电气测试设备市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

电气测试设备市场按设备类型(固定式和便携式)、测试应用(电压测试、功能测试)、行业应用(能源与电力、石油与天然气、航空航天与国防、制造、消费电子)和地理进行细分。

市场快照

Electrical Test Equipment Market Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 6.73 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

在 2021 年至 2026 年的预测期内,电气测试设备市场的复合年增长率预计为 6.73%。过去十年,对消费品、工业机械和制造业的需求出现了显着增长。为了符合市场要求并克服代价高昂的召回,多个行业的制造商必须确保电磁干扰不会干扰其产品的功能。电气试验设备包括断路器试验设备;电缆故障测试设备;绝缘测试;电机、发电机和变压器测试;电阻、电池和电能质量测试;继电器和保护测试。

  • 电气测试设备使制造商能够实现设备测试的政府合规性和法规。由于各行业对电气测试设备的需求不断增长,市场参与者一直在推出新产品以获得竞争优势。例如,2019 年 9 月,Megger 推出了 MTR105 静态电机分析仪,这是一款手持式仪器,将测试电机所需的所有功能组合在一个易于使用的设备中。MTR105 提供全方位的绝缘电阻测试以及四线低电阻测量。
  • NETA(国际电气测试协会)认证公司是第三方独立的电气测试和工程服务企业,提供全方位的测试、分析和电力系统维护服务。2020 年 3 月,NETA 对 NETA/ANSI ECS-2020 标准进行了更新,包括更新了超高、高、中、低压系统的调试流程和调试和检查程序。2020 年 5 月,NETA 宣布 Capitol Area Testing, Inc.、Hood Patterson & Dewar, Inc. 和 PowerSouth Testing, Inc. 成为最新的 NETA 认证公司。
  • 市场也见证了重大的并购活动。例如,2019 年 6 月,Megger 宣布收购德国亚琛的 Power Diagnostix,这是一家高压装置诊断服务提供商和高压诊断设备制造商。此次收购有望提高 Meggers 的能力,尤其是在局部放电 (PD) 测试方面。2020 年 6 月,POTOMAC TESTING 宣布收购 Electrical Maintenance & Testing, Inc.,该公司专门从事配电设备测试、寿命延长和维护服务。
  • 随着 COVID-19 的爆发,市场公司的原材料出现严重延误,导致生产计划发生变化,因为运送给最终用户和分销合作伙伴的产品受到影响。除了通常的渠道外,Megger 等公司进一步投资于视频会议功能,以提供演示并解决有关电气测试设备的问题。该公司甚至在线提供了额外的材料来满足特定需求,例如免费延长保修期和技术信息。

报告范围

在这项研究中,分析了用于能源和电力、航空航天和国防、石油和天然气、消费电子、制造和其他工业应用的测试设备。大多数情况下,对电路和设备进行测试和故障排除以检测故障或异常功能。可以根据固定和便携式等细分市场分类的设备被认为是估计整体市场规模。

By Equipment Type
Stationary
Portable
By Testing Application
Voltage Testing
Functionality Testing
Other Testing Applications
By Industry Application
Energy & Power
Aerospace & Defense
Manufacturing
Consumer Electronics
Oil and Gas
Other Industrial Applications
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

能源与电力有望占据重要份额

  • 可再生能源行业的蓬勃发展对变压器、电池、电能质量和绝缘测试应用的测试设备产生了巨大的需求。根据英国石油公司的估计,到 2040 年,全球可再生能源的增长将达到 400%,这最终将产生对测量直流电流的电气测试设备的高需求,因为大多数可再生能源产生的直流电流比传统的交流电流大。全球人口和经济和人口的增长,加上快速的城市化,预计将在未来几年推动能源需求的大幅增长。
  • 能源需求的增加导致了核电站的建设。据估计,有 450 多座核动力反应堆在 30 个国家/地区运行。目前正在 15 个国家(主要集中在中国、印度、俄罗斯和阿拉伯联合酋长国等国家)另外建造 50 座动力反应堆。然而,预计电气测试设备在遇到重大故障时在高能量条件下执行的能力是复杂的。
  • 2020 年 4 月,机电测试机构海湾电力实验室 (CESI | GEPL) 开始运营,作为一个不同的实体,提供从沙特到更广泛的 GCC 地区的本地化和技术服务。紧随其后的是电气测试实验室的建设,这将是该地区第一个也是最重要的。该测试平台将通过其即将在沙特阿拉伯建造的实验室为中东和北非地区提供工程和咨询服务。预计这将促进电力行业电气测试设备的增长。
  • 随着 COVID-19 的爆发,封锁措施大大减少了商业和工业部门的电力需求。国际能源署 (IEA) 估计,2020 年第一季度全球电力需求下降 2.5%,并预测到年底将收缩 5%。2020 年 3 月和 4 月,国际金融公司 (IFC) 观察到,在其开展业务的许多国家/地区,需求平均下降了 15%。COVID-19 大流行给电力部门造成了许多混乱,对市场产生了负面影响。 
Electrical Test Equipment Market Key Trends

亚太地区有望见证最快增长

  • 多个基础设施项目,例如实施高压线路和发电厂,预计将推动该地区对电气测试设备的需求。例如,2019 年 1 月,中国国家电网公司从遥远的西北到人口稠密的东部,开通了世界上最长、功率最大的特高压输电线路。1,100 kV 直流昌吉至古泉项目全长 3,293 公里(2,046 英里),预计耗资约 407 亿元人民币。新线路每年可向华东地区输送12吉瓦电力,供应660亿千瓦时电力。 
  • 2019 年 10 月,总部位于日本的公司 Hioki 推出了在线测试仪 FA1220,这是一种能够进行多种电气元件测试的组装板测试系统。FA1220 是一个模块化、紧凑的系统,包含一个独立的测量单元。新的测试工具提供的每单位安装体积的测试点数量是之前的 In-Circuit HiTester 1220-50 的 3.2 倍,尽管其尺寸与旧产品大致相同。使用单个嵌入式单元容纳许多经过测试的组件的能力可以为客户节省更多空间。
  • 2020 年 6 月,电子制造行业测试和检测系统提供商 Test Research, Inc. (TRI) 宣布成立其韩国子公司 TRI Korea Co., Ltd. Test Research, Inc. (TRI) 提供产品组合行业中的自动检测和测试解决方案。TRI 提供具有成本效益的解决方案,以满足全面的制造测试和检验要求,例如在线测试设备 (ICT) 和功能测试 (FCT)。预计这一发展将对韩国地区的电气测试设备市场产生积极影响。
  • 2020年6月,印度和美国宣布了关于转型发电的新研究领域。储能和智能电网的合作由一个由 30 个美国和印度实体组成的财团实施,投资额为 750 万美元。2019 年宣布的国家基础设施管道计划耗资 103 万亿印度卢比,包括 6,500 多个跨行业项目,包括清洁和负担得起的能源。预计此类公告将增加该地区对电气测试设备的需求。
Electrical Test Equipment Market Growth Rate

竞争格局

由于存在重要的区域和全球参与者,电气测试设备市场相当分散。然而,市场的主要参与者都参与了竞争性战略发展,例如收购和合作伙伴关系、新产品开发和市场扩张,以增强他们在电气测试设备市场的领导地位。

  • 2020 年 8 月 - AEMC 宣布推出新的便携式接地电阻测试仪,非常适合测试商业、住宅和轻工业接地系统。6424 型可以计算和存储简化的 62% 测试方法的测量值,并显示平均值和百分比偏差,这对于确定正确的间距至关重要。
  • 2019 年 9 月 - Pfiffner International AG 是一家为电能和机车车辆领域的客户提供解决方案的供应商,宣布收购 Haefely Test AG。在交易之前,Haefely 确实属于 Hubbell 集团。位于美国布鲁斯特的 Hipotronics 尚未被收购,仍将是 Hubbell Group 的一部分。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHT

    1. 4.1 Market Overview (Covers the impact due to COVID-19)

    2. 4.2 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.3.4 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

      5. 4.3.5 Threat of Substitutes

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Government Regulations for Electric Safety Measures

      2. 5.1.2 Industrial Development in Emerging Regions

    2. 5.2 Market Challenges

      1. 5.2.1 Complex Electric Equipment and Configuration of Devices

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Equipment Type

      1. 6.1.1 Stationary

      2. 6.1.2 Portable

    2. 6.2 By Testing Application

      1. 6.2.1 Voltage Testing

      2. 6.2.2 Functionality Testing

      3. 6.2.3 Other Testing Applications

    3. 6.3 By Industry Application

      1. 6.3.1 Energy & Power

      2. 6.3.2 Aerospace & Defense

      3. 6.3.3 Manufacturing

      4. 6.3.4 Consumer Electronics

      5. 6.3.5 Oil and Gas

      6. 6.3.6 Other Industrial Applications

    4. 6.4 Geography

      1. 6.4.1 North America

      2. 6.4.2 Europe

      3. 6.4.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 6.4.4 Latin America

      5. 6.4.5 Middle East and Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 AEMC Instruments (Chauvin Arnoux, Inc.)

      2. 7.1.2 Beha-Amprobe GmbH

      3. 7.1.3 Electrical Test Instruments, LLC (ETI)

      4. 7.1.4 Fluke Corporation

      5. 7.1.5 HAEFELY HIPOTRONICS (Hubbell Incorporated)

      6. 7.1.6 Kyoritsu Electrical Instruments Works Ltd.

      7. 7.1.7 Megger Group Limited

      8. 7.1.8 PCE Holding GmbH

      9. 7.1.9 Scientific Mes-Technik Pvt. Ltd.

      10. 7.1.10 Testo SE & Co. KGaA

      11. 7.1.11 Keysight Technologies Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Electrical Test Equipment Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Electrical Test Equipment Market is growing at a CAGR of 6.73% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

AEMC Instruments (Chauvin Arnoux, Inc.), Beha-Amprobe GmbH, Electrical Test Instruments, LLC (ETI), Fluke Corporation, HAEFELY HIPOTRONICS (Hubbell Incorporated) are the major companies operating in Electrical Test Equipment Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Electrical Test Equipment Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Electrical Test Equipment market is segmented by Equipment Type (Stationary and Portable), Testing Application (Voltage Testing, Functionality Testing), Industry Application (Energy & Power, Oil & Gas, Aerospace & Defense, Manufacturing, Consumer Electronics), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

electrical test equipment market
Study Period:

2018 - 2026

Base Year:

2020

Fastest Growing Market:

Asia Pacific

Largest Market:

North America

CAGR:

6.73 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Electrical Test Equipment market is expected to register a CAGR of 6.73% over the forecast period from 2021 - 2026. The demand for consumer products, industrial machinery, and manufacturing has witnessed significant growth over the past decade. To comply with market requirements and overcome costly recalls, manufacturers across several industries must ensure that electromagnetic disturbances do not intervene function of their products. The electrical test equipment includes circuit breaker test equipment; cable fault test equipment; insulation testing; motor, generator, and transformer testing; resistance, battery, and power quality testing; relay and protection testing.

  • Electrical test equipment enables manufacturers to achieve government compliance and regulations for equipment testing. Owing to the growing demand for electrical test equipment cross various industries, players in the market have been launching new products to gain a competitive edge. For instance, In September 2019, Megger started the MTR105 static motor analyzer, a handheld instrument combining all the functions needed for testing electric motors in a single easy-to-use device. The MTR105 offers a full range of insulation resistance tests combined with four-wire low-resistance measurements.
  • NETA (InterNational Electrical Testing Association) Accredited Companies are third-party, independent electrical testing and engineering service businesses providing full-service testing, analysis, and electrical power systems maintenance. In March 2020, NETA made updates to the NETA/ANSI ECS-2020 Standard, including updated commissioning process and updated commissioning and inspection procedures for extra-high, high, medium, and low voltage systems. In May 2020, NETA announced Capitol Area Testing, Inc., Hood Patterson & Dewar, Inc., and PowerSouth Testing, Inc. as the newest NETA Accredited Companies.
  • The market is also witnessing significant mergers and acquisition activities. For instance, In June 2019, Megger announced the acquisition of Power Diagnostix of Aachen, Germany, a diagnostic service provider for high voltage installations and a high-voltage diagnostic equipment manufacturer. This acquisition is expected to improve Meggers' capabilities, particularly in Partial Discharge (PD) testing. In June 2020, POTOMAC TESTING, announced the acquisition of Electrical Maintenance & Testing, Inc. specializing in power distribution equipment testing, life extension, and maintenance services.
  • With the outbreak of COVID-19, the market companies are experiencing significant delays in raw materials, causing alterations to production schedules due to which products shipping to the end-users and distribution partners are getting affected. In addition to the usual channels, companies such as Megger, further invested in video conferencing capabilities to offer demonstrations and address problem resolution regarding electrical test equipment. The company even provided additional materials online to address specific needs, such as free extended warranty and technical information.

Scope of the Report

For the study, the testing equipment used in Energy & Power, Aerospace & Defense, Oil & Gas, Consumer Electronics, Manufacturing, Other Industrial Applications have been analyzed. Most often, electrical circuits and equipment are tested and troubleshot to detect faults or abnormal functioning. Equipment that can be categorized under segments such as stationary and portable is considered to estimate the overall market size.

By Equipment Type
Stationary
Portable
By Testing Application
Voltage Testing
Functionality Testing
Other Testing Applications
By Industry Application
Energy & Power
Aerospace & Defense
Manufacturing
Consumer Electronics
Oil and Gas
Other Industrial Applications
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Energy & Power is Expected to Hold Significant Share

  • Surging the renewable energy sector generates significant demand for testing equipment for transformer, battery, power quality, and insulating testing applications. According to British Petroleum estimates, the world will see a 400% growth in renewable energy by 2040, which will eventually create high demand for electric test equipment to measure DC current as most renewable energy generates DC current than traditional AC current. Growth in the global population and economy and population, coupled with rapid urbanization, is anticipated to contribute to a substantial increase in energy demand over the coming years.
  • The increase in demand is for energy is resulting in the construction of nuclear power plants. It is estimated that over 450 nuclear power reactors are operating in 30 countries. An additional 50 power reactors are currently being constructed in 15 countries (majorly concentrated in countries like China, India, Russia, and the United Arab Emirates). However, the electrical testing equipment's ability to perform under the high energy conditions while encountering a significant fault is anticipated to be complicated.
  • In April 2020, Gulf Electrical Power Laboratories (CESI | GEPL), an electromechanical testing facility, started their operations as a different entity that provides localized and technical services from Saudi to the broader GCC region. This will be followed by the electrical testing laboratory's construction poised to be the first in the area and most significant. The testing platform will provide engineering and consultancy services to the MENA region from its soon-to-be-built lab in Saudi Arabia. This is expected to augment the growth of electrical testing equipment in the power sector.
  • With the outbreak of COVID-19, lockdown measures have significantly reduced electricity demand in the commercial and industrial sectors. The International Energy Agency (IEA) estimates that global electricity demand decreased by 2.5% in Q1 2020, and forecasts a 5% contraction by the end of the year. In March and April 2020, International Finance Corporation (IFC) observed a 15% drop in demand, on average, in many countries where it does business. The COVID-19 pandemic has caused many dislocations to the power sector, which negatively impacted the market. 
electrical test equipment market

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Asia Pacific is Expected to Witness Fastest Growth

  • Multiple infrastructure projects, such as implementing high voltage lines and power generation plants, are expected to drive the demand electrical testing equipment in the region. For instance, in January 2019, State Grid Corp. of China has started up the world's longest and most-powerful ultra-high voltage power line from its far northwest to the densely populated east. The 1,100-kV direct-current Changji-to-Guquan project stretches 3,293 km (2,046 miles) and is projected to cost around CNY 40.7 billion. The new line can transmit 12 GW of power and supply 66 billion kWh of electricity to eastern China annually. 
  • In October 2019, Hioki, Japan-based company, launched the In-Circuit Tester FA1220, a populated board testing system capable of conducting multiple electrical component tests. The FA1220 is a modular, compact system that comprises an independent measurement unit. The new test tool delivers 3.2 times the number of test points per unit of installed volume as the previous In-Circuit HiTester 1220-50 despite being about the same size as the legacy product. The ability to accommodate many tested components with a single embedded unit translates into even more significant space savings for customers.
  • In June 2020, Test Research, Inc. (TRI), a test and inspection systems provider for the electronics manufacturing industry, announces the establishment its Korean subsidiary, TRI Korea Co., Ltd. Test Research, Inc. (TRI) offers product portfolio in the industry for Automatic Inspection and Test solutions. TRI provides cost-effective solutions to meet a comprehensive range of manufacturing Tests and Inspection requirements, such as In-Circuit Test equipment (ICT), and Functional Testing (FCT). This development is expected to positively impact the electrical test equipment market in the South Korean region.
  • In June 2020, India and the United States announced new research areas on transformational power generation. The partnership on energy storage and smart grids is being implemented by a consortium consisting of 30 US and Indian entities with an investment of USD 7.5 million. The National Infrastructure Pipeline announced in 2019 with an outlay of INR 103 trillion comprises more than 6,500 projects across industries, including clean and affordable energy. Such announcements are expected to increase the need for electrical testing equipment in the region.
electrical test equipment market

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report

Competitive Landscape

With the presence of significant regional and global players, the market for electrical test equipment is quite fragmented. However, the market's prominent players are involved in competitive strategic developments such as acquisitions and partnerships, new product development, and market expansion to augment their leadership position in the electrical test equipment market.

  • August 2020 - AEMC announced new portable ground resistance testers that are ideal for testing commercial, residential and light industrial grounding systems. The Model 6424 could calculate and store the measurements from the simplified 62% test method and display the average and percentage deviation, which is essential in determining correct spacing.
  • September 2019 - Pfiffner International AG, a solution supplier for customers in the sectors of electrical energy and rolling stock, announced the acquisition of Haefely Test AG. Haefely did belong to the Hubbell Group before the transaction. Hipotronics, situated in Brewster, USA, has not been acquired and will remain part of Hubbell Group.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHT

    1. 4.1 Market Overview (Covers the impact due to COVID-19)

    2. 4.2 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.3.4 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

      5. 4.3.5 Threat of Substitutes

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Government Regulations for Electric Safety Measures

      2. 5.1.2 Industrial Development in Emerging Regions

    2. 5.2 Market Challenges

      1. 5.2.1 Complex Electric Equipment and Configuration of Devices

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Equipment Type

      1. 6.1.1 Stationary

      2. 6.1.2 Portable

    2. 6.2 By Testing Application

      1. 6.2.1 Voltage Testing

      2. 6.2.2 Functionality Testing

      3. 6.2.3 Other Testing Applications

    3. 6.3 By Industry Application

      1. 6.3.1 Energy & Power

      2. 6.3.2 Aerospace & Defense

      3. 6.3.3 Manufacturing

      4. 6.3.4 Consumer Electronics

      5. 6.3.5 Oil and Gas

      6. 6.3.6 Other Industrial Applications

    4. 6.4 Geography

      1. 6.4.1 North America

      2. 6.4.2 Europe

      3. 6.4.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 6.4.4 Latin America

      5. 6.4.5 Middle East and Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 AEMC Instruments (Chauvin Arnoux, Inc.)

      2. 7.1.2 Beha-Amprobe GmbH

      3. 7.1.3 Electrical Test Instruments, LLC (ETI)

      4. 7.1.4 Fluke Corporation

      5. 7.1.5 HAEFELY HIPOTRONICS (Hubbell Incorporated)

      6. 7.1.6 Kyoritsu Electrical Instruments Works Ltd.

      7. 7.1.7 Megger Group Limited

      8. 7.1.8 PCE Holding GmbH

      9. 7.1.9 Scientific Mes-Technik Pvt. Ltd.

      10. 7.1.10 Testo SE & Co. KGaA

      11. 7.1.11 Keysight Technologies Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Electrical Test Equipment Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Electrical Test Equipment Market is growing at a CAGR of 6.73% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

  • AEMC Instruments (Chauvin Arnoux, Inc.)
  • Beha-Amprobe GmbH
  • Electrical Test Instruments, LLC (ETI)
  • Fluke Corporation
  • HAEFELY HIPOTRONICS (Hubbell Incorporated)

Are the major companies operating in Electrical Test Equipment Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!