Китайский рынок курьерских услуг, экспресс-доставки и посылок (CEP) — рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2023–2028 гг.)

Китайский рынок курьерских услуг, экспресс-доставки и посылок (CEP) сегментирован по видам бизнеса (B2B (бизнес-бизнес) и B2C (бизнес-потребитель)), по пунктам назначения (внутренние и международные) и по конечным пользователям. Отрасли.

Обзор рынка

cagr.png
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
CAGR: > 8 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Рынок курьерской доставки, экспресс-доставки и посылки (CEP) в Китае, по оценкам, будет расти со среднегодовым темпом роста более 8% за счет роста сегмента электронной коммерции. Китайский рынок экспресс-доставок будет продолжать расти высокими двузначными темпами, и в будущем международный бизнес будет играть все большую роль.

Согласно данным регулятора почтовой службы страны, в этом году китайская курьерская служба обработает 74 миллиарда посылок, в среднем 52 доставки на каждого человека. К концу этого года эта цифра увеличится на 18% в годовом исчислении, сообщило Государственное почтовое бюро на своем ежегодном рабочем собрании, добавив, что доходы в этом секторе достигнут около 127 миллиардов долларов США. По данным бюро, год назад курьерской службой было доставлено более 63 миллиардов посылок, что на 24 % больше, чем годом ранее.

В 2020 году из-за вспышки COVID-19 в Китае многие службы экспресс-доставки не могли работать регулярно с января по февраль 2020 года. К началу марта лимит перевозки экспресс-служб в основном вернулся к обычному уровню. Значимые организации в бизнесе все больше готовы противостоять негативному влиянию COVID-19. Например, в первом квартале 2020 года SF Express реализовала 1,7 миллиарда билетов на экспресс. Доход от продаж организации увеличился до 4,8 миллиарда долларов США.

В связи с растущим интересом к покупкам электронной коммерции в городских сообществах второго и третьего уровня и западных регионах, а также с улучшением онлайн-бизнеса в сельских регионах, по оценкам, объем бизнеса курьеров в Китае превысит 74 миллиарда единиц в 2020 году. на 16,5% больше, чем в 2019 году.

Объем отчета

В отчете представлен полный справочный анализ рынка курьерских услуг, экспресс-доставки и посылок (CEP) в Китае, включая обзор рынка, оценку размера рынка для ключевых сегментов и новые тенденции по сегментам, а также динамику рынка. В отчете также предлагается влияние COVID-19 на рынок.

By Destination
Domestic
International
By Business
B2B (Business-to-Business)
B2C (Business-to-Consumer)
By End User
Services (includes BFSI (Banking, Financial Services and Insurance), etc.)
Wholesale and Retail Trade (including E-commerce)
Life Sciences/ Healthcare
Industrial manufacturing
Other End Users

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Рост сектора электронной коммерции для увеличения рынка CEP в Китае

С прогнозируемым доходом в 1,5 миллиарда долларов США в 2025 году рынок электронной коммерции в Китае является крупнейшим в мире. Китай является домом для крупнейшего онлайн-сообщества в мире. Внутренний сегмент занимает основную долю в секторе электронной коммерции в течение рассматриваемого периода с почти 99% в 2017 году. Однако в трансграничном сегменте наблюдался рост в течение прогнозируемого периода с 0,6% в 2017 году до 1,6% в 2019 году.

Китайское интернет-население составляло около 840 миллионов человек в 2019 году и вырастет до 975 миллионов к 2023 году. Доступные смартфоны играют важную роль в росте интернет-населения Китая. В 2019 году более 90% китайцев выходили в Интернет через мобильные телефоны. Для предоставления более доступных и быстрых интернет-услуг в стране были проведены мероприятия по снижению тарифов на услуги и расширению 1000-мегабайтной широкополосной связи более чем в 300 городах.

В 2019 году правительство объявило о развертывании сетей 5G в Пекине, Шанхае, Шэньчжэне и других крупных городах. Развитие технологий, вероятно, повысит доступность Интернета в сельской местности, что еще больше увеличит базу пользователей Интернета в стране. С ростом использования Интернета среди граждан индустрия электронной коммерции должна претерпевать быстрый рост, что, в свою очередь, стимулирует рост рынка CEP в Китае.

China CEP Market 1

Внутренний сегмент занимает наибольшую долю на рынке

Общий рынок CEP в Китае оценивается в 85,22 млрд долларов США к началу 2019 года, при этом основная доля принадлежит внутреннему рынку. Доход, полученный от внутреннего рынка CEP, к началу 2019 года составил 65,72 млрд долларов США, что составляет примерно 76,5% от общего дохода, полученного от китайского рынка CEP. Внутренний рынок CEP, вероятно, станет свидетелем роста и удержит основную долю в течение прогнозируемого периода, обусловленного бумом электронной коммерции B2C.

Китай выполнил задачу по охвату каждой из 556 000 административных деревень прямыми почтовыми услугами год назад в 2019 году, на год раньше запланированного срока. По данным бюро, на сегодняшний день в поселках создано более 30 000 точек экспресс-доставки, охватывающих более 96 процентов каждой такой территории. Служба доставки помогает фермерам, значительная часть которых зарабатывает на жизнь выращиванием апельсинов и танжело, сократить расходы на логистику и избежать реальных неприятностей в низкий сезон или на рынке с перекосом. Государственное бюро также акцентировало внимание на том, что в этом году страна активизирует усилия по укреплению взаимосвязи глобальной почтовой системы и содействию развитию глобальных почтовых администраций с упором на Юго-Восточную Азию.

Поскольку спрос на электронную коммерцию B2C продолжает расти, роль логистики «последней мили» привлекла внимание Китая. Растущий спрос на скорость доставки и расширение проникновения Интернета, что привело к увеличению числа регионов, активных онлайн, привели к значительному росту рынка последней мили в последние годы.

China CEP Market  2

Конкурентная среда

Отчет охватывает основных игроков, работающих на рынке CEP в Китае. Рынок является высококонкурентным: несколько игроков занимают основную долю на международном рынке CEP. Рынок фрагментирован, и ожидается, что рынок будет расти в течение прогноза. Основными игроками на рынке CEP в Китае являются DHL, SF Express, YTO Express, STO Express.

Основные игроки

  1. SF Express

  2. DHL

  3. STO Express

  4. China Post

  5. YTO Express

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Picture2.png

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

    1. 2.1 Analysis Methodology

    2. 2.2 Research Phases

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Current Market Scenario

    2. 4.2 Technological Trends

    3. 4.3 Government Regulations

    4. 4.4 Value Chain / Supply Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Overview of Logistics and Warehousing Market in China

    6. 4.6  Brief on Freight Rates (avg. cost per parcel for domestic and international transport, trends, etc.)

    7. 4.7 Insights on Supply Chain/Value Chain Analysis of the CEP Market

    8. 4.8 Spotlight on 3PL Market in China

    9. 4.9 Insights on Reverse Logistics

    10. 4.10  Impact of COVID-19 on the CEP Market (short-term and long-term effects on the market, as well as economy)

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Drivers

    2. 5.2 Restraints

    3. 5.3 Opportunitites

    4. 5.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 5.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 5.4.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers / Buyers

      3. 5.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 5.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 5.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Destination

      1. 6.1.1 Domestic

      2. 6.1.2 International

    2. 6.2 By Business

      1. 6.2.1 B2B (Business-to-Business)

      2. 6.2.2 B2C (Business-to-Consumer)

    3. 6.3 By End User

      1. 6.3.1 Services (includes BFSI (Banking, Financial Services and Insurance), etc.)

      2. 6.3.2 Wholesale and Retail Trade (including E-commerce)

      3. 6.3.3 Life Sciences/ Healthcare

      4. 6.3.4 Industrial manufacturing

      5. 6.3.5 Other End Users

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Overview (Market Concentration and Major Players)

    2. 7.2 Company Profiles

      1. 7.2.1 SF Express

      2. 7.2.2 YTO Express

      3. 7.2.3 STO Express

      4. 7.2.4 ZTO Express

      5. 7.2.5 China Post

      6. 7.2.6 Yunda Express

      7. 7.2.7 Best Express

      8. 7.2.8 DHL

      9. 7.2.9 FedEx

      10. 7.2.10 United Parcel Service Inc.*

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  9. 9. APPENDIX

    1. 9.1 Marcroeconomic Indicators (GDP breakdown by sector, Contribution of construction to economy, etc.)

    2. 9.2 Insights on Capital Flows (Investments in the Transport and Storage Sector)

    3. 9.3 E-commerce and Consumer Spending-related Statistics

    4. 9.4 External Trade Statistics - Export and Import, by Product and Country

    5. 9.5 Demographics of China (Total Population, Population Breakdown by Age, Gender, City/Region, etc.)

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Китайский рынок CEP изучается с 2019 по 2028 год.

Китайский рынок CEP будет расти со среднегодовым темпом роста более 8% в течение следующих 5 лет.

SF Express, DHL, STO Express, China Post, YTO Express — основные компании, работающие на китайском рынке CEP.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

China Courier, Express, and Parcel (CEP) Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The China Courier, Express, and Parcel (CEP) Market is segmented by Business (B2B (Business-to-Business), and B2C (Business-to-Consumer)), by Destination (Domestic and International), and by End-User Industries.

Market Snapshot

cagr.png
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
CAGR: >8 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The market for Courier, Express, and Parcel (CEP) in China is estimated to grow at a CAGR of more than 8% driven by the growth in the e-commerce segment. The Chinese express parcels market will keep growing at high double-digit rates, with international business playing a bigger role in the future.

China's courier industry is relied upon to deal with 74 billion packages this year, as per the country's postal service regulator, an average of 52 deliveries for each individual. The figure will speak to an 18% year-on-year increment by the end of this year, According to the State Post Bureau, said at its yearly work meeting on recently, adding that revenues in the sector will reach about USD 127 billion. According to the bureau, more than 63 billion packages were delivered through express service a year ago, up 24 % year-on-year.

In 2020, influenced by the flare-up of COVID-19 in China, many express organizations couldn't work regularly from January to February 2020. Toward the start of March, the transportation limit of express organizations fundamentally came back to typical. Significant organizations in the business are increasingly ready to oppose the negative effect of the COVID-19. For instance, SF Express finished 1.7 billion express tickets in the primary quarter of 2020. The sales income of the organization expanded to USD 4.8 billion.

With the expanding interest for e-commerce shopping in the second and third level urban communities and western locales, and the improvement of online business in rustic regions, it is evaluated that the business volume of Couriers in China will surpass 74 billion units in 2020, up by 16.5% from 2019.

Scope of the Report

The report offers a complete background analysis of the China courier, express, and parcel (CEP) market, including market overview, market size estimation for key segments and emerging trends by segments, and market dynamics. The report also offers the impact of COVID - 19 on the market.

By Destination
Domestic
International
By Business
B2B (Business-to-Business)
B2C (Business-to-Consumer)
By End User
Services (includes BFSI (Banking, Financial Services and Insurance), etc.)
Wholesale and Retail Trade (including E-commerce)
Life Sciences/ Healthcare
Industrial manufacturing
Other End Users

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Rise in E-Commerce Sector to Boost the CEP Market in China

With around USD 1.5 billion revenue projected in 2025, the e-commerce market in China is the largest in the world. China is home to the largest online community in the world. The domestic segment holds the major share in the e-commerce sector during the review period with almost 99% in 2017. However, the cross-border segment witnessed growth during the forecast period rising from 0.6% in 2017 to 1.6% in 2019.

The Chinese internet population was around 840 million in 2019 and would rise up to 975 million by 2023. Affordable smartphones play an important role in China’s rising internet population. In 2019, over 90 percent of Chinese people accessed the internet through mobile phones. To provide more affordable and faster internet services, measures have been carried out in the country to reduce service rates and extend the 1,000-Megabyte broadband connection to over 300 cities.

In 2019, the government announced to roll out 5G networks in Beijing, Shanghai, Shenzhen, and other major cities. The technology advancement would likely enhance internet accessibility in rural areas, further increasing the country’s internet user base. With rise in the internet usage among citizens, the e-commerce industry is set to undergo a rapid growth which in turn propels the growth in CEP market in China.

China CEP Market 1

Domestic Segment Holds Largest Share in the Market

The total CEP market in China is valued at USD 85.22 billion by the start of 2019 with the Domestic market holding up the major share. The revenue generated by the domestic CEP market has amounted to USD 65.72 billion by the start of the year 2019, which is approximately 76.5% of the total revenue generated by the China CEP market. The domestic CEP market is likely to witness the growth and hold the major share during the forecast period driven by the B2C e-commerce boom.

China accomplished the objective of covering each of the 556,000 administrative villages with direct postal services a year ago in 2019, one year ahead of the schedule. More than 30,000 express service outlets have been set up in townships up until now, covering more than 96 percent of every such area, as indicated by the bureau. The delivery service helps the farmers, a large portion of whom make their living planting oranges and tangelos, reduce their logistics costs, and dodge genuine misfortunes in the low season or in a lopsided market. The State Bureau additionally focused on that the nation would step up efforts in reinforcing the interconnection of the global postal system and promoting the development of global postal administrations this year with the emphasis on Southeast Asia.

As B2C e-commerce demand continues to grow, the role of last-mile logistics has taken the spotlight in China. Increasing demand for speed of delivery and expanding internet penetration leading to a greater number of regions active online has led to a significant rise in the last mile market in recent years.

China CEP Market  2

Competitive Landscape

The report covers the major players operating in the China CEP market. The market is highly competitive with a few players occupying the major share in the international CEP market. The market is fragmented, and the market is expected to grow during the forecast. The major players in the China CEP market are DHL, SF Express, YTO Express, STO Express.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

    1. 2.1 Analysis Methodology

    2. 2.2 Research Phases

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Current Market Scenario

    2. 4.2 Technological Trends

    3. 4.3 Government Regulations

    4. 4.4 Value Chain / Supply Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Overview of Logistics and Warehousing Market in China

    6. 4.6  Brief on Freight Rates (avg. cost per parcel for domestic and international transport, trends, etc.)

    7. 4.7 Insights on Supply Chain/Value Chain Analysis of the CEP Market

    8. 4.8 Spotlight on 3PL Market in China

    9. 4.9 Insights on Reverse Logistics

    10. 4.10  Impact of COVID-19 on the CEP Market (short-term and long-term effects on the market, as well as economy)

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Drivers

    2. 5.2 Restraints

    3. 5.3 Opportunitites

    4. 5.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 5.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 5.4.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers / Buyers

      3. 5.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 5.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 5.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Destination

      1. 6.1.1 Domestic

      2. 6.1.2 International

    2. 6.2 By Business

      1. 6.2.1 B2B (Business-to-Business)

      2. 6.2.2 B2C (Business-to-Consumer)

    3. 6.3 By End User

      1. 6.3.1 Services (includes BFSI (Banking, Financial Services and Insurance), etc.)

      2. 6.3.2 Wholesale and Retail Trade (including E-commerce)

      3. 6.3.3 Life Sciences/ Healthcare

      4. 6.3.4 Industrial manufacturing

      5. 6.3.5 Other End Users

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Overview (Market Concentration and Major Players)

    2. 7.2 Company Profiles

      1. 7.2.1 SF Express

      2. 7.2.2 YTO Express

      3. 7.2.3 STO Express

      4. 7.2.4 ZTO Express

      5. 7.2.5 China Post

      6. 7.2.6 Yunda Express

      7. 7.2.7 Best Express

      8. 7.2.8 DHL

      9. 7.2.9 FedEx

      10. 7.2.10 United Parcel Service Inc.*

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  9. 9. APPENDIX

    1. 9.1 Marcroeconomic Indicators (GDP breakdown by sector, Contribution of construction to economy, etc.)

    2. 9.2 Insights on Capital Flows (Investments in the Transport and Storage Sector)

    3. 9.3 E-commerce and Consumer Spending-related Statistics

    4. 9.4 External Trade Statistics - Export and Import, by Product and Country

    5. 9.5 Demographics of China (Total Population, Population Breakdown by Age, Gender, City/Region, etc.)

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The China CEP Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The China CEP Market is growing at a CAGR of >8% over the next 5 years.

SF Express, DHL, STO Express, China Post, YTO Express are the major companies operating in China CEP Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!