Marché du calcul haute performance dans le cloud (HPC) – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2022-2027)

Le marché du Cloud High Performance Computing (HPC) est segmenté par type de service (HPC Infrastructure-as-a-service, HPC Platform-as-a-service, Data Organization and Workload Management, Clustering Software and Analytics Tool, Professional Services, Managed Services ) Type de déploiement (public, privé, hybride) Application utilisateur final (université et recherche, conception et ingénierie, services financiers) et géographie.

Aperçu du marché

cloud high performance computing market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 16.68 %
high performance computing market share

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché du Cloud High Performance Computing (HPC) était évalué à 4,50 milliards USD en 2020 et devrait atteindre 11,54 milliards USD d'ici 2026, avec un TCAC de 16,68 % sur la période de prévision 2021-2026. L'émergence des mégadonnées et des applications complexes , tels que les flux de travail ultra-haute définition, les simulations automatiques de conception électronique, etc., dans divers secteurs, stimulent la croissance du marché.

  • De plus, l'intégration de l'apprentissage automatique augmente pour obtenir un avantage de marque, en particulier dans les services centrés sur le public, chaque acteur majeur investissant dans cette technologie. Ceci est pris en charge par le calcul haute performance dans le cloud, qui facilite la gestion des bases de données à un coût réduit et à une vitesse plus élevée.
  • Il y a eu une augmentation du déploiement de véhicules autonomes dans de nombreux secteurs, notamment l'aérospatiale, la santé, l'automobile et le commerce électronique. Des usines aux centres de distribution, les véhicules sont utiles à toute entreprise. Ainsi, pour assurer le bon déroulement du processus, plusieurs logiciels s'exécutent simultanément. C'est là que le calcul haute performance (HPC) devient extrêmement important.
  • Par exemple, en novembre 2018, Intel a dévoilé Cascade Lake Advance Performance (AP), une variante Xeon à 48 cœurs destinée à l'informatique haute performance. Intel a qualifié la nouvelle gamme de processeurs AP de conçue pour les charges de travail de calcul haute performance (HPC), d'intelligence artificielle (IA) et d'infrastructure en tant que service (IaaS) les plus exigeantes.
  • Cependant, les inquiétudes croissantes liées à la sécurité et à l'utilisation légitime de ces données constituent un enjeu majeur pour la croissance de ce marché.

Portée du rapport

Le calcul haute performance (HPC) est l'utilisation du traitement parallèle pour exécuter des programmes d'application avancés de manière efficace, fiable et rapide. De nouvelles charges de travail, telles que le séquençage génomique, l'apprentissage automatique, l'apprentissage en profondeur, la reconnaissance vocale et faciale, la reconnaissance de formes, etc., sont exécutées sur des systèmes HPC. Ils contribuent beaucoup à la compétitivité industrielle, à la sécurité nationale, au progrès scientifique et à la qualité de vie. En conséquence, de nombreux pays sont engagés dans une compétition intense pour développer les systèmes HPC les plus sophistiqués et les déployer dans leurs institutions académiques, industrielles et gouvernementales. 
By Service Type
HPC IaaS
HPC PaaS
Data Organisation
Workload Management
Clustering Software and Analytics Tool
Professional Services
Managed Services
By Deployment Type
Public Cloud
Private Cloud
Hybrid Cloud
By End-user Application
Academia and Research
Design and Engineering
Defense
Government
Financial Services
Manufacturing
Media and Entertainment
Others End-user Application
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

La défense offre des opportunités potentielles

  • Il y a beaucoup d'activité dans les domaines clés de l'aéromil, y compris le traitement d'images satellites, le traitement du signal et du renseignement et l'analyse vidéo. Par exemple, une multitude de données d'images et de vidéos sont collectées via des satellites, des véhicules aériens sans pilote (UAV) et d'autres appareils. Dans ce scénario, le calcul haute performance dans le cloud permet aux militaires d'identifier les menaces de sécurité ou les cibles d'intérêt à un rythme beaucoup plus rapide avec plus de précision. 
  • De plus, (HPC) est bien adapté et régulièrement adopté, pour une myriade d'applications de défense et d'aérospatiale. HPC joue actuellement un rôle dans la formation et la simulation ; systèmes embarqués pour la navigation, la défense et l'attaque ; et le commandement, le contrôle, les communications, le renseignement, les ordinateurs et la surveillance. Les systèmes d'armes sont de plus en plus complexes et nécessitent de nombreuses interactions avec les capteurs ainsi qu'un « humain dans la boucle ».
  • Les États-Unis sont la superpuissance parmi les nations et même le ministère de la Défense cherche à rafraîchir ses capacités de calcul haute performance dans un nouveau contrat de 240 millions de dollars, en juillet 2018. Par conséquent, l'augmentation des dépenses de défense permettra l'adoption des technologies cloud HPC .
cloud hpc market size

L'Asie-Pacifique connaîtra la croissance la plus rapide

  • En Asie-Pacifique, l'Inde et la Chine dominent le marché du Cloud HPC et ces deux pays sont les économies émergentes du monde. De plus, après les États-Unis, la Chine prétend avoir l'un des systèmes HPC les mieux développés, ayant augmenté les investissements HPC plus rapidement que les autres pays.
  • L'un des principaux moteurs du marché chinois est le «Plan national de développement de l'IA» publié en juillet 2017, qui a révélé que le pays s'est engagé à dépenser 22,15 milliards USD dans la recherche sur l'intelligence artificielle d'ici 2020 et 59,07 milliards USD d'ici 2025. Ce plan est vise à positionner la Chine en tant que leader du marché de l'intelligence artificielle dans les technologies sans conducteur, les applications d'intelligence artificielle grand public, la télémédecine et la biopharmacie, et devrait créer un énorme potentiel pour le développement du marché du calcul haute performance (HPC) dans le cloud.
  • Les facteurs ci-dessus contribuent à la croissance globale du marché du calcul haute performance dans la région Asie-Pacifique.
  • De plus, en éliminant les importantes dépenses en capital, les coûts de maintenance, les besoins en énergie et en espace, et en réduisant le temps de déploiement à seulement 20 minutes, le cloud démocratise l'accès au HPC. Le capital, le temps et la main-d'œuvre peuvent plutôt être consacrés à l'acquisition de puissance informatique et d'autres ressources qui facilitent les progrès de la recherche. 
  • Par conséquent, comme les pays d'Asie-Pacifique sont des économies en développement, les avantages en termes de coûts du cloud HPC par rapport au HPC conventionnel stimuleront la croissance du marché dans la région.
 hpc as a service market size

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché du cloud computing à haute performance est très concurrentiel en raison de la présence de nombreux acteurs majeurs, comme Intel Corporation Inc., Hewlett-Packard Company, Microsoft Corporation, IBM, Fujitsu Limited, etc., entre autres. Lancements de produits, dépenses élevées en recherche et développement, partenariats et acquisitions, etc., sont les principales stratégies de croissance adoptées par ces entreprises pour soutenir la concurrence intense.

  • Avril 2018 - Hewlett Packard Enterprise s'est associé à trois universités britanniques pour fournir des systèmes HPC alimentés par ARM. Les déploiements de HPE devraient être utilisés pour explorer le potentiel du HPC basé sur ARM pour les applications académiques et industrielles.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Faster Deployment, Increased Flexibility, and Scalability

      2. 4.3.2 Ability to Manage Complex Applications

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Data Security Concerns in Cloud Model

    5. 4.5 Value Chain / Supply Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Service Type

      1. 5.1.1 HPC IaaS

      2. 5.1.2 HPC PaaS

      3. 5.1.3 Data Organisation

      4. 5.1.4 Workload Management

      5. 5.1.5 Clustering Software and Analytics Tool

      6. 5.1.6 Professional Services

      7. 5.1.7 Managed Services

    2. 5.2 By Deployment Type

      1. 5.2.1 Public Cloud

      2. 5.2.2 Private Cloud

      3. 5.2.3 Hybrid Cloud

    3. 5.3 By End-user Application

      1. 5.3.1 Academia and Research

      2. 5.3.2 Design and Engineering

      3. 5.3.3 Defense

      4. 5.3.4 Government

      5. 5.3.5 Financial Services

      6. 5.3.6 Manufacturing

      7. 5.3.7 Media and Entertainment

      8. 5.3.8 Others End-user Application

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Latin America

      5. 5.4.5 Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Advanced Micro Devices Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 NEC Corporation

      3. 6.1.3 Hewlett Packard Enterprise

      4. 6.1.4 Sugon Information Industry Co. Ltd

      5. 6.1.5 Fujistu Ltd

      6. 6.1.6 Intel Corporation

      7. 6.1.7 International Business Machines Corporation

      8. 6.1.8 Microsoft Corporation

      9. 6.1.9 Dell Technologies Inc.

      10. 6.1.10 Cray Inc.

      11. 6.1.11 Lenovo Group Ltd

      12. 6.1.12 Amazon Web Services

      13. 6.1.13 NVIDIA Corporation

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché du marché Cloud HPC est étudié de 2018 à 2026.

Le marché du Cloud HPC connaît une croissance à un TCAC de 16,68 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

L'Asie-Pacifique affiche le TCAC le plus élevé sur la période 2021-2026.

L'Amérique du Nord détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

Microsoft Corporation, Intel Corporation, International Business Machines Corporation, Fujistu Ltd, Amazon Web Services sont les principales entreprises opérant sur le marché du Cloud HPC.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Cloud High Performance Computing (HPC) Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecast (2019 - 2024)

The Cloud High Performance Computing (HPC) Market is Segmented by Service Type (HPC Infrastructure-as-a-service, HPC Platform-as-a-service, Data Organization and Workload Management, Clustering Software and Analytics Tool, Professional Services, Managed Services) Deployment Type (Public, Private, Hybrid) End-user Application (Academia and Research, Design and Engineering, Financial Services), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

summar
Study Period:

2018-2024

Base Year:

2018

Fastest Growing Market:

Asia Pacific

Largest Market:

North America

CAGR:

12.28%

Key Players:

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Market Overview

The cloud high performance computing market is expected to register a CAGR of over 12.28% during the forecast period (2019 to 2024). The emergence of big data and complex applications, such as ultra-high definition workflows, electronic design automatic simulations, etc., across various industries, is driving growth in the market.

  • Moreover, the incorporation of machine learning is increasing for achieving a brand advantage, especially in public-centric services, with every major player investing in this technology. This is supported by cloud high-performance computing, which helps in database management at reduced cost and higher speed.
  • There has been an increase in the deployment of autonomous vehicles across many industries, including aerospace, healthcare, automotive, and e-commerce. From factories to distribution centers, vehicles are useful for any business. Thus, to run the process smoothly, several software programs run simultaneously. This is where high performance computing (HPC) becomes extremely important.
  • For instance, in November 2018, Intel unveiled Cascade Lake Advance Performance (AP), a 48-core Xeon variant aimed at the high-performance computing crowd. Intel characterized the new AP processor line as designed for the most demanding high-performance computing (HPC), artificial intelligence (AI), and infrastructure-as-a-service (IaaS) workload.
  • However, the rising concerns related to the safety and legitimate use of this data is a major challenge for the growth of this market.

Scope of the Report

High performance computing (HPC) is the use of parallel processing for running advanced application programs efficiently, reliably, and quickly. Newer workloads, such as genomic sequencing, machine learning, deep learning, speech and facial recognition, pattern recognition, etc., are being executed on HPC systems. They are contributing a lot to industrial competitiveness, national security, scientific progress, and quality of life. As a result, many countries are engaged in an intense competition to develop the most sophisticated HPC systems and to deploy them throughout their academic, industry, and government institutions. 
By Service Type
HPC IaaS
HPC PaaS
Data Organisation
Workload Management
Clustering Software and Analytics Tool
Professional Services
Managed Services
By Deployment Type
Public Cloud
Private Cloud
Hybrid Cloud
By End-user Application
Academia and Research
Design and Engineering
Defense
Government
Financial Services
Manufacturing
Media and Entertainment
Others End-user Application
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Defense Offers Potential Opportunities

  • There is a lot of activity in key mil-aero areas, including satellite image processing, signal and intelligence processing, and video analytics. For example, a wealth of image and video data is being collected via., satellite, unmanned aerial vehicles (UAVs), and other devices. In this scenario, cloud high performance computing enables the military to identify security threats or targets of interest at a much faster rate with more accuracy. 
  • Moreover, (HPC) is well suited and steadily being adopted, for myriad defense and aerospace applications. HPC currently is playing a role in training and simulation; onboard systems for navigation, defense, and attack; and command, control, communications, intelligence, computers, and surveillance. Weapons systems are increasingly complex and require lots of interaction with sensors as well as a ‘human in the loop.
  • The United States is the superpower among the nations and even the Department of Defense is looking to refresh its high-performance computing capabilities in a new USD 240 million contract, in July 2018. Therefore, increasing defense spending will enable the adoption of cloud HPC technologies.
trend

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Asia-Pacific to Witness Fastest Growth

  • In Asia-Pacific, India and China dominate the cloud HPC market and these two countries are the emerging economies of the world. Further, after the United States, China claims to have one of the better-developed HPC systems, having ramped up HPC investment quicker than the other countries.
  • A major driver for the market in China is the country’s “National AI Development Plan” released in July 2017, which revealed the country is committed to spending USD 22.15 billion on artificial intelligence research by 2020, and USD 59.07 billion by 2025. This plan is aimed at positioning China as a market leader in artificial intelligence in driverless technology, consumer artificial intelligence applications, telemedicine, and bio-pharmacy, and it is expected to create huge potential for the development of cloud high performance computing (HPC) market.
  • The above factors contribute to the overall growth of high-performance computing market in the Asia-Pacific region.
  • In addition, by eliminating the large capital outlay, maintenance costs, and power and space requirements, and reducing deployment time to a mere 20 minutes, the cloud democratizes HPC access. The capital, time, and manpower can instead be put toward acquiring computer power and other resources that facilitate progress on the research. 
  • Therefore, as countries in Asia-Pacific are developing economies, the cost benefits of cloud HPC over conventional HPC will drive the market growth in the region.
region

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report

Competitive Landscape

The cloud high performance computing market is very competitive because of the presence of many major players, like Intel Corporation Inc., Hewlett-Packard Company, Microsoft Corporation, IBM, Fujitsu Limited, etc., among others. Product launches, high expense on research and development, partnerships and acquisitions, etc., are the prime growth strategies adopted by these companies to sustain the intense competition.

  • April 2018 - Hewlett Packard Enterprise partnered with three UK universities to supply ARM-powered HPC Systems. HPE’s deployments are expected to be used to explore the potential of ARM-based HPC for academic and industrial applications.

Major Players

  1. Microsoft Corporation
  2. Intel Corporation
  3. International Business Machines Corporation
  4. Fujistu Ltd
  5. Amazon Web Services

* Complete list of players covered available in the table of contents below

conc

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Faster Deployment, Increased Flexibility, and Scalability

      2. 4.3.2 Ability to Manage Complex Applications

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Data Security Concerns in Cloud Model

    5. 4.5 Value Chain / Supply Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Service Type

      1. 5.1.1 HPC IaaS

      2. 5.1.2 HPC PaaS

      3. 5.1.3 Data Organisation

      4. 5.1.4 Workload Management

      5. 5.1.5 Clustering Software and Analytics Tool

      6. 5.1.6 Professional Services

      7. 5.1.7 Managed Services

    2. 5.2 By Deployment Type

      1. 5.2.1 Public Cloud

      2. 5.2.2 Private Cloud

      3. 5.2.3 Hybrid Cloud

    3. 5.3 By End-user Application

      1. 5.3.1 Academia and Research

      2. 5.3.2 Design and Engineering

      3. 5.3.3 Defense

      4. 5.3.4 Government

      5. 5.3.5 Financial Services

      6. 5.3.6 Manufacturing

      7. 5.3.7 Media and Entertainment

      8. 5.3.8 Others End-user Application

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Latin America

      5. 5.4.5 Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Advanced Micro Devices Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 NEC Corporation

      3. 6.1.3 Hewlett Packard Enterprise

      4. 6.1.4 Sugon Information Industry Co. Ltd

      5. 6.1.5 Fujistu Ltd

      6. 6.1.6 Intel Corporation

      7. 6.1.7 International Business Machines Corporation

      8. 6.1.8 Microsoft Corporation

      9. 6.1.9 Dell Technologies Inc.

      10. 6.1.10 Cray Inc.

      11. 6.1.11 Lenovo Group Ltd

      12. 6.1.12 Amazon Web Services

      13. 6.1.13 NVIDIA Corporation

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please Enter a Valid Message!


Complete your payment details below

Shipping & Billing Information

Payment Information