Рынок керамической плитки — рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Рынок керамической плитки сегментирован по продукту (глазурованные, фарфоровые, без царапин и другие продукты), применению (напольная плитка, настенная плитка и другое применение), строительству (новое строительство, замена и ремонт), конечному пользователю (жилое и коммерческий) и географии (Северная Америка, Европа, Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион, Латинская Америка, Ближний Восток и Африка). В отчете представлены размеры рынка и прогнозы рынка керамической плитки в стоимостном выражении (млрд долларов США) для всех вышеперечисленных сегментов.

Обзор рынка

Ceramic Tiles Market Bar Graph
Study Period: 2017- 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: >6.4 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Рынок керамической плитки является одним из ведущих вариантов рынка напольных покрытий. В 2020 году он потерпел несколько неудач из-за вспышки COVID-19. Индия, второй по величине производитель керамической плитки, стала одним из наиболее пострадавших рынков из-за вспышки вируса, что привело к нехватке готовой плитки на рынке. Однако строительный сектор, ключевой рынок керамической плитки, также пострадал из-за COVID-19, затронувшего рынок керамической плитки. Керамическая плитка — это многоцелевой продукт, который имеет различное применение в разных регионах и отраслях конечного пользователя. Есть несколько движущих факторов для роста на рынке по всему миру. Наиболее заметным является расширение строительных работ, поддерживаемое растущей потребностью в жилье. В развивающихся странах,

Строительные предприятия Китая, Японии и Индии переживают устойчивый рост благодаря росту в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе и на мировом рынке. Рост располагаемого дохода и высокая численность населения, наряду с другими факторами, положительно влияют на строительный сектор, который является движущей силой рынка керамической плитки. Продавцы используют достижения в технологии цифровой печати, чтобы предложить керамическую плитку с широким диапазоном эстетики дизайна. На рынок керамической плитки приходится около 80% рынка неэластичных напольных покрытий. Однако правительственные постановления, касающиеся выбросов углерода при производстве керамической плитки, сдерживают рост рынка. Керамическая плитка широко применяется в жилых и коммерческих зданиях благодаря своей прочности и устойчивости к растрескиванию. Более того,

Объем отчета

Рынок керамической плитки является одним из ведущих вариантов рынка напольных покрытий. В 2020 году он потерпел несколько неудач из-за вспышки COVID-19. Индия, второй по величине производитель керамической плитки, стала одним из наиболее пострадавших рынков из-за вспышки вируса, что привело к нехватке готовой плитки на рынке. Однако строительный сектор, ключевой рынок керамической плитки, также пострадал из-за COVID-19, затронувшего рынок керамической плитки. Керамическая плитка — это многоцелевой продукт, который имеет различное применение в разных регионах и отраслях конечного пользователя. Есть несколько движущих факторов для роста на рынке по всему миру. Наиболее заметным является расширение строительных работ, поддерживаемое растущей потребностью в жилье. В развивающихся странах,

Строительные предприятия Китая, Японии и Индии переживают устойчивый рост благодаря росту в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе и на мировом рынке. Рост располагаемого дохода и высокая численность населения, наряду с другими факторами, положительно влияют на строительный сектор, который является движущей силой рынка керамической плитки. Продавцы используют достижения в технологии цифровой печати, чтобы предложить керамическую плитку с широким диапазоном эстетики дизайна. На рынок керамической плитки приходится около 80% рынка неэластичных напольных покрытий. Однако правительственные постановления, касающиеся выбросов углерода при производстве керамической плитки, сдерживают рост рынка. Керамическая плитка широко применяется в жилых и коммерческих зданиях благодаря своей прочности и устойчивости к растрескиванию. Более того,

By Product
Glazed
Porcelain
Scratch-free
Other Products
By Application
Floor Tiles
Wall Tiles
Other Applications
By Construction
New Construction
Replacement and Renovation
By End User
Residential
Commercial
By Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Расширение строительного сектора помогает рынку получать больше доходов

Спрос на керамическую плитку обусловлен расширением строительного сектора в регионах. Коммерческое и жилое строительство находится на пути расширения в большинстве стран. В жилом сегменте, на который приходится большая доля рынка, регистрируется больше сделок как со строительством новых домов, так и со строительством на замену и реконструкцию. Из-за продолжающейся пандемии COVID-19 строительный сектор сталкивается с рядом проблем, таких как нехватка инвестиций, несвоевременное завершение проекта, нехватка сырья, нехватка квалифицированной рабочей силы, высокие эксплуатационные расходы и т. д. медленно возвращается на траекторию роста. Ожидается, что эта тенденция сохранится в прогнозируемый период и поможет керамической плитке выйти на более нишевый рынок.

Ceramic Tiles Market Share

Ожидается, что Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион будет расти самыми высокими темпами

Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион является самым быстрорастущим рынком и, как ожидается, будет доминировать на мировом рынке керамической плитки в течение прогнозируемого периода. Как уже говорилось, быстрая индустриализация и урбанизация, а также экономическая выгода являются основными причинами роста рынка керамической плитки в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе. С точки зрения объема, Китай и Индия доминируют на мировом рынке керамической плитки. Кроме того, правительственные постановления и механизмы, такие как налоговые льготы и стимулы, привлекли многих важных игроков к расширению операций в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе. Как самые густонаселенные страны, Китай и Индия породили больше строительных отраслей. Это дает толчок развитию рынка керамической плитки в регионе. Быстроразвивающиеся страны, такие как Индия, Китай, Япония, Индонезия и Вьетнам,

Ceramic Tiles Market Growth

Конкурентная среда

Отчет охватывает основных международных игроков, работающих на изучаемом рынке. Что касается доли рынка, то в настоящее время на нем доминируют несколько крупных игроков. Однако благодаря технологическому прогрессу и инновациям в продуктах компании среднего и малого размера увеличивают свое присутствие на рынке, заключая новые контракты и осваивая новые рынки.

Конкурентная среда

Отчет охватывает основных международных игроков, работающих на изучаемом рынке. Что касается доли рынка, то в настоящее время на нем доминируют несколько крупных игроков. Однако благодаря технологическому прогрессу и инновациям в продуктах компании среднего и малого размера увеличивают свое присутствие на рынке, заключая новые контракты и осваивая новые рынки.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints/Challenges

    4. 4.4 Market Opportunities

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter’s Five Forces Analysis

    6. 4.6 Value Chain Analysis

    7. 4.7 Impact of COVID-19 in the Market

    8. 4.8 Recent Developments in the Market

    9. 4.9 Technological Innovations in the Market

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Product

      1. 5.1.1 Glazed

      2. 5.1.2 Porcelain

      3. 5.1.3 Scratch-free

      4. 5.1.4 Other Products

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Floor Tiles

      2. 5.2.2 Wall Tiles

      3. 5.2.3 Other Applications

    3. 5.3 By Construction

      1. 5.3.1 New Construction

      2. 5.3.2 Replacement and Renovation

    4. 5.4 By End User

      1. 5.4.1 Residential

      2. 5.4.2 Commercial

    5. 5.5 By Geography

      1. 5.5.1 North America

      2. 5.5.2 Europe

      3. 5.5.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 5.5.4 Latin America

      5. 5.5.5 Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Market Concentration Overview

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Mohawk Industries Inc.

      2. 6.2.2 Siam Cement Group

      3. 6.2.3 Grupo Lamosa

      4. 6.2.4 Grupo CEDASA

      5. 6.2.5 RAK Ceramics PJSC

      6. 6.2.6 Kajaria Ceramics

      7. 6.2.7 Ceramica Carmelo FIOR

      8. 6.2.8 PAMESA

      9. 6.2.9 Ceramiche Atlas Concorde SPA

      10. 6.2.10 Grupo Fragnani

      11. 6.2.11 MCS Portugal*

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

  8. 8. DISCLAIMER

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Ceramic Tiles Market market is studied from 2017 - 2026.

The Ceramic Tiles Market is growing at a CAGR of >6.4% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Mohawk Industries Inc., Kajaria Ceramics, Grupo Fragnani, Ceramica Carmelo FIOR, RAK Ceramics PJSC are the major companies operating in Ceramic Tiles Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Ceramic Tiles Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Ceramics Tiles Market is Segmented by Product (Glazed, Porcelain, Scratch-free, and Other Products), Application (Floor Tiles, Wall Tiles, and Other Applications), Construction (New Construction and Replacement and Renovation), End User (Residential and Commercial), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia Pacific, Latin America, and the Middle-East and Africa). The report offers market size and forecasts for the ceramic tiles market in value (USD billion) for all the above segments.

Market Snapshot

Ceramic Tiles Market Bar Graph
Study Period: 2017- 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: >6.4 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The ceramic tiles market is one of the leading variants of the flooring market. It suffered several setbacks during 2020, due to the COVID-19 outbreak. India, the second-largest ceramic tiles product, was one of the worst-hit markets due to the virus outbreak, which resulted in a shortage of finished tiles in the market. However, the construction sector, a key market for ceramic tiles, has also been suffering due to the COVID-19, which affected the ceramic tiles market. Ceramic tiles are multipurpose products that have varied applications across different geographies and end-user industries. There are several driving factors for the growth in the market across the world. Most prominent is the increasing construction activities, supported by the growing need for housing. In the developing economies, like the countries in the Middle East and Asia-Pacific, rapid urbanization and a rise in disposable incomes also contribute significantly to the market dynamics.

China, Japan, and India's construction businesses are experiencing robust growth due to the growth in the Asia-Pacific and global market. Rising disposable income and high population, along with other factors, are positively influencing the construction sector, which is driving the ceramic tiles market. Vendors make use of the advancements in digital printing technology to provide ceramic tiles with a wide range of design aesthetics. The ceramics tiles market accounts for about 80% of the non-resilient flooring market. However, governmental regulations pertaining to the carbon emissions in the production of ceramic tiles hamper the market growth. Ceramic tiles are widely applicable in residential and commercial buildings, owing to their durability and crack-resistant nature. Moreover, the protective coatings on ceramic tiles offer high water resistance, stain protection, and cleanup for the tile surface.

Scope of the Report

The ceramic tiles market is one of the leading variants of the flooring market. It suffered several setbacks during 2020, due to the COVID-19 outbreak. India, the second-largest ceramic tiles product, was one of the worst-hit markets due to the virus outbreak, which resulted in a shortage of finished tiles in the market. However, the construction sector, a key market for ceramic tiles, has also been suffering due to the COVID-19, which affected the ceramic tiles market. Ceramic tiles are multipurpose products that have varied applications across different geographies and end-user industries. There are several driving factors for the growth in the market across the world. Most prominent is the increasing construction activities, supported by the growing need for housing. In the developing economies, like the countries in the Middle East and Asia-Pacific, rapid urbanization and a rise in disposable incomes also contribute significantly to the market dynamics.

China, Japan, and India's construction businesses are experiencing robust growth due to the growth in the Asia-Pacific and global market. Rising disposable income and high population, along with other factors, are positively influencing the construction sector, which is driving the ceramic tiles market. Vendors make use of the advancements in digital printing technology to provide ceramic tiles with a wide range of design aesthetics. The ceramics tiles market accounts for about 80% of the non-resilient flooring market. However, governmental regulations pertaining to the carbon emissions in the production of ceramic tiles hamper the market growth. Ceramic tiles are widely applicable in residential and commercial buildings, owing to their durability and crack-resistant nature. Moreover, the protective coatings on ceramic tiles offer high water resistance, stain protection, and cleanup for the tile surface.

By Product
Glazed
Porcelain
Scratch-free
Other Products
By Application
Floor Tiles
Wall Tiles
Other Applications
By Construction
New Construction
Replacement and Renovation
By End User
Residential
Commercial
By Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Expanding Construction Sector is Helping the Market to Record More Revenue

Demand for ceramic tile is driven by expanding construction sector across the regions. Commercial and residential construction is on an expansion path in the majority of countries. The residential segment, which accounts for a greater share of the market, is recording more transactions with both new home construction and replacement and renovation construction. Due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, the construction sector is facing several challenges, like the lack of investment, failure to finish the project on time, raw material shortage, lack of skilled labor, high operating costs, etc., and the sector is slowly returning to the growth track. The trend is anticipated to continue in the forecast period and help the ceramic tiles expand into a more niche market.

Ceramic Tiles Market Share

Asia-Pacific Region is Anticipated to Grow at Highest Rate

Asia-Pacific is the fastest-growing market and is expected to dominate the global ceramic tiles market throughout the forecast period. As stated, rapid industrialization and urbanization, and cost benefits are the prime reasons for the growth of the ceramic tiles market in the Asia-Pacific region. In terms of volume, China and India dominate the global ceramic tiles market. Additionally, government regulations and frameworks, such as tax benefits and incentives, attracted many vital players to increase operation in Asia-Pacific. As the most populated countries, China and India have given rise to more building and construction industries. This provides an impetus to the market for ceramic tiles in the region. Fast developing countries, such as India, China, Japan, Indonesia, and Vietnam, play a vital role in the ceramic tiles market in the Asia-Pacific region.

Ceramic Tiles Market Growth

Competitive Landscape

The report covers major international players operating in the market studied. In terms of market share, few of the major players currently dominate the market. However, with technological advancement and product innovation, mid-size to smaller companies are increasing their market presence by securing new contracts and tapping new markets.

Recent Developments

  • In April 2021, M S International Inc (MSI), the leading supplier of flooring, wall tiles, countertops, and hardscaping products in North America, announced the expansion of the already extensive and ever-growing assortment of over 100 Q Premium Natural Quartz products. The launch included five of the newest, on-trend marble-look quartz colors, representing lighter and darker tones to suit any style.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints/Challenges

    4. 4.4 Market Opportunities

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter’s Five Forces Analysis

    6. 4.6 Value Chain Analysis

    7. 4.7 Impact of COVID-19 in the Market

    8. 4.8 Recent Developments in the Market

    9. 4.9 Technological Innovations in the Market

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Product

      1. 5.1.1 Glazed

      2. 5.1.2 Porcelain

      3. 5.1.3 Scratch-free

      4. 5.1.4 Other Products

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Floor Tiles

      2. 5.2.2 Wall Tiles

      3. 5.2.3 Other Applications

    3. 5.3 By Construction

      1. 5.3.1 New Construction

      2. 5.3.2 Replacement and Renovation

    4. 5.4 By End User

      1. 5.4.1 Residential

      2. 5.4.2 Commercial

    5. 5.5 By Geography

      1. 5.5.1 North America

      2. 5.5.2 Europe

      3. 5.5.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 5.5.4 Latin America

      5. 5.5.5 Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Market Concentration Overview

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Mohawk Industries Inc.

      2. 6.2.2 Siam Cement Group

      3. 6.2.3 Grupo Lamosa

      4. 6.2.4 Grupo CEDASA

      5. 6.2.5 RAK Ceramics PJSC

      6. 6.2.6 Kajaria Ceramics

      7. 6.2.7 Ceramica Carmelo FIOR

      8. 6.2.8 PAMESA

      9. 6.2.9 Ceramiche Atlas Concorde SPA

      10. 6.2.10 Grupo Fragnani

      11. 6.2.11 MCS Portugal*

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

  8. 8. DISCLAIMER

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Ceramic Tiles Market market is studied from 2017 - 2026.

The Ceramic Tiles Market is growing at a CAGR of >6.4% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Mohawk Industries Inc., Kajaria Ceramics, Grupo Fragnani, Ceramica Carmelo FIOR, RAK Ceramics PJSC are the major companies operating in Ceramic Tiles Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!