城市监控市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

城市监控市场按类型(摄像机(IPTV)、视频管理系统和存储和视频分析)和地理细分。

市场快照

City Surveillance Market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

在 2021 年至 2026 年的预测期内,全球城市监控市场的复合年增长率预计将达到 5%。对公共安全和安保的日益关注正在推动全球 IP 摄像机和视频管理系统的采用。对智慧城市项目的投资增加和 IP 摄像机价格降低,加上分析和软件技术的进步,对无线和间谍摄像机的需求不断增加,以确保公民安全,它们是推动城市监控行业增长的主要因素。

  • 据报道,中国拥有大约 2 亿台闭路电视摄像机来密切跟踪和控制其平民人口。到 2021 年,该国预计将拥有 5.6 亿台摄像机,根据目前的人口,每两个人拥有一台摄像机,并且在全球安装的监控设备中所占份额最大。
  • 重庆的安防摄像头使用率最高,每千人拥有约168个摄像头。上海拥有最多的摄像头,超过 290 万台,但由于人口众多,每 1000 人中只有 113 台摄像头。中国政府正在使用具有面部识别功能的摄像头来描述和跟踪在教化营中被围捕和拘留的人。
  • 美国在全国各地安装了 5000 万台闭路电视摄像机,主要用于零售和商业用途。亚特兰大拥有美国最多的安全设备,拥有 7,800 个摄像头,每 1,000 人中有 16 个摄像头。根据 HIS markit 报告,美国安装的安全摄像头中只有 3% 用于全市范围的监控。
  • 旧金山是美国第一个投票禁止政府机构(例如该市的交通当局或执法部门)使用支持面部识别软件的摄像头的城市。它反映了公民担心该能力可能被滥用于大规模监视并可能导致更多的虚假逮捕。

报告范围

城市监控系统在网络上包含一个或多个 IP 摄像机,将捕获的视频或音频信息发送到特定位置。捕获的图像被实时监控或传输到中央位置进行记录和存储。这些越来越多地被政府机构用于监控、交通管理和预防犯罪。

Type
Cameras (IPTV)
Video Management Systems and Storage
Video Analytics
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

网络摄像机有望在预测期内占据最大市场份额

一些政府管理部门正在整合街道安全监控解决方案。根据 IHS Markit 提供的数据,到 2021 年,全球可能会部署 10 亿个监控摄像头。

  • 许多国家正计划增加 IP 摄像机的数量,以遏制不断增加的犯罪率、盗窃和入室盗窃。例如,2018 年 10 月,印度政府宣布在孟买的现有网络中增加 5,000 台摄像机,以扩大闭路电视网络覆盖范围。州政府报告说,安全摄像头的集成在遏制该市犯罪率方面发挥了重要作用。
  • ANPR/LPR 摄像头(自动车牌识别)用于在人流量大的区域获取大量信息,以确保场所安全。它们主要用于停车场或道路上读取和存储车牌数据。
  • 在不同的国家和州,关于收集和保留车牌信息的法律有所不同。例如,美国 16 个州对数据可以保留的持续时间有限制,其中新罕布什尔州限制为三分钟(最短),科罗拉多州限制为三年(最高)。
  • 2018 年,弗吉尼亚州最高法院发布,从 ALPR 收集的数据可以构成个人信息。相反,在 2019 年,费尔法克斯县法官发布了一项禁令,禁止费尔法克斯县警察局在与刑事调查相关的调查或情报收集之外收集和存储 ALPR 数据。
City Surveillance Market.PNG

预计中国将展示显着的市场增长

中国是全国种植的监控设备数量最多的国家,被政府用来监控中国公民的生活(大规模监控)。它与社会信用体系紧密相连,并在《中国互联网安全法》中得到显着扩展,旨在构建个人和组织遵守法律的高度信任社会。

  • 由于人脸识别摄像头的数量可以从 2017 年的 1.76 亿个增长到 2020 年的 6.26 亿个,中国政府通过《个人信息安全规范》对敏感数据的安全进行了规范和保障。
  • 在海基威视、大华、科大讯飞、商汤科技和嘉都等中国领先科技公司的帮助下,政府正在推动支持人工智能 (AI) 的摄像头的发展,以防止 COVID-19 的传播。摄像头配备了支持人工智能的体温检测技术,以防止感染者出行。
  • 此外,政府正在推广名为“健康码”的移动应用程序,该应用程序分配一个二维码以及颜色排名,绿色(用户可以自由旅行)、黄色或红色(用户必须被隔离)。应用程序已成为中国当局管理人员进出受影响地区的一个组成部分。它正在使用城市监控系统来检测用户过去和现在的位置及其周围环境,以检查他们是否靠近感染者。
  • 北京南都个人信息保护研究中心的调查显示,超过80%的人怀疑网络运营商存储敏感个人信息的安全能力,并对监控设备提出了担忧。
City Surveillance Market.png

竞争格局

  • 全球城市监控市场的竞争非常激烈,因为许多关键参与者不断升级自己,以获得优于其他参与者的竞争优势。全球城市监控市场目前由大华科技、博世安防系统、海康威视、韩华Techwin、霍尼韦尔安防集团和松下公司等主要参与者主导。
  • 2020 年 3 月 - 海康威视推出免触控 MinMoe 人脸识别终端,方便门禁和考勤。这些由深度学习算法提供支持,可将人脸识别的准确率提高到 99% 以上,并将验证速度提高到 0.2 秒以下,并且在低光甚至零光环境下表现良好。
  • 2020 年 1 月 - 博世推出了 IP 3000i 产品组合,该产品提供微型圆顶、迷你圆顶、子弹头和转塔选项供户外使用。这个新的摄像机系列为独立的日常监控提供了完全的灵活性。所有博世 IP 3000i 室外摄像机型号均具有 IK10 等级,具有高抗冲击性,并且由于其 IP66 等级可以承受恶劣的天气条件。这些摄像机标配内置视频分析功能,专为高质量性能而设计,易于安装。

竞争格局

  • 全球城市监控市场的竞争非常激烈,因为许多关键参与者不断升级自己,以获得优于其他参与者的竞争优势。全球城市监控市场目前由大华科技、博世安防系统、海康威视、韩华Techwin、霍尼韦尔安防集团和松下公司等主要参与者主导。
  • 2020 年 3 月 - 海康威视推出免触控 MinMoe 人脸识别终端,方便门禁和考勤。这些由深度学习算法提供支持,可将人脸识别的准确率提高到 99% 以上,并将验证速度提高到 0.2 秒以下,并且在低光甚至零光环境下表现良好。
  • 2020 年 1 月 - 博世推出了 IP 3000i 产品组合,该产品提供微型圆顶、迷你圆顶、子弹头和转塔选项供户外使用。这个新的摄像机系列为独立的日常监控提供了完全的灵活性。所有博世 IP 3000i 室外摄像机型号均具有 IK10 等级,具有高抗冲击性,并且由于其 IP66 等级可以承受恶劣的天气条件。这些摄像机提供标准的内置视频分析功能,专为高质量性能而设计,易于安装。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Increased Spending on Surveillance in Major Cities across the World

      2. 4.2.2 Diminishing IP Camera Prices coupled with Technological Advancements in analytics and software

      3. 4.2.3 Growing Security Threat and Infrastructure Growth Prompting Governments and City Administrations to Adopt Innovative Surveillance Solutions​

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Operational and Cybersecurity-related Threats

    4. 4.4 Market Opporunity

      1. 4.4.1 Advent of AI and ML and Strong Growth Forecast from the Emerging Markets in Asia & Middle East

    5. 4.5 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    7. 4.7 Assessment of Impact of Covid-19 on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Cameras (IPTV)

      2. 5.1.2 Video Management Systems and Storage

      3. 5.1.3 Video Analytics

    2. 5.2 Geography

      1. 5.2.1 North America

      2. 5.2.2 Europe

      3. 5.2.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.2.4 Latin America

      5. 5.2.5 Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Dahua Technology

      2. 6.1.2 Bosch Security and Safety System

      3. 6.1.3 Hikvision

      4. 6.1.4 Hanwha Techwin

      5. 6.1.5 Honeywell Security

      6. 6.1.6 Panasonic Corporation

      7. 6.1.7 NEC Corporation

      8. 6.1.8 Genetec

      9. 6.1.9 Axis Communications

      10. 6.1.10 CP Plus

      11. 6.1.11 Avigilon

      12. 6.1.12 Infinova Corporation

      13. 6.1.13 Axon

      14. 6.1.14 Cisco Systems

      15. 6.1.15 Agent Vi

      16. 6.1.16 Verint Systems

      17. 6.1.17 Nice Systems Limited

      18. 6.1.18 Qognify

      19. 6.1.19 Zhekian Uniview Technologies

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The City Surveillance Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The City Surveillance Market is growing at a CAGR of 5% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Hikvision, Hanwha Techwin, Honeywell Security, Panasonic Corporation, NEC Corporation are the major companies operating in City Surveillance Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

City Surveillance Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The City Surveillance Market is segmented by Type (Cameras (IPTV), Video Management Systems and Storage and Video Analytics), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

City Surveillance Market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The global city surveillance market is expected to register a CAGR of 5% over the forecast period, 2021 - 2026. Growing concerns regarding public safety and security are fueling the adoption of IP cameras and video management systems across the world. Increased investment in smart city projects and reduced IP camera prices, coupled with technological advancements in analytics and software are rising the demand for wireless and spy cameras to keep the citizen safe, They are the main factors driving the growth of the city surveillance industry.

  • China reportedly has about 200 million CCTV cameras to closely follow and control its civil population. By 2021, the country is projected to have 560 million cameras, one camera for every two people based on its current population, and it has the largest share of surveillance devices installed, globally.
  • Chongqing has the highest rate of security video cameras, with about 168 cameras for every 1,000 people. Shanghai has the maximum number of cameras, with more than 2.9 million, but due to high population it had only 113 cameras per 1,000 people. The Chinese government is using cameras with facial recognition to profile and track people who were rounded up and detained in indoctrination camps.
  • The United States has installed 50 million CCTV cameras all around the country, which are primarily for the purpose of retail and commercial usage. Atlanta has the highest number of security devices in the United States with 7,800 cameras, 16 cameras per 1,000 people. As per the HIS markit report, only 3% of security cameras installed in the United States are used for city-wide surveillance.
  • San Francisco is the first US city that has voted to ban the use of facial-recognition software-enabled cameras by government agencies, such as the city’s transport authority, or law enforcement. It reflects that citizens worried that the capability could be misused for mass surveillance and possibly lead to more false arrests.

Scope of the Report

The city surveillance systems incorporate one or more IP cameras on a network that sends the captured video or audio information to a particular place. The captured images are live monitored or transmitted to a central location for recording and storage. These are increasingly used by government agencies for monitoring, traffic management, and crime prevention.

Type
Cameras (IPTV)
Video Management Systems and Storage
Video Analytics
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

IP Cameras are Expected to Hold the Largest Market Share in the Forecast Period

Several government administrations are incorporating surveillance solutions for the safety of the streets. As per the data provided by IHS Markit, one billion surveillance cameras may be deployed globally by 2021.

  • Many countries are planning to increase the number of IP cameras to curb the increasing crime rates, thefts, and burglaries. For instance, in October 2018, the Indian government had declared to add 5,000 cameras to the existing network in Mumbai to widen CCTV network coverage. The state government reported that the integration of security cameras played a major role in curbing the crime rate in the city.
  • ANPR/LPR cameras (automatic number-plate recognition) are used to obtain copious information in a high-traffic area to keep premises secure. They are mostly used in the car parking areas or on roads to read and store data of vehicle-registration plates.
  • In various countries and states, laws vary regarding the collection and retention of license plate information. For instance, 16 US states have limits on duration the data can be retained to which New Hampshire have a limit of three minutes (smallest) and Colorado for three years (highest).
  • In 2018, the Supreme Court of Virginia issued that data collected from ALPRs can constitute personal information. Contrarily, on 2019, a Fairfax County judge issued an injunction prohibiting the Fairfax County Police Department from collecting and storing ALPR data outside of an investigation or intelligence gathering related to a criminal investigation.
City Surveillance Market.PNG

China is Expected to Showcase Significant Market Growth

China has the maximum number of surveillance devices planted across the country and is used by the government to supervise the lives of Chinese citizens (Mass surveillance). It is closely linked to the Social Credit System and has significantly expanded under the China Internet Security Law that aims to build a high-trust society where individuals and organizations follow the law.

  • As the number of facial recognition cameras can grow from 176 million in 2017 to up to 626 million in 2020, the Chinese government has regulated and ensured the security of sensitive data by the Personal Information Security Specifications.
  • The government is promoting the development of artificial intelligence (AI) enabled camera to prevent the spread of COVID-19 with the help of leading Chinese technological companies such as Hikivison, Dahua, iFlyTek, SenseTime, and Jiadu. Cameras are equipped with AI-enabled body temperature detection technology to prevent infected people from traveling.
  • Moreover, the government is promoting mobile application named “Health Code” that assigns a QR code along with the color ranking, green (the user is free to travel), yellow or red (the user must be quarantined). Application have become an integral part of Chinese authorities to manage the persons movements in and out of affected areas. It is using city surveillance system to detect the user’s past and present location and its surrounding to check wheather they were near infected person.
  • According to the survey conducted by the Nandu Personal Information Protection Research Center in Beijing, more than 80 percent of people doubted the security capabilities of network operators storing sensitive personal information and has raised the concern about the surveillance devices.
City Surveillance Market.png

Competitive Landscape

  • The competitive rivalry in the global city surveillance market is high due to the presence of many key players constantly upgrading themselves, in order to gain a competitive advantage over other players. The global city surveillance market is currently dominated by major players, like Dahua Technology, Bosch Security & Safety Systems, Hikvision, Hanwha Techwin, Honeywell Security Group, and Panasonic Corporation, among others.
  • March 2020 - Hikvision launched touch-free MinMoe face recognition terminals for easier access control and time attendance. These are powered by a deep learning algorithm, which increases the accuracy of face recognition to over 99% and enhances verification speeds to under 0.2 seconds and performs well in low- and even zero-light environments.
  • January 2020 - Bosch launched the IP 3000i portfolio, which is available in micro dome, mini-dome, bullet, and turret options for outdoor use. This new camera range offers complete flexibility for everyday surveillance in standalone. All Bosch IP 3000i outdoor camera models are rated IK10 for high impact resistance and can withstand challenging weather conditions because of their IP66 rating. The cameras offer built-in video analytics as standard and are built for high-quality performance and designed for easy installation.

Recent Developments

 

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Increased Spending on Surveillance in Major Cities across the World

      2. 4.2.2 Diminishing IP Camera Prices coupled with Technological Advancements in analytics and software

      3. 4.2.3 Growing Security Threat and Infrastructure Growth Prompting Governments and City Administrations to Adopt Innovative Surveillance Solutions​

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Operational and Cybersecurity-related Threats

    4. 4.4 Market Opporunity

      1. 4.4.1 Advent of AI and ML and Strong Growth Forecast from the Emerging Markets in Asia & Middle East

    5. 4.5 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    7. 4.7 Assessment of Impact of Covid-19 on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Cameras (IPTV)

      2. 5.1.2 Video Management Systems and Storage

      3. 5.1.3 Video Analytics

    2. 5.2 Geography

      1. 5.2.1 North America

      2. 5.2.2 Europe

      3. 5.2.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.2.4 Latin America

      5. 5.2.5 Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Dahua Technology

      2. 6.1.2 Bosch Security and Safety System

      3. 6.1.3 Hikvision

      4. 6.1.4 Hanwha Techwin

      5. 6.1.5 Honeywell Security

      6. 6.1.6 Panasonic Corporation

      7. 6.1.7 NEC Corporation

      8. 6.1.8 Genetec

      9. 6.1.9 Axis Communications

      10. 6.1.10 CP Plus

      11. 6.1.11 Avigilon

      12. 6.1.12 Infinova Corporation

      13. 6.1.13 Axon

      14. 6.1.14 Cisco Systems

      15. 6.1.15 Agent Vi

      16. 6.1.16 Verint Systems

      17. 6.1.17 Nice Systems Limited

      18. 6.1.18 Qognify

      19. 6.1.19 Zhekian Uniview Technologies

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The City Surveillance Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The City Surveillance Market is growing at a CAGR of 5% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

Hikvision, Hanwha Techwin, Honeywell Security, Panasonic Corporation, NEC Corporation are the major companies operating in City Surveillance Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!