سوق المُحليات الغذائية - النمو والاتجاهات وتأثير COVID-19 والتوقعات (2021-2026)

يتم تقسيم سوق المُحليات الغذائية حسب النوع (السكروز ومحليات النشا وكحول السكر والمحليات عالية الكثافة (HIS)) والتطبيق (المخبوزات والحلويات ومنتجات الألبان والحلويات واللحوم ومنتجات اللحوم والشوربات والصلصات والتتبيلات ، و تطبيقات أخرى) ، وبحسب الجغرافيا (أمريكا الشمالية وأوروبا وآسيا والمحيط الهادئ وأمريكا الجنوبية والشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا). يقدم التقرير حجم السوق والتوقعات لسوق التحلية الغذائية بقيمة (مليون دولار أمريكي) لجميع القطاعات المذكورة أعلاه.

لقطة السوق

Food Sweetener Market
Study Period: 2016 -2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: South America
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 2.47 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

بلغت قيمة السوق العالمية للتحلية الغذائية 83.52 مليار دولار أمريكي في عام 2020 ومن المتوقع أن تشهد معدل نمو سنوي مركب بنسبة 2.47٪ خلال فترة التوقعات (2021-2026).

مع استمرار تفشي فيروس كوفيد -19 على مستوى العالم ، شهد الطلب على الأطعمة الخالية من السكر ومنخفضة السعرات الحرارية انخفاضًا ، مما أدى إلى اضطراب طفيف في قطاع تطبيقات مُحليات الطعام في جميع أنحاء السوق. ومع ذلك ، يتوقع عدد قليل من بدائل السكر طلبًا متزايدًا في المستقبل القريب ، مدفوعًا بارتفاع المبيعات ، خاصةً المحليات الصناعية والمحليات الطبيعية. باستخدام توليفات مختلفة من المحليات منخفضة السعرات الحرارية ، يمكن تحقيق خيارات طعم دقيقة. يختار المصنعون المُحليات منخفضة السعرات الحرارية ، إما بمفردها أو كمزيج ، بناءً على اعتبارات الذوق ، والاستقرار ، والتكلفة خلال أوقات الجائحة.

القلق المتزايد بشأن انتشار السمنة يشجع المستهلكين على اختيار المحليات الطبيعية والتي لا تحتوي على سعرات حرارية ، مثل ستيفيا. وفقًا للمسح الداخلي لمعهد جلوبال ستيفيا ، فإن ما يقرب من 60 ٪ من الأمريكيين يفضلون كحول السكر منخفض السعرات الحرارية في أطعمتهم.

علاوة على ذلك ، فإن استهلاك بدائل السكر ، مثل إكسيليتول وإريثريتول ومانيتول ، يتزايد بسرعة في جميع أنحاء العالم. ويرجع ذلك إلى وعي المستهلك ، واللوائح الحكومية للحد من استهلاك السكر ، وتطبيقها في العديد من المنتجات الغذائية للصحة والعافية في السوق.

اكتسب الميل نحو المشروبات منخفضة السعرات الحرارية ، مثل فحم الكوك والمشروبات منخفضة السعرات الحرارية ، والأطعمة منخفضة السعرات الحرارية ، مثل الزبادي والآيس كريم والحلويات القائمة على الحبوب ، شعبية في جميع أنحاء العالم. تتم أيضًا دراسة فسيولوجيا مستقبلات الحلاوة بمزيد من التفاصيل ، مع محاولة جعل الأطعمة والمشروبات حلوة بدون استخدام السكر. وقد ساعد هذا بشكل كبير سوق التحلية الغذائية العالمية.

نطاق التقرير

المُحليات هي مواد طبيعية وصناعية مختلفة تضفي طعمًا حلوًا على الأطعمة والمشروبات. بالإضافة إلى خاصية التحلية الخاصة بها ، يمكن استخدامها في عمليات ، مثل حفظ الطعام والتخمير (في التخمير وصنع النبيذ) والخبز (حيث تساهم في القوام والتطرية والتخمير) وتحمير الطعام وتحميره بالكراميل. قد تكون المحليات الطبيعية مغذية ومفضلة على حد سواء ، وبالتالي تحظى بشعبية كغذاء ومنكهات.

يتم تقسيم سوق المُحليات الغذائية حسب النوع إلى السكروز ومحليات النشا وكحولات السكر والمحليات عالية الكثافة (HIS). تشمل مُحليات النشا والكحوليات السكرية سكر العنب ، و HFCS ، و maltodextrin ، والسوربيتول ، وغيرها. يشمل قسم المُحليات عالية الكثافة السكرالوز والأسبارتام والسكرين والنيوتام وستيفيا وغيرها. من خلال التطبيق ، يتم تقسيم السوق إلى المخابز والحلويات ومنتجات الألبان والحلويات واللحوم ومنتجات اللحوم والحساء والصلصات والتتبيلات وغيرها من التطبيقات. حسب الجغرافيا ، يأخذ السوق في الاعتبار المناطق الرئيسية في جميع أنحاء العالم بما في ذلك أمريكا الشمالية وأوروبا وآسيا والمحيط الهادئ وأمريكا الجنوبية والشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا. لكل قطاع ، تم إجراء حجم السوق والتنبؤات على أساس القيمة (مليون دولار أمريكي).

By Product Type
Sucrose (Common Sugar)
Starch Sweeteners and Sugar Alcohols
Dextrose
High Fructose Corn Syrup (HFCS)
Maltodextrin
Sorbitol
Xylitol
Other Starch Sweeteners and Sugar Alcohols
High Intensity Sweeteners (HIS)
Sucralose
Aspartame
Saccharin
Neotame
Stevia
Cyclamate
Ascesulfame Potassium (Ace-K)​
Other High Intensity Sweeteners
By Application
Bakery and Confectionery
Dairy and Desserts
Beverages
Meat and Meat Products
Soups, Sauces, and Dressings
Other Applications
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Spain
Italy
Russia
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
Rest of Asia-Pacific
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Middle East and Africa
South Africa
Saudi Arabia
Rest of Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

زيادة الطلب من الاقتصادات الناشئة بسبب التوسع العمراني السريع وزيادة الثراء

يعد التحول في تفضيل الراحة (مدفوعًا إلى حد كبير بالتوسع الحضري) ، وزيادة عدد النساء العاملات ، وارتفاع دخل الأسرة ، من بين عوامل أخرى ، من العوامل التي تدفع الطلب على المحليات في الاقتصادات الناشئة. بشكل عام ، أدى الطلب الهائل على الغذاء في البلدان النامية إلى قيام سلسلة القيمة بأكملها بفتح أسواق لمُحليات الطعام ، مما أدى إلى زيادة الطلب على المُحليات الغذائية.

تقع غالبية البلدان ذات الاستهلاك المرتفع للسكر في فئة الاقتصادات الناشئة ، وبالتالي فإن هذه الدول لديها عبء أكبر من أمراض نمط الحياة ، كما أوضحت منظمة الصحة العالمية (WHO). استهلاك المحليات عالية الكثافة في الولايات المتحدة ، وكندا ، وأوروبا الغربية ، واليابان من المتوقع أن ينمو بمعدلات منخفضة ، حيث نضج سوق مشروبات الحمية ، وهو أكبر قطاع تطبيقي. ومع ذلك ، من المتوقع أن يزداد الطلب في الاقتصادات النامية خلال فترة التنبؤ.

Food Sweetener Market1

آسيا والمحيط الهادئ لدفع السوق العالمية

الصين هي واحدة من أكبر منتجي المحليات في العالم ، وتهيمن على السوق العالمية للعديد من المُحليات عالية الكثافة ، مثل السكرين ، والسيكلامات ، والأسيسولفام- K (Ace-K) ، والستيفيا ، والأسبارتام ، والسكرالوز ، والجليسيررهيزين ، والأيتام ، والنيوتام. كما أن استهلاك المحليات يرتفع بسرعة في الصين بسبب الطلب المتزايد على منتجات الأطعمة والمشروبات الغنية بالسكر. علاوة على ذلك ، مع الأهمية الاقتصادية المتزايدة للستيفيا في البلاد ، يركز اللاعبون أكثر على هذا السوق. يسعى منتج Stevia PureCircle إلى زيادة الإنتاج للسوق الصينية بعد حصوله على براءة اختراع لمحلّي ستيفيا ريب إم في البلاد. علاوة على ذلك ، فإن الطلب المتزايد على البدائل الطبيعية والصحية في المنطقة قد جذب انتباه العديد من عمالقة الأغذية والمشروبات في آسيا. علي سبيل المثال، انخفضت حصص كوكاكولا وبيبسي في السوق بشكل كبير بسبب استخدام الأسبارتام. مع وضع ذلك في الاعتبار ، قاموا بتوسيع نطاق منتجاتهم باستخدام نبات ستيفيا الطبيعي.

لذلك ، فإن زيادة الطلب على المحليات الطبيعية غير المحتوية على سعرات حرارية ، وارتفاع الطلب على المحليات في مختلف التطبيقات ، مثل الأطعمة والمشروبات المصنعة من الاقتصادات الناشئة في آسيا ، هي العوامل الرئيسية التي تدفع نمو السوق.

food-sweetener-market

مشهد تنافسي

تهيمن شركة Cargill Inc. و Tate & Lyle PLC و Archer Daniels Midland Company و Ingredion و DuPont de Nemours على سوق التحلية الغذائية حاليًا. Inc. و Sudzucker و AB Sugar وغيرها. يعد الولاء القوي للعلامات التجارية ، مثل Cargill و Archer Daniels Midland Company و Tate & Lyle ، في البلدان الناشئة هو السبب الرئيسي وراء تمتع هؤلاء اللاعبين بموطئ قدم قوي في هذه الأسواق. عمليات الاستحواذ وإطلاق المنتجات الجديدة هي استراتيجيات النمو الأكثر تفضيلاً. تركز الشركات الرائدة على التوسعات والشراكات. يركز قادة السوق على إطلاق منتجات مبتكرة ومنخفضة السعرات الحرارية وقائمة على المكونات الطبيعية. تم إجراء استثمارات ضخمة في مجال البحث والتطوير لتطوير منتجات لتلبية احتياجات محددة.

مشهد تنافسي

تهيمن شركة Cargill Inc. و Tate & Lyle PLC و Archer Daniels Midland Company و Ingredion و DuPont de Nemours على سوق التحلية الغذائية حاليًا. Inc. و Sudzucker و AB Sugar وغيرها. يعد الولاء القوي للعلامات التجارية ، مثل Cargill و Archer Daniels Midland Company و Tate & Lyle ، في البلدان الناشئة هو السبب الرئيسي وراء تمتع هؤلاء اللاعبين بموطئ قدم قوي في هذه الأسواق. عمليات الاستحواذ وإطلاق المنتجات الجديدة هي استراتيجيات النمو الأكثر تفضيلاً. تركز الشركات الرائدة على التوسعات والشراكات. يركز قادة السوق على إطلاق منتجات مبتكرة ومنخفضة السعرات الحرارية وقائمة على المكونات الطبيعية. تم إجراء استثمارات ضخمة في مجال البحث والتطوير لتطوير منتجات لتلبية احتياجات محددة.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables and Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Product Type

      1. 5.1.1 Sucrose (Common Sugar)

      2. 5.1.2 Starch Sweeteners and Sugar Alcohols

        1. 5.1.2.1 Dextrose

        2. 5.1.2.2 High Fructose Corn Syrup (HFCS)

        3. 5.1.2.3 Maltodextrin

        4. 5.1.2.4 Sorbitol

        5. 5.1.2.5 Xylitol

        6. 5.1.2.6 Other Starch Sweeteners and Sugar Alcohols

      3. 5.1.3 High Intensity Sweeteners (HIS)

        1. 5.1.3.1 Sucralose

        2. 5.1.3.2 Aspartame

        3. 5.1.3.3 Saccharin

        4. 5.1.3.4 Neotame

        5. 5.1.3.5 Stevia

        6. 5.1.3.6 Cyclamate

        7. 5.1.3.7 Ascesulfame Potassium (Ace-K)​

        8. 5.1.3.8 Other High Intensity Sweeteners

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Bakery and Confectionery

      2. 5.2.2 Dairy and Desserts

      3. 5.2.3 Beverages

      4. 5.2.4 Meat and Meat Products

      5. 5.2.5 Soups, Sauces, and Dressings

      6. 5.2.6 Other Applications

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.3.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.3.2.2 Germany

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Spain

        5. 5.3.2.5 Italy

        6. 5.3.2.6 Russia

        7. 5.3.2.7 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 South America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East and Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.3.5.2 Saudi Arabia

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Most Active Companies

    3. 6.3 Market Share Analysis

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 Tate & Lyle PLC

      2. 6.4.2 Cargill Incorporated

      3. 6.4.3 Archer Daniels Midland Company

      4. 6.4.4 DuPont de Nemours, Inc

      5. 6.4.5 Ingredion Incorporated

      6. 6.4.6 Ajinomoto Co., Inc.

      7. 6.4.7 NutraSweet Company

      8. 6.4.8 GLG Life Tech Corporation

      9. 6.4.9 Tereos S.A.

      10. 6.4.10 S&W Seed Company​

      11. 6.4.11 Celanese Corporation

      12. 6.4.12 Foodchem International Corporation​

      13. 6.4.13 Manus Bio Inc. (NutraSweet)​

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID-19 ON THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

تمت دراسة سوق المُحليات الغذائية من عام 2016 إلى عام 2026.

ينمو سوق المُحليات الغذائية بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب قدره 2.47٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

تنمو أمريكا الجنوبية بأعلى معدل نمو سنوي مركب خلال الفترة 2021-2026.

تمتلك منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ أعلى حصة في عام 2020.

إنجريديون إنكوربوريتد ، دوبونت دي نيمورز ، إنك ، آرتشر دانيلز ميدلاند كومباني ، كارجيل إنكوربوريتد ، تيت آند لايل هي الشركات الكبرى العاملة في سوق التحلية الغذائية.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

BESTSELLER

Food Sweetener Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Food Sweetener Market is segmented by type (Sucrose, Starch Sweeteners, and Sugar Alcohols and High-Intensity Sweeteners (HIS)), application (Bakery and Confectionery, Dairy and Desserts, Meat and Meat Products, Soups, Sauces, and Dressings, and Other Applications), and by Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and the Middle East and Africa). The report offers market size and forecast for the food sweetener market in value (USD million) for all the above segments.

Market Snapshot

Food Sweetener Market
Study Period: 2016 -2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 2.49 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The global food sweetener market was valued at USD 85.92 billion in 2020 and is projected to witness a CAGR of 2.49% during the forecast period (2021-2026).

As the COVID-19 outbreak continued to spread globally, the demand for sugarless and low-calorie foods witnessed a slump, which has slightly disrupted the application segment of food sweeteners across the market. However, a few sugar substitutes are expecting a growing demand in the near future, driven by the rising sales, especially of artificial sweeteners and natural sweeteners. ​By using different blends of low-calorie sweeteners, subtle taste options can be achieved. Manufacturers choose the low-calorie sweetener, either on its own or as a blend, based on taste considerations, stability, and cost during times of pandemic.

Increasing concern regarding the prevalence of obesity is encouraging consumers to opt for natural and zero-calorie sweeteners, such as stevia. According to the Global Stevia Institute’s internal survey, approximately 60% of Americans prefer low-calorie sugar alcohols in their foods.

Furthermore, the consumption of sugar substitutes, such as xylitol, erythritol, and mannitol, is rapidly increasing across the world. This is attributed to consumer awareness, government regulations to reduce sugar consumption, and their application in many health and wellness food products in the market.

Inclination toward low-calorie beverages, such as diet coke and low-calorie drinks, and low-calorie foods, such as yogurt, ice cream, and grain-based desserts, has gained popularity worldwide. The physiology of sweetness receptors is also being studied in greater details, with an endeavor to make food and beverages sweet without using sugar. This has greatly helped the global food sweetener market.

Scope of the Report

Sweeteners are the various natural and artificial substances that impart a sweet taste to foods and beverages. In addition to their sweetening property, they may be used for processes, such as food preservation, fermentation (in brewing and winemaking), baking (where they contribute to texture, tenderization, and leavening), and food browning and caramelization. Natural sweeteners maybe both nutritive and favorable, thus being popular both as food and flavoring.

The food sweetener market is segmented by type into sucrose, starch sweeteners, and sugar alcohols and high-intensity sweeteners (HIS). Starch sweeteners and sugar alcohols include dextrose, HFCS, maltodextrin, sorbitol, and others. The high-intensity sweeteners segment includes sucralose, aspartame, saccharin, neotame, stevia, and others. By application, the market is segmented into, bakery and confectionery, dairy and desserts, meat and meat products, soups, sauces, and dressings, and other applications. By geography, the market takes into consideration the major regions across the world including, North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and the Middle East and Africa. For each segment, market sizing and forecasts have been done on the basis of value (USD million).

By Product Type
Sucrose (Common Sugar)
Starch Sweeteners and Sugar Alcohols
Dextrose
High Fructose Corn Syrup (HFCS)
Maltodextrin
Sorbitol
Other Starch Sweeteners and Sugar Alcohols
High Intensity Sweeteners (HIS)
Sucralose
Aspartame
Saccharin
Neotame
Stevia
Other High Intensity Sweeteners
By Application
Bakery and Confectionery
Dairy and Desserts
Beverages
Meat and Meat Products
Soups, Sauces, and Dressings
Other Applications
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Spain
Italy
Russia
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
Rest of Asia-Pacific
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Middle East and Africa
South Africa
United Arab Emirates
Rest of Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Increasing Demand from the Emerging Economies due to Rapid Urbanization and Rising Affluence

The shift in the preference for convenience (driven largely by urbanization), growing working-women population, and rising household incomes, among others, are the factors driving the demand for sweeteners in the emerging economies. Overall, the huge demand for food in developing countries has led the entire value chain to open markets for food sweeteners, thereby driving the demand for food sweeteners.

The majority of countries with high consumption of sugar fall in the category of emerging economies, and consequently, these nations have a higher burden of lifestyle diseases, as pointed out by the World Health Organization (WHO).​ The consumption of high-intensity sweeteners in the United States, Canada, Western Europe, and Japan is expected to grow at lower rates, as the diet beverages market, the largest application sector, has matured. However, the demand in developing economies is expected to increase during the forecast period.

Food Sweetener Market1

Asia Pacific to Drive the Global Market

China is one of the world's largest producers of sweeteners, dominating the global market for many high-intensity sweeteners, such as saccharin, cyclamate, acesulfame-K (Ace-K), stevia, aspartame, sucralose, glycyrrhizin, alitame, and neotame. Also, the consumption of sweeteners is rising rapidly in China due to the increasing demand for sugar-enriched food and beverage products. Moreover, with the growing economic importance of stevia in the country, players are focusing more on this market. Stevia producer PureCircle is seeking to ramp up production for the Chinese market after receiving a patent for its stevia Reb M sweetener in the country. Further to this, the increasing demand for natural and healthful alternatives in the region has grabbed the attention of many food and beverage giants in Asia. For example, Coca-Cola and Pepsi’s market shares have drastically declined due to the use of aspartame. Bearing this in mind, they have expanded their product ranges with natural plant-based stevia.

Therefore, increased demand for natural, non-caloric sweeteners, and high demand for sweeteners in various applications, such as processed food and beverages from emerging economies in Asia, are the major factors driving the market growth.

food-sweetener-market

Competitive Landscape

The food sweetener market is currently dominated by Cargill, Tate & Lyle PLC, Stevia First Corp, Ingredion, Pure Circle, Sudzucker, and AB Sugar, among others. Strong brand loyalty for brands, like Cargill, Stevia First Corp, and Tate & Lyle, in the emerging countries is the primary reason for these players to enjoy a strong foothold in these markets. Acquisitions and new product launches are the most preferred growth strategies. Leading companies are focusing on expansions and partnerships. The market leaders are focused on launching innovative, low-calorie, and natural ingredient-based products. Huge investments have been made in R&D to develop products for specific needs.

Recent Developments

  • In 2020, Cargill launched C✩TruSweet® 01795, which is a 95% pure fructose syrup that is characterized by a naturally higher relative sweetness than sucrose. C✩TruSweet® 01795 enables a 30% sugar and calorie reduction in beverages and other food applications via lower usage levels.
  • In 2019, Layn launched Super V Fruit, a new proprietary variety of monk fruit that can naturally produce 20% more mogrosides. The new Super V Fruit represents a major step in improving and securing the end-to-end monk fruit supply chain, naturally and without the use of GMO.
  • In 2018, the Archer Daniels Midland Company reached an agreement to purchase Meiweiyuan Biotechnology Co., a privately-held sweetener manufacturer near the city of Wuhan. This is expected to help the company further expand its footprint in regions with growing demand for products and allow the company to serve major customers in the northern part of the country, as well as Asian export markets.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables and Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Product Type

      1. 5.1.1 Sucrose (Common Sugar)

      2. 5.1.2 Starch Sweeteners and Sugar Alcohols

        1. 5.1.2.1 Dextrose

        2. 5.1.2.2 High Fructose Corn Syrup (HFCS)

        3. 5.1.2.3 Maltodextrin

        4. 5.1.2.4 Sorbitol

        5. 5.1.2.5 Other Starch Sweeteners and Sugar Alcohols

      3. 5.1.3 High Intensity Sweeteners (HIS)

        1. 5.1.3.1 Sucralose

        2. 5.1.3.2 Aspartame

        3. 5.1.3.3 Saccharin

        4. 5.1.3.4 Neotame

        5. 5.1.3.5 Stevia

        6. 5.1.3.6 Other High Intensity Sweeteners

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Bakery and Confectionery

      2. 5.2.2 Dairy and Desserts

      3. 5.2.3 Beverages

      4. 5.2.4 Meat and Meat Products

      5. 5.2.5 Soups, Sauces, and Dressings

      6. 5.2.6 Other Applications

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.3.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.3.2.2 Germany

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Spain

        5. 5.3.2.5 Italy

        6. 5.3.2.6 Russia

        7. 5.3.2.7 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 South America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East and Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.3.5.2 United Arab Emirates

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Most Active Companies

    3. 6.3 Market Share Analysis

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 Tate & Lyle PLC

      2. 6.4.2 Cargill Incorporated

      3. 6.4.3 Archer Daniels Midland Company

      4. 6.4.4 DuPont de Nemours, Inc

      5. 6.4.5 Ingredion Incorporated

      6. 6.4.6 Ajinomoto Co., Inc.

      7. 6.4.7 PureCircle Limited

      8. 6.4.8 NutraSweet Company

      9. 6.4.9 GLG Life Tech Corporation

      10. 6.4.10 Tereos S.A.

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID-19 ON THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Food Sweetener Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Food Sweetener Market is growing at a CAGR of 2.49% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia Pacific holds highest share in 2020.

Ingredion Incorporated, DuPont de Nemours, Inc, Archer Daniels Midland Company, Cargill Incorporated, Tate & Lyle are the major companies operating in Food Sweetener Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!