Marché des groupes électrogènes – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2023-2028)

Le marché est segmenté par capacité (inférieure à 75 kVA, 75-350 kVA et supérieure à 350 kVA), utilisateur final (résidentiel, commercial et industriel), type de carburant (gaz, diesel et autres), application (alimentation de secours en veille , Prime/Continuous Power et Peak Shaving Power) et Géographie (Amérique du Nord, Europe, Asie-Pacifique, Amérique du Sud, Moyen-Orient et Afrique).

Aperçu du marché

Generator Sets Market Forecast
Study Period: 2019-2027
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: > 6.5 %

Major Players

Generator Sets Market Major Players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché des groupes électrogènes devrait enregistrer un TCAC de plus de 6,5 % au cours de la période de prévision 2020-2027. La pandémie de COVID-19 a eu un impact négatif sur le marché des groupes électrogènes à travers le monde en raison de la réduction de la demande d'électricité, principalement des clients institutionnels (secteur industriel et commercial), car de nombreuses usines de fabrication et commerces de détail ont été fermés pendant le confinement. Des facteurs tels que la demande sans cesse croissante d'électricité, le manque d'infrastructure de réseau fiable, le besoin de solutions d'alimentation de secours d'urgence et la demande d'alimentation électrique stable, stimulent le marché des groupes électrogènes. De plus, les demandes énergétiques croissantes de l'industrie manufacturière en plein essor devraient offrir de plus grandes opportunités de marché pour les générateurs. Cependant, des facteurs,

  • On estime que les générateurs de capacité inférieure à 75 kVA détiennent la plus grande part de marché au cours de la période de prévision, soutenus par l'augmentation de la demande des secteurs des télécommunications, de la vente au détail, d'autres bâtiments commerciaux et résidentiels.
  • Les secteurs commercial et industriel des économies émergentes, le secteur résidentiel des économies développées et le besoin croissant d'énergie dans les opérations de défense devraient créer d'importantes opportunités pour les acteurs du marché dans un proche avenir.
  • L'Asie-Pacifique représentait la plus grande part du marché en 2021, la majorité de la demande provenant de pays comme la Chine et l'Inde.

Portée du rapport

Le rapport sur le marché des groupes électrogènes comprend:

Capacity
Below 75 kVA
75-350 kVA
Above 350 kVA
End-User
Residential
Commercial
Industrial
Fuel Type
Gas
Diesel
Others
Application
Standby Backup Power
Prime/Continuous Power
Peak Shaving Power
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
South America
Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

Générateurs de capacité inférieure à 75 kVA pour dominer le marché

  • Les groupes électrogènes inférieurs ou égaux à 75 kVA sont utilisés dans le secteur des télécommunications, les complexes commerciaux, les petits restaurants, les petites industries et les stations-service, entre autres, principalement comme alimentation de secours dans les réseaux connectés à la principale source d'alimentation hors réseau. domaines.
  • L'achat de petits générateurs est principalement basé sur le prix et les besoins plutôt que sur l'efficacité, car ils offrent une alimentation de secours d'urgence. L'accès à l'électricité peu fiable et limité, en particulier dans les zones rurales, a été la principale raison de la demande massive de générateurs de faible capacité.
  • La demande de petits générateurs dans la gamme 0-75 kVA augmente considérablement, avec le changement du paysage du secteur commercial, en particulier dans les pays en développement des régions Asie-Pacifique et Afrique.
  • En 2020, l'Inde compte près de 583 000 tours de télécommunications, ce qui nécessite une alimentation électrique continue. Étant donné que les générateurs diesel de 0 à 75 kVA sont utilisés dans le secteur des télécommunications pour l'alimentation de secours dans les zones connectées au réseau et en tant que principale source d'alimentation dans les zones hors réseau, le marché des groupes électrogènes devrait connaître une croissance exponentielle.
  • Le marché du bâtiment et de la construction est en hausse en Inde et en Chine, en raison des initiatives gouvernementales actuelles telles que les villes intelligentes et les initiatives de construction écologique, qui devraient créer la demande de générateurs portables au cours de la période de prévision. marché des groupes électrogènes.
  • Par conséquent, sur la base des facteurs mentionnés ci-dessus, les groupes électrogènes de capacité inférieure à 75 kVA devraient détenir la plus grande part de marché au cours de la période de prévision.

Generator Sets Market Trends

L'Asie-Pacifique dominera le marché

  • Le marché des groupes électrogènes dans la région Asie-Pacifique devrait détenir le plus grand marché en 2021 et devrait dominer le marché au cours de la période de prévision.
  • La Chine est le principal marché des groupes électrogènes dans la région Asie-Pacifique, en raison de l'augmentation des projets d'infrastructure, de l'élargissement de l'écart entre la demande et l'offre d'électricité, de l'expansion des installations de fabrication à travers le pays et de l'augmentation des espaces de bureaux commerciaux. Le pays bénéficie du coût et de l'efficacité des générateurs diesel, l'amélioration du niveau de vie augmentant la demande de dispositifs de secours.
  • En outre, la croissance rapide de divers secteurs d'utilisation finale, tels que les infrastructures, les télécommunications, les technologies de l'information (TI) et les services informatiques, devrait encore stimuler la demande de groupes électrogènes en Inde. Par exemple, en septembre 2021, Bharti Airtel a présenté de nouveaux plans pour investir environ 50 milliards INR (673 millions USD) afin d'étendre ses activités de centres de données en Inde afin de répondre à la clientèle croissante du pays. De tels investissements dans le secteur des télécommunications devraient augmenter la demande de groupes électrogènes au cours de la période de prévision.
  • Les coupures de courant croissantes ont considérablement entravé les secteurs manufacturiers en Indonésie, ce qui a accru l'adoption de groupes électrogènes dans le pays pour assurer une alimentation électrique continue et fiable. Le sud de Sumatra et Jakarta sont les principales régions qui contribuent à la croissance du marché en Indonésie en raison des fréquentes pannes d'électricité dans ces régions.
  • Par conséquent, sur la base des facteurs mentionnés ci-dessus, l'Asie-Pacifique devrait dominer le marché mondial des groupes électrogènes au cours de la période de prévision.
Generator Sets Market Analysis

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché des groupes électrogènes est modérément fragmenté. Certains des principaux acteurs de ce marché sont Caterpillar Inc., Cummins Inc., Generac Holdings Inc., Kohler Co. et Wartsila Corporation, entre autres.

Principaux acteurs

  1. Cummins Inc.

  2. Generac Holdings Inc.

  3. Wartsila Corporation

  4. Caterpillar Inc.

  5. Kohler Co.

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Caterpillar Inc., Cummins Inc., Generac Holdings Inc., Kohler Co. and Wartsila Corporation

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché des groupes électrogènes est modérément fragmenté. Certains des principaux acteurs de ce marché sont Caterpillar Inc., Cummins Inc., Generac Holdings Inc., Kohler Co. et Wartsila Corporation, entre autres.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Scope of the Study

    2. 1.2 Market Definition

    3. 1.3 Study Assumptions

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET OVERVIEW

    1. 4.1 Introduction

    2. 4.2 Market Size and Demand Forecast in USD billion, till 2027

    3. 4.3 Recent Trends and Developments

    4. 4.4 Government Policies and Regulations

    5. 4.5 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.5.1 Drivers

      2. 4.5.2 Restraints

    6. 4.6 Supply Chain Analysis

    7. 4.7 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.7.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.7.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.7.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.7.4 Threat of Substitutes Products and Services

      5. 4.7.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Capacity

      1. 5.1.1 Below 75 kVA

      2. 5.1.2 75-350 kVA

      3. 5.1.3 Above 350 kVA

    2. 5.2 End-User

      1. 5.2.1 Residential

      2. 5.2.2 Commercial

      3. 5.2.3 Industrial

    3. 5.3 Fuel Type

      1. 5.3.1 Gas

      2. 5.3.2 Diesel

      3. 5.3.3 Others

    4. 5.4 Application

      1. 5.4.1 Standby Backup Power

      2. 5.4.2 Prime/Continuous Power

      3. 5.4.3 Peak Shaving Power

    5. 5.5 Geography

      1. 5.5.1 North America

      2. 5.5.2 Europe

      3. 5.5.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.5.4 South America

      5. 5.5.5 Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 AKSA Power Generation

      2. 6.3.2 Briggs & Stratton Corporation

      3. 6.3.3 Caterpillar Inc.

      4. 6.3.4 Cooper Corporation

      5. 6.3.5 Cummins Inc.

      6. 6.3.6 Doosan Corporation

      7. 6.3.7 Generac Power Systems

      8. 6.3.8 Honda India Power Products Ltd

      9. 6.3.9 Kohler Co.

      10. 6.3.10 Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Ltd

      11. 6.3.11 MTU Onsite Energy

      12. 6.3.12 Wartsila Corporation

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché des groupes électrogènes est étudié de 2019 à 2028.

Le marché des groupes électrogènes croît à un TCAC > 6,5 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

La région Asie-Pacifique affiche le TCAC le plus élevé entre 2019 et 2028.

L'Asie-Pacifique détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

Cummins Inc., Generac Holdings Inc., Wartsila Corporation, Caterpillar Inc., Kohler Co. sont les principales sociétés opérant sur le marché des groupes électrogènes.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Generator Sets Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The market is segmented by Capacity (Below 75 kVA, 75-350 kVA, and Above 350 kVA), End-User (Residential, Commercial, and Industrial), Fuel Type ( Gas, Diesel, and Others), Application (Standby Backup Power, Prime/Continuous Power, and Peak Shaving Power), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and Middle-East and Africa)

Market Snapshot

generator sets market
Study Period: 2019-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: >6.5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The generator sets market is expected to register a CAGR of more than 6.5% during the forecast period. The COVID-19 pandemic had a negative impact on the generator sets market across the globe due to the reduction in power demand, mainly from institutional customers (industrial and commercial sector), as many manufacturing plants and retail businesses were closed during the lockdown. Factors, such as the ever-increasing demand for power, lack of reliable grid infrastructure, the need for emergency backup power solutions, and the demand for steady power supply, are driving the generator sets market. Moreover, the growing energy demands from the burgeoning manufacturing industry are expected to provide greater market opportunities for generators. However, factors, such as high installation and operating costs and the consumer preference towards eco-friendly alternatives (like solar, fuel cells, etc.), and overcapacity, are restraining the market’s growth during the forecast period.

  • Below 75 kVA capacity generators are estimated to have the largest market share during the forecast period, supported by the increase in demand from telecom, retail, other commercial buildings, and residential sectors.
  • The commercial and industrial sectors of emerging economies, the residential sector of developed economies, and the increasing need for power in defense operations are expected to create significant opportunities for market participants in the near future.
  • Asia-Pacific accounted for the largest share in the market in 2021, with the majority of the demand coming from countries, such as China and India.

Scope of the Report

The generator sets market report includes:

Capacity
Below 75 kVA
75-350 kVA
Above 350 kVA
End-User
Residential
Commercial
Industrial
Fuel Type
Gas
Diesel
Others
Application
Standby Backup Power
Prime/Continuous Power
Peak Shaving Power
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
South America
Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Below 75 kVA Capacity Generators to Dominate the Market

  • Less than or equal to 75 kVA generator sets are used in the telecom sector, commercial complexes, small restaurants, small-scale industries, and petrol stations, among others, primarily as backup power in grid-connected the main power source in off-grid areas.
  • The purchase of small generators is mostly based on price and requirement rather than efficiency, as they offer emergency backup power. The unreliable and limited power access, especially in rural areas, has been the major reason for demanding low capacity generators in a huge manner.
  • The demand for small generators in range 0-75 kVA is increasing drastically, with the change in the commercial sector landscape, especially in the developing countries of Asia-Pacific and African regions.
  • As of 2020, India has close to 583,000 telecom towers, which requires a continuous power supply. Since 0-75 kVA diesel generators are used in the telecom sector for backup power in grid-connected areas, and as the main power source in off-grid areas, generator sets market is expected to grow exponentially.
  • The building and construction market is on the rise in India and China, due to current government initiatives such as smart cities and green building initiatives, which are expected to create the demand for portable generators during the forecast period., and in turn, drive the generator sets market.
  • Therefore, based on the above-mentioned factors, below 75 kVA capacity generator sets are expected to have the largest market share during the forecast period.
Generators Sets Market - Revenue Share by Capacity

Asia-Pacific to Dominate the Market

  • The generator sets market in the Asia-Pacific region is expected to hold the largest market in 2021 and is expected to dominate the market over the forecast period.
  • China is the leading generator sets market in the Asia-Pacific region, due to the increasing infrastructure projects, widening power demand-supply gap, expansion of manufacturing facilities across the nation, and rising commercial office spaces. The country benefits from the cost and effectiveness of diesel generators, with improved living standards increasing the demand for power back-up devices.
  • In addition, the rapid growth in various end-use sectors, such as infrastructure, telecommunication, and information technology (IT) and IT-enabled services, is expected further to spur the demand for generators sets in India. For instance, in September 2021, Bharti Airtel introduced new plans to make an investment of around INR 50 billion (USD 673 million) to expand its data centers business in India to meet the growing customer base in the country. Such investments in the telecom sector is likely to increase demand for generator sets during the forecast period.
  • The increasing power blackouts have significantly hampered the manufacturing sectors in Indonesia, which has increased the adoption of generator sets in the country to ensure continuous and reliable power supply. South Sumatra and Jakarta are the key contributing areas for the growth of the market in Indonesia owing to the frequent power blackouts in these areas.
  • Therefore, based on the above-mentioned factors, Asia-Pacific is expected to dominate the global generator sets market during the forecast period.
Generators Set Market - Growth Rate by Region

Competitive Landscape

The generator sets market is moderately fragmented. Some of the key players in this market are Caterpillar Inc., Cummins Inc., Generac Holdings Inc., Kohler Co. and Wartsila Corporation, among others.

Recent Developments

  • In August 2021, Cummins India Ltd. has unveiled its ‘Made in India’ QSK60 G23: 2500-2750 kVA Diesel Generator (DG). The diesel generator set which is an integrated power solution was launched to meet the increasing power requirements by industry segments like data centers and large scale infrastructure projects like railways, airports, and other commercial spaces in India.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Scope of the Study

    2. 1.2 Market Definition

    3. 1.3 Study Assumptions

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET OVERVIEW

    1. 4.1 Introduction

    2. 4.2 Market Size and Demand Forecast in USD billion, till 2027

    3. 4.3 Recent Trends and Developments

    4. 4.4 Government Policies and Regulations

    5. 4.5 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.5.1 Drivers

      2. 4.5.2 Restraints

    6. 4.6 Supply Chain Analysis

    7. 4.7 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.7.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.7.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.7.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.7.4 Threat of Substitutes Products and Services

      5. 4.7.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Capacity

      1. 5.1.1 Below 75 kVA

      2. 5.1.2 75-350 kVA

      3. 5.1.3 Above 350 kVA

    2. 5.2 End-User

      1. 5.2.1 Residential

      2. 5.2.2 Commercial

      3. 5.2.3 Industrial

    3. 5.3 Fuel Type

      1. 5.3.1 Gas

      2. 5.3.2 Diesel

      3. 5.3.3 Others

    4. 5.4 Application

      1. 5.4.1 Standby Backup Power

      2. 5.4.2 Prime/Continuous Power

      3. 5.4.3 Peak Shaving Power

    5. 5.5 Geography

      1. 5.5.1 North America

      2. 5.5.2 Europe

      3. 5.5.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.5.4 South America

      5. 5.5.5 Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 AKSA Power Generation

      2. 6.3.2 Briggs & Stratton Corporation

      3. 6.3.3 Caterpillar Inc.

      4. 6.3.4 Cooper Corporation

      5. 6.3.5 Cummins Inc.

      6. 6.3.6 Doosan Corporation

      7. 6.3.7 Generac Power Systems

      8. 6.3.8 Honda India Power Products Ltd

      9. 6.3.9 Kohler Co.

      10. 6.3.10 Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Ltd

      11. 6.3.11 MTU Onsite Energy

      12. 6.3.12 Wartsila Corporation

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Generator Sets Market market is studied from 2019 - 2027.

The Generator Sets Market is growing at a CAGR of >6.5% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia Pacific holds highest share in 2021.

Cummins Inc. , Generac Holdings Inc., Wartsila Corporation, Caterpillar Inc., Kohler Co. are the major companies operating in Generator Sets Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!