Colocation-Markt für Rechenzentren – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2022 – 2027)

Der Colocation-Markt für Rechenzentren ist nach Lösungstyp (Großhandels-Colocation, Einzelhandels-Colocation), Größe der Organisation (kleine und mittlere Unternehmen, Großunternehmen), Endbenutzer-Vertikale (BFSI, Fertigung, IT und Telekommunikation, Gesundheitswesen und Biowissenschaften) unterteilt , Regierung, Unterhaltung und Medien) und Geographie.

Markt-Snapshot

Data Center Colocation Market Size
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 10.92 %
Data Center Colocation Market Companies

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der Colocation-Markt für Rechenzentren wird im Prognosezeitraum 2021–2026 voraussichtlich eine CAGR von 10,92 % verzeichnen. Unternehmen verwandeln sich in Colocation-Rechenzentren, um die Reichweite und die Fähigkeiten ihres Netzwerks zu erweitern. Rechenzentren verfügen über die Rechenwerkzeuge, um riesige Datenanalyse-Workloads anzupassen, insbesondere im Fall von softwaredefinierten Rechenzentren (SDDCs), die skalierbare virtualisierte Serveroptionen zu einem niedrigen Preis bieten können. Darüber hinaus trägt der Trend zu Colocation-Produkten, die versuchen, Hyperscale- und Edge-Rechenzentren nahtlos zu integrieren, um neue Anwendungen für KI, Internet der Dinge, autonome Fahrzeuge, Big Data usw. zu unterstützen, maßgeblich zum Marktwachstum bei.

  • Die zunehmende Akzeptanz von Cloud-Diensten treibt den Markt an. In den vergangenen fünf Jahren haben Cloud-Services einen zunehmenden Anteil der Rechenzentrumsnutzung geliefert, während die Versorgung durch Colocation oder Inhouse-Systeme im Vergleich dazu in etwa konstant geblieben ist. Kunden können von einem SLA für 100 % Betriebszeit profitieren und sich auf das Kerngeschäft konzentrieren, anstatt ein Rechenzentrum zu verwalten. Bei Cloud-Diensten liefert und verwaltet der Anbieter Hardware-Infrastruktur, einschließlich Server, Speicher und Netzwerkelemente. Laut CBRE zahlten US-Unternehmen im Jahr 2019 für eine Rekordhöhe von 396,4 Megawatt Leistung in den größten Rechenzentrumsmärkten des Landes, was einem Anstieg von 33 % gegenüber 2018 entspricht, angesichts der steigenden Nachfrage nach Cloud-Diensten. Damit wird die Marktnachfrage nach Rechenzentrums-Colocation deutlich gedeckt.
  • Die weitere Einführung verschiedener staatlicher Vorschriften und Beschwerden stimuliert die Nachfrage. Beispielsweise haben die Einführung der DSGVO in der Europäischen Union und die möglichen Strafen in Höhe von 20 Millionen EUR1 bei Verstößen dazu geführt, dass Unternehmen sich sehr darauf konzentrieren, die DSGVO einzuhalten. Im April 2019 eröffnete Cyxtera Technologies auf der CyxteraCon, seiner jährlichen Anwenderkonferenz, ein neues Rechenzentrum in Frankfurt, um die wachsende Kundennachfrage nach den sicheren Colocation- und Infrastrukturlösungen des Unternehmens in der sich ändernden DSGVO-Landschaft zu befriedigen.
  • Darüber hinaus wird Colocation aufgrund der Covid-19-Pandemie zu einem wichtigeren Bestandteil, um in Verbindung zu bleiben, zusammenzuarbeiten und auf kostengünstige und sichere Weise voranzukommen. Das Gesundheitswesen nutzt Daten, um Patientenergebnisse zu untersuchen, und künstliche Intelligenz, um die Ausbreitung von Krankheiten zu prognostizieren. Colocation-Zentren von Telehouse New York mit robuster Netzwerkkonnektivität bieten während dieser Pandemie Lösungen für Unternehmen, einschließlich des Gesundheitswesens in New Jersey und New York. Dies macht das Telehouse Tier 3 New York Teleport-Rechenzentrum zu einem wichtigen Link Managed Services-Fähigkeiten und Netzwerkkonnektivität.
  • Darüber hinaus meldete QTS während des Ausbruchs von Covid-19 eine deutliche Zunahme der Nutzung von SDP (Service Delivery Platform), die es Kunden ermöglicht, die Rechenzentrumsinfrastruktur durch vollständige Digitalisierung aus der Ferne zu verwalten und zu optimieren und so den kritischen Markt zu bedienen. Um das Wachstum zu unterstützen, kündigte QTS Realty Trust im Mai 2020 eine erweiterte Vereinbarung über hybride Colocation-Services mit Abacus Solutions und einem mit IBM i gekennzeichneten Managed-Service-Cloud-Anbieter an.

Umfang des Berichts

Colocation ist eine Rechenzentrumsanlage, in der ein Unternehmen und Unternehmen Platz für Server und andere Computerhardware mieten können. Es wird unter anderem in der Colocation im Großhandel und im Einzelhandel in verschiedenen Branchen wie BFSI, Fertigung und Energie eingesetzt.

Solution Type
Wholesale Colocation
Retail Colocation
Organization Size
Small and Medium Enterprises
Large Enterprises
End-user Vertical
Banking and Financial Services
Manufacturing
IT and Telecom
Healthcare & Lifesciences​
Government
Entertainment and Media
Other End-user Verticals
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Spain
Nordics
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
China
Japan
India
Singapore
Rest of Asia Pacific
Latin America​
Middle East and Africa ​

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Der Gesundheitssektor macht einen erheblichen Anteil aus

  • Mit der zunehmenden Digitalisierung im Gesundheitswesen steigt die Nachfrage nach Colocation deutlich an. Die Gesundheitsbranche generiert enorme Datenmengen. Viele Gesundheitsabteilungen sammeln Daten aus ihren klinischen Studien und mehreren ambulanten Aufzeichnungen, um solche Daten zu analysieren und aussagekräftige Analysen abzuleiten. Die meisten Krankenhäuser, die an einer solchen Datenerhebung beteiligt sind, verfügen jedoch nicht über eine entsprechende Infrastruktur
  • Infolgedessen stehen viele Gesundheitseinrichtungen unter dem Druck, die Kostenstruktur eines Unternehmens zu reduzieren, die vollständige Einhaltung gesetzlicher Vorschriften und effiziente Lösungen bereitzustellen, wobei die zunehmende Menge an generierten Daten Einschränkungen unterliegt. Die Kollokation von Rechenzentren bietet eine geeignete Alternative, um Kosteneinsparungen für jedes Unternehmen zu ermöglichen
  • Darüber hinaus bieten bedeutende Akteure auf dem Markt mehrere innovative Lösungen in der Gesundheitsbranche an, um eine maximale Markttraktion zu erreichen. Beispielsweise bietet Cisco Application Centric Infrastructure, ACI, eine einheitliche Steuerung sowohl physischer als auch virtueller Umgebungen und bietet erweiterte Sicherheit und richtlinienbasierte Automatisierung, die auf die Cloud ausgedehnt werden. Cisco Tetration bietet Workload-Sicherheit mit einem Zero-Trust-Modell für On-Premise- und Public-Cloud-Workloads.
  • Auch zunehmende Vorschriften zur Datenerfassung und -aufzeichnung, insbesondere im Zusammenhang mit klinischen Studien, ziehen mehrere Kunden aus dem Gesundheitswesen in Richtung Rechenzentren. Es wird erwartet, dass mehrere weltweit ergriffene Regierungsinitiativen den Colocation-Markt ankurbeln werden. Beispielsweise hat sich die chinesische Regierung verpflichtet, bis 2020 medizinische Dienstleistungen im industriellen Maßstab zu schaffen, was die Einführung eines neuen digitalen Gesundheitspfads für alle Bürger des Landes einschließt
  • Darüber hinaus bieten Akteure wie Iron Mountain Healthcare Data Center Services Unterstützung für Krankenhäuser, Versicherungen, Pharma, Biotech und andere HIPAA-regulierte Branchen. Ihre Colocation-Einrichtungen sind so gebaut, dass sie die Anforderungen des Gesundheitswesens unterstützen. Die Compliance-Unterstützung für Iron Mountain-Rechenzentren im Gesundheitswesen umfasst HIPAA, FISMA High, ISO 27001, PCI-DSS 3.1 und SOC 2 Typ II und erweitert das bestehende Framework von mehr als 225.000 Iron Mountain-Kunden.
Data Center Colocation Market Share

Asien-Pazifik verzeichnet signifikante Wachstumsrate

  • Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum ist ein wichtiger Knotenpunkt für IT-Outsourcing-Ziele für die verschiedenen prominenten Akteure. Strom, Speicherplatz und der IP-Transit kosten im Land China mehr, was die Schwierigkeiten bei der Wartung des Rechenzentrums unterstreicht.
  • China hat etwa 50 Internetnutzer pro 100 Einwohner, was auf den Spielraum für eine immense Entwicklung und das Konnektivitätsökosystem hinweist. China hat 73 Colocation-Rechenzentren und 52 Cloud-Service-Provider. Ein anderes Land, wie Japan, hat 93 Internetnutzer pro 100 Einwohner, was eine hohe Internetkompetenz in Japan zeigt. Darüber hinaus weist Japan aufgrund der hohen Datengenerierung eine hohe Colocation-Dichte auf. Digital Realty hat sein erstes Rechenzentrum in Japan mit dem Namen „Digital Osaka 1“ eröffnet, was auf die zunehmenden Investitionen in der Region hinweist.
  • Darüber hinaus wird erwartet, dass Indien aufgrund des Eintritts von drei großen Akteuren in der Region in den Markt mehrere Möglichkeiten für den Rechenzentrumsmarkt aufzeigen wird, um erheblich zu wachsen. Zum Beispiel wird erwartet, dass die Adani Group bis zu Rs investiert. 70.000 crore, um solarbetriebene Datenparks in Andhra Pradesh einzurichten, und die Hiranandani Group kündigte einen Investitionsplan in Höhe von 14.000 crore Rs an
  • Darüber hinaus wurde von IBM in Indien mit dem Bau eines 900.000 Quadratfuß großen Rechenzentrums begonnen. Es ist das größte des Landes in Bezug auf Größe und Leistung. IBM hat bereits zwei Rechenzentren in Indien (Mumbai und Chennai) und NTT Communications hat drei (Mumbai, Bangalore und Noida).
  • Außerdem hat Oracle kürzlich die Gen 2 Cloud-Region in Mumbai eingeführt und geplant, eine weitere in Hyderabad zu starten. Darüber hinaus verfügt STTelemedia Global Data Centers (STT GDC) derzeit über eine Kapazität von 70 MW auf einer Fläche von 2,14 Millionen Quadratfuß in Indien und plant, diese bis März 2020 zu verdoppeln
Data Center Colocation Market Analysis

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der Colocation-Markt für Rechenzentren ist aufgrund der Präsenz vieler Akteure auf dem Markt fragmentiert. Einige der vorherrschenden Marktteilnehmer sind unter anderem AT&T Inc., NTT Communications, IBM Corporation, SoftBank Group Corporation, British Telecommunications PLC. Darüber hinaus wenden viele Marktteilnehmer bei intensivem Wettbewerb verschiedene Strategien an, um der Konkurrenz einen Schritt voraus zu bleiben, z. B. Partnerschaften und Entwicklungen. Dies ist eine der Strategien, die die Top-Player verfolgen, um ihre Marktdurchdringung zu erhöhen und ihre Marktpositionen zu stärken. Jüngste Entwicklungen sind -

  • Mai 2020 – Zadara Storage Inc. gab eine Technologiepartnerschaft mit Cyxtera bekannt. Der vollständig verwaltete Storage-as-a-Service von Zadara ist jetzt in den 62 hochgradig vernetzten, hybridfähigen Rechenzentren von Cyxtera weltweit verfügbar. Gemeinsam transformieren die beiden Unternehmen die Speicherung und tragen dazu bei, finanzielle und betriebliche Risiken zu reduzieren, indem sie fortschrittliche Speicherung nach Bedarf anbieten.
  • Mai 2020 – Asperita gibt eine Partnerschaft mit dem europäischen Rechenzentrum Maincubes bekannt. Die beiden Unternehmen werden beginnen, Immersionskühlungslösungen in dedizierten Immersionskühlungs-Colocation-Suiten im Rechenzentrum Maincubes Amsterdam AMS01 anzubieten. Diese dedizierten Immersionskühlungs-Colocation-Suiten im Maincubes Amsterdam AMS01 Colocation-Rechenzentrum, einer Einrichtung direkt neben dem Flughafen Schiphol, sollen Unternehmensorganisationen, Cloud-Service-Providern (CSPs) und Telekommunikationsanbietern eine vollständig abgestimmte Rechenzentrums-Suite für dieses einzigartige bieten Kühltechnik.

Hauptakteure

  1. Digital Reality Trust, Inc.​

  2. NTT Communications​

  3. Equinix, Inc.

  4. Fujitsu Ltd

  5. SoftBank Group Corporation​

Digital Reality Trust, Inc.​, NTT Communications​, Equinix, Inc., Fujitsu Ltd, SoftBank Group Corporation​

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition​

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study​

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers​

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants​

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitutes​

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Market Drivers

      1. 4.4.1 Growing aAdoption of Cloud Services ​

      2. 4.4.2 Higher Anticipated Growth in Wholesale Datacenter Colocation Spaces to Propel Demand

      3. 4.4.3 Increased Emphasis on Compliance With Data Regulations and Cost-Effective Nature of Colocation Facilities to Drive Adoption Among SME’s​

    5. 4.5 Market Challenges

      1. 4.5.1 Dependence on Regulatory Landscape & Stringent Security Requirements to Pose a Challenge for Operators

    6. 4.6 Analysis of key investments made by colocation providers in hyperscale data centers

    7. 4.7 Impact of COVID-19 on Data center Colocation Industry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Solution Type

      1. 5.1.1 Wholesale Colocation

      2. 5.1.2 Retail Colocation

    2. 5.2 Organization Size

      1. 5.2.1 Small and Medium Enterprises

      2. 5.2.2 Large Enterprises

    3. 5.3 End-user Vertical

      1. 5.3.1 Banking and Financial Services

      2. 5.3.2 Manufacturing

      3. 5.3.3 IT and Telecom

      4. 5.3.4 Healthcare & Lifesciences​

      5. 5.3.5 Government

      6. 5.3.6 Entertainment and Media

      7. 5.3.7 Other End-user Verticals

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.4.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Spain

        5. 5.4.2.5 Nordics

        6. 5.4.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.4.3.3 India

        4. 5.4.3.4 Singapore

        5. 5.4.3.5 Rest of Asia Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Latin America​

      5. 5.4.5 Middle East and Africa ​

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Digital Reality Trust, Inc.​

      2. 6.1.2 NTT Communications

      3. 6.1.3 Equinix, Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Fujitsu Ltd

      5. 6.1.5 SoftBank Group Corporation

      6. 6.1.6 CyrusOne, Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 China Telecom Corporation Limited​

      8. 6.1.8 British Telecommunications PLC

      9. 6.1.9 Global Switch​

      10. 6.1.10 Coresite Reality Corporation​

      11. 6.1.11 Interxion Holding NV​

      12. 6.1.12 Atman​

      13. 6.1.13 Bell Canada​

      14. 6.1.14 China Unicom​

      15. 6.1.15 CenturyLink, Inc.

      16. 6.1.16 Quality Technology Services​

      17. 6.1.17 Singtel (Singapore Telecommunications Limited)

      18. 6.1.18 Telefonica, S.A.

      19. 6.1.19 KDDI Corporation​

      20. 6.1.20 Keppel DC​

      21. 6.1.21 GDS Holding Limited​

      22. 6.1.22 OneAsia Network​

      23. 6.1.23 PT Telekom Group

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Der Markt für Rechenzentrums-Colocation wird von 2018 bis 2026 untersucht.

Der Data Center Colocation-Markt wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 10,92 %.

Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum wächst zwischen 2021 und 2026 mit der höchsten CAGR.

Nordamerika hält 2021 den höchsten Anteil.

Digital Reality Trust, Inc.​, NTT Communications​, Equinix, Inc., Fujitsu Ltd, SoftBank Group Corporation​ sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem Colocation-Markt für Rechenzentren tätig sind.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Data Center Colocation Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Data Center Colocation Market is segmented by Solution Type (Wholesale Colocation, Retail Colocation), Size of the Organization (Small and Medium Enterprises​, Large Enterprises), ​End-user Vertical (BFSI, Manufacturing, IT and Telecommunications, Healthcare & Lifesciences, Government, Entertainment and Media), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Europe Data Center Colocation Market Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 10.92 %
Europe Data Center Colocation Market Key Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The data center colocation market is expected to register a CAGR of 10.92% over the forecast period 2021 - 2026. Organizations are turning into colocation data centers as a manner of expanding the reach and capabilities of their network. Data centers have the computing tools to adapt huge data analytics workloads, particularly in the instance of software-defined data centers (SDDCs), which may offer scalable virtualized server options at a low price. Further, the trends towards colocation products that attempt to seamlessly integrate hyperscale and edge data centers to support new applications for AI, Internet of Things, autonomous vehicles, big data, etc. significantly caters to the market growth.

  • The growing adoption of cloud services drives the market. Over the past five years, cloud services have supplied an increasing share of data-center use, while the supply by colocation or in-house systems has remained roughly steady by comparison. Customers can benefit from a 100% uptime SLA and focus on core business rather than managing a data center. With cloud services, the provider supplies and manages hardware infrastructure, including servers, storage, and network elements. According to CBRE, in 2019, U.S. businesses paid for a record-high 396.4 megawatts of power in the country’s largest data-center markets, up 33% from 2018 amid soaring demand for cloud services. This significantly caters to the market demand for data center colocation.
  • Further introduction of various government regulations and complaints stimulates the demand. For instance, the introduction of GDPR in the European Union, and it’s potential EUR 20 million1 penalties for breach, have made companies very focused on being GDPR compliant. In April 2019, Cyxtera Technologies launched a new data center in Frankfurt at the CyxteraCon, its annual user conference, in a view to satisfying growing customer demand for the company’s secure colocation and infrastructure solutions, in the changing GDPR landscape.
  • Furthermore, due to the Covid-19 pandemic, colocation becomes a more important part of staying connected, collaborating, and moving forward in a cost-effective and safe way. Healthcare is utilizing data to study patient outcomes and artificial intelligence to project the spread of disease. Telehouse New York colocation centers with robust network connectivity are providing solutions among enterprises, including healthcare in New Jersey and New York during this pandemic. This makes the Telehouse Tier 3 New York Teleport data center a vital link managed services capabilities and network connectivity.
  • Further, in the Covid-19 outbreak, QTS reported significant increases in usage of SDP (Service Delivery Platform) that allows customers to manage and optimize data center infrastructure remotely through full digitization, meeting critical market. To support the growth, in May 2020, QTS Realty Trust announced an expanded hybrid colocation services agreement with Abacus Solutions and an IBM i marked managed service cloud provider.

Scope of the Report

Colocation is a data center facility, under which a corporation and enterprises can rent space for servers and other computing hardware. It is used in wholesale colocation and retail colocation in various industries like BFSI, manufacturing, energy, among others.

Solution Type
Wholesale Colocation
Retail Colocation
Organization Size
Small and Medium Enterprises
Large Enterprises
End-user Vertical
Banking and Financial Services
Manufacturing
IT and Telecom
Healthcare & Lifesciences​
Government
Entertainment and Media
Other End-user Verticals
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Spain
Nordics
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
China
Japan
India
Singapore
Rest of Asia Pacific
Latin America​
Middle East and Africa ​

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Healthcare Sector Accounts for Significant Share

  • With the increasing rate of digital technology in the healthcare sector, the demand for colocation is significantly increasing. The healthcare industry generates enormous amounts of data. Many healthcare departments are collecting data from their clinical trials and several outpatient records to analyze such data and derive some meaningful analysis. However, most of the hospitals that are involved in such data collection are not equipped with relevant infrastructure.​
  • As a result, many healthcare institutes are facing pressure to reduce the cost structure of a company, to deliver full regulatory compliance and efficient solutions, with constraints about the increasing amount of data being generated. Datacenter collocation provides a suitable alternative to enable cost-saving means for any firm.​
  • Further, major significant players in the market are providing several innovative solutions in the healthcare industry to gain maximum market traction. For instance, Cisco Application Centric Infrastructure, ACI provides unified control of both physical and virtual environments, providing enhanced security and policy-based automation extended to the cloud. Cisco Tetration provides workload security with a zero-trust model for both on-premise and public cloud workloads.
  • Also, increasing regulations on data acquisition and records, especially the ones related to clinical trials, are drawing several healthcare clients toward datacenters. Several government initiatives taken up globally are expected to boost the colocation market. For instance, the Chinese government has pledged to create an industrial scale of medical services by 2020, which includes the inception of a new digital health trail for all citizens in the country.​
  • Furthermore, players such as Iron Mountain healthcare data center services offer support for hospitals, insurance, pharma, biotech, and other HIPAA regulated industries. Their colocation facilities are built to support healthcare requirements. Iron Mountain healthcare data center compliance support includes HIPAA, FISMA High, ISO 27001, PCI-DSS 3.1, and SOC 2 Type II, augmenting the existing framework of more than 225,000 Iron Mountain customers.
Europe Data Center Colocation Market Key Trends

Asia-Pacific to Witness Significant Growth Rate

  • Asia-Pacific is a major hub for IT outsourcing destinations for the various prominent players. Power, space, and the IP transit cost more in-country China, which emphasizes the difficulties in maintaining the data center.
  • China has around 50 internet users per 100 people, which indicates the scope for immense development and the connectivity ecosystem. China has 73 colocation data centers and 52 cloud service providers. Another country, such as Japan, has 93 internet users per 100 people, showing high internet literacy in Japan. Further, Japan has a high density of colocation due to the high generation of data. Digital Realty has launched its first data center in Japan, named ‘Digital Osaka 1’, indicating the increasing investment in the region.
  • Furthermore, India is also expected to show several opportunities for the data center market to grow substantially due to the entry of 3 major players in the region in the market. For instance, the Adani Group is expected to invest up to Rs. 70,000 crore to set up solar-powered data parks in Andhra Pradesh and Hiranandani Group announced a Rs 14,000 crore investment plan.​
  • Further, a 900,000-square-foot data center construction has been initiated by IBM in India. It is the largest in the country in terms of size and power. IBM already has two data centers in India (Mumbai and Chennai), and NTT Communications has three (Mumbai, Bangalore, and Noida).
  • Also, recently Oracle launched the Gen 2 Cloud region in Mumbai and planned to launch another one in Hyderabad. Moreover, STTelemedia Global Data Centers (STT GDC), currently holds a capacity of 70 MW spread over 2.14 million square feet in India and is planning to double this by March 2020.​
Europe Data Center Colocation Market Growth by Region

Competitive Landscape

The data center colocation market is fragmented, owing to the presence of many players in the market. Some of the predominant players of the market are AT&T Inc., NTT Communications, IBM Corporation, SoftBank Group Corporation, British Telecommunications PLC, among others. Further, with intense competition, many market players are using various strategies to stay ahead of the competition, such as partnerships and developments is one of the strategies which the top players are following to increase their market penetration and strengthen their positions in the market. Recent developments are -

  • May 2020 - Zadara Storage Inc. announced a technology partnership with Cyxtera. Zadara’s fully managed storage-as-a-service is now available in Cyxtera’s 62 highly connected, hybrid-ready data centers worldwide. Together, the two companies are transforming storage and helping reduce financial and operational risk by offering advanced storage on demand.
  • May 2020 - Asperita announces a partnership with the European data center, Maincubes. The two companies will start offering Immersion Cooling Solutions in dedicated immersion cooling colocation suites in the Maincubes Amsterdam AMS01 data center. These dedicated immersion cooling colocation suites in the Maincubes Amsterdam AMS01 colocation data center, a facility located right next to Schiphol Airport, are intended to offer enterprise organizations, cloud service providers (CSPs), and telecom providers a fully aligned data center suite for this unique cooling technology.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition​

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study​

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers​

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants​

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitutes​

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Market Drivers

      1. 4.4.1 Growing aAdoption of Cloud Services ​

      2. 4.4.2 Higher Anticipated Growth in Wholesale Datacenter Colocation Spaces to Propel Demand

      3. 4.4.3 Increased Emphasis on Compliance With Data Regulations and Cost-Effective Nature of Colocation Facilities to Drive Adoption Among SME’s​

    5. 4.5 Market Challenges

      1. 4.5.1 Dependence on Regulatory Landscape & Stringent Security Requirements to Pose a Challenge for Operators

    6. 4.6 Analysis of key investments made by colocation providers in hyperscale data centers

    7. 4.7 Impact of COVID-19 on Data center Colocation Industry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Solution Type

      1. 5.1.1 Wholesale Colocation

      2. 5.1.2 Retail Colocation

    2. 5.2 Organization Size

      1. 5.2.1 Small and Medium Enterprises

      2. 5.2.2 Large Enterprises

    3. 5.3 End-user Vertical

      1. 5.3.1 Banking and Financial Services

      2. 5.3.2 Manufacturing

      3. 5.3.3 IT and Telecom

      4. 5.3.4 Healthcare & Lifesciences​

      5. 5.3.5 Government

      6. 5.3.6 Entertainment and Media

      7. 5.3.7 Other End-user Verticals

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.4.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Spain

        5. 5.4.2.5 Nordics

        6. 5.4.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.4.3.3 India

        4. 5.4.3.4 Singapore

        5. 5.4.3.5 Rest of Asia Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Latin America​

      5. 5.4.5 Middle East and Africa ​

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Digital Reality Trust, Inc.​

      2. 6.1.2 NTT Communications

      3. 6.1.3 Equinix, Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Fujitsu Ltd

      5. 6.1.5 SoftBank Group Corporation

      6. 6.1.6 CyrusOne, Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 China Telecom Corporation Limited​

      8. 6.1.8 British Telecommunications PLC

      9. 6.1.9 Global Switch​

      10. 6.1.10 Coresite Reality Corporation​

      11. 6.1.11 Interxion Holding NV​

      12. 6.1.12 Atman​

      13. 6.1.13 Bell Canada​

      14. 6.1.14 China Unicom​

      15. 6.1.15 CenturyLink, Inc.

      16. 6.1.16 Quality Technology Services​

      17. 6.1.17 Singtel (Singapore Telecommunications Limited)

      18. 6.1.18 Telefonica, S.A.

      19. 6.1.19 KDDI Corporation​

      20. 6.1.20 Keppel DC​

      21. 6.1.21 GDS Holding Limited​

      22. 6.1.22 OneAsia Network​

      23. 6.1.23 PT Telekom Group

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Data Center Colocation Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Data Center Colocation Market is growing at a CAGR of 10.92% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

Digital Reality Trust, Inc.​, NTT Communications​, Equinix, Inc., Fujitsu Ltd, SoftBank Group Corporation​ are the major companies operating in Data Center Colocation Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!