Markt für Fusionsspleißgeräte – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2023 – 2028)

Der Markt für Fusionsspleißgeräte ist nach Ausrichtungstyp (Kernausrichtung, Mantelausrichtung), Anwendung (Telekommunikation, Luft- und Raumfahrt und Verteidigung, Räumlichkeiten und Unternehmen, Kabelfernsehen) und Geografie unterteilt.

Markt-Snapshot

31
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 5 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der Markt für Fusionsspleißgeräte wurde 2020 auf 631,37 Mio. USD geschätzt und soll bis 2026 855,82 Mio. USD erreichen, bei einer CAGR von 5 % im Prognosezeitraum 2021–2026. Bei der Kommunikation per Telefon oder Internet werden Spleißgeräte verwendet um Glasfasern mit überragender Genauigkeit zu verbinden, um sicherzustellen, dass Daten überall zuverlässig übertragen werden. Fusionsspleißer haben zu medizinischer Anwendung, Bildverarbeitung, Telekommunikation und Energieforschung beigetragen, wo Licht eine Rolle spielt. Mit zunehmenden Innovationen im Bereich der Glasfaser wurde das „Fusionsspleißen“ allmählich zur neuen Geschäftsmaxime, es ist eine der wirtschaftlichsten und agilsten Methoden für die Feldkonfektionierung. Das Unternehmen kalibriert seinen Weg, um mit Upgrades in der optischen Kommunikationstechnologie und Fortschritten bei Video-on-Demand, Gaming-on-Demand,

  • Die Hauptfaktoren, die zum Wachstum des Marktes für Fusionsspleißgeräte beitragen, sind eine Erhöhung der staatlichen Finanzierung für Glasfasernetze und eine hohe Nachfrage nach erhöhter Netzwerkbandbreite. Darüber hinaus gibt es einen Anstieg der Nachfrage nach FTTH-Installationen (Fiber-to-the-Home), was wiederum dem Markt für Fusionsspleißgeräte Möglichkeiten bietet, in naher Zukunft zu expandieren. Insbesondere die Telekommunikationsbranche leistet einen Hauptumsatzbeitrag für den Markt für Fusionsspleißgeräte, wobei sich die Nationen auf die Erweiterung und Entwicklung ihrer Glasfaserkommunikation konzentrieren. Darüber hinaus haben Veränderungen bei den Verbraucherentscheidungen vom mechanischen Spleißen zum Fusionsspleißen das Wachstum der Branche verändert.
  • Die enormen Kosten, die mit Fusionsspleißgeräten verbunden sind, und die Anforderung einer kontinuierlichen Stromversorgung können jedoch die Verbraucher abschrecken. Obwohl dies seit langem eine Hürde für den Markt darstellt, eröffnet es weitere Wachstumschancen, insbesondere für neue Marktteilnehmer, wo sie den globalen Markt durch die Einführung preisgünstiger Produkte vergrößern können. Da die TV-Industrie einen niedrigen Spleißverlust von 0,05 Dezibel oder sogar noch weniger fordert, was durch Aderausrichtungsspleißgeräte erreicht werden kann, verbessern die Hersteller nicht nur die Produktion von Aderausrichtungsspleißgeräten, sondern erweitern auch die Anwendungen von Aderausrichtungsspleißgeräten im Kabelfernsehgeschäft ausdrückliche Vertragsspezifikationen für Gewürzverlust erfüllen.

Umfang des Berichts

Fusionsspleißen ist die Technik des Schweißens oder Verschmelzens zweier Fasern durch einen Lichtbogen. Schmelzspleißen ist die am weitesten verbreitete Spleißmethode, da es die niedrigste Einfügungsdämpfung und praktisch keine Rückreflexion bietet. Fusionsspleißen ergibt die stabilste Verbindung zwischen zwei Fasern. Fusionsspleißen wird von einer automatisierten Maschine namens Fusionsspleißer durchgeführt.

By Alignment Type
Core Alignment
Cladding Alignment
By Application
Telecommunications
Aerospace & Defense
Premises & Enterprise
Cable TV
Other Applications
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Telekommunikations- und Unternehmensanwendung, um den Markt weiterhin zu dominieren

  • Angesichts einer hohen Marktnachfrage nach Fusionsspleißgeräten in den Branchen Telekommunikation und Unternehmen legen die Marktteilnehmer einen großen Fokus auf den Aufbau ihres Produktangebots an fortschrittlichen Produkten mit dem Ziel, ihre Marktreichweite und die Verkaufserlöse zu steigern. Diese selektive Perspektive auf den Markt für Fusionsspleißgeräte hat die Entscheidung von Unternehmen, das Produktangebot des Unternehmens zu erweitern, erheblich angeregt.
  • Auch die Telekommunikationsbranche verzeichnet ein stetiges Wachstum. Die Telekommunikation macht mit einem Marktanteil von fast 65 % in Regionen wie APAC (GAO Tek & GAO Group Inc) den größten Teil des Marktumsatzes aus. Die Hauptanwendung des Fusionsspleißgerätemarktes im Telekommunikationsbereich liegt in der Installation von Glasfaser-Luftkabeln außerhalb von Anlagen oder der Sicherung von Fasern in Erdkabelinstallationen.
  • Telekommunikationsunternehmen investieren in Fusionsspleißen für ihre Langstrecken-Singlemode-Netzwerke. Angesichts der wachsenden Vorliebe der Verbraucher für innovative und technologisch überlegene und fortschrittliche Produkte sind Unternehmen fest entschlossen, ihre technologischen Fähigkeiten zu stärken. Unternehmen führen dies durch Kooperationsverträge mit den Hauptunternehmen, Firmen durch.  
34

Asien-Pazifik verzeichnet das schnellste Wachstum

  • Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum wird im Prognosezeitraum voraussichtlich mit der höchsten CAGR expandieren. Das Wachstum des APAC-Marktes ist auf zahlreiche Initiativen von Regierungen in der Region und vielen Hauptakteuren im Fusionsspleißer-Ökosystem zurückzuführen, die mehr zu der Idee beitragen, das Glasfasernetz zu modernisieren und auszubauen, wodurch die zunehmende Akzeptanz der Fusionsspleißgeräte gefördert wird. Die „Greater China Region“ (Festlandchina, Macau, Hongkong und Taiwan) wird voraussichtlich der dominierende Anwender von Fusionsspleißgeräten in der Region Asien-Pazifik (APAC) bleiben. 

  • Es wird erwartet, dass die APAC-Region im relativen Marktanteil wachsen wird, angetrieben von Nationen, die die Reichweite und Dichte ihrer Infrastruktur für mobile/drahtlose Geräte (Glasfaser) erweitern und Glasfaser näher an die Drop-Bereiche bringen, wie z Gebäude. Beispielsweise hat Furukawa Electric Co., Ltd im Februar 2019 die Fusionsspleißgeräte der FITEL s185-Serie auf den Markt gebracht. Diese Serie ist besonders kompakt und effektivere Spleißgeräte, die speziell zum Spleißen der speziellen optischen Fasern entwickelt wurden, die in optischen Komponenten, Faserlasern und optischen Sensoren verwendet werden.

33

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der globale Markt für Fusionsspleißgeräte ist stark fragmentiert und besteht aus mehreren Hauptakteuren. Diese dominierenden Akteure haben verschiedene Strategien wie neue Produkteinführungen, Erweiterungen, Vereinbarungen, Joint Ventures, Partnerschaften, Akquisitionen und andere angewendet, um ihre Präsenz auf diesem Markt zu verbessern. Diese Übungen haben Mittel für die Erweiterung des Geschäfts und der Kundenbasis von Marktteilnehmern geebnet. Den Marktteilnehmern aus dem Fusionsspleißgerätemarkt werden in Zukunft mit dem steigenden Bedarf an Fusionsspleißgeräten auf dem Weltmarkt lukrative Wachstumschancen erwartet.  

  • Februar 2019 - Furukawa Electrical Co., Ltd. kündigte die präzise konstruierte FITEL S185-Serie von Fusionsspleißgeräten für die Kombination von speziellen optischen Fasern an, die in optischen Komponenten, optischen Sensoren und Faserlasern verwendet werden. Die Fusionsspleißgeräte-Serie ist ein kostengünstiges und wirtschaftliches Spleißgerät für technowissenschaftliche Fasern sowie polarisationserhaltende Fasern (PM-Faser) und Fasern mit großem Durchmesser (LDF). Das Sortiment umfasst drei Spleißgeräte: S185PM, S185HS und S185LDF, wobei die Spleißgeräte S185PM und S185HS für die Verwendung optischer Komponenten mit PM-Fasern vorgesehen sind
  • September 2018 – Im September 2018 bringt Sumitomo Electric Industries, Ltd. eine aktualisierte Version des T-55-Spleißgeräts auf den Markt, ein neues Fusionsspleißgerät mit Kernausrichtung, T-57. Das neue Fusion-Splicer wurde durch eine bessere Batteriegröße, ein geringes Gewicht, eine kleine Größe und geschickte Eingriffe durch den Benutzer mit einem glatten Touchscreen verbessert. Dieses Gerät kann durch sein wasserdichtes, staubdichtes Modell in schwierigen Lebensräumen und bis zu einer Höhe von 6000 Metern und einer Temperatur von 50 ° C arbeiten

Hauptakteure

  1. Sumitomo Electric Industries, Ltd.

  2. Furukawa Electric Co., Ltd.

  3. Fujikura Ltd.

  4. INNO Instrument Inc.

  5. China Electronics Technology Group Corporation

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

35

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Augmented Demand for Increased Network Bandwidth

      2. 4.3.2 Growth in Government Funding for Fiber Optic Networks

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Huge Cost of Equipment

      2. 4.4.2 Lack of Technical Knowledge

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Alignment Type

      1. 5.1.1 Core Alignment

      2. 5.1.2 Cladding Alignment

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Telecommunications

      2. 5.2.2 Aerospace & Defense

      3. 5.2.3 Premises & Enterprise

      4. 5.2.4 Cable TV

      5. 5.2.5 Other Applications

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Rest of the World

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Furukawa Electric Co., Ltd.

      2. 6.1.2 Sumitomo Electric Industries, Ltd.

      3. 6.1.3 Ilsintech Co., Ltd.

      4. 6.1.4 Fujikura Ltd.

      5. 6.1.5 INNO Instruments, Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 Darkhorsechina (Beijing) Telecom. Tech. Co., Ltd.

      7. 6.1.7 Nanjing Jilong Optical Communication Co., Ltd.

      8. 6.1.8 China Electronics Technology Group Corporation

      9. 6.1.9 Shenzhen Ruiyan Communication Equipment Co., Ltd.

      10. 6.1.10 Shanghai Xianghe Optical Fiber Communication Co., Ltd.

      11. 6.1.11 Signal Fire Technology Co., Ltd.

      12. 6.1.12 Fiberfox, Inc.

      13. 6.1.13 Greenlee Communication

      14. 6.1.14 Eloik Communication Equipment Technology Co., Ltd.

      15. 6.1.15 Nanjing Jilong Optical Communication Co.,Ltd.

      16. 6.1.16 GAO Tek & GAO Group Inc.

      17. 6.1.17 Skycome Express LLC

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Der Markt für Fusionsspleißgeräte wird von 2018 bis 2028 untersucht.

Der Markt für Fusionsspleißgeräte wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 5 %.

Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum wächst von 2018 bis 2028 mit der höchsten CAGR.

Nordamerika hält 2021 den höchsten Anteil.

Sumitomo Electric Industries, Ltd., Furukawa Electric Co., Ltd., Fujikura Ltd., INNO Instrument Inc., China Electronics Technology Group Corporation sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem Markt für Fusionsspleißgeräte tätig sind.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Fusion Splicer Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Fusion Splicer Market is segmented by Alignment Type (Core Alignment, Cladding Alignment), Application (Telecommunications, Aerospace & Defense, Premises & Enterprise, Cable TV), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

31
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The fusion splicer market was valued at USD 631.37 million in 2020 and is expected to reach USD 855.82 million by 2026, at a CAGR of 5% over the forecast period 2021 - 2026. When communicating on the phone or using the internet, splicers are used to connect optical fibers with superior accuracy to assure data are transmitted reliably everywhere. Fusion splicers have contributed to medical application, image process, telecommunications, energy research where light matters. With innovations growing in the arena of fiber optics, 'fusion splicing' gradually became the new business maxim, is one of the most economical and most agile methods for field termination. The business is calibrating its way to advance with upgrades in optical communication technology and progressions in video-on-demand, gaming-on demand, and digital video recorder networks.

  • The principal factors that are adding to the growth of the fusion splicer market are an increment in government funding for fiber optic networks and a high demand for elevated network bandwidth. Furthermore, there is a surge in demand for FTTH (fiber-to-the-home) deployments, which in turn is giving opportunities for the fusion splicer market to expand in the near future. The Telecommunication industry, in particular, is a principal revenue contributor for the fusion splicer market, with nations concentrating on expanding and developing on their fiber-optics communications. Moreover, changes in consumer choices from mechanical splicing to fusion splicing have transformed the industry’s growth.
  • However, the huge costs linked with fusion splicing devices and the requirement for continuous power supply may drive consumers away. Although this is a long-standing hurdle for the market, it opens further growth opportunities, especially for new market participants, where they can increase the global market by launching competitively-priced products. As the TV industry requires low splice loss of 0.05 decibel or even lower, which can be accomplished through core alignment splicers, manufacturers are not only enhancing the production of core alignment splicers but expanding the applications of core alignment splicers in the cable TV business, to meet explicit contract specifications for spice loss.

Scope of the Report

Fusion splicing is the technique of welding or fusing two fibers together by an electric arc. Fusion splicing is the most extensively used method of splicing as it caters to the lowest insertion loss and practically no back reflection. Fusion splicing gives the most stable joint between two fibers. Fusion splicing is performed by an automated machine called fusion splicer.

By Alignment Type
Core Alignment
Cladding Alignment
By Application
Telecommunications
Aerospace & Defense
Premises & Enterprise
Cable TV
Other Applications
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Telecom and Enterprise Application to Continue Dominating the Market

  • Experiencing a high market demand for the fusion splicers across Telecom and enterprise industry verticals, market players are setting a large focus on building their product offerings of advanced products for the objective of intensifying their market reach and the sales revenues. This selective perspective of the fusion splicer market has considerably stimulated the decision of companies to expand the company’s product offerings.
  • The telecom industry is mounting growth at a steady pace as well. Telecom accounts for the majority of the market’s revenue with a market share of almost 65% in regions like APAC (GAO Tek & GAO Group Inc). The primary use of the fusion splicer market in the telecommunications sector is in the installation of fiber-optic aerial cables outside plants or fuse fibers in underground cable installations.
  • Telecommunications companies invest in fusion splicing for their long haul single-mode networks. Additionally, assessing the growing consumer preference towards innovative and technologically superior and advanced products, enterprises are firm to strengthen their technological abilities. Businesses are performing so through cooperation contracts with the principal enterprises, firms.  
34

Asia Pacific to Register the Fastest Growth

  • Asia Pacific is forecasted to expand at the highest CAGR during the forecast period. APAC market growth can be attributed to numerous initiatives by governments in the region and many principal players in the fusion splicer ecosystem who are contributing more to the idea of upgrading and growing the fiber-optic network, thereby prompting the increased adoption of the fusion splicers. The “Greater China Region” (Mainland China, Macau, Hong Kong, and Taiwan) is anticipated to remain the dominant user of fusion splicers in the Asia Pacific region (APAC). 

  • The APAC region is anticipated to grow in relative market share, driven by nations expanding the reach and density capabilities of their mobile/wireless device (optical fiber) infrastructure, as well as taking optical fiber closer to the drop-areas, such fiber to the building. For instance, in the month of February 2019, Furukawa Electric Co., Ltd launched the FITEL s185 series of fusion splicers. This series is extra compact and splicers are more effective which are being specifically designed for splicing the special optical fibers that are being utilized in the optical components, fiber lasers, and optical sensors.

33

Competitive Landscape

Global fusion splicer market is highly fragmented and consists of several major players. These dominant players have used several strategies such as new product launches, expansions, agreements, joint ventures, partnerships, acquisitions, and others to enhance their footsteps in this market. These exercises have paved means for the augmentation of business and customer base of market players. The market payers from the fusion splicer market are expected to lucrative growth opportunities in the future with the increasing need for fusion splicers in the global market.  

  • February 2019 - Furukawa Electrical Co., Ltd. announced the precisely designed FITEL S185 series of fusion splicers for the combination of special optical fibers used in optical components, optical sensors, and fiber lasers. The fusion splicer series is a cost-effective and economical splicer for technoscientific fibers as well as polarization-maintaining fibers (PM Fiber) and large-diameter fibers (LDF). The range includes three splicers: S185PM, S185HS, and S185LDF, with S185PM and S185HS splicers intended for optical component use with PM fiber
  • September 2018 - In September 2018 Sumitomo Electric Industries, Ltd. launches an upgraded version of T-55 splicer a new core-alignment fusion splicer, T-57. The new fusion Splicer is improved with better battery size, light in weight, small in size, and crafty user interference with a smooth touch screen. This device can work in hard habitat by its water-proof dust-proof model and up to a altitude of 6000 meters and 50°C temperature

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Augmented Demand for Increased Network Bandwidth

      2. 4.3.2 Growth in Government Funding for Fiber Optic Networks

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Huge Cost of Equipment

      2. 4.4.2 Lack of Technical Knowledge

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Alignment Type

      1. 5.1.1 Core Alignment

      2. 5.1.2 Cladding Alignment

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Telecommunications

      2. 5.2.2 Aerospace & Defense

      3. 5.2.3 Premises & Enterprise

      4. 5.2.4 Cable TV

      5. 5.2.5 Other Applications

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Rest of the World

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Furukawa Electric Co., Ltd.

      2. 6.1.2 Sumitomo Electric Industries, Ltd.

      3. 6.1.3 Ilsintech Co., Ltd.

      4. 6.1.4 Fujikura Ltd.

      5. 6.1.5 INNO Instruments, Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 Darkhorsechina (Beijing) Telecom. Tech. Co., Ltd.

      7. 6.1.7 Nanjing Jilong Optical Communication Co., Ltd.

      8. 6.1.8 China Electronics Technology Group Corporation

      9. 6.1.9 Shenzhen Ruiyan Communication Equipment Co., Ltd.

      10. 6.1.10 Shanghai Xianghe Optical Fiber Communication Co., Ltd.

      11. 6.1.11 Signal Fire Technology Co., Ltd.

      12. 6.1.12 Fiberfox, Inc.

      13. 6.1.13 Greenlee Communication

      14. 6.1.14 Eloik Communication Equipment Technology Co., Ltd.

      15. 6.1.15 Nanjing Jilong Optical Communication Co.,Ltd.

      16. 6.1.16 GAO Tek & GAO Group Inc.

      17. 6.1.17 Skycome Express LLC

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Fusion Splicer Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Fusion Splicer Market is growing at a CAGR of 5% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

Sumitomo Electric Industries, Ltd., Furukawa Electric Co., Ltd., Fujikura Ltd., INNO Instrument inc., China Electronics Technology Group Corporation are the major companies operating in Fusion Splicer Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!