Рынок систем аварийного отключения — рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Рынок систем аварийного отключения сегментирован по методу управления (электрический, волоконно-оптический, пневматический), по вертикали конечного пользователя (нефть и газ, переработка, производство электроэнергии) и по географии.

Обзор рынка

Emergency Shutdown Systems Market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Europe
CAGR: 9.29 %
Emergency Shutdown Systems Market Size

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Мировой рынок систем аварийного отключения оценивался в 1654,68 млн долларов США в 2020 году и, как ожидается, достигнет 2823,41 млн долларов США к 2026 году и будет расти со среднегодовым темпом роста 9,29% в течение прогнозируемого периода (2021-2026 годы). Эти системы широко используются в нефтегазовой промышленности, общих производственных процессах, энергетическом секторе и ряде других отраслей. Из всех конечных пользователей нефтегазовая промышленность является крупнейшим источником спроса на системы аварийного отключения.

  • Из-за все более сложного производства и промышленного применения увеличилось количество глобальных катастрофических аварий. Кроме того, во многих случаях факторы безопасности также изменяют спрос на системы аварийного отключения, особенно в случае нефтегазовой отрасли. Например, в таких странах, как Мексика, где трубопроводы часто подвергаются атакам повстанцев и кражам, существует высокий спрос на автоматизированные и надежные системы аварийного отключения, поддерживающие дистанционное управление.
  • Первоначальные вложения, связанные с установкой системы аварийного отключения, очень велики. Общая стоимость владения включает капитальные затраты, такие как приобретение и проектирование машин. Устьевые и технологические системы аварийного останова сложны, и их проектирование должно основываться на знаниях из многих различных дисциплин, что объясняет более высокие затраты на проектирование и разработку.
  • Кроме того, в апреле 2020 года консалтинговой группе Emerson Industrial Energy было поручено оказать помощь производителю специальных химикатов на северо-востоке США. Последнее потребовало модернизации средств управления на двух технологических паровых котлах 1960-х годов производства компании Combustion Engineering типа «D». Новые средства управления котлом были построены компанией Emerson с использованием оборудования DeltaV SIS (автоматизированная система безопасности) для функций безопасности и оборудования DeltaV PAS (система автоматизации процессов) для управления горением и технологическим процессом.
  • Многие организации по всему миру впоследствии столкнулись с ухудшением торговых условий, в первую очередь из-за недавней вспышки COVID-19, а также из-за снижения цен на нефть.
  • Увеличение спроса на энергию приводит к строительству атомных электростанций. По оценкам, более 450 ядерных энергетических реакторов эксплуатируются в 30 странах, и еще 50 энергетических реакторов в настоящее время строятся в 15 странах (в основном в таких странах, как Китай, Индия, Россия и Объединенные Арабские Эмираты). Ожидается, что это увеличит потребность в системах аварийного отключения.

Объем отчета

Системы аварийного отключения (ПАО) обеспечивают приоритетное управление технологическим оборудованием, необходимое для перевода технологического процесса в безопасный режим.

By Control Method
Electrical
Fiber Optic
Pneumatic
Hydraulic
Other Control Methods
By End-user Vertical
Oil and Gas
Refining
Power Generation
Metal and Mining
Paper and Pulp
Other End-user Verticals
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Ожидается, что нефть и газ продемонстрируют значительный рост

  • Нефть и газ являются крупнейшим сектором систем аварийного отключения во всем мире. Ожидается, что восстановление цен на нефть и газ и активизация деятельности по разведке и добыче повысят спрос на системы аварийного отключения, особенно со стороны морских предприятий. В рамках этого сегмента учитывается спрос на системы ПАЗ со стороны деятельности по добыче, переработке и переработке (нефтеперерабатывающие заводы).
  • Такие правила, как Бюро по безопасности и охране окружающей среды (BSEE), которое обеспечивает соблюдение правил безопасности и защиты окружающей среды для морской нефтегазовой промышленности в Соединенных Штатах, распространены и в других регионах, таких как Европа (стандарты Европы 4 и 5). Чтобы свести к минимуму риск крупного инцидента, давление и температура в линии тщательно контролируются, и именно здесь вступает в действие система ESD.
  • Ожидается, что новые проекты нефтеперерабатывающих заводов появятся в таких регионах, как Индия, которая, как ожидается, введет в эксплуатацию крупнейший экологически чистый нефтеперерабатывающий завод в мире, и ожидается, что спрос на системы ESD в течение прогнозируемого периода будет расти. Новые предстоящие проекты по переработке нефти и газа, которые будут введены в эксплуатацию в период с 2017 по 2023 год в Норвегии, Дании, Узбекистане, Кувейте и других странах, могут стать потенциальными заказчиками систем ПАЗ.
  • Поскольку Министерство внутренних дел США планирует разрешить морское разведочное бурение примерно на 90% площади внешнего континентального шельфа (OCS) в рамках Национальной программы лизинга нефти и газа на внешнем континентальном шельфе (Национальная программа OCS), запланированной на 2019–2024 годы, Ожидается, что нефтегазовый сектор в регионе также предложит новые возможности для рынка.
Emergency Shutdown Systems Market Share

Ожидается, что Европа будет занимать значительную долю рынка

  • Европа является одним из крупнейших рынков систем аварийного отключения (ESD) в мире. Значительная активность в секторе переработки нефти и газа и высокая промышленная активность в регионе являются одним из наиболее заметных факторов, влияющих на рынок систем ESD в Европе.
  • Европа является одним из самых передовых и одним из крупнейших нефтеперерабатывающих заводов в мире. По состоянию на 2017 год на регион приходится 15% мировых мощностей по переработке нефти. Ситуация с низким уровнем сырой нефти в недавнем прошлом значительно увеличила потребность в расширении существующих нефтеперерабатывающих заводов и запуске новых проектов.
  • Кроме того, в таких странах, как Великобритания, велась значительная геологоразведочная деятельность, которая привела к ключевым открытиям, таким как Глендронах (от Total). По оценкам, Глендронах является пятым по величине открытым запасом природного газа на континентальном шельфе Великобритании за тысячелетие.
  • Ожидается также, что более широкое внедрение промышленных систем управления с передовыми технологиями в различных отраслях конечных пользователей будет способствовать внедрению систем аварийного отключения среди значительно крупных, малых и средних предприятий по всему региону. Таким образом, ожидается, что в прогнозируемом периоде регион предоставит бизнес-возможности для участников рынка.
Emergency Shutdown Systems Market report

Конкурентная среда

Растущий спрос на системы аварийного отключения стимулирует огромные инвестиции в отрасль для разработки новых технологических продуктов. В связи с этим компании начали внедрять и разрабатывать новые и дифференцированные продукты в качестве своей основной стратегии. Крупные производители, такие как Honeywell, Emerson, Rockwell Automation, ABB, Schneider Electric, активно стремятся приобрести небольшие технологические компании и получить устойчивое конкурентное преимущество. Одними из ключевых игроков на мировом рынке систем аварийного отключения являются ABB, Emerson, Honeywell. Некоторые ключевые события на мировом рынке систем аварийного отключения:

  • Апрель 2020 г. - Emerson приобрела ведущую компанию по управлению гидроэлектростанциями American Governor Company. Добавление компании American Governor Company основывается на технологических возможностях и опыте Emerson в области возобновляемых источников энергии и энергетики.
  • Ноябрь 2019 г. — Yokogawa Electric Corporation объявила о выпуске ProSafe-RS R4.05.00, усовершенствованной версии инструментальной системы безопасности ProSafe-RS. ProSafe-RS является основным продуктом семейства систем управления и безопасности OpreX, предлагаемых компанией.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Stringent Regulatory Policies for Industrial Safety

      2. 4.2.2 Growing Large-scale Production Projects due to Expansion of Oil and Gas Industry

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 High Initial and Maintenance Costs

    4. 4.4 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness Porters Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    6. 4.6 Technology Snapshot

      1. 4.6.1 Valves

      2. 4.6.2 Actuators

      3. 4.6.3 Field Mounted Safety Sensors

      4. 4.6.4 System Logic Solvers/Programmable Safety Systems

      5. 4.6.5 Controllers and Trip Relays

      6. 4.6.6 Other Components

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Control Method

      1. 5.1.1 Electrical

      2. 5.1.2 Fiber Optic

      3. 5.1.3 Pneumatic

      4. 5.1.4 Hydraulic

      5. 5.1.5 Other Control Methods

    2. 5.2 By End-user Vertical

      1. 5.2.1 Oil and Gas

      2. 5.2.2 Refining

      3. 5.2.3 Power Generation

      4. 5.2.4 Metal and Mining

      5. 5.2.5 Paper and Pulp

      6. 5.2.6 Other End-user Verticals

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Latin America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 ABB Limited

      2. 6.1.2 Emerson Electric Company

      3. 6.1.3 General Electric Co.

      4. 6.1.4 Hima Paul Hildebrandt GmbH

      5. 6.1.5 Honeywell International Inc,

      6. 6.1.6 Omron Corporation

      7. 6.1.7 Proserv Ingenious Simplicity

      8. 6.1.8 Rockwell Automation, Inc.

      9. 6.1.9 Schneider Electric SE

      10. 6.1.10 Siemens AG

      11. 6.1.11 Yokogawa Electric Corporation

      12. 6.1.12 Wartsila Oyj Abp

      13. 6.1.13 Doedijns Group

      14. 6.1.14 Safoco Inc.

      15. 6.1.15 Winn-Marion Companies

      16. 6.1.16 National Oilwell Varco Inc.

      17. 6.1.17 Ruelco Inc.

      18. 6.1.18 BWB Controls Inc.

      19. 6.1.19 Bifold Group Ltd

      20. 6.1.20 Versa Products Company Inc.

      21. 6.1.21 Halliburton Company

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT OPPORTUNITIES

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Emergency Shutdown Systems Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Emergency Shutdown Systems Market is growing at a CAGR of 9.29% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Europe holds highest share in 2021.

General Electric Co, Siemens AG, Honeywell International Inc, ABB Ltd, Schneider Electric SE are the major companies operating in Emergency Shutdown Systems Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Emergency Shutdown Systems Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)

The Emergency Shutdown Systems Market is segmented by Control Method (Electrical, Fiber Optic, Pneumatic), End-user Vertical (Oil & Gas, Refining, Power Generation), and Geography.

Emergency Shutdown Systems Market Size

Single User License
Team License
Corporate License
Book before:
Emergency Shutdown Systems Market
share button
Study Period 2019 - 2029
Base Year For Estimation 2023
CAGR 9.29 %
Fastest Growing Market Asia Pacific
Largest Market Europe
Market Concentration Low

Major Players

Emergency Shutdown Systems Market Size

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Single User License

OFF

Team License

OFF

Corporate License

OFF
Book before:

Emergency Shutdown Systems Market Analysis

The global emergency shutdown systems market was valued at USD 1654.68 million in 2020 and is expected to reach USD 2823.41 million by 2026 and grow at a CAGR of 9.29% over the forecast period (2021-2026). These systems are highly deployed in the oil and gas industry, general manufacturing processes, power generating sector, and several other industries. Out of all the end-users, the oil and gas industry is the largest source of demand for emergency shutdown systems.

  • Owing to increasingly complex manufacturing and industrial applications, there has been a rise in the number of global catastrophic accidents. Further, in multiple cases, security factors are also altering the demand for emergency shutdown systems, especially in the case of the oil and gas industry. For example, in countries such as Mexico where the pipelines are often prone to insurgent attacks and theft, there is a high demand for automated and robust emergency shutdown systems, which support remote operation.
  • The initial investments associated with the installation of an emergency shutdown system is very high. The total cost of ownership involves capital costs, such as acquisition and design of machines. Wellhead and process emergency shutdown systems are complex and their design has to rely on knowledge from many different disciplines, which accounts for higher design and development costs.
  • Moreover, In Apr 2020, Emerson Industrial Energy consulting team was assigned to assist a Northeastern U.S. specialty chemical manufacturer. The latter required modernizing the controls on two of its 1960's vintage Combustion Engineering 'D' Type process steam boilers. The new boiler controls were built by Emerson using DeltaV SIS (Safety Instrumented System) hardware for safety functionality and DeltaV PAS (Process Automation System) equipment for combustion and process control.
  • Multiple organizations across the globe are subsequently experiencing a decline in trading conditions primarily owing to the recent outbreak of the COVID-19, further that are also being impacted by the weakening of oil prices.
  • The increase in demand is for energy is resulting in the construction of nuclear power plants. It is estimated that over 450 nuclear power reactors are operating in 30 countries and an additional 50 power reactors are currently being constructed in 15 countries (majorly concentrated in countries like China, India, Russia, and the United Arab Emirates). This is anticipated to increase the need for emergency shutdown systems.

Emergency Shutdown Systems Market Trends

This section covers the major market trends shaping the Emergency Shutdown Systems Market according to our research experts:

Oil and Gas is Expected to Witness Significant Growth

  • Oil and gas is the largest sector for emergency shutdown systems globally. Recovering oil and gas prices and increasing upstream activity are expected to increase the demand for emergency shutdown systems, especially from offshore establishments. Demand for the ESD systems from upstream, midstream, and downstream (oil refineries) activities are taken into account under this segment.
  • Regulations like the Bureau of Safety and Environmental Enforcement (BSEE) which enforces safety and environmental protection regulations for offshore oil and natural gas industry in the United States are prevalent across other regions like Europe as well (Europe 4 and 5 standards).To minimize the risk of a major incident, pressure and temperature of the line are closely monitored and that is where the ESD system comes into play.
  • With new refinery projects anticipated across regions like India, which is expected to commission the largest green refinery in the world, the demand for the ESD systems is expected to increase over the forecast period. New upcoming oil and gas refinery projects to be commissioned between the timeframe of 2017-2023 across Norway, Denmark, Uzbekistan, Kuwait among others can be potential customers for the ESD systems.
  • With the US Department of the Interior planning to allow the offshore exploratory drilling in about 90% of the Outer Continental Shelf (OCS) acreage, under the National Outer Continental Shelf Oil and Gas Leasing Program (National OCS Program) planned for 2019-2024, the oil and gas sector in the region is also anticipated to offer new opportunities to the market.
Emergency Shutdown Systems Market Share

Europe is Expected to Hold a Significant Market Share

  • Europe is one of the largest markets for emergency shutdown systems (ESD) in the world. Considerable activity in the downstream oil and gas sector and high industrial activity in the region is one of the most prominent drivers for the ESD systems market in Europe.
  • Europe is one of the most advanced and one of the largest crude oil refiners in the world. As of 2017, the region is responsible for 15% of the global oil refining capacity. The low crude oil situation in the recent past has significantly increased the demand for the expansion of existing refineries and the inception of new projects.
  • Also, there has been a considerable exploration activity in countries like the United Kingdom that have led to key discoveries such as Glendronach (by Total). It is estimated that Glendronach is the fifth-largest conventional natural gas reserve discovery on the UK Continental Shelf, in the millennium.
  • The increased adoption of industrial control systems with advanced technologies across multiple end-user industries is also anticipated to encourage the adoption of the emergency shutdown systems among considerably large, small and medium enterprise across the region. Thus, the region is expected to provide business opportunities for the market players during the forecast period.
Emergency Shutdown Systems Market report

Emergency Shutdown Systems Industry Overview

Growing demand for emergency shutdown systems is driving the huge investments in the industry, to develop new technological products. Owing to this, the companies have started adopting, developing new and differentiated products as their core strategy. Large manufacturers, such as Honeywell, Emerson, Rockwell Automation, ABB, Schneider Electric are aggressively pushing to acquire small tech companies and gain sustainable competitive advantage. Some of the key players in Global Emergency Shutdown Systems Market are ABB, Emerson, Honeywell. Some key developments in the Global Emergency Shutdown Systems Market are,

  • Apr 2020 - Emerson acquired leading hydroelectric turbine controls company, American Governor Company. The addition of American Governor Company builds on Emerson's technology capabilities and expertise in the renewable and power industry.
  • Nov 2019 - Yokogawa Electric Corporation announced the release of ProSafe-RS R4.05.00, which is an enhanced version of the ProSafe-RS safety instrumented system. The ProSafe-RS is a core product of the OpreX Control and Safety System family offered by the company.

Emergency Shutdown Systems Market Leaders

  1. General Electric Co

  2. Siemens AG

  3. Honeywell International Inc

  4. ABB Ltd

  5. Schneider Electric SE

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

 ABB Limited,  Emerson Electric Company, General Electric Co., Hima Paul Hildebrandt GmbH, Honeywell International Inc, Omron Corporation
bookmark Need More Details on Market Players and Competitors?
Download PDF

Emergency Shutdown Systems Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Stringent Regulatory Policies for Industrial Safety

      2. 4.2.2 Growing Large-scale Production Projects due to Expansion of Oil and Gas Industry

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 High Initial and Maintenance Costs

    4. 4.4 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness Porters Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    6. 4.6 Technology Snapshot

      1. 4.6.1 Valves

      2. 4.6.2 Actuators

      3. 4.6.3 Field Mounted Safety Sensors

      4. 4.6.4 System Logic Solvers/Programmable Safety Systems

      5. 4.6.5 Controllers and Trip Relays

      6. 4.6.6 Other Components

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Control Method

      1. 5.1.1 Electrical

      2. 5.1.2 Fiber Optic

      3. 5.1.3 Pneumatic

      4. 5.1.4 Hydraulic

      5. 5.1.5 Other Control Methods

    2. 5.2 By End-user Vertical

      1. 5.2.1 Oil and Gas

      2. 5.2.2 Refining

      3. 5.2.3 Power Generation

      4. 5.2.4 Metal and Mining

      5. 5.2.5 Paper and Pulp

      6. 5.2.6 Other End-user Verticals

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Latin America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 ABB Limited

      2. 6.1.2 Emerson Electric Company

      3. 6.1.3 General Electric Co.

      4. 6.1.4 Hima Paul Hildebrandt GmbH

      5. 6.1.5 Honeywell International Inc,

      6. 6.1.6 Omron Corporation

      7. 6.1.7 Proserv Ingenious Simplicity

      8. 6.1.8 Rockwell Automation, Inc.

      9. 6.1.9 Schneider Electric SE

      10. 6.1.10 Siemens AG

      11. 6.1.11 Yokogawa Electric Corporation

      12. 6.1.12 Wartsila Oyj Abp

      13. 6.1.13 Doedijns Group

      14. 6.1.14 Safoco Inc.

      15. 6.1.15 Winn-Marion Companies

      16. 6.1.16 National Oilwell Varco Inc.

      17. 6.1.17 Ruelco Inc.

      18. 6.1.18 BWB Controls Inc.

      19. 6.1.19 Bifold Group Ltd

      20. 6.1.20 Versa Products Company Inc.

      21. 6.1.21 Halliburton Company

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT OPPORTUNITIES

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
bookmark You Can Purchase Parts Of This Report. Check Out Prices For Specific Sections
Get Price Break-up Now

Emergency Shutdown Systems Industry Segmentation

Emergency Shutdown Systems (ESD) ensures priority control of process equipment which is required for switching the process in safe mode.

By Control Method
Electrical
Fiber Optic
Pneumatic
Hydraulic
Other Control Methods
By End-user Vertical
Oil and Gas
Refining
Power Generation
Metal and Mining
Paper and Pulp
Other End-user Verticals
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa
customize-icon Need A Different Region Or Segment?
Customize Now

Emergency Shutdown Systems Market Research FAQs

The Emergency Shutdown Systems Market is projected to register a CAGR of 9.29% during the forecast period (2024-2029)

General Electric Co, Siemens AG, Honeywell International Inc, ABB Ltd and Schneider Electric SE are the major companies operating in the Emergency Shutdown Systems Market.

Asia Pacific is estimated to grow at the highest CAGR over the forecast period (2024-2029).

In 2024, the Europe accounts for the largest market share in Emergency Shutdown Systems Market.

The report covers the Emergency Shutdown Systems Market historical market size for years: 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022 and 2023. The report also forecasts the Emergency Shutdown Systems Market size for years: 2024, 2025, 2026, 2027, 2028 and 2029.

Emergency Shutdown Systems Industry Report

Statistics for the 2024 Emergency Shutdown Systems market share, size and revenue growth rate, created by Mordor Intelligence™ Industry Reports. Emergency Shutdown Systems analysis includes a market forecast outlook to 2029 and historical overview. Get a sample of this industry analysis as a free report PDF download.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Emergency Shutdown Systems Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)