سوق الأعلاف في مصر - النمو والاتجاهات وتأثير COVID-19 والتوقعات (2022 - 2027)

يتم تقسيم سوق الأعلاف في مصر حسب المكونات (الحبوب ، الكعك والوجبات ، المنتجات الثانوية ، والمكملات الغذائية) ونوع الحيوان (المجترات ، الدواجن ، تربية الأحياء المائية ، وغيرها). يقدم التقرير حجم السوق والتوقعات من حيث الحجم بالأطنان المترية والقيمة بالألف دولار أمريكي لجميع القطاعات المذكورة أعلاه.

لقطة السوق

Market Overview
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 4.3 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

من المتوقع أن يسجل سوق العلف المركب في مصر معدل نمو سنوي مركب يبلغ 4.3٪ خلال فترة التنبؤ (2022-2027). 

تأثر السوق سلبًا بـ COVID-19 في عام 2020. ويؤدي الإغلاق الجزئي للموانئ الدولية إلى اضطرابات في سلسلة التوريد الخاصة بالمكونات الخام. كما تأثرت صناعة العلف الحيواني بشدة من جراء إغلاق المطاعم في جميع أنحاء العالم. أدى التحول في نمط استهلاك المستهلك في ضوء تفشي كوفيد -19 إلى جعل الشركات المصنعة تعيد التفكير في سياساتها واستراتيجياتها. وفقًا لمسح الأعلاف AllTech ، تم تجهيز الدولة بـ 100 مطحنة علف بإجمالي إنتاج علف مركب يبلغ 7.4 مليون طن متري في عام 2019 ، منها 3.1 مليون طن متري للدجاج ، و 164 مليون طن متري للطبقات ، و 2.0 مليون طن متري للأبقار الحلوب و 0.6 مليون طن متري للأبقار الحلوب. كان سوق العلف المركب لقطاع لحوم الأبقار والخنازير في مصر في حده الأدنى في عام 2019 حيث من غير المرجح أن تقوم الدولة بإطعام هذه الحيوانات بالأعلاف المركبة حيث تعارض المحليات المصرية استهلاك لحوم البقر. في مصر ، زاد عدد مزارع الألبان والأعلاف الحديثة بشكل كبير. يتم إنتاج غالبية اللحوم المحلية المستهلكة في البلاد محليًا ، مما يجعل مصر سوقًا جذابة لتوريد واستيراد الأعلاف المركبة.

Scope of the report

Compound feed is a mixture of raw materials and supplements fed to the livestock, sourced from either plant, animal, organic or inorganic substances, or industrial processing, whether or not containing additives. While soybean, corn, barley, wheat, and sorghum are the most commonly used raw materials, vitamins, minerals, and amino acids are the most common additives blended to form compound feed. The Egypt compound feed market is segmented by animal type (ruminants, poultry, aquaculture, and others) and by ingredients (cereal, cakes & meals, by-products, and supplements). The report offers market size and forecasts in volume (metric tons) and value (USD million) for all the above segments.

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

تنمية صناعة الدواجن المنظمة في مصر

توصلت منظمة الأغذية والزراعة إلى جانب الوكالة الأمريكية للتنمية الدولية (USAID) إلى مبادرة "إفريقيا المستدامة للثروة الحيوانية 2050" والتي تركز بشكل أساسي على تنمية الثروة الحيوانية في إفريقيا والدول حيث تعد الدواجن واحدة من الصناعات الزراعية الرئيسية في مصر . يساهم بنسبة 10 ٪ من القيمة المضافة الزراعية ، حيث تنتج الدولة أكثر من مليون طن من لحوم الدواجن. وطبقا للدراسات ، فإن نصيب الفرد من الاستهلاك يبلغ حوالي 15 كجم من لحوم الدواجن سنويا. هذا القطاع غير متجانس إلى حد كبير ، ويتألف من كبار المنتجين المتخصصين والمتكاملين وما لا يقل عن 11 مليون أسرة تربي الدجاج والطيور الداجنة الأخرى. حدد أصحاب المصلحة نظامين رئيسيين لإنتاج الدواجن في مصر ، نظام مكثف / تجاري ونظام موسع / منزلي. وفقًا لتقرير أضواء نظام الإنتاج الحيواني الذي نشرته منظمة الأغذية والزراعة بالتعاون مع الوكالة الأمريكية للتنمية الدولية ، هناك ما يقرب من 30000 مزرعة دواجن مكثفة مسجلة وتقريبًا نفس العدد من المزارع غير المسجلة. الغالبية ، ما يقرب من 80 ٪ ، تقع في الوجه البحري. يعتبر نظام الدواجن المكثف محوريًا لتزويد المصريين بالبروتين الحيواني بأسعار معقولة. ومع ذلك ، فهي تعتمد بشكل كبير على استيراد الأعلاف بشكل رئيسي الذرة وفول الصويا وغيرها من المدخلات والمعدات ، مما يجعل أسعار المستهلك شديدة التقلب. يعتبر نظام الدواجن المكثف محوريًا لتزويد المصريين بالبروتين الحيواني بأسعار معقولة. ومع ذلك ، فهي تعتمد بشكل كبير على استيراد الأعلاف بشكل رئيسي الذرة وفول الصويا وغيرها من المدخلات والمعدات ، مما يجعل أسعار المستهلك شديدة التقلب. يعتبر نظام الدواجن المكثف محوريًا لتزويد المصريين بالبروتين الحيواني بأسعار معقولة. ومع ذلك ، فهي تعتمد بشكل كبير على استيراد الأعلاف بشكل رئيسي الذرة وفول الصويا وغيرها من المدخلات والمعدات ، مما يجعل أسعار المستهلك شديدة التقلب.

Egypt Compound Feed Market, Chicken Distribution by Production System in %, 2018

زيادة استهلاك اللحم البقري

استهلاك لحوم الأبقار المصرية مدفوع بتوافر لحوم البقر ذات الأسعار المعقولة. وفقًا لتقرير وزارة الزراعة الأمريكية ، فإن معظم المستهلكين المصريين من ذوي الدخل المنخفض. لا تزال الثقافة الغذائية المتمحورة حول اللحوم في مصر دون تغيير وأي اختلاف في معدل الاستهلاك يرجع إلى القدرة على تحمل تكاليف اللحم البقري. يرتبط استهلاك لحوم البقر إلى حد ما بالتكلفة ، بدلاً من تناول البروتين اليومي الموصى به. يعمل الجيش المصري ووزارة التموين والتجارة الداخلية (MOSIT) على توسيع قنوات توزيع لحوم البقر ، مما يزيد من توافر لحوم البقر بأسعار معقولة. يستهلك المصريون اللحوم الحمراء من لحوم الأبقار الطازجة المنتجة محليًا ، والأبقار الجاهزة للذبح المستوردة ، وواردات لحوم الجاموس المجمدة من الهند ، واللحوم البقرية المجمدة بشكل رئيسي من البرازيل. ومع ذلك ، يرى المستهلكون الأكثر ثراءً أن لحوم الأبقار المستوردة المجمدة منتج رديء.

Egypt Compound Feed Market, Beef Production, in Tonnes, 2016-2018

مشهد تنافسي

تعد Alltech و Cargill و Kent Nutrition Group و Land O'Lakes و JD Heiskell & Co بعضًا من اللاعبين الرئيسيين ، حيث يمثلون معًا غالبية حصة السوق في سوق الأعلاف المركبة. بشكل جماعي ، تقوم هذه الشركات باستثمارات كبيرة لترقية وتوسيع مصانعها الإنتاجية من حيث السعة والتكنولوجيا لمختلف المنتجات. يتم تنفيذ هذه الاستثمارات من حيث عمليات الدمج والاستحواذ على لاعبين صغار وإقليميين ، وتقديم الدعم الفني للشركات الصغيرة ، وتوسيع قدرات البحث والتطوير للشركات المعنية.

مشهد تنافسي

تعد Alltech و Cargill و Kent Nutrition Group و Land O'Lakes و JD Heiskell & Co بعضًا من اللاعبين الرئيسيين ، حيث يمثلون معًا غالبية حصة السوق في سوق الأعلاف المركبة. بشكل جماعي ، تقوم هذه الشركات باستثمارات كبيرة لترقية وتوسيع مصانعها الإنتاجية من حيث السعة والتكنولوجيا لمختلف المنتجات. يتم تنفيذ هذه الاستثمارات من حيث عمليات الدمج والاستحواذ على لاعبين صغار وإقليميين ، وتقديم الدعم الفني للشركات الصغيرة ، وتوسيع قدرات البحث والتطوير للشركات المعنية.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. المقدمة

    1. 1.1 افتراضات الدراسة وتعريف السوق

      1. 1.2 مجال الدراسة

      2. 2. مناهج البحث العلمي

        1. 3. ملخص تنفيذي

          1. 4. ديناميكيات السوق

            1. 4.1 نظرة عامة على السوق

              1. 4.2 العوامل المحركة للسوق

                1. 4.3 قيود السوق

                  1. 4.4 تحليل قوة بورتر الخمسة

                    1. 4.4.1 تهديد الوافدين الجدد

                      1. 4.4.2 القوة التفاوضية للمشترين

                        1. 4.4.3 القدرة التفاوضية للموردين

                          1. 4.4.4 تهديد المنتجات البديلة

                            1. 4.4.5 شدة التنافس تنافسية

                          2. 5. تجزئة السوق

                            1. 5.1 المكونات

                              1. 5.1.1 الحبوب

                                1. 5.1.2 الكعك والوجبات

                                  1. 5.1.3 المنتجات الثانوية

                                    1. 5.1.4 المكملات

                                    2. 5.2 نوع الحيوان

                                      1. 5.2.1 المجترات

                                        1. 5.2.2 دواجن

                                          1. 5.2.3 تربية الأحياء المائية

                                            1. 5.2.4 أنواع الحيوانات الأخرى

                                          2. 6. مشهد تنافسي

                                            1. 6.1 معظم الاستراتيجيات المعتمدة

                                              1. 6.2 تحليل حصة السوق

                                                1. 6.3 ملف الشركة

                                                  1. 6.3.1 آرتشر دانيلز ميدلاند

                                                    1. 6.3.2 يغذي ديكالب

                                                      1. 6.3.3 Heiskell & Co.

                                                        1. 6.3.4 كينت فيدس

                                                          1. 6.3.5 نوتريكو

                                                            1. 6.3.6 شركة كارجيل

                                                              1. 6.3.7 Land O Lakes Purina

                                                                1. 6.3.8 Alltech Inc.

                                                              2. 7. فرص السوق والاتجاهات المستقبلية

                                                                1. 8. تأثير كوفيد -19 على السوق

                                                                  You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

                                                                  Frequently Asked Questions

                                                                  تمت دراسة سوق الأعلاف في مصر خلال الفترة من 2017 - 2027.

                                                                  ينمو سوق الأعلاف في مصر بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب يبلغ 4.3٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

                                                                  ALLtech inc.، LAND O 'LAKES INC. (PURINA MILLS)، Cargill inc.، United Animal Health، Archer Daniels Midland Company هي الشركات الرئيسية العاملة في سوق الأعلاف المركبة في مصر.

                                                                  80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                                                  Please enter a valid email id!

                                                                  Please enter a valid message!

Egypt Compound Feed Market - Growth, Trends and Forecasts (2020 - 2025)

The Egypt Compound Feed Market is segmented By Animal Type (Ruminants, Poultry, Aquaculture, and Others), By Ingredients (Cereal, Cakes & Meals, By-Products, and Supplements). The supplement segment is further segmented into Vitamins, Amino Acids, Enzymes, Acidifiers, Probiotics and Prebiotics, and Other Supplements.

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2016-2025

Base Year:

2019

CAGR:

3.8 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The market for compound feed in Egypt is projected to register a CAGR of 3.8%, during the forecast period. According to the AllTech feed survey, the country is equipped with 100 feed mills with the total compound feed production of 7.4 million metric tons in 2019 out of which 3.1 million metric tons are for broilers, 164 million metric tons for layers, 2.0 million metric tons for dairy cows, and 0.6 million metric ton for aqua. The compound feed market for beef and swine segment in Egypt is minimal in 2019 as the country is not likely to feed these animals with compound feed as the localities of Egypt are against consuming the beef meat. In Egypt, the number of modern dairy and feed farms has increased considerably. The majority of the domestic meat consumed in the country is locally produced, making Egypt an attractive market for the supply and import of compound feed.

Scope of the report

The Egypt Compound Feed Market is segmented By Animal Type (Ruminants, Poultry, Aquaculture, and Others), By Ingredients (Cereal, Cakes & Meals, By-Products, and Supplements). The supplement segment is further segmented into Vitamins, Amino Acids, Enzymes, Acidifiers, Probiotics and Prebiotics, and Other Supplements.

Ingredient
Cereals
Cakes & Meals
By-products
Supplements
Animal Type
Ruminants
Poultry
Aquaculture
Other Animal Types

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Growing Regulated Poultry Industry in Egypt

Food and Agricultural Organization along with the United States Agency for International Development (USAID) has come up with 'Africa Sustainable Livestock 2050' which mainly focuses on the development of the livestock in Africa and states as Poultry is one of the main agricultural industries in Egypt. It contributes 10% of agricultural value-added, with the country producing over 1 million tons of poultry meat. According to studies, Per capita consumption is approximately 15 kg of poultry meat per year. The sector is highly heterogeneous, comprising of large integrated, specialized producers and at least 11 million households keeping chickens and other poultry. Stakeholders have identified two main poultry production systems in Egypt, intensive/commercial, and extensive/household. As per the livestock production system spotlight report published by FAO along with USAID, There are approximately 30,000 registered intensive poultry farms and approximately the same number of unregistered farms. The majority, almost 80%, are located in Lower Egypt. The intensive poultry system is pivotal for the supply of affordably-priced animal protein to the Egyptian population. However, it is highly dependent on importing feed mainly maize and soya bean and other inputs and equipment, which makes consumer prices highly volatile.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Increased Beef Consumption

Egyptian beef consumption is driven by the availability of affordably priced beef. According to the USDA report, Most Egyptian consumers are of lower incomes. Egypt’s meat-centric food culture remains unchanged and any variation in the consumption rate is due to beef affordability. Beef consumption is fairly tied to cost, rather than recommended daily intake of protein. The Egyptian military and the Ministry of Supply and Internal Trade (MOSIT) are expanding their beef distribution channels, increasing the availability of affordably priced beef. Egyptians consume red meat from locally produced fresh beef, imported ready-for-slaughter cattle, imports of frozen buffalo meat from India, and frozen beef mainly from Brazil. More affluent consumers, however, view frozen imported beef as being an inferior product. Their opinion is premised on the fact that the bulk of frozen imported beef is low-quality cuts sold at government outlets at discounted prices.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

Alltech, Cargill, Kent Nutrition Group, Land O'Lakes, Purina Animal Nutrition, Tyson Foods (broiler), Smithfield Foods, Industrias Bachoco, and J.D. Heiskell & Co are some of the major players, together accounted for the majority of the market share in Compound Feed Market. Collectively these companies are making significant investments to upgrade and expand their production plants in terms of capacity and technology for various products. These investments are being made in terms of mergers and acquisition of small and regional players, providing technical support to small players, and expanding the research and development capabilities of the respective companies.

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porters Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Ingredient

      1. 5.1.1 Cereals

      2. 5.1.2 Cakes & Meals

      3. 5.1.3 By-products

      4. 5.1.4 Supplements

    2. 5.2 Animal Type

      1. 5.2.1 Ruminants

      2. 5.2.2 Poultry

      3. 5.2.3 Aquaculture

      4. 5.2.4 Other Animal Types

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Archer Daniels Midland

      2. 6.3.2 DeKalb Feeds

      3. 6.3.3 Heiskell & Co.

      4. 6.3.4 Kent Feeds

      5. 6.3.5 Nutreco

      6. 6.3.6 Cargill Inc.

      7. 6.3.7 Land O Lakes Purina

      8. 6.3.8 Alltech Inc.

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID-19

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports