中国汽车摄像头市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

中国汽车摄像头市场按车型(乘用车和商用车)、摄像头类型(观察和感应摄像头)和应用(ADAS 和停车)细分

市场快照

China Automotive Camera Market
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >17 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

预计中国车载摄像头市场在预测期内(2020 - 2025 年)的复合年增长率将超过 17%

  • 该国在亚太地区的车载摄像头市场占有重要份额。高档汽车的市场渗透率和每辆车的安全装置等因素正在加速对汽车夜视系统和驾驶员监控系统的需求。预计中国汽车行业将在未来几年继续快速的技术发展。
  • 自 2009 年以来,中国是全球最大的汽车制造和汽车市场。仅 2018 年,中国就占全球汽车产量的近 30%。即使在经历了经济停顿和经济放缓之后,预计中国经济在预测期内仍将缓慢增长。
  • 中产阶级消费者的可支配收入也在增加。反过来,这将对车辆的需求产生积极影响。在过去的五年中,由于该国的生产成本低,汽车产量急剧上升。此外,中国政府还削减了汽车税,以增加汽车的销售和生产。

Scope of the report

The China automotive camera market covers the latest trends and technological developments in this market, demand by camera type, application, vehicle type, and major players across this region.

Vehicle Type
Passenger Vehicles
Commercial Vehicles
By Type
Viewing Camera
Sensing Camera
By Application
Advanced Driver Assistance Systems (ADAS)
Parking

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

对安全功能的需求不断增加

乘用车主动和被动安全系统市场正处于成长期,消费者要求汽车配备先进的功能。中国作为最大的汽车生产国,汽车企业众多,竞争激烈。为吸引更多客户,OEM 将摄像头作为汽车的基本功能,这导致了低成本汽车摄像头的推出。OEM 已开始在广泛的中价乘用车细分市场中安装更先进的主动安全系统,以在竞争激烈的中国汽车市场中脱颖而出。这也将有助于改变中国行业汽车安全系统的市场动态,其中安全将是预测期内解决的最关键问题。从而,

市场增长的另一个特点是该国对豪华乘用车的需求增加。该行业的特点是大量机械设备,用于研究、开发、制造和测试新设备。由于中国劳动力和生产成本低,中国汽车摄像头行业的增长归功于外国投资。中国是汽车摄像头制造的主要枢纽和西方汽车制造商的供应商。中国相机市场也以供应全球售后市场而闻名。

中国汽车摄像头市场有望高速增长,因为中国拥有庞大的摄像头市场,属于中国汽车零部件行业的一部分。它一直是中国经济的支柱之一,中国推出了一系列政策来保障该行业的健康和可持续发展。

China Automotive Camera Market

增加自动驾驶汽车将有助于市场增长

汽车摄像头已经显着发展,可以与车辆的其他安全系统集成并为驾驶员提供辅助。汽车行业正在向自动驾驶汽车的先进技术过渡。自动紧急刹车、停车辅助、360 度视觉和盲点检测是自动驾驶车辆系统的一部分。通过适当的软件集成,汽车摄像头可用于上述所有功能。然而,他们为此需要非常昂贵的高精度相机。在预测期内,这些摄像机的成本预计会随着它们变得越来越可用而降低。

例如,采埃孚 TRW 的车道偏离警告系统使用与电动转向系统集成的摄像机技术,以实现快速反馈以提供主动车道保持辅助。摄像机检测到车辆何时向车道标线漂移,电动转向通过方向盘为驾驶员提供指导以保持在车道内。基于摄像头的前向碰撞警告可识别车辆路径中最近的物体并确定其比例变化。如果物体的大小和光学增长表明可能发生碰撞,则会向驾驶员发出警告。

尽管由于 COVID-19 经济危机,汽车产量有所减少,但在预测期内,汽车产量预计将稳步增长,这将有助于汽车摄像头市场的增长。

China Automotive Camera Market

竞争格局

中国车载摄像头市场得到巩固。由于包括收购、定价、合并和新产品开发在内的激进战略,预计行业参与者将面临激烈的竞争。该市场的主要参与者是 Autoliv Inc、Continental AG、Delphi Automotive PLC、Denso Corporation、Panasonic Corporation 和 Valeo SA 中国制造商,如苏州 INVO 汽车电子、Shinningpc Industrial co。广州威玛尔电子科技有限公司 2019年4月,广汽集团收购了智旺科技。2019 年 8 月 13 日,Continental AG 推出了全新的红外摄像头,该摄像头可提供驾驶员信息,无论驾驶员是专心还是分心,是在看智能手机还是向后看。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porters Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Vehicle Type

      1. 5.1.1 Passenger Vehicles

      2. 5.1.2 Commercial Vehicles

    2. 5.2 By Type

      1. 5.2.1 Viewing Camera

      2. 5.2.2 Sensing Camera

    3. 5.3 By Application

      1. 5.3.1 Advanced Driver Assistance Systems (ADAS)

      2. 5.3.2 Parking

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Autoliv Inc

      2. 6.2.2 Continental AG

      3. 6.2.3 Delphi Automotive PLC

      4. 6.2.4 Denso Corporation

      5. 6.2.5 Panasonic Corporation

      6. 6.2.6 Sony Electronics

      7. 6.2.7 Continental AG

      8. 6.2.8 Robert Bosch GmbH

      9. 6.2.9 GWR safety systems

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The China Automotive Camera Market market is studied from 2018 - 2027.

The China Automotive Camera Market is growing at a CAGR of >17% over the next 5 years.

Autoliv Inc, Continental AG, Delphi Automotive PLC, Denso Corporation , Panasonic Corporation are the major companies operating in China Automotive Camera Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

China Automotive Camera Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The China Automotive Camera Market is segmented by Vehicle Type (Passenger and Commercial Vehicle), Camera Type (Viewing and Sensing Camera), and Application (ADAS and Parking)

Market Snapshot

China Automotive Camera Market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2019
CAGR: >17 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The China automotive camera market is expected to register a CAGR of over 17% during the forecasted period (2020 - 2025)

  • The country holds a significant share in the automotive camera market of the Asia-Pacific region. Factors such as increasing market penetration of premium cars and safety installations per vehicle are accelerating the demand for automotive night vision systems and driver monitoring systems. The automotive industry in China is expected to continue the rapid technology evolution over the next few years.
  • China is the world's largest automotive manufacturing and automotive market since 2009. In 2018 alone China accounted for nearly 30% of worldwide car production. Even after experiencing economic hiccup and economic slowdown, The Chinese economy is expected to slowly grow during the forecasted period.
  • The disposable income of middle-class consumers is also increasing. This, in turn, will have positive impact on the demand for vehicles. Over the past five years, owing to the low production costs in the country, vehicle production has gone up drastically. Moreover, the Chinese government has also cut down the taxes on cars, to increase cars' sales and production.

Scope of the report

The China automotive camera market covers the latest trends and technological developments in this market, demand by camera type, application, vehicle type, and major players across this region.

Vehicle Type
Passenger Vehicles
Commercial Vehicles
By Type
Viewing Camera
Sensing Camera
By Application
Advanced Driver Assistance Systems (ADAS)
Parking

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Increasing Demand for Safety Features

The passenger car active and passive safety systems market is in its growth stage, consumers are demanding for cars to be equipped with advanced features. China being the largest producer of automobiles, has many automobile companies which has created intense competition. To attract more customers OEMs are providing automobiles with cameras as a basic feature, this has led to introduction of low-cost automobile cameras. OEMs have started to install more advanced active safety systems in an extensive range of passenger vehicle mid-price segments to differentiate their products in the highly competitive Chinese automotive market. This would also help to change the market dynamics of the automotive safety systems in the Chinese industry, where safety would be the most critical issue addressed in the forecast period. Thereby, an increased focus on automotive safety is predicted to help to augment the market for automotive camera significantly.

The growth in the market is also characterized by the increase in the demand for passenger luxury vehicles in the country. The industry is characterized by significant machinery and equipment, which is used for researching, developing, manufacturing, and testing new equipment. The growth of the Chinese automotive camera industry is attributed to foreign investment as China has low labour and production cost. China acts as a major hub for automotive camera manufacturing and supplier for western automakers.  Chinese camera market is also well known for their supply to aftermarket stores across the world.

The Chinese automotive camera market is expected to grow at a high rate because China has a huge camera market which is part of China’s automotive components industry. It has been one of the pillars for Chinese economy, China has rolled out string of policies to guarantee healthy and sustainable growth of the industry.

China Automotive Camera Market

Increasing Autonomous Vehicles Will Help Market Grow

Automotive cameras have evolved significantly to integrate with the other safety systems of the vehicles and assist the driver. The automotive industry is transitioning to advance technology of autonomous vehicles. Autonomous emergency breaking, parking assistance, 360 degree vision and blind spot detection are part of autonomous vehicle system. Automotive camera can be used for all the mentioned functions with proper software integration. However, they require high precision cameras for this which are very expensive. During the forecasted period, cost of these cameras is expected to reduce as they are becoming increasingly available.

For instance, the ZF TRW's lane departure warning system uses video camera technology that is integrated with an electrically powered steering to enable quick feedback for active lane-keeping assistance. The video camera detects when the vehicle is drifting toward the lane markings, and the electric steering provides the driver with guidance through the steering wheel to stay in the lane. The camera-based forward collision warning identifies the closest object in the vehicle's path and determines its scale change. If the size and optical growth of the object indicate a potential collision, a warning is given to the driver.

Although due to COVID-19 economic crisis the automobile production has reduced, during the forecasted period the car production is expected to grow steadily which will help automotive camera market to grow.

China Automotive Camera Market

Competitive Landscape

The China automotive camera market is consolidated. Industry participants are expected to expect intensive competition owing to aggressive strategies, including acquisitions, pricing, merges, and new product development. Major players in this market are Autoliv Inc, Continental AG, Delphi Automotive PLC, Denso Corporation, Panasonic Corporation, and Valeo S.A. Chinese manufacturers such as Suzhou INVO automotive electronics, Shinningpc Industrial co. ltd, Guangzhou Wemaer Electronic Technology co. ltd, etc. In April 2019, Guangzhou Automobile group has acquired Zhiwang Techology. On August 13, 2019 Continental AG has introduced the all new Infra-red camera which provides information on driver, whether the driver is attentive or distracted, is looking at smartphone or looking behind.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porters Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Vehicle Type

      1. 5.1.1 Passenger Vehicles

      2. 5.1.2 Commercial Vehicles

    2. 5.2 By Type

      1. 5.2.1 Viewing Camera

      2. 5.2.2 Sensing Camera

    3. 5.3 By Application

      1. 5.3.1 Advanced Driver Assistance Systems (ADAS)

      2. 5.3.2 Parking

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Autoliv Inc

      2. 6.2.2 Continental AG

      3. 6.2.3 Delphi Automotive PLC

      4. 6.2.4 Denso Corporation

      5. 6.2.5 Panasonic Corporation

      6. 6.2.6 Sony Electronics

      7. 6.2.7 Continental AG

      8. 6.2.8 Robert Bosch GmbH

      9. 6.2.9 GWR safety systems

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The China Automotive Camera Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The China Automotive Camera Market is growing at a CAGR of >17% over the next 5 years.

Autoliv Inc, Continental AG, Delphi Automotive PLC, Denso Corporation , Panasonic Corporation are the major companies operating in China Automotive Camera Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!