Marché Field Programmable Gate Array (FPGA) – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2022-2027)

Le marché FPGA est segmenté par configuration (FPGA haut de gamme, FPGA milieu de gamme et FPGA bas de gamme), architecture (FPGA basé sur SRAM, FPGA basé sur anti-fusible et FPGA basé sur Flash), industrie de l'utilisateur final ( informatique et télécommunications, électronique grand public, automobile, industrie, militaire et aérospatiale) et géographie.

INSTANT ACCESS

Aperçu du marché

Field Programmable Gate Array (FPGA) Market Overview
Study Period: 2020-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia-Pacific
CAGR: 8.32 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché mondial des FPGA (ci-après dénommé marché étudié) était évalué à 6958,1 millions USD en 2021, et il devrait atteindre 11751,8 millions USD d'ici 2027, enregistrant un TCAC de 8,32% sur la période 2022-2027 (ci-après dénommé à comme période de prévision).

  • Les matrices de portes programmables par l'utilisateur (FPGA) sont des circuits intégrés ayant une structure matérielle programmable. Contrairement aux ASIC ou aux unités de traitement graphique (GPU), les circuits à l'intérieur d'une puce FPGA ne sont pas gravés en dur ; il peut être reprogrammé selon les besoins. Cette capacité fait des FPGA une alternative appropriée aux ASIC, qui nécessitent un long temps de développement ainsi qu'un investissement important pour la conception et la fabrication.
  • L'industrie technologique a adopté les FPGA pour l'apprentissage automatique et l'apprentissage en profondeur. Au cours de la dernière décennie, Microsoft Research a démontré l'un des premiers cas d'utilisation de l'IA sur les FPGA dans le cadre des efforts de l'entreprise pour accélérer les recherches sur le Web. Les FPGA offraient une combinaison de programmabilité, de vitesse et de flexibilité offrant des performances sans coût ni complexité élevés pour développer des circuits intégrés spécifiques à l'application (ASIC) personnalisés. Le moteur de recherche Bing de Microsoft utilise également les FPGA en production, indiquant leur valeur pour les applications d'apprentissage en profondeur. Selon la société, Bing a réalisé une augmentation de 50 % du débit en utilisant les FPGA pour accélérer le classement des recherches.
  • Les FPGA offrent une personnalisation matérielle avec une IA intégrée et peuvent être programmés pour offrir un comportement comme un ASIC ou un GPU. La nature reconfigurable et reprogrammable d'un FPGA le rend bien adapté à un paysage d'IA en évolution rapide, permettant aux concepteurs de tester rapidement des algorithmes et de les commercialiser rapidement. Les FPGA offrent plusieurs avantages pour les applications d'apprentissage en profondeur et d'autres charges de travail d'IA, notamment des performances améliorées avec une faible latence et un débit élevé, une efficacité compte tenu de la valeur et du coût, et une faible consommation d'énergie.
  • Au cours des dernières années, la demande d'appareils portables a augmenté rapidement. Par conséquent, l'industrie des semi-conducteurs doit limiter la consommation électrique des puces. L'industrie de la conception de puces ASIC/FPGA est axée sur le développement à faible consommation d'énergie en raison de l'utilisation généralisée d'appareils nécessitant une vitesse maximale et une consommation d'énergie minimale, tels que les smartphones 5G, les appareils portables intelligents et les appareils de santé qui génèrent des données en continu.
  • La demande de centres de données, d'intelligence artificielle (IA) et d'apprentissage automatique (ML) dans les entreprises, les gouvernements et les entités éducatives connaît une croissance exponentielle en raison de la pandémie de COVID-19. Cette croissance a un impact positif sur la demande de FPGA. Il devrait maintenir le même rythme jusqu'à la fin de 2022, contribuant à diffuser l'impact et l'importance des FPGA dans diverses industries d'utilisateurs finaux. 

Portée du rapport

Les matrices de portes programmables sur le terrain (FPGA) sont des dispositifs en silicium préfabriqués qui peuvent être programmés électriquement sur le terrain pour devenir presque n'importe quel type de circuit ou de système numérique. Il s'agit d'un ensemble de blocs logiques configurables (CLB) connectés via des interconnexions programmables. Ils peuvent être reprogrammés selon les exigences d'application ou de fonctionnalité souhaitées après la fabrication. 

L'étude couvre les FPGA basés sur la configuration (FPGA haut de gamme et FPGA moyenne gamme / bas de gamme), le type d'architecture (SRAM, Anti-fusible, Flash), les applications de l'utilisateur final (informatique et télécommunications, électronique grand public, automobile, industriel, militaire et aérospatial, entre autres) et géographie.

By Configuration
High-end FPGA
Mid-range FPGA/Low-end FPGA
By Architecture
SRAM-based FPGA
Anti-fuse Based FPGA
Flash-based FPGA
By End-user Industry
IT and Telecommunication
Consumer Electronics
Automotive
Industrial
Military and Aerospace
Other End-user Industries
By Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
China
Japan
India
South Korea
Rest of Asia Pacific
Latin America
Brazil
Argentina
Mexico
Rest of Latin America
Middle East and Africa
United Arab Emirates
Saudi Arabia
South Africa
Rest of Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

Augmentation de la demande d'IoT pour stimuler le marché

  • L'exécution parallèle est un avantage clé des FPGA, car un certain nombre de capteurs, comme les capteurs d'humidité et de température, fonctionnent en continu. Puisqu'il n'est pas nécessaire de passer du temps à boucler et à attendre le retard, les FPGA ont tendance à être plus économes en énergie pour l'IoT.
  • Selon le rapport State of the IoT 2020, le nombre de dispositifs de connexion IoT a dépassé pour la première fois le nombre de dispositifs de connexion non IoT. Sur les 21,7 milliards d'appareils connectés actifs dans le monde, 11,7 milliards (ou 54 %) étaient des connexions d'appareils IoT à la fin de 2020. D'ici 2025, ce nombre devrait dépasser 30 milliards, soit près de 4 appareils IoT par personne en moyenne. 
  • La demande d'IoT devrait encore augmenter au cours de la période de prévision, ce qui signifie la croissance de la demande de semi-conducteurs et d'autres composants. Selon SEMI, la taille du marché des semi-conducteurs et des capteurs pour les dispositifs IoT devrait atteindre 114,2 milliards de dollars d'ici 2025.
  • Avec l'augmentation rapide du nombre d'appareils IoT, les besoins en puces pour la construction d'appareils IoT devraient également augmenter au cours de la période de prévision. La réduction de la consommation énergétique, associée à la miniaturisation des puces, sera la priorité des constructeurs.
  • L'IoT promet d'être une force motrice majeure qui créerait une innovation significative, faciliterait de nouveaux modèles commerciaux et améliorerait la société mondiale de multiples façons. Les fournisseurs du marché se concentrent sur le développement de FPGA pour les intégrer dans des appareils et des solutions IoT. Par exemple, les solutions Intel FPGA, telles que Intel Stratix 10, permettent l'évolutivité et la flexibilité pour répondre aux exigences de l'IoT avec une programmabilité logicielle et matérielle inhérente.
FPGA Market

La Chine dominera le marché en Asie-Pacifique

  • La Chine possède le plus grand marché mondial des semi-conducteurs. La Chine consomme annuellement plus de la moitié de tous les semi-conducteurs, tant pour un usage interne que pour une éventuelle exportation. En conséquence, l'expansion rapide de la demande chinoise a stimulé le marché des FPGA. D'autre part, les producteurs chinois nationaux ne peuvent satisfaire qu'environ 30 % de leurs besoins. En conséquence, le gouvernement chinois a exhorté ses champions nationaux et ses principales entreprises numériques à développer leurs capacités nationales de fabrication de semi-conducteurs afin de rééquilibrer la dépendance de la Chine vis-à-vis de la demande étrangère de semi-conducteurs.
  • De plus, l'adoption de la 5G prend de l'ampleur à la fois pour les domaines du réseau et des appareils. Selon le rapport publié, les abonnements Ericson Mobility 5G sont estimés à 1 milliard, deux ans plus tôt que la 4G. Les facteurs clés incluent l'engagement antérieur de la Chine avec la 5G, par rapport à la 4G, ainsi que la disponibilité en temps opportun des appareils de plusieurs fournisseurs. Le secteur des télécommunications chinois a connu une expansion rapide ces dernières années, et il devrait continuer à le faire jusqu'en 2025. Le développement de l'industrie est principalement alimenté par l'augmentation de la population, des services de communication et de l'utilisation des smartphones. La connectivité premium et les services de contenu en Chine représentent la majorité de la croissance du marché dans le pays.
  • De plus, la Chine ouvre la voie à l'expansion du marché des FPGA, car la demande du pays augmente en raison de sa position de leader dans la fabrication mondiale de gadgets électroniques grand public. La Chine est le plus grand centre de fabrication au monde, produisant 36% de l'électronique mondiale, y compris les smartphones, les ordinateurs, les serveurs cloud et l'infrastructure de télécommunications, faisant du pays le nœud le plus important de la chaîne d'approvisionnement mondiale en électronique. La popularité de l'intelligence artificielle (IA) en Chine a ouvert un nouveau potentiel de développement pour le marché chinois de l'électronique grand public. Les maisons intelligentes et l'IoT (Internet des objets) sont susceptibles d'être un potentiel de développement important pour les fabricants de FPGA dans la prochaine décennie.
  • La demande de FPGA en Chine ne cesse de croître, en raison de l'augmentation du domaine d'application et de l'utilisation des FPGA dans l'industrie des utilisateurs finaux. Par exemple. L'industrie chinoise des drones militaires est robuste et se développe rapidement. Les réseaux de portes programmables (FPGA) modifient le développement de ces systèmes UAV. Les FPGA sont utilisés dans des techniques de contrôle de navigation de haut niveau, telles que la planification de trajectoire, la localisation et la cartographie simultanées (SLAM) et la vision stéréo, ainsi que des activités de bas niveau critiques pour la sécurité, notamment la stabilité du système, l'estimation de l'état et l'interface périphérique. De plus, en plus d'étudier l'utilisation du FPGA dans des fonctions critiques, telles que le suivi de cible, la communication et l'évitement d'obstacles.
FPGA Market

Paysage concurrentiel

La nature de la concurrence au sein de l'industrie peut être étudiée dans deux segments différents. Principalement en raison des économies d'échelle et de la nature des offres de produits, l'espace de marché reste très disputé et les paramètres coût-volume favorisent les entreprises qui opèrent avec de faibles coûts fixes. Certains acteurs clés du marché sont Xilinx, Achronix Semiconductor Corp., Intel Corporation et Quicklogic Corporation, entre autres. Certains développements récents clés sur le marché comprennent:

  • Février 2022 - QuickLogic Corporation a annoncé que sa famille PolarPro 3 de FPGA basse consommation basés sur SRAM était disponible pour résoudre les problèmes de disponibilité de l'approvisionnement en semi-conducteurs. Cette famille très flexible présente une consommation d'énergie aussi faible que 55 uA et un encombrement réduit dans de petits boîtiers, ainsi que des options de matrice. 
  • Novembre 2021 - Xilinx lance Alveo U55C, sa carte accélératrice la plus puissante, spécialement conçue pour les charges de travail HPC et Big Data. La nouvelle carte Alveo U55C est la carte accélératrice Alveo la plus puissante de la société, offrant la densité de calcul et la capacité HBM les plus élevées de la gamme d'accélérateurs Alveo.

Paysage concurrentiel

La nature de la concurrence au sein de l'industrie peut être étudiée dans deux segments différents. Principalement en raison des économies d'échelle et de la nature des offres de produits, l'espace de marché reste très disputé et les paramètres coût-volume favorisent les entreprises qui opèrent avec de faibles coûts fixes. Certains acteurs clés du marché sont Xilinx, Achronix Semiconductor Corp., Intel Corporation et Quicklogic Corporation, entre autres. Certains développements récents clés sur le marché comprennent:

  • Février 2022 - QuickLogic Corporation a annoncé que sa famille PolarPro 3 de FPGA basse consommation basés sur SRAM était disponible pour résoudre les problèmes de disponibilité de l'approvisionnement en semi-conducteurs. Cette famille très flexible présente une consommation d'énergie aussi faible que 55 uA et un encombrement réduit dans de petits boîtiers, ainsi que des options de matrice. 
  • Novembre 2021 - Xilinx lance Alveo U55C, sa carte accélératrice la plus puissante, spécialement conçue pour les charges de travail HPC et Big Data. La nouvelle carte Alveo U55C est la carte accélératrice Alveo la plus puissante de la société, offrant la densité de calcul et la capacité HBM les plus élevées de la gamme d'accélérateurs Alveo.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.3.4 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

      5. 4.3.5 Threat of Substitutes

    4. 4.4 Assessment of Impact of COVID-19 on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Increasing Demand for IoT

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

      1. 5.2.1 High Power Consumption Compared to ASIC

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Configuration

      1. 6.1.1 High-end FPGA

      2. 6.1.2 Mid-range FPGA/Low-end FPGA

    2. 6.2 By Architecture

      1. 6.2.1 SRAM-based FPGA

      2. 6.2.2 Anti-fuse Based FPGA

      3. 6.2.3 Flash-based FPGA

    3. 6.3 By End-user Industry

      1. 6.3.1 IT and Telecommunication

      2. 6.3.2 Consumer Electronics

      3. 6.3.3 Automotive

      4. 6.3.4 Industrial

      5. 6.3.5 Military and Aerospace

      6. 6.3.6 Other End-user Industries

    4. 6.4 By Geography

      1. 6.4.1 North America

        1. 6.4.1.1 United States

        2. 6.4.1.2 Canada

      2. 6.4.2 Europe

        1. 6.4.2.1 Germany

        2. 6.4.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 6.4.2.3 France

        4. 6.4.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 6.4.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 6.4.3.1 China

        2. 6.4.3.2 Japan

        3. 6.4.3.3 India

        4. 6.4.3.4 South Korea

        5. 6.4.3.5 Rest of Asia Pacific

      4. 6.4.4 Latin America

        1. 6.4.4.1 Brazil

        2. 6.4.4.2 Argentina

        3. 6.4.4.3 Mexico

        4. 6.4.4.4 Rest of Latin America

      5. 6.4.5 Middle East and Africa

        1. 6.4.5.1 United Arab Emirates

        2. 6.4.5.2 Saudi Arabia

        3. 6.4.5.3 South Africa

        4. 6.4.5.4 Rest of Middle East and Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 Xilinx Inc.

      2. 7.1.2 Lattice Semiconductor Corporation

      3. 7.1.3 Quicklogic Corporation

      4. 7.1.4 Intel Corporation

      5. 7.1.5 Achronix Semiconductor Corporation

      6. 7.1.6 GOWIN Semiconductor Corporation

      7. 7.1.7 Microchip Technology Incorporated

      8. 7.1.8 Efinix Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. VENDOR MARKET SHARE ANALYSIS

  9. 9. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  10. 10. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE OUTLOOK

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché du marché FPGA est étudié de 2020 à 2027.

Le marché FPGA croît à un TCAC de 8,32 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

L'Asie-Pacifique affiche le TCAC le plus élevé sur la période 2021-2026.

L'Asie-Pacifique détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

Xilinx, Inc., Lattice Semiconductor Corporation, Quicklogic Corporation, Intel Corporation, Achronix Semiconductor Corporation sont les principales sociétés opérant sur le marché FPGA.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

BESTSELLER

Field Programmable Gate Array (FPGA) Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Field Programmable Gate Array (FPGA) Market is segmented by Configuration (High-end FPGA, Mid-range FPGA, and Low-end FPGA), Architecture (SRAM Based FPGA, Anti-fuse-based FPGA, and Flash-based FPGA), End-user Industry (IT and Telecommunication, Consumer Electronics, Automotive, Industrial, and Military and Aerospace), and Geography.

INSTANT ACCESS

Market Snapshot

Field Programmable Gate Array (FPGA) Market Summary
Study Period: 2020-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia-Pacific
CAGR: 8.32 %
Field Programmable Gate Array (FPGA) Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The global FPGA market was valued at USD 6958.1 Million in 2021, and it is expected to reach USD 11751.8 million by 2027, registering a CAGR of 8.32% over the period 2022-2027.

  • Field programmable gate arrays (FPGAs) are integrated circuits having a programmable hardware fabric. Unlike ASICs or graphics processing units (GPUs), the circuitry inside an FPGA chip is not hard etched; it can be reprogrammed as required. This capability makes FPGAs a suitable alternative to ASICs, which require a long development time as well as a significant investment to design and fabricate.
  • The tech industry has been adopting FPGAs for machine learning and deep learning. In the last decade, Microsoft Research demonstrated one of the first use cases of AI on FPGAs as part of the company’s efforts to accelerate web searches. FPGAs provide a combination of programmability, speed, and flexibility delivering performance without high cost and complexity to develop custom application-specific integrated circuits (ASICs). Microsoft’s Bing search engine also uses FPGAs in production, indicating their value for deep learning applications. According to the company, Bing realized a 50% increase in throughput using FPGAs to accelerate search ranking.
  • FPGAs offer hardware customization with integrated AI and are able to be programmed for delivering behavior like an ASIC or a GPU. The reconfigurable, reprogrammable nature of an FPGA makes itself well suited for a rapidly evolving AI landscape, enabling designers to test algorithms quickly and get to market fast. FPGAs provide several advantages for deep learning applications and other AI workloads, including an enhanced performance with low latency and high throughput, efficiency considering value and cost, and low power consumption.
  • Over the last few years, the demand for portable devices increased rapidly. Hence, the semiconductor industry must limit the power consumption of chips. The ASIC/FPGA chip design industry is driven toward low power development due to the widespread use of devices that require maximum speed and minimal power consumption, such as 5G smartphones, smart wearables, and healthcare devices that generate data continuously.
  • The demand for data centers, artificial intelligence (AI), and machine learning (ML) across enterprises, government, and educational entities is witnessing exponential growth due to the COVID-19 pandemic. This growth is positively impacting the demand for FPGAs. It is expected to maintain the same pace until the end of 2022, helping spread the impact and importance of FPGAs in various end-user industries.

Scope of the Report

Field-programmable gate arrays (FPGAs) are pre-fabricated silicon devices that can be electrically programmed in the field to become almost any kind of digital circuit or system. They are an array of configurable logic blocks (CLBs) connected via programmable interconnects. They can be reprogramed to the desired application or functionality requirements after manufacturing.

The field programmable gate array (FPGA) market is segmented by configuration (high-end FPGA, mid-range FPGA, and low-end FPGA), architecture (SRAM-based FPGA, Anti-fuse-based FPGA, and Flash-based FPGA), End-user Industry (IT and telecommunication, consumer electronics, automotive, industrial, and military and aerospace), and geography.

By Configuration
High-end FPGA
Mid-range FPGA/Low-end FPGA
By Architecture
SRAM-based FPGA
Anti-fuse Based FPGA
Flash-based FPGA
By End-user Industry
IT and Telecommunication
Consumer Electronics
Automotive
Industrial
Military and Aerospace
Other End-user Industries
By Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
China
Japan
India
South Korea
Rest of Asia Pacific
Latin America
Brazil
Argentina
Mexico
Rest of Latin America
Middle East and Africa
United Arab Emirates
Saudi Arabia
South Africa
Rest of Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Increasing Demand for IoT to Drive the Market

  • Parallel execution is a key benefit of FPGAs, as a number of sensors, like humidity and temperature sensors, operate continuously. Since no time needs to be spent on looping and waiting for the delay, FPGAs tend to be more power-efficient for IoT.
  • According to the State of the IoT 2020 report, the number of IoT connection devices surpassed the number of non-IoT connection devices for the first time. Out of the 21.7 billion active connected devices worldwide, 11.7 billion (or 54%) were IoT device connections at the end of 2020. By 2025, this number is expected to be over 30 billion, nearly 4 IoT devices per person on average.
  • The demand for IoT is expected to increase even further during the forecast period, which signifies the growth in demand for semiconductors and other components. According to SEMI, the size of the semiconductor and sensor market for IoT devices is expected to reach USD 114.2 billion by 2025.
  • With the rapid increase in the number of IoT devices, chip requirement for building IoT devices is also expected to rise during the forecast period. Reducing energy consumption, combined with the miniaturization of chips, will be prioritized by manufacturers.
  • IoT promises to be a major driving force that would create significant innovation, facilitate new business models, and improve global society in multiple ways. Market vendors focus on developing FPGAs to integrate them into IoT devices and solutions. For instance, Intel FPGAs solutions, such as Intel Stratix 10, allow scalability and flexibility to address IoT requirements with inherent software and hardware programmability.
Field Programmable Gate Array (FPGA) Market: Forecasted Devices, in Million Units by, Type, Global, 2020-2026

China to Drive the Market in Asia-Pacific

  • China has the world's largest semiconductor market. China consumes more than half of all semiconductors annually, both for internal use and potential export. As a result, the rapid expansion of Chinese demand boosted the FPGA market. On the other hand, domestic Chinese producers can only meet about 30% of their needs. As a result, the Chinese government urged its national champions and leading digital enterprises to develop their domestic semiconductor manufacturing capabilities to rebalance China's reliance on overseas semiconductor demand.
  • Moreover, 5G adoption is growing in momentum for both the network and device domains. According to the report published, Ericson mobility 5G subscriptions are estimated to reach 1 billion, two years earlier than 4G. Key factors include China's earlier engagement with 5G, compared to 4G, along with the timely availability of devices from several vendors. The Chinese telecom sector experienced rapid expansion in recent years, and it is predicted to continue to do so until 2025. The industry's development is primarily fueled by increased population, communication services, and smartphone use. Premium connectivity and content services in China account for the majority of the market growth in the country.
  • Furthermore, China is paving the way for the FPGA market to expand, as the country's demand is growing due to its leading position in the global manufacturing of consumer electronics gadgets. China is the world's largest manufacturing hub, producing 36% of the world's electronics, including smartphones, computers, cloud servers, and telecom infrastructure, establishing the country as the global electronics supply chain's most important node. The popularity of artificial intelligence (AI) in China opened up a new development potential for the Chinese consumer electronics market. Smart homes and IoT (Internet of Things) are likely to be a significant development potential for manufacturers of FPGA in the next decade.
  • The demand for FPGA in China is growing continuously, owing to the increasing application area and use of FPGA in the end-user industry. For example. China's military UAV industry is robust and growing rapidly. Programmable Gate Arrays (FPGAs) alter the development of such UAV systems. FPGAs are used in high-level navigation control techniques, like path planning, Simultaneous Localization and Mapping (SLAM), and stereo vision, as well as safety-critical low-level activities, including system stability, state estimation, and peripheral interface. Furthermore, besides investigating FPGA usage in mission-critical functions, such as target tracking, communication, and obstacle avoidance.
Field Programmable Gate Array (FPGA) Market - Growth Rate by Region (2022-2027)

Competitive Landscape

The nature of competition within the industry can be studied in two different segments. Mainly due to the economies of scale and nature of the product offerings, the market space remains highly contested, and the cost-volume metrics favor companies that operate with low-fixed costs. Some key players in the market are Xilinx, Achronix Semiconductor Corp., Intel Corporation, and Quicklogic Corporation, among others. Some key recent developments in the market include:

  • February 2022 - QuickLogic Corporation announced that its PolarPro 3 family of low-power, SRAM-based FPGAs were available to solve semiconductor supply availability challenges. This highly flexible family features power consumption as low as 55uA and a tiny footprint in small packages, as well as die options.
  • November 2021 - Xilinx launched Alveo U55C, its most powerful accelerator card, purpose-built for HPC and big data workloads. The new Alveo U55C card is the company’s most powerful Alveo accelerator card, offering the highest computer density and HBM capacity in the Alveo accelerator portfolio.

Recent Developments

  • March 2022 - QuickLogic Corporation teamed with SkyWater Technology to make a "fast boot" rad-hard eFPGA IP available to users of SkyWater's 90 nm rad-hard (RH90) process. This technology can be embedded as an IP core in ASIC and SoC devices or implemented as a custom rad-hard FPGA for mission-critical and/or ruggedized applications.
  • February 2022 - AMD and Xilinx announced entering a definitive agreement for AMD to acquire Xilinx in an all-stock transaction valued at USD 35 billion. This will help expand the breadth of AMD's product portfolio and customer set across diverse growth markets. Joining AMD will accelerate growth in Xilinx's data center business and enable it to pursue a broader customer base across more markets.
  • November 2021 - Lattice Semiconductor Corporation acquired Mirametrix Inc., a software company focused on advanced artificial intelligence (AI) solutions for computer vision applications. Combining Mirametrix's expertise with Lattice's innovative hardware and software solution stacks creates an end-to-end AI and computer vision solution that spans from the hardware to the application layer.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.3.4 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

      5. 4.3.5 Threat of Substitutes

    4. 4.4 Assessment of the Impact of COVID-19 on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Increasing Demand for IoT

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

      1. 5.2.1 High Power Consumption Compared to ASIC

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Configuration

      1. 6.1.1 High-end FPGA

      2. 6.1.2 Mid-range FPGA/Low-end FPGA

    2. 6.2 By Architecture

      1. 6.2.1 SRAM-based FPGA

      2. 6.2.2 Anti-fuse Based FPGA

      3. 6.2.3 Flash-based FPGA

    3. 6.3 By End-user Industry

      1. 6.3.1 IT and Telecommunication

      2. 6.3.2 Consumer Electronics

      3. 6.3.3 Automotive

      4. 6.3.4 Industrial

      5. 6.3.5 Military and Aerospace

      6. 6.3.6 Other End-user Industries

    4. 6.4 By Geography

      1. 6.4.1 North America

        1. 6.4.1.1 United States

        2. 6.4.1.2 Canada

      2. 6.4.2 Europe

        1. 6.4.2.1 Germany

        2. 6.4.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 6.4.2.3 France

        4. 6.4.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 6.4.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 6.4.3.1 China

        2. 6.4.3.2 Japan

        3. 6.4.3.3 India

        4. 6.4.3.4 South Korea

        5. 6.4.3.5 Rest of Asia Pacific

      4. 6.4.4 Latin America

        1. 6.4.4.1 Brazil

        2. 6.4.4.2 Argentina

        3. 6.4.4.3 Mexico

        4. 6.4.4.4 Rest of Latin America

      5. 6.4.5 Middle East and Africa

        1. 6.4.5.1 United Arab Emirates

        2. 6.4.5.2 Saudi Arabia

        3. 6.4.5.3 South Africa

        4. 6.4.5.4 Rest of Middle East and Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 Xilinx Inc.

      2. 7.1.2 Lattice Semiconductor Corporation

      3. 7.1.3 Quicklogic Corporation

      4. 7.1.4 Intel Corporation

      5. 7.1.5 Achronix Semiconductor Corporation

      6. 7.1.6 GOWIN Semiconductor Corporation

      7. 7.1.7 Microchip Technology Incorporated

      8. 7.1.8 Efinix Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. VENDOR MARKET SHARE ANALYSIS

  9. 9. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  10. 10. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE OUTLOOK

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Field Programmable Gate Array (FPGA) Market market is studied from 2020 - 2027.

The Field Programmable Gate Array (FPGA) Market is growing at a CAGR of 8.32% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia-Pacific holds highest share in 2021.

Xilinx, Inc., Lattice Semiconductor Corporation, Quicklogic Corporation, Intel Corporation, Achronix Semiconductor Corporation are the major companies operating in Field Programmable Gate Array (FPGA) Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!