Рынок облачных высокопроизводительных вычислений (HPC) — рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Рынок облачных высокопроизводительных вычислений (HPC) сегментирован по типу услуг (инфраструктура HPC как услуга, платформа HPC как услуга, организация данных и управление рабочими нагрузками, программное обеспечение для кластеризации и инструмент аналитики, профессиональные услуги, управляемые услуги). ) Тип развертывания (общедоступное, частное, гибридное) Приложение для конечного пользователя (Академия и исследования, проектирование и разработка, финансовые услуги) и география.

Обзор рынка

cloud high performance computing market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 16.68 %
high performance computing market share

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Рынок облачных высокопроизводительных вычислений (HPC) оценивался в 4,50 млрд долларов США в 2020 году и, как ожидается, достигнет 11,54 млрд долларов США к 2026 году при среднегодовом темпе роста 16,68% в течение прогнозируемого периода 2021–2026 годов. Появление больших данных и сложных приложений , такие как рабочие процессы сверхвысокой четкости, автоматическое моделирование электронного проектирования и т. д., в различных отраслях, стимулируют рост рынка.

  • Более того, машинное обучение все чаще используется для достижения преимущества бренда, особенно в сфере услуг, ориентированных на общественное мнение, и каждый крупный игрок инвестирует в эту технологию. Это поддерживается облачными высокопроизводительными вычислениями, которые помогают управлять базами данных с меньшими затратами и более высокой скоростью.
  • Во многих отраслях, включая аэрокосмическую промышленность, здравоохранение, автомобилестроение и электронную коммерцию, наблюдается рост использования автономных транспортных средств. От заводов до распределительных центров, транспортные средства полезны для любого бизнеса. Таким образом, чтобы процесс прошел гладко, несколько программ запускаются одновременно. Именно здесь высокопроизводительные вычисления (HPC) становятся чрезвычайно важными.
  • Например, в ноябре 2018 года Intel представила Cascade Lake Advance Performance (AP), 48-ядерный вариант Xeon, предназначенный для высокопроизводительных вычислений. Intel охарактеризовала новую линейку процессоров AP как разработанную для самых требовательных рабочих нагрузок высокопроизводительных вычислений (HPC), искусственного интеллекта (AI) и инфраструктуры как услуги (IaaS).
  • Однако растущие опасения, связанные с безопасностью и законным использованием этих данных, являются серьезной проблемой для роста этого рынка.

Объем отчета

Высокопроизводительные вычисления (HPC) — это использование параллельной обработки для эффективного, надежного и быстрого выполнения сложных прикладных программ. Новые рабочие нагрузки, такие как секвенирование генома, машинное обучение, глубокое обучение, распознавание речи и лиц, распознавание образов и т. д., выполняются в системах высокопроизводительных вычислений. Они вносят большой вклад в конкурентоспособность промышленности, национальную безопасность, научный прогресс и качество жизни. В результате многие страны ведут жесткую конкуренцию за разработку самых сложных систем высокопроизводительных вычислений и их развертывание в своих академических, отраслевых и государственных учреждениях. 
By Service Type
HPC IaaS
HPC PaaS
Data Organisation
Workload Management
Clustering Software and Analytics Tool
Professional Services
Managed Services
By Deployment Type
Public Cloud
Private Cloud
Hybrid Cloud
By End-user Application
Academia and Research
Design and Engineering
Defense
Government
Financial Services
Manufacturing
Media and Entertainment
Others End-user Application
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Защита предлагает потенциальные возможности

  • Активно ведется работа в ключевых областях военной авиации, включая обработку спутниковых изображений, обработку сигналов и разведывательных данных, а также видеоаналитику. Например, большое количество изображений и видеоданных собирается с помощью спутников, беспилотных летательных аппаратов (БПЛА) и других устройств. В этом сценарии облачные высокопроизводительные вычисления позволяют военным выявлять угрозы безопасности или объекты, представляющие интерес, гораздо быстрее и с большей точностью. 
  • Более того, (HPC) хорошо подходит и постоянно внедряется для множества оборонных и аэрокосмических приложений. HPC в настоящее время играет важную роль в обучении и моделировании; бортовые системы навигации, обороны и нападения; и командование, управление, связь, разведка, компьютеры и наблюдение. Системы вооружений становятся все более сложными и требуют большого количества взаимодействий с датчиками, а также «человека в курсе».
  • Соединенные Штаты являются сверхдержавой среди других стран, и даже Министерство обороны намерено обновить свои возможности высокопроизводительных вычислений в рамках нового контракта на 240 миллионов долларов США в июле 2018 года. Таким образом, увеличение расходов на оборону позволит внедрить облачные технологии высокопроизводительных вычислений. .
cloud hpc market size

Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион станет свидетелем самого быстрого роста

  • В Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе на рынке облачных высокопроизводительных вычислений доминируют Индия и Китай, и эти две страны являются развивающимися экономиками мира. Кроме того, после США Китай утверждает, что у него одна из наиболее развитых систем высокопроизводительных вычислений, поскольку он увеличил инвестиции в высокопроизводительные вычисления быстрее, чем другие страны.
  • Основным фактором развития рынка в Китае является «Национальный план развития ИИ», опубликованный в июле 2017 года, в котором говорится, что к 2020 году страна намерена потратить на исследования в области искусственного интеллекта 22,15 млрд долларов США, а к 2025 году — 59,07 млрд долларов США. направлен на позиционирование Китая как лидера рынка искусственного интеллекта в беспилотных технологиях, потребительских приложениях искусственного интеллекта, телемедицине и биофармацевтике, и ожидается, что он создаст огромный потенциал для развития рынка облачных высокопроизводительных вычислений (HPC).
  • Вышеперечисленные факторы способствуют общему росту рынка высокопроизводительных вычислений в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе.
  • Кроме того, за счет исключения крупных капиталовложений, затрат на техническое обслуживание и требований к мощности и пространству, а также сокращения времени развертывания до 20 минут, облако демократизирует доступ к высокопроизводительным вычислениям. Вместо этого можно направить капитал, время и рабочую силу на приобретение компьютерных мощностей и других ресурсов, которые облегчат продвижение исследований. 
  • Поэтому, поскольку страны Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона являются развивающимися экономиками, экономическая выгода облачных высокопроизводительных вычислений по сравнению с обычными высокопроизводительными вычислениями будет стимулировать рост рынка в регионе.
 hpc as a service market size

Конкурентная среда

Рынок облачных высокопроизводительных вычислений очень конкурентен из-за присутствия многих крупных игроков, таких как Intel Corporation Inc., Hewlett-Packard Company, Microsoft Corporation, IBM, Fujitsu Limited и т. д., среди прочих. Запуск новых продуктов, высокие расходы на исследования и разработки, партнерские отношения и приобретения и т. д. — основные стратегии роста, принятые этими компаниями для поддержания жесткой конкуренции.

  • Апрель 2018 г. — Hewlett Packard Enterprise заключила партнерское соглашение с тремя британскими университетами для поставки высокопроизводительных систем на базе ARM. Ожидается, что развертывания HPE будут использоваться для изучения потенциала HPC на базе ARM для академических и промышленных приложений.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Faster Deployment, Increased Flexibility, and Scalability

      2. 4.3.2 Ability to Manage Complex Applications

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Data Security Concerns in Cloud Model

    5. 4.5 Value Chain / Supply Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Service Type

      1. 5.1.1 HPC IaaS

      2. 5.1.2 HPC PaaS

      3. 5.1.3 Data Organisation

      4. 5.1.4 Workload Management

      5. 5.1.5 Clustering Software and Analytics Tool

      6. 5.1.6 Professional Services

      7. 5.1.7 Managed Services

    2. 5.2 By Deployment Type

      1. 5.2.1 Public Cloud

      2. 5.2.2 Private Cloud

      3. 5.2.3 Hybrid Cloud

    3. 5.3 By End-user Application

      1. 5.3.1 Academia and Research

      2. 5.3.2 Design and Engineering

      3. 5.3.3 Defense

      4. 5.3.4 Government

      5. 5.3.5 Financial Services

      6. 5.3.6 Manufacturing

      7. 5.3.7 Media and Entertainment

      8. 5.3.8 Others End-user Application

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Latin America

      5. 5.4.5 Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Advanced Micro Devices Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 NEC Corporation

      3. 6.1.3 Hewlett Packard Enterprise

      4. 6.1.4 Sugon Information Industry Co. Ltd

      5. 6.1.5 Fujistu Ltd

      6. 6.1.6 Intel Corporation

      7. 6.1.7 International Business Machines Corporation

      8. 6.1.8 Microsoft Corporation

      9. 6.1.9 Dell Technologies Inc.

      10. 6.1.10 Cray Inc.

      11. 6.1.11 Lenovo Group Ltd

      12. 6.1.12 Amazon Web Services

      13. 6.1.13 NVIDIA Corporation

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Cloud HPC Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Cloud HPC Market is growing at a CAGR of 16.68% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Microsoft Corporation, Intel Corporation, International Business Machines Corporation, Fujistu Ltd, Amazon Web Services are the major companies operating in Cloud HPC Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Cloud High Performance Computing (HPC) Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecast (2019 - 2024)

The Cloud High Performance Computing (HPC) Market is Segmented by Service Type (HPC Infrastructure-as-a-service, HPC Platform-as-a-service, Data Organization and Workload Management, Clustering Software and Analytics Tool, Professional Services, Managed Services) Deployment Type (Public, Private, Hybrid) End-user Application (Academia and Research, Design and Engineering, Financial Services), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

summar
Study Period:

2018-2024

Base Year:

2018

Fastest Growing Market:

Asia Pacific

Largest Market:

North America

CAGR:

12.28%

Key Players:

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Market Overview

The cloud high performance computing market is expected to register a CAGR of over 12.28% during the forecast period (2019 to 2024). The emergence of big data and complex applications, such as ultra-high definition workflows, electronic design automatic simulations, etc., across various industries, is driving growth in the market.

  • Moreover, the incorporation of machine learning is increasing for achieving a brand advantage, especially in public-centric services, with every major player investing in this technology. This is supported by cloud high-performance computing, which helps in database management at reduced cost and higher speed.
  • There has been an increase in the deployment of autonomous vehicles across many industries, including aerospace, healthcare, automotive, and e-commerce. From factories to distribution centers, vehicles are useful for any business. Thus, to run the process smoothly, several software programs run simultaneously. This is where high performance computing (HPC) becomes extremely important.
  • For instance, in November 2018, Intel unveiled Cascade Lake Advance Performance (AP), a 48-core Xeon variant aimed at the high-performance computing crowd. Intel characterized the new AP processor line as designed for the most demanding high-performance computing (HPC), artificial intelligence (AI), and infrastructure-as-a-service (IaaS) workload.
  • However, the rising concerns related to the safety and legitimate use of this data is a major challenge for the growth of this market.

Scope of the Report

High performance computing (HPC) is the use of parallel processing for running advanced application programs efficiently, reliably, and quickly. Newer workloads, such as genomic sequencing, machine learning, deep learning, speech and facial recognition, pattern recognition, etc., are being executed on HPC systems. They are contributing a lot to industrial competitiveness, national security, scientific progress, and quality of life. As a result, many countries are engaged in an intense competition to develop the most sophisticated HPC systems and to deploy them throughout their academic, industry, and government institutions. 
By Service Type
HPC IaaS
HPC PaaS
Data Organisation
Workload Management
Clustering Software and Analytics Tool
Professional Services
Managed Services
By Deployment Type
Public Cloud
Private Cloud
Hybrid Cloud
By End-user Application
Academia and Research
Design and Engineering
Defense
Government
Financial Services
Manufacturing
Media and Entertainment
Others End-user Application
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Defense Offers Potential Opportunities

  • There is a lot of activity in key mil-aero areas, including satellite image processing, signal and intelligence processing, and video analytics. For example, a wealth of image and video data is being collected via., satellite, unmanned aerial vehicles (UAVs), and other devices. In this scenario, cloud high performance computing enables the military to identify security threats or targets of interest at a much faster rate with more accuracy. 
  • Moreover, (HPC) is well suited and steadily being adopted, for myriad defense and aerospace applications. HPC currently is playing a role in training and simulation; onboard systems for navigation, defense, and attack; and command, control, communications, intelligence, computers, and surveillance. Weapons systems are increasingly complex and require lots of interaction with sensors as well as a ‘human in the loop.
  • The United States is the superpower among the nations and even the Department of Defense is looking to refresh its high-performance computing capabilities in a new USD 240 million contract, in July 2018. Therefore, increasing defense spending will enable the adoption of cloud HPC technologies.
trend

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Asia-Pacific to Witness Fastest Growth

  • In Asia-Pacific, India and China dominate the cloud HPC market and these two countries are the emerging economies of the world. Further, after the United States, China claims to have one of the better-developed HPC systems, having ramped up HPC investment quicker than the other countries.
  • A major driver for the market in China is the country’s “National AI Development Plan” released in July 2017, which revealed the country is committed to spending USD 22.15 billion on artificial intelligence research by 2020, and USD 59.07 billion by 2025. This plan is aimed at positioning China as a market leader in artificial intelligence in driverless technology, consumer artificial intelligence applications, telemedicine, and bio-pharmacy, and it is expected to create huge potential for the development of cloud high performance computing (HPC) market.
  • The above factors contribute to the overall growth of high-performance computing market in the Asia-Pacific region.
  • In addition, by eliminating the large capital outlay, maintenance costs, and power and space requirements, and reducing deployment time to a mere 20 minutes, the cloud democratizes HPC access. The capital, time, and manpower can instead be put toward acquiring computer power and other resources that facilitate progress on the research. 
  • Therefore, as countries in Asia-Pacific are developing economies, the cost benefits of cloud HPC over conventional HPC will drive the market growth in the region.
region

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report

Competitive Landscape

The cloud high performance computing market is very competitive because of the presence of many major players, like Intel Corporation Inc., Hewlett-Packard Company, Microsoft Corporation, IBM, Fujitsu Limited, etc., among others. Product launches, high expense on research and development, partnerships and acquisitions, etc., are the prime growth strategies adopted by these companies to sustain the intense competition.

  • April 2018 - Hewlett Packard Enterprise partnered with three UK universities to supply ARM-powered HPC Systems. HPE’s deployments are expected to be used to explore the potential of ARM-based HPC for academic and industrial applications.

Major Players

  1. Microsoft Corporation
  2. Intel Corporation
  3. International Business Machines Corporation
  4. Fujistu Ltd
  5. Amazon Web Services

* Complete list of players covered available in the table of contents below

conc

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Faster Deployment, Increased Flexibility, and Scalability

      2. 4.3.2 Ability to Manage Complex Applications

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Data Security Concerns in Cloud Model

    5. 4.5 Value Chain / Supply Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Service Type

      1. 5.1.1 HPC IaaS

      2. 5.1.2 HPC PaaS

      3. 5.1.3 Data Organisation

      4. 5.1.4 Workload Management

      5. 5.1.5 Clustering Software and Analytics Tool

      6. 5.1.6 Professional Services

      7. 5.1.7 Managed Services

    2. 5.2 By Deployment Type

      1. 5.2.1 Public Cloud

      2. 5.2.2 Private Cloud

      3. 5.2.3 Hybrid Cloud

    3. 5.3 By End-user Application

      1. 5.3.1 Academia and Research

      2. 5.3.2 Design and Engineering

      3. 5.3.3 Defense

      4. 5.3.4 Government

      5. 5.3.5 Financial Services

      6. 5.3.6 Manufacturing

      7. 5.3.7 Media and Entertainment

      8. 5.3.8 Others End-user Application

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Latin America

      5. 5.4.5 Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Advanced Micro Devices Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 NEC Corporation

      3. 6.1.3 Hewlett Packard Enterprise

      4. 6.1.4 Sugon Information Industry Co. Ltd

      5. 6.1.5 Fujistu Ltd

      6. 6.1.6 Intel Corporation

      7. 6.1.7 International Business Machines Corporation

      8. 6.1.8 Microsoft Corporation

      9. 6.1.9 Dell Technologies Inc.

      10. 6.1.10 Cray Inc.

      11. 6.1.11 Lenovo Group Ltd

      12. 6.1.12 Amazon Web Services

      13. 6.1.13 NVIDIA Corporation

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please Enter a Valid Message!


Complete your payment details below

Shipping & Billing Information

Payment Information