Cloud High Performance Computing (HPC)-Markt – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2022 – 2027)

Der Markt für Cloud High Performance Computing (HPC) ist nach Servicetyp (HPC Infrastructure-as-a-Service, HPC Platform-as-a-Service, Datenorganisation und Workload-Management, Clustering-Software und Analysetool, Professional Services, Managed Services) unterteilt ) Bereitstellungstyp (öffentlich, privat, hybrid) Endbenutzeranwendung (Wissenschaft und Forschung, Design und Technik, Finanzdienstleistungen) und Geographie.

Markt-Snapshot

cloud high performance computing market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 16.68 %
high performance computing market share

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der Markt für Cloud High Performance Computing (HPC) wurde 2020 auf 4,50 Mrd. USD geschätzt und soll bis 2026 11,54 Mrd. USD erreichen, bei einer CAGR von 16,68 % im Prognosezeitraum 2021–2026. Die Entstehung von Big Data und komplexen Anwendungen , wie z. B. Ultra-High-Definition-Workflows, automatische Simulationen für elektronische Designs usw., treiben das Wachstum des Marktes in verschiedenen Branchen voran.

  • Darüber hinaus nimmt die Einbeziehung von maschinellem Lernen zu, um einen Markenvorteil zu erzielen, insbesondere bei öffentlichen Dienstleistungen, wobei jeder große Akteur in diese Technologie investiert. Dies wird durch Cloud High Performance Computing unterstützt, das bei reduzierten Kosten und höherer Geschwindigkeit bei der Datenbankverwaltung hilft.
  • Der Einsatz autonomer Fahrzeuge hat in vielen Branchen zugenommen, darunter in der Luft- und Raumfahrt, im Gesundheitswesen, in der Automobilindustrie und im E-Commerce. Von Fabriken bis hin zu Vertriebszentren sind Fahrzeuge für jedes Unternehmen nützlich. Um den Prozess reibungslos ablaufen zu lassen, laufen also mehrere Softwareprogramme gleichzeitig. Hier wird High Performance Computing (HPC) extrem wichtig.
  • Beispielsweise stellte Intel im November 2018 Cascade Lake Advance Performance (AP) vor, eine 48-Kern-Xeon-Variante, die sich an die High-Performance-Computing-Crowd richtet. Intel charakterisierte die neue AP-Prozessorlinie als für die anspruchsvollsten Workloads in den Bereichen High Performance Computing (HPC), künstliche Intelligenz (KI) und Infrastructure-as-a-Service (IaaS) konzipiert.
  • Die zunehmenden Bedenken hinsichtlich der Sicherheit und rechtmäßigen Verwendung dieser Daten sind jedoch eine große Herausforderung für das Wachstum dieses Marktes.

Umfang des Berichts

High Performance Computing (HPC) ist die Verwendung von Parallelverarbeitung zum effizienten, zuverlässigen und schnellen Ausführen fortschrittlicher Anwendungsprogramme. Neuere Workloads wie Genomsequenzierung, maschinelles Lernen, Deep Learning, Sprach- und Gesichtserkennung, Mustererkennung usw. werden auf HPC-Systemen ausgeführt. Sie tragen viel zur industriellen Wettbewerbsfähigkeit, zur nationalen Sicherheit, zum wissenschaftlichen Fortschritt und zur Lebensqualität bei. Infolgedessen sind viele Länder in einen intensiven Wettbewerb verwickelt, um die fortschrittlichsten HPC-Systeme zu entwickeln und sie in ihren akademischen, industriellen und staatlichen Institutionen einzusetzen. 
By Service Type
HPC IaaS
HPC PaaS
Data Organisation
Workload Management
Clustering Software and Analytics Tool
Professional Services
Managed Services
By Deployment Type
Public Cloud
Private Cloud
Hybrid Cloud
By End-user Application
Academia and Research
Design and Engineering
Defense
Government
Financial Services
Manufacturing
Media and Entertainment
Others End-user Application
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Verteidigung bietet potenzielle Chancen

  • In wichtigen Mil-Aero-Bereichen, einschließlich Satellitenbildverarbeitung, Signal- und Informationsverarbeitung und Videoanalyse, gibt es viele Aktivitäten. Beispielsweise wird eine Fülle von Bild- und Videodaten über Satelliten, unbemannte Luftfahrzeuge (UAVs) und andere Geräte gesammelt. In diesem Szenario ermöglicht Cloud High Performance Computing dem Militär, Sicherheitsbedrohungen oder interessante Ziele viel schneller und genauer zu identifizieren. 
  • Darüber hinaus ist (HPC) für unzählige Verteidigungs- und Luft- und Raumfahrtanwendungen gut geeignet und wird stetig übernommen. HPC spielt derzeit eine Rolle bei Training und Simulation; Bordsysteme für Navigation, Verteidigung und Angriff; und Befehl, Kontrolle, Kommunikation, Intelligenz, Computer und Überwachung. Waffensysteme werden immer komplexer und erfordern viel Interaktion mit Sensoren sowie einen „Mensch auf dem Laufenden“.
  • Die Vereinigten Staaten sind die Supermacht unter den Nationen, und sogar das Verteidigungsministerium beabsichtigt, seine High-Performance-Computing-Kapazitäten im Juli 2018 in einem neuen Vertrag über 240 Millionen US-Dollar aufzufrischen. Daher werden steigende Verteidigungsausgaben die Einführung von Cloud-HPC-Technologien ermöglichen .
cloud hpc market size

Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum verzeichnet das schnellste Wachstum

  • Im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum dominieren Indien und China den Cloud-HPC-Markt, und diese beiden Länder sind die Schwellenländer der Welt. Darüber hinaus behauptet China nach den Vereinigten Staaten, eines der besser entwickelten HPC-Systeme zu haben, da es die HPC-Investitionen schneller hochgefahren hat als die anderen Länder.
  • Ein wichtiger Treiber für den Markt in China ist der im Juli 2017 veröffentlichte „National AI Development Plan“ des Landes, aus dem hervorgeht, dass sich das Land verpflichtet hat, bis 2020 22,15 Milliarden US-Dollar und bis 2025 59,07 Milliarden US-Dollar für die Forschung im Bereich der künstlichen Intelligenz auszugeben zielt darauf ab, China als Marktführer im Bereich der künstlichen Intelligenz in der fahrerlosen Technologie, den Anwendungen der künstlichen Intelligenz für Verbraucher, der Telemedizin und der Biopharmazie zu positionieren, und es wird erwartet, dass es ein enormes Potenzial für die Entwicklung des Marktes für Cloud High Performance Computing (HPC) schafft.
  • Die oben genannten Faktoren tragen zum Gesamtwachstum des High-Performance-Computing-Marktes im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum bei.
  • Darüber hinaus demokratisiert die Cloud den HPC-Zugriff, indem sie den hohen Kapitalaufwand, die Wartungskosten sowie den Strom- und Platzbedarf eliminiert und die Bereitstellungszeit auf nur 20 Minuten verkürzt. Das Kapital, die Zeit und die Arbeitskraft können stattdessen in den Erwerb von Computerleistung und anderen Ressourcen investiert werden, die den Fortschritt der Forschung erleichtern. 
  • Da die Länder im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum Entwicklungsländer sind, werden die Kostenvorteile von Cloud-HPC gegenüber herkömmlichem HPC das Marktwachstum in der Region vorantreiben.
 hpc as a service market size

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der Cloud-High-Performance-Computing-Markt ist sehr wettbewerbsintensiv, da viele große Akteure wie unter anderem Intel Corporation Inc., Hewlett-Packard Company, Microsoft Corporation, IBM, Fujitsu Limited usw. vertreten sind. Produkteinführungen, hohe Ausgaben für Forschung und Entwicklung, Partnerschaften und Akquisitionen usw. sind die wichtigsten Wachstumsstrategien dieser Unternehmen, um den intensiven Wettbewerb aufrechtzuerhalten.

  • April 2018 – Hewlett Packard Enterprise ist eine Partnerschaft mit drei britischen Universitäten eingegangen, um ARM-betriebene HPC-Systeme bereitzustellen. Die Bereitstellungen von HPE sollen dazu dienen, das Potenzial von ARM-basiertem HPC für akademische und industrielle Anwendungen zu erkunden.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Faster Deployment, Increased Flexibility, and Scalability

      2. 4.3.2 Ability to Manage Complex Applications

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Data Security Concerns in Cloud Model

    5. 4.5 Value Chain / Supply Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Service Type

      1. 5.1.1 HPC IaaS

      2. 5.1.2 HPC PaaS

      3. 5.1.3 Data Organisation

      4. 5.1.4 Workload Management

      5. 5.1.5 Clustering Software and Analytics Tool

      6. 5.1.6 Professional Services

      7. 5.1.7 Managed Services

    2. 5.2 By Deployment Type

      1. 5.2.1 Public Cloud

      2. 5.2.2 Private Cloud

      3. 5.2.3 Hybrid Cloud

    3. 5.3 By End-user Application

      1. 5.3.1 Academia and Research

      2. 5.3.2 Design and Engineering

      3. 5.3.3 Defense

      4. 5.3.4 Government

      5. 5.3.5 Financial Services

      6. 5.3.6 Manufacturing

      7. 5.3.7 Media and Entertainment

      8. 5.3.8 Others End-user Application

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Latin America

      5. 5.4.5 Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Advanced Micro Devices Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 NEC Corporation

      3. 6.1.3 Hewlett Packard Enterprise

      4. 6.1.4 Sugon Information Industry Co. Ltd

      5. 6.1.5 Fujistu Ltd

      6. 6.1.6 Intel Corporation

      7. 6.1.7 International Business Machines Corporation

      8. 6.1.8 Microsoft Corporation

      9. 6.1.9 Dell Technologies Inc.

      10. 6.1.10 Cray Inc.

      11. 6.1.11 Lenovo Group Ltd

      12. 6.1.12 Amazon Web Services

      13. 6.1.13 NVIDIA Corporation

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Der Markt für Cloud-HPC-Markt wird von 2018 bis 2026 untersucht.

Der Cloud-HPC-Markt wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 16,68 %.

Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum wächst zwischen 2021 und 2026 mit der höchsten CAGR.

Nordamerika hält 2021 den höchsten Anteil.

Microsoft Corporation, Intel Corporation, International Business Machines Corporation, Fujistu Ltd und Amazon Web Services sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem Cloud-HPC-Markt tätig sind.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Cloud High Performance Computing (HPC) Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecast (2019 - 2024)

The Cloud High Performance Computing (HPC) Market is Segmented by Service Type (HPC Infrastructure-as-a-service, HPC Platform-as-a-service, Data Organization and Workload Management, Clustering Software and Analytics Tool, Professional Services, Managed Services) Deployment Type (Public, Private, Hybrid) End-user Application (Academia and Research, Design and Engineering, Financial Services), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

summar
Study Period:

2018-2024

Base Year:

2018

Fastest Growing Market:

Asia Pacific

Largest Market:

North America

CAGR:

12.28%

Key Players:

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Market Overview

The cloud high performance computing market is expected to register a CAGR of over 12.28% during the forecast period (2019 to 2024). The emergence of big data and complex applications, such as ultra-high definition workflows, electronic design automatic simulations, etc., across various industries, is driving growth in the market.

  • Moreover, the incorporation of machine learning is increasing for achieving a brand advantage, especially in public-centric services, with every major player investing in this technology. This is supported by cloud high-performance computing, which helps in database management at reduced cost and higher speed.
  • There has been an increase in the deployment of autonomous vehicles across many industries, including aerospace, healthcare, automotive, and e-commerce. From factories to distribution centers, vehicles are useful for any business. Thus, to run the process smoothly, several software programs run simultaneously. This is where high performance computing (HPC) becomes extremely important.
  • For instance, in November 2018, Intel unveiled Cascade Lake Advance Performance (AP), a 48-core Xeon variant aimed at the high-performance computing crowd. Intel characterized the new AP processor line as designed for the most demanding high-performance computing (HPC), artificial intelligence (AI), and infrastructure-as-a-service (IaaS) workload.
  • However, the rising concerns related to the safety and legitimate use of this data is a major challenge for the growth of this market.

Scope of the Report

High performance computing (HPC) is the use of parallel processing for running advanced application programs efficiently, reliably, and quickly. Newer workloads, such as genomic sequencing, machine learning, deep learning, speech and facial recognition, pattern recognition, etc., are being executed on HPC systems. They are contributing a lot to industrial competitiveness, national security, scientific progress, and quality of life. As a result, many countries are engaged in an intense competition to develop the most sophisticated HPC systems and to deploy them throughout their academic, industry, and government institutions. 
By Service Type
HPC IaaS
HPC PaaS
Data Organisation
Workload Management
Clustering Software and Analytics Tool
Professional Services
Managed Services
By Deployment Type
Public Cloud
Private Cloud
Hybrid Cloud
By End-user Application
Academia and Research
Design and Engineering
Defense
Government
Financial Services
Manufacturing
Media and Entertainment
Others End-user Application
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Defense Offers Potential Opportunities

  • There is a lot of activity in key mil-aero areas, including satellite image processing, signal and intelligence processing, and video analytics. For example, a wealth of image and video data is being collected via., satellite, unmanned aerial vehicles (UAVs), and other devices. In this scenario, cloud high performance computing enables the military to identify security threats or targets of interest at a much faster rate with more accuracy. 
  • Moreover, (HPC) is well suited and steadily being adopted, for myriad defense and aerospace applications. HPC currently is playing a role in training and simulation; onboard systems for navigation, defense, and attack; and command, control, communications, intelligence, computers, and surveillance. Weapons systems are increasingly complex and require lots of interaction with sensors as well as a ‘human in the loop.
  • The United States is the superpower among the nations and even the Department of Defense is looking to refresh its high-performance computing capabilities in a new USD 240 million contract, in July 2018. Therefore, increasing defense spending will enable the adoption of cloud HPC technologies.
trend

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Asia-Pacific to Witness Fastest Growth

  • In Asia-Pacific, India and China dominate the cloud HPC market and these two countries are the emerging economies of the world. Further, after the United States, China claims to have one of the better-developed HPC systems, having ramped up HPC investment quicker than the other countries.
  • A major driver for the market in China is the country’s “National AI Development Plan” released in July 2017, which revealed the country is committed to spending USD 22.15 billion on artificial intelligence research by 2020, and USD 59.07 billion by 2025. This plan is aimed at positioning China as a market leader in artificial intelligence in driverless technology, consumer artificial intelligence applications, telemedicine, and bio-pharmacy, and it is expected to create huge potential for the development of cloud high performance computing (HPC) market.
  • The above factors contribute to the overall growth of high-performance computing market in the Asia-Pacific region.
  • In addition, by eliminating the large capital outlay, maintenance costs, and power and space requirements, and reducing deployment time to a mere 20 minutes, the cloud democratizes HPC access. The capital, time, and manpower can instead be put toward acquiring computer power and other resources that facilitate progress on the research. 
  • Therefore, as countries in Asia-Pacific are developing economies, the cost benefits of cloud HPC over conventional HPC will drive the market growth in the region.
region

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report

Competitive Landscape

The cloud high performance computing market is very competitive because of the presence of many major players, like Intel Corporation Inc., Hewlett-Packard Company, Microsoft Corporation, IBM, Fujitsu Limited, etc., among others. Product launches, high expense on research and development, partnerships and acquisitions, etc., are the prime growth strategies adopted by these companies to sustain the intense competition.

  • April 2018 - Hewlett Packard Enterprise partnered with three UK universities to supply ARM-powered HPC Systems. HPE’s deployments are expected to be used to explore the potential of ARM-based HPC for academic and industrial applications.

Major Players

  1. Microsoft Corporation
  2. Intel Corporation
  3. International Business Machines Corporation
  4. Fujistu Ltd
  5. Amazon Web Services

* Complete list of players covered available in the table of contents below

conc

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Faster Deployment, Increased Flexibility, and Scalability

      2. 4.3.2 Ability to Manage Complex Applications

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Data Security Concerns in Cloud Model

    5. 4.5 Value Chain / Supply Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Service Type

      1. 5.1.1 HPC IaaS

      2. 5.1.2 HPC PaaS

      3. 5.1.3 Data Organisation

      4. 5.1.4 Workload Management

      5. 5.1.5 Clustering Software and Analytics Tool

      6. 5.1.6 Professional Services

      7. 5.1.7 Managed Services

    2. 5.2 By Deployment Type

      1. 5.2.1 Public Cloud

      2. 5.2.2 Private Cloud

      3. 5.2.3 Hybrid Cloud

    3. 5.3 By End-user Application

      1. 5.3.1 Academia and Research

      2. 5.3.2 Design and Engineering

      3. 5.3.3 Defense

      4. 5.3.4 Government

      5. 5.3.5 Financial Services

      6. 5.3.6 Manufacturing

      7. 5.3.7 Media and Entertainment

      8. 5.3.8 Others End-user Application

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Latin America

      5. 5.4.5 Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Advanced Micro Devices Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 NEC Corporation

      3. 6.1.3 Hewlett Packard Enterprise

      4. 6.1.4 Sugon Information Industry Co. Ltd

      5. 6.1.5 Fujistu Ltd

      6. 6.1.6 Intel Corporation

      7. 6.1.7 International Business Machines Corporation

      8. 6.1.8 Microsoft Corporation

      9. 6.1.9 Dell Technologies Inc.

      10. 6.1.10 Cray Inc.

      11. 6.1.11 Lenovo Group Ltd

      12. 6.1.12 Amazon Web Services

      13. 6.1.13 NVIDIA Corporation

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please Enter a Valid Message!


Complete your payment details below

Shipping & Billing Information

Payment Information