Рынок динамического тестирования безопасности приложений — рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2023–2028 гг.)

Рынок динамического тестирования безопасности приложений сегментирован по типу (решения, услуги), по приложениям (безопасность веб-приложений, безопасность мобильных приложений), по вертикали конечного пользователя (ИТ и телекоммуникации, банковское дело, финансовые услуги и страхование, здравоохранение) и по географии.

Обзор рынка

dynamic application security testing market analysis
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Fastest Growing Market: North America
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 24.3 %

Major Players

dynamic application security testing market major players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Ожидается, что рынок динамического тестирования безопасности приложений (DAST) достигнет среднегодового темпа роста 24,3% в течение прогнозируемого периода (2021–2026 гг.). Растущее число веб-приложений и мобильных приложений, нуждающихся в более быстром развертывании, а также надежное обслуживание этих приложений и постоянное увеличение числа кибератак являются одними из основных факторов, стимулирующих рост рынка.

  • Кроме того, переход к современным архитектурам веб-сервисов привел к более широкому использованию API, и, таким образом, организации значительно более уязвимы для злоумышленников. Например, в 2019 году личные данные более 100 миллионов пользователей индийского поискового сервиса JustDial были раскрыты после того, как в сети была обнаружена незащищенная база данных. Содержащиеся в утечке данные были собраны в режиме реального времени от каждого клиента, который получил доступ к услуге через его веб-сайт, мобильное приложение или даже по телефону, и включает в себя имена пользователей, адреса электронной почты, номера мобильных телефонов, адреса, род занятий и фотографии.
  • Кроме того, Necro, троян для Android, быстро поднялся на вершину благодаря приложению CamScanner, доступному в магазине Google Play. У приложения было более 100 миллионов установок, CamScanner — одно из самых популярных приложений для преобразования документов в PDF в магазине приложений. Вся эта пользовательская база мгновенно подверглась воздействию вредоносного бэкдора, как только разработчики приложения по незнанию переключили свою рекламную библиотеку на бэкдор, зараженный Necro. Рекламное ПО продолжает оставаться одной из самых прибыльных бизнес-моделей для авторов мобильных вредоносных программ.
  • Более широкое развертывание DevOps также позволило включить решения DAST в жизненный цикл разработки программного обеспечения и, таким образом, повысить применимость в различных отраслях. Это упростило процесс интеграции наряду с другими преимуществами, такими как облачное развертывание, непрерывная оценка рисков и оценка рисков по запросу, безопасное производство и проверка с использованием ИИ. Это, в свою очередь, приводит к уменьшению количества ложных срабатываний и, следовательно, экономит много средств для организации. Кроме того, ожидается, что упор на предотвращение, а не на обнаружение и исправление, повысит спрос на решения для динамического тестирования безопасности приложений.
  • Страны по всему миру ввели меры предосторожности из-за продолжающегося распространения коронавируса. Большинство людей работают и учатся дома. Это привело к росту использования платформ видеосвязи. За последние четыре месяца количество регистраций новых доменов на этих платформах видеосвязи, включая Zoom, резко возросло. Согласно отчету Checkpoint Security, опубликованному 30 марта, с января 2020 года было зарегистрировано более 1700 новых доменов, 25% из которых были зарегистрированы в первую неделю марта 2020 года. рынок DAST в долгосрочной перспективе.

Объем отчета

Динамическое тестирование безопасности приложений — это программа, в которой приложение тестируется в производственной среде снаружи внутрь, в отличие от SAST. Поскольку инструменты DAST не имеют доступа к исходному коду приложения, они обнаруживают уязвимости, выполняя реальные атаки на веб-приложение, мобильное приложение и API, как настоящий хакер. Отчет включает в себя углубленный анализ решений и услуг, предлагаемых различными поставщиками для обеспечения безопасности мобильных и веб-приложений как для крупных предприятий, так и для малого и среднего бизнеса по всему миру.

By Type
Solution
Services
By Application**
Web Application Security
Mobile Application Security
By End-user Vertical
IT and Telecom
Banking, Financial Services, and Insurance
Healthcare
Government and Defense
Retail
Others
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Middle East and Africa
Latin America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Ожидается, что BFSI продемонстрирует значительный рост

  • Быстрое внедрение облачной инфраструктуры и сторонних приложений, тенденция к открытому банкингу привели к усилению внимания к тестированию безопасности приложений. Крупные игроки в индустрии BFSI модернизируют доступ к данным третьих лиц из-за угроз безопасности. Например, в январе 2020 года JPMorgan Chase объявил, что запретит сторонним приложениям доступ к паролям клиентов.
  • В феврале 2020 года лондонская Finastra, одна из крупнейших финтех-компаний, упомянула о партнерстве с Synopsis для внедрения облачных решений безопасности для всех своих приложений для онлайн-банкинга. На сегодняшний день клиентская база Finastra насчитывает более 9000 банков и финансовых учреждений. ​
  • Кроме того, вредоносное ПО для мобильного банкинга требует небольших технических знаний для разработки и еще меньше для работы. Вредоносное ПО ищет банковское приложение на зараженном устройстве и создает поддельную оверлейную страницу, как только пользователь открывает ее. Затем пользователь вводит учетные данные пользователя, отправляя их непосредственно на сервер злоумышленника. Возрастающая изощренность кибератак также привела к более широкому внедрению решений для тестирования безопасности.
  • В июле 2019 года хакер получил доступ к личной информации около 106 миллионов клиентов финансовой корпорации Capital One — третьего по величине эмитента кредитных карт в США, воспользовавшись неправильно настроенным брандмауэром веб-приложения. Он включал 140 000 номеров социального страхования, 1 миллион номеров канадского социального страхования и 80 000 номеров банковских счетов, а также нераскрытое количество имен людей, адресов, кредитных рейтингов, кредитных лимитов, остатков и другой информации, по данным банка и США. Департамент правосудия.

dynamic application security testing market trends

Ожидается, что Северная Америка будет владеть основной долей

  • Ожидается, что регион будет доминировать на рынке динамического тестирования безопасности приложений, движимого Соединенными Штатами, которые являются мировым технологическим лидером. Его более высокая зависимость от облачных приложений и инвестиций игроков в решения безопасности в стране стимулирует спрос на безопасность как услугу (SaaS) в Соединенных Штатах.​
  • Более того, кибератаки в Северной Америке быстро растут и достигли рекордно высокого уровня, в первую очередь из-за быстро растущего числа подключенных устройств в регионе. В Соединенных Штатах потребители используют общедоступные облака, и многие из их мобильных приложений предварительно загружают их личную информацию для удобства банковских операций, покупок, общения и т. д.​
  • Ожидается, что пропускная способность, которую обеспечивает 5G, приведет к резкому увеличению количества подключенных устройств и приложений. Приложения eHealth будут собирать данные о самочувствии пользователей, тогда как приложения Smart city будут получать информацию о том, как пользователи живут своей жизнью. Постоянно растущий объем персональных данных необходимо будет защищать от утечек и кражи. Поэтому поставщики из различных отраслей в регионе внедряют решения для тестирования безопасности на ранних этапах жизненного цикла разработки программного обеспечения.
  • Согласно Deccan Herald, гигант ИТ-технологий Wipro инвестировал в американскую компанию по кибербезопасности Vectra Networks и фирму по предотвращению мошенничества Emailage Corporation, чтобы создать платформу киберзащиты. Wipro также инвестировала 8,83 млн долларов США в компанию по обеспечению безопасности приложений Denim Group.​
dynamic application security testing market forecast

Конкурентная среда

Рынок динамического тестирования безопасности приложений умеренно фрагментирован из-за присутствия на рынке глобальных игроков. Ожидается, что автоматизация процесса тестирования с интеграцией ИИ и машинного обучения обеспечит игрокам устойчивое конкурентное преимущество. Требуемые высокие инвестиции и технологии являются значительными барьерами для выхода новых игроков на рынок.

  • В феврале 2020 года WhiteHat Security Inc., независимая дочерняя компания NTT Ltd. и поставщик услуг по обеспечению безопасности приложений, объявила о расширении своего присутствия и предложения продуктов на австралийском рынке после обеспечения значительного объема бизнеса в регионе. Расширение включает в себя четверку крупнейших австралийских финансовых компаний.
  • В ноябре 2019 года корпорация IBM анонсировала Cloud Pak for Security для подключения к любому облаку инструментов безопасности или локальной системе без перемещения данных из источника. Платформа также включает в себя технологию с открытым исходным кодом для поиска угроз и возможности автоматизации для ускорения процесса идентификации кибератак.

Основные игроки

  1. IBM Corporation

  2. Micro Focus International PLC

  3. WhiteHat Security, Inc.

  4. Synopsys, Inc.

  5. Accenture PLC

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

IBM Corporation Micro Focus International PLC WhiteHat Security, Inc. Synopsys, Inc. Accenture PLC

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    4. 4.4 Market Drivers

      1. 4.4.1 Growing Adoption of Third-Party Applications

      2. 4.4.2 Increasing Sophistication Level of Cyber-Attacks

    5. 4.5 Market Challenges

      1. 4.5.1 High Deployment Costs and the Need to Quickly Deploy Applications to End-Users

  5. 5. IMPACT OF COVID-19 ON THE PLASTIC PACKAGING INDUSTRY?

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Type

      1. 6.1.1 Solution

      2. 6.1.2 Services

    2. 6.2 By Application**

      1. 6.2.1 Web Application Security

      2. 6.2.2 Mobile Application Security

    3. 6.3 By End-user Vertical

      1. 6.3.1 IT and Telecom

      2. 6.3.2 Banking, Financial Services, and Insurance

      3. 6.3.3 Healthcare

      4. 6.3.4 Government and Defense

      5. 6.3.5 Retail

      6. 6.3.6 Others

    4. 6.4 Geography

      1. 6.4.1 North America

      2. 6.4.2 Europe

      3. 6.4.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 6.4.4 Middle East and Africa

      5. 6.4.5 Latin America

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 IBM Corporation

      2. 7.1.2 Micro Focus International PLC

      3. 7.1.3 Synopsys, Inc.

      4. 7.1.4 Veracode, Inc.

      5. 7.1.5 WhiteHat Security, Inc.

      6. 7.1.6 Accenture PLC

      7. 7.1.7 Pradeo Security Systems SAS

      8. 7.1.8 Rapid7 Inc.

      9. 7.1.9 Tieto Corporation

      10. 7.1.10 Trustwave Holdings, Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Рынок динамического тестирования безопасности приложений изучается с 2018 по 2028 год.

Рынок динамического тестирования безопасности приложений будет расти в среднем на 24,3% в течение следующих 5 лет.

Северная Америка демонстрирует самый высокий среднегодовой темп роста в 2018–2028 годах.

Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион будет иметь самую высокую долю в 2021 году.

Корпорация IBM, Micro Focus International PLC, WhiteHat Security, Inc., Synopsys, Inc., Accenture PLC являются основными компаниями, работающими на рынке динамического тестирования безопасности приложений.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Dynamic Application Security Testing Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Dynamic Application Security Testing Market is Segmented By Type (Solution, Services), By Application (Web Application Security, Mobile Application Security), End-user Vertical (IT and Telecom, Banking, Financial Services, and Insurance, Healthcare) and Geography.

Market Snapshot

DAST
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: North America
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 24.3 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Dynamic application security testing (DAST) Market is expected to reach a CAGR of 24.3% during the forecast period (2021-2026). The increasing number of web-based applications and mobile applications need for faster deployment, and the robust maintenance of these applications and continuously increasing cyber-attacks are some of the major factors driving the growth of the market.

  • Besides, the shift towards modern web-services architectures has led to broader adoption of API use, and thus organizations are significantly more exposed to the attackers. For instance, In 2019, Personal data of over 100 million users of the Indian search service named JustDial was exposed after an unprotected database was found online. The leaked data contained was collected in real-time from every customer who accessed the service via its website, mobile app, or even by calling, and includes usernames, email addresses, mobile numbers, addresses, occupation, and photos.
  • Furthermore, Necro, the android trojan has quickly risen to the top due to the CamScanner application available on the Google Play store. The application had more than 100 million installations, CamScanner is one of the most popular document-to-pdf applications on the app store. This entire user base was instantly exposed to a malicious backdoor once the developers of the application unknowingly switched their ads library to a backdoored one infected with Necro. Adware continues to be one of the most lucrative business models for mobile malware authors.
  • The increased deployment of DevOps has also enabled DAST solutions to be incorporated in the software development lifecycle and thus have increased the applicability across industries. This has eased out the process of integration along with other benefits such as cloud deployment, Continuous & On-Demand Risk Assessments, safe production, and AI-enabled verification. This in turn results in reducing the number of false positives and therefore saves a lot of cost for the organization. Moreover, the emphasis on prevention more than relying on detection and remediation is expected to boost the demand for dynamic application security testing solutions.
  • Countries across the world have implemented precautionary measures due to the ongoing spread of coronavirus. The majority of people are working and learning from home. This has resulted in a rise in the adoption of video communication platforms. In the past four months, the new domain registration on these video communication platforms, including Zoom, has rapidly increased. According to the Checkpoint Security march 30th published report, since January 2020, more than 1700 new domains have been registered, 25% of which have been recorded in the first week of March 2020. This has resulted in increased cyberattacks and is expected to boost the market for DAST in the long term.

Scope of the Report

Dynamic Application Security Testing is a program in which the application is tested in a production-like environment from the outside-in, unlike SAST. As DAST tools don't have access to the application's source code, they detect vulnerabilities by performing actual attacks on the web app, mobile app, and APIs, similar to a real hacker. The report includes an in-depth analysis of solutions and services offered by various vendors for mobile and web-based applications security for both large enterprises and SME's across the globe.

By Type
Solution
Services
By Application**
Web Application Security
Mobile Application Security
By End-user Vertical
IT and Telecom
Banking, Financial Services, and Insurance
Healthcare
Government and Defense
Retail
Others
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Middle East and Africa
Latin America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

BFSI is Expected to Witness Significant Growth

  • The rapid adoption of cloud infrastructure and third-party applications, the trend towards open banking has led to increased emphasis on application security testing. Big players in the BFSI industry are revamping third party data access due to security threats. For instance, in January 2020, JPMorgan Chase announced that it would ban third-party apps from accessing customer passwords.
  • In February 2020, London-based Finastra, one of the largest fintech companies, mentioned partnering with Synopsis for the adoption of cloud-based security solutions for all its online banking applications. To date, Finastra has a customer base of more than 9,000 banks and financial institutions. ​
  • Moreover, mobile banking malware requires little technical knowledge to develop and even less to operate. The malware searches for a banking app on the infected device and creates a fake overlay page once the user opens it. The user will then enter the user's credentials, sending it directly to the attacker's server. The increasing sophistication of cyber-attacks has also resulted in increased adoption of security testing solutions.
  • In July 2019, a hacker gained access to personal information of around 106 million customers of financial corporation Capital One - the third-largest issuer of credit cards in the United States by exploiting a misconfigured web application firewall. It included 140,000 Social Security numbers, 1 million Canadian Social Insurance numbers and 80,000 bank account numbers, in addition to an undisclosed number of people's names, addresses, credit scores, credit limits, balances, and other information, according to the bank and the US Department of Justice.

DAST graph.png

North America is Expected to Hold Major Share

  • The region is expected to dominate the dynamic application security testing market driven by the United States, which is the global technological leader. Its higher dependence on cloud-based applications and investments by players in the country in security solutions are driving the demand for security-as-a-service (SaaS) in the United States.​
  • Moreover, cyberattacks in North America are rising rapidly and have reached an all-time high, primarily owing to the rapidly increasing number of connected devices in the region. In the United States, consumers are using public clouds, and many of their mobile applications are preloaded with their personal information for the convenience of banking, shopping, communication, etc.​
  • The bandwidths that 5G enables are expected to drive an explosion in numbers of connected devices and applications. eHealth applications will collect data about users’ well-being, whereas Smart city applications will receive information about how users live their lives. The ever-growing volume of personal data will need to be protected against breaches and theft. Therefore vendors from various industries in the region are incorporating security testing solutions in the early stages of the software development lifecycle.
  • According to Deccan Herald, the IT Technological giant Wipro invested in the US-based cybersecurity company Vectra Networks and the fraud prevention firm, Emailage Corporation, in order to establish a cyber defense platform. Wipro also invested USD 8.83 million in application security company Denim Group.​
dast map.png

Competitive Landscape

The market for dynamic application security testing market is moderately fragmented owing to the presence of global players in the market. Automating the process of testing with the integration of AI and machine learning is expected to provide a sustainable competitive advantage to the players. The required high investment and technology are significant barriers to the entry of new players in the market.

  • In February 2020, WhiteHat Security Inc., an independent subsidiary of NTT Ltd. and an application security provider, announced expanding its presence and product offerings in the Australian market after securing a significant amount of business in the region. The expansion includes a top-four Australian financial services company.
  • In November 2019, IBM corporation announced Cloud Pak for Security to connect with any security tool cloud or on-premise system, without moving data from its source. The platform also includes open-source technology for hunting threats and automation capabilities to speed up the identification process for cyberattacks.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    4. 4.4 Market Drivers

      1. 4.4.1 Growing Adoption of Third-Party Applications

      2. 4.4.2 Increasing Sophistication Level of Cyber-Attacks

    5. 4.5 Market Challenges

      1. 4.5.1 High Deployment Costs and the Need to Quickly Deploy Applications to End-Users

  5. 5. IMPACT OF COVID-19 ON THE PLASTIC PACKAGING INDUSTRY?

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Type

      1. 6.1.1 Solution

      2. 6.1.2 Services

    2. 6.2 By Application**

      1. 6.2.1 Web Application Security

      2. 6.2.2 Mobile Application Security

    3. 6.3 By End-user Vertical

      1. 6.3.1 IT and Telecom

      2. 6.3.2 Banking, Financial Services, and Insurance

      3. 6.3.3 Healthcare

      4. 6.3.4 Government and Defense

      5. 6.3.5 Retail

      6. 6.3.6 Others

    4. 6.4 Geography

      1. 6.4.1 North America

      2. 6.4.2 Europe

      3. 6.4.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 6.4.4 Middle East and Africa

      5. 6.4.5 Latin America

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 IBM Corporation

      2. 7.1.2 Micro Focus International PLC

      3. 7.1.3 Synopsys, Inc.

      4. 7.1.4 Veracode, Inc.

      5. 7.1.5 WhiteHat Security, Inc.

      6. 7.1.6 Accenture PLC

      7. 7.1.7 Pradeo Security Systems SAS

      8. 7.1.8 Rapid7 Inc.

      9. 7.1.9 Tieto Corporation

      10. 7.1.10 Trustwave Holdings, Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Dynamic Application Security Testing Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Dynamic Application Security Testing Market is growing at a CAGR of 24.3% over the next 5 years.

North America is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia Pacific holds highest share in 2020.

IBM Corporation, Micro Focus International PLC, WhiteHat Security, Inc., Synopsys, Inc., Accenture PLC are the major companies operating in Dynamic Application Security Testing Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!