Marché des carreaux de céramique – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2022-2027)

Le marché des carreaux de céramique est segmenté par produit (produits émaillés, en porcelaine, sans rayures et autres), application (carreaux de sol, carreaux muraux et autres applications), construction (nouvelle construction et remplacement et rénovation), utilisateur final (résidentiel et commercial) et géographie (Amérique du Nord, Europe, Asie-Pacifique, Amérique latine, Moyen-Orient et Afrique). Le rapport propose la taille du marché et des prévisions pour le marché des carreaux de céramique en valeur (milliards USD) pour tous les segments ci-dessus.

Aperçu du marché

Ceramic Tiles Market Bar Graph
Study Period: 2017- 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: >6.4 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché des carreaux de céramique est l'une des principales variantes du marché des revêtements de sol. Il a subi plusieurs revers en 2020, en raison de l'épidémie de COVID-19. L'Inde, le deuxième plus grand produit de carreaux de céramique, a été l'un des marchés les plus touchés en raison de l'épidémie de virus, qui a entraîné une pénurie de carreaux finis sur le marché. Cependant, le secteur de la construction, un marché clé pour les carreaux de céramique, a également souffert du COVID-19, qui a affecté le marché des carreaux de céramique. Les carreaux de céramique sont des produits polyvalents qui ont des applications variées dans différentes zones géographiques et industries d'utilisateurs finaux. Il existe plusieurs facteurs moteurs de la croissance du marché à travers le monde. Le plus important est l'augmentation des activités de construction, soutenue par le besoin croissant de logements. Dans les économies en développement,

Les activités de construction en Chine, au Japon et en Inde connaissent une croissance robuste en raison de la croissance de l'Asie-Pacifique et du marché mondial. L'augmentation du revenu disponible et la forte population, ainsi que d'autres facteurs, influencent positivement le secteur de la construction, qui stimule le marché des carreaux de céramique. Les fournisseurs utilisent les progrès de la technologie d'impression numérique pour fournir aux carreaux de céramique une large gamme d'esthétiques de conception. Le marché des carreaux de céramique représente environ 80 % du marché des revêtements de sol non résilients. Cependant, les réglementations gouvernementales relatives aux émissions de carbone dans la production de carreaux de céramique entravent la croissance du marché. Les carreaux de céramique sont largement applicables dans les bâtiments résidentiels et commerciaux, en raison de leur durabilité et de leur nature résistante aux fissures. En outre,

Portée du rapport

Le marché des carreaux de céramique est l'une des principales variantes du marché des revêtements de sol. Il a subi plusieurs revers en 2020, en raison de l'épidémie de COVID-19. L'Inde, le deuxième plus grand produit de carreaux de céramique, a été l'un des marchés les plus touchés en raison de l'épidémie de virus, qui a entraîné une pénurie de carreaux finis sur le marché. Cependant, le secteur de la construction, un marché clé pour les carreaux de céramique, a également souffert du COVID-19, qui a affecté le marché des carreaux de céramique. Les carreaux de céramique sont des produits polyvalents qui ont des applications variées dans différentes zones géographiques et industries d'utilisateurs finaux. Il existe plusieurs facteurs moteurs de la croissance du marché à travers le monde. Le plus important est l'augmentation des activités de construction, soutenue par le besoin croissant de logements. Dans les économies en développement,

Les activités de construction en Chine, au Japon et en Inde connaissent une croissance robuste en raison de la croissance de l'Asie-Pacifique et du marché mondial. L'augmentation du revenu disponible et la forte population, ainsi que d'autres facteurs, influencent positivement le secteur de la construction, qui stimule le marché des carreaux de céramique. Les fournisseurs utilisent les progrès de la technologie d'impression numérique pour fournir aux carreaux de céramique une large gamme d'esthétiques de conception. Le marché des carreaux de céramique représente environ 80 % du marché des revêtements de sol non résilients. Cependant, les réglementations gouvernementales relatives aux émissions de carbone dans la production de carreaux de céramique entravent la croissance du marché. Les carreaux de céramique sont largement applicables dans les bâtiments résidentiels et commerciaux, en raison de leur durabilité et de leur nature résistante aux fissures. En outre,

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

L'expansion du secteur de la construction aide le marché à enregistrer plus de revenus

La demande de carreaux de céramique est stimulée par l'expansion du secteur de la construction dans les régions. La construction commerciale et résidentielle est en expansion dans la majorité des pays. Le segment résidentiel, qui représente une plus grande part du marché, enregistre davantage de transactions tant dans la construction de maisons neuves que dans la construction de remplacement et de rénovation. En raison de la pandémie de COVID-19 en cours, le secteur de la construction est confronté à plusieurs défis, tels que le manque d'investissements, l'incapacité à terminer le projet à temps, la pénurie de matières premières, le manque de main-d'œuvre qualifiée, les coûts d'exploitation élevés, etc., et le secteur reprend lentement le chemin de la croissance. La tendance devrait se poursuivre au cours de la période de prévision et aider les carreaux de céramique à se développer sur un marché de niche.

Ceramic Tiles Market Share

La région Asie-Pacifique devrait croître au rythme le plus élevé

L'Asie-Pacifique est le marché à la croissance la plus rapide et devrait dominer le marché mondial des carreaux de céramique tout au long de la période de prévision. Comme indiqué, l'industrialisation et l'urbanisation rapides, ainsi que les avantages en termes de coûts sont les principales raisons de la croissance du marché des carreaux de céramique dans la région Asie-Pacifique. En termes de volume, la Chine et l'Inde dominent le marché mondial des carreaux de céramique. De plus, les réglementations et cadres gouvernementaux, tels que les avantages fiscaux et les incitations, ont attiré de nombreux acteurs essentiels pour accroître leurs opérations en Asie-Pacifique. En tant que pays les plus peuplés, la Chine et l'Inde ont donné naissance à davantage d'industries du bâtiment et de la construction. Cela donne une impulsion au marché des carreaux de céramique dans la région. Les pays en développement rapide, tels que l'Inde, la Chine, le Japon, l'Indonésie et le Vietnam,

Ceramic Tiles Market Growth

Paysage concurrentiel

Le rapport couvre les principaux acteurs internationaux opérant sur le marché étudié. En termes de part de marché, peu d'acteurs majeurs dominent actuellement le marché. Cependant, avec les progrès technologiques et l'innovation des produits, les petites et moyennes entreprises accroissent leur présence sur le marché en obtenant de nouveaux contrats et en exploitant de nouveaux marchés.

Paysage concurrentiel

Le rapport couvre les principaux acteurs internationaux opérant sur le marché étudié. En termes de part de marché, peu d'acteurs majeurs dominent actuellement le marché. Cependant, avec les progrès technologiques et l'innovation des produits, les petites et moyennes entreprises accroissent leur présence sur le marché en obtenant de nouveaux contrats et en exploitant de nouveaux marchés.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Hypothèses de l'étude et définition du marché

      1. 1.2 Portée de l'étude

      2. 2. MÉTHODOLOGIE DE RECHERCHE

        1. 3. RÉSUMÉ

          1. 4. DYNAMIQUE DU MARCHÉ

            1. 4.1 Aperçu du marché

              1. 4.2 Facteurs de marché

                1. 4.3 Contraintes/défis du marché

                  1. 4.4 Opportunités de marché

                    1. 4.5 Attractivité de l'industrie - Analyse des cinq forces de Porter

                      1. 4.6 Analyse de la chaîne de valeur

                        1. 4.7 Impact du COVID-19 sur le marché

                          1. 4.8 Développements récents sur le marché

                            1. 4.9 Innovations technologiques sur le marché

                            2. 5. SEGMENTATION DU MARCHÉ

                              1. 5.1 Par produit

                                1. 5.1.1 Vitré

                                  1. 5.1.2 Porcelaine

                                    1. 5.1.3 Sans rayures

                                      1. 5.1.4 Autres produits

                                      2. 5.2 Par application

                                        1. 5.2.1 Carreaux

                                          1. 5.2.2 Carrelage mural

                                            1. 5.2.3 Autres applications

                                            2. 5.3 Par construction

                                              1. 5.3.1 Nouvelle construction

                                                1. 5.3.2 Remplacement et rénovation

                                                2. 5.4 Par utilisateur final

                                                  1. 5.4.1 Résidentiel

                                                    1. 5.4.2 Commercial

                                                    2. 5.5 Par géographie

                                                      1. 5.5.1 Amérique du Nord

                                                        1. 5.5.2 L'Europe 

                                                          1. 5.5.3 Asie-Pacifique

                                                            1. 5.5.4 l'Amérique latine

                                                              1. 5.5.5 Moyen-Orient et Afrique

                                                            2. 6. PAYSAGE CONCURRENTIEL

                                                              1. 6.1 Aperçu de la concentration du marché

                                                                1. 6.2 Profils d'entreprise

                                                                  1. 6.2.1 Mohawk Industries inc.

                                                                    1. 6.2.2 Groupe Siam Cement

                                                                      1. 6.2.3 Groupe Lamosa

                                                                        1. 6.2.4 Groupe CEDASA

                                                                          1. 6.2.5 RAK Céramique PJSC

                                                                            1. 6.2.6 Céramique Kajaria

                                                                              1. 6.2.7 Céramique Carmelo FIOR

                                                                                1. 6.2.8 PAMÉSA

                                                                                  1. 6.2.9 Céramique Atlas Concorde SPA

                                                                                    1. 6.2.10 Groupe Fragnani

                                                                                      1. 6.2.11 MCS Portugal*

                                                                                    2. 7. AVENIR DU MARCHÉ

                                                                                      1. 8. AVERTISSEMENT

                                                                                        **Subject to Availability

                                                                                        You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

                                                                                        Frequently Asked Questions

                                                                                        Le marché du marché des carreaux de céramique est étudié de 2017 à 2026.

                                                                                        Le marché des carreaux de céramique croît à un TCAC> 6,4% au cours des 5 prochaines années.

                                                                                        L'Asie-Pacifique affiche le TCAC le plus élevé sur la période 2021-2026.

                                                                                        Mohawk Industries Inc., Kajaria Ceramics, Grupo Fragnani, Ceramica Carmelo FIOR, RAK Ceramics PJSC sont les principales entreprises opérant sur le marché des carreaux de céramique.

                                                                                        80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                                                                        Please enter a valid email id!

                                                                                        Please enter a valid message!

Ceramic Tiles Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Ceramics Tiles Market is Segmented by Product (Glazed, Porcelain, Scratch-free, and Other Products), Application (Floor Tiles, Wall Tiles, and Other Applications), Construction (New Construction and Replacement and Renovation), End User (Residential and Commercial), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia Pacific, Latin America, and the Middle-East and Africa). The report offers market size and forecasts for the ceramic tiles market in value (USD billion) for all the above segments.

Market Snapshot

Ceramic Tiles Market Bar Graph
Study Period: 2017- 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: >6.4 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The ceramic tiles market is one of the leading variants of the flooring market. It suffered several setbacks during 2020, due to the COVID-19 outbreak. India, the second-largest ceramic tiles product, was one of the worst-hit markets due to the virus outbreak, which resulted in a shortage of finished tiles in the market. However, the construction sector, a key market for ceramic tiles, has also been suffering due to the COVID-19, which affected the ceramic tiles market. Ceramic tiles are multipurpose products that have varied applications across different geographies and end-user industries. There are several driving factors for the growth in the market across the world. Most prominent is the increasing construction activities, supported by the growing need for housing. In the developing economies, like the countries in the Middle East and Asia-Pacific, rapid urbanization and a rise in disposable incomes also contribute significantly to the market dynamics.

China, Japan, and India's construction businesses are experiencing robust growth due to the growth in the Asia-Pacific and global market. Rising disposable income and high population, along with other factors, are positively influencing the construction sector, which is driving the ceramic tiles market. Vendors make use of the advancements in digital printing technology to provide ceramic tiles with a wide range of design aesthetics. The ceramics tiles market accounts for about 80% of the non-resilient flooring market. However, governmental regulations pertaining to the carbon emissions in the production of ceramic tiles hamper the market growth. Ceramic tiles are widely applicable in residential and commercial buildings, owing to their durability and crack-resistant nature. Moreover, the protective coatings on ceramic tiles offer high water resistance, stain protection, and cleanup for the tile surface.

Scope of the Report

The ceramic tiles market is one of the leading variants of the flooring market. It suffered several setbacks during 2020, due to the COVID-19 outbreak. India, the second-largest ceramic tiles product, was one of the worst-hit markets due to the virus outbreak, which resulted in a shortage of finished tiles in the market. However, the construction sector, a key market for ceramic tiles, has also been suffering due to the COVID-19, which affected the ceramic tiles market. Ceramic tiles are multipurpose products that have varied applications across different geographies and end-user industries. There are several driving factors for the growth in the market across the world. Most prominent is the increasing construction activities, supported by the growing need for housing. In the developing economies, like the countries in the Middle East and Asia-Pacific, rapid urbanization and a rise in disposable incomes also contribute significantly to the market dynamics.

China, Japan, and India's construction businesses are experiencing robust growth due to the growth in the Asia-Pacific and global market. Rising disposable income and high population, along with other factors, are positively influencing the construction sector, which is driving the ceramic tiles market. Vendors make use of the advancements in digital printing technology to provide ceramic tiles with a wide range of design aesthetics. The ceramics tiles market accounts for about 80% of the non-resilient flooring market. However, governmental regulations pertaining to the carbon emissions in the production of ceramic tiles hamper the market growth. Ceramic tiles are widely applicable in residential and commercial buildings, owing to their durability and crack-resistant nature. Moreover, the protective coatings on ceramic tiles offer high water resistance, stain protection, and cleanup for the tile surface.

By Product
Glazed
Porcelain
Scratch-free
Other Products
By Application
Floor Tiles
Wall Tiles
Other Applications
By Construction
New Construction
Replacement and Renovation
By End User
Residential
Commercial
By Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Expanding Construction Sector is Helping the Market to Record More Revenue

Demand for ceramic tile is driven by expanding construction sector across the regions. Commercial and residential construction is on an expansion path in the majority of countries. The residential segment, which accounts for a greater share of the market, is recording more transactions with both new home construction and replacement and renovation construction. Due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, the construction sector is facing several challenges, like the lack of investment, failure to finish the project on time, raw material shortage, lack of skilled labor, high operating costs, etc., and the sector is slowly returning to the growth track. The trend is anticipated to continue in the forecast period and help the ceramic tiles expand into a more niche market.

Ceramic Tiles Market Share

Asia-Pacific Region is Anticipated to Grow at Highest Rate

Asia-Pacific is the fastest-growing market and is expected to dominate the global ceramic tiles market throughout the forecast period. As stated, rapid industrialization and urbanization, and cost benefits are the prime reasons for the growth of the ceramic tiles market in the Asia-Pacific region. In terms of volume, China and India dominate the global ceramic tiles market. Additionally, government regulations and frameworks, such as tax benefits and incentives, attracted many vital players to increase operation in Asia-Pacific. As the most populated countries, China and India have given rise to more building and construction industries. This provides an impetus to the market for ceramic tiles in the region. Fast developing countries, such as India, China, Japan, Indonesia, and Vietnam, play a vital role in the ceramic tiles market in the Asia-Pacific region.

Ceramic Tiles Market Growth

Competitive Landscape

The report covers major international players operating in the market studied. In terms of market share, few of the major players currently dominate the market. However, with technological advancement and product innovation, mid-size to smaller companies are increasing their market presence by securing new contracts and tapping new markets.

Recent Developments

  • In April 2021, M S International Inc (MSI), the leading supplier of flooring, wall tiles, countertops, and hardscaping products in North America, announced the expansion of the already extensive and ever-growing assortment of over 100 Q Premium Natural Quartz products. The launch included five of the newest, on-trend marble-look quartz colors, representing lighter and darker tones to suit any style.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints/Challenges

    4. 4.4 Market Opportunities

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter’s Five Forces Analysis

    6. 4.6 Value Chain Analysis

    7. 4.7 Impact of COVID-19 in the Market

    8. 4.8 Recent Developments in the Market

    9. 4.9 Technological Innovations in the Market

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Product

      1. 5.1.1 Glazed

      2. 5.1.2 Porcelain

      3. 5.1.3 Scratch-free

      4. 5.1.4 Other Products

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Floor Tiles

      2. 5.2.2 Wall Tiles

      3. 5.2.3 Other Applications

    3. 5.3 By Construction

      1. 5.3.1 New Construction

      2. 5.3.2 Replacement and Renovation

    4. 5.4 By End User

      1. 5.4.1 Residential

      2. 5.4.2 Commercial

    5. 5.5 By Geography

      1. 5.5.1 North America

      2. 5.5.2 Europe

      3. 5.5.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 5.5.4 Latin America

      5. 5.5.5 Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Market Concentration Overview

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Mohawk Industries Inc.

      2. 6.2.2 Siam Cement Group

      3. 6.2.3 Grupo Lamosa

      4. 6.2.4 Grupo CEDASA

      5. 6.2.5 RAK Ceramics PJSC

      6. 6.2.6 Kajaria Ceramics

      7. 6.2.7 Ceramica Carmelo FIOR

      8. 6.2.8 PAMESA

      9. 6.2.9 Ceramiche Atlas Concorde SPA

      10. 6.2.10 Grupo Fragnani

      11. 6.2.11 MCS Portugal*

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

  8. 8. DISCLAIMER

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Ceramic Tiles Market market is studied from 2017 - 2026.

The Ceramic Tiles Market is growing at a CAGR of >6.4% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Mohawk Industries Inc., Kajaria Ceramics, Grupo Fragnani, Ceramica Carmelo FIOR, RAK Ceramics PJSC are the major companies operating in Ceramic Tiles Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!