中国快递、快递和包裹 (CEP) 市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

中国快递、快递和包裹 (CEP) 市场按企业(B2B(企业对企业)和 B2C(企业对消费者))、目的地(国内和国际)和最终用户细分行业。

市场快照

cagr.png
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >8 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

在电子商务领域的增长推动下,中国快递、快递和包裹 (CEP) 市场预计将以超过 8% 的复合年增长率增长。中国快递包裹市场将保持两位数的高速增长,未来国际业务将发挥更大的作用。

根据中国邮政监管机构的数据,今年依靠中国快递业处理的包裹达 740 亿件,平均每个人递送 52 件。据国家邮政局近日在年度工作会议上表示,到今年年底,这一数字将同比增长18%,并补充说,该行业的收入将达到约1270亿美元。据该局称,一年前通过快递服务交付的包裹超过630亿件,同比增长24%。

2020年,受COVID-19在中国爆发的影响,2020年1月至2月,许多快递机构无法正常工作。接近3月初,快递机构的运输限制基本恢复正常。企业中的重要组织越来越准备好反对 COVID-19 的负面影响。例如,顺丰在2020年第一季度完成了17亿张快件票。组织的销售收入扩大到48亿美元。

随着二、三级城市社区和西部地区对电子商务购物兴趣的扩大,以及农村地区在线业务的改善,预计2020年中国快递业务量将超过740亿件,比 2019 年增长 16.5%。

报告范围

该报告对中国快递、快递和包裹 (CEP) 市场进行了完整的背景分析,包括市场概况、关键细分市场的市场规模估计和细分市场的新兴趋势以及市场动态。该报告还提供了 COVID-19 对市场的影响。

By Destination
Domestic
International
By Business
B2B (Business-to-Business)
B2C (Business-to-Consumer)
By End User
Services (includes BFSI (Banking, Financial Services and Insurance), etc.)
Wholesale and Retail Trade (including E-commerce)
Life Sciences/ Healthcare
Industrial manufacturing
Other End Users

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

电子商务领域崛起,提振中国CEP市场

中国的电子商务市场预计到 2025 年将达到 15 亿美元左右的收入,是世界上最大的市场。中国拥有世界上最大的在线社区。在回顾期间,国内部分在电子商务领域占据主要份额,2017 年接近 99%。然而,跨境部分在预测期内的增长从 2017 年的 0.6% 上升到 2019 年的 1.6%。

2019 年中国互联网人口约为 8.4 亿,到 2023 年将增加到 9.75 亿。平价智能手机在中国不断增长的互联网人口中发挥着重要作用。2019年,超过90%的中国人通过手机上网。为了提供更实惠、更快捷的互联网服务,该国已采取措施降低服务费率,并将 1,000 兆宽带连接扩展到 300 多个城市。

2019年,政府宣布在北京、上海、深圳等主要城市推出5G网络。技术进步可能会增强农村地区的互联网接入,进一步增加该国的互联网用户群。随着公民互联网使用量的增加,电子商务行业将经历快速增长,进而推动中国 CEP 市场的增长。

China CEP Market 1

国内市场占有率最大

截至2019年初,中国CEP市场总规模为852.2亿美元,国内市场占据主要份额。截至2019年初,国内CEP市场产生的收入为657.2亿美元,约占中国CEP市场总收入的76.5%。在 B2C 电子商务热潮的推动下,国内 CEP 市场很可能在预测期内出现增长并占据主要份额。

2019年,全国55.6万个行政村全覆盖,2019年提前一年完成。据统计,截至目前,全国已在乡镇设立快递服务网点3万多个,覆盖率达到96%以上。送货服务帮助农民(其中很大一部分以种植橙子和柚子为生)降低了物流成本,并在淡季或不平衡的市场中避免了真正的不幸。国家局还强调,今年国家将加大力度加强全球邮政系统的互联互通,促进全球邮政管理的发展,重点是东南亚。

随着 B2C 电子商务需求的持续增长,最后一公里物流的作用在中国受到关注。近年来,对交付速度的需求不断增加,互联网渗透率不断扩大,导致更多地区活跃在线,导致最后一英里市场显着增长。

China CEP Market  2

竞争格局

该报告涵盖了在中国 CEP 市场运营的主要参与者。市场竞争激烈,少数几家企业占据了国际 CEP 市场的主要份额。市场分散,预计在预测期间市场将增长。中国CEP市场的主要参与者是DHL、顺丰、圆通、申通。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

    1. 2.1 Analysis Methodology

    2. 2.2 Research Phases

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Current Market Scenario

    2. 4.2 Technological Trends

    3. 4.3 Government Regulations

    4. 4.4 Value Chain / Supply Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Overview of Logistics and Warehousing Market in China

    6. 4.6  Brief on Freight Rates (avg. cost per parcel for domestic and international transport, trends, etc.)

    7. 4.7 Insights on Supply Chain/Value Chain Analysis of the CEP Market

    8. 4.8 Spotlight on 3PL Market in China

    9. 4.9 Insights on Reverse Logistics

    10. 4.10  Impact of COVID-19 on the CEP Market (short-term and long-term effects on the market, as well as economy)

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Drivers

    2. 5.2 Restraints

    3. 5.3 Opportunitites

    4. 5.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 5.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 5.4.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers / Buyers

      3. 5.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 5.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 5.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Destination

      1. 6.1.1 Domestic

      2. 6.1.2 International

    2. 6.2 By Business

      1. 6.2.1 B2B (Business-to-Business)

      2. 6.2.2 B2C (Business-to-Consumer)

    3. 6.3 By End User

      1. 6.3.1 Services (includes BFSI (Banking, Financial Services and Insurance), etc.)

      2. 6.3.2 Wholesale and Retail Trade (including E-commerce)

      3. 6.3.3 Life Sciences/ Healthcare

      4. 6.3.4 Industrial manufacturing

      5. 6.3.5 Other End Users

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Overview (Market Concentration and Major Players)

    2. 7.2 Company Profiles

      1. 7.2.1 SF Express

      2. 7.2.2 YTO Express

      3. 7.2.3 STO Express

      4. 7.2.4 ZTO Express

      5. 7.2.5 China Post

      6. 7.2.6 Yunda Express

      7. 7.2.7 Best Express

      8. 7.2.8 DHL

      9. 7.2.9 FedEx

      10. 7.2.10 United Parcel Service Inc.*

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  9. 9. APPENDIX

    1. 9.1 Marcroeconomic Indicators (GDP breakdown by sector, Contribution of construction to economy, etc.)

    2. 9.2 Insights on Capital Flows (Investments in the Transport and Storage Sector)

    3. 9.3 E-commerce and Consumer Spending-related Statistics

    4. 9.4 External Trade Statistics - Export and Import, by Product and Country

    5. 9.5 Demographics of China (Total Population, Population Breakdown by Age, Gender, City/Region, etc.)

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The China CEP Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The China CEP Market is growing at a CAGR of >8% over the next 5 years.

SF Express, DHL, STO Express, China Post, YTO Express are the major companies operating in China CEP Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

China Courier, Express, and Parcel (CEP) Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The China Courier, Express, and Parcel (CEP) Market is segmented by Business (B2B (Business-to-Business), and B2C (Business-to-Consumer)), by Destination (Domestic and International), and by End-User Industries.

Market Snapshot

cagr.png
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
CAGR: >8 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The market for Courier, Express, and Parcel (CEP) in China is estimated to grow at a CAGR of more than 8% driven by the growth in the e-commerce segment. The Chinese express parcels market will keep growing at high double-digit rates, with international business playing a bigger role in the future.

China's courier industry is relied upon to deal with 74 billion packages this year, as per the country's postal service regulator, an average of 52 deliveries for each individual. The figure will speak to an 18% year-on-year increment by the end of this year, According to the State Post Bureau, said at its yearly work meeting on recently, adding that revenues in the sector will reach about USD 127 billion. According to the bureau, more than 63 billion packages were delivered through express service a year ago, up 24 % year-on-year.

In 2020, influenced by the flare-up of COVID-19 in China, many express organizations couldn't work regularly from January to February 2020. Toward the start of March, the transportation limit of express organizations fundamentally came back to typical. Significant organizations in the business are increasingly ready to oppose the negative effect of the COVID-19. For instance, SF Express finished 1.7 billion express tickets in the primary quarter of 2020. The sales income of the organization expanded to USD 4.8 billion.

With the expanding interest for e-commerce shopping in the second and third level urban communities and western locales, and the improvement of online business in rustic regions, it is evaluated that the business volume of Couriers in China will surpass 74 billion units in 2020, up by 16.5% from 2019.

Scope of the Report

The report offers a complete background analysis of the China courier, express, and parcel (CEP) market, including market overview, market size estimation for key segments and emerging trends by segments, and market dynamics. The report also offers the impact of COVID - 19 on the market.

By Destination
Domestic
International
By Business
B2B (Business-to-Business)
B2C (Business-to-Consumer)
By End User
Services (includes BFSI (Banking, Financial Services and Insurance), etc.)
Wholesale and Retail Trade (including E-commerce)
Life Sciences/ Healthcare
Industrial manufacturing
Other End Users

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Rise in E-Commerce Sector to Boost the CEP Market in China

With around USD 1.5 billion revenue projected in 2025, the e-commerce market in China is the largest in the world. China is home to the largest online community in the world. The domestic segment holds the major share in the e-commerce sector during the review period with almost 99% in 2017. However, the cross-border segment witnessed growth during the forecast period rising from 0.6% in 2017 to 1.6% in 2019.

The Chinese internet population was around 840 million in 2019 and would rise up to 975 million by 2023. Affordable smartphones play an important role in China’s rising internet population. In 2019, over 90 percent of Chinese people accessed the internet through mobile phones. To provide more affordable and faster internet services, measures have been carried out in the country to reduce service rates and extend the 1,000-Megabyte broadband connection to over 300 cities.

In 2019, the government announced to roll out 5G networks in Beijing, Shanghai, Shenzhen, and other major cities. The technology advancement would likely enhance internet accessibility in rural areas, further increasing the country’s internet user base. With rise in the internet usage among citizens, the e-commerce industry is set to undergo a rapid growth which in turn propels the growth in CEP market in China.

China CEP Market 1

Domestic Segment Holds Largest Share in the Market

The total CEP market in China is valued at USD 85.22 billion by the start of 2019 with the Domestic market holding up the major share. The revenue generated by the domestic CEP market has amounted to USD 65.72 billion by the start of the year 2019, which is approximately 76.5% of the total revenue generated by the China CEP market. The domestic CEP market is likely to witness the growth and hold the major share during the forecast period driven by the B2C e-commerce boom.

China accomplished the objective of covering each of the 556,000 administrative villages with direct postal services a year ago in 2019, one year ahead of the schedule. More than 30,000 express service outlets have been set up in townships up until now, covering more than 96 percent of every such area, as indicated by the bureau. The delivery service helps the farmers, a large portion of whom make their living planting oranges and tangelos, reduce their logistics costs, and dodge genuine misfortunes in the low season or in a lopsided market. The State Bureau additionally focused on that the nation would step up efforts in reinforcing the interconnection of the global postal system and promoting the development of global postal administrations this year with the emphasis on Southeast Asia.

As B2C e-commerce demand continues to grow, the role of last-mile logistics has taken the spotlight in China. Increasing demand for speed of delivery and expanding internet penetration leading to a greater number of regions active online has led to a significant rise in the last mile market in recent years.

China CEP Market  2

Competitive Landscape

The report covers the major players operating in the China CEP market. The market is highly competitive with a few players occupying the major share in the international CEP market. The market is fragmented, and the market is expected to grow during the forecast. The major players in the China CEP market are DHL, SF Express, YTO Express, STO Express.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

    1. 2.1 Analysis Methodology

    2. 2.2 Research Phases

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Current Market Scenario

    2. 4.2 Technological Trends

    3. 4.3 Government Regulations

    4. 4.4 Value Chain / Supply Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Overview of Logistics and Warehousing Market in China

    6. 4.6  Brief on Freight Rates (avg. cost per parcel for domestic and international transport, trends, etc.)

    7. 4.7 Insights on Supply Chain/Value Chain Analysis of the CEP Market

    8. 4.8 Spotlight on 3PL Market in China

    9. 4.9 Insights on Reverse Logistics

    10. 4.10  Impact of COVID-19 on the CEP Market (short-term and long-term effects on the market, as well as economy)

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Drivers

    2. 5.2 Restraints

    3. 5.3 Opportunitites

    4. 5.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 5.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 5.4.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers / Buyers

      3. 5.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 5.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 5.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Destination

      1. 6.1.1 Domestic

      2. 6.1.2 International

    2. 6.2 By Business

      1. 6.2.1 B2B (Business-to-Business)

      2. 6.2.2 B2C (Business-to-Consumer)

    3. 6.3 By End User

      1. 6.3.1 Services (includes BFSI (Banking, Financial Services and Insurance), etc.)

      2. 6.3.2 Wholesale and Retail Trade (including E-commerce)

      3. 6.3.3 Life Sciences/ Healthcare

      4. 6.3.4 Industrial manufacturing

      5. 6.3.5 Other End Users

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Overview (Market Concentration and Major Players)

    2. 7.2 Company Profiles

      1. 7.2.1 SF Express

      2. 7.2.2 YTO Express

      3. 7.2.3 STO Express

      4. 7.2.4 ZTO Express

      5. 7.2.5 China Post

      6. 7.2.6 Yunda Express

      7. 7.2.7 Best Express

      8. 7.2.8 DHL

      9. 7.2.9 FedEx

      10. 7.2.10 United Parcel Service Inc.*

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  9. 9. APPENDIX

    1. 9.1 Marcroeconomic Indicators (GDP breakdown by sector, Contribution of construction to economy, etc.)

    2. 9.2 Insights on Capital Flows (Investments in the Transport and Storage Sector)

    3. 9.3 E-commerce and Consumer Spending-related Statistics

    4. 9.4 External Trade Statistics - Export and Import, by Product and Country

    5. 9.5 Demographics of China (Total Population, Population Breakdown by Age, Gender, City/Region, etc.)

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The China CEP Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The China CEP Market is growing at a CAGR of >8% over the next 5 years.

SF Express, DHL, STO Express, China Post, YTO Express are the major companies operating in China CEP Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!