加拿大后院家禽饲料市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

加拿大后院家禽饲料市场按动物类型(蛋鸡、肉鸡和其他动物类型)和成分类型(谷物、油籽粉、鱼油和鱼粉、糖蜜和其他成分)进行细分。该报告以百万美元的价值提供市场规模。

市场快照

canada backyard poultry feed market forecast
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 5.5 %
canada backyard poultry feed market major players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

2021 年加拿大后院家禽饲料市场价值 8020 万美元,在预测期间(2022-2027 年)的复合年增长率为 5.5%。

由于物流问题,集装箱和船只的供应以及某些微量成分的运输也受到影响,后院家禽饲料的供应链出现了中断。政府下令部分关闭其国际港口,导致家禽饲料供应链进一步中断。然而,由于解除封锁限制和政府采取措施消除有关方面的谣言,后院家禽饲料市场在后期有所增长家禽作为 COVID-19 的来源,这导致对家禽的需求增加,从而促进了该行业的增长。

从中期来看,对庭院家禽肉的需求迅速增长是推动市场的重要因素。家禽被认为是最经济的蛋白质来源之一,因此鸡蛋和肉类等家禽产品的需求不断增长。随着加拿大家庭和快餐店对后院家禽肉和蛋的需求不断增加,家禽生产商提高了产量以满足不断增长的需求。近年来,为了满足消费需求,一些家庭和中小农户开始养家禽。在 Covid-19 大流行期间,该国对后院家禽的兴趣进一步增加,因为人们不愿从商店购买。该国人民养家禽是为了满足他们对禽肉和禽蛋的饮食需求,这也增加了对庭院家禽饲料的需求。鸡肉和火鸡是加拿大消费和生产最多的两种肉类,其中鸡肉是后院家禽的首选。庭院饲料产品的质量和价格是市场增长的最突出因素。因此, due to the aforementioned factors, the market is anticipated to grow during the forecast period.

报告范围

后院家禽的食物,包括鸡、鸭、鹅和其他家禽,被称为后院家禽饲料。健康的家禽需要适量的蛋白质和碳水化合物、维生素、膳食矿物质和通过饲料供应的充足水。在本报告中,我们考虑了商业销售的配合饲料。自制饲料不在范围之内。市场以 B2C 模式运作,市场规模在制造商层面进行。

加拿大后院家禽饲料市场按动物类型(蛋鸡、肉鸡和其他动物类型)和成分类型(谷物、油籽粉、鱼油和鱼粉、糖蜜和其他成分)进行细分。该报告以百万美元的价值提供市场规模。

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

对家禽产品的需求上升

家禽是近年来农业部门增长最快的部分之一。由于现代集约化生产方法、遗传改良、预防性疾病控制和生物安全措施的改进、收入和人口的增加以及城市化,家禽业在过去 20 年经历了重大的结构变化。

家禽是加拿大城市农民和家庭最常见的牲畜饲养选择之一。火鸡和猎鸟是为了吃肉而种植的,而鸡和鸭则提供鸡蛋、肉或两者兼而有之。过去几年,加拿大的禽肉消费量有所增加。根据加拿大统计局的数据,该国人均鸡肉消费量为 73.21 磅,2019 年增加到 77.43 磅。由于对禽肉和禽蛋的需求不断增加,包括后院在内的后院家禽部门家禽饲料,见证国家成长

由于后院家禽不需要太多空间,人们越来越多地设置它。然而,家禽需要适当的营养才能正常生长和生产。由于家禽需要 60% 的蛋白质、13% 的脂肪和 3% 的钙,因此所需的营养成分主要由家禽副产品和鱼粉来满足。因此,对优质庭院家禽饲料的需求也同时增加。家禽产量必须增加以跟上消费者日益增长的需求,这需要优化使用优质饲料来提高生产效率、饲料转化率并增强动物健康。预计这将在预测期内提振市场。

canada backyard poultry feed market trends

层段主导市场的增长

后院养鸡的趋势在该国正在增长,以提供从农场到餐桌的鸡蛋体验。预计这将增加对蛋鸡的需求,因此,反过来,预测期内对家禽饲料的需求。金斯敦、纽马克特、尼亚加拉瀑布、布兰普顿、圭尔夫、埃德蒙顿、蒙特利尔(部分地区) 萨里、温哥华、基奇纳和维多利亚是加拿大少数允许后院养禽的城市,占所研究市场的主要份额。所研究的市场对具有高营养基础的新产品的需求加剧了公司推出不同形式的创新产品以方便蛋鸡消费。除了蛋鸡饲料外,市场上还推出了零食来吸引家禽主人。因此,由于消费者饮食中对高蛋白产品(如从农场到餐桌的鸡蛋)的需求不断增加,以及在预测期内采用新的喂养方法来提高效率,蛋鸡饲料市场加速了。

canada backyard poultry feed market analysis

竞争格局

加拿大后院家禽饲料市场分散,主要参与者占据市场份额的一小部分,其余部分则由其他人占据。Cargill Inc. 是所研究市场中的佼佼者,2021 年紧随其后的是 ADM Animal Nutrition、Country Junction Feeds、Floradale Feed Mill Limited 和 Jones Feed Mills Ltd。

竞争格局

加拿大后院家禽饲料市场分散,主要参与者占据市场份额的一小部分,其余部分则由其他人占据。Cargill Inc. 是所研究市场中的佼佼者,2021 年紧随其后的是 ADM Animal Nutrition、Country Junction Feeds、Floradale Feed Mill Limited 和 Jones Feed Mills Ltd。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porters Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Layer

      2. 5.1.2 Broiler

      3. 5.1.3 Other Animal Types

    2. 5.2 Ingredient Type

      1. 5.2.1 Cereal

      2. 5.2.2 Oilseed Meal

      3. 5.2.3 Molasses

      4. 5.2.4 Fish Oil and Fish Meal

      5. 5.2.5 Supplements

      6. 5.2.6 Other Ingredient Types

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles *

      1. 6.3.1 Cargill Inc..

      2. 6.3.2 Hi Pro Feeds

      3. 6.3.3 ADM Animal Nutrition

      4. 6.3.4 New Rosedale Feed Mill

      5. 6.3.5 Country Junction Feeds

      6. 6.3.6 Floradale Feed Mill Limited

      7. 6.3.7 Enterra Feed Corporation

      8. 6.3.8 Jones Feed Mills Limited

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. AN ASSESSMENT ON IMPACT OF COVID-19 ON THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Canada Backyard Poultry Feed Market market is studied from 2017 - 2027.

The Canada Backyard Poultry Feed Market is growing at a CAGR of 5.5% over the next 5 years.

Cargill Inc., , ADM Animal Nutrition , Country Junction Feeds, Flordale Feed Mill Limited , Jones Feed Mills Limited are the major companies operating in Canada Backyard Poultry Feed Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Canada Backyard Poultry Feed Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Canada Backyard Poultry Feed Market is segmented by Animal Type (Layer, Broiler, and Other Animal Types) and Ingredient Type (Cereal, Oilseed Meal, Fish Oil and Fish Meals, Molasses, and Other Ingredients). The report offers market sizing in terms of value in USD million.

Market Snapshot

canada backyard poultry feed market forecast
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 5.5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Canadian backyard poultry feed market was valued at USD 80.2 million in 2021, and it is expected to register a CAGR of 5.5% during the forecast period (2022-2027).

The supply chain for backyard poultry feed witnessed a disruption as the supply of containers and vessels has also been affected, along with the transport of certain micro-ingredients, due to logistics issues. The government ordered the partial closure of its international ports, promoting further disruptions in the poultry feed supply chain.​​ However, the backyard poultry feed market grew in the later phases due to exemptions from lockdown restrictions and government initiatives to dispel the rumors with respect to poultry as a source of COVID-19, which led to an increase in demand for poultry, thereby boosting the growth of the sector.

Over the medium term, the rapidly increasing demand for backyard poultry meat is an important factor driving the market. Poultry is considered one of the most economical sources of protein, owing to which poultry products, such as egg and meat, witness growing demand. With rising demand for backyard poultry meat and eggs across households and fast-food restaurants in Canada, poultry producers ramp up their production to meet the growing demand. In recent years, several households and small and medium farmers have taken up backyard poultry to meet consumption needs. Interest in backyard poultry in the country increased further during the COVID-19 pandemic, as people were hesitant to buy from stores. People in the country took up backyard poultry to meet their dietary needs of poultry meat and eggs, which increased the demand for backyard poultry feed as well. Chicken and turkey are two of the most consumed and produced meats in Canada, with chicken being the most preferred for backyard poultry. The quality and price of backyard feed products are the most prominent factors for the market growth. Hence, due to the aforementioned factors, the market is anticipated to grow during the forecast period.

Scope of the Report

The food for backyard poultry, including chickens, ducks, geese, and other domestic birds, is referred to as backyard poultry feed. Healthy poultry requires the appropriate amount of protein and carbohydrates, necessary vitamins, dietary minerals, and adequate water supplied through the feed. In this report, compound feed sold commercially is considered. Homemade feed is excluded from the scope. The market operates in the B2C model, and market sizing is carried out at the manufacturer level.

The Canadian backyard poultry feed market is segmented by animal type (layer, broiler, and other animal types) and ingredient type (cereal, oilseed meal, fish oil and fish meals, molasses, and other ingredients). The report offers market sizing in terms of value in USD million.

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Rising Demand for Poultry Products

Poultry has been one of the fastest-growing segments of the agricultural sector in recent years. The poultry sector underwent major structural changes during the past two decades due to modern intensive production methods, genetic improvements, improved preventive disease control and biosecurity measures, increasing income and human population, and urbanization.

Poultry is one of the most common livestock raising options for urban farmers and households in Canada. Turkeys and gamebirds are grown for meat, while chickens and ducks provide eggs, meat, or both. Canada saw an increase in poultry meat consumption in the past few years. Based on the data from Statistics Canada, the per capita consumption of chicken meat in the country was 73.21 pounds, which increased to 77.43 pounds in 2019. As a result of the rising demand for poultry meat and egg, the backyard poultry sector, including backyard poultry feed, witnessed growth in the country.

As backyard poultry does not require a lot of space, people set it up at an increasing rate. However, poultry requires the right nutrition for proper growth and production. As poultry requires 60% protein, 13% fat, and 3% calcium, the required nutrient content is met majorly by poultry by-products and fish meal. Thus, the demand for high-quality backyard poultry feed also increases simultaneously. Poultry production must increase to keep up with increasing consumer demand, which requires optimum use of high-quality feed to improve production efficiency and feed conversion ratios and enhance animal health. This is anticipated to boost the market during the forecast period.

canada backyard poultry feed market trends

The Layers Segment is Dominating the Market

The trend of backyard chickens for a farm-to-table egg experience is growing in the country. This is anticipated to increase the demand for layer poultry and, in turn, the demand for poultry feed during the forecast period. Kingston, Newmarket, Niagara Falls, Brampton, Guelph, Edmonton, Montreal (some parts), Surrey, Vancouver, Kitchener, and Victoria are a few cities in Canada that allow backyard poultry, accounting for a major share of the market studied. The demand for novel products with a high nutritional base has aggravated the companies to introduce innovative products in different forms for the ease of consumption of layer poultry birds. Apart from the feed for layers, treats have also been introduced in the market to attract poultry owners. These feeds and treats are gaining popularity among the backyard layer poultry owners in the country. Thus, the market for layer feed is accelerated by the increasing demand for high protein products like farm-to-table eggs in consumers' diets and the adoption of new methods of feeding to improve efficiency during the forecast period.

canada backyard poultry feed market analysis

Competitive Landscape

The Canadian backyard poultry feed market is fragmented, where the prominent players occupy a minority of the market share and others account for the rest. Cargill Inc. was a prominent player in the market, followed by ADM Animal Nutrition, Country Junction Feeds, Floradale Feed Mill Limited, and Jones Feed Mills Ltd, in 2021.

Recent Developments

In November 2021, ADM InnovaFeed was expanding production facilities through the construction of the world’s largest insect protein facility in Decatur, Illinois. The plant may also have the capability to produce 20,000 metric ton every year of oils for poultry and swine rations and 400,000 metric ton of fertilizer. InnovaFeed expanded to provide sustainable solutions to meet the fast-growing demand for insect feed in the United States and worldwide.

In October 2021, BASF and Cargill expanded their partnership in the animal nutrition business, adding research and development capabilities and new markets to the partners’ existing feed enzymes distribution agreements. They are involved in the new development agreement, and BASF and Cargill also aim to expand their distribution partnerships, adding further countries, including Canada, across multiple continents to the cooperation.

In May 2019, Country Junction Feeds acquired the Federated Co-operatives (FCL) feed mill in Edmonton. The acquisition adds significant feed mill capacity directed at serving northern Alberta and beyond with diversified Country Junction Feeds feed products and services, including industry-leading animal nutrition expertise.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Layer

      2. 5.1.2 Broiler

      3. 5.1.3 Other Animal Types

    2. 5.2 Ingredient Type

      1. 5.2.1 Cereal

      2. 5.2.2 Oilseed Meal

      3. 5.2.3 Molasses

      4. 5.2.4 Fish Oil and Fish Meal

      5. 5.2.5 Supplements

      6. 5.2.6 Other Ingredient Types

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles *

      1. 6.3.1 Cargill Inc.

      2. 6.3.2 Hi Pro Feeds

      3. 6.3.3 ADM Animal Nutrition

      4. 6.3.4 New Rosedale Feed Mill

      5. 6.3.5 Country Junction Feeds

      6. 6.3.6 Floradale Feed Mill Limited

      7. 6.3.7 Enterra Feed Corporation

      8. 6.3.8 Jones Feed Mills Limited

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. AN ASSESSMENT OF THE IMPACT OF COVID-19 ON THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Canada Backyard Poultry Feed Market market is studied from 2017 - 2027.

The Canada Backyard Poultry Feed Market is growing at a CAGR of 5.5% over the next 5 years.

Cargill Inc., , ADM Animal Nutrition , Country Junction Feeds, Flordale Feed Mill Limited , Jones Feed Mills Limited are the major companies operating in Canada Backyard Poultry Feed Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!