Marché du thé prêt à boire en Europe – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2022-2027)

Le marché européen du thé prêt à boire est segmenté par type (thé vert, thé glacé et thé noir), canal de distribution (supermarchés/hypermarchés, dépanneurs, magasins en ligne et autres canaux de distribution) et géographie (Allemagne, Royaume-Uni, France , Italie, Espagne, Russie et Reste de l'Europe). Le rapport présente la taille du marché et les prévisions du marché du thé prêt à boire en valeur (en millions USD) pour tous les segments ci-dessus.

Aperçu du marché

europe ready to drink tea market summary
Study Period: 2016 -2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 5.37 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché européen du thé prêt à boire devrait croître à un TCAC de 5,37 % au cours de la période de prévision (2022-2027).

Le COVID-19 a eu un impact significatif sur le thé prêt-à-boire dans la région Europe, la baisse de la croissance du marché du thé prêt-à-boire peut être attribuée à la perturbation de la chaîne d'approvisionnement. De plus, l'arrêt de la production de thé et de sa transformation en raison des mesures de confinement et des normes de distanciation sociale. Cependant, la pandémie de COVID-19 a mis un nouvel accent sur le lien entre l'alimentation et la santé, et est susceptible d'accélérer la tendance vers des thés prêts à consommer plus sains et de haute qualité. Alors que la santé aura une nouvelle influence croissante sur les décisions d'achat dans les années à venir.

Les consommateurs développent une affinité pour le thé, en raison de son facteur prêt à boire, qui offre une commodité accrue, offrant ainsi une alternative appropriée, pratique et saine aux jus et carbonates.

Une hydratation saine fait référence à la capacité du thé RTD à fournir un rafraîchissement instantané et des bienfaits stimulants légers qui ne sont pas considérés comme nuisibles, ce qui est autrement le cas avec le café et d'autres boissons énergisantes. Ce changement de portefeuille permet aux marques de s'adresser à de nouveaux segments de consommateurs et de renommer le paysage des carbonates avec une alternative de boisson plus saine et fonctionnelle.

Scope of the report

Ready to drink tea is a packaged tea in its prepared form that is ready for consumption. It is made avialable in various flavors in the market. The European ready to drink tea market is segmented by type that inlcudes green tea, iced tea, and black tea. Based on distribution channel, the market is divided into supermarket/hypermarket, convenience stores, online stores and other distribution channels. The study also involves the analysis of regions, such as United Kingdom, Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia and rest of Europe. The report offers market size and forecast for ready to drink tea market in value (USD million) for all the above segments.

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

Popularité croissante de la tisane

L'augmentation de la population, le revenu disponible, la sensibilisation croissante des consommateurs à la santé et les tendances actuelles en matière de bien-être sont quelques-uns des facteurs moteurs qui influenceront le marché des tisanes dans les années à venir. La tisane, qui contient des ingrédients autres que le théier, comme les écorces ou les racines, a été largement acceptée pour ses bienfaits pour la santé. Les boissons présentant ces avantages fonctionnels sont généralement commercialisées auprès des millénaires occupés, qui cherchent à améliorer la qualité de leur sommeil et à augmenter leur énergie. Ces consommateurs s'intéressent aux boissons fonctionnelles comme moyen d'améliorer leur fonctionnement quotidien et de s'adapter à leur vie bien remplie. Par conséquent, les fabricants se concentrent sur l'offre de tisane RTD, afin d'élargir leur clientèle.

Europe Ready to Drink Tea Market1

Les supermarchés/hypermarchés sont les canaux de vente les plus préférés

Les consommateurs préfèrent acheter les produits alimentaires et les boissons dans les supermarchés, car ils proposent diverses variétés de thé de différentes sociétés, en plus de répondre aux préférences des consommateurs. Cela devrait stimuler la croissance du marché à l'avenir. Il sert également de plate-forme avec la disponibilité de tous les produits en un seul endroit, ce qui permet d'économiser du temps, de l'énergie et parfois de l'argent (en cas de remises). L'augmentation des dépenses démographiques, la facilité et la commodité des achats dans les supermarchés devraient ouvrir une voie solide aux fabricants de thé RTD pour pénétrer les marchés, en particulier dans les pays en développement, où ces magasins sont installés en grand nombre.

Europe Ready to Drink Tea Market2

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché européen du thé prêt à boire est consolidé et le marché est en croissance et est dominé par des acteurs clés tels que The Coca-Cola Company, PepsiCo, Dr. Pepper Snapple Group Inc. et Arizona Beverages USA. Les grandes entreprises considèrent l'expansion comme la principale stratégie d'amélioration de leur empreinte régionale et mondiale, afin de répondre à la demande toujours croissante de thé sur le marché mondial. Les principaux acteurs ont la portée géographique et un canal de distribution étendu, ce qui leur donne un avantage sur les autres fabricants. Les joueurs se délectent également de la publicité compétitive à travers divers canaux promotionnels. Les principaux acteurs se sont intensément lancés dans la consolidation de l'industrie en tirant parti de leur réseau de distribution.

Principaux acteurs

  1. PepsiCo

  2. Dr. Pepper Snapple Group Inc.

  3. Arizona Beverages USA

  4. Kirin Holdings Company, Limited

  5. The Coca-Cola Company

Europe RTD Tea Market.png

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché européen du thé prêt à boire est consolidé et le marché est en croissance et est dominé par des acteurs clés tels que The Coca-Cola Company, PepsiCo, Dr. Pepper Snapple Group Inc. et Arizona Beverages USA. Les grandes entreprises considèrent l'expansion comme la principale stratégie d'amélioration de leur empreinte régionale et mondiale, afin de répondre à la demande toujours croissante de thé sur le marché mondial. Les principaux acteurs ont la portée géographique et un canal de distribution étendu, ce qui leur donne un avantage sur les autres fabricants. Les joueurs se délectent également de la publicité compétitive à travers divers canaux promotionnels. Les principaux acteurs se sont intensément lancés dans la consolidation de l'industrie en tirant parti de leur réseau de distribution.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Hypothèses de l'étude et définition du marché

      1. 1.2 Portée de l'étude

      2. 2. MÉTHODOLOGIE DE RECHERCHE

        1. 3. RÉSUMÉ

          1. 4. DYNAMIQUE DU MARCHÉ

            1. 4.1 Facteurs de marché

              1. 4.2 Contraintes du marché

                1. 4.3 Analyse des cinq forces de Porter

                  1. 4.3.1 La menace de nouveaux participants

                    1. 4.3.2 Pouvoir de négociation des acheteurs/consommateurs

                      1. 4.3.3 Pouvoir de négociation des fournisseurs

                        1. 4.3.4 Menace des produits de substitution

                          1. 4.3.5 Intensité de la rivalité concurrentielle

                        2. 5. SEGMENTATION DU MARCHÉ

                          1. 5.1 Par type

                            1. 5.1.1 Thé vert

                              1. 5.1.2 Thé glacé

                                1. 5.1.3 Thé noir

                                2. 5.2 Par canal de distribution

                                  1. 5.2.1 Supermarché/Hypermarché

                                    1. 5.2.2 Dépanneurs

                                      1. 5.2.3 Magasins en ligne

                                        1. 5.2.4 Autres canaux de distribution

                                        2. 5.3 Géographie

                                          1. 5.3.1 Allemagne

                                            1. 5.3.2 Royaume-Uni

                                              1. 5.3.3 La France

                                                1. 5.3.4 Espagne

                                                  1. 5.3.5 Italie

                                                    1. 5.3.6 Russie

                                                      1. 5.3.7 Le reste de l'Europe

                                                    2. 6. PAYSAGE CONCURRENTIEL

                                                      1. 6.1 Stratégies les plus adoptées

                                                        1. 6.2 Analyse des parts de marché

                                                          1. 6.3 Profils d'entreprise

                                                            1. 6.3.1 Boissons Arizona États-Unis

                                                              1. 6.3.2 La compagnie Coca Cola

                                                                1. 6.3.3 PepsiCo

                                                                  1. 6.3.4 Dr. Pepper Snapple Group Inc.

                                                                    1. 6.3.5 Kirin Holdings Company, limitée.

                                                                      1. 6.3.6 Thé vert Tg

                                                                        1. 6.3.7 Groupe Pokka

                                                                          1. 6.3.8 Tat Consumer Products Limited

                                                                            1. 6.3.9 Thés fins Harney & Sons

                                                                              1. 6.3.10 Associated British Foods PLC

                                                                            2. 7. OPPORTUNITÉS DE MARCHÉ ET TENDANCES FUTURES

                                                                              1. 8. IMPACT DU COVI-19 SUR LE MARCHÉ

                                                                                **Subject to Availability
                                                                                You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

                                                                                Frequently Asked Questions

                                                                                Le marché du marché européen du thé prêt-à-boire est étudié de 2016 à 2027.

                                                                                Le marché européen du thé prêt à boire connaît une croissance à un TCAC de 5,37 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

                                                                                PepsiCo, Dr. Pepper Snapple Group Inc., Arizona Beverages USA, Kirin Holdings Company, Limited, The Coca-Cola Company sont les principales sociétés opérant sur le marché européen du thé prêt à boire.

                                                                                80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                                                                Please enter a valid email id!

                                                                                Please enter a valid message!

Europe Ready-to-Drink Tea Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Europe Ready-to-Drink Tea Market is segmented by Type (Green Tea, Iced Tea, and Black Tea), Distribution Channel (Supermarkets/Hypermarkets, Convenience Stores, Online Stores, and Other Distribution Channels), and Geography (Germany, United Kingdom, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, and Rest of Europe). The report offers market size and forecast for the European ready-to-drink tea market in value (USD million) for all the above segments.

Market Snapshot

Europe Ready-to-Drink Tea Market Size
Study Period: 2016 -2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 5.37 %
Europe Ready-to-Drink Tea Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The European ready-to-drink tea market is projected to register a CAGR of 5.37% during the forecast period (2022-2027).

COVID-19 has had a significant impact on ready-to-drink tea in the Europe region. The decline in growth in the ready-to-drink tea market can be attributed to a disruption in the supply chain. Moreover, the halt in the production of tea and its processing is due to lockdowns and social distancing norms. However, the COVID-19 pandemic has emphasized the link between diet and health and is likely to accelerate the trend towards healthier, high-quality RTD teas. At the same time, health will have a new growing influence on purchasing decisions in the coming years.

Consumers are developing an affinity for tea due to its ready-to-drink factor, which offers enhanced convenience, thus, providing a suitable, convenient, and healthy alternative to juices and carbonates.

Healthy hydration refers to the ability of RTD tea to provide instant refreshment and mild stimulating benefits that are not considered detrimental, which is otherwise the case with coffee and other energy drinks. This shift in portfolios is enabling brands to address new consumer segments and rebrand the carbonates landscape with a healthier and more functional beverage alternative.

Scope of the Report

Ready to drink tea is a packaged tea in its prepared form that is ready for consumption. It is made available in various flavors in the market. The European ready-to-drink tea market is segmented by type, including green tea, iced tea, and black tea. Based on distribution channels, the market is divided into supermarkets/hypermarkets, convenience stores, online stores, and other distribution channels. The study also involves the analysis of regions, such as the United Kingdom, Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, and Rest of Europe. The report offers market size and forecast for ready to drink tea market in value (USD million) for all the above segments.

By Type
Green Tea
Iced Tea
Black Tea
By Distribution Channel
Supermarkets/Hypermarkets
Convenience Stores
Online Stores
Other Distribution Channels
By Geography
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Spain
Italy
Russia
Rest of Europe

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Growing Popularity of Herbal Tea

Increased population, disposable income, growing health awareness of the consumers, and the ongoing wellness trends are some of the driving factors that would influence the herbal tea market in the coming years. Herbal tea, which contains ingredients other than the tea plant, such as barks or roots, has been widely accepted for its health benefits. Beverages with these functional benefits typically are marketed toward busy millennials who are looking to improve the quality of their sleep and increase their energy. These consumers are interested in functional beverages as a way to improve their day-to-day functioning and accommodate their busy lives. Therefore, manufacturers are focusing on offering RTD herbal tea in order to expand their customer base.

Europe Ready-to-Drink Tea Market Growth

Supermarkets/Hypermarkets are the Most Preferred Sales Channels

Consumers prefer purchasing the food and beverage products through supermarkets as it has varied varieties of tea from different companies besides catering to consumer’s preferences. This is anticipated to drive market growth in the future. It also serves as a platform with the availability of all the products in one place, which saves time, energy, and sometimes money as well (in case of discounts). The increase in demographic spending, ease, and convenience through supermarket purchases is expected to pave a strong pathway for RTD tea manufacturers to penetrate markets, particularly in developing countries, where these stores are being set in large numbers.

Europe Ready-to-Drink Tea Market Growth

Competitive Landscape

The European ready-to-drink tea market is consolidated, and the market is growing and is dominated by key players such as The Coca-Cola Company, PepsiCo, Dr. Pepper Snapple Group Inc., and Arizona Beverages USA. The major companies follow expansion as the major strategy for improving regional and global footprints to cater to the ever-increasing demand for tea in the global market. The major players have the geographical reach and an extensive distribution channel, which gives them an upper hand over other manufacturers. The players also revel in competitive advertising through various promotional channels. Key players have intensely embarked on industry consolidation by leveraging their distribution network.

Recent Developments

In February 2022, United Kingdom functional tea brand Kaytea released an organic cold brew iced tea that is inspired by the flavors of rose wine. The release is made from natural, vegan-friendly ingredients and contains 94% rose tea infusion, as well as concentrated sweet potato, radish, apple, and cherry.

In April 2021, Honest Tea, a wholly-owned subsidiary of The Coca-Cola Company, expanded its bottled beverage portfolio with the launch of Honest Yerba Mate. This ready-to-drink (RTD) contains 13 g of sugar and 60 calories per 16 oz can.

In July 2020, United States brand Good Earth introduced a range of fruit and herbal and 100% organic kombucha onto the United Kingdom. The three kombuchas are available in Original, Ginger, and Pomegranate and Blueberry variants.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Green Tea

      2. 5.1.2 Iced Tea

      3. 5.1.3 Black Tea

    2. 5.2 By Distribution Channel

      1. 5.2.1 Supermarkets/Hypermarkets

      2. 5.2.2 Convenience Stores

      3. 5.2.3 Online Stores

      4. 5.2.4 Other Distribution Channels

    3. 5.3 By Geography

      1. 5.3.1 Germany

      2. 5.3.2 United Kingdom

      3. 5.3.3 France

      4. 5.3.4 Spain

      5. 5.3.5 Italy

      6. 5.3.6 Russia

      7. 5.3.7 Rest of Europe

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Arizona Beverages USA

      2. 6.3.2 The Coca-Cola Company

      3. 6.3.3 PepsiCo

      4. 6.3.4 Dr. Pepper Snapple Group Inc.

      5. 6.3.5 Kirin Holdings Company Limited

      6. 6.3.6 Tg Green Tea

      7. 6.3.7 Pokka Group

      8. 6.3.8 Tat Consumer Products Limited

      9. 6.3.9 Harney & Sons Fine Teas

      10. 6.3.10 Associated British Foods PLC

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVI-19 ON THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Europe Ready-to-Drink Tea Market market is studied from 2016 - 2027.

The Europe Ready-to-Drink Tea Market is growing at a CAGR of 5.37% over the next 5 years.

PepsiCo, Dr. Pepper Snapple Group Inc., Arizona Beverages USA, Kirin Holdings Company, Limited, The Coca-Cola Company are the major companies operating in Europe Ready-to-Drink Tea Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!