中国安全气囊系统市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

中国安全气囊系统市场已按安全气囊类型(驾驶员安全气囊、乘客安全气囊、帘式安全气囊、膝部安全气囊等)、充气机类型(烟火、储气和混合动力)和车辆类型(乘用车和商用车)细分。

市场快照

China Airbag Systems Market_Overview
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >7 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

预计在 2020-2025 年的预测期内,中国安全气囊系统市场的复合年增长率将超过 7%。

  • 对车辆安全的监管要求不断提高,客户安全意识的提高,正在推动中国汽车安全气囊市场的发展。此外,侧面碰撞和帘式安全气囊渗透率的提高,以及汽车产量的增加,每辆车引入更多的气囊,是推动中国汽车安全气囊充气机市场增长的主要因素。
  • 长期以来,中国对乘用车的安全规范非常严格,而且购车者也对道路安全有所了解和关注,因此他们更喜欢安全规范和评级较高的汽车。中国也是汽车销量的领先制造商,预计 2025 年销量将上升。随着政府法规的到位和客户对汽车安全的需求,巴西安全气囊系统市场有望增长。
  • 由于 COVID-19,汽车安全气囊系统的销量在很大程度上由于中国对乘用车的低需求而减少。然而,在放松锁定后,在预测期内,销售额将大幅增加,这将有助于市场增长。然而,预计中国将在预测期末引领市场,并有望在汽车行业创下高复合年增长率。

Scope of the report

The China Airbag Systems Market covers the current and upcoming trends with recent technological developments. The report will provide a detailed analysis of various areas of the market by type, application and technology. The market share of significant automotive sensor manufacturing companies and country level analysis will be provided in the report.

Airbag Type
Driver airbag
Passenger airbag
Curtain airbag
Knee airbag
Others
Inflator Type
Pyrotechnic
Stored Gas
Hybrid
Vehicle Type
Passenger Car
Commercial Vehicle

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

安全气囊模块抢占市场份额

安全气囊模块负责接收来自碰撞传感器的信息,将信息传递给安全气囊传感器,然后展开安全气囊。安全气囊模块是存储信息的计算机。因此,在碰撞期间,碰撞数据存储在气囊模块中。

中国有很多玩家在安全气囊模块的研发上投入巨资,以缩短安全气囊系统的响应时间,提高车内乘客的安全性。

帘式安全气囊是汽车安全气囊和安全带行业中增长最快的部分。它们安装在座椅或车门的侧面,通常安装在侧窗上方的屋顶上。在发生碰撞时,帘式安全气囊用于保护成人的头部。事实证明,帘式安全气囊可将驾驶员死亡风险降低 45%。最近,对行人安全气囊的需求不断增长。当汽车即将与行人发生碰撞时,它们会自动部署。预计未来几年收入水平的提高和安全意识的提高将推动这个市场。

根据现行的汽车安全标准,全球新车评估计划(Global NCAP),中国在1到10的范围内被评为7。该评级是根据市场上不同技术的覆盖范围、立法状况和消费者意识水平等因素给出的。中国政府还进一步计划建立独立的碰撞测试中心,以提高汽车的安全性。

China Airbag Systems Market_Key Market Trend1

增长型乘用车主导中国安全气囊系统市场

中国是一个新兴经济体,乘用车安全气囊系统的实施不断增长。过去几年,乘用车销量持续增长。

中国经济在增长,中产阶级消费者的可支配收入也在增加。这反过来又积极反映了对车辆不断增长的需求。在过去的五年中,由于该国的生产成本低,汽车产量急剧上升。由于汽车产量的增加,安全气囊系统市场也获得了动力。此外,中国政府还削减了汽车税,以增加汽车销量。

然而,2019年中国乘用车产量达到2352.9万辆,同比下降5.2%;销量达到 23,710,000 辆,同比下降 4.1%。主要原因是与美国的贸易紧张局势和不稳定的消费者信心。此外,在 COVID 19 的影响下,该行业对乘用车和商用车的需求暂时下降。然而,预计随着该国重新启动经济活动,乘用车生产的需求可能会恢复,这反过来又有望推动该国对安全气囊系统的需求。

此外,为了增加汽车销量,中国政府在 2019 年出台了多项措施。国家发改委宣布,将放宽二手车市场限制,并给予适当补贴,促进部分汽车农村销售和新能源汽车购买。反过来,预计这将推动 2019 年该国汽车的需求和销售,但速度缓慢,这反过来可能会推动对安全气囊的需求。

China Airbag Systems Market_Key Market Trend2

竞争格局

中国安全气囊系统市场由罗伯特博世、采埃孚、均胜安全系统、奥托立夫等多家国际和地区企业主导。尽管为了超越竞争对手,主要的安全气囊系统制造公司正在建立合资企业、合作伙伴关系以推出新产品。

例如,2019 年 8 月,采埃孚推出了织物外壳膝部安全气囊模块。该创新提高了乘用车乘员的安全性,是汽车行业中最轻的此类安全气囊模块。新的安全气囊模块使汽车制造商能够帮助优化内部重新设计要求并增加设计自由度,同时在某些情况下进一步减轻重量和成本。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porters Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Airbag Type

      1. 5.1.1 Driver airbag

      2. 5.1.2 Passenger airbag

      3. 5.1.3 Curtain airbag

      4. 5.1.4 Knee airbag

      5. 5.1.5 Others

    2. 5.2 Inflator Type

      1. 5.2.1 Pyrotechnic

      2. 5.2.2 Stored Gas

      3. 5.2.3 Hybrid

    3. 5.3 Vehicle Type

      1. 5.3.1 Passenger Car

      2. 5.3.2 Commercial Vehicle

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Robert Bosch GmbH

      2. 6.2.2 Continental AG

      3. 6.2.3 Denso Corporation

      4. 6.2.4 Toyoda Gosei Co.,Ltd.

      5. 6.2.5 Hyundai Mobis Co., Ltd.

      6. 6.2.6 Autoliv Inc.

      7. 6.2.7 Joyson Safety Systems

      8. 6.2.8 ZF TRW

      9. 6.2.9 Sumitomo Corporation

      10. 6.2.10 Mitsubishi Electric Corporation

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The China Airbag Systems Market market is studied from 2018 - 2027.

The China Airbag Systems Market is growing at a CAGR of >7% over the next 5 years.

Joyson Safety Systems, Robert Bosch GmbH, Continental AG, ZF, Autoliv Inc. are the major companies operating in China Airbag Systems Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

China Airbag Systems Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

China Airbag Systems Market has been segmented by Airbag Type (Driver airbag, Passenger airbag, Curtain airbag, Knee airbag, and Others), Inflator Type (Pyrotechnic, Stored Gas and Hybrid) and Vehicle Type (Passenger Car and Commercial Vehicle).

Market Snapshot

China Airbag Systems Market_Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2019
CAGR: >7 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The China Airbag Systems Market is expected to register a CAGR of more than 7% during the forecast period, 2020-2025.

  • Increasing regulatory requirements regarding vehicle safety and rising awareness about customer safety, is driving the China automotive airbag market. Furthermore, the increase in the penetration of side-impact and curtain airbags, and vehicle production, the introduction of more bags per car, are the major factors that drive the growth of the China automotive airbag inflator market.
  • There are very strict norms for passenger car safety in China from very long time, also the car buyers are also aware and concerned about the road safety, so they prefer cars which are high on safety norms and ratings. China is also the leading manufacturer in vehicle sales, which is expected to go up in sales in 2025. With government regulations in place and customer demand for vehicle safety, the Brazil airbag system market is expected to grow.
  • Due to COVID-19 the automotive airbag system sales have reduced largely due to low demand for passenger cars in China. However, after easing the lockdown, in the forecasted period the sales will increase substantially which will help the market grow. However, China is expected to lead the market by the end of forecast period, and is anticipated to record a high CAGR in the automotive industry.

Scope of the report

The China Airbag Systems Market covers the current and upcoming trends with recent technological developments. The report will provide a detailed analysis of various areas of the market by type, application and technology. The market share of significant automotive sensor manufacturing companies and country level analysis will be provided in the report.

Airbag Type
Driver airbag
Passenger airbag
Curtain airbag
Knee airbag
Others
Inflator Type
Pyrotechnic
Stored Gas
Hybrid
Vehicle Type
Passenger Car
Commercial Vehicle

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Airbag Module Captures the Market Share

The airbag module is responsible for receiving the information from the collision sensor, which is relayed to the airbag sensors and then the airbags are deployed. The airbag module is a computer that stores information. Thus, during a collision, the impact data is stored in the air bag module.

There are many players in the China who are spending heavily on research and development of airbag modules to decrease the response time of airbag systems and increase the safety for the passengers in the vehicle.

Curtain airbags are the fastest-growing segment of the automotive airbag and seatbelt industry. They are mounted on the side of the seat or the door, usually on the roof above the side window. In the event of a crash, curtain airbags are used to protect the adult’s head. It has been proven that curtain airbags reduce the driver fatality risk by 45%. Recently there has been a growing demand for pedestrian airbags. These are automatically deployed when an automobile is about to collide with a pedestrian. Increasing income levels and awareness about safety is expected to drive this market in the coming years.

As per the current car safety standards, the Global New Car Assessment Programme (Global NCAP), China is rated as 7 on a scale of one to ten. This rating is given on the basis of factors like the level of reach of different technologies in the market, the state of legislation, and consumer awareness levels. The Chinese government has also further planned to launch independent crash test centre to enhance safety in automobiles.

China Airbag Systems Market_Key Market Trend1

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Growth Passenger Cars dominating the China Airbags Systems Market

China is an emerging economy where the Airbags System implementation in passenger cars is constantly growing. The sales of passenger cars have been growing continuously for the past few years.

The Chinese economy is growing, and the disposable income of middle-class consumers is also increasing. This, in turn, reflects positively on the growing demand for vehicles. Over the past five years, vehicle production has gone up drastically due to the low production costs in the country. Due to the hike in vehicle production, the airbag systems market is also gaining momentum. Moreover, the Chinese government has also cut down the taxes on cars, to increase cars' sales.

However, in 2019, China’s passenger car production reached 23,529,000 units, reflecting a 5.2% decline y-o-y; while sales reached 23,710,000 units, reflecting a 4.1% decline y-o-y. The prime reason being the trade tensions with the United States and shaky consumer confidence. Additionally, with the impact of COVID 19, the industry is temporarily experiencing a decline in demand for passenger and commercial vehicles. However, It is anticipated that the demand for passenger car production is likely to resume with the country restarting its economical activities, which, in turn, is expected to fuel the country's demand for Airbags System.

Additionally, to increase the sales of cars, the Chinese government, in 2019, unveiled numerous measures. The National Development and Reform Commission (NDRC) announced that the restrictions would be loosened on the second-hand auto market, and appropriate subsidies would be provided to boost rural sales of some vehicles and the purchase of new energy vehicles. This, in turn, is expected to drive the demand for and selling of cars in the country in 2019, but at a slow pace, which, in turn, is likely to propel the demand for airbags.

China Airbag Systems Market_Key Market Trend2

Competitive Landscape

The China Airbag Systems Market is dominated with various international and regional players such as Robert Bosch GmbH, ZF, joyson safety systems, Autoliv Inc. and Others. Although to have the edge over its competitors, the major air bag systems manufacturing companies are making joint-ventures, partnerships to launch newer products.

For instance, in August 2019, ZF launched fabric housing knee airbag module. The innovation enhances the safety of passenger vehicle occupants and is the lightest such airbag module in the automotive industry. The new airbag module enables vehicle manufacturers to help optimize interior redesign requirements and increase design freedom while in some cases further reducing weight and costs.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porters Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Airbag Type

      1. 5.1.1 Driver airbag

      2. 5.1.2 Passenger airbag

      3. 5.1.3 Curtain airbag

      4. 5.1.4 Knee airbag

      5. 5.1.5 Others

    2. 5.2 Inflator Type

      1. 5.2.1 Pyrotechnic

      2. 5.2.2 Stored Gas

      3. 5.2.3 Hybrid

    3. 5.3 Vehicle Type

      1. 5.3.1 Passenger Car

      2. 5.3.2 Commercial Vehicle

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Robert Bosch GmbH

      2. 6.2.2 Continental AG

      3. 6.2.3 Denso Corporation

      4. 6.2.4 Toyoda Gosei Co.,Ltd.

      5. 6.2.5 Hyundai Mobis Co., Ltd.

      6. 6.2.6 Autoliv Inc.

      7. 6.2.7 Joyson Safety Systems

      8. 6.2.8 ZF TRW

      9. 6.2.9 Sumitomo Corporation

      10. 6.2.10 Mitsubishi Electric Corporation

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The China Airbag Systems Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The China Airbag Systems Market is growing at a CAGR of >7% over the next 5 years.

Joyson Safety Systems, Robert Bosch GmbH, Continental AG, ZF, Autoliv Inc. are the major companies operating in China Airbag Systems Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!