سوق مكونات الألياف البصرية - النمو والاتجاهات وتأثير COVID-19 والتوقعات (2023 - 2028)

سوق مكونات الألياف البصرية مقسم حسب النوع (الكابلات ، مكبرات الصوت ، الفواصل ، الموصلات ، الكابلات الضوئية النشطة ، أجهزة الإرسال والاستقبال) ، التطبيق (الاستشعار الموزع ، الاتصالات ، المعدات التحليلية والطبية ، الإضاءة) والجغرافيا.

لقطة السوق

Fiber Optic Component Market Size
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 10.7 %

Major Players

Fiber Optic Component Market Companies

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

من المتوقع أن ينمو سوق مكونات الألياف الضوئية بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب قدره 10.7٪ خلال الفترة المتوقعة من 2021 إلى 2026. ويدفع نمو هذا السوق الانتشار المتزايد لمراكز البيانات وتغلغل الإنترنت المتزايد وحركة البيانات وزيادة الطلب على النطاق الترددي والموثوقية ، والتطورات في النظام البيئي لمكونات الألياف البصرية.

  • مع تزايد الطلب على إنترنت الأشياء والمزيد من الأجهزة المتصلة ، أصبح نقل البيانات ضروريًا. وفقًا لـ Forbes ، من المتوقع أن يصل إجمالي القاعدة المثبتة للأجهزة المتصلة بإنترنت الأشياء (IoT) إلى 75.44 مليار في جميع أنحاء العالم بحلول عام 2025 ، بزيادة خمسة أضعاف في عشر سنوات. وبالتالي ، يلاحظ سوق مكونات الألياف البصرية فرصة كبيرة للنمو خلال فترة التنبؤ.
  • علاوة على ذلك ، أدت التطورات التكنولوجية في قطاع الاتصالات إلى زيادة انتشار معماريات شبكات النطاق العريض. الألياف إلى المنزل (FTTH) والألياف الضوئية للمبنى (FTTB) هي عدد قليل من بنى شبكات النطاق العريض البارزة التي تتطلب النشر على نطاق واسع لشبكات الألياف الضوئية ، وبالتالي مكونات الألياف البصرية ، وبالتالي ، دفع نمو سوق مكونات الألياف البصرية.
  • من بين جميع أنواع مكونات الألياف الضوئية ، من المتوقع أن يحتل سوق جهاز الإرسال والاستقبال الحصة الأكبر. تشمل العوامل الرئيسية التي تحرك سوق مكونات الألياف الضوئية لأجهزة الإرسال والاستقبال قدرة الاتصال البيني العالية ونقل البيانات عالي السرعة. على سبيل المثال ، وفقًا لأنظمة Cisco ، بلغ متوسط ​​سرعة اتصال الهاتف المحمول 17.7 ميجابت في الثانية في جميع أنحاء العالم في عام 2020 مقابل 6.8 ميجابت في الثانية في عام 2016 ومن المتوقع أن تصل إلى 20.4 ميجابت في الثانية في عام 2021 على مستوى العالم.
  • علاوة على ذلك ، فإن إدخال واعتماد تطبيقات جديدة مثل الأجهزة القابلة للارتداء وإنترنت الأشياء والحوسبة السحابية يعالج التغيير في احتياجات المستهلكين. وفقًا لمؤشر Cisco Visual Networking Index ، تضاعف عدد الأجهزة القابلة للارتداء في جميع أنحاء العالم بأكثر من الضعف في ثلاث سنوات ، حيث ارتفع من 325 مليونًا في عام 2016 إلى 722 مليونًا في عام 2019. ومن المتوقع أن يصل عدد الأجهزة إلى أكثر من مليار بحلول عام 2022. ومن ثم ، فقد شهد سوق مكونات الألياف البصرية فرصة كبيرة للنمو خلال فترة التنبؤ.
  • يؤدي اختراق الإنترنت المتزايد وحركة البيانات إلى النمو السريع لمراكز البيانات والحاجة إلى شبكات نقل عالية السرعة ، مما يغذي سوق مكونات الألياف البصرية. على سبيل المثال ، تتوقع Cisco Systems أنه بحلول عام 2021 ، سيكون هناك 7.2 مليون مركز بيانات في العالم ، والتي أنتجت قدرًا أكبر من البيانات ، ومن المتوقع أنه بحلول عام 2021 ، سيتم تخزين حوالي 1،327 من بيانات EB في مراكز البيانات - ما يقرب من 8 أضعاف عن عام 2015 ، وبالتالي زيادة الطلب على مكونات الألياف البصرية.
  • من بين التطبيقات المختلفة ، استحوذ تطبيق الاتصالات على الحصة الأكبر من إجمالي سوق مكونات الألياف البصرية. يمكن أن يعزى نمو هذا السوق إلى الاستخدام الشامل للتقنيات والتطبيقات الرقمية في الاتصالات ومراكز البيانات والمؤسسات.
  • مع كل هذا التطور في تطبيقات الاتصالات ، سيرتفع الطلب على مكونات الألياف البصرية أيضًا. ومع ذلك ، فإن الصعوبة في إدارة فشل الشبكات الضوئية السلبية (PON) وقلة نطاق اتصال أجهزة الشبكة تقيد نمو هذا السوق.

نطاق التقرير

تسمى المكونات التي تشكل نظام شبكات الألياف البصرية مكونات الألياف البصرية. أصبحت مكونات الألياف الضوئية جوهر صناعة الاتصالات السلكية واللاسلكية ، وأدى التقدم في تكنولوجيا الكابلات إلى نمو كبير في مكونات الألياف البصرية. تشتمل مكونات الألياف الضوئية النموذجية على المقرن / المقسمات ، وأجهزة الإرسال والاستقبال ، ومضاعف WDM ، والدائرة الضوئية ، والمضخم ، والمرشح ، والعزل ، والعديد من الوحدات الوظيفية الأخرى.

By Type**
Cables
Amplifiers
Active Optical Cables
Splitters
Connectors
Transceivers
Other Types
By Application
Distributed Sensing
Communications
Analytical and Medical Equipment
Lighting
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
China
Japan
India
Rest of Asia Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

كابلات الألياف الضوئية تهيمن على السوق

  • مع استمرار الإنترنت في التوسع بمعدل أسي ، يزداد الطلب على النطاق الترددي المتزايد. يوفر الطلب العالمي على نطاق ترددي أعلى للإنترنت فرصًا مربحة لبائعي كبلات الألياف الضوئية ، مما يشجع نمو السوق ، وفقًا لـ Equinix ، بحلول عام 2020 ، من المتوقع أن يزيد إجمالي عرض النطاق الترددي العالمي للربط البيني من 1144 تيرابت في الثانية في عام 2016 إلى 4991 تيرابت في الثانية بحلول عام 2020.
  • وفقًا للاتحاد الدولي للاتصالات في عام 2019 ، بلغ عدد مستخدمي الإنترنت في جميع أنحاء العالم 4.13 مليار ، ارتفاعًا من 3.92 مليار في العام السابق. يتم نقل كمية هائلة من المعلومات عبر الإنترنت كل يوم ، مع تزايد أشكال المعلومات مثل الوسائط المتعددة والفيديو. والنتيجة هي الحاجة إلى بنية تحتية للاتصالات مثل كابلات الألياف الضوئية التي يمكنها التعامل مع كميات هائلة من البيانات وتقديم ذلك بفعالية على نطاق عالمي.
  • يوفر استخدام الضوء داخل كبلات الألياف الضوئية العديد من المزايا الأمنية مقارنة بالكابل النحاسي التقليدي. هذا هو سبب تفضيلهم بشكل متزايد في عالم اليوم ، حيث يوجد تركيز أكبر من أي وقت مضى على حماية البيانات الحساسة.
  • وفقًا لاستطلاع أجرته شركة NortonLifeLock Inc. ، فإن أكثر من 90٪ من مستخدمي الإنترنت العالميين لديهم مخاوف كبيرة واحدة على الأقل بشأن خصوصية البيانات ، و 47٪ من المستجيبين قلقون بشأن معلوماتهم الشخصية ، و 40٪ إضافي من المشاركين في جميع أنحاء العالم أعربوا عن عدم ارتياحهم بشأن شخصية حساسة. المعلومات التي يتم بيعها لأطراف ثالثة.
  • تعد كابلات الألياف الضوئية ضرورية في البنية التحتية لشبكة 5G. لتحقيق ثورة حقيقية في الجيل الخامس ، تعد كابلات الألياف الضوئية ضرورية. يعتمد 5G على نموذج خلية صغيرة يجعل الاتصال أقرب إلى المستخدم النهائي. يتطلب نموذج الخلية القصيرة هذا العمود الفقري لكابل الألياف البصرية الأساسي لتقديم تجربة إنترنت متماسكة.
  • وفقًا لـ GSMA ، من المتوقع أن ينمو عدد اتصالات 5G إلى 1.1 مليار بحلول عام 2025 على مستوى العالم ، ووفقًا للمصدر نفسه ، ستمثل اتصالات 5G حوالي 50 ٪ من إجمالي اتصالات الهاتف المحمول في آسيا المتقدمة في عام 2025. تشير إحصائيات إريكسون إلى ذلك في في عام 2020 ، من المتوقع أن يرتفع عدد اشتراكات الهاتف المحمول 5G إلى حوالي 18 مليون في أمريكا الشمالية. إدراكًا لكل هذا النمو والتقدم في اتصالات 5G والبنية التحتية لشبكتها ، من المتوقع أن يزداد سوق كابلات الألياف الضوئية.
  • مع تقدم تقنية الألياف الضوئية ، تم تحديد العديد من حالات الاستخدام عبر مختلف الصناعات. لطالما استخدمت الصناعة الطبية الألياف الضوئية للإضاءة ونقل الصور وتسليم إشارات الليزر. في قطاع الطيران ، يُنظر إلى الألياف الضوئية بشكل متزايد على أنها الحل لزيادة اتصال الرحلات الجوية التجارية.
Fiber Optic Component Market Research Report

آسيا والمحيط الهادئ لقيادة السوق

  • من المتوقع أن تستوعب APAC أكبر حجم لسوق مكونات الألياف الضوئية خلال فترة التنبؤ. لقد أتاح التطور الصناعي والتقدم في البنية التحتية في هذا المجال فرصًا هائلة لتطبيق مكونات الألياف البصرية في تطبيقات متعددة في منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، فإن الاستخدام المتزايد للألياف الضوئية في القطاع الطبي يمثل نموًا عبر البلدان ، مثل الصين واليابان والهند. هذا يدفع الطلب الإجمالي بمعدل كبير.
  • بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، فإن النمو في الطلب على مكونات الألياف البصرية في منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ مدفوع بشكل أساسي بفرص النمو الكبيرة المتاحة ، بدعم من العدد المتزايد لمشتركي النطاق العريض الثابت في المناطق. كما أن الطلب المتزايد على نطاق ترددي أكبر للحصول على اتصال أسرع بالشبكة والفرص الهائلة غير المستغلة التي توفرها القاعدة السكانية الواسعة في منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ تعمل على تغذية سوق مكونات الألياف الضوئية. 
  • وفقًا لإحصائيات Internet World Stats ، وجد التحليل الجغرافي للجمهور أن الصين تمثل 37.1٪ من مستخدمي الإنترنت في آسيا اعتبارًا من مايو 2020 ، تليها الهند بنسبة 24.3٪. بلغ انتشار الإنترنت في الصين 58.4٪ في ذلك العام. علاوة على ذلك ، وفقًا لإحصائيات البنك الدولي ، في عام 2020 ، كانت منطقة جنوب شرق آسيا هي المنطقة في جميع أنحاء منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ ، والتي كان لديها أعلى انتشار للإنترنت ، حيث استخدم 66 ٪ من إجمالي سكان جنوب شرق آسيا الإنترنت. وبالمقارنة ، بلغ انتشار الإنترنت في جنوب آسيا 48٪ في عام 2020.
  • تستثمر العديد من حكومات الدول المتقدمة ، مثل الصين واليابان ، في شبكات عالية السرعة وتتحول بسرعة من الشبكات التقليدية إلى شبكات FTTH عالية السرعة (الألياف إلى المنزل). وبالتالي ، فإن تحرير الأنظمة التنظيمية والدعم من الحكومات لدفع الرقمنة من شأنه أن يفيد نمو سوق مكونات الألياف البصرية. 
  • بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، فإن الزيادة المستمرة في استخدام الهواتف الذكية ومرافق الإنترنت في المنطقة تضيف إلى اعتماد مكونات الألياف الضوئية لتطبيقات الاتصالات. أيضًا ، من المتوقع أن تصل اتصالات 5G (باستثناء إنترنت الأشياء) إلى 670 مليون دولار أمريكي في آسيا والمحيط الهادئ بحلول عام 2025 ، وهو ما يمثل حوالي 60 ٪ من اتصالات 5G العالمية ، وفقًا لـ GSMA.
Fiber Optic Component Market Share

مشهد تنافسي

سوق مكونات الألياف البصرية مجزأ ، وقد تبنى اللاعبون الرئيسيون العديد من الاستراتيجيات مثل التوسعات والاتفاقيات وإطلاق المنتجات الجديدة والمشاريع المشتركة والشراكات وعمليات الاستحواذ ، من بين أمور أخرى ، لتعزيز بصماتهم في هذا السوق للحفاظ على المدى الطويل . اللاعبون العاملون في سوق مكونات الألياف البصرية هم Lumentum Operations LLC و II-VI Incorporated و Broadcom Corporation و Sumitomo Electric Industries، Ltd. و Accelink Technologies Corporation ، من بين آخرين.

  • أبريل 2020 - أعلنت شركة Sumitomo Electric Industries، Ltd. عن حصولها على شهادة Thunderbolt 3 لكابلاتها الضوئية النشطة الجديدة (AOCs) من شركة Intel ، الشركة التي أسست معيار Thunderbolt 3. قامت شركة Sumitomo Electric بتطوير 40 Gbps Thunderbolt 3 AOCs لنقل عالي السرعة لتلبية احتياجات النقل لمسافات طويلة.
  • فبراير 2020 - أعلنت شركتا Infinera و Lumentum Holdings Inc (Lumentum) عن تعاونهما لتقديم حلول الشبكات القائمة على البصريات XR إلى السوق. تتميز بأول تقنية تجميع ضوئي متماسكة من نقطة إلى عدة نقاط في الصناعة ، تم تصميم بصريات XR لتعطيل اقتصاديات الشبكات الضوئية من خلال تمكين هياكل النقل الجديدة.

اللاعبين الرئيسيين

  1. Lumentum Operations LLC

  2. II-VI Incorporated

  3. Broadcom Corporation

  4. Sumitomo Electric Industries, Ltd.

  5. Accelink Technologies Corporation

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Lumentum Operations LLC, II-VI Incorporated, Broadcom Corporation, Sumitomo Electric Industries, Ltd., Accelink Technologies Corporation

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION​

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions​ and Market Definition​

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study​

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY​

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY​

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS​

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Marker Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Growing Deployment of Data Centers

      2. 4.2.2 Increasing Internet Penetration and Data Traffic

      3. 4.2.3 Intensifying Demand for Bandwidth and Reliability

    3. 4.3 Market Challenges

      1. 4.3.1 Susceptible to Physical Damage and Transmission Loss

      2. 4.3.2 Threat to Optical Network Security

    4. 4.4 Market Opportunities ​

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    6. 4.6 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    7. 4.7 Impact of COVID-19 on the Fiber Optic Component Market

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type**

      1. 5.1.1 Cables

      2. 5.1.2 Amplifiers

      3. 5.1.3 Active Optical Cables

      4. 5.1.4 Splitters

      5. 5.1.5 Connectors

      6. 5.1.6 Transceivers

      7. 5.1.7 Other Types

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Distributed Sensing

      2. 5.2.2 Communications

      3. 5.2.3 Analytical and Medical Equipment

      4. 5.2.4 Lighting

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.3.2.2 Germany

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Rest of Asia Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Rest of the World

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles*

      1. 6.1.1 Lumentum Operations LLC

      2. 6.1.2 Broadcom Corporation

      3. 6.1.3 Sumitomo Electric Industries Ltd

      4. 6.1.4 II-VI Incorporated

      5. 6.1.5 Accelink Technologies Corporation

      6. 6.1.6 Oclaro Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 Acacia Communications, Inc.

      8. 6.1.8 EMCORE Corporation

      9. 6.1.9 Fiber Mountain, Inc

      10. 6.1.10 Fujitsu Optical Components Limited

      11. 6.1.11 Furukawa Electric Co., Ltd.

      12. 6.1.12 NeoPhotonics Corporation

      13. 6.1.13 Mwtechnologies LDA

      14. 6.1.14 O-Net Tech Group

      15. 6.1.15 Shenzhen Nokoxin Technology Co., Ltd.

      16. 6.1.16 Reflex Photonics Inc.

      17. 6.1.17 OptiEnz Sensors, LLC

      18. 6.1.18 Source Photonics, Inc.

  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

تمت دراسة سوق مكونات الألياف البصرية من 2018 إلى 2028.

ينمو سوق مكونات الألياف البصرية بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب يبلغ 10.7٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

تنمو منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ بأعلى معدل نمو سنوي مركب خلال الفترة 2018-2028.

تمتلك منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ أعلى حصة في عام 2021.

Lumentum Operations LLC، II-VI Incorporated، Broadcom Corporation، Sumitomo Electric Industries، Ltd.، Accelink Technologies Corporation هي الشركات الكبرى العاملة في سوق مكونات الألياف البصرية.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Fiber Optic Component Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Fiber Optic Component Market is segmented by Type (Cables, Amplifiers, Splitters, Connectors, Active Optical Cables, Transceivers), Application (Distributed Sensing, Communications, Analytical and Medical Equipment, Lighting), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

10.7
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 10.7 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Fiber Optic Component Market is expected to grow at a CAGR of 10.7% over the forecast period 2021 to 2026. This market's growth is propelled by the increasing deployment of data centers, growing internet penetration and data traffic, rising demand for bandwidth and reliability, and developments in the fiber optic components ecosystem.

  • With the growing requirement for IoT and more connected devices, data transmission has become essential. According to Forbes, the total installed base of the Internet of Things (IoT) connected devices is projected to amount to 75.44 billion worldwide by 2025, a fivefold increase in ten years. Consequently, the fiber optic component market is observing a significant opportunity for growth during the forecast period.
  • Further, technological advancements in the telecom sector have increased the deployment of broadband network architectures. Fiber to the Home (FTTH) and Fiber to the Building (FTTB) are the few prominent broadband networking architectures that necessitate the large-scale deployment of fiber optic networks, hence fiber optic components, thus, driving the fiber optic component market growth.
  • Among all the types in the fiber optic components, the market for the transceiver is expected to hold the largest share. Major factors driving the fiber optic components market for transceivers include the higher interconnect capability and high-speed data transmission. For instance, as per Cisco Systems, the average mobile connection speed stood at an estimated 17.7 Mbps worldwide in 2020 against 6.8 Mbps in 2016 and is expected to reach 20.4 Mbps in 2021 globally.
  • Moreover, the introduction and adoption of new applications such as wearable devices, IoT, and cloud computing address the change in the needs of consumers. According to the Cisco Visual Networking Index, the number of connected wearable devices worldwide has more than doubled in three years, increasing from 325 million in 2016 to 722 million in 2019. The number of devices is forecast to reach more than one billion by 2022. Hence, the fiber optic component market has been witnessing a considerable opportunity for growth during the forecast period.
  • The increasing internet penetration and data traffic are leading to the rapid growth of data centers and the need for high-speed transmission networks, thus fueling the Fiber Optic Component Market. For instance, Cisco Systems forecast that by 2021, there will be 7.2 million data centers in the world, which has generated an ever-greater amount of data and it is projected that by 2021, around 1,327 EB data would be stored in data centers – almost an 8-fold increase from 2015, thus boosting the demand for fibre optic components.
  • Among various applications, the communications application accounted for the most significant share of the overall fiber optic components market. The growth of this market can be attributed to the mass utilization of digital technologies and applications in telecommunications, data centers, and enterprises.
  • With all this development in the communications application, the demand for fiber optic components would also rise. However, difficulty in managing the failure of passive optical networks (PON) and less range of network devices connection are restraining the growth of this market.

Scope of the Report

The components that form the fiber optic networking system are called fiber optic components. Fiber optic components are becoming the core of the telecommunication industry, and advancements in cabling technology have resulted in the significant growth of fiber optic components. Typical fiber optic components include coupler/splitters, transceivers, WDM multiplexer, optical circulator, amplifier, filter, isolator, and various other functional modules.

By Type**
Cables
Amplifiers
Active Optical Cables
Splitters
Connectors
Transceivers
Other Types
By Application
Distributed Sensing
Communications
Analytical and Medical Equipment
Lighting
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
China
Japan
India
Rest of Asia Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Fiber Optic Cables to Dominate the Market

  • As the internet continues to expand at an exponential rate, so does the demand for increased bandwidth. The global demand for higher internet bandwidth is presenting lucrative opportunities for the fiber optic cable vendors, encouraging the market growth, as, according to Equinix, by 2020, the total global interconnection bandwidth is projected to increase from 1,144 terabits per second in 2016 to 4,991 terabits per second by 2020.
  • According to ITU in 2019, the number of internet users worldwide was 4.13 billion, up from 3.92 billion in the previous year. A vast amount of information is conveyed across the internet each day, with information forms such as multimedia and video on the rise. The result is a need for a communication infrastructure such as fiber optic cables that can handle vast quantities of data and deliver this effectively on a global scale.
  • The use of light within fiber optic cables offers several security benefits compared to a traditional copper cable. This is why they are increasingly favored in today’s world, as there is a greater focus than ever before on protecting sensitive data.
  • As a survey by NortonLifeLock Inc. says that over 90% of global online users had at least one significant concern about data privacy, 47% of respondents were worried about their personal information, and an additional 40% of worldwide respondents stated discomfort about sensitive personal information being sold to third parties.
  • Fiber optic cables are essential within a 5G network infrastructure. To achieve a real 5G revolution, fiber optic cables are essential. 5G is based on a small cell model that brings connectivity closer to the end-user. This short cell model requires a crucial fiber optic cable backbone to deliver a cohesive internet experience.
  • According to GSMA, the number of 5G connections is projected to grow to 1.1 billion by 2025 globally, and as per the same source, 5G connections will account for around 50% of total mobile connections in developed Asia in 2025. Ericsson stats say that in 2020 the number of 5G mobile subscriptions is forecast to rise to around 18 million in North America. Recognizing all these growth and advancements in 5G connections and its network infrastructure, the market for fiber optic cables is expected to boost.
  • As fiber optic technology has advanced, several use cases have been identified across various industries. The medical industry has traditionally utilized fiber optics for illumination, image transfer, and laser signal delivery. In the Aerospace sector, fiber optics are increasingly looked to as the solution for increasing commercial flights' connectivity.
Picture303.png

APAC to Drive the Market

  • APAC is foreseen to accommodate the largest size of the fiber optic components market during the forecast period. The growing industrialization and infrastructural advancement in this area have given immense opportunities to apply fiber optic components in multiple applications in APAC. Additionally, the increasing use of fiber optics in the medical sector presents growth across countries, such as China, Japan, and India. This is propelling the overall demand at a significant rate.
  • Additionally, the growth in demand for fiber optic components in the Asia Pacific is mainly driven by the substantial growth opportunities available, supported by the growing number of fixed broadband subscribers in the regions. Also, increasing demand for larger bandwidth for faster network connectivity and massive untapped opportunities offered by the vast population base in the Asia Pacific is further fuelling the fiber optic component market. 
  • According to Internet World Stats, geographic analysis of the audience found that China accounted for 37.1% of internet users in Asia as of May 2020, followed by India with 24.3%. China's internet penetration reached 58.4% in that year. Moreover, as per World Bank stats, in 2020, Southeast Asia was the region throughout the Asia Pacific, which had the highest internet penetration, in which 66% of the total Southeast Asian population used the internet. In comparison, internet penetration in South Asia was 48% in 2020.
  • Many governments of developed nations, like China and Japan, are investing in high-speed networks and are quickly transitioning from traditional networks to high-speed FTTH (Fiber to the home) networks. Thus, the liberalization of regulatory systems and support from governments for digitization push is poised to benefit the fiber optic component market growth. 
  • Additionally, the consistent increase in the use of smartphones and internet facilities in the region adds to the adoption of optical fiber components for telecommunication applications. Also, 5G connections (excluding IoT) are anticipated to reach USD 670 million in Asia-Pacific by 2025, accounting for approximately about 60% of the global 5G connections, according to GSMA.
Picture304.png

Competitive Landscape

The Fiber Optic Component Market is fragmented, and the major players have adopted several strategies such as expansions, agreements, new product launches, joint ventures, partnerships, and acquisitions, among others, to enhance their footprints in this market to maintain in the long run. Players operating in the fiber optic components market are Lumentum Operations LLC, II-VI Incorporated, Broadcom Corporation, Sumitomo Electric Industries, Ltd., and Accelink Technologies Corporation, among others.

  • April 2020 - Sumitomo Electric Industries, Ltd. announced that it has acquired Thunderbolt 3 certification for its new active optical cables (AOCs) from Intel Corporation, the company that established the Thunderbolt 3 standard. Sumitomo Electric developed 40 Gbps Thunderbolt 3 AOCs for high-speed transmission to meet the needs for long-distance transmission.
  • Feb 2020 - Infinera and Lumentum Holdings Inc. (Lumentum), announced a collaboration to bring to market XR optics-based networking solutions. Featuring the industry’s first point-to-multipoint coherent optical aggregation technology, XR optics is designed to disrupt optical networking economics by enabling new transport architectures.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION​

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions​ and Market Definition​

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study​

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY​

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY​

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS​

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Marker Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Growing Deployment of Data Centers

      2. 4.2.2 Increasing Internet Penetration and Data Traffic

      3. 4.2.3 Intensifying Demand for Bandwidth and Reliability

    3. 4.3 Market Challenges

      1. 4.3.1 Susceptible to Physical Damage and Transmission Loss

      2. 4.3.2 Threat to Optical Network Security

    4. 4.4 Market Opportunities ​

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    6. 4.6 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    7. 4.7 Impact of COVID-19 on the Fiber Optic Component Market

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type**

      1. 5.1.1 Cables

      2. 5.1.2 Amplifiers

      3. 5.1.3 Active Optical Cables

      4. 5.1.4 Splitters

      5. 5.1.5 Connectors

      6. 5.1.6 Transceivers

      7. 5.1.7 Other Types

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Distributed Sensing

      2. 5.2.2 Communications

      3. 5.2.3 Analytical and Medical Equipment

      4. 5.2.4 Lighting

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.3.2.2 Germany

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Rest of Asia Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Rest of the World

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles*

      1. 6.1.1 Lumentum Operations LLC

      2. 6.1.2 Broadcom Corporation

      3. 6.1.3 Sumitomo Electric Industries Ltd

      4. 6.1.4 II-VI Incorporated

      5. 6.1.5 Accelink Technologies Corporation

      6. 6.1.6 Oclaro Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 Acacia Communications, Inc.

      8. 6.1.8 EMCORE Corporation

      9. 6.1.9 Fiber Mountain, Inc

      10. 6.1.10 Fujitsu Optical Components Limited

      11. 6.1.11 Furukawa Electric Co., Ltd.

      12. 6.1.12 NeoPhotonics Corporation

      13. 6.1.13 Mwtechnologies LDA

      14. 6.1.14 O-Net Tech Group

      15. 6.1.15 Shenzhen Nokoxin Technology Co., Ltd.

      16. 6.1.16 Reflex Photonics Inc.

      17. 6.1.17 OptiEnz Sensors, LLC

      18. 6.1.18 Source Photonics, Inc.

  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Fiber Optic Component Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Fiber Optic Component Market is growing at a CAGR of 10.7% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia Pacific holds highest share in 2020.

Lumentum Operations LLC, II-VI Incorporated, Broadcom Corporation, Sumitomo Electric Industries, Ltd., Accelink Technologies Corporation are the major companies operating in Fiber Optic Component Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!