Cloud-Migrationsmarkt – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2023–2028)

Der Cloud-Migrationsmarkt ist nach Art der Bereitstellung (öffentlich, privat und hybrid), Unternehmensgröße (KMU und Großunternehmen), Art des Dienstes (PaaS, IaaS und SaaS), vertikaler Endbenutzer (BFSI, Gesundheitswesen, Einzelhandel) unterteilt , Regierung, IT und Telekommunikation, Fertigung und andere vertikale Endbenutzer) und Geografie.

Markt-Snapshot

 Cloud Migration Services Market Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 28.89 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der Markt für Cloud-Migrationsdienste wurde 2020 auf 119,13 Milliarden USD geschätzt und soll bis 2026 448,34 Milliarden USD erreichen, bei einer CAGR von 28,89 % im Prognosezeitraum 2021–2026 zu steigenden Investitionen kleiner und mittlerer Unternehmen. Weltweit sind bereits viele Unternehmen auf Cloud-Plattformen umgestiegen, um von deren Vorteilen zu profitieren. In den letzten Jahren hat sich die Cloud-Einführung zu einem wichtigen Aspekt für Strategien zur Senkung der IT-Kosten entwickelt. Laut einer vom Telekommunikationsunternehmen CenturyLink veröffentlichten Studie soll die Cloud-Computing-Technologie bis 2020 einen Umsatz von 411 Milliarden US-Dollar generieren.

  • Die wichtigsten Gründe für die Migration in die Cloud sind Skalierbarkeit, höhere Effektivität, schnellere Implementierung, Mobilität und Notfallwiederherstellung. Namhafte Unternehmen bieten ihren Kunden Cloud-Disaster-Recovery-Funktionen an und helfen ihnen, ihr Geschäft auszubauen. Die Cloud-Migration gewinnt aufgrund ihrer Echtzeiterfahrung, ihrer Geschäftselemente und ihres Zugriffs auf die Daten vor Ort an Zugkraft. Diese Technologie hilft auch dabei, mehrere Geschäftseinheiten in kürzester Zeit aufzubauen.
  • Das Wachstum von Cloud- und industrialisierten Diensten und der Rückgang des traditionellen Rechenzentrums-Outsourcing (DCO) deuten auf eine massive Verlagerung hin zu hybriden Infrastrukturdiensten hin. Während der herkömmliche DCO-Markt schrumpft, steigen die Ausgaben für Colocation und Hosting zusammen mit Infrastruktur-Utility-Services rapide an. Dies wird voraussichtlich die Verlagerung hin zu Cloud-IaaS und -Hosting vorantreiben. Die Migration für PaaS, IaaS und SaaS hat in den letzten Jahren höchstens an Bedeutung gewonnen. Darüber hinaus nutzen Unternehmen auch die DevOps-Funktionen und -Automatisierung; wird daher zunehmend als entscheidend für die Realisierung der technischen und geschäftlichen Vorteile der Cloud-Einführung angesehen.
  • Die Migration auf die Hybrid Cloud hat in den letzten Jahren im Vergleich zu anderen Cloud-Diensten insgesamt ein deutliches Wachstum erfahren. Die Verwendung einer Hybrid Cloud ermöglicht es Unternehmen, Rechenressourcen zu skalieren, und trägt dazu bei, den Bedarf an massivem Kapital zur Bewältigung kurzfristiger Nachfragespitzen zu eliminieren. Viele Cloud-Anbieter bieten die Möglichkeit, die Infrastruktur an verschiedenen Standorten weltweit schnell zu erweitern, sodass ein Unternehmen schnell in neue Gebiete expandieren kann. Laut dem RightScale 2019 State of the Cloud Survey Report haben 84 % der Unternehmen eine Multi-Cloud-Strategie und 58 % von ihnen einen hybriden Ansatz, während Organisationen mit einem Plan für mehrere Public Clouds oder mehrere Private Clouds leicht gewachsen sind.
  • Der anhaltende Ausbruch von COVID-19 auf der ganzen Welt hat jedoch massive Einschränkungen für Unternehmen geschaffen, die mit On-Premise-IT-Systemen arbeiten. Daher haben sich viele dieser Organisationen schnell für eine Migration in die Cloud entschieden. Microsoft hat erwähnt, dass das Unternehmen nach der Pandemie einen Anstieg der Nachfrage nach Cloud-Diensten um über 775 % verzeichnet hat. Ein Startup namens Bunnyshell, das 2018 1 Million US-Dollar an Finanzmitteln gesammelt hat, hat den Unternehmen, die unter der COVID-19-Pandemie gelitten haben, eine kostenlose Cloud-Migration angekündigt. Dies ist eine der robusten Marketingstrategien, die von den Startups auf dem Markt angewendet werden, um die Vorteile der laufenden Arbeit von zu Hause aus von mehreren Unternehmen weltweit zu nutzen.

Umfang des Berichts

Cloud-Migration ist der Prozess, bei dem Anwendungen, Daten und andere Geschäftselemente in eine Cloud-Computing-Umgebung verschoben werden. Es gibt verschiedene Arten von Cloud-Migrationen, die ein Unternehmen durchführen kann. Ein Standardmodell ist die Übertragung von Daten und Anwendungen aus einem lokalen Rechenzentrum vor Ort in die Public Cloud. Eine Cloud-Migration kann jedoch auch das Verschieben von Daten und Anwendungen von einer Cloud-Plattform oder einem Anbieter zu einem anderen beinhalten – ein Modell, das als Cloud-zu-Cloud-Migration bekannt ist. Die Studie konzentrierte sich auf die Trendanalyse zur Einführung öffentlicher, hybrider und privater Clouds für die Cloud-Migration und die Art der Dienste, die von den Anbietern auf dem Markt für die Anwendung in einer Vielzahl von Endbenutzerbranchen weltweit bereitgestellt werden

Type of Deployment
Public Cloud
Private Cloud
Hybrid Cloud
Enterprise Size
Small and Medium Enterprises (SMEs)
Large Enterprises
Type of Service
PaaS
IaaS
SaaS
End-user Vertical
BFSI
Healthcare
Retail
Government
IT and Telecommunication
Manufacturing
Other End-user Verticals
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Spain
Italy
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Mexico
Brazil
Rest of Latin America
Middle East and Africa
United Arab Emirates
Saudi Arabia
South Africa
Rest of Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

BFSI wird voraussichtlich ein deutliches Wachstum verzeichnen

  • Banken und Finanzorganisationen beschleunigen auch die Migration zu Cloud-Lösungen aufgrund der Vorteile wie Flexibilität, Agilität und Integration neuer Technologien und der FinTech-Ökosysteme. Cloud-Lösungen helfen Banken, Ausgaben zu senken, indem sie die Infrastrukturkosten erheblich senken. Aus diesem Grund bieten viele Anbieter IaaS- und PaaS-Anwendungen an, um die Verwaltung, Wartung, Aktualisierung und Skalierung von Servicevorgängen für die BFSI-Sektoren überflüssig zu machen. Banken erkennen weitgehend, dass eine Cloud-Infrastruktur ihnen dabei helfen kann, weitreichende Modernisierungsinitiativen zu verfolgen, einschließlich betrieblicher und kundenorientierter Programme, die von KI, Blockchain und Software-Containern unterstützt werden.
  • Die Bank of America kommentierte, wie Microsoft Teil ihrer Strategie sein werde, 80 % ihrer Technologie-Workloads auf virtuelle Plattformen zu migrieren und damit ihren Vorstoß zu einem führenden digitalen Finanzdienstleister voranzutreiben. BoA kündigte an, nach einer raschen Verbesserung der Sicherheitstechnologie mehr von seinem jährlichen Budget für Computerinfrastruktur in Höhe von 3 Milliarden US-Dollar der öffentlichen Cloud zuzuweisen. Dies wird voraussichtlich das Wachstum des Marktes im Prognosezeitraum erheblich beeinflussen. Darüber hinaus wies HSBC auf ihre enge Partnerschaft mit Google hin, um einen sicheren Weg in die Cloud zu sichern, der zukünftige nahtlose Migrationen gewährleisten würde. HSBC strebt den Cloud-First-Ansatz für Datenanalyse und maschinelles Lernen (MI) an.
  • Laut einer Umfrage des IBM Institute of Business Value (IBV) haben Banken, die ihre Mitbewerber tendenziell sowohl beim Umsatz als auch bei der betrieblichen Effizienz übertreffen, mit 88 Prozent höherer Wahrscheinlichkeit die Hybrid Cloud in ihre allgemeine Geschäftsstrategie integriert. Auch Banken halten hybride Clouds für den Schlüssel, um angesichts digital getriebener finanzieller Aufsteiger wettbewerbsfähig zu bleiben. In einer separaten IBV-Studie sehen mehr als 60 Prozent der befragten Führungskräfte im globalen Bankwesen Konkurrenz von neuen und unerwarteten Orten kommen, und fast 60 Prozent von ihnen gaben an, dass die Grenzen zwischen traditionellen Banken und neuen Finanzdienstleistern verschwimmen.
  • Im Januar 2020 gab Broadridge Financial Solutions eine Vereinbarung mit IBM bekannt, um den Kunden von Broadridge in der Finanzdienstleistungsbranche neue Cloud-basierte Lösungen anzubieten. Banco Sabadell, eine große spanische Private-Banking-Gruppe, kündigte ebenfalls eine 10-Jahres-Servicevereinbarung an, die die strategische Weiterentwicklung ihres Geschäftsmodells mit öffentlichen Cloud-Funktionen von IBM umfasst. Parallel zu dieser Ankündigung kündigte TSB, die britische Tochtergesellschaft von Banco Sabadell, an, mit IBM zusammenzuarbeiten, um eine Private- und Hybrid-Cloud-Strategie einzuführen.
 Cloud Migration Services Market Key Trends

Nordamerika wird voraussichtlich einen größeren Anteil halten

  • In Bezug auf die Akzeptanz der Cloud-Migration gehört Nordamerika zu den führenden Innovatoren und Pionieren und hält den größten Marktanteil. Die Region hat auch eine starke Präsenz von Cloud-Migrationsanbietern, was zu ihrem Wachstum beiträgt. Zu einigen Unternehmen gehören unter anderem IBM Corporation, Microsoft Corporation, Amazon Web Services Inc., Cisco Systems Inc., Cognizant Technology Solutions Corporation und Google Inc.
  • Laut der Umfrage von IBM aus dem Jahr 2019 haben 95 % der Unternehmen in Nordamerika im vergangenen Jahr ihre kritischen Anwendungen und ihre IT-Infrastruktur in die Cloud migriert. Darüber hinaus haben über 80 % der Unternehmen in der Region angegeben, dass sie für einige ihrer Anwendungen im nächsten Jahr eine Cloud-Migration anstreben. Die fortschrittliche Industrielandschaft in der nordamerikanischen Region hat zu einer weit verbreiteten Integration von KI auf zahlreichen betrieblichen Ebenen geführt, was zu einem wachsenden Bedarf an Cloud-Migration geführt hat. Darüber hinaus hat BYOD einen erheblichen Einfluss auf die Unternehmen, da sie die Vorteile von Kosteneinsparungen, Produktivität und Flexibilität erkennen.
  • OSRAM, ein Beleuchtungshersteller, hat Berichten zufolge Cloud-Migrationsdienste für seine neue und ältere Anwendung eingeführt, um eine agile IT-Infrastruktur zu erhalten, die mit der Konkurrenz mithalten kann. Mit dieser Einführung hat das Unternehmen jährliche Einsparungen im siebenstelligen Bereich erzielt und mehrere wettbewerbsfähige neue Unternehmen gewonnen. Laut den Ergebnissen des Global Cloud Index von Cisco dominieren Betreiber von Hyperscale-Cloud-Rechenzentren zunehmend die Cloud-Landschaft. Laut Credit Suisse beträgt der Anteil von Hyperscale-Rechenzentren beispielsweise in den Vereinigten Staaten 47 % und in Kanada 4 %.
  • Die Vorteile, die das Verschieben von Daten und Anwendungen in die Cloud bietet, drängen viele Organisationen in der Region dazu, Cloud-Migrationsdienste einzuführen, was sich positiv auf das Wachstum des Marktes auswirkt. Beispielsweise reduzierte eine Amazon Web Services Cloud-Migration die Hardwareausgaben um 20 % für einen der führenden nordamerikanischen Reisedienstleister, der auf den globalen Markt abzielt. Brooks Brothers, ein Herrenausstatter in den Vereinigten Staaten, erlebte eine Produktivitätssteigerung von 50 % durch den Wechsel zu einer Cloud-basierten Lösung. Clark Construction, ein Bauunternehmen in den USA, wollte seine Anwendungen und Daten in die Cloud migrieren. Mit CloudEndure Migration hat das Unternehmen alles zu AWS verschoben.
 Cloud Migration Services Market Growth by Region

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der Cloud-Migrationsmarkt ist wettbewerbsintensiv und ziemlich fragmentiert, der aus mehreren großen Akteuren besteht. Was den Marktanteil betrifft, dominieren derzeit nur wenige der großen Akteure den Markt. Diese Hauptakteure mit herausragenden Marktanteilen konzentrieren sich darauf, ihren Kundenstamm im Ausland zu erweitern. Diese Unternehmen nutzen strategische Kooperationsinitiativen, um ihre Marktanteile und Rentabilität zu steigern.

  • Februar 2020 – Amazon Web Services, Inc. gab bekannt, dass die 3M Company ihre Unternehmens-IT-Infrastruktur auf AWS verlagert. Als Teil seiner IT-Transformationsinitiative migriert 3M sein ERP-System (Enterprise Resource Planning), einschließlich Buchhaltung, Lieferkettenmanagement, Fertigung, Produktlebenszyklusmanagement und unternehmenskritischer E-Commerce-Unternehmens-IT-Anwendungen, in die weltweit führende Cloud. 3M wird seine Infrastruktur aufrüsten und die betriebliche Effizienz in seinen globalen Betrieben vorantreiben, indem es die bewährte globale Infrastruktur von AWS von AWS sowie die Breite und Tiefe der Services nutzt.
  • April 2020 – Da Unternehmen zunehmend eine Hybrid- und Multi-Cloud-Strategie verfolgen, um Agilität, Skalierbarkeit und Flexibilität zu erreichen, integriert Cisco seinen SD-WAN Cloud Hub mit Google Cloud, um Unternehmen eine vollständige WAN-Anwendungsintegration mit Cloud-Workloads zu ermöglichen. Die Partner behaupten, dass ihre Plattform es Unternehmen ermöglichen wird, Anwendungsstapel zu optimieren, indem Anwendungskomponenten an ihren besten Standorten verteilt werden. 

Hauptakteure

  1. Accenture PLC

  2. IBM Corporation

  3. Amazon Web Services Inc.

  4. Cisco Systems Inc.

  5. Microsoft Corporation

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Accenture PLC, Amazon Inc., Cisco Systems Inc., Cognizant Technology Solutions Corp, DXC Technology,  Evolve IP LLC,  Google LLC, IBM Corporation, Microsoft Corporation, Oracle Corporation

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Study Deliverables

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness- Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Increasing Benefits Of Cloud To Organizations

      2. 4.3.2 Increasing Use Of BYOD

    4. 4.4 Market Challenges

      1. 4.4.1 Data Security And Application Interoperability Issues

    5. 4.5 Assessment of Impact of Covid-19 on the Market

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type of Deployment

      1. 5.1.1 Public Cloud

      2. 5.1.2 Private Cloud

      3. 5.1.3 Hybrid Cloud

    2. 5.2 Enterprise Size

      1. 5.2.1 Small and Medium Enterprises (SMEs)

      2. 5.2.2 Large Enterprises

    3. 5.3 Type of Service

      1. 5.3.1 PaaS

      2. 5.3.2 IaaS

      3. 5.3.3 SaaS

    4. 5.4 End-user Vertical

      1. 5.4.1 BFSI

      2. 5.4.2 Healthcare

      3. 5.4.3 Retail

      4. 5.4.4 Government

      5. 5.4.5 IT and Telecommunication

      6. 5.4.6 Manufacturing

      7. 5.4.7 Other End-user Verticals

    5. 5.5 Geography

      1. 5.5.1 North America

        1. 5.5.1.1 United States

        2. 5.5.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.5.2 Europe

        1. 5.5.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.5.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.5.2.3 France

        4. 5.5.2.4 Spain

        5. 5.5.2.5 Italy

        6. 5.5.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.5.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.5.3.1 China

        2. 5.5.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.5.3.3 India

        4. 5.5.3.4 South Korea

        5. 5.5.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.5.4 Latin America

        1. 5.5.4.1 Mexico

        2. 5.5.4.2 Brazil

        3. 5.5.4.3 Rest of Latin America

      5. 5.5.5 Middle East and Africa

        1. 5.5.5.1 United Arab Emirates

        2. 5.5.5.2 Saudi Arabia

        3. 5.5.5.3 South Africa

        4. 5.5.5.4 Rest of Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Accenture PLC

      2. 6.1.2 Amazon Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 Cisco Systems Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Cognizant Technology Solutions Corp

      5. 6.1.5 DXC Technology

      6. 6.1.6 Evolve IP LLC

      7. 6.1.7 Google LLC

      8. 6.1.8 IBM Corporation

      9. 6.1.9 Microsoft Corporation

      10. 6.1.10 Oracle Corporation

      11. 6.1.11 Rackspace Hosting Inc.

      12. 6.1.12 Rightscale Inc. (Flexera)

      13. 6.1.13 Tech Mahindra Ltd

      14. 6.1.14 VMware Inc.

      15. 6.1.15 WSM International LLC

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Der Cloud-Migrationsmarkt wird von 2018 bis 2028 untersucht.

Der Cloud-Migrationsmarkt wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 28,89 %.

Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum wächst von 2018 bis 2028 mit der höchsten CAGR.

Nordamerika hält 2021 den höchsten Anteil.

Accenture PLC, IBM Corporation, Amazon Web Services Inc., Cisco Systems Inc. und Microsoft Corporation sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem Cloud-Migrationsmarkt tätig sind.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

BESTSELLER

Cloud Migration Market - Growth, Trends, Forecasts (2020 - 2025)

The Cloud Migration Market is segmented by Type of Deployment (Public, Private, and Hybrid), Enterprise Size (SMEs and Large Enterprises), Type of Service (PaaS, IaaS, and SaaS), End-user Vertical (BFSI, Healthcare, Retail, Government, IT and Telecommunication, Manufacturing and Other End-User Vertical), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2020-2025

Base Year:

2019

Fastest Growing Market:

Asia Pacific

Largest Market:

North America

CAGR:

28.89 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The cloud migration services market was valued at USD 119.13 billion in 2019 and is expected to reach USD 448.34 billion by 2025, at a CAGR of 28.89% over the forecast period 2020 - 2025. Over the past decade, cloud computing adoption has been rise owing to increasing investments from small and medium enterprises. Globally, many organizations already switched to cloud platforms to take advantage of its benefits. In recent years, cloud adoption stands to be a significant consideration for IT cost reduction strategies. According to a study published by CenturyLink, a telecommunications company, the cloud computing technology is expected to generate USD 411 billion in revenue by 2020.

  • The significant reasons for migrating to the cloud are scalability, increased effectiveness, faster implementation, mobility, and disaster recovery. Considerable companies are offering cloud disaster recovery features to its customers, aiding them to expand their businesses. Cloud migration is gaining traction for its real-time experience, business elements, and accessibility to the on-premise data. This technology also aids in setting up several business units in minimal time.
  • The growth of cloud and industrialized services and the decline of traditional data center outsourcing (DCO) indicate a massive shift toward hybrid infrastructure services. While the conventional DCO market is shrinking, spending on colocation and hosting, along with infrastructure utility services, is increasing rapidly. This is expected to drive the shift toward cloud IaaS and hosting. Migration for PaaS, IaaS, and SaaS has been taking an at most importance in recent years. Additionally, companies are also embracing the DevOps capabilities and automation; hence, increasingly seen as critical to realizing the technical and business benefits of cloud adoption.
  • The migration on the hybrid cloud has experienced significant overall growth in the past few years compared to other cloud services. Using a hybrid cloud allows companies to scale computing resources and helps eliminate the need for massive capital to handle short-term spikes in demand. Many cloud providers offer the ability to rapidly increase infrastructure in various worldwide locations, enabling a business to expand to new territories quickly. According to the RightScale 2019 State of the Cloud Survey Report, 84% of enterprises have a multi-cloud strategy, and 58% of them with a hybrid approach, while organizations with a plan of multiple public clouds or multiple private clouds grew slightly.
  • However, the ongoing outbreak of COVID-19 across the world has created massive restrictions on businesses operating with on-premise IT systems. Hence, many of these organization has rapidly chosen to migrate to the cloud. Microsoft has mentioned that post-pandemic, the company has witnessed over 775% increase in demand for cloud services. A startup called Bunnyshell, which has raised USD 1 million in funding in 2018, has announced free cloud migration to the companies who suffered due to the COVID-19 pandemic. This is one of the robust marketing strategies adopted by the startups in the market to take advantage of the ongoing work-from-home mode of operations by several companies globally.

Scope of the Report

Cloud migration is the process involving the movement of applications, data and other business elements to a cloud computing environment. There are various types of cloud migrations an enterprise can perform. One standard model is the transfer of data and applications from a local, on-premises data center to the public cloud. However, a cloud migration could also entail moving data and applications from one cloud platform or provider to another -- a model known as cloud-to-cloud migration. The study has focused on the trend analysis on the adoption of public, hybrid and private cloud for cloud migration and the type of service provided by the vendors in the market for the application in a wide range of end-user verticals, globally

Type of Deployment
Public Cloud
Private Cloud
Hybrid Cloud
Enterprise Size
Small and Medium Enterprises (SMEs)
Large Enterprises
Type of Service
PaaS
IaaS
SaaS
End-user Vertical
BFSI
Healthcare
Retail
Government
IT and Telecommunication
Manufacturing
Other End-user Verticals
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Spain
Italy
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Mexico
Brazil
Rest of Latin America
Middle East and Africa
United Arab Emirates
Saudi Arabia
South Africa
Rest of Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

BFSI is Expected to Witness Significant Growth

  • Banking and Financial organizations are also accelerating the migration toward cloud solutions owing to the benefits such as flexibility, agility, and integration of emerging technologies and the FinTech ecosystems. Cloud solutions are helping banks to cut down expenses by slashing infrastructure costs significantly. Owing to this, many vendors are providing IaaS and PaaS applications to eliminate the need to manage to host, maintaining, updating, and scaling service operations targeted towards the BFSI sectors. Banks are widely recognizing that a cloud infrastructure can help them pursue sweeping modernization initiatives, including operational and customer-facing programs supported by AI, blockchain, and software containers.
  • Bank of America commented on how Microsoft was going to be the part of its strategy, to migrate 80% of its technology workloads to virtual platforms, furthering its push to be a digital leader in financial services. BoA announced to allocate more of its USD 3 billion annual computing infrastructure budget to the public cloud, following a rapid improvement in security technology. This is expected to impact the market's growth significantly over the forecast period. Furthermore, HSBC noted their close partnership with Google to secure a safe route to the cloud that would ensure future seamless migrations. HSBC is aiming for the cloud-first approach to data analytics and machine learning (MI).
  • Banks that are tending to outperform their peers, in both revenue and operational efficiency, are 88 percent more likely to have incorporated hybrid cloud into their overall business strategy, according to a survey from the IBM Institute of Business Value (IBV). Banks are also finding hybrid clouds key to remaining competitive in the face of digitally-driven financial upstarts. In a separate IBV study, more than 60 percent of global banking executives surveyed see competition coming from new and unexpected places, and nearly 60 percent of them said the boundaries between traditional banks and new financial service providers are blurring.
  • In January 2020, Broadridge Financial Solutions announced an agreement with IBM to bring new cloud-based solutions to Broadridge's clients in the financial services industry. Banco Sabadell, a large Spanish private banking group, also announced a 10-year services agreement that includes the strategic evolution of its business model with IBM public cloud capabilities. In parallel with that announcement, TSB, the British affiliate of Banco Sabadell said it would work with IBM to adopt a private and hybrid cloud strategy.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

North America is Expected to Hold Major Share

  • In terms of adoption for cloud migration, North America is among the leading innovators and pioneers and holds the largest share in the market. The region also has a strong foothold of cloud migration vendors, which adds to its growth. Some companies include IBM Corporation, Microsoft Corporation, Amazon Web Services Inc., Cisco Systems Inc., Cognizant Technology Solutions Corporation, and Google Inc., among others.
  • According to the survey by IBM in 2019, 95% of the businesses in North America have migrated their critical applications and IT infrastructure to the cloud over the past year. Additionally, over 80% of firms in the region have mentioned seeking cloud migration for some of their applications next year. The advanced industrial landscape in the North Americ region has led to the widespread incorporation of AI on numerous operational levels, leading to a growing need for cloud migration. Additionally, BYOD has a substantial impact on the enterprises, as they realize the advantages of cost-saving, productivity, and flexibility.
  • OSRAM, a lighting manufacturer, has reportedly adopted cloud migration services for its new and legacy application to gain an agile IT infrastructure that could keep up with the competition. With this adoption, the company has mentioned achieving seven-digit annual savings, and several competitive new businesses win. According to the findings in the Global Cloud Index by Cisco, operators of hyperscale cloud data centers are increasingly dominating the cloud landscape. For instance, according to Credit Suisse, the share of hyper-scale data centers in the United States accounts for 47%, and Canada accounts for 4%.
  • The benefits offered with moving data, applications, among others to the cloud, are pushing many organizations in the region to adopt cloud migration services, thereby impacting the market's growth positively. For instance, an Amazon web services cloud migration reduced hardware spend by 20%, for one of the top North American-based travel service providers, targeting the global market. Brooks Brothers, men's clothier in the United States, witnessed a 50% increase in productivity by moving to a cloud-based. Clark Construction, a construction company in the United States, wanted to migrate its applications and data to the cloud. Using CloudEndure Migration, the company moved everything to AWS.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The cloud migration market is competitive and is quite fragmented, which consists of several major players. In terms of market share, few of the major players currently dominate the market. These major players with prominent shares in the market are focusing on expanding their customer base across foreign countries. These companies are leveraging strategic collaborative initiatives to increase their market shares and profitability.

  • February 2020 - Amazon Web Services, Inc. announced that 3M Company is shifting its enterprise IT infrastructure to AWS. As part of its IT transformation initiative, 3M is migrating its enterprise resource planning (ERP) system, including accounting, supply chain management, manufacturing, product lifecycle management, and e-commerce business-critical enterprise IT applications, to the world's leading cloud. 3M will upgrade its infrastructure and drive operational efficiencies across its global operations using AWS'sAWS's proven global infrastructure and breadth and depth of services.
  • April 2020 - As businesses increasingly embrace a hybrid and multi-cloud strategy to gain agility, scalability, and flexibility, Cisco is integrating its SD-WAN Cloud Hub with Google Cloud to give enterprises full WAN application integration with cloud workloads. The partners claim their platform will enable businesses to optimize application stacks by distributing application components to their best locations. 

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Study Deliverables

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness- Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Increasing Benefits Of Cloud To Organizations

      2. 4.3.2 Increasing Use Of BYOD

    4. 4.4 Market Challenges

      1. 4.4.1 Data Security And Application Interoperability Issues

    5. 4.5 Assessment of Impact of Covid-19 on the Market

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type of Deployment

      1. 5.1.1 Public Cloud

      2. 5.1.2 Private Cloud

      3. 5.1.3 Hybrid Cloud

    2. 5.2 Enterprise Size

      1. 5.2.1 Small and Medium Enterprises (SMEs)

      2. 5.2.2 Large Enterprises

    3. 5.3 Type of Service

      1. 5.3.1 PaaS

      2. 5.3.2 IaaS

      3. 5.3.3 SaaS

    4. 5.4 End-user Vertical

      1. 5.4.1 BFSI

      2. 5.4.2 Healthcare

      3. 5.4.3 Retail

      4. 5.4.4 Government

      5. 5.4.5 IT and Telecommunication

      6. 5.4.6 Manufacturing

      7. 5.4.7 Other End-user Verticals

    5. 5.5 Geography

      1. 5.5.1 North America

        1. 5.5.1.1 United States

        2. 5.5.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.5.2 Europe

        1. 5.5.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.5.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.5.2.3 France

        4. 5.5.2.4 Spain

        5. 5.5.2.5 Italy

        6. 5.5.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.5.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.5.3.1 China

        2. 5.5.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.5.3.3 India

        4. 5.5.3.4 South Korea

        5. 5.5.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.5.4 Latin America

        1. 5.5.4.1 Mexico

        2. 5.5.4.2 Brazil

        3. 5.5.4.3 Rest of Latin America

      5. 5.5.5 Middle East and Africa

        1. 5.5.5.1 United Arab Emirates

        2. 5.5.5.2 Saudi Arabia

        3. 5.5.5.3 South Africa

        4. 5.5.5.4 Rest of Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Accenture PLC

      2. 6.1.2 Amazon Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 Cisco Systems Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Cognizant Technology Solutions Corp

      5. 6.1.5 DXC Technology

      6. 6.1.6 Evolve IP LLC

      7. 6.1.7 Google LLC

      8. 6.1.8 IBM Corporation

      9. 6.1.9 Microsoft Corporation

      10. 6.1.10 Oracle Corporation

      11. 6.1.11 Rackspace Hosting Inc.

      12. 6.1.12 Rightscale Inc. (Flexera)

      13. 6.1.13 Tech Mahindra Ltd

      14. 6.1.14 VMware Inc.

      15. 6.1.15 WSM International LLC

  7. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

** Subject to Availability

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports