全球扇出式包装市场规模和份额分析-增长趋势和预测(2023-2028)

市场按市场类型(核心扇出,高密度扇出,超高密度扇出),载波类型(200mm,300mm,面板),商业模式(OSAT,代工厂,IDM)和地理位置进行细分。

扇出式包装市场规模

单用户许可
团队许可
公司许可
提前预订
全球扇出包装市场复合年增长率
share button
研究期 2018 - 2028
市场规模 (2023) USD 25.2亿美元
市场规模 (2028) USD 54.1亿美元
CAGR(2023 - 2028) 16.50 %
增长最快的市场 亚太
最大的市场 亚太

主要参与者

rd-img

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

OFF

团队许可

OFF

公司许可

OFF
提前预订

扇出式包装市场分析

扇出式包装市场规模预计将从 2023 年的 25.2 亿美元增长到 2028 年的 54.1 亿美元,在预测期间(2023-2028 年)的复合年增长率为 16.50%。

该市场的扩张是由半导体技术的技术进步和各行各业需求的迅速扩大推动的。

  • 由于需要高性能、高能效的薄型和小尺寸封装,扇出晶圆级封装 (FOWLP) 在智能手机等对尺寸敏感的设备中的应用越来越多。此外,平均而言,现代智能手机中可以找到五到七个晶圆级封装(尤其是扇出),预计未来这一数字还会增加。这是因为它们正在逐渐取代更传统的封装上封装(PoP)逻辑存储器解决方案。
  • 此外,人工智能和机器学习在各个领域的应用越来越多,增加了市场上高性能计算的安装。UHD扇出技术预计将应用于云,5G,自动驾驶汽车和AI芯片,并将在预测期内引领封装趋势。
  • 韩国半导体行业正在继续努力改进和使3D TSV(硅通孔)、封装和FoWLP(扇出晶圆级封装)和FoPLP(扇出面板级封装)技术更有效,以提高半导体的性能和集成度。
  • 2021 年 12 月,Nepes Laweh 公司宣布使用德卡的 M 系列扇出技术成功生产出世界上第一款 600 mm x 600 mm 大型面板级封装 (PLP)。据该业务称,扇出面板级封装(FOPLP)生产线在第三季度通过了客户认证,建立了一致的产量,并开始了全面的批量生产。
  • 由于韩国公司过去依赖外国公司提供这些系统,KOSTEK预计未来会有巨大的进口替代效应。其临时晶圆键合机和脱键合技术可用于扇出式封装工艺。
  • 随着 COVID-19 的爆发,由于货物流动的限制和半导体供应链的严重中断,半导体封装市场的增长下降。在 2020 年第一季度,COVID-19 导致半导体供应商和分销渠道的客户库存水平较低。由于冠状病毒的爆发,预计市场将受到长期影响。

高密度扇出占据重要份额

  • 高密度扇出针对中高端应用,每 mm2 具有 6 至 12 个 I/O,线路/空间在 15/15 μm 至 5/5 μm 之间。高密度扇出式封装越来越受欢迎,以满足手机封装的外形尺寸和性能要求。该技术的关键组成部分包括再分布层(RDL)金属和巨型支柱镀层。
  • 台积电的InFO技术是高密度扇出最显着的例子之一。该技术面向引脚数更多的应用,例如应用处理器 (AP)。该公司计划将其FO-WLP部门扩展到inFO-Antenna-in-Package(AiP)和inFO-on-Substrate等技术。这些软件包用于汽车、服务器和智能手机。苹果是这项新技术的早期采用者之一,该技术将其用于2016年底推出的iPhone 7的A10应用处理器。
  • 由于这些好处,2021 年 12 月,高通和联发科都考虑在其旗舰智能手机应用处理器的生产中采用扇出式 PoP,追随苹果利用台积电的 InFO_PoP 技术封装其 iPhone 芯片的脚步。
  • 此外,半导体市场的增长以及高密度扇出封装解决方案的发展预计将在预测期内推动市场增长。例如,2021 年 7 月,全球首屈一指的组合电路制造商和技术解决方案提供商长电科技宣布正式推出用于 XDFOI 芯片的全系列超高密度扇出封装选项,旨在为芯片异构集成提供经济高效、高密度连接、高集成度和高可靠性的解决方案。
  • 在制造高密度扇出晶圆级封装(FOWLP)的制造方法方面也取得了进步。正在开发解决方案,以减小芯片尺寸/高度并降低生产成本,同时提高可靠性、能源效率、设备速度和多功能集成。例如,SPTS Technologies为领先的半导体封装公司提供多种等离子刻蚀和沉积工艺技术,用于先进的封装方案,例如高密度扇出晶圆级封装。
  • 此外,高密度扇出(HDFO)封装可以通过晶圆级加工的制造能力以及使用贯穿模互连(如高铜(Cu)柱和通孔封装(TPV))以及先进的倒装芯片封装技术创建3D结构的能力来满足这些小型化需求。
全球扇出包装市场

台湾在市场上占有重要份额

  • 台湾拥有一些主要的半导体制造公司,这些公司正在推动对先进半导体封装的需求,特别是在PLP中。根据政府智库科技国际战略中心的数据,预计2021年台湾的产出将增长25.9%,达到1470亿美元。
  • 根據體育業協會(SIA)的數據,亞太地區為全球體體銷售創造了超過50%的收入;這反過來又為台灣商商提供了為增加的半導體應用提供FOWLP的機會。
  • 该国大多数公司正在扩大扇出包装的生产能力,预计这将进一步增加出口并有助于开发当地市场。例如,最近宣布重返代工行业的英特尔将同时在新墨西哥州投资35亿美元,建设一座半导体封装工厂,该工厂将于2022年下半年开始运营。
  • 此外,2021年6月,纯半导体后处理(OAST)ASE开始投资先进封装设施,以应对半导体的供需短缺。通过从韩美半导体购买大量用于WLP和PLP工艺的半导体制造设备,加速扩张。
  • 此外,第五代(5G)无线通信和高性能计算市场不断增长,使制造商能够开发更新的技术。例如,作为高密度扇出领域的唯一领导者,台积电计划将其FO-WLP部门扩展到inFO天线封装(AiP)和inFO-on-Substrate(oS)等技术。
全球扇出包装市场

扇出式包装行业概述

市场适度分散,存在众多参与者。在全球扇出式封装市场运营的一些主要参与者包括台湾积体电路制造有限公司、江苏长江电子科技有限公司、Amkor 科技公司、三星机电和 Powertech Technology Inc. 等。这些参与者沉迷于产品创新、并购等发展,以增加市场份额。

  • 2021 年 11 月 - 半导体封装和测试服务供应商 Amkor Technology, Inc. 表示,它打算在越南北宁建造一个智能工厂。拟议工厂的初始阶段将专注于为全球首屈一指的半导体和电子制造企业提供先进的系统级封装(SiP)组装和测试服务。
  • 2021 年 2 月 - 三星代工已向亚利桑那州、纽约州和德克萨斯州当局提交文件,寻求在美国建立领先的半导体制造工厂。德克萨斯州奥斯汀附近的潜在晶圆厂预计将耗资超过170亿美元,并创造1,800个工作岗位。预计将于2023年第四季度上线。

扇出包装市场领导者

  1. Taiwan Semiconductor Manufacturing Company Limited

  2. Jiangsu Changjiang Electronics Tech Co.

  3. Amkor Technology Inc.

  4. Samsung Electro-Mechanics

  5. Powertech Technology Inc.

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

婴儿 床
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

扇出包装市场新闻

  • 2022 年 5 月 - 值得信赖的技术实现合作伙伴 SkyWater Technology 和 Xperi 控股公司新成立的品牌 Adeia 宣布,SkyWater 已与 Xperi 公司签署了技术许可协议。SkyWater及其客户将可以使用Adeia的ZiBond直接桥接和DBI®混合键合技术和IP,以改善下一代商业和政府产品。SkyWater的佛罗里达工厂正在创建异构集成平台解决方案,包括硅中介层和扇出晶圆级封装(FOWLP)技术。
  • 2021 年 7 月 - 全球领先的 IC 制造和创新服务领导者 JCET 集团宣布正式推出 XDFOITM,这是一种用于超高密度扇出封装的新技术。这项突破性技术将为各种芯片组提供具有最大集成度、高密度连接性和高可靠性的经济高效的替代方案。
  • 2021 年 3 月 - 市场领先的创新半导体封装纯技术供应商 Deca 推出了新的 APDKTM(自适应图案设计套件)方法。Deca与Advanced Semiconductor Engineering, Inc.(ASE)和Siemens Digital Industrial Software合作开发了该解决方案。

扇出式包装市场报告-目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究假设和市场定义

      1. 1.2 研究范围

      2. 2. 研究方法论

        1. 3. 执行摘要

          1. 4. 市场洞察

            1. 4.1 市场概况

              1. 4.2 行业吸引力——波特五力分析

                1. 4.2.1 供应商的议价能力

                  1. 4.2.2 买家的议价能力

                    1. 4.2.3 新进入者的威胁

                      1. 4.2.4 竞争激烈程度

                        1. 4.2.5 替代产品的威胁

                        2. 4.3 COVID-19 对市场的影响

                        3. 5. 市场动态

                          1. 5.1 市场驱动因素

                            1. 5.1.1 5G 无线网络与高性能计算的普及

                            2. 5.2 市场限制

                              1. 5.2.1 与生产相关的制造和成本挑战

                              2. 5.3 FOPLP 的市场机会

                                1. 5.4 COVID-19 对市场的影响

                                2. 6. 市场细分

                                  1. 6.1 按类型

                                    1. 6.1.1 核心扇出

                                      1. 6.1.2 高密度扇出

                                        1. 6.1.3 超高密度扇出

                                        2. 6.2 按运营商类型

                                          1. 6.2.1 200毫米

                                            1. 6.2.2 300毫米

                                              1. 6.2.3 控制板

                                              2. 6.3 按商业模式

                                                1. 6.3.1 组件

                                                  1. 6.3.2 奠基

                                                    1. 6.3.3 集成器件制造商

                                                    2. 6.4 地理

                                                      1. 6.4.1 台湾

                                                        1. 6.4.2 中国

                                                          1. 6.4.3 美国

                                                            1. 6.4.4 韩国

                                                              1. 6.4.5 日本

                                                                1. 6.4.6 欧洲

                                                              2. 7. 扇出封装供应商排名分析

                                                                1. 8. 竞争格局

                                                                  1. 8.1 公司简介

                                                                    1. 8.1.1 Taiwan Semiconductor Manufacturing Company Limited

                                                                      1. 8.1.2 Jiangsu Changjiang Electronics Tech Co.

                                                                        1. 8.1.3 Samsung Electro-Mechanics

                                                                          1. 8.1.4 Powertech Technology Inc.

                                                                            1. 8.1.5 Amkor Technology Inc.

                                                                              1. 8.1.6 Advanced Semiconductor Engineering Inc

                                                                                1. 8.1.7 Nepes Corporation

                                                                              2. 9. 投资分析

                                                                                1. 10. 未来展望

                                                                                  **视供应情况而定
                                                                                  bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                                  立即获取价格明细

                                                                                  扇出式包装行业细分

                                                                                  扇出式封装是指连接器从芯片表面扇出的任何封装,允许额外的外部 I/O。传统的扇出式封装不是将芯片放在基板或中介层上,而是将它们完全浸入环氧树脂模塑料中。扇出封装市场涵盖市场类型(核心扇出、高密度扇出、超高密度扇出)、载波类型(200mm、300mm、面板)、商业模式(OSAT、代工、IDM)和地理(台湾、中国、美国、韩国、日本、欧洲)的研究。

                                                                                  按类型
                                                                                  核心扇出
                                                                                  高密度扇出
                                                                                  超高密度扇出
                                                                                  按运营商类型
                                                                                  200毫米
                                                                                  300毫米
                                                                                  控制板
                                                                                  按商业模式
                                                                                  组件
                                                                                  奠基
                                                                                  集成器件制造商
                                                                                  地理
                                                                                  台湾
                                                                                  中国
                                                                                  美国
                                                                                  韩国
                                                                                  日本
                                                                                  欧洲

                                                                                  扇出式包装市场研究常见问题解答

                                                                                  扇出式包装市场规模预计将在 2023 年达到 25.2 亿美元,并以 16.5% 的复合年增长率增长,到 2028 年达到 54.1 亿美元。

                                                                                  到2023年,扇出包装市场规模预计将达到25.2亿美元。

                                                                                  Taiwan Semiconductor Manufacturing Company Limited,Jiangsu Changjiang Electronics Tech Co.,Amkor Technology Inc.,Samsung Electro-Mechanics,Powertech Technology Inc.是扇出包装市场的主要公司。

                                                                                  据估计,亚太地区在预测期内(2023-2028)将以最高的复合年增长率增长。

                                                                                  2023年,亚太地区占扇出式包装市场的最大市场份额。

                                                                                  扇出式包装行业报告

                                                                                  2023 年扇出式包装市场份额、规模和收入增长率的统计数据,由魔多智能™行业报告创建。扇出式包装分析包括到 2028 年的市场预测展望和历史概述。获取此行业分析的样本,作为免费报告 PDF 下载。

                                                                                  close-icon
                                                                                  80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                                  请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                                  请输入有效的消息!

                                                                                  全球扇出式包装市场规模和份额分析-增长趋势和预测(2023-2028)

Fan Out Packaging Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)

The Report Covers Fan Out Packaging Materials and Equipment Market Growth and it is segmented by Market Type (Core Fan-Out, High-Density Fan-Out, Ultra High-density Fan Out), Carrier Type (200mm, 300mm, Panel), Business Model (OSAT, Foundry, IDM) and Geography.

Fan Out Packaging Market Size

Single User License

$4750

Team License

$5250

Corporate License

$8750

Book before:
Global Fan Out Packaging Market CAGR
Study Period 2019 - 2029
Market Size (2024) USD 2.94 Billion
Market Size (2029) USD 6.30 Billion
CAGR (2024 - 2029) 16.50 %
Fastest Growing Market Asia Pacific
Largest Market Asia Pacific

Major Players

Fan Out Packaging Market

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Single User License

$4750

Team License

$5250

Corporate License

$8750

Book before:

Fan Out Packaging Market Analysis

The Fan Out Packaging Market size is estimated at USD 2.94 billion in 2024, and is expected to reach USD 6.30 billion by 2029, growing at a CAGR of 16.5% during the forecast period (2024-2029).

The expansion of this market is being driven by technological advancements in semiconductor-based technologies and rapidly expanding demand in various sectors.

  • Fan-out wafer level packaging (FOWLP) finds its increased application in footprint-sensitive devices such as smartphones due to the requirement of high-performing, energy-efficient thin- and small-form-factor packages. Further, on average, five to seven wafer-level packages (especially fan-out) can be found in modern smartphones, and the numbers are expected to increase in the future. This is because they are gradually replacing the more traditional package-on-package (PoP) memory-on-logic solutions.
  • Moreover, the increasing application of artificial intelligence and machine learning in various fields has increased the installation of high-performance computing in the market. UHD fan-out technology is expected to be applied to the cloud, 5G, autonomous cars, and AI chips and will lead the packaging trend during the forecast period.
  • South Korea's semiconductor industry is continuing to put in efforts to improve and make 3D TSV (Through-silicon via), packaging and FoWLP (Fan-out Wafer-Level Packaging), and FoPLP (Fan-out Panel-Level Packaging) technologies more effective to raise the performance of semiconductors and the degree of integration.
  • In December 2021, Nepes Laweh corporation announced the successful production of the world's first 600 mm x 600 mm large Panel Level Packaging (PLP) using Deca's M-Series fan-out technologies. The Fan-out-Panel Level Packaging (FOPLP) line passed customer certification in the third quarter, established a consistent yield, and commenced full-scale mass production, according to the business.
  • Because South Korean companies depended on foreign companies for these systems in the past, KOSTEK is expecting a huge import substitution effect in the future. Its temporary wafer bonder and debonding techniques can be used during a fan-out packaging process.
  • With the outbreak of COVID-19, the semiconductor packaging market witnessed a decline in growth due to restrictions on the movement of goods and severe disruptions in the semiconductor supply chain. In Q1 2020, COVID-19 caused low inventory levels for clients of semiconductor vendors and distribution channels. The market is expected to witness a long-term impact due to the coronavirus outbreak.

Fan Out Packaging Market Trends

This section covers the major market trends shaping the Fan Out Packaging Market according to our research experts:

High-Density Fan-Out to Hold a Significant Share

  • Targeted for mid-range to high-end apps, high-density fan-out has between 6 to 12 I/Os per mm2 and between 15/15 μm to 5/5 μm line/space. High-density fan-out packaging gained popularity to address the form factor and performance requirements for mobile phone packaging. Key building blocks for this technology comprise redistribution layer (RDL) metal and mega pillar plating.
  • TSMC's InFO technology is one of the most notable examples of high-density fan-out. This technology targets higher pin count applications, such as application processors (AP). The company plans to extend its FO-WLP segment into technologies like inFO-Antenna-in-Package (AiP) and inFO-on-Substrate. These packages are used in automobiles, servers, and smartphones. Apple was one of the early adopters of this new technology, which used it in the A10 application processor of the iPhone 7, introduced in late 2016.
  • Owing to such benefits, in December 2021, Qualcomm and MediaTek both considered adopting fan-out PoP in the production of their flagship smartphone application processors, following in the footsteps of Apple utilizing TSMC's InFO_PoP technology to package its iPhone chips.
  • Furthermore, semiconductor market growth along with development in high-density fan-out packaging solutions is expected to propel market growth over the forecast period. For instance, in July 2021, Changdian Technology, the world's premier combined circuit manufacturer and technology solution provider, revealed the official introduction of the entire line of very high-density fan-out packaging options for XDFOI chips, that are intended to deliver cost-effective, high-density connectivity, high-integration, and high-reliability solutions for chip heterogeneous integration.
  • Advancements are also made in the fabrication method of manufacturing High-Density Fan-Out Wafer Level Packaging (FOWLP). Solutions are being developed to reduce chip size/height and lower production costs while improving reliability, energy efficiency, device speed, and multi-function integration. For instance, SPTS Technologies offers multiple plasma etch and deposition process technologies to leading semiconductor packaging companies for advanced packaging schemes such as that of high-density fan-out wafer-level packaging.
  • Moreover, high-density fan-out (HDFO) packages can address these needs of miniaturization by fabrication capabilities of wafer-level processing coupled with its ability to create 3D structures using through-mold interconnects such as tall copper (Cu) pillars and through package vias (TPVs) and advanced flip chip packaging technologies.
Global Fan Out Packaging Market

Taiwan to Hold a Significant Share in the Market

  • Taiwan houses some of the major semiconductor manufacturing companies which are fueling the demand for advanced semiconductor packaging, especially in PLPs. According to a government think tank, Science and Technology International Strategy Center, Taiwan's output was expected to grow by 25.9% in 2021 to USD 147 billion.
  • According to the Semiconductor Industry Association (SIA), Asia-Pacific generates more than 50% of revenue for global semiconductor sales; this, in turn, provides Taiwanese vendors with an opportunity to supply FOWLP for increased semiconductor applications.
  • Most of the companies in the country are expanding their production capacity of Fan-out packaging, which is further expected to increase exports and help develop the local market. For instance, Intel, which recently announced its return to the foundry industry, will simultaneously invest USD 3.5 billion in New Mexico to construct a semiconductor packaging factory that will begin operations in the second half of 2022.
  • Further, in June 2021, ASE, a pure semiconductor post-processing (OAST), started investing in advanced packaging facilities in response to the supply and demand shortage of semiconductors. It is accelerating the expansion by purchasing a large amount of semiconductor manufacturing equipment for WLP and PLP processes from HANMI Semiconductor.
  • Also, the growing market for fifth-generation (5G) wireless communication and high-performance computing has enabled manufacturers to develop newer technologies. For instance, as a sole leader in the High-Density Fan-out segment, TSMC is planning to extend its FO-WLP segment into technologies like inFO-Antenna-in-Package (AiP) and inFO-on-Substrate (oS).
Global Fan Out Packaging Market

Fan Out Packaging Industry Overview

The market is moderately fragmented, with the presence of numerous players. Some of the major players operating in the global fan-out packaging market include Taiwan Semiconductor Manufacturing Company Limited, Jiangsu Changjiang Electronics Tech Co., Amkor Technology Inc., Samsung Electro-Mechanics, and Powertech Technology Inc., among others. These players indulge in product innovation, mergers, and acquisitions, among other developments, in order to increase market share.

  • November 2021 - Amkor Technology, Inc., a semiconductor packing and test service supplier, stated that it intends to construct an intelligent factory in Bac Ninh, Vietnam. The proposed factory's initial phase will concentrate on offering Advanced System in Package (SiP) assembling and testing services to the world's premier semiconductor and electronics manufacturing businesses.
  • February 2021 - Samsung Foundry has filed documents with authorities in Arizona, New York, and Texas seeking to build a leading-edge semiconductor manufacturing facility in the USA. The potential fab near Austin, Texas, is expected to cost over USD 17 billion and create 1,800 jobs. It is expected to go online by the fourth quarter of 2023.

Fan Out Packaging Market Leaders

  1. Taiwan Semiconductor Manufacturing Company Limited

  2. Jiangsu Changjiang Electronics Tech Co.

  3. Amkor Technology Inc.

  4. Samsung Electro-Mechanics

  5. Powertech Technology Inc.

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

FO1
Need More Details on Market Players and Competitors?
Download Sample

Fan Out Packaging Market News

  • May 2022 - SkyWater Technology, a trusted technology realization partner, and Adeia, the newly established brand for Xperi Holding Corporation, announced that SkyWater had inked a technology license deal with Xperi Corporation. SkyWater and its clients will have accessibility to Adeia's ZiBond direct bridging and DBI® hybrid bonding technologies and IP to improve next-generation commercial and government products. SkyWater's Florida plant is creating heterogeneous integration platform solutions, including silicon interposer and fan-out wafer-level packaging (FOWLP) technologies.
  • July 2021 - JCET Group, a global leader in IC manufacturing and innovation services, announced the official introduction of XDFOITM, a novel technology for ultra-high-density fan-out packaging. This ground-breaking technology will deliver cost-effective alternatives with maximum integration, high-density connectivity, and high reliability for the various chipsets.
  • March 2021 - Deca, a market-leading pure-play technology supplier for innovative semiconductor packaging, has introduced its new APDKTM (Adaptive Patterning Design Kit) approach. Deca collaborated with Advanced Semiconductor Engineering, Inc. (ASE) and Siemens Digital Industrial Software to develop the solution.

Fan Out Packaging Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

      5. 4.2.5 Threat of Substitute Products

    3. 4.3 Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 The Proliferation of 5G Wireless Networking Along with High-performance Computing

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

      1. 5.2.1 Manufacturing And Cost Challenges Associated with Production

    3. 5.3 Market Opportunities for FOPLP

    4. 5.4 Impact of COVID-19 on the market

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Type

      1. 6.1.1 Core Fan-Out

      2. 6.1.2 High-Density Fan-Out

      3. 6.1.3 Ultra High-density Fan Out

    2. 6.2 By Carrier Type

      1. 6.2.1 200 mm

      2. 6.2.2 300 mm

      3. 6.2.3 Panel

    3. 6.3 By Business Model

      1. 6.3.1 OSAT

      2. 6.3.2 Foundary

      3. 6.3.3 IDM

    4. 6.4 Geography

      1. 6.4.1 Taiwan

      2. 6.4.2 China

      3. 6.4.3 United States

      4. 6.4.4 South Korea

      5. 6.4.5 Japan

      6. 6.4.6 Europe

  7. 7. FAN-OUT PACKAGING VENDOR RANKING ANALYSIS

  8. 8. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 8.1 Company Profiles

      1. 8.1.1 Taiwan Semiconductor Manufacturing Company Limited

      2. 8.1.2 Jiangsu Changjiang Electronics Tech Co.

      3. 8.1.3 Samsung Electro-Mechanics

      4. 8.1.4 Powertech Technology Inc.

      5. 8.1.5 Amkor Technology Inc.

      6. 8.1.6 Advanced Semiconductor Engineering Inc

      7. 8.1.7 Nepes Corporation

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  9. 9. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  10. 10. FUTURE OUTLOOK

**Subject to Availability
You Can Purchase Parts Of This Report. Check Out Prices For Specific Sections
Get Price Break-up Now

Fan Out Packaging Industry Segmentation

Fan-Out packaging is any package having connectors fanned out from the chip surface, allowing for additional external I/Os. Instead of putting the dies onto a substrate or interposer, traditional fan-out packaging totally immerses those in an epoxy mold compound. The fan-out packaging market covers the study of Market Type (Core Fan-Out, High-Density Fan-Out, Ultra High-density Fan Out), Carrier Type (200mm, 300mm, Panel), Business Model (OSAT, Foundary, IDM), and Geography (Taiwan, China, United States, South Korea, Japan, Europe).

By Type
Core Fan-Out
High-Density Fan-Out
Ultra High-density Fan Out
By Carrier Type
200 mm
300 mm
Panel
By Business Model
OSAT
Foundary
IDM
Geography
Taiwan
China
United States
South Korea
Japan
Europe
Need A Different Region Or Segment?
Customize Now

Fan Out Packaging Market Research FAQs

The Fan Out Packaging Market size is expected to reach USD 2.94 billion in 2024 and grow at a CAGR of 16.5% to reach USD 6.30 billion by 2029.

In 2024, the Fan Out Packaging Market size is expected to reach USD 2.94 billion.

Taiwan Semiconductor Manufacturing Company Limited, Jiangsu Changjiang Electronics Tech Co., Amkor Technology Inc., Samsung Electro-Mechanics and Powertech Technology Inc. are the major companies operating in the Fan Out Packaging Market.

Asia Pacific is estimated to grow at the highest CAGR over the forecast period (2024-2029).

In 2024, the Asia Pacific accounts for the largest market share in Fan Out Packaging Market.

In 2023, the Fan Out Packaging Market size was estimated at USD 2.52 billion. The report covers the Fan Out Packaging Market historical market size for years: 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022 and 2023. The report also forecasts the Fan Out Packaging Market size for years: 2024, 2025, 2026, 2027, 2028 and 2029.

Fan Out Packaging Industry Report

Statistics for the 2024 Fan Out Packaging market share, size and revenue growth rate, created by Mordor Intelligence™ Industry Reports. Fan Out Packaging analysis includes a market forecast outlook to 2029 and historical overview. Get a sample of this industry analysis as a free report PDF download.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Fan Out Packaging Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)