Markt für Küchengeräte in China – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2022–2027)

Der Markt für chinesische Küchengeräte ist nach Produkt, Endbenutzer und Vertriebskanal unterteilt. Nach Produkt (Kühlschränke und Gefrierschränke, Geschirrspüler, Mixer und Mühlen, Mikrowellenherde, Grills und Röster, Wasserreiniger und andere Küchengeräte). Nach Endverbraucher (Wohn- und Gewerbebereich). Nach Vertriebskanal (Mehrmarkengeschäfte, Exklusivgeschäfte, Online- und andere Vertriebskanäle). Der Bericht bietet Marktgröße und Prognosen für den chinesischen Markt für Küchengeräte in Wert (Mio. USD) für alle oben genannten Segmente.

Markt-Snapshot

China Kitchen Appliances Product Market
Study Period: 2017-2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 7 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der Markt für Küchengeräte in China hat sich in den letzten Jahren gut entwickelt und Verbesserungen gezeigt. Die zunehmende Urbanisierung in China ist einer der Treiber für den wachsenden Gerätemarkt in China. Die Urbanisierungsrate in China betrug 2015 56,1 % und hat jetzt 61 % erreicht, sodass die Urbanisierungsrate jedes Jahr um 1 % zunimmt, was die Nachfrage nach Haushalts- und Küchengeräten antreibt.

Im Vergleich zu Industrieländern ist die Penetrationsrate von Haushaltsgeräten in China relativ gering. Daher hat China ein großes Potenzial auf dem Haushaltsgerätemarkt. In den nächsten fünf Jahren wird der Markt für Haushaltsgeräte in China Cloud Computing, Big Data, das Internet der Dinge und andere Spitzentechnologien integrieren.

In der Vergangenheit konzentrierten sich inländische Marken auf dem chinesischen Markt für Haushaltsgeräte auf Märkte der mittleren und unteren Preisklasse, während die Märkte der oberen Preisklasse von ausländischen Marken dominiert wurden. Mit der Entwicklung des Lebensstandards in China steigt die Inlandsnachfrage nach High-End-Produkten, was einheimische Marken dazu motivieren wird, in den nächsten fünf Jahren mehr dieser Produkte auf den Markt zu bringen.

Die Nachfrage nach dem Produkt Küchengeräte hängt mit dem Immobiliensektor zusammen. Je mehr Haushalte, desto mehr Nachfrage nach Küchen- und anderen Haushaltsgeräten. Seit 2018 hat die Straffungspolitik des chinesischen Immobilienmarktes die Entwicklung des Haushaltsgerätemarktes in China, einschließlich des Küchengerätesektors, erheblich beeinträchtigt.

China ist führend in der Technologieanpassung auf dem Markt für Haushaltsgeräte. Verbraucher von Küchengeräten in China stellen höhere Ansprüche an Qualität, Aussehen und Funktion. Um ihre Bedürfnisse zu erfüllen, haben sich Unternehmen in diesem Sektor der Bereitstellung einer Vielzahl von Produkten mit unterschiedlichen Funktionen und technologischen Innovationen verschrieben. In Bezug auf Produktintelligenz werden jetzt Mehrwertfunktionen wie Wi-Fi, intelligente Erinnerung und Fernbedienung in Küchengeräteprodukten eingesetzt.

China stand sowohl bei der wirtschaftlichen Erholung nach COVID-19 als auch bei den gesellschaftlichen Veränderungen, die die Pandemie ausgelöst hat, an vorderster Front. Die Verbraucher erhöhten ihre Nettokaufabsicht am stärksten in Richtung wesentlicher, gesundheitsorientierter Produkte wie Hygiene- und Gesundheitsprodukte, frische Lebensmittel und Lebensversicherungen, während sie eine negative Nettokaufabsicht gegenüber nicht notwendigen Produkten wie Haar- und Schönheitsprodukten zum Ausdruck brachten große Haushaltsgeräte.

Scope of the report

China Kitchen Appliance market denotes the market for the machines or the appliances that are intended to use in the kitchen. China's kitchen appliance market is showing a constant growth rate in recent years. The domestic demand and production for the product have shown a rapid rise, whereas the import of the same has reduced over the years. A complete background analysis of the South Korea Kitchen Appliance Market, which includes an assessment of the economy, market overview, market size estimation for key segments, and emerging trends in the market, market dynamics, and Key competitive profiles are covered in the report. The China Kitchen Appliance Market is segmented by Product, End Users, and Distribution Channel. By product, segmented into Refrigerators and Freezers, Dishwashers, Mixers and Grinders, Microwave Ovens, Grills and Roasters, Water Purifiers, and Other Kitchen Appliances. By End-user, segmented into Residential and commercial. By Distribution channel, segmented into Multi-Brand Stores, Exclusive Stores, Online, and Other Distribution Channels.

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Die Appliance-Penetrationsrate in Tier-2- und Tier-3-Städten wird die Nachfrage in Zukunft antreiben

China hat großes Potenzial auf dem Haushaltsgerätemarkt. Die Penetrationsrate von grundlegenden Haushaltsgeräten in China in Tier-1- und Tier-2-Städten hat 85 % erreicht. Während die Penetrationsrate von Haushaltsgeräten in China in Tier-3- und Tier-4-Städten unter 50 % liegt, deutet dies darauf hin, dass Haushalte in diesen Gebieten ein wichtiger Wachstumsmarkt für diese Branche sein werden. Es wird erwartet, dass die Nachfrage nach Ersatzgeräten ein wichtiger Wachstumstreiber in den Tier-1- und Tier-2-Städten sein wird, sodass der Schwerpunkt für Tier-1- und Tier-2-Städte auf dem Austausch bestehender Geräte liegen wird, während es in Städten mit niedrigerem Tierrang Erstanschaffungen sein werden .

China Kitchen Appliance Market

Chinas Import von Küchengeräten ist im Vergleich zu seinen Exporten sehr gering

Im Vergleich zu den Exporten sind die Importe auf dem chinesischen Markt für Haushaltsgeräte sehr gering und machen nur 0,9 % der Inlandsnachfrage aus. Wichtige importierte Produkte sind Geschirrspüler und Elektroherde, die 55,7 % des gesamten importierten Wertes ausmachen. Künftig sollen die Importe jährlich um 5,7 % steigen. Importierte Produkte werden jedoch aufgrund der kulturellen und Lebensstilunterschiede in China weiterhin einen kleinen Prozentsatz des Inlandsmarktes ausmachen. Darüber hinaus behindern eine günstige Regierungspolitik und die bemerkenswerte Leistung einheimischer Marken Importe.

China Kitchen Appliance Market

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Beeinflusst durch die Anpassung der Politik des chinesischen Immobilienmarktes und den harten Wettbewerb zwischen den Marktteilnehmern hat sich der Markt für Haushaltsgeräte in China unterdurchschnittlich entwickelt. Darüber hinaus lag die Bruttomarge des Sektors Küchengeräte bei über 40 % . China ist bei der Einführung von Technologien im Haushaltsgerätesegment weit voraus. Verschiedene nationale und internationale Akteure sind in der chinesischen Küchengeräteindustrie präsent. Zu den Hauptakteuren auf dem Markt gehören Midea Group, Hangzhou Robam Appliance Co. Ltd, Ningbo FOTILE Kitchen Ware, Galanz Group,Bosch, Haier, Hisense, Skyworth, Sichuan Changhong Electric Co., Ltd und TCL Technology, aber keiner von ihnen hat einen absoluten Vorteil. Da die Verbraucher die Marke, die Qualität, die Haltbarkeit und andere Faktoren von Küchengeräten höher einschätzen als den Preis, ist der Preissenkungswettbewerb im Großen und Ganzen nicht die beste Wettbewerbsstrategie für die Küchengeräteindustrie.

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Beeinflusst durch die Anpassung der Politik des chinesischen Immobilienmarktes und den harten Wettbewerb zwischen den Marktteilnehmern hat sich der Markt für Haushaltsgeräte in China unterdurchschnittlich entwickelt. Darüber hinaus lag die Bruttomarge des Sektors Küchengeräte bei über 40 % . China ist bei der Einführung von Technologien im Haushaltsgerätesegment weit voraus. Verschiedene nationale und internationale Akteure sind in der chinesischen Küchengeräteindustrie präsent. Zu den Hauptakteuren auf dem Markt gehören Midea Group, Hangzhou Robam Appliance Co. Ltd, Ningbo FOTILE Kitchen Ware, Galanz Group,Bosch, Haier, Hisense, Skyworth, Sichuan Changhong Electric Co., Ltd und TCL Technology, aber keiner von ihnen hat einen absoluten Vorteil. Da die Verbraucher die Marke, die Qualität, die Haltbarkeit und andere Faktoren von Küchengeräten höher einschätzen als den Preis, ist der Preissenkungswettbewerb im Großen und Ganzen nicht die beste Wettbewerbsstrategie für die Küchengeräteindustrie.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. EINLEITUNG

    1. 1.1 Studienannahmen und Marktdefinition

      1. 1.2 Umfang der Studie

      2. 2. FORSCHUNGSMETHODIK

        1. 3. ZUSAMMENFASSUNG

          1. 4. MARKTEINBLICKE UND DYNAMIK

            1. 4.1 Marktübersicht

              1. 4.2 Einblicke zu Nachhaltigkeitsaspekten bei Küchengeräten

                1. 4.3 Einblicke in die Einführung von Technologien bei Küchengeräten

                  1. 4.4 Marktführer

                    1. 4.5 Marktbeschränkungen

                      1. 4.6 Marktchancen

                        1. 4.7 Branchenattraktivität – 5-Kräfte-Analyse von Porter

                          1. 4.7.1 Bedrohung durch Neueinsteiger

                            1. 4.7.2 Verhandlungsmacht von Käufern/Verbrauchern

                              1. 4.7.3 Verhandlungsmacht der Lieferanten

                                1. 4.7.4 Bedrohung durch Ersatzprodukte

                                  1. 4.7.5 Wettberbsintensität

                                  2. 4.8 Auswirkungen von Covid 19 auf den Markt

                                  3. 5. MARKTSEGMENTIERUNG

                                    1. 5.1 Nach Produkt

                                      1. 5.1.1 Kühlschränke und Gefrierschränke

                                        1. 5.1.2 Geschirrspüler

                                          1. 5.1.3 Mixer und Mühlen

                                            1. 5.1.4 Mikrowellen

                                              1. 5.1.5 Grills und Bräter

                                                1. 5.1.6 Wasserreiniger

                                                  1. 5.1.7 Andere Küchengeräte

                                                  2. 5.2 Durch Endbenutzer

                                                    1. 5.2.1 Wohn

                                                      1. 5.2.2 Kommerziell

                                                      2. 5.3 Nach Vertriebskanal

                                                        1. 5.3.1 Multi-Brand Stores

                                                          1. 5.3.2 Exklusive Geschäfte

                                                            1. 5.3.3 Online

                                                              1. 5.3.4 Andere Vertriebskanäle

                                                            2. 6. WETTBEWERBSLANDSCHAFT

                                                              1. 6.1 Überblick über die Marktkonzentration

                                                                1. 6.2 Unternehmensprofile

                                                                  1. 6.2.1 Midea-Gruppe

                                                                    1. 6.2.2 Hangzhou Robam Appliances Co. Ltd

                                                                      1. 6.2.3 Ningbo Fotile Küchengeschirr

                                                                        1. 6.2.4 Galanz-Gruppe

                                                                          1. 6.2.5 Bosch

                                                                            1. 6.2.6 Haier-Gruppe

                                                                              1. 6.2.7 Hisense

                                                                                1. 6.2.8 SkyWorth

                                                                                  1. 6.2.9 Sichuan Changhong Electric Co Ltd

                                                                                    1. 6.2.10 TCL-Technologie*

                                                                                  2. 7. MARKTCHANCEN UND ZUKÜNFTIGE TRENDS

                                                                                    1. 8. HAFTUNGSAUSSCHLUSS

                                                                                      **Subject to Availability

                                                                                      You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

                                                                                      Frequently Asked Questions

                                                                                      Der Markt für chinesische Küchengeräte wird von 2017 bis 2026 untersucht.

                                                                                      Der chinesische Markt für Küchengeräte wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 7 %.

                                                                                      Midea Group, Hangzhou Robam Appliance Co. Ltd, Ningbo FOTILE Kitchen Ware, Galanz Group, Bosch und Haier sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem chinesischen Markt für Küchengeräte tätig sind.

                                                                                      80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                                                                      Please enter a valid email id!

                                                                                      Please enter a valid message!

China Kitchen Appliances Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The China Kitchen Appliances Market is segmented by Product, End Users, and Distribution Channel. By Product (Refrigerators and Freezers, Dishwashers, Mixers and Grinders, Microwave Ovens, Grills and Roasters, Water Purifiers, and Other Kitchen Appliances). By End User (Residential and Commercial). By Distribution channel (Multi-Brand Stores, Exclusive Stores, Online and Other Distribution Channels). The report offers market size and forecasts for the China Kitchen Appliances Market in value (USD million) for all the above segments.

Market Snapshot

China Kitchen Appliances Product Market
Study Period: 2017-2026
Base Year: 2020
CAGR: 7 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Kitchen Appliances Market in China has performed well and shown improvements in recent years. The increasing urbanization rate in China is one of the drivers for the growing appliance market in China. The urbanization rate in China was 56.1% in 2015 and now it has reached 61% so the Urbanization rate is increasing by 1% every year which is driving demand for household as well as Kitchen appliances.

Compared to developed countries, the penetration rate of household appliances in China is relatively low. Hence, China has great potential in the household appliance market. In the next five years, the household appliance market in China will integrate cloud computing, Big Data, the internet of things, and other cutting-edge technology.

In the past, domestic brands in China’s household appliance market have focused on middle- and low-end markets while high-end markets were dominated by foreign brands. With the development of China’s living standards, domestic demand for high-end products is increasing, which will motivate domestic brands to launch more of these products over the next five years.

The demand for the Kitchen Appliances product is related to the real estate sector. More the number of households translate into more demand for kitchen and other household appliances. Since 2018, the tightening policy of China’s real estate market has significantly affected the performance of the household appliances market in China, including the kitchen appliance sector.

China is the leader in technology adaptation in the appliance product market. kitchen appliance consumers in China are more demanding of quality, appearance, and function. To fulfill their needs, companies in this sector have been dedicated to providing a variety of products with different functions and technology innovation. In terms of product intelligence, value-added functions such as Wi-Fi, intelligent reminder, and remote control are now applied in kitchen appliance products.

China has been on the frontlines both of post-COVID-19 economic recovery, and of the societal changes the pandemic has precipitated. Consumers increased their net purchase intention by the largest degree toward essential, health-oriented products, such as sanitary and health products, fresh food, and life insurance, while expressing negative net purchase intention towards non-necessities such as hair and beauty products, and large home appliances.

Scope of the report

China Kitchen Appliance market denotes the market for the machines or the appliances that are intended to use in the kitchen. China's kitchen appliance market is showing a constant growth rate in recent years. The domestic demand and production for the product have shown a rapid rise, whereas the import of the same has reduced over the years. A complete background analysis of the South Korea Kitchen Appliance Market, which includes an assessment of the economy, market overview, market size estimation for key segments, and emerging trends in the market, market dynamics, and Key competitive profiles are covered in the report. The China Kitchen Appliance Market is segmented by Product, End Users, and Distribution Channel. By product, segmented into Refrigerators and Freezers, Dishwashers, Mixers and Grinders, Microwave Ovens, Grills and Roasters, Water Purifiers, and Other Kitchen Appliances. By End-user, segmented into Residential and commercial. By Distribution channel, segmented into Multi-Brand Stores, Exclusive Stores, Online, and Other Distribution Channels.

By Product
Refrigerators and Freezers
Dishwashers
Mixers and Grinders
Microwave Ovens
Grills and Roasters
Water Purifiers
Other Kitchen Appliances
By End User
Residential
Commercial
By Distribution Channel
Multi- Brand Stores
Exclusive Stores
Online
Other Distribution Channel

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Appliance Penetration Rate In Tier 2 And 3 Cities Will Drive The Demand In Future

China has great potential in the household appliance market. The penetration rate of basics household appliances in China in tier 1 and 2 cities has reached 85%. While the penetration rate of household appliances in China in tier 3 and 4 cities is less than 50%, which indicates that households in these areas will be a major growth market for this industry. it is anticipated that demand for replacing appliances will be a major driver of growth in tier 1 and 2 so, the focus for tier-1 and 2 cities will be replacing current appliances, while in lower-tier cities it will be first-time purchases.

China Kitchen Appliance Market

China Import Of Kitchen Appliance Is Very Low Compared To Its Exports

Compared to exports, imports in China’s household appliance market are very low, which is only 0.9% of domestic demand. Major imported products are dishwashers and electric stoves which occupy 55.7% of the total imported value. In the future, imports are expected to increase at an annual rate of 5.7%. However, imported products will continue to account for a small percentage of the domestic market due to the cultural and lifestyle differences in China. In addition, favorable government policies and the remarkable performance of domestic brands impede imports.

China Kitchen Appliance Market

Competitive Landscape

Influenced by adjusting the policy of China’s real estate market and fierce competition among market players, the household appliance market in China has underperformed. Additionally, the gross margin rate of the kitchen appliances sector was over 40%. China is quite ahead in the technology adoption in the appliance segment. Various national and international players have their presence in the China Kitchen Appliance Industry. The Major players in the market include Midea Group, Hangzhou Robam Appliance Co. Ltd, Ningbo FOTILE Kitchen Ware, Galanz Group, Bosch, Haier, Hisense, Skyworth, Sichuan Changhong Electric Co., Ltd, and TCL Technology but, none of them has an absolute advantage. On the whole, because consumers value the brand, quality, durability and other factors of kitchen appliances higher than prices, price reduction competition is not the best competitive strategy for the kitchen appliance industry.

Recent Developments

  • In July 2021, Galanz joins hands with Whirlpool China to release a brand upgrade strategy focusing on all-category kitchen appliances' life scenes. After Galanz acquired Whirlpool (China), the two parties jointly held a brand upgrade strategy conference.
  • In 2021, Midea, China’s top home appliances maker is expected to expand overseas production as it eyes a 10 percent global market share. The company is looking for suitable locations for manufacturing in North America while expanding production in a number of nations with an emphasis on automation.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS AND DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Insights on Sustainability Aspects in Kitchen Appliances

    3. 4.3 Insights on Technology Adoption on Kitchen Appliances

    4. 4.4 Market Drivers

    5. 4.5 Market Restraints

    6. 4.6 Market Opportunities

    7. 4.7 Industry Attractiveness- Porter's 5 Forces Analysis

      1. 4.7.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.7.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.7.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.7.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.7.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    8. 4.8 Impact of Covid 19 on the Market

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Product

      1. 5.1.1 Refrigerators and Freezers

      2. 5.1.2 Dishwashers

      3. 5.1.3 Mixers and Grinders

      4. 5.1.4 Microwave Ovens

      5. 5.1.5 Grills and Roasters

      6. 5.1.6 Water Purifiers

      7. 5.1.7 Other Kitchen Appliances

    2. 5.2 By End User

      1. 5.2.1 Residential

      2. 5.2.2 Commercial

    3. 5.3 By Distribution Channel

      1. 5.3.1 Multi- Brand Stores

      2. 5.3.2 Exclusive Stores

      3. 5.3.3 Online

      4. 5.3.4 Other Distribution Channel

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Market Concentration Overview

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Midea Group

      2. 6.2.2 Hangzhou Robam Appliances Co. Ltd

      3. 6.2.3 Ningbo Fotile Kitcheware

      4. 6.2.4 Galanz Group

      5. 6.2.5 Bosch

      6. 6.2.6 Haier Group

      7. 6.2.7 Hisense

      8. 6.2.8 SkyWorth

      9. 6.2.9 Sichuan Changhong Electric Co Ltd

      10. 6.2.10 TCL Technology*

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. DISCLAIMER

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The China Kitchen Appliances Market market is studied from 2017 - 2026.

The China Kitchen Appliances Market is growing at a CAGR of 7% over the next 5 years.

Midea Group, Hangzhou Robam Appliance Co. Ltd, Ningbo FOTILE Kitchen Ware, Galanz Group, Bosch, Haier are the major companies operating in China Kitchen Appliances Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!