سوق الخدمات اللوجستية التعاقدية في دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي - النمو ، والاتجاهات ، وتأثير COVID-19 ، والتوقعات (2022-2027)

سوق الخدمات اللوجستية التعاقدية في دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي مقسم حسب النوع (الاستعانة بمصادر خارجية ومن الداخل) ، والمستخدم النهائي (التصنيع والسيارات ، والسلع الاستهلاكية والتجزئة ، والتكنولوجيا الفائقة ، والرعاية الصحية والأدوية ، والمستخدمين النهائيين الآخرين) ، والدولة (المملكة العربية السعودية ، الإمارات العربية المتحدة) وقطر والكويت وعمان والبحرين). يقدم التقرير حجم السوق والتوقعات في القيم (مليار دولار أمريكي) لجميع القطاعات المذكورة أعلاه.

لقطة السوق

Market Summary
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >7 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

من المتوقع أن يسجل سوق الخدمات اللوجستية التعاقدية في دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي معدل نمو سنوي مركب يزيد عن 7٪ خلال الفترة المتوقعة (2022-2027). بعد ظهور COVID-19 ، واجهت العديد من شركات الخدمات اللوجستية عقبات ، بما في ذلك اختناقات قدرة سلسلة التوريد والقيود الحكومية ، مما أدى إلى تعليق الخدمات المهمة على طرق معينة وضغط التكلفة وقضايا إدارة سلسلة التوريد. من ناحية أخرى ، كان لمقدمي الخدمات اللوجستية التعاقدية الذين استخدموا التكنولوجيا الآلية مزايا في التعامل مع الوباء وعمليات الإغلاق اللاحقة.

دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة جزء من العديد من الاتفاقيات التجارية الثنائية والمتعددة الأطراف. تتمتع الإمارات العربية المتحدة بعلاقات اقتصادية قوية مع المملكة العربية السعودية والكويت والبحرين وسلطنة عمان في دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي. بموجب اتفاقية منطقة التجارة الحرة العربية الكبرى (GAFTA) ، تتمتع الإمارات العربية المتحدة بحق الوصول التجاري الحر إلى البحرين ومصر والعراق والأردن والكويت ولبنان وليبيا والمغرب وعمان وفلسطين وقطر والمملكة العربية السعودية وسوريا وتونس ، واليمن. كما وقعت الإمارات اتفاقيات مع دول أخرى ، بما في ذلك باكستان والجزائر والهند وكوريا الجنوبية وهولندا. وتركز دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة على تحسين اتفاقياتها التجارية لتطوير مستوى التعاون التجاري والاقتصادي وفق القوانين السائدة في كل دولة وتنويع مصادر الاقتصاد والتنمية المستدامة. في سبتمبر 2021 ، اقترحت الإمارات العربية المتحدة والهند اتفاقية تجارة حرة لإتمام مفاوضات تجارية شاملة بحلول ديسمبر 2021. وتأملان في توقيع اتفاقية تجارة حرة رسمية في أوائل عام 2022 لتحقيق تجارة ثنائية تزيد عن 115 مليار دولار أمريكي في غضون خمس سنوات. كانت الإمارات العربية المتحدة ثالث أكبر شريك تجاري للهند بحوالي 59.12 مليار دولار من التجارة الثنائية في 2019-2020 ، وهي فترة غير COVID.

في يونيو 2021 ، كشف ولي العهد السعودي عن الاستراتيجية الوطنية للنقل واللوجستيات ، والتي تهدف إلى تحسين جميع الخدمات وأنماط النقل. ستسمح السياسة للمملكة العربية السعودية بالاستفادة من موقعها الجغرافي في وسط ثلاث قارات لتنويع اقتصادها. كما يعتمد النهج على نماذج الحوكمة الفعالة لتحسين العمل المؤسسي في قطاع النقل والخدمات اللوجستية. وتهدف الاستراتيجية إلى زيادة مساهمة قطاع النقل والخدمات اللوجستية في الناتج المحلي الإجمالي الوطني إلى 10٪ بحلول عام 2030 ، والأرباح غير النفطية للقطاع في الميزانية العامة للدولة بنحو 45 مليار ريال. في عام 2021 ، أعلنت الحكومة السعودية أنه بحلول نهاية العقد ، ستكون قد استثمرت أكثر من 500 مليار ريال سعودي (133.34 مليار دولار أمريكي) في المطارات والموانئ البحرية والسكك الحديدية ، والبنية التحتية الأخرى لجعل المملكة مركزًا للنقل والخدمات اللوجستية في جميع أنحاء العالم. تعتزم المملكة العربية السعودية زيادة عدد مسارات الطائرات الدولية من 99 إلى أكثر من 250 بحلول عام 2030.

في سبتمبر 2021 ، أطلقت البحرين أسرع مركز لوجستي من البحر إلى الجو في المنطقة حيث تسعى المملكة لتنويع اقتصادها. من المتوقع أن يخفض المركز التكاليف بنسبة 40٪ ويقلل الوقت المستغرق للحاويات ، مما يسمح للعملاء بالحصول على شحنتهم في نصف الوقت. ستستفيد البحرين من موقعها الجغرافي بين أوروبا وآسيا وقربها من الأسواق الإقليمية المستهدفة من خلال مركزها الجديد متعدد الوسائط للشحن العابر.

نطاق التقرير

يُعرف الاستعانة بمصادر خارجية لمهام إدارة الموارد لمنظمة خارجية باسم لوجستيات العقود. إن تطوير وتخطيط سلاسل التوريد ، وتصميم المرافق ، والتخزين ، وتسليم البضائع وتوزيعها ، ومعالجة الطلبات وتحصيل المدفوعات ، والحفاظ على المخزون ، وتوفير جوانب معينة من دعم العملاء هي مهام تقوم بها شركات الخدمات اللوجستية التعاقدية.

يتم تقسيم سوق الخدمات اللوجستية التعاقدية في دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي حسب النوع (الاستعانة بمصادر خارجية ومن الداخل) ، والمستخدم النهائي (التصنيع والسيارات ، والسلع الاستهلاكية والتجزئة ، والتكنولوجيا الفائقة ، والرعاية الصحية والمستحضرات الصيدلانية ، والمستخدمين النهائيين الآخرين) ، والدولة (المملكة العربية السعودية ، الإمارات العربية المتحدة) وقطر والكويت وعمان والبحرين). يقدم التقرير حجم السوق والتوقعات لسوق الخدمات اللوجستية التعاقدية في دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي بقيمة (مليار دولار أمريكي) لجميع القطاعات المذكورة أعلاه.

By Type
Insourced
Outsourced
By End User
Manufacturing and Automotive
Consumer Goods and Retail
High-tech
Healthcare and Pharmaceuticals
Other End Users
By Country
Saudi Arabia
United Arab Emirates
Qatar
Kuwait
Oman
Bahrain

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

نمو التجارة الإلكترونية يقود السوق

لتسهيل التجارة وسوق التجارة الإلكترونية ، وضعت دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة مبادرات لتطوير بنيتها التحتية وتقنياتها لتنفيذ نظام نقل متكامل وبنية تحتية لوجستية متكاملة. في عام 2020 ، احتلت الإمارات العربية المتحدة المرتبة الثلاثين في قائمة أكبر أسواق التجارة الإلكترونية ، حيث بلغت عائداتها 6 مليارات دولار أمريكي. من المتوقع أن تؤدي أنشطة التجارة الإلكترونية المتزايدة إلى دفع سوق الشحن في الإمارات العربية المتحدة. في الربع الثاني من عام 2021 ، أبرزت إحصاءات من دراسة "حالة قطاع التجزئة في الإمارات العربية المتحدة" أن الانتعاش الذي بدأ في وقت سابق من العام يبدو أنه مستمر. وبحسب التقرير ، زادت مبيعات التجارة الإلكترونية في الإمارات العربية المتحدة بنسبة 17٪ في النصف الأول من عام 2021 مقارنة بالفترة نفسها من العام السابق. في الربع الثالث من عام 2021 ، دبي ' وصلت ثقة المستهلك إلى أفضل مستوى لها منذ أكثر من 10 سنوات. مقارنة بالربع نفسه من العام السابق ، ستتوسع التجارة الإلكترونية بنسبة 34٪ في الربع الثالث من عام 2021.

تشهد التجارة الإلكترونية في المملكة العربية السعودية نموًا سريعًا وسط جائحة COVID-19 ، مما يتطلب سلاسل توريد أقوى ، مما سيؤدي إلى دفع سوق الشحن. احتلت المملكة العربية السعودية المرتبة 25 من حيث أكبر أسواق التجارة الإلكترونية ، حيث بلغت إيراداتها 7 مليارات دولار أمريكي في عام 2020. وبزيادة قدرها 34٪ ، ساهم سوق التجارة الإلكترونية في المملكة العربية السعودية في معدل النمو العالمي البالغ 29٪ في عام 2020. النمو المتزايد كما ساهم ظهور منصات التواصل الاجتماعي في المنطقة في زيادة المشاركة عبر الإنترنت ، والتي تحولت إلى مبيعات التجارة الإلكترونية للشركات في الدولة. من المتوقع أن تكون التجارة الإلكترونية واحدة من أكبر محركات النمو لسوق الشحن في المملكة العربية السعودية. وبحسب المصادر ، فإن عدد المستخدمين سيصل إلى 34.5 مليون بحلول عام 2025 ، ومن المتوقع أن يصل اختراق المستخدمين إلى 92.5٪ بحلول عام 2025. من بداية عام 2021 حتى نهاية أغسطس ،

trend1

زيادة الأدوية والرعاية الصحية يقودان السوق

يعتبر سوق الأدوية السعودي أحد الأسواق الأسرع نموًا ، مع إمكانات تصدير قوية لخدمة منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا ومنظمة الدول الإسلامية (منظمة الدول الإسلامية) بسوق إجمالي يبلغ 120 مليار دولار أمريكي. من المتوقع أن يسجل الطلب على الأدوية في المملكة العربية السعودية نموًا كبيرًا بسبب الانتشار المتزايد لشركات التأمين الصحي وارتفاع معدل الإصابة بالأمراض غير المعدية. علاوة على ذلك ، من المتوقع أن يؤدي الارتفاع الاستثنائي في دخل الفرد في المملكة العربية السعودية إلى زيادة الطلب على الأدوية الصيدلانية ذات العلامات التجارية. عامل رئيسي آخر يدفع نمو سوق الأدوية في المملكة العربية السعودية هو التحرك الاستراتيجي للبلاد للسماح بالاستثمار الأجنبي المباشر بنسبة 100 ٪ في قطاع الأدوية. أكثر من 81٪ من الأدوية الجنيسة المأخوذة في المملكة العربية السعودية مستوردة ، ولا يوجد في البلاد سوى مصنع واحد مهم لواجهة برمجة التطبيقات.

في الربع الأول من عام 2021 ، بلغت قيمة تجارة دبي للمستلزمات الصيدلانية والطبية 6.8 مليار درهم إماراتي ، بزيادة قدرها 31٪ من 5.2 مليار درهم إماراتي في عام 2020. وبلغت الواردات 5.3 مليار درهم ، والصادرات 590 مليون درهم ، والصادرات وإعادة التصدير. 1.4 مليار درهم. من حيث الحجم ، زادت تجارة الأدوية والمستلزمات الطبية في دبي بنسبة 47٪ في الأشهر الثلاثة الأولى من 2020 و 2021 ، من 33 ألف طن إلى 48600 طن.

في يونيو 2021 ، افتتحت شركة ناقل إكسبريس ، الشركة الرائدة في مجال الخدمات اللوجستية السريعة وسلسلة التوريد في المملكة العربية السعودية والتي تمتلك أكبر شبكة سلسة ، رسميًا مرافق بواباتها في مطار الملك عبد العزيز الدولي (KAIA) ومرافق المستودعات الجديدة للأدوية وسلسلة التبريد في جدة. هذه جزء من استثمارات جديدة تزيد قيمتها عن 200 مليون ريال سعودي (53 مليون دولار أمريكي) يقوم بها ناقل في المنطقة الغربية من المملكة العربية السعودية لتسهيل الاستيراد والتجارة.

في نوفمبر 2021 ، وقعت شركة ميرسك اتفاقية مع هيئة الموانئ السعودية (مواني) لاستثمار 136 مليون دولار أمريكي على مدى 25 عامًا لإنشاء منطقة لوجستية متكاملة في ميناء جدة الإسلامي في المملكة العربية السعودية. سيوفر المجمع اللوجستي المتكامل للعملاء خدمات التخزين والتوزيع (W&D) والتخزين البارد أثناء العمل كمركز لعمليات إعادة الشحن وتوحيد البتروكيماويات.

trend2

مشهد تنافسي

سوق الخدمات اللوجستية التعاقدية في دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي مجزأ للغاية. يكتسب سوق الخدمات اللوجستية التعاقدية زخمًا كبيرًا في منطقة دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي. غالبًا ما يُنظر إليه على أنه أفضل طريقة للشركات للتعامل مع التدفق المتزايد عبر الحدود للسلع مع توسيع عملياتها اللوجستية. يحرك السوق خفض التكلفة ، وتوافر مقدمي الخدمات المتخصصين ، ووجود المناطق الصناعية ، والتوسع في التصنيع. في أغسطس 2021 ، أطلقت هيئة تنمية الصادرات السعودية "الصادرات السعودية" خدمة المناقصات الدولية لمنح الشركات الوطنية فرصًا جديدة للتوسع في الأسواق الدولية وزيادة قدرتها التنافسية من خلال السماح لها بتصدير الخدمات والمنتجات من خلال المناقصات الدولية في العديد من القطاعات المستهدفة. .

في يونيو 2021 ، وقعت شركة MdR عقدًا مدته 5 سنوات مع شركة الفارابي للبتروكيماويات ، أكبر منتج للألكيل بنزين الخطي في الشرق الأوسط. تماشياً مع الاتفاقية ، ستوفر MdR خدمات التشغيل والصيانة ومعالجة المنتجات في منشأة الشركة في الجبيل. كما ستشرف على التحميل والتفريغ وإدارة المستودعات وسلسلة التوريد وأعمال الصيانة.

مشهد تنافسي

سوق الخدمات اللوجستية التعاقدية في دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي مجزأ للغاية. يكتسب سوق الخدمات اللوجستية التعاقدية زخمًا كبيرًا في منطقة دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي. غالبًا ما يُنظر إليه على أنه أفضل طريقة للشركات للتعامل مع التدفق المتزايد عبر الحدود للسلع مع توسيع عملياتها اللوجستية. يحرك السوق خفض التكلفة ، وتوافر مقدمي الخدمات المتخصصين ، ووجود المناطق الصناعية ، والتوسع في التصنيع. في أغسطس 2021 ، أطلقت هيئة تنمية الصادرات السعودية "الصادرات السعودية" خدمة المناقصات الدولية لمنح الشركات الوطنية فرصًا جديدة للتوسع في الأسواق الدولية وزيادة قدرتها التنافسية من خلال السماح لها بتصدير الخدمات والمنتجات من خلال المناقصات الدولية في العديد من القطاعات المستهدفة. .

في يونيو 2021 ، وقعت شركة MdR عقدًا مدته 5 سنوات مع شركة الفارابي للبتروكيماويات ، أكبر منتج للألكيل بنزين الخطي في الشرق الأوسط. تماشياً مع الاتفاقية ، ستوفر MdR خدمات التشغيل والصيانة ومعالجة المنتجات في منشأة الشركة في الجبيل. كما ستشرف على التحميل والتفريغ وإدارة المستودعات وسلسلة التوريد وأعمال الصيانة.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

    1. 2.1 Analysis Methodology

    2. 2.2 Research Phases

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS AND INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Current Market Scenario

    2. 4.2 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.2.1 Drivers

      2. 4.2.2 Restraints

      3. 4.2.3 Opportunities

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

    4. 4.4 Value Chain/Supply Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Government Regulations and Initiatives

    6. 4.6 Technological Trends

    7. 4.7 Insights on E-commerce Industry in the Region (Domestic and Cross-border)

    8. 4.8 Insights on Contract Logistics in the Context of After-sales/Reverse Logistics

    9. 4.9 Brief on Different Services Provided by Contract Logistics Players (Integrated Warehousing and Transportation, Supply Chain Services, and Other Value-added Services)

    10. 4.10 Spotlight - Freight Transportation Costs/Freight Rates

    11. 4.11 Insights on Free Trade Zones in GCC

    12. 4.12 Impact of COVID-19

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Insourced

      2. 5.1.2 Outsourced

    2. 5.2 By End User

      1. 5.2.1 Manufacturing and Automotive

      2. 5.2.2 Consumer Goods and Retail

      3. 5.2.3 High-tech

      4. 5.2.4 Healthcare and Pharmaceuticals

      5. 5.2.5 Other End Users

    3. 5.3 By Country

      1. 5.3.1 Saudi Arabia

      2. 5.3.2 United Arab Emirates

      3. 5.3.3 Qatar

      4. 5.3.4 Kuwait

      5. 5.3.5 Oman

      6. 5.3.6 Bahrain

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Overview (Market Concentration, Major Players)

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles (Mergers, Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements)

      1. 6.2.1 Agility Logistics Pvt. Ltd

      2. 6.2.2 Ceva Logistics

      3. 6.2.3 Yusen Logistics Co. Ltd

      4. 6.2.4 Hellmann Worldwide Logistics GmbH & Co. KG

      5. 6.2.5 DB Schenker

      6. 6.2.6 Gulf Warehousing Company QPSC (GWC)

      7. 6.2.7 Al Futtaim Logistics

      8. 6.2.8 Mac World Logistics LLC

      9. 6.2.9 Almajdouie Logistics Co. LLC

      10. 6.2.10 Deutsche Post DHL Group (DHL Supply Chain)

    3. 6.3 Other Companies (Key Information/Overview)

      1. 6.3.1 Al Naboodah Group Enterprises, Hala Supply Chain Services, Mohebi Logistics, Integrated National Logistics, Global Shipping & Logistics, United Parcel Service Inc., Globus Logistics, Al-Jabri Logistics, LSC Logistics and Warehousing Co.*

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. APPENDIX

    1. 8.1 GDP Distribution, by Activity for Key Countries

    2. 8.2 Insights on Capital Flows

    3. 8.3 External Trade Statistics - Export and Import, by Product

    4. 8.4 Inisghts on Key Export Destinations

    5. 8.5 Insight on Key Import Origins

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

تمت دراسة سوق الخدمات اللوجستية التعاقدية لدول مجلس التعاون الخليجي من 2018 إلى 2027.

ينمو سوق الخدمات اللوجستية التعاقدية في دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب يزيد عن 7٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

أجيليتي اللوجستية الجندي. المحدودة ، شركة الخليج للمخازن ش م ع ق (GWC) ، الفطيم اللوجستية ، شركة المجدوعي اللوجستية ذ م م ، سيفا لوجيستيكس هي الشركات الرئيسية العاملة في سوق الخدمات اللوجستية التعاقدية في دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

GCC Contract Logistics Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecast (2022-2027)

The GCC Contract Logistics Market is segmented by Type (Outsourced and Insourced), End User (Manufacturing and Automotive, Consumer Goods and Retail, High-Tech, Healthcare and Pharmaceuticals, and Other End Users), and Country (Saudi Arabia, United Arab Emirates, Qatar, Kuwait, Oman, and Bahrain). The report offers market size and forecast in values (USD billion) for all the above segments.

Market Snapshot

GCC Contract Logistics Market Summary
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >7 %
GCC Contract Logistics Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The GCC contract logistics market is expected to register a CAGR of more than 7% during the forecast period (2022-2027). Following the onset of COVID-19, various logistics companies experienced obstacles, including supply-chain capacity bottlenecks and government restrictions, which resulted in the suspension of important services on particular routes and cost pressure and supply chain management issues. On the other hand, contract logistics service providers who have used automated technology had advantages in dealing with the epidemic and the subsequent lockdowns.

The United Arab Emirates is part of several multilateral and bilateral trade agreements. The United Arab Emirates has strong economic ties with Saudi Arabia, Kuwait, Bahrain, and Oman in the GCC. Under the Greater Arab Free Trade Area Agreement (GAFTA), the United Arab Emirates has free trade access to Bahrain, Egypt, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Morocco, Oman, Palestine, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Syria, Tunisia, and Yemen. The Emirates also has signed agreements with other countries, including Pakistan, Algeria, India, South Korea, and the Netherlands. The United Arab Emirates has been focusing on improving its trade agreements to develop the level of trade and economic cooperation as per the laws prevailing in each country and diversify sources of the economy and sustainable development. In September 2021, the United Arab Emirates and India proposed a free trade agreement to conclude a comprehensive trade negotiation by December 2021. They hope to sign a formal free trade agreement in early 2022 to achieve over USD 115 billion bilateral trade in five years. The United Arab Emirates was India’s third-largest trading partner with about USD 59.12 billion of bilateral trade in 2019-2020, a non-COVID period.

In June 2021, Saudi Arabia's Crown Prince unveiled the National Transport and Logistics Strategy, which intends to improve all services and modes of transportation. The policy will allow Saudi Arabia to leverage its geographic location in the middle of three continents to diversify its economy. The approach also relies on effective governance models to improve institutional work in the transportation and logistics sector. ​​​​​​​​​​​​​The strategy aims to boost the transport and logistics sector's contribution to national GDP to 10% by 2030 and the sector's non-oil earnings to the state's general budget by around SAR 45 billion. ​​​​​​​​​​​​​In 2021, the Saudi government declared that, by the end of the decade, it will have invested more than SAR 500 billion (USD 133.34 billion) in airports, seaports, rail, and other infrastructure to make the Kingdom a worldwide transportation and logistics hub. Saudi Arabia intends to raise the number of international aircraft routes from 99 to over 250 by 2030.

In September 2021, Bahrain launched the region's fastest sea-to-air logistics hub as the Kingdom seeks to diversify its economy. The hub is expected to cut costs by 40% and reduce the turnaround time for containers, allowing customers to get their shipment in half the time. Bahrain will capitalize on its geographic position between Europe and Asia and on its proximity to regional target markets through its new multi-modal trans-shipment hub.

Scope of the Report

The outsourcing of resource management tasks to a third-party organization is known as contract logistics. Developing and planning supply chains, designing facilities, warehousing, delivering and distributing goods, processing orders and collecting payments, maintaining inventory, and providing certain aspects of customer support are tasks done by contract logistics businesses.

The GCC contract logistics market is segmented by type (outsourced and insourced), end user (manufacturing and automotive, consumer goods and retail, high-tech, healthcare and pharmaceuticals, and other end users), and country (Saudi Arabia, United Arab Emirates, Qatar, Kuwait, Oman, and Bahrain). The report offers market size and forecast for the GCC contract logistics market in value (USD billion) for all the above segments.

By Type
Insourced
Outsourced
By End User
Manufacturing and Automotive
Consumer Goods and Retail
High-tech
Healthcare and Pharmaceuticals
Other End Users
By Country
Saudi Arabia
United Arab Emirates
Qatar
Kuwait
Oman
Bahrain

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Growth in E-commerce Driving the Market

To facilitate the trade and e-commerce market, the United Arab Emirates has come up with initiatives to develop its infrastructure and technology to implement a well-integrated transport system and logistics infrastructure. In 2020, the United Arab Emirates was the 30th largest market for e-commerce, with a revenue of USD 6 billion. The increasing e-commerce activities are expected to drive the UAE freight forwarding market. In the second quarter of 2021, statistics from the "State of the Retail Sector in the UAE" study highlighted that the recovery that began earlier in the year appeared to be continuing. According to the report, e-commerce sales in the United Arab Emirates increased by 17% in the first half of 2021 compared to the same period the previous year. In the third quarter of 2021, Dubai's consumer confidence reached its best level in over 10 years. Compared to the same quarter in the previous year, e-commerce will expand by 34% in the third quarter of 2021.

E-commerce in Saudi Arabia is experiencing rapid growth amid the COVID-19 pandemic, demanding stronger supply chains, which will drive the freight forwarding market. Saudi Arabia was the 25th largest market for e-commerce, with a revenue of USD 7 billion in 2020. With an increase of 34%, the Saudi Arabian e-commerce market contributed to the global growth rate of 29% in 2020. The growing exposure of social media platforms in the region also contributed to more online engagement, which converted into e-commerce sales for businesses in the country. E-commerce is expected to be one of the biggest growth drives for the freight forwarding market in Saudi Arabia. According to sources, the number of users will reach 34.5 million by 2025, and user penetration is anticipated to reach 92.5% by 2025. From the beginning of 2021 to the end of August, e-commerce sales in Saudi Arabia totaled SAR 44.244 billion (USD 11.7 billion), topping previous years' purchases.

GCC Contract Logistics Market - E-commerce Market Size, In USD Billion, United Arab Emirates, 2015 - 2020

Increasing Pharmaceutical and Healthcare Driving the Market

The Saudi pharma market is considered one of the fastest-growing markets, with strong export potential to serve MENA and OIC (Organization of Islamic Countries) with a total market of USD 120 billion. The demand for pharmaceuticals in Saudi Arabia is expected to register substantial growth due to the increasing penetration of health insurance companies and the rising incidence rate of non-communicable diseases. Furthermore, the exceptional rise in the per capita income of Saudi Arabia is expected to foster the demand for branded pharmaceutical drugs. Another key factor driving the growth of the pharmaceutical market in Saudi Arabia is the country’s strategic move to allow 100% FDI in the pharmaceutical sector. Over 81% of generic pharmaceuticals taken in Saudi Arabia are imported, and the country has only one significant API manufacturer. The Kingdom's generics market grew to USD 763 million in 2020, accounting for 72% of the Middle-East and North African (MENA) industry.

In Q1 2021, the value of Dubai's foreign pharmaceutical and medical supplies trade reached AED 6.8 billion, up by 31%, from AED 5.2 billion in 2020. Imports were AED 5.3 billion, exports were AED 590 million, and exports and re-exports were AED 1.4 billion. By volume, Dubai's pharma and medical supply trade increased by 47% in the first three months of 2020 and 2021, from 33,000 ton to 48,600 ton.

In June 2021, Naqel Express, Saudi Arabia’s leading express logistics and supply chain company with the largest seamless network, officially opened its gateway facilities at King Abdulaziz International Airport (KAIA) and its new Pharma and Cold Chain warehouse facilities in Jeddah. These are part of new investments of more than SAR 200 million (USD 53 million) being made by Naqel in the Western Province of Saudi Arabia to facilitate imports and trading.

In November 2021, Maersk signed an agreement with the Saudi Ports Authority (Mawani) to invest USD 136 million over 25 years to establish an Integrated Logistics Park at the Jeddah Islamic Port in Saudi Arabia. The Integrated Logistics Park will offer customers warehousing and distribution (W&D) and cold storage while serving as a hub for transshipments and petrochemical consolidation.

GCC Contract Logistics Market - Import Value of Pharmaceuticals Products, In USD billion, Saudi Arabia, 2017 - 2020

Competitive Landscape

The GCC contract logistics market is extremely fragmented. The contract logistics market is getting a lot of traction in the GCC region. It is often regarded as the best way for businesses to handle the growing cross-border flow of commodities while extending their logistical processes. The market is being driven by cost reduction, the availability of specialized service providers, the presence of industrial zones, and expanding industrialization. In August 2021, the Saudi Export Development Authority, "Saudi Exports", launched an international tender service to give national companies new opportunities to expand into international markets and increase their competitiveness by allowing them to export services and products through international tenders in numerous targeted sectors.​

In June 2021, MdR signed a 5-year contract with Farabi Petrochemicals Company, the largest producer of Linear Alkyl Benzene in the Middle-East. In line with the agreement, MdR will provide operation, maintenance, and product handling services at the company’s Jubail facility. It will also oversee loading and unloading, warehouse management, and supply chain and maintenance works.

Major Players

  1. Agility Logistics Pvt. Ltd

  2. Gulf Warehousing Company QPSC (GWC)

  3. Al Futtaim Logistics

  4. Almajdouie Logistics Co. LLC

  5. Ceva Logistics

GCC Contract Logistics Market Concentration

Recent Developments

  • January 2021: Smart Solution Logistics, DP World’s port logistics division, partnered with Israel's Allalouf Logistics to tap opportunities in the United Arab Emirates and Israel. The alliance will also handle general freight forwarding. Their primary goal is to expand their network and reach markets that were inaccessible in the past. The company plans to take full advantage of Dubai’s strategic location between Asia and Europe, which gives it access to both the East and the West and Israel’s connectivity to key locations in the region.
  • October 2021: SAL Saudi Logistics Services, a market-leading air cargo handler, signed a cargo ground handling agreement with Qatar Airways Cargo. SAL will provide comprehensive ground logistics support at Saudi Arabia’s main airports, including Riyadh, Jeddah, Dammam, and Medina.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

    1. 2.1 Analysis Methodology

    2. 2.2 Research Phases

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS AND INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Current Market Scenario

    2. 4.2 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.2.1 Drivers

      2. 4.2.2 Restraints

      3. 4.2.3 Opportunities

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

    4. 4.4 Value Chain/Supply Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Government Regulations and Initiatives

    6. 4.6 Technological Trends

    7. 4.7 Insights on E-commerce Industry in the Region (Domestic and Cross-border)

    8. 4.8 Insights on Contract Logistics in the Context of After-sales/Reverse Logistics

    9. 4.9 Brief on Different Services Provided by Contract Logistics Players (Integrated Warehousing and Transportation, Supply Chain Services, and Other Value-added Services)

    10. 4.10 Spotlight - Freight Transportation Costs/Freight Rates

    11. 4.11 Insights on Free Trade Zones in GCC

    12. 4.12 Impact of COVID-19

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Insourced

      2. 5.1.2 Outsourced

    2. 5.2 By End User

      1. 5.2.1 Manufacturing and Automotive

      2. 5.2.2 Consumer Goods and Retail

      3. 5.2.3 High-tech

      4. 5.2.4 Healthcare and Pharmaceuticals

      5. 5.2.5 Other End Users

    3. 5.3 By Country

      1. 5.3.1 Saudi Arabia

      2. 5.3.2 United Arab Emirates

      3. 5.3.3 Qatar

      4. 5.3.4 Kuwait

      5. 5.3.5 Oman

      6. 5.3.6 Bahrain

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Overview (Market Concentration, Major Players)

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles (Mergers, Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements)

      1. 6.2.1 Agility Logistics Pvt. Ltd

      2. 6.2.2 Ceva Logistics

      3. 6.2.3 Yusen Logistics Co. Ltd

      4. 6.2.4 Hellmann Worldwide Logistics GmbH & Co. KG

      5. 6.2.5 DB Schenker

      6. 6.2.6 Gulf Warehousing Company QPSC (GWC)

      7. 6.2.7 Al Futtaim Logistics

      8. 6.2.8 Mac World Logistics LLC

      9. 6.2.9 Almajdouie Logistics Co. LLC

      10. 6.2.10 Deutsche Post DHL Group (DHL Supply Chain)

    3. 6.3 Other Companies (Key Information/Overview)

      1. 6.3.1 Al Naboodah Group Enterprises, Hala Supply Chain Services, Mohebi Logistics, Integrated National Logistics, Global Shipping & Logistics, United Parcel Service Inc., Globus Logistics, Al-Jabri Logistics, LSC Logistics and Warehousing Co.*

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. APPENDIX

    1. 8.1 GDP Distribution, by Activity for Key Countries

    2. 8.2 Insights on Capital Flows

    3. 8.3 External Trade Statistics - Export and Import, by Product

    4. 8.4 Inisghts on Key Export Destinations

    5. 8.5 Insight on Key Import Origins

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The GCC Contract Logistics Market market is studied from 2018 - 2027.

The GCC Contract Logistics Market is growing at a CAGR of >7% over the next 5 years.

Agility Logistics Pvt. Ltd, Gulf Warehousing Company QPSC (GWC), Al Futtaim Logistics, Almajdouie Logistics Co. LLC, Ceva Logistics are the major companies operating in GCC Contract Logistics Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!