Канадский рынок распределенной солнечной энергетики — рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Распределенная генерация солнечной энергии — это производство электроэнергии из солнечной энергии для личного пользования. Произведенная энергия не направляется в централизованную сеть, а используется непосредственно в домашних хозяйствах, промышленности и коммерческих центрах.

Обзор рынка

Canada Distributed Solar Power Generation Market
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >12 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Ожидается, что рынок распределенной солнечной энергии в Канаде будет расти в среднем более чем на 12% в течение прогнозируемого периода 2020–2025 годов. Ожидается, что такие факторы, как растущие экологические проблемы и высокая стоимость расширения сети, будут основными движущими силами рынка. Кроме того, технологические достижения, ведущие к снижению стоимости производства солнечных панелей и повышению эффективности, стали основными факторами роста канадского рынка распределенной солнечной энергетики. Однако ожидается, что широкое использование альтернативных источников энергии для распределенной выработки электроэнергии в стране будет препятствовать росту рынка.

  • Ожидается, что постепенный переход от производства энергии из традиционных источников, таких как уголь и природный газ, к экологически чистой энергии будет способствовать росту рынка распределенной солнечной энергии в Канаде.
  • Коммерческий и промышленный секторы проявляют интерес к распределенной генерации солнечной энергии из-за различных экономических выгод и рассматривают ее как постоянный источник энергии для исключения простоев и повреждения оборудования из-за колебаний напряжения в обычных электрических сетях. Это, в свою очередь, как ожидается, создаст огромные возможности для рынка распределенной солнечной энергетики в стране в ближайшем будущем.
  • Ожидается, что в прогнозируемом периоде в канадском распределенном производстве солнечной энергии будет наблюдаться значительный рост из-за растущих экологических проблем и экономических выгод от внутреннего распределенного производства солнечной энергии.

Объем отчета

Отчет о рынке распределенной солнечной энергии Канады включает:

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Растущий спрос на экологически чистую электроэнергию

  • Растущий спрос на чистую энергию является одним из основных факторов развития рынка распределенной солнечной энергетики в стране. В стране одна из самых чистых систем электроснабжения в мире: более 66% электроэнергии производится за счет гидроэнергетики и возобновляемых источников энергии.
  • Солнечная энергия на крыше предлагает преимущества современных услуг электроснабжения домохозяйствам, у которых не было доступа к электричеству, снижая затраты на электроэнергию на островах и в других удаленных местах, зависящих от выработки электроэнергии на мазуте, а также позволяя жителям и малым предприятиям производить собственную электроэнергию. .
  • Ожидается, что коммерческие и промышленные системы станут самым быстрорастущим сегментом, потому что они, как правило, более недорогие и имеют относительно стабильный профиль нагрузки в течение дня, что может обеспечить большую экономию на счетах за электроэнергию в зависимости от действующей схемы политики.
  • Таким образом, ожидается, что вышеупомянутые факторы будут стимулировать рынок в прогнозируемом периоде.
Canada Distributed Solar Power Generation Market

Производство электроэнергии на гидроэнергетике для сдерживания рынка

  • Канада является вторым по величине производителем гидроэлектроэнергии в мире после Китая. Установленная мощность гидроэлектростанций в стране составляет 81 000 МВт, и в 2018 году было произведено более 387,3 ТВтч электроэнергии.
  • Страна имеет более чем десятилетнюю историю производства электроэнергии на гидроэлектростанциях, начиная с 1900 года. В стране насчитывается более 500 гидроэлектростанций, разбросанных по всей стране.
  • Гидроэнергетика имеет преимущество перед другими возобновляемыми источниками энергии в стране благодаря своей надежности в холодную и суровую погоду, с которой сталкивается страна. В стране в среднем менее 51% солнечного света, а зимой она сталкивается с экстремальными температурами, которые могут достигать -40 C с одновременным похолоданием, что не является идеальными условиями для производства ветровой и солнечной энергии.
  • Таким образом, ожидается, что суровые зимние погодные условия в стране и более высокая надежность гидроэнергетики будут основными ограничениями для рынка распределенной солнечной энергетики в стране в течение прогнозируемого периода.
Canada Distributed Solar Power Generation Market-Solar Power Installed Capacity

Конкурентная среда

Канадский рынок распределенной солнечной энергетики частично фрагментирован, на нем работает множество крупных и мелких игроков. Некоторыми из крупных компаний являются Polaron Solartech Corp, Grasshopper Solar Corporation, Canadian Solar Inc. Ltd, EDF Renewables Canada Inc. и LONGi Green Energy Technology Co., Ltd.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Scope of the Study

    2. 1.2 Market Definition

    3. 1.3 Study Assumptions

  2. 2. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  3. 3. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  4. 4. MARKET OVERVIEW

    1. 4.1 Introduction

    2. 4.2 Market Size and Demand Forecast in USD billion, till 2025

    3. 4.3 Recent Trends and Developments

    4. 4.4 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.4.1 Drivers

      2. 4.4.2 Restraints

    5. 4.5 PESTLE Analysis

    6. 4.6 Supply Chain Analysis

  5. 5. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 5.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 5.2 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    3. 5.3 Company Profiles

      1. 5.3.1 Solar Power Network Inc.

      2. 5.3.2 Polaron Solartech Corp

      3. 5.3.3 Grasshopper Solar Corporation

      4. 5.3.4 Canadian Solar Inc.

      5. 5.3.5 SkyFire Energy Inc.

      6. 5.3.6 Great Canadian Solar

      7. 5.3.7 Morgan Solar

      8. 5.3.8 EDF Renewables Canada Inc.

      9. 5.3.9 LONGi Green Energy Technology Co., Ltd.

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  6. 6. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Canada Distributed Solar Power Generation Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Canada Distributed Solar Power Generation Market is growing at a CAGR of >12% over the next 5 years.

Polaron Solartech Corp , Grasshopper Solar Corporation , Canadian Solar Inc. , EDF Renewables Canada Inc. , LONGi Green Energy Technology Co., Ltd. are the major companies operating in Canada Distributed Solar Power Generation Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Canada Distributed Solar Power Generation Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecast (2020-2025)

Distributed solar power generation is the generation of power from solar energy for personal use. The energy produced is not sent to a centralized grid rather is used directly in households, industries, and commercial centers.

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2018-2025

Base Year:

2019

CAGR:

12 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

Canada distributed solar power generation market is expected to grow at a CAGR of more than 12% during the forecast period of 2020 – 2025. Factors such as rising environmental concerns and high cost of grid expansion are expected to be major drivers driving the market. Also, advancements in technology leading to solar panel manufacturing cost reduction and an increase in efficiency have been the major factors for the growth of Canada's distributed solar power generation market. However, widespread usage of alternative energy sources for distributed power generation in the country is expected to hinder the growth of the market.

  • The gradual shift from energy generation from conventional sources such as coal and natural gas to clean energy is expected to help grow Canada distributed solar power generation market.
  • Commercial and industrial sectors are showing interest in distributed solar power generation, due to various economic benefits and are considering it as a constant source of energy to eliminate downtimes and equipment damage due to voltage fluctuations in conventional power grids. This, in turn, is expected to create a huge opportunity for distributed solar power generation market in the country in the near future.
  • Canada's distributed solar power generation is expected to witness significant growth in the forecast period, owing to the rising environmental concerns, and economic benefits of domestic distributed solar power generation.

Scope of the Report

Canada distributed solar power generation market report include:

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Increasing Demand for Clean Electricity

  • Increasing demand for clean energy is one of the primary drivers for the distributed solar power generation market in the country. The country has one of the cleanest electricity systems in the world, with over 66% electricity produced from hydropower and renewables combined.
  • Rooftop solar offers the benefits of modern electricity services to households that had no access to electricity, reducing electricity costs on islands and in other remote locations that are dependent on oil-fired generation, as well as enabling residents and small businesses to generate their own electricity.
  • Commercial and industrial systems are expected to become the largest growth segment because they are usually more inexpensive and have a relatively stable load profile during the day that can enable larger savings on electricity bills, depending on the policy scheme in place.
  • Therefore, the aforementioned factors are expected to drive the market in forecast period.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Electricity Generation from Hydropower to Restraint the Market

  • Canada is the world’s second-largest hydropower producer after China. The country has an installed capacity of 81,000 MW of hydropower and produced over 387.3 TWh of electricity in 2018.
  • The country has a history of over a decade of electricity generation from hydropower starting before 1900. The country has over 500 hydropower plants spread across the country.
  • Hydropower maintains an edge over other renewable energy resources in the country due to its reliability in cold and harsh weathers faced by the country. The country has on average less than 51% sunshine and faces extreme temperatures in winter which can go up to -40 C with simultaneous wind chills, both of which are not ideal conditions for wind and solar power generation.
  • Therefore, the harsh weather in the country in winters and more reliability on hydropower are expected to be the major restraints for the distributed solar power generation market in the country during the forecast period.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

Canada distributed solar power generation market is partially fragmented with a lot of big and small players operating in the market. Some of the major companies are Polaron Solartech Corp, Grasshopper Solar Corporation, Canadian Solar Inc. Ltd, EDF Renewables Canada Inc., and LONGi Green Energy Technology Co., Ltd.

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Scope of the Study

    2. 1.2 Market Definition

    3. 1.3 Study Assumptions

  2. 2. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  3. 3. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  4. 4. MARKET OVERVIEW

    1. 4.1 Introduction

    2. 4.2 Market Size and Demand Forecast in USD billion, till 2025

    3. 4.3 Recent Trends and Developments

    4. 4.4 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.4.1 Drivers

      2. 4.4.2 Restraints

    5. 4.5 PESTLE Analysis

    6. 4.6 Supply Chain Analysis

  5. 5. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 5.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 5.2 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    3. 5.3 Company Profiles

      1. 5.3.1 Solar Power Network Inc.

      2. 5.3.2 Polaron Solartech Corp

      3. 5.3.3 Grasshopper Solar Corporation

      4. 5.3.4 Canadian Solar Inc.

      5. 5.3.5 SkyFire Energy Inc.

      6. 5.3.6 Great Canadian Solar

      7. 5.3.7 Morgan Solar

      8. 5.3.8 EDF Renewables Canada Inc.

      9. 5.3.9 LONGi Green Energy Technology Co., Ltd.

  6. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 6. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

** Subject to Availability

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports