全球互联路灯市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

全球互联路灯市场按地理区域划分。

市场快照

Connected Street Lighting Market Overview
Study Period: 2019- 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 20.4 %
Connected Street Lighting Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

在(2021 年至 2026 年)的预测期内,互联路灯市场预计将实现 20.4% 的复合年增长率。户外照明解决方案是市政当局和公用事业公司拥有的最重要和最昂贵的基础设施资产之一。它们通常消耗高达城市总能源预算的一半。

  •  最近,LED 的出现使一些城市降低了能源成本。例如,纽约估计通过用 LED 替换旧灯泡每年可节省超过 1400 万美元的能源成本,而芝加哥估计每年可节省高达 1000 万美元。这些因素导致多个城市转向节能照明解决方案。然而,许多城市正在使用支持物联网的连接路灯,将这种路灯改造更进一步。这些解决方案提高了市民的生活质量,增加了城市的收入,降低了运营和能源成本,并支持一系列智慧城市应用的部署。
  • 据 Trilliant 称,未来十年,全球 75% 的人口很可能居住在城市,联网路灯的数量也可能从联网的不足 3% 增长到联网的 40% 以上。随着世界各国政府面临提高能源效率的公共和监管压力,许多人发现路灯是物联网 (IoT) 可以立即带来好处的领域。随着全球联网设备的日益普及(预计到 2020 年将超过 500 亿台)以及分配给智能基础设施的高预算(IEEE 估计 13.1% 的智能城市支出可能用于智能基础设施),联网路灯的采用预计将迅速增加。
  • 此外,由于智能路灯解决方案的多种功能,如远程控制和调度、便于资产管理的 GPS 集成、灵活的调光控制、收益级能源计量、资产管理、健康监测、容错、通过电子邮件和 SMS 短信通知警报、通过自适应调光将能源成本降低至少 30%,以及减少光污染等。 
  • 此外,许多公司正在创新和开发解决方案,以提供互联照明解决方案。例如,Tata Communications 提供基于 LoRa 的路灯控制器,使组织和社区能够创建节能的智能环境。该控制器通过 NEMA 连接器与 LED 灯集成,增加了对外部环境的稳健性,使其成为户外部署的理想选择。Tvilight 提供了一个智能照明平台,它结合了完整的软件和硬件产品组合,可以完全控制您的城市照明基础设施。其 CMS 平台管理、监控和控制全市照明,提供对照明基础设施行为的近乎实时的洞察和分析。
  • 此外,市场受到最近爆发的 COVID-19 的影响,公司被迫调整其战略以应对持续的大流行。Telensa 和 Signify 等公司在这场大流行中受到的打击最为严重。Telensa 自称是市场上最重要的参与者,拥有 180 万个联网路灯,在澳大利亚获得了 Amea 认证,并于 2020 年与 LIGMAN 合作,为亚太市场提供智能路灯和智能城市传感。但该公司由于制造差异和全球经济问题,该公司推迟了其计划。此外,由于 COVID-19,许多国家正在将所有资源用于应对影响公共支出的大流行,

报告范围

部署在道路和公共场所的街道照明解决方案配备了通过无线或有线网络连接的智能传感器、控制器和物联网技术。支持物联网的联网路灯可降低成本并支持智能城市应用程序的部署。互联路灯市场按地理区域划分。

Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

增加对智慧城市的投资以推动市场

  • 随着世界各地人口的不断扩大,居住在城市地区的人数增加,包括城市人口的整体增长(占城市总人口的 81%)是采用的主要驱动力之一智能和智能解决方案。现代城市发展的主要原因是智慧城市需要一种有效的城市资源管理解决方案。各国政府正在相互协作和合作,以从传统的基于孤岛的模式转变为协作和集成的服务交付模式。由于互联路灯市场与智慧城市项目的数量直接相关,全球范围内更多的智慧城市将导致对互联路灯的更高需求。
  • NEMA 强调 5G 是照明系统的关键技术助推器,它进一步表明,在 5G 智能电网应用中集成传感器、网络和 LED 基础设施预计将增加对互联照明控制、光源和应急照明的需求。灾难等事件提振了短期但强劲的需求。最近,FEMA 为佛罗里达州飓风艾尔玛的恢复拨款 546 万美元。印度河县收到 1,885,273 美元用于紧急警长巡逻、避难、紧急行动中心人员配备、公用事业运营和应急照明。
  • 路灯也采用了平台即服务解决方案。它们为智慧城市应用程序提供集中监控、简化控制和实时警报,而无需担心设计、构建或维护全市通信网络。有几个案例可以成功部署连接的路灯解决方案。例如,Telensa Ltd 与澳大利亚政府合作,在澳大利亚达尔文实施其 PLANet 智能路灯系统。通过此次合作,Telensa 有望帮助达尔文降低能源和维护成本,通过自动故障报告提高服务质量,并使用路灯杆支持智慧城市传感器的集线器。
  •  Telensa 达成协议,为新西兰但尼丁的 15,000 个 LED 路灯提供智能控制。此类案例遍布全球,尤其是在智慧城市计划数量众多的地区。例如,在全球发现一些最先进的智慧城市计划的法国,Itron Inc. 已在巴黎各地改造了基于 IPv6 的 LED 路灯。这些解决方案利用了 Wi-SUN 联盟支持的 IEEE 802.15.4 g 无线射频网状架构。通过利用网络即服务 (NaaS) 部署来连接路灯设备和应用程序,该市可以减少公共基础设施的 CAPEX 和 OPEX。
  • 在应急照明系统添加网络连接的前提下,通过有线或无线技术完成。结果是用于远程监控和自检的连接应急照明系统。概念开发是在 20 年前完成的,但受到形式成本和技术复杂性的限制,市场还没有准备好。自过去 3 年以来,智能建筑和完全集成的建筑管理系统的日益普及和逐渐接受,使互联应急照明概念重新回归。
Connected Street Lighting Market Trends

北美有望占据主要份额

  • 北美仍然是联网路灯的主要市场。由于主要采用联网路灯的政府举措高度集中,美国市场正在出现显着增长。据估计,仅美国就有超过 4000 万盏路灯,LED 普及率为 14%,联网路灯的普及率接近 1%。联邦为创新和变革性基础设施项目提供的 200 亿美元资金鼓励多个城市实施互联路灯概念。例如,芝加哥计划在未来四年内用智能控制和 LED 替换 270,000 盏城市灯,预计每年可节省 1000 万美元。这一举措表明智能路灯项目规模不断扩大。
  • 北美地区联网路灯增长的主要趋势包括越来越多地采用 Li-Fi 网络通信技术,以及美国和加拿大越来越多的城市开始实施智能路灯项目。该地区在互联路灯方面正在经历许多投资和技术进步。该地区正在见证从传统技术向有组织技术的巨大转变,这主要是因为美国和加拿大等几个发达经济体的存在,以及该地区对加强现有解决方案的关注。
  • AT&T 与 GE 合作,将智能传感器节点安装到美国圣地亚哥的现有照明设备中。14,000 个 LED 灯具预计可将城市的能源成本降低多达 240 万美元,3,200 个带有麦克风、摄像头和其他传感器的新传感器节点可能会增加物联网连接。此外,根据最新消息,费城预计将把所有 100,000 盏路灯都换成“智能”LED。该市能源办公室正准备向能够在两到三年内将所有 100,000 个城市路灯转换为 LED 的供应商发出呼吁。其目的是减少城市的碳足迹并缩减政府最重要的能源支出,因为该市每年在路灯上花费 1500 万美元。
  • 此外,一些知名公司,如 The Capital Group 和飞利浦,正在合作推动智能户外照明的主要目标,以在 2025 年之前用 LED 智能照明取代所有传统灯方面取得相当大的成功。同样,欧司朗和 Facility Solutions Group ( FSG) 联手为工业、商业和零售行业提供交钥匙智能建筑物联网解决方案。政府也倾向于发展智慧城市,这可能会增加联网路灯的采用。例如,谷歌的子公司 Alphabet Inc. 宣布了将多伦多转变为智能城市的计划,重点是传感器和智能交通信号灯。
  • 2021 年 4 月,作为 ICT 解决方案领导者的阿曼工业管理技术与承包 (IMTAC) LLC 与专业人士和消费者照明以及物联网照明领域的领先企业 Signify 签署了一项协议,以为马斯喀特市提供最先进的“智能街道照明解决方案”。
Connected Street Lighting Market Growth

竞争格局

互联路灯市场竞争非常激烈,因为有许多参与者在国内和国际层面开展业务。市场适度集中,主要参与者采取的关键策略是产品创新、兼并和收购,以扩大影响力,保持竞争优势。

  • 2021 年 4 月 - 开关电源管理系统领域的知名厂商之一台达电子宣布参与开放式制造平台 (OMP),使其成为第一家这样做的亚洲公司。该平台由宝马集团和微软联合建立,旨在通过先进技术实现高效、低成本、可持续的创新能源解决方案
  • 2021 年 6 月——United Utilities 与 Itron 签署了一项协议,将部署 Itron 的下一代基于云的电表管理技术 Temetra,以优化运营。Itron, Inc. 正在彻底改变公用事业和社区管理能源和水的方式。Temetra 将使该公用事业公司能够读取 160 万米,从而改善其在英格兰西北部所有服务的供水和管理。
  • 2021 年 7 月 - 据 tron, Inc. 称,Grid4C 的 Grid Edge AI 应用程序现在是 Itron 扩展的分布式智能 (DI) 产品生态系统的一部分,它正在改变公用事业和社区管理能源和水的方式。Grid4C 的 Grid Edge AI 软件已成功安装在 Itron 的 Raleigh DI Lab 中,并将通过 Itron Enterprise Application Center 提供。Grid4C 的应用程序将为公用事业提供预测性见解,以平衡供需、提供新产品服务和产品、优化分布式能源 (DER) 并提高消费者参与度。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET OVERVIEW

  5. 5. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 5.1 Market Overview

    2. 5.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 5.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 5.2.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 5.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 5.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 5.2.5 Threat of Substitute

    3. 5.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 5.4 Technology Snapshot - Communication Technologies

      1. 5.4.1 Wired Solutions

      2. 5.4.2 Wireless Solutions

  6. 6. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 6.1 Market Drivers

      1. 6.1.1 Government Regulations Mandating the Use of Energy Efficient Automation Solutions

      2. 6.1.2 Adoption of Advanced Wireless Connectivity Technologies (RF Mesh Networks, 5G, LTE etc.)

      3. 6.1.3 Increasing Number of Smart City Initiative and Down Trend of LED Prices

    2. 6.2 Market Restraints

      1. 6.2.1 Higher Capital Investment for Retrofitting or New Installations Leading to Budget Constraints

      2. 6.2.2 Cyber security and Operational Constraints Often Limiting the Installations to Cities with Fitting IT and Communication Infrastructure

  7. 7. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 7.1 Geography

      1. 7.1.1 North America

      2. 7.1.2 Europe

      3. 7.1.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 7.1.4 Rest of the World

  8. 8. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 8.1 Company Profiles

      1. 8.1.1 InteliLIGHT (Flashnet SA)

      2. 8.1.2 Sensus, a Xylem Brand

      3. 8.1.3 GridComm

      4. 8.1.4 CIMCON Lighting

      5. 8.1.5 Signify Holding

      6. 8.1.6 Echelon Corporation

      7. 8.1.7 Acuity Brands Inc.

      8. 8.1.8 Telensa Limited

      9. 8.1.9 Itron Inc.

      10. 8.1.10 TVILIGHT Projects BV

      11. 8.1.11 Guangdong Rongwen Energy Technology Group

      12. 8.1.12 Delta Electronics Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  9. 9. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  10. 10. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Global Connected Street Lighting Market market is studied from 2019 - 2026.

The Global Connected Street Lighting Market is growing at a CAGR of 20.4% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

InteliLIGHT (Flashnet SA), Sensus, a Xylem Brand, GridComm, CIMCON Lighting, Signify Holding are the major companies operating in Global Connected Street Lighting Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Global Connected Street Lighting Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Global Connected Street Lighting Market is Segmented by Geography.

Market Snapshot

Connected Street Lighting Market Overview
Study Period: 2019- 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 20.4 %
Connected Street Lighting Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The connected street lighting market is expected to witness a CAGR of 20.4% over the forecast period from (2021 - 2026). Outdoor lighting solutions are among the most significant and expensive infrastructure assets owned by municipalities and utilities. They often consume up to half of a city’s total energy budget.

  •  In recent times, the advent of LEDs has allowed several cities to reduce their energy costs. For instance, New York estimated that it might save over USD 14 million a year in energy costs by replacing old light bulbs with LEDs, while Chicago estimated it could save up to USD 10 million a year. Such factors have led several cities to switch to energy-efficient lighting solutions. However, many cities are taking this street light transformation one step further, using IoT-enabled connected streetlights. These solutions improve the quality of citizens’ lives and increase revenues of the city, cut operational and energy costs, and support the deployment of a range of smart city applications.
  • According to Trilliant, in the next ten years, 75% of the world’s population is likely to live in cities, and the number of connected streetlights may also grow from less than 3% connected to more than 40% connected. As governments worldwide face public and regulatory pressure to become more energy-efficient, many find that street lighting is an area where the Internet-of-things (IoT) can deliver immediate benefits. With the increasing penetration of connected devices globally (which is estimated to cross the 50-billion-unit mark, in 2020) and high budgets allocated to smart infrastructure (IEEE estimates 13.1% of smart city spending may be consumed by smart infrastructure), the adoption of connected streetlights is expected to increase rapidly.
  • Moreover, smart streetlighting solutions are being adopted quickly over the conventional street lighting solutions across various economies, due to the multiple features of smart street lighting solutions, like remote control and scheduling, GPS integration for easy asset management, flexible dimming controls, revenue-grade energy metering, asset management, health monitoring, fault-tolerant, alert notifications via email and SMS text messages, reduction in energy costs by at least 30 % through adaptive dimming, and reduction in light pollution, among others. 
  • Moreover, many companies are innovating and developing a solution to offer connected lighting solutions. For instance, Tata Communications offers a LoRa-based street light controller that enables organizations and communities to create energy-efficient smart environments. The controller integrates with the LED light through NEMA connectors, providing added robustness toward the external environment, making it ideal for outdoor deployments. Tvilight offers a smart lighting platform that combines a complete software and hardware portfolio, to enable full control over your citywide lighting infrastructure. Its CMS platform manages, monitors, and control citywide lighting, providing near real-time insight and analysis on the behavior of lighting infrastructure.
  • Additionally, the market has been affected by the recent outbreak of COVID-19, and companies have been forced to restructure their strategies to deal with the ongoing pandemic. Companies, like Telensa and Signify, were the worst hit due to this pandemic. Telensa, which claims to the most significant player in the market with 1.8 million connected street light, received Amea certification in Australia and partnered with LIGMAN to provide smart street lighting and smart city sensing to the Asia-Pacific market, in 2020. But the company postponed its plans due to manufacturing discrepancies and global economic concerns. Furthermore, due to COVID-19, many countries are putting all their resources in tackling the pandemic, which affects the public spending, as municipalities and other government bodies are the ones who give the nod for this kind of project.

Scope of the Report

Street lighting solutions deployed at roadways and public spaces are equipped with intelligent sensors, controllers, and IoT Technologies that are connected via wireless or wired networks. The IoT-enabled connected streetlights cut costs and support the deployment of smart city applications. The Connected Street Lighting Market is Segmented by Geography.

Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Increasing Investments in Smart Cities to Drive the Market

  • With the expanding population around the world, an increase in the number of people living in urban areas, including the overall growth of the urban population (81% of the total population that is living in cities) is one of the major drivers for the adoption of smart and intelligent solutions. The primary reason for the growth of modern cities is that smart cities need an effective solution for managing city resources. Governments across various countries are collaborating and partnering with each other to transform into a collaborative and integrated service delivery model from the traditional silo-based model. As the connected street lights market is directly related to the number of smart city projects, a more significant amount of smart cities worldwide would result in a higher demand for connected street lights.
  • With 5G highlighted as a key technology booster to lighting systems as per NEMA, it further suggested that integration of sensors, networks, and LED infrastructure in 5G Smart Grid applications are expected to increase demand for connected lighting controls, light sources, and emergency lighting. Events like disasters, have boosted a short-term yet strong demand. Recently, FEMA awarded USD 5.46 Million for Hurricane Irma Recovery in Florida. The Indian River County received USD 1,885,273 for emergency sheriff patrols, sheltering, staffing the emergency operations center, utility operations and emergency lighting.
  • Platform-as-a-Service solutions are also being adopted for streetlights. They provide centralized monitoring, simplified control, and real-time alerts for smart city applications, without worrying about designing, building, or maintaining a citywide communication network. There are several cases where connected street light solutions have been deployed successfully. For instance, Telensa Ltd has partnered with Australia's government to implement its PLANet intelligent street lighting system in Darwin, Australia. With this partnership, Telensa is expected to help Darwin to reduce the energy and maintenance costs, improving the quality of service through automatic fault reporting, and use streetlight poles for supporting hubs for smart city sensors.
  •  Telensa struck a deal to provide smart controls to 15,000 LED streetlights in Dunedin, New Zealand. Such cases are found worldwide, especially in regions where there are a high number of smart city initiatives. For example, in France, where some of the most advanced smart city initiatives are found globally, Itron Inc. has retrofitted IPv6-based LED streetlights across Paris. The solutions utilize the IEEE 802.15.4 g wireless RF mesh architecture supported by the Wi-SUN Alliance. By leveraging Network-as-a-service (NaaS) deployments to connect streetlight devices and applications, the city could reduce its CAPEX and OPEX on public infrastructure.
  • With prerequisite of adding network connectivity to the emergency lighting system, it is done via wire-connection or wireless technology. And the resultant is a connected emergency lighting system for remote monitoring and self-test. The concept development was done 20 years back but constraints in the form cost and technology complexity, the market was not ready. Since last 3 years, the growing and gradual acceptance of smart building and fully integrated building management systems has brought the connected emergency lighting concept back.
Connected Street Lighting Market Trends

North America is Expected to Hold Major Share

  • North America remains a prominent market for connected streetlights. The US market is witnessing significant growth, owing to the high concentration of government initiatives that majorly adopt connected streetlights. It is estimated that the United States alone is home to more than 40 million streetlights with an LED penetration of 14% and nearly 1% penetration of connected streetlights. Federal funding of USD 20 billion for innovative and transformative infrastructure projects encourages several cities to implement connected street light concepts. For instance, Chicago's initiative to replace 270,000 city lights over the next four years, with intelligent controls and LEDs, is expected to save USD 10 million per year. This initiative indicates the growing scale of smart street lighting projects.
  • The major trends responsible for the growth of connected streetlights in the North American region include the increasing adoption of Li-Fi networked communication technology and a growing number of cities across the United States and Canada that are starting to implement smart street lighting projects. The region is experiencing many investments and technological advancements in the connected streetlights. The region is witnessing a massive shift from traditional technologies to organized technologies, mainly because of the presence of several developed economies, such as the United States and Canada, and the region's focus on enhancing the existing solutions.
  • AT&T has partnered with GE to install intelligent sensor nodes into existing lighting in San Diego, United States. The 14,000 LED fixtures are expected to reduce the city's energy costs by up to USD 2.4 million, and the 3,200 new sensor nodes with microphones, cameras, and other sensors may add to the Internet-of-Things connectivity. Moreover, according to an update , Philadelphia is expected to switch all 100,000 streetlights to 'smart' LEDs. The city's Energy Office is preparing to issue a call for vendors who can convert all 100,000 city streetlights to LEDs in two to three years. The aim is to reduce the city's carbon footprint and shrink the government's single most significant energy expense, as the city spends USD 15 million a year on streetlights.
  • Moreover, some prominent companies, such as The Capital Group and Philips, are collaborating to drive the primary goals for smart outdoor lighting, to achieve considerable success in replacing all traditional lights with LED smart lightings by 2025. Similarly, Osram and Facility Solutions Group (FSG), joined forces to offer turnkey smart building IoT solutions to the industrial, commercial, and retail industries. The government is also inclining toward the development of smart cities, which may increase the adoption of connected street lighting. For instance, Google's subsidiary, Alphabet Inc., announced its plan to transform Toronto into a smart city, with a focus on sensors and smart traffic lights.
  • In April 2021, Oman’s Industrial Management Technology & Contracting (IMTAC) LLC, which is a leader in ICT solutions, has inked an agreement with Signify, which is a leading player in lighting for professionals and consumers and lighting for the Internet of Things, to provide state-of-the-art “smart street lighting solutions” for Muscat Municipality.
Connected Street Lighting Market Growth

Competitive Landscape

The connected street lighting market is quite competitive because of the presence of many players running the business at the national and international levels. The market is moderately concentrated, and the key strategies adopted by the major players are product innovation, mergers, and acquisitions to increase their reach and stay ahead of the competition.

  • April 2021 - Delta Electronics, one of the prominent players in switching power management systems, has announced its involvement in the Open Manufacturing Platform (OMP), making it the first Asian company to do so. This platform was jointly established by BMW Group and Microsoft with the aim of reaching high-efficiency, low-cost, and sustainable creative energy solutions through advanced technologies
  • June 2021 - United Utilities has signed a deal with Itron to deploy Temetra, Itron's next-generation cloud-based metre management technology, to optimise operations. Itron, Inc. is revolutionising how utilities and communities manage energy and water. Temetra will enable the utility to read 1.6 million metres, allowing it to improve water distribution and administration across all of its services in northwest England.
  • July 2021 - Grid4C's Grid Edge AI application is now a part of Itron's expanding ecosystem of distributed intelligence (DI) products, according to tron, Inc., which is changing the way utilities and communities manage energy and water. Grid4C's Grid Edge AI software has been successfully installed in Itron's Raleigh DI Lab and will be available via the Itron Enterprise Application Center. Grid4C’s app will deliver predictive insights to utilities to  balance supply and demand, offer new products services and Products, optimize distributed energy resources (DER) and increase consumers engagement.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET OVERVIEW

  5. 5. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 5.1 Market Overview

    2. 5.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 5.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 5.2.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 5.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 5.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 5.2.5 Threat of Substitute

    3. 5.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 5.4 Technology Snapshot - Communication Technologies

      1. 5.4.1 Wired Solutions

      2. 5.4.2 Wireless Solutions

  6. 6. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 6.1 Market Drivers

      1. 6.1.1 Government Regulations Mandating the Use of Energy Efficient Automation Solutions

      2. 6.1.2 Adoption of Advanced Wireless Connectivity Technologies (RF Mesh Networks, 5G, LTE etc.)

      3. 6.1.3 Increasing Number of Smart City Initiative and Down Trend of LED Prices

    2. 6.2 Market Restraints

      1. 6.2.1 Higher Capital Investment for Retrofitting or New Installations Leading to Budget Constraints

      2. 6.2.2 Cyber security and Operational Constraints Often Limiting the Installations to Cities with Fitting IT and Communication Infrastructure

  7. 7. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 7.1 Geography

      1. 7.1.1 North America

      2. 7.1.2 Europe

      3. 7.1.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 7.1.4 Rest of the World

  8. 8. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 8.1 Company Profiles

      1. 8.1.1 InteliLIGHT (Flashnet SA)

      2. 8.1.2 Sensus, a Xylem Brand

      3. 8.1.3 GridComm

      4. 8.1.4 CIMCON Lighting

      5. 8.1.5 Signify Holding

      6. 8.1.6 Echelon Corporation

      7. 8.1.7 Acuity Brands Inc.

      8. 8.1.8 Telensa Limited

      9. 8.1.9 Itron Inc.

      10. 8.1.10 TVILIGHT Projects BV

      11. 8.1.11 Guangdong Rongwen Energy Technology Group

      12. 8.1.12 Delta Electronics Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  9. 9. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  10. 10. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Global Connected Street Lighting Market market is studied from 2019 - 2026.

The Global Connected Street Lighting Market is growing at a CAGR of 20.4% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

InteliLIGHT (Flashnet SA), Sensus, a Xylem Brand, GridComm, CIMCON Lighting, Signify Holding are the major companies operating in Global Connected Street Lighting Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!