Рынок колокации ЦОД — рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027)

Рынок центров обработки данных сегментирован по типу решения (оптовое размещение, розничное размещение), размеру организации (малые и средние предприятия, крупные предприятия), вертикали конечного пользователя (BFSI, производство, ИТ и телекоммуникации, здравоохранение и медико-биологические науки). , правительство, развлечения и СМИ) и географии.

Обзор рынка

Data Center Colocation Market Size
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 10.92 %
Data Center Colocation Market Companies

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Ожидается, что рынок колокации центров обработки данных будет демонстрировать среднегодовой темп роста 10,92% в течение прогнозируемого периода с 2021 по 2026 год. Организации превращаются в центры обработки данных колокации, чтобы расширить охват и возможности своей сети. Центры обработки данных имеют вычислительные инструменты для адаптации огромных рабочих нагрузок по анализу данных, особенно в случае программно-определяемых центров обработки данных (SDDC), которые могут предлагать варианты масштабируемых виртуализированных серверов по низкой цене. Кроме того, тенденции к продуктам колокации, которые пытаются беспрепятственно интегрировать гипермасштабные и граничные центры обработки данных для поддержки новых приложений для искусственного интеллекта, Интернета вещей, автономных транспортных средств, больших данных и т. д., в значительной степени способствуют росту рынка.

  • Растущее внедрение облачных сервисов стимулирует рынок. За последние пять лет облачные сервисы обеспечили растущую долю использования центров обработки данных, в то время как предложение колокейшн или внутренних систем оставалось примерно стабильным для сравнения. Клиенты могут воспользоваться SLA со 100% безотказной работой и сосредоточиться на основном бизнесе, а не на управлении центром обработки данных. С помощью облачных услуг поставщик поставляет и управляет аппаратной инфраструктурой, включая серверы, хранилище и сетевые элементы. По данным CBRE, в 2019 году американские предприятия заплатили за рекордно высокие 396,4 мегаватт электроэнергии на крупнейших рынках центров обработки данных в стране, что на 33% больше, чем в 2018 году, на фоне резкого роста спроса на облачные услуги. Это значительно удовлетворяет рыночный спрос на колокейшн ЦОД.
  • Дальнейшее введение различных государственных постановлений и жалоб стимулирует спрос. Например, введение GDPR в Европейском Союзе и возможные штрафы в размере 20 миллионов евро1 за нарушение сделали компании очень сосредоточенными на соблюдении GDPR. В апреле 2019 года Cyxtera Technologies запустила новый центр обработки данных во Франкфурте на CyxteraCon, своей ежегодной конференции пользователей, с целью удовлетворить растущий спрос клиентов на решения компании для безопасного совместного размещения и инфраструктуры в меняющемся ландшафте GDPR.
  • Кроме того, из-за пандемии Covid-19 совместное размещение становится более важной частью поддержания связи, сотрудничества и продвижения вперед экономически эффективным и безопасным способом. Здравоохранение использует данные для изучения результатов лечения пациентов и искусственный интеллект для прогнозирования распространения болезни. Колокейшн-центры Telehouse в Нью-Йорке с надежным сетевым подключением предоставляют решения для предприятий, включая здравоохранение в Нью-Джерси и Нью-Йорке во время этой пандемии. Это делает центр обработки данных Telehouse Tier 3 New York Teleport жизненно важными возможностями управляемых услуг связи и сетевого подключения.
  • Кроме того, во время вспышки Covid-19 QTS сообщила о значительном увеличении использования SDP (платформы предоставления услуг), которая позволяет клиентам удаленно управлять инфраструктурой центра обработки данных и оптимизировать ее за счет полной оцифровки, отвечая требованиям рынка. Чтобы поддержать рост, в мае 2020 года QTS Realty Trust объявила о расширенном соглашении об услугах гибридного совместного размещения с Abacus Solutions и поставщиком управляемых облачных услуг с маркировкой IBM i.

Объем отчета

Colocation — это центр обработки данных, в рамках которого корпорация и предприятия могут арендовать место для серверов и другого вычислительного оборудования. Он используется при оптовом и розничном размещении в различных отраслях, таких как BFSI, производство, энергетика и другие.

Solution Type
Wholesale Colocation
Retail Colocation
Organization Size
Small and Medium Enterprises
Large Enterprises
End-user Vertical
Banking and Financial Services
Manufacturing
IT and Telecom
Healthcare & Lifesciences​
Government
Entertainment and Media
Other End-user Verticals
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Spain
Nordics
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
China
Japan
India
Singapore
Rest of Asia Pacific
Latin America​
Middle East and Africa ​

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Значительная доля приходится на сектор здравоохранения

  • С ростом скорости цифровых технологий в секторе здравоохранения спрос на колокейшн значительно возрастает. Отрасль здравоохранения генерирует огромные объемы данных. Многие отделы здравоохранения собирают данные своих клинических испытаний и несколько амбулаторных записей для анализа таких данных и получения значимого анализа. Однако большинство больниц, которые занимаются сбором таких данных, не оснащены соответствующей инфраструктурой.​
  • В результате многие учреждения здравоохранения сталкиваются с необходимостью сократить структуру затрат компании, обеспечить полное соответствие нормативным требованиям и эффективные решения с ограничениями, связанными с растущим объемом генерируемых данных. Совместное размещение центра обработки данных представляет собой подходящую альтернативу для обеспечения экономии средств для любой фирмы.​
  • Кроме того, крупные значимые игроки на рынке предлагают несколько инновационных решений в сфере здравоохранения, чтобы получить максимальную поддержку рынка. Например, инфраструктура, ориентированная на приложения Cisco, ACI обеспечивает унифицированный контроль как физической, так и виртуальной среды, обеспечивая повышенную безопасность и автоматизацию на основе политик, расширенную до облака. Cisco Tetration обеспечивает безопасность рабочих нагрузок с помощью модели нулевого доверия как для локальных, так и для общедоступных облачных рабочих нагрузок.
  • Кроме того, ужесточение правил сбора данных и записей, особенно связанных с клиническими испытаниями, привлекает несколько клиентов из сферы здравоохранения к центрам обработки данных. Ожидается, что несколько правительственных инициатив, принятых во всем мире, приведут к росту рынка колокейшн. Например, правительство Китая обязалось к 2020 году создать промышленный масштаб медицинских услуг, что включает создание новой цифровой медицинской карты для всех граждан страны.​
  • Кроме того, такие игроки, как центр обработки данных здравоохранения Iron Mountain, предлагают поддержку больницам, страховым компаниям, фармацевтике, биотехнологиям и другим отраслям, регулируемым HIPAA. Их объекты колокейшн построены для поддержки требований здравоохранения. Поддержка соответствия центров обработки данных здравоохранения Iron Mountain включает HIPAA, FISMA High, ISO 27001, PCI-DSS 3.1 и SOC 2 Type II, дополняя существующую структуру более чем 225 000 клиентов Iron Mountain.
Data Center Colocation Market Share

Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион продемонстрирует значительный рост

  • Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион является крупным центром ИТ-аутсорсинга для различных известных игроков. Энергия, пространство и IP-транзит стоят дороже внутри Китая, что подчеркивает трудности с обслуживанием центра обработки данных.
  • В Китае около 50 интернет-пользователей на 100 человек, что указывает на возможности для огромного развития и экосистемы подключения. В Китае 73 колокационных центра обработки данных и 52 поставщика облачных услуг. В другой стране, такой как Япония, на 100 человек приходится 93 интернет-пользователя, что свидетельствует о высокой интернет-грамотности в Японии. Кроме того, в Японии высокая плотность совместного размещения из-за большого объема данных. Digital Realty запустила свой первый центр обработки данных в Японии под названием «Digital Osaka 1», что свидетельствует о росте инвестиций в регион.
  • Кроме того, ожидается, что Индия продемонстрирует несколько возможностей для существенного роста рынка центров обработки данных благодаря выходу на рынок 3 основных игроков в регионе. Например, ожидается, что Adani Group инвестирует до рупий. 70 000 крор на создание парков данных на солнечных батареях в Андхра-Прадеше, а Hiranandani Group объявила о плане инвестиций в размере 14 000 крор.​
  • Кроме того, IBM инициировала строительство центра обработки данных площадью 900 000 квадратных футов в Индии. Он является крупнейшим в стране по размеру и мощности. У IBM уже есть два центра обработки данных в Индии (Мумбаи и Ченнаи), а у NTT Communications — три (Мумбаи, Бангалор и Нойда).
  • Кроме того, недавно Oracle запустил регион Gen 2 Cloud в Мумбаи и планировал запустить еще один в Хайдарабаде. Кроме того, глобальные центры обработки данных STTelemedia (STT GDC) в настоящее время имеют мощность 70 МВт, распределенную на площади 2,14 миллиона квадратных футов в Индии, и к марту 2020 года планируется удвоить эту мощность.​
Data Center Colocation Market Analysis

Конкурентная среда

Рынок колокейшн-центров фрагментирован из-за присутствия на нем многих игроков. Некоторыми из доминирующих игроков на рынке являются AT&T Inc., NTT Communications, IBM Corporation, SoftBank Group Corporation, British Telecommunications PLC и другие. Кроме того, в условиях жесткой конкуренции многие игроки рынка используют различные стратегии, чтобы оставаться впереди конкурентов, например, партнерство и развитие — это одна из стратегий, которой следуют ведущие игроки, чтобы увеличить свое проникновение на рынок и укрепить свои позиции на рынке. Недавние разработки -

  • Май 2020 г. — Zadara Storage Inc. объявила о технологическом партнерстве с Cyxtera. Полностью управляемое хранилище Zadara как услуга теперь доступно в 62 центрах обработки данных Cyxtera с высокой степенью подключения и возможностью гибридного использования по всему миру. Вместе эти две компании трансформируют системы хранения и помогают снизить финансовые и операционные риски, предлагая расширенные возможности хранения по запросу.
  • Май 2020 г. — Asperita объявляет о партнерстве с европейским центром обработки данных Maincubes. Обе компании начнут предлагать решения для иммерсионного охлаждения в специальных комплектах колокейшн для иммерсионного охлаждения в дата-центре Maincubes Amsterdam AMS01. Эти специализированные комплекты колокации с иммерсионным охлаждением в центре обработки данных Maincubes Amsterdam AMS01, расположенном рядом с аэропортом Схипхол, предназначены для того, чтобы предложить корпоративным организациям, поставщикам облачных услуг (CSP) и поставщикам телекоммуникационных услуг полностью согласованный набор центров обработки данных для этого уникального технология охлаждения.

Основные игроки

  1. Digital Reality Trust, Inc.​

  2. NTT Communications​

  3. Equinix, Inc.

  4. Fujitsu Ltd

  5. SoftBank Group Corporation​

Digital Reality Trust, Inc.​, NTT Communications​, Equinix, Inc., Fujitsu Ltd, SoftBank Group Corporation​

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition​

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study​

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers​

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants​

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitutes​

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Market Drivers

      1. 4.4.1 Growing aAdoption of Cloud Services ​

      2. 4.4.2 Higher Anticipated Growth in Wholesale Datacenter Colocation Spaces to Propel Demand

      3. 4.4.3 Increased Emphasis on Compliance With Data Regulations and Cost-Effective Nature of Colocation Facilities to Drive Adoption Among SME’s​

    5. 4.5 Market Challenges

      1. 4.5.1 Dependence on Regulatory Landscape & Stringent Security Requirements to Pose a Challenge for Operators

    6. 4.6 Analysis of key investments made by colocation providers in hyperscale data centers

    7. 4.7 Impact of COVID-19 on Data center Colocation Industry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Solution Type

      1. 5.1.1 Wholesale Colocation

      2. 5.1.2 Retail Colocation

    2. 5.2 Organization Size

      1. 5.2.1 Small and Medium Enterprises

      2. 5.2.2 Large Enterprises

    3. 5.3 End-user Vertical

      1. 5.3.1 Banking and Financial Services

      2. 5.3.2 Manufacturing

      3. 5.3.3 IT and Telecom

      4. 5.3.4 Healthcare & Lifesciences​

      5. 5.3.5 Government

      6. 5.3.6 Entertainment and Media

      7. 5.3.7 Other End-user Verticals

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.4.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Spain

        5. 5.4.2.5 Nordics

        6. 5.4.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.4.3.3 India

        4. 5.4.3.4 Singapore

        5. 5.4.3.5 Rest of Asia Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Latin America​

      5. 5.4.5 Middle East and Africa ​

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Digital Reality Trust, Inc.​

      2. 6.1.2 NTT Communications

      3. 6.1.3 Equinix, Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Fujitsu Ltd

      5. 6.1.5 SoftBank Group Corporation

      6. 6.1.6 CyrusOne, Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 China Telecom Corporation Limited​

      8. 6.1.8 British Telecommunications PLC

      9. 6.1.9 Global Switch​

      10. 6.1.10 Coresite Reality Corporation​

      11. 6.1.11 Interxion Holding NV​

      12. 6.1.12 Atman​

      13. 6.1.13 Bell Canada​

      14. 6.1.14 China Unicom​

      15. 6.1.15 CenturyLink, Inc.

      16. 6.1.16 Quality Technology Services​

      17. 6.1.17 Singtel (Singapore Telecommunications Limited)

      18. 6.1.18 Telefonica, S.A.

      19. 6.1.19 KDDI Corporation​

      20. 6.1.20 Keppel DC​

      21. 6.1.21 GDS Holding Limited​

      22. 6.1.22 OneAsia Network​

      23. 6.1.23 PT Telekom Group

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Data Center Colocation Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Data Center Colocation Market is growing at a CAGR of 10.92% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Digital Reality Trust, Inc.​, NTT Communications​, Equinix, Inc., Fujitsu Ltd, SoftBank Group Corporation​ are the major companies operating in Data Center Colocation Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Data Center Colocation Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Data Center Colocation Market is segmented by Solution Type (Wholesale Colocation, Retail Colocation), Size of the Organization (Small and Medium Enterprises​, Large Enterprises), ​End-user Vertical (BFSI, Manufacturing, IT and Telecommunications, Healthcare & Lifesciences, Government, Entertainment and Media), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Europe Data Center Colocation Market Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 10.92 %
Europe Data Center Colocation Market Key Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The data center colocation market is expected to register a CAGR of 10.92% over the forecast period 2021 - 2026. Organizations are turning into colocation data centers as a manner of expanding the reach and capabilities of their network. Data centers have the computing tools to adapt huge data analytics workloads, particularly in the instance of software-defined data centers (SDDCs), which may offer scalable virtualized server options at a low price. Further, the trends towards colocation products that attempt to seamlessly integrate hyperscale and edge data centers to support new applications for AI, Internet of Things, autonomous vehicles, big data, etc. significantly caters to the market growth.

  • The growing adoption of cloud services drives the market. Over the past five years, cloud services have supplied an increasing share of data-center use, while the supply by colocation or in-house systems has remained roughly steady by comparison. Customers can benefit from a 100% uptime SLA and focus on core business rather than managing a data center. With cloud services, the provider supplies and manages hardware infrastructure, including servers, storage, and network elements. According to CBRE, in 2019, U.S. businesses paid for a record-high 396.4 megawatts of power in the country’s largest data-center markets, up 33% from 2018 amid soaring demand for cloud services. This significantly caters to the market demand for data center colocation.
  • Further introduction of various government regulations and complaints stimulates the demand. For instance, the introduction of GDPR in the European Union, and it’s potential EUR 20 million1 penalties for breach, have made companies very focused on being GDPR compliant. In April 2019, Cyxtera Technologies launched a new data center in Frankfurt at the CyxteraCon, its annual user conference, in a view to satisfying growing customer demand for the company’s secure colocation and infrastructure solutions, in the changing GDPR landscape.
  • Furthermore, due to the Covid-19 pandemic, colocation becomes a more important part of staying connected, collaborating, and moving forward in a cost-effective and safe way. Healthcare is utilizing data to study patient outcomes and artificial intelligence to project the spread of disease. Telehouse New York colocation centers with robust network connectivity are providing solutions among enterprises, including healthcare in New Jersey and New York during this pandemic. This makes the Telehouse Tier 3 New York Teleport data center a vital link managed services capabilities and network connectivity.
  • Further, in the Covid-19 outbreak, QTS reported significant increases in usage of SDP (Service Delivery Platform) that allows customers to manage and optimize data center infrastructure remotely through full digitization, meeting critical market. To support the growth, in May 2020, QTS Realty Trust announced an expanded hybrid colocation services agreement with Abacus Solutions and an IBM i marked managed service cloud provider.

Scope of the Report

Colocation is a data center facility, under which a corporation and enterprises can rent space for servers and other computing hardware. It is used in wholesale colocation and retail colocation in various industries like BFSI, manufacturing, energy, among others.

Solution Type
Wholesale Colocation
Retail Colocation
Organization Size
Small and Medium Enterprises
Large Enterprises
End-user Vertical
Banking and Financial Services
Manufacturing
IT and Telecom
Healthcare & Lifesciences​
Government
Entertainment and Media
Other End-user Verticals
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Spain
Nordics
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
China
Japan
India
Singapore
Rest of Asia Pacific
Latin America​
Middle East and Africa ​

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Healthcare Sector Accounts for Significant Share

  • With the increasing rate of digital technology in the healthcare sector, the demand for colocation is significantly increasing. The healthcare industry generates enormous amounts of data. Many healthcare departments are collecting data from their clinical trials and several outpatient records to analyze such data and derive some meaningful analysis. However, most of the hospitals that are involved in such data collection are not equipped with relevant infrastructure.​
  • As a result, many healthcare institutes are facing pressure to reduce the cost structure of a company, to deliver full regulatory compliance and efficient solutions, with constraints about the increasing amount of data being generated. Datacenter collocation provides a suitable alternative to enable cost-saving means for any firm.​
  • Further, major significant players in the market are providing several innovative solutions in the healthcare industry to gain maximum market traction. For instance, Cisco Application Centric Infrastructure, ACI provides unified control of both physical and virtual environments, providing enhanced security and policy-based automation extended to the cloud. Cisco Tetration provides workload security with a zero-trust model for both on-premise and public cloud workloads.
  • Also, increasing regulations on data acquisition and records, especially the ones related to clinical trials, are drawing several healthcare clients toward datacenters. Several government initiatives taken up globally are expected to boost the colocation market. For instance, the Chinese government has pledged to create an industrial scale of medical services by 2020, which includes the inception of a new digital health trail for all citizens in the country.​
  • Furthermore, players such as Iron Mountain healthcare data center services offer support for hospitals, insurance, pharma, biotech, and other HIPAA regulated industries. Their colocation facilities are built to support healthcare requirements. Iron Mountain healthcare data center compliance support includes HIPAA, FISMA High, ISO 27001, PCI-DSS 3.1, and SOC 2 Type II, augmenting the existing framework of more than 225,000 Iron Mountain customers.
Europe Data Center Colocation Market Key Trends

Asia-Pacific to Witness Significant Growth Rate

  • Asia-Pacific is a major hub for IT outsourcing destinations for the various prominent players. Power, space, and the IP transit cost more in-country China, which emphasizes the difficulties in maintaining the data center.
  • China has around 50 internet users per 100 people, which indicates the scope for immense development and the connectivity ecosystem. China has 73 colocation data centers and 52 cloud service providers. Another country, such as Japan, has 93 internet users per 100 people, showing high internet literacy in Japan. Further, Japan has a high density of colocation due to the high generation of data. Digital Realty has launched its first data center in Japan, named ‘Digital Osaka 1’, indicating the increasing investment in the region.
  • Furthermore, India is also expected to show several opportunities for the data center market to grow substantially due to the entry of 3 major players in the region in the market. For instance, the Adani Group is expected to invest up to Rs. 70,000 crore to set up solar-powered data parks in Andhra Pradesh and Hiranandani Group announced a Rs 14,000 crore investment plan.​
  • Further, a 900,000-square-foot data center construction has been initiated by IBM in India. It is the largest in the country in terms of size and power. IBM already has two data centers in India (Mumbai and Chennai), and NTT Communications has three (Mumbai, Bangalore, and Noida).
  • Also, recently Oracle launched the Gen 2 Cloud region in Mumbai and planned to launch another one in Hyderabad. Moreover, STTelemedia Global Data Centers (STT GDC), currently holds a capacity of 70 MW spread over 2.14 million square feet in India and is planning to double this by March 2020.​
Europe Data Center Colocation Market Growth by Region

Competitive Landscape

The data center colocation market is fragmented, owing to the presence of many players in the market. Some of the predominant players of the market are AT&T Inc., NTT Communications, IBM Corporation, SoftBank Group Corporation, British Telecommunications PLC, among others. Further, with intense competition, many market players are using various strategies to stay ahead of the competition, such as partnerships and developments is one of the strategies which the top players are following to increase their market penetration and strengthen their positions in the market. Recent developments are -

  • May 2020 - Zadara Storage Inc. announced a technology partnership with Cyxtera. Zadara’s fully managed storage-as-a-service is now available in Cyxtera’s 62 highly connected, hybrid-ready data centers worldwide. Together, the two companies are transforming storage and helping reduce financial and operational risk by offering advanced storage on demand.
  • May 2020 - Asperita announces a partnership with the European data center, Maincubes. The two companies will start offering Immersion Cooling Solutions in dedicated immersion cooling colocation suites in the Maincubes Amsterdam AMS01 data center. These dedicated immersion cooling colocation suites in the Maincubes Amsterdam AMS01 colocation data center, a facility located right next to Schiphol Airport, are intended to offer enterprise organizations, cloud service providers (CSPs), and telecom providers a fully aligned data center suite for this unique cooling technology.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition​

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study​

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers​

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants​

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitutes​

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Market Drivers

      1. 4.4.1 Growing aAdoption of Cloud Services ​

      2. 4.4.2 Higher Anticipated Growth in Wholesale Datacenter Colocation Spaces to Propel Demand

      3. 4.4.3 Increased Emphasis on Compliance With Data Regulations and Cost-Effective Nature of Colocation Facilities to Drive Adoption Among SME’s​

    5. 4.5 Market Challenges

      1. 4.5.1 Dependence on Regulatory Landscape & Stringent Security Requirements to Pose a Challenge for Operators

    6. 4.6 Analysis of key investments made by colocation providers in hyperscale data centers

    7. 4.7 Impact of COVID-19 on Data center Colocation Industry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Solution Type

      1. 5.1.1 Wholesale Colocation

      2. 5.1.2 Retail Colocation

    2. 5.2 Organization Size

      1. 5.2.1 Small and Medium Enterprises

      2. 5.2.2 Large Enterprises

    3. 5.3 End-user Vertical

      1. 5.3.1 Banking and Financial Services

      2. 5.3.2 Manufacturing

      3. 5.3.3 IT and Telecom

      4. 5.3.4 Healthcare & Lifesciences​

      5. 5.3.5 Government

      6. 5.3.6 Entertainment and Media

      7. 5.3.7 Other End-user Verticals

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.4.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Spain

        5. 5.4.2.5 Nordics

        6. 5.4.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.4.3.3 India

        4. 5.4.3.4 Singapore

        5. 5.4.3.5 Rest of Asia Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Latin America​

      5. 5.4.5 Middle East and Africa ​

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Digital Reality Trust, Inc.​

      2. 6.1.2 NTT Communications

      3. 6.1.3 Equinix, Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Fujitsu Ltd

      5. 6.1.5 SoftBank Group Corporation

      6. 6.1.6 CyrusOne, Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 China Telecom Corporation Limited​

      8. 6.1.8 British Telecommunications PLC

      9. 6.1.9 Global Switch​

      10. 6.1.10 Coresite Reality Corporation​

      11. 6.1.11 Interxion Holding NV​

      12. 6.1.12 Atman​

      13. 6.1.13 Bell Canada​

      14. 6.1.14 China Unicom​

      15. 6.1.15 CenturyLink, Inc.

      16. 6.1.16 Quality Technology Services​

      17. 6.1.17 Singtel (Singapore Telecommunications Limited)

      18. 6.1.18 Telefonica, S.A.

      19. 6.1.19 KDDI Corporation​

      20. 6.1.20 Keppel DC​

      21. 6.1.21 GDS Holding Limited​

      22. 6.1.22 OneAsia Network​

      23. 6.1.23 PT Telekom Group

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Data Center Colocation Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Data Center Colocation Market is growing at a CAGR of 10.92% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

Digital Reality Trust, Inc.​, NTT Communications​, Equinix, Inc., Fujitsu Ltd, SoftBank Group Corporation​ are the major companies operating in Data Center Colocation Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!