولف باركنسون وايت ، عدم انتظام دقات القلب العقدي الأذيني البطيني ، الأمراض الأخرى) والجغرافيا ( أمريكا الشمالية وأوروبا وآسيا والمحيط الهادئ والشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا وأمريكا الجنوبية). يقدم التقرير القيمة (بالمليون دولار أمريكي) للقطاعات المذكورة أعلاه.

By Product
Ablation Catheters
Laboratory Devices
Diagnostic Catheters
Access Devices
Other Products
By Disease
Atrial Fibrillation
Atrial Flutter
Wolff-Parkinson-White Syndrome
Atrioventricular Nodal Reentry Tachycardia
Other Diseases
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Middle East and Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle East and Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

من المتوقع أن يحتفظ قطاع قسطرات الاجتثاث بحصة سوقية كبيرة خلال فترة التنبؤ

قثاطير الاجتثاث مفيدة في إزالة أنسجة القلب الشاذة التي قد تؤدي إلى عدم انتظام ضربات القلب. تعمل هذه الأجهزة على أساس الاستئصال ، وهو إجراء طفيف التوغل يستخدم القسطرة لهدم الممرات الكهربائية المعيبة من القلب. يعد الاستئصال بالترددات الراديوية والاستئصال بالتجميد أكثر أنواع قثاطير الاستئصال شيوعًا ، ومن المتوقع أن يحتفظ كلاهما بحصص كبيرة في السوق ، بمساعدة التطورات ذات الصلة في التكنولوجيا.

خلال جائحة COVID-19 2020 ، قام مقدمو الرعاية الصحية بتقليل خدمات العيادات الخارجية وتأخير العمليات الجراحية القلبية الاختيارية أثناء الوباء ، بينما يواجه عدد كبير من المرضى مخاطر أكثر على القلب والأوعية الدموية مقارنة بمخاطر الوباء. علاوة على ذلك ، أدى جائحة COVID-19 إلى إعادة هيكلة كبيرة لخدمات القلب داخل المملكة المتحدة (أي تأجيل الإجراءات الاختيارية غير العاجلة وترشيد الخدمات الحادة). قدمت جمعيات القلب البريطانية الكبرى إرشادات ساعدت في إعلام التحديث في الوقت المناسب لبروتوكولات ومسارات المستشفيات المحلية.

وفقًا لدراسة بحثية أجرتها Kaige Li et al. ، نُشرت في ESC Heart Failure Journal سبتمبر 2020 ، في الصين ، من 1 يناير 2020 إلى 24 مارس 2020 ، تم نقل ما مجموعه 269 مريضًا من مرضى عدم انتظام ضربات القلب إلى المستشفى لاستئصال القسطرة في ظل تقييمات صارمة للمخاطر وعدوى دقيقة تم تحليل الوقاية بأثر رجعي والنظر في التحليل. وجدت نتائج الدراسة أنه من خلال اعتماد تقييمات صارمة للمخاطر وإجراءات دقيقة للوقاية من العدوى ، يمكن إجراء الاستئصال بالقسطرة في المرضى الذين يعانون من عدم انتظام ضربات القلب بأمان وفعالية خلال وباء COVID-19 في المناطق التي تخضع لسيطرة جيدة.

يستخدم الاستئصال بالترددات الراديوية (RF) إشارات RF عالية الطاقة يتم تسليمها محليًا لعمل الندوب. من ناحية أخرى ، يستخدم الاستئصال بالتجميد درجات حرارة شديدة البرودة لعمل الندوب. في بعض الأحيان ، يتم استخدام طاقة ضوء الليزر أيضًا. من المتوقع أن تؤدي زيادة عدد العمليات الجراحية التي يتم إجراؤها بسبب ارتفاع حالات أمراض القلب إلى زيادة الطلب على قثاطير الاستئصال ، مما سيؤدي إلى دفع السوق.

يتبنى اللاعبون في السوق استراتيجيات مختلفة مثل عمليات التعاون والشراكات وعمليات الاستحواذ والتوسعات لزيادة حصتها في السوق. على سبيل المثال ، في يناير 2019 ، أبرمت شركة Medtronic Plc اتفاقية مع EPIX Therapeutics لتوسيع محفظة الاستئصال القلبي لشركة Medtronic مع إضافة نظام استئصال القلب القائم على القسطرة والذي يتم التحكم في درجة حرارته من قبل EPIX لعلاج المرضى الذين يعانون من عدم انتظام ضربات القلب. وبالتالي ، نظرًا للعوامل المذكورة أعلاه ، من المتوقع أن يدفع نمو القطاع خلال فترة التنبؤ.

Cardiovascular Diseases1

تهيمن أمريكا الشمالية على السوق ومن المتوقع أن تفعل الشيء نفسه في فترة التنبؤ

تهيمن منطقة أمريكا الشمالية على سوق الفيزيولوجيا الكهربية ومن المتوقع أن تستمر المنطقة في سيطرتها القوية نظرًا لوجود مرافق رعاية صحية راسخة والتقدم التكنولوجي وارتفاع عدد حالات عدم انتظام ضربات القلب وقصور القلب ووجود لاعبين رئيسيين في السوق في منطقة.

في منطقة أمريكا الشمالية ، كان لوباء COVID-19 تأثير عميق على ممارسة الطب السريري. تم ضخ موارد هائلة لرعاية المرضى المصابين بـ COVID-19 مما استلزم تقليل الإجراءات الطبية الاختيارية. وفقًا لدراسة بحثية أجراها جيريمي بي بيرمان وآخرون ، والتي نُشرت في Indian Pacing and Electrophysiology Journal ديسمبر 2020 ، في الولايات المتحدة ، فإن تطبيق تغيير هائل في سير العمل والأفراد الذين أجبرهم الوباء سمح للفريق بمعالجة تقاطع COVID-19 مع مجموعة من مشاكل الفيزيولوجيا الكهربية.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تأثر علماء الفيزيولوجيا الكهربية شخصيًا ومهنيًا بهذه الكارثة العالمية. وفقًا لدراسة بحثية أجراها Dhanunjaya R. إجراءات الفيزيولوجيا الكهربية وزيارات العيادات واستجوابات أجهزة القلب.

وفقًا لدراسة بحثية أجراها جوزيبي ليبي وآخرون ، نُشرت في المجلة الدولية للسكتة الدماغية في يناير 2020 ، قُدر أن حوالي 6-12 مليون شخص سيعانون من الرجفان الأذيني في الولايات المتحدة بحلول عام 2050. نظرًا لأن أجهزة الفيزيولوجيا الكهربية بها تطبيق رئيسي في الكشف عن معدلات قصور القلب ، من المتوقع أن يقود العدد المتزايد لفشل القلب السوق خلال فترة التنبؤ.

بينما يعاني معظم سكان المكسيك من السمنة ، وهم عرضة للوقوع فريسة لأمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية ، والتي من المتوقع أن تدفع نمو السوق. على سبيل المثال ، وفقًا لمقالة البحث المنشورة في 2018 ، "الحد من مخاطر القلب والأوعية الدموية: الماضي والحاضر والمستقبل في المكسيك" ، تشير التقديرات إلى أنه تم ملاحظة حوالي 182 حالة وفاة لكل 100.000 شخص بسبب أمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية. ومع ذلك ، من المتوقع أن يرتفع هذا المعدل في المستقبل بسبب ارتفاع معدلات السمنة ومرض السكري.

في سبتمبر 2019 ، أطلقت شركة Johnson & Johnson (Biosense Webster) CARTONET ، أول شبكة آمنة قائمة على السحابة في العالم لأخصائيي الفيزيولوجيا الكهربية لمراجعة بيانات حالة الرجفان الأذيني وتحليلها ومشاركتها لتحسين الكفاءة الإجرائية. وبالتالي ، نظرًا للعوامل المذكورة أعلاه ، من المتوقع أن تدفع نمو السوق خلال فترة التنبؤ.

Electrophysiology Markek3

مشهد تنافسي

يتميز سوق الفيزيولوجيا الكهربية بقدرة تنافسية عالية ، ويتألف من عدد قليل من اللاعبين الرئيسيين. علاوة على ذلك ، يركز اللاعبون في السوق على أنشطة التعاون والشراكة. على سبيل المثال ، في يونيو 2018 ، استحوذت شركة Koninklijke Philips NV على حلول EPD ، وهي شركة مبتكرة في الإجراءات الموجهة بالصور لاضطراب نظم القلب ، من أجل تعزيز مجموعة Philips من أنظمة التصوير التداخلي. من حيث الحصة السوقية ، يهيمن عدد قليل من اللاعبين الرئيسيين على السوق حاليًا. بعض اللاعبين في السوق مثل مختبرات أبوت ، شركة بوسطن العلمية ، Biotronik SE & Co. KG ، GE Healthcare ، Medtronic Plc ، من بين آخرين.

اللاعبين الرئيسيين

  1. Abbott Laboratories

  2. Boston Scientific Corporation

  3. Biotronik SE & Co. KG

  4. GE Healthcare

  5. Medtronic Plc

landscape electro.png

مشهد تنافسي

يتميز سوق الفيزيولوجيا الكهربية بقدرة تنافسية عالية ، ويتألف من عدد قليل من اللاعبين الرئيسيين. علاوة على ذلك ، يركز اللاعبون في السوق على أنشطة التعاون والشراكة. على سبيل المثال ، في يونيو 2018 ، استحوذت شركة Koninklijke Philips NV على حلول EPD ، وهي شركة مبتكرة في الإجراءات الموجهة بالصور لاضطراب نظم القلب ، من أجل تعزيز مجموعة Philips من أنظمة التصوير التداخلي. من حيث الحصة السوقية ، يهيمن عدد قليل من اللاعبين الرئيسيين على السوق حاليًا. بعض اللاعبين في السوق مثل مختبرات أبوت ، شركة بوسطن العلمية ، Biotronik SE & Co. KG ، GE Healthcare ، Medtronic Plc ، من بين آخرين.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Increasing Prevalence of Target Diseases

      2. 4.2.2 Technological Advancements in the Field of Electrophysiology

      3. 4.2.3 Increasing Demand for Catheter Ablation Procedures

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Lack of Skilled Professionals

      2. 4.3.2 Unfavorable Healthcare Reforms

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Product

      1. 5.1.1 Ablation Catheters

      2. 5.1.2 Laboratory Devices

      3. 5.1.3 Diagnostic Catheters

      4. 5.1.4 Access Devices

      5. 5.1.5 Other Products

    2. 5.2 By Disease

      1. 5.2.1 Atrial Fibrillation

      2. 5.2.2 Atrial Flutter

      3. 5.2.3 Wolff-Parkinson-White Syndrome

      4. 5.2.4 Atrioventricular Nodal Reentry Tachycardia

      5. 5.2.5 Other Diseases

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.3.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.3.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.3.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Middle East and Africa

        1. 5.3.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.3.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of Middle East and Africa

      5. 5.3.5 South America

        1. 5.3.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Abbott Laboratories

      2. 6.1.2 Biotronik SE & Co.KG

      3. 6.1.3 Boston Scientific Corporation

      4. 6.1.4 GE Healthcare

      5. 6.1.5 Johnson & Johnson

      6. 6.1.6 Medtronic PLC

      7. 6.1.7 Microport Scientific Corporation

      8. 6.1.8 Koninklijke Philips N.V.

      9. 6.1.9 Siemens Healthineers

      10. 6.1.10 Stereotaxis

      11. 6.1.11 Imricor Medical Systems

      12. 6.1.12 OSYPKA AG

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies and Recent Developments
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

تمت دراسة سوق الفيزيولوجيا الكهربية العالمية من 2018 - 2026.

ينمو سوق الفيزيولوجيا الكهربية العالمي بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب يبلغ 8.5٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

تنمو منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ بأعلى معدل نمو سنوي مركب خلال الفترة 2021-2026.

تمتلك أمريكا الشمالية أعلى حصة في عام 2021.

مختبرات أبوت ، شركة بوسطن العلمية ، Biotronik SE & Co. KG ، GE Healthcare ، Medtronic Plc هي الشركات الكبرى العاملة في سوق الفيزيولوجيا الكهربية العالمية.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Electrophysiology Market - Growth, Trends , COVID-19 Impact , and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Electrophysiology Market is segmented by Product (Ablation Catheters, Laboratory Devices, Diagnostic Catheters, Access Devices and Other Products), Disease (Atrial Fibrillation, Atrial Flutter, Wolff-Parkinson-White Syndrome, Atrioventricular Nodal Reentry Tachycardia, Other Diseases) and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle East and Africa, and South America). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

Market Snapshot

Market Snapshot1
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 8.5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Electrophysiology Market is expected to register a CAGR of 8.5% during the forecast period.

Globally, the COVID-19 had a huge and unprecedented impact on public health and healthcare delivery across several countries. Most electrophysiology activities have been significantly reduced in order to accommodate the healthcare demands of the pandemic. Irrespective of challenges faced during the pandemic, electrophysiologists still play a vital role in managing cardiovascular complications related to COVID-19 and in maintaining services for urgent and emergency electrophysiology procedures.

The COVID-19 pandemic has resulted in a significant decrease in volume of electrophysiology procedures. For instance, according to a research study by Virginia K Singla et al., published in Journal of Cardiovascular Electrophysiology January 2021, the study results found that 98% of people reported a decrease in procedural volume as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic. Moreover, the overall decrease in annual number of ablations and device procedures performed by each fellow during the 2019-2020 period compared to the preceding year.

Certain factors that are driving the growth of the market are increasing prevalence of target diseases, technological advancements in the field of electrophysiology, and increasing demand for catheter ablation procedures.

According to a research study by Giuseppe Lippi et al., published in the International Journal of Stroke January 2020, globally, atrial fibrillation is the most frequent cardiac arrhythmia. It has been estimated that 17.9 million people in Europe will suffer with atrial fibrillation by 2060. Moreover, the incidence and prevalence have increased over the last 20 years and will continue to increase over the next 30 years, especially in countries with middle socio-demographic index, becoming one of the largest epidemics and public health challenges. Worldwide, atrial fibrillation burden may increase by more than 60% in 2050. Thus, such a high burden of atrial fibrillation is likely to rise demand for electrophysiology procedures in near future. In addition, a rapid increase in the aging population was found to be responsible for increasing heart failure rates, which has further contributed to the growth of the electrophysiology market.

Moreover, technological advancement is another contributing factor in the growth of electrophysiological market. For instance, in May 2019, Abbott Laboratories launched an advanced heart monitor for more accuracy in detecting arrhythmia. The next-generation Confirm Insertable Cardiac Monitor (ICM) received U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) clearance and CE Mark in Europe for marketing. It is an implantable paperclip-sized device with smartphone connectivity and constant, remote monitoring to track unpredictable incorrect heart rhythm issues for swift and precise diagnostic.

The market players are adopting various strategies such as collaborations, partnerships, acquisitions and expansions to increase market share. For instance, in May 2019, Osypka AG entered into strategic collaboration agreement with Stereotaxis for the development of next-generation magnetic ablation catheter with integration of robotic technology of Stereotaxis. This has stimulated the growth potential of both the companies in the industry. However, factors such as the lack of skilled electrophysiologists and unfavorable healthcare reforms are acting as a major restraint for the electrophysiology market.

Scope of the Report

As per scope of the report, electrophysiology is the biomedical field that deals with the study of electric activity in the body. Electrophysiology includes the study of the generation of electrical activity and the effects of that electrical activity on the body. 

The electrophysiology market is segmented by Product (Ablation Catheters, Laboratory Devices, Diagnostic Catheters, Access Devices and Other Products), Disease (Atrial Fibrillation, Atrial Flutter, Wolff-Parkinson-White Syndrome, Atrioventricular Nodal Reentry Tachycardia, Other Diseases) and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle East and Africa, and South America). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

By Product
Ablation Catheters
Laboratory Devices
Diagnostic Catheters
Access Devices
Other Products
By Disease
Atrial Fibrillation
Atrial Flutter
Wolff-Parkinson-White Syndrome
Atrioventricular Nodal Reentry Tachycardia
Other Diseases
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Middle East and Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle East and Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Ablation Catheters Segment is Expected to Hold Significant Market Share Over the Forecast Period

Ablation catheters are useful in removing anomalous heart tissues that may result in irregular heartbeats. These devices work on the basis of ablation, which is a minimally invasive procedure that employs catheters to demolish the defective electrical pathways from the heart. Radiofrequency ablation and cryoablation are the most commonly used types of ablation catheters, and both are expected to hold significant market shares, aided by related advancements in the technology.

During the COVID-19 pandemic 2020, the health care providers have reduced outpatient services and delayed elective cardiac surgeries during the epidemic, while a large number of patients face more cardiovascular risks compared with those of the pandemic. Furthermore, the COVID-19 pandemic has led to a major re-structuring of cardiac services within the United Kingdom (i.e. postponement of non-urgent elective procedures and rationalisation of acute services). The major British cardiac societies have provided guidance which has helped inform a timely update of local hospital protocols and pathways.

According to a research study by Kaige Li et al., published in ESC Heart Failure Journal September 2020, in China, from 1 January 2020 to 24 March 2020, a total of 269 arrhythmia patients hospitalized for catheter ablation under strict risk assessments and careful infection prevention were retrospectively analysed and considered for analysis. The study results found that by adopting strict risk assessments and careful infection prevention measures, catheter ablation in patients with arrhythmia can be safely and effectively performed during the COVID-19 epidemic in well-controlled areas.

Radiofrequency (RF) ablation uses locally delivered, high-energy RF signals to make the scars. On the other hand, cryoablation uses extremely cold temperatures for making the scars. Sometimes, laser light energy is also used. Increasing number of surgeries being performed due to rising cases of heart diseases is expected to increase the demand for ablation catheters, which will drive the market.

The market players are adopting various strategies such as collaborations, partnerships, acquisitions and expansions to increase market share. For instance, in January 2019, Medtronic Plc entered into an agreement with EPIX Therapeutics to expand Medtronic’s cardiac ablation portfolio with the addition of EPIX’s proprietary catheter-based, temperature-controlled cardiac ablation system for treating patients with cardiac arrhythmias. Hence, owing to above mentioned factors it is expected to drive the segment growth over the forecast period.

Cardiovascular Diseases1

North America Dominates the Market and Expected to do Same in the Forecast Period

The North America region dominates the electrophysiology market and the region is expected to continue its strong hold owing to the presence of well-established healthcare facilities, technolgical advancements, rise in the number of arrhythmia and heart failure cases and presence of key market players in the region.

In North America region, the COVID-19 pandemic had a profound effect on the practice of clinical medicine. Tremendous resources have been poured into caring for patients infected with the COVID-19 necessitating a reduction in elective medical procedures. According to a research study by Jeremy P.Berman et al., published in Indian Pacing and Electrophysiology Journal December 2020, in the United States, application of a massive alteration in workflow and personnel forced by the pandemic allowed team to efficiently address the intersection of COVID-19 with a range of electrophysiology issues.

In addition, electrophysiologists have been impacted personally and professionally by this global catastrophe. According to a research study by Dhanunjaya R. Lakkireddy et al., published in Circulation Journal Mar 2020, in the United States, Heart Rhythm Society, the American College of Cardiology, and the American Heart Association provided guidance for managing invasive and non-invasive electrophysiology procedures, clinic visits and cardiac device interrogations.

According to a research study by Giuseppe Lippi et al., published in the International Journal of Stroke January 2020, it has been estimated that around 6–12 million people will suffer with atrial fibrillation in the United States by 2050. Since electrophysiology devices have a major application in detecting heart failure rates, the increasing number of cardiac failures is expected to drive the market over the forecast period.

While most of the population in Mexico is suffering from obesity, who are prone to fall prey to cardiovascular diseases, which is expected to drive the market growth. For instance, according to the Research Article published in 2018, “Cardiovascular risk reduction: Past, present and future in Mexico”, it was estimated that approximately 182 deaths per 100,000 people were noticed, due to cardiovascular diseases. However, this rate is expected to increase in future due to high obesity and diabetes rates.

In September 2019, Johnson & Johnson (Biosense Webster) launched CARTONET, the world’s first secure, cloud-based network for electro-physiologists to review, analyze, and share atrial fibrillation case data to improve procedural efficiency. Hence, owing to above mentioned factors it is expected to drive the market growth over the forecast period.

Electrophysiology Markek3

Competitive Landscape

The Electrophysiology Market is highly consolidated competitive, consists of a few major players. The market players are moreover, focusing on collaboration and partnership activities. For instance, in June 2018, Koninklijke Philips N.V. acquired EPD Solutions, an innovator in image-guided procedures for cardiac arrhythmias, in order to strengthen Philips portfolio of interventional imaging systems. In terms of market share, few of the major players currently dominate the market. Some of the market players such as Abbott Laboratories, Boston Scientific Corporation, Biotronik SE & Co. KG, GE Healthcare, Medtronic Plc, among others.

Recent Developments

In October 2020, Johnson & Johnson Medical Devices Company (Biosense Webster) has reveived U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) approval for THERMOCOOL SMARTTOUCH SF Ablation Catheter used in the treatment persistent atrial fibrillation. The portfolio expansion with product innovation will strengthen growth potential of the company.

In March 2020, Stereotaxis has received U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) 510(k) clearance of the Genesis RMN System for the robotic navigation of magnetic ablation catheters to treat heart rhythm disorders.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Increasing Prevalence of Target Diseases

      2. 4.2.2 Technological Advancements in the Field of Electrophysiology

      3. 4.2.3 Increasing Demand for Catheter Ablation Procedures

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Lack of Skilled Professionals

      2. 4.3.2 Unfavorable Healthcare Reforms

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Product

      1. 5.1.1 Ablation Catheters

      2. 5.1.2 Laboratory Devices

      3. 5.1.3 Diagnostic Catheters

      4. 5.1.4 Access Devices

      5. 5.1.5 Other Products

    2. 5.2 By Disease

      1. 5.2.1 Atrial Fibrillation

      2. 5.2.2 Atrial Flutter

      3. 5.2.3 Wolff-Parkinson-White Syndrome

      4. 5.2.4 Atrioventricular Nodal Reentry Tachycardia

      5. 5.2.5 Other Diseases

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.3.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.3.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.3.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Middle East and Africa

        1. 5.3.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.3.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of Middle East and Africa

      5. 5.3.5 South America

        1. 5.3.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Abbott Laboratories

      2. 6.1.2 Biotronik SE & Co.KG

      3. 6.1.3 Boston Scientific Corporation

      4. 6.1.4 GE Healthcare

      5. 6.1.5 Johnson & Johnson

      6. 6.1.6 Medtronic PLC

      7. 6.1.7 Microport Scientific Corporation

      8. 6.1.8 Koninklijke Philips N.V.

      9. 6.1.9 Siemens Healthineers

      10. 6.1.10 Stereotaxis

      11. 6.1.11 Imricor Medical Systems

      12. 6.1.12 OSYPKA AG

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies and Recent Developments

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Global Electrophysiology Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Global Electrophysiology Market is growing at a CAGR of 8.5% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

Abbott Laboratories, Boston Scientific Corporation, Biotronik SE & Co. KG, GE Healthcare, Medtronic Plc are the major companies operating in Global Electrophysiology Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!