Рынок диагностической визуализации Германии — рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Рынок диагностической визуализации в Германии сегментирован по типу продукта (МРТ, компьютерная томография, УЗИ, рентген), приложениям (кардиология, онкология, неврология, ортопедия, другие приложения) и конечному пользователю (больница, диагностический центр, другие). Отчет предлагает стоимость (в миллионах долларов США) для вышеуказанных сегментов.

Обзор рынка

Germany Diagnostic-1
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 5.2 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Ожидается, что рынок диагностической визуализации в Германии зафиксирует среднегодовой темп роста 5,2% в течение прогнозируемого периода. 

COVID-19 оказал несколько неблагоприятных воздействий на службы визуализации. Больницы, клиники и диагностические центры не могут предоставлять услуги из-за карантина и протоколов социального дистанцирования в Германии. Кроме того, огромное давление на больницы в связи с предоставлением услуг пациентам с COVID-19 также является фактором, который приводит к сокращению числа процедур диагностической визуализации в Германии. Однако ожидается, что это воздействие продлится недолго, и вскоре ожидается возобновление процедур диагностической визуализации.

Основные факторы, способствующие росту рынка диагностической визуализации в Германии, включают увеличение бремени хронических заболеваний в сочетании с более широким внедрением передовых технологий в области медицинской визуализации и ростом гериатрической популяции.

По оценкам Globocan 2020, было зарегистрировано около 62 8519 новых случаев рака. тогда как пятилетняя распространенность рака в Германии составила 21 88 176 человек. Наиболее распространенными видами рака в Германии являются рак молочной железы, рак легких, рак предстательной железы и толстой кишки, а также мочевого пузыря.

Кроме того, согласно статье, опубликованной NCBI в 2019 году, «Распространенность остеоартрита», в Германии около каждого третьего человека страдал хронической болью в суставах в возрасте от 20 лет, а каждый второй человек страдал от того же, начиная с возраст 40. Одной из основных причин этой боли является ревматоидный артрит (РА).

Эти статистические данные показывают, что в Германии тяжелое бремя хронических заболеваний вносит больший вклад в уровень смертности населения Германии. Таким образом, существует растущая необходимость борьбы с этими заболеваниями путем их предотвращения. Следовательно, рынок диагностической визуализации в значительной степени определяется растущими хроническими заболеваниями и связанной с ними смертностью.

Кроме того, прогнозируется, что прямое присутствие ключевых игроков рынка, таких как базирующаяся в Германии компания Agfa, которая активно участвует в продвижении технологий продуктов для решения проблем, связанных с методами цифровой рентгенографии, будет способствовать росту рынка в стране.

В 2020 году Agfa объявила о запуске своего портфолио SmartXR, уникального сочетания аппаратного обеспечения и программного обеспечения на базе искусственного интеллекта, которое облегчает работу рентгенологов и обеспечивает поддержку получения изображений. Этот портфель устройств визуализации Agfa предлагает ключевую помощь во время рутинной радиологии, которая оказалась очень важной во время кризиса COVID-19. Таким образом, ожидается, что благодаря наличию большого пула пациентов и стратегиям развития рынка игроками рост рынка будет стимулироваться. Однако ожидается, что побочные эффекты радиации будут препятствовать росту рынка.

Объем отчета

Согласно объему этого отчета, диагностическая визуализация является распространенным методом, помогающим визуализировать физический диагноз в клиническом сообществе. В диагностических целях эти системы используются для визуализации тела, чтобы поставить правильный диагноз и определить дальнейшую помощь. Диагностическая визуализация — это метод или процесс создания визуальных иллюстраций внутренних органов для клинического обследования и медицинской интерполяции, наряду с визуальным представлением функции определенных органов или тканей. Рынок диагностической визуализации в Германии сегментирован по типу продукта (МРТ, компьютерная томография, УЗИ, рентген), приложениям (кардиология, онкология, неврология, ортопедия, другие приложения) и конечному пользователю (больница, диагностический центр, другие). Отчет предлагает стоимость (в миллионах долларов США) для вышеуказанных сегментов.

By Modality
MRI
Computed Tomography
Ultrasound
X-Ray
Other Modalities
By Application
Cardiology
Oncology
Neurology
Orthopedics
Other Applications
By End-User
Hospital
Diagnostic Centers
Others

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Ожидается, что компьютерная томография займет значительную долю рынка

Ожидается, что сегмент рынка компьютерной томографии (КТ) займет значительную долю рынка. Ожидается, что такие факторы, как сильная база глобальных компаний, работающих над разработкой продуктов, и растущая распространенность хронических заболеваний, а также рост гериатрического населения в стране, которое более склонно к ряду хронических заболеваний, требующих диагностики с помощью КТ. рост рынка.

Согласно отчету Федерального статистического управления Германии за 2020 год, в Германии проживает около 83 миллионов человек. Из них 16,2 млн человек старше 67 лет, и, по прогнозам, к 2040 году это число достигнет 21,4 млн. По мере увеличения гериатрического населения также увеличивается бремя сердечно-сосудистых заболеваний и других хронических заболеваний, что подпитывает исследуемый рынок.

В апреле 2020 года Европейское общество информатики медицинской визуализации инициировало европейскую кампанию в Германии и других европейских странах по разработке основанной на глубоком обучении модели для автоматического обнаружения аномалий на КТ грудной клетки и количественной оценки поражения легких.

Кроме того, в ноябре 2019 года компания Siemens Healthineers выпустила в Германии свой новый компьютерный томограф Somatom X.cite из единого источника вместе с совершенно новой системой управления пользователями myExam Companion, основанной на искусственном интеллекте (ИИ). Таким образом, этот прогресс в технологиях продуктов для решения проблем, связанных с методами компьютерной томографии, по прогнозам, ускорит рост рынка в стране.

USD

Конкурентная среда

Исследуемый рынок консолидирован в Германии из-за присутствия на нем нескольких крупных игроков. Участники рынка сосредотачиваются на исследованиях и разработках для разработки технологически продвинутых продуктов, чтобы снизить стоимость и побочные эффекты, связанные с продуктами. Барьеры для новых участников в этой отрасли высоки, и, следовательно, немногие крупные игроки рынка владеют максимальной долей рынка.

Конкурентная среда

Исследуемый рынок консолидирован в Германии из-за присутствия на нем нескольких крупных игроков. Участники рынка сосредотачиваются на исследованиях и разработках для разработки технологически продвинутых продуктов, чтобы снизить стоимость и побочные эффекты, связанные с продуктами. Барьеры для новых участников в этой отрасли высоки, и, следовательно, немногие крупные игроки рынка владеют максимальной долей рынка.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Growing Burden of Chronic Diseases

      2. 4.2.2 Increased Adoption of Advanced Technologies in Medical Imaging

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Side Effects of Diagnostic Imaging

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Modality

      1. 5.1.1 MRI

      2. 5.1.2 Computed Tomography

      3. 5.1.3 Ultrasound

      4. 5.1.4 X-Ray

      5. 5.1.5 Other Modalities

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Cardiology

      2. 5.2.2 Oncology

      3. 5.2.3 Neurology

      4. 5.2.4 Orthopedics

      5. 5.2.5 Other Applications

    3. 5.3 By End-User

      1. 5.3.1 Hospital

      2. 5.3.2 Diagnostic Centers

      3. 5.3.3 Others

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Agfa-Gevaert Group

      2. 6.1.2 Canon Medical Systems

      3. 6.1.3 Esaote SpA

      4. 6.1.4 Fujifilm Holdings

      5. 6.1.5 General Electric (GE Healthcare)

      6. 6.1.6 Hitachi Medical Corporation

      7. 6.1.7 Hologic Corporation

      8. 6.1.8 Koning Corporation

      9. 6.1.9 Koninklijke Philips N.V.

      10. 6.1.10 Shimadzu Corporation

      11. 6.1.11 Siemens Healthineers AG

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies and Recent Developments

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Germany Diagnostic Imaging Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Germany Diagnostic Imaging Market is growing at a CAGR of 5.2% over the next 5 years.

Fujifilm Holdings Corporation, Hitachi Medical Systems, Koninklijke Philips NV, Siemens Healthineers AG, General Electric (GE Healthcare) are the major companies operating in Germany Diagnostic Imaging Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Germany Diagnostic Imaging Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Germany Diagnostic Imaging Market is segmented by Product Type (MRI, Computed Tomography, Ultrasound, X-Ray), Applications (Cardiology, Oncology, Neurology, Orthopedics, Other Applications), and End-User (Hospital, Diagnostic Center, Others). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

Market Snapshot

Germany Diagnostic-1
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
CAGR: 5.2 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Germany Diagnostic Imaging Market is expected to register a CAGR of 5.2% during the forecast period. 

COVID-19 has brought several adverse impacts on imaging services. Hospitals, clinics, and diagnostic centers are unable to provide services due to lockdown situations and social distancing protocols in Germany. Moreover, the tremendous pressure on the hospitals for providing services to COVID-19 patients is also a factor that is leading to declining diagnostic imaging procedures in Germany. However, this impact is expected to last short-term and diagnostics imaging procedures are anticipated to resume soon.

The major factors augmenting the growth of the Germany diagnostic imaging market include an increase in the burden of chronic diseases coupled with increased adoption of advanced technologies in medical imaging and the rise in the geriatric population.

According to the estimates of Globocan 2020, there were approximately 62, 8519new cases of cancer. whereas five-year prevalence of Cancer was found to be 21,88,176 in Germany. The most common cancers in Germany are breast cancer, lung cancer, prostate and colon cancer and bladder.

In addition, as per the article published by NCBI in 2019, “Prevalence of osteoarthritis”, in Germany, was about every third person suffered from chronic joint pain from the age of 20 years, and every second person suffered from the same, from the age of 40. One of the major causes of this pain is rheumatoid arthritis (RA).

These statistics indicate that Germany is having a high burden of chronic diseases is having a larger contribution to the mortality rate of the German population. Therefore, there is a rising need to deal with these diseases by preventing them. Hence, the market for diagnostic imaging is largely driven by the growing chronic diseases and the mortality associated with the same.

Moreover, the direct presence of key market players, such as the German-based Agfa, who is actively participating in advancing the product technologies to address the challenges in digital X-ray imaging techniques, is projected to boost the market growth in the country.

In 2020, Agfa announced the launch of its SmartXR portfolio, a unique combination of hardware and AI-powered software to lighten radiographers’ workload and provide image acquisition support. This Agfa’s imaging devices portfolio offers key assistance during the radiology routine, which has proven to be very important during the COVID-19 crisis. Thus, owing to the presence of a large patient pool and the market development strategies by the players is expected to boost the market growth. However, side effects of radiation is expected to hinder the market growth.

Scope of the Report

As per the scope of this report, diagnostic imaging is a common technique to help visualize physical diagnosis among the clinical community. For diagnostic purposes, these systems are used to image the body to obtain a correct diagnosis and determine future care. Diagnostic imaging is the technique or process of creating visual illustrations of the inner body for clinical examination and medical interpolation, along with the visual representation of the function of certain organs or tissues. The Germany Diagnostic Imaging Market is segmented by Product Type (MRI, Computed Tomography, Ultrasound, X-Ray), Applications (Cardiology, Oncology, Neurology, Orthopedics, Other Applications), and End-User (Hospital, Diagnostic Center, Others). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

By Modality
MRI
Computed Tomography
Ultrasound
X-Ray
Other Modalities
By Application
Cardiology
Oncology
Neurology
Orthopedics
Other Applications
By End-User
Hospital
Diagnostic Centers
Others

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Computed Tomography is Expected to Hold Significant Market Share

The computed tomography (CT) market segment is anticipated to hold a significant market share. Factors such as the strong base of global companies working on the development of products, and the increasing prevalence of chronic diseases, and the rising geriatric population in the country, which is more prone to several chronic disorders that require diagnosis by CT is expected to drive the market growth.

As per the German Federal Statistical Office’s 2020 report, there are about 83 million people in Germany. Of these, 16.2 million people are above 67 years of age, and this number is projected to reach 21.4 million by 2040. As the geriatric population increases, the burden of cardiovascular diseases and other chronic disorders also rises, which fuels the market studied.

In April 2020, the European Society of Medical Imaging Informatics initiated a European campaign in Germany and res of European countries to develop a deep learning-based model for the automated detection of abnormalities on chest CT and for quantifying lung involvement.

Furthermore, in November 2019, Siemens Healthineers launched its new Somatom X.cite single-source CT scanner, together with the totally new myExam Companion user guiding system, based on artificial intelligence (AI), in Germany. Thus, this advancement in product technologies to address the challenges in CT imaging techniques is projected to boost the market growth in the country.

USD

Competitive Landscape

The market studied is consolidated in Germany owing to the presence of a few major players in the market. The market players are focusing on R&D to develop the technologically advanced products in order to reduce the cost and side effects associated with the products. The barriers for the new entrants are high in this industry, and hence few major market players hold the maximum market share.

Recent Development

In December 2020, STERIS reported that an X-ray processing site is to be constructed in Germany to support existing Eb and gamma German facilities in Allershausen, Bitterfeld and Radeberg.

In 2020, Waygate Technologies, Wunstorf, Germany, expanded its computed tomography (CT) product portfolio with the launch of its new Phoenix Speed|scan HD.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Growing Burden of Chronic Diseases

      2. 4.2.2 Increased Adoption of Advanced Technologies in Medical Imaging

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Side Effects of Diagnostic Imaging

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Modality

      1. 5.1.1 MRI

      2. 5.1.2 Computed Tomography

      3. 5.1.3 Ultrasound

      4. 5.1.4 X-Ray

      5. 5.1.5 Other Modalities

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Cardiology

      2. 5.2.2 Oncology

      3. 5.2.3 Neurology

      4. 5.2.4 Orthopedics

      5. 5.2.5 Other Applications

    3. 5.3 By End-User

      1. 5.3.1 Hospital

      2. 5.3.2 Diagnostic Centers

      3. 5.3.3 Others

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Agfa-Gevaert Group

      2. 6.1.2 Canon Medical Systems

      3. 6.1.3 Esaote SpA

      4. 6.1.4 Fujifilm Holdings

      5. 6.1.5 General Electric (GE Healthcare)

      6. 6.1.6 Hitachi Medical Corporation

      7. 6.1.7 Hologic Corporation

      8. 6.1.8 Koning Corporation

      9. 6.1.9 Koninklijke Philips N.V.

      10. 6.1.10 Shimadzu Corporation

      11. 6.1.11 Siemens Healthineers AG

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies and Recent Developments

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Germany Diagnostic Imaging Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Germany Diagnostic Imaging Market is growing at a CAGR of 5.2% over the next 5 years.

Fujifilm Holdings Corporation, Hitachi Medical Systems, Koninklijke Philips NV, Siemens Healthineers AG, General Electric (GE Healthcare) are the major companies operating in Germany Diagnostic Imaging Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!