Markt für Keramikfliesen – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2022 – 2027)

Der Keramikfliesenmarkt ist nach Produkt (glasiert, Porzellan, kratzfreie und andere Produkte), Anwendung (Bodenfliesen, Wandfliesen und andere Anwendungen), Konstruktion (Neubau und Ersatz und Renovierung), Endverbraucher (Wohn- und Handel) und Geografie (Nordamerika, Europa, Asien-Pazifik, Lateinamerika sowie Naher Osten und Afrika). Der Bericht bietet Marktgröße und Prognosen für den Wert des Keramikfliesenmarktes (Mrd. USD) für alle oben genannten Segmente.

Markt-Snapshot

Ceramic Tiles Market Bar Graph
Study Period: 2017- 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: >6.4 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der Keramikfliesenmarkt ist eine der führenden Varianten des Bodenbelagsmarktes. Aufgrund des COVID-19-Ausbruchs erlitt es im Jahr 2020 mehrere Rückschläge. Indien, das zweitgrößte Keramikfliesenprodukt, war aufgrund des Virusausbruchs einer der am stärksten betroffenen Märkte, was zu einem Mangel an fertigen Fliesen auf dem Markt führte. Allerdings leidet auch der Bausektor, ein Schlüsselmarkt für Keramikfliesen, unter COVID-19, das sich auf den Keramikfliesenmarkt auswirkte. Keramikfliesen sind Mehrzweckprodukte, die vielfältige Anwendungen in verschiedenen Regionen und Endverbraucherbranchen haben. Es gibt mehrere treibende Faktoren für das Wachstum des Marktes auf der ganzen Welt. Am auffälligsten ist die zunehmende Bautätigkeit, unterstützt durch den wachsenden Wohnungsbedarf. In den Entwicklungsländern

Die Bauunternehmen in China, Japan und Indien verzeichnen aufgrund des Wachstums im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum und auf dem Weltmarkt ein robustes Wachstum. Das steigende verfügbare Einkommen und die hohe Bevölkerungszahl wirken sich zusammen mit anderen Faktoren positiv auf den Bausektor aus, der den Markt für Keramikfliesen antreibt. Anbieter nutzen die Fortschritte in der Digitaldrucktechnologie, um Keramikfliesen mit einer breiten Palette an Designästhetiken zu versehen. Der Markt für Keramikfliesen macht etwa 80 % des Marktes für nichtelastische Bodenbeläge aus. Staatliche Vorschriften in Bezug auf die CO2-Emissionen bei der Herstellung von Keramikfliesen behindern jedoch das Marktwachstum. Keramikfliesen sind aufgrund ihrer Haltbarkeit und Rissbeständigkeit in Wohn- und Geschäftsgebäuden weit verbreitet. Außerdem,

Umfang des Berichts

Der Keramikfliesenmarkt ist eine der führenden Varianten des Bodenbelagsmarktes. Aufgrund des COVID-19-Ausbruchs erlitt es im Jahr 2020 mehrere Rückschläge. Indien, das zweitgrößte Keramikfliesenprodukt, war aufgrund des Virusausbruchs einer der am stärksten betroffenen Märkte, was zu einem Mangel an fertigen Fliesen auf dem Markt führte. Allerdings leidet auch der Bausektor, ein Schlüsselmarkt für Keramikfliesen, unter COVID-19, das sich auf den Keramikfliesenmarkt auswirkte. Keramikfliesen sind Mehrzweckprodukte, die vielfältige Anwendungen in verschiedenen Regionen und Endverbraucherbranchen haben. Es gibt mehrere treibende Faktoren für das Wachstum des Marktes auf der ganzen Welt. Am auffälligsten ist die zunehmende Bautätigkeit, unterstützt durch den wachsenden Wohnungsbedarf. In den Entwicklungsländern

Die Bauunternehmen in China, Japan und Indien verzeichnen aufgrund des Wachstums im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum und auf dem Weltmarkt ein robustes Wachstum. Das steigende verfügbare Einkommen und die hohe Bevölkerungszahl wirken sich zusammen mit anderen Faktoren positiv auf den Bausektor aus, der den Markt für Keramikfliesen antreibt. Anbieter nutzen die Fortschritte in der Digitaldrucktechnologie, um Keramikfliesen mit einer breiten Palette an Designästhetiken zu versehen. Der Markt für Keramikfliesen macht etwa 80 % des Marktes für nichtelastische Bodenbeläge aus. Staatliche Vorschriften in Bezug auf die CO2-Emissionen bei der Herstellung von Keramikfliesen behindern jedoch das Marktwachstum. Keramikfliesen sind aufgrund ihrer Haltbarkeit und Rissbeständigkeit in Wohn- und Geschäftsgebäuden weit verbreitet. Außerdem,

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Der expandierende Bausektor hilft dem Markt, mehr Einnahmen zu erzielen

Die Nachfrage nach Keramikfliesen wird durch den expandierenden Bausektor in den Regionen vorangetrieben. Der Wirtschafts- und Wohnungsbau ist in den meisten Ländern auf Expansionskurs. Sowohl im Wohnungsneubau als auch im Ersatz- und Renovierungsbau verzeichnet das marktanteilsstärkere Segment Wohnen mehr Transaktionen. Aufgrund der anhaltenden COVID-19-Pandemie steht der Bausektor vor mehreren Herausforderungen, wie fehlende Investitionen, nicht rechtzeitige Fertigstellung des Projekts, Rohstoffknappheit, Mangel an qualifizierten Arbeitskräften, hohe Betriebskosten usw. und der Sektor kehrt langsam auf den Wachstumspfad zurück. Es wird erwartet, dass sich der Trend im Prognosezeitraum fortsetzt und den Keramikfliesen hilft, in einen Nischenmarkt zu expandieren.

Ceramic Tiles Market Share

Die Region Asien-Pazifik wird voraussichtlich am stärksten wachsen

Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum ist der am schnellsten wachsende Markt und wird voraussichtlich den globalen Markt für Keramikfliesen während des gesamten Prognosezeitraums dominieren. Wie bereits erwähnt, sind die schnelle Industrialisierung und Urbanisierung sowie Kostenvorteile die Hauptgründe für das Wachstum des Keramikfliesenmarktes im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum. In Bezug auf das Volumen dominieren China und Indien den globalen Keramikfliesenmarkt. Darüber hinaus haben staatliche Vorschriften und Rahmenbedingungen, wie Steuervorteile und Anreize, viele wichtige Akteure dazu gebracht, ihre Geschäftstätigkeit im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum auszuweiten. Als die bevölkerungsreichsten Länder haben China und Indien mehr Bau- und Konstruktionsindustrien hervorgebracht. Dies gibt dem Markt für keramische Fliesen in der Region Impulse. Sich schnell entwickelnde Länder wie Indien, China, Japan, Indonesien und Vietnam

Ceramic Tiles Market Growth

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der Bericht umfasst wichtige internationale Akteure, die auf dem untersuchten Markt tätig sind. Was den Marktanteil betrifft, dominieren derzeit nur wenige der großen Akteure den Markt. Mit dem technologischen Fortschritt und der Produktinnovation erhöhen jedoch mittelständische und kleinere Unternehmen ihre Marktpräsenz, indem sie neue Verträge abschließen und neue Märkte erschließen.

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der Bericht umfasst wichtige internationale Akteure, die auf dem untersuchten Markt tätig sind. Was den Marktanteil betrifft, dominieren derzeit nur wenige der großen Akteure den Markt. Mit dem technologischen Fortschritt und der Produktinnovation erhöhen jedoch mittelständische und kleinere Unternehmen ihre Marktpräsenz, indem sie neue Verträge abschließen und neue Märkte erschließen.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. EINLEITUNG

    1. 1.1 Studienannahmen und Marktdefinition

      1. 1.2 Umfang der Studie

      2. 2. FORSCHUNGSMETHODIK

        1. 3. ZUSAMMENFASSUNG

          1. 4. MARKTDYNAMIK

            1. 4.1 Marktübersicht

              1. 4.2 Marktführer

                1. 4.3 Marktbeschränkungen/Herausforderungen

                  1. 4.4 Marktchancen

                    1. 4.5 Branchenattraktivität – Porters Fünf-Kräfte-Analyse

                      1. 4.6 Analyse der Wertschöpfungskette

                        1. 4.7 Auswirkungen von COVID-19 auf den Markt

                          1. 4.8 Jüngste Entwicklungen auf dem Markt

                            1. 4.9 Technologische Innovationen auf dem Markt

                            2. 5. MARKTSEGMENTIERUNG

                              1. 5.1 Nach Produkt

                                1. 5.1.1 Glasiert

                                  1. 5.1.2 Porzellan

                                    1. 5.1.3 Kratzfrei

                                      1. 5.1.4 Andere Produkte

                                      2. 5.2 Durch Anwendung

                                        1. 5.2.1 Bodenplatten

                                          1. 5.2.2 Wandfliesen

                                            1. 5.2.3 Andere Anwendungen

                                            2. 5.3 Durch den Bau

                                              1. 5.3.1 Neubau

                                                1. 5.3.2 Austausch und Renovierung

                                                2. 5.4 Durch Endbenutzer

                                                  1. 5.4.1 Wohn

                                                    1. 5.4.2 Kommerziell

                                                    2. 5.5 Nach Geographie

                                                      1. 5.5.1 Nordamerika

                                                        1. 5.5.2 Europa

                                                          1. 5.5.3 Asien-Pazifik

                                                            1. 5.5.4 Lateinamerika

                                                              1. 5.5.5 Mittlerer Osten und Afrika

                                                            2. 6. WETTBEWERBSLANDSCHAFT

                                                              1. 6.1 Überblick über die Marktkonzentration

                                                                1. 6.2 Unternehmensprofile

                                                                  1. 6.2.1 Mohawk Industries Inc.

                                                                    1. 6.2.2 Siam Cement Group

                                                                      1. 6.2.3 Lamosa-Gruppe

                                                                        1. 6.2.4 CEDASA-Gruppe

                                                                          1. 6.2.5 RAK Ceramics PJSC

                                                                            1. 6.2.6 Kajaria-Keramik

                                                                              1. 6.2.7 Carmelo FIOR-Keramik

                                                                                1. 6.2.8 PAMESA

                                                                                  1. 6.2.9 Atlas Concorde SPA-Keramik

                                                                                    1. 6.2.10 Grupo Fragnani

                                                                                      1. 6.2.11 MCS Portugal*

                                                                                    2. 7. ZUKUNFT DES MARKTES

                                                                                      1. 8. HAFTUNGSAUSSCHLUSS

                                                                                        **Subject to Availability

                                                                                        You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

                                                                                        Frequently Asked Questions

                                                                                        Der Markt für Keramikfliesen wird von 2017 bis 2026 untersucht.

                                                                                        Der Keramikfliesenmarkt wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von >6,4 %.

                                                                                        Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum wächst zwischen 2021 und 2026 mit der höchsten CAGR.

                                                                                        Mohawk Industries Inc., Kajaria Ceramics, Grupo Fragnani, Ceramica Carmelo FIOR und RAK Ceramics PJSC sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem Keramikfliesenmarkt tätig sind.

                                                                                        80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                                                                        Please enter a valid email id!

                                                                                        Please enter a valid message!

Ceramic Tiles Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Ceramics Tiles Market is Segmented by Product (Glazed, Porcelain, Scratch-free, and Other Products), Application (Floor Tiles, Wall Tiles, and Other Applications), Construction (New Construction and Replacement and Renovation), End User (Residential and Commercial), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia Pacific, Latin America, and the Middle-East and Africa). The report offers market size and forecasts for the ceramic tiles market in value (USD billion) for all the above segments.

Market Snapshot

Ceramic Tiles Market Bar Graph
Study Period: 2017- 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: >6.4 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The ceramic tiles market is one of the leading variants of the flooring market. It suffered several setbacks during 2020, due to the COVID-19 outbreak. India, the second-largest ceramic tiles product, was one of the worst-hit markets due to the virus outbreak, which resulted in a shortage of finished tiles in the market. However, the construction sector, a key market for ceramic tiles, has also been suffering due to the COVID-19, which affected the ceramic tiles market. Ceramic tiles are multipurpose products that have varied applications across different geographies and end-user industries. There are several driving factors for the growth in the market across the world. Most prominent is the increasing construction activities, supported by the growing need for housing. In the developing economies, like the countries in the Middle East and Asia-Pacific, rapid urbanization and a rise in disposable incomes also contribute significantly to the market dynamics.

China, Japan, and India's construction businesses are experiencing robust growth due to the growth in the Asia-Pacific and global market. Rising disposable income and high population, along with other factors, are positively influencing the construction sector, which is driving the ceramic tiles market. Vendors make use of the advancements in digital printing technology to provide ceramic tiles with a wide range of design aesthetics. The ceramics tiles market accounts for about 80% of the non-resilient flooring market. However, governmental regulations pertaining to the carbon emissions in the production of ceramic tiles hamper the market growth. Ceramic tiles are widely applicable in residential and commercial buildings, owing to their durability and crack-resistant nature. Moreover, the protective coatings on ceramic tiles offer high water resistance, stain protection, and cleanup for the tile surface.

Scope of the Report

The ceramic tiles market is one of the leading variants of the flooring market. It suffered several setbacks during 2020, due to the COVID-19 outbreak. India, the second-largest ceramic tiles product, was one of the worst-hit markets due to the virus outbreak, which resulted in a shortage of finished tiles in the market. However, the construction sector, a key market for ceramic tiles, has also been suffering due to the COVID-19, which affected the ceramic tiles market. Ceramic tiles are multipurpose products that have varied applications across different geographies and end-user industries. There are several driving factors for the growth in the market across the world. Most prominent is the increasing construction activities, supported by the growing need for housing. In the developing economies, like the countries in the Middle East and Asia-Pacific, rapid urbanization and a rise in disposable incomes also contribute significantly to the market dynamics.

China, Japan, and India's construction businesses are experiencing robust growth due to the growth in the Asia-Pacific and global market. Rising disposable income and high population, along with other factors, are positively influencing the construction sector, which is driving the ceramic tiles market. Vendors make use of the advancements in digital printing technology to provide ceramic tiles with a wide range of design aesthetics. The ceramics tiles market accounts for about 80% of the non-resilient flooring market. However, governmental regulations pertaining to the carbon emissions in the production of ceramic tiles hamper the market growth. Ceramic tiles are widely applicable in residential and commercial buildings, owing to their durability and crack-resistant nature. Moreover, the protective coatings on ceramic tiles offer high water resistance, stain protection, and cleanup for the tile surface.

By Product
Glazed
Porcelain
Scratch-free
Other Products
By Application
Floor Tiles
Wall Tiles
Other Applications
By Construction
New Construction
Replacement and Renovation
By End User
Residential
Commercial
By Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Expanding Construction Sector is Helping the Market to Record More Revenue

Demand for ceramic tile is driven by expanding construction sector across the regions. Commercial and residential construction is on an expansion path in the majority of countries. The residential segment, which accounts for a greater share of the market, is recording more transactions with both new home construction and replacement and renovation construction. Due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, the construction sector is facing several challenges, like the lack of investment, failure to finish the project on time, raw material shortage, lack of skilled labor, high operating costs, etc., and the sector is slowly returning to the growth track. The trend is anticipated to continue in the forecast period and help the ceramic tiles expand into a more niche market.

Ceramic Tiles Market Share

Asia-Pacific Region is Anticipated to Grow at Highest Rate

Asia-Pacific is the fastest-growing market and is expected to dominate the global ceramic tiles market throughout the forecast period. As stated, rapid industrialization and urbanization, and cost benefits are the prime reasons for the growth of the ceramic tiles market in the Asia-Pacific region. In terms of volume, China and India dominate the global ceramic tiles market. Additionally, government regulations and frameworks, such as tax benefits and incentives, attracted many vital players to increase operation in Asia-Pacific. As the most populated countries, China and India have given rise to more building and construction industries. This provides an impetus to the market for ceramic tiles in the region. Fast developing countries, such as India, China, Japan, Indonesia, and Vietnam, play a vital role in the ceramic tiles market in the Asia-Pacific region.

Ceramic Tiles Market Growth

Competitive Landscape

The report covers major international players operating in the market studied. In terms of market share, few of the major players currently dominate the market. However, with technological advancement and product innovation, mid-size to smaller companies are increasing their market presence by securing new contracts and tapping new markets.

Recent Developments

  • In April 2021, M S International Inc (MSI), the leading supplier of flooring, wall tiles, countertops, and hardscaping products in North America, announced the expansion of the already extensive and ever-growing assortment of over 100 Q Premium Natural Quartz products. The launch included five of the newest, on-trend marble-look quartz colors, representing lighter and darker tones to suit any style.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints/Challenges

    4. 4.4 Market Opportunities

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter’s Five Forces Analysis

    6. 4.6 Value Chain Analysis

    7. 4.7 Impact of COVID-19 in the Market

    8. 4.8 Recent Developments in the Market

    9. 4.9 Technological Innovations in the Market

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Product

      1. 5.1.1 Glazed

      2. 5.1.2 Porcelain

      3. 5.1.3 Scratch-free

      4. 5.1.4 Other Products

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Floor Tiles

      2. 5.2.2 Wall Tiles

      3. 5.2.3 Other Applications

    3. 5.3 By Construction

      1. 5.3.1 New Construction

      2. 5.3.2 Replacement and Renovation

    4. 5.4 By End User

      1. 5.4.1 Residential

      2. 5.4.2 Commercial

    5. 5.5 By Geography

      1. 5.5.1 North America

      2. 5.5.2 Europe

      3. 5.5.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 5.5.4 Latin America

      5. 5.5.5 Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Market Concentration Overview

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Mohawk Industries Inc.

      2. 6.2.2 Siam Cement Group

      3. 6.2.3 Grupo Lamosa

      4. 6.2.4 Grupo CEDASA

      5. 6.2.5 RAK Ceramics PJSC

      6. 6.2.6 Kajaria Ceramics

      7. 6.2.7 Ceramica Carmelo FIOR

      8. 6.2.8 PAMESA

      9. 6.2.9 Ceramiche Atlas Concorde SPA

      10. 6.2.10 Grupo Fragnani

      11. 6.2.11 MCS Portugal*

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

  8. 8. DISCLAIMER

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Ceramic Tiles Market market is studied from 2017 - 2026.

The Ceramic Tiles Market is growing at a CAGR of >6.4% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Mohawk Industries Inc., Kajaria Ceramics, Grupo Fragnani, Ceramica Carmelo FIOR, RAK Ceramics PJSC are the major companies operating in Ceramic Tiles Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!