سوق وحدات الكاميرا - النمو والاتجاهات وتأثير COVID-19 والتوقعات (2023-2028)

يتم تقسيم سوق وحدات الكاميرا حسب المكونات (مستشعر الصورة ، العدسة ، مجموعة وحدة الكاميرا) ، والتطبيق (الهاتف المحمول ، والإلكترونيات الاستهلاكية (باستثناء الأجهزة المحمولة) ، والسيارات ، والرعاية الصحية ، والأمن ، والصناعي) ، والجغرافيا.

لقطة السوق

Camera Module Market Bar Graph
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 9.56 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

بلغت قيمة سوق وحدات الكاميرا 34.81 مليار دولار أمريكي في عام 2020 ، ومن المتوقع أن تصل إلى 59.68 مليار دولار أمريكي بحلول عام 2026 ، مسجلاً معدل نمو سنوي مركب قدره 9.56٪ خلال الفترة المتوقعة (2021 - 2026). من المتوقع أن ينمو السوق العالمي لوحدات الكاميرا بشكل كبير خلال فترة التوقعات ، بسبب الطلب المتزايد على الهواتف الذكية عالية الدقة ، إلى جانب الاعتماد المتزايد لأنظمة مساعدة السائق المتقدمة (ADAS) في المركبات. توسعت وحدات الكاميرا من تطبيقات الكاميرا الرقمية التقليدية إلى تطبيقات مختلفة ، مثل الأمن والسيارات وما إلى ذلك.

  • بدأ مصنعو الهواتف الذكية في التركيز على جودة الكاميرات الخاصة بهم من أجل تحقيق تمايز أعلى في المنتجات. في قمة Qualcomm Tech في هاواي (التي عقدت مؤخرًا في ديسمبر 2019) ، أعلنت شركة Motorola أنه سيتم إطلاق هواتفها الذكية 5G مع ميزات الكاميرا المتقدمة بحلول عام 2020. علاوة على ذلك ، أطلقت OnePlus OnePlus 7T في سبتمبر 2019 ، والتي تتميز بوحدة كاميرا مستديرة في مع ثلاث كاميرات محاذاة أفقيًا. تتكون الكاميرا الثلاثية في الخلف من مستشعر رئيسي بدقة 48 ميجابكسل مرتبط بكاميرات 16 ميجابكسل و 12 ميجابكسل ، والتي يمكنها تسجيل مقاطع فيديو بطيئة الحركة 960 إطارًا في الثانية.
  • كما أن النمو في القيادة الآلية يفسح المجال لفرصة مربحة لنمو السوق المدروسة. وفقًا لبورصة ناسداك ، من المرجح أن تهيمن السيارات ذاتية القيادة على السوق بحلول عام 2030. وبالتالي ، من المرجح أيضًا أن توفر هذه الاستثمارات منصة للسوق المدروسة ، للتوسع بشكل أكبر في قطاع السيارات.
  • يؤدي الطلب المتزايد على وحدات الكاميرا في أنظمة الأمن والمراقبة إلى زيادة فرص نموها ، وبالتالي ، الاستفادة من سوق الأمن المنزلي ، والمباني الذكية ، وسوق الأمن الخارجي ، والفرص في المرافق الحكومية والمباني التجارية التي تعززها التكنولوجيا الذكية. فرص السوق المحلية.
  • بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يتزايد الطلب على وحدات كاميرا CMOS بشكل سريع ، حيث توفر مستشعرات CMOS مزايا مختلفة تتفوق على مستشعرات CCD ، مثل استهلاك الطاقة المنخفض ، ومعدل الإطارات الأسرع ، وسهولة التصنيع ، والتكلفة المنخفضة. علاوة على ذلك ، فإن التطورات في تصميم CMOS ، مثل التصغير ، تجعل من الممكن تحقيق أداء وصور أفضل حتى في ظروف الإضاءة المنخفضة.
  • مع تفشي فيروس كوفيد -19 ، تبتكر الشركات وتطلق منتجات جديدة لتلبية متطلبات السوق المتزايدة. على سبيل المثال ، أطلقت شركة Athena Security مؤخرًا كاميرات أمنية تستخدم التصوير الحراري وتقنية رؤية الكمبيوتر لاكتشاف الأشخاص الذين يعانون من الحمى المرتبطة بفيروس كورونا.

نطاق التقرير

وحدة الكاميرا عبارة عن مستشعر صورة مدمج مع عدسة وإلكترونيات تحكم وواجهة ، مثل CSI أو إيثرنت أو إشارات تفاضلية منخفضة الجهد. تأتي وحدة الكاميرا مع المعالجة المسبقة للصور ، وحزمة البرامج (أو مجموعة تطوير البرامج - SDK) للتشغيل والتحكم في الوحدة ، وواجهات برمجة التطبيقات للبرمجة ، وجميع برامج التشغيل المطلوبة ، والوثائق الشاملة ، وأحيانًا خط ساخن للدعم. يتم استخدامها لتطبيقات مثل الهواتف الذكية وأجهزة الكمبيوتر المحمولة وغيرها من التطبيقات الصناعية ، والرعاية الصحية ، والسيارات ، وما إلى ذلك ، ويتم تحليلها كجزء من الدراسة.

By Component
Image Sensor
Lens
Camera Module Assembly
VCM Suppliers (AF and OIS)
By Application
Mobile
Consumer Electronics (Excl. Mobile)
Automotive
Healthcare
Security
Industrial
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

تطبيق في حسابات الأتمتة لحصة سوقية كبيرة

  • مع انتقال قطاع السيارات بشكل مطرد إلى عصر الحكم الذاتي ، ظهرت العديد من أوجه التعاون التجارية الحديثة بين عمالقة السيارات وصانعي الرقائق ومتكامل الأنظمة. ينتج المصنعون أجهزة استشعار وكاميرات صور مبتكرة لتحمل أصعب الظروف ، مثل البرودة والحرارة والاهتزازات المستمرة أو نظام مساعدة القيادة لمسافات طويلة ، مما يقلل من الحوادث الناتجة عن الإهمال والتعب من القيادة الطويلة.
  • وفقًا لـ Omnivision ، بحلول عام 2020 ، من المرجح أن يتجاوز عدد مستشعرات صور السيارات المباعة سنويًا 170 مليونًا ، تغذيها ثورة في تنقل الأشخاص. وبالتالي ، من المتوقع أن يصبح اتصال السيارة أمرًا لا غنى عنه في المستقبل ، وذلك في المقام الأول من أجل الاتصال المناسب بين المركبات ، وخاصة لاتخاذ القرار وفهم البيانات الجغرافية والصوتية وغيرها من البيانات. من المحتمل أن يؤدي هذا إلى تبني تقنية مستشعرات الصور.
  • نظرًا لتزايد إنتاج ADAS ، من المتوقع أن يستفيد الجيل التالي من ADAS من اتصال الشبكة اللاسلكية لتقديم قيمة محسّنة باستخدام سيارة إلى سيارة (تُعرف أيضًا باسم مركبة إلى مركبة ، أو V2V) ومن سيارة إلى بنية تحتية (تُعرف أيضًا باسم بيانات من مركبة إلى بنية أساسية أو V2X).
  • على الصعيد العالمي ، من المتوقع أن يؤدي التركيز المتزايد للحكومات نحو تثبيت نظام ADAS والتشريعات التي تنص على تركيب تقنيات السلامة في سيارات الركاب إلى دفع نمو السوق خلال فترة التوقعات. على سبيل المثال ، في سبتمبر 2019 ، افتتحت حكومة المملكة المتحدة القرية المستقلة ، وهي منشأة اختبار للسيارات ذاتية القيادة في بيدفوردشير ، وأطلقت نظام أمان جديدًا ، CAV Pass. من المتوقع أن تساعد هذه المنشأة الشركات في اختبار البرامج وأجهزة الاستشعار وجمع البيانات وأنظمة الأمان للسيارات ذاتية القيادة.
Camera Module Market Share

أمريكا الشمالية تمتلك حصة سوقية كبيرة

  • يرجع الاعتماد المتزايد لوحدات الكاميرا في جميع أنحاء المنطقة إلى سوق الإلكترونيات الاستهلاكية القوي ، الذي يغذي استخدام السوق بمعدل مرتفع. تشهد الأدوات الإلكترونية ، مثل الهواتف الذكية ، معدل اعتماد مرتفعًا في الدولة. الولايات المتحدة دولة متقدمة تقنيًا على مستوى العالم ، ويشتري سكانها الأجهزة الإلكترونية الاستهلاكية بانتظام.
  • على سبيل المثال ، وفقًا لجمعية تكنولوجيا المستهلك (CTA) ، بلغت إيرادات الهواتف الذكية في الولايات المتحدة ، في عامي 2018 و 2019 ، 79.1 مليار دولار أمريكي و 77.5 مليار دولار أمريكي على التوالي. توقعت CTA أن تصل مبيعات البلاد إلى 2.1 مليون وحدة وتتجاوز مليار دولار أمريكي في الإيرادات في عام 2019 ، مع زيادات ثلاثية حتى عام 2021.
  • من المتوقع أيضًا أن يؤدي اعتماد الإلكترونيات الاستهلاكية في كندا إلى دفع صناعة وحدات الكاميرا. أدت مستويات المعيشة المرتفعة والاستقرار الاقتصادي المتزايد في البلاد إلى ارتفاع الدخل المتاح في البلاد.
  • تعمل بعض الشركات المصنعة البارزة في جميع أنحاء المنطقة على توسيع بصمتها التجارية لتلبية الطلب المتزايد في السوق. في عام 2018 ، أطلقت Apple أجهزة iPhone بتصميم وحدة الكاميرا الخلفية. تخطط الشركة أيضًا لإطلاق iPad Pro بوحدة كاميرا خلفية ثلاثية الأبعاد في عام 2020.
  • من المتوقع أن يكون قطاع السيارات أحد أكبر المستهلكين لوحدة الكاميرا في المنطقة. الولايات المتحدة هي واحدة من أكبر أسواق السيارات في العالم وهي موطن لأكثر من 13 شركة كبرى لتصنيع السيارات. مع الديناميكيات المتغيرة في الصناعة ، يتجه مصنعو السيارات نحو السيارات المستقلة لتلبية احتياجات المستهلكين.
Camera Module Market Growth By Region

مشهد تنافسي

الشركات الرئيسية في السوق هي Chicony Electronics Co. Ltd و Cowell E Holdings Inc. و Fujifilm Corporation و LG Innotek Co. Ltd و Samsung Electro-Mechanics Co. Ltd و Sony Corporation وغيرها. يبدو أن السوق مجزأ لأنه يتمتع بمنافسة عالية بدون لاعبين مهيمنين. يتبنى بائعو السوق استراتيجيات ، مثل ابتكار المنتجات والتوسع ، للبقاء قادرين على المنافسة في السوق. بعض التطورات الأخيرة في السوق هي:

  • يناير 2020 - أطلقت Ams جهاز AS7350 ، وهو مستشعر الضوء المحيط الطيفي المتقدم (ALS) لكاميرات الهواتف المحمولة المتطورة. يتيح المستشعر الجديد الحصول على صور عالية الجودة حتى في تباين الألوان الشديد أو في ظل ظروف مصدر الضوء غير المثالي / المختلط ، مما يسمح بالتصوير الفوتوغرافي الاحترافي باستخدام جهاز المستهلك.
  • أكتوبر 2019 - طورت شركة OmniVision Technologies أصغر وحدة كاميرا بمستوى الرقاقة في العالم بقياس 0.65 × 0.65 مم وطول 1.158 مم. تجعل كاميرا OVM6948 CameraCubeChip الإنتاج الضخم لمعدات التصوير الطبي التي يمكن التخلص منها أمرًا ممكنًا. يمكن دمج هذه الوحدة الكاملة في قسطرة أو منظار داخلي بقطر صغير يصل إلى 1.0 مم.

اللاعبين الرئيسيين

  1. شركة فوجي فيلم

  2. شركة LG Innotek المحدودة

  3. شركة سامسونج للميكانيكا الكهربائية المحدودة

  4. شركة سوني

  5. Cowell E Holdings Inc.

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Camera Module Market Analysis

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHT

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Assessment of Impact of COVID-19 on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Increased Market of Advanced Driver Assistance System in Vehicles

      2. 5.1.2 Increased Use of Security Cameras in Households and Commercial Establishments

    2. 5.2 Market Challenges

      1. 5.2.1 Complicated Manufacturing and Supply Chain Challenges

    3. 5.3 Technology Evolution Trends

      1. 5.3.1 Component-wise Technological Advancements

      2. 5.3.2 Average Number of Cameras per End-product – Smartphones Vs. Light Vehicles / Camera Evolution in a Mobile Phone

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Component

      1. 6.1.1 Image Sensor

      2. 6.1.2 Lens

      3. 6.1.3 Camera Module Assembly

      4. 6.1.4 VCM Suppliers (AF and OIS)

    2. 6.2 By Application

      1. 6.2.1 Mobile

      2. 6.2.2 Consumer Electronics (Excl. Mobile)

      3. 6.2.3 Automotive

      4. 6.2.4 Healthcare

      5. 6.2.5 Security

      6. 6.2.6 Industrial

    3. 6.3 Geography

      1. 6.3.1 North America

      2. 6.3.2 Europe

      3. 6.3.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 6.3.4 Rest of the World

  7. 7. VENDOR MARKET SHARE ANALYSIS

    1. 7.1 Camera Module Vendor Market Share – 2019

    2. 7.2 Image Sensor (CIS) Vendor Ranking – 2019

    3. 7.3 Lens Set Vendor Ranking – 2019

  8. 8. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 8.1 Company Profiles

      1. 8.1.1 Chicony Electronics Co. Ltd

      2. 8.1.2 Cowell E Holdings Inc.

      3. 8.1.3 Fujifilm Corporation

      4. 8.1.4 LG Innotek Co. Ltd

      5. 8.1.5 LuxVisions Innovation Limited (Lite-On Technology Corporation) 

      6. 8.1.6 Primax Electronics Ltd

      7. 8.1.7 Samsung Electro-Mechanics Co. Ltd

      8. 8.1.8 Sharp Corporation

      9. 8.1.9 Sony Corporation

      10. 8.1.10 STMicroelectronics NV

      11. 8.1.11 Sunny Optical Technology (Group) Company Limited

      12. 8.1.12 ams AG

      13. 8.1.13 Semiconductor Components Industries LLC (On Semiconductor)

      14. 8.1.14 OFILM Group Co. Ltd

      15. 8.1.15 OmniVision Technologies Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  9. 9. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  10. 10. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

تمت دراسة سوق وحدات الكاميرا من 2018 إلى 2028.

ينمو سوق وحدات الكاميرا بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب نسبته 9.79٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

تنمو منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ بأعلى معدل نمو سنوي مركب خلال الفترة 2018-2028.

تمتلك منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ أعلى حصة في عام 2021.

شركة Chicony Electronics Co. Ltd و Cowell E Holdings Inc. و Fujifilm Corporation و LG Innotek Co. Ltd و LuxVisions Innovation Limited (Lite-On Technology Corporation) هي الشركات الكبرى العاملة في سوق وحدات الكاميرا.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Camera Module Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Camera Module Market is segmented by Component (Image Sensor, Lens, Camera Module Assembly), Application (Mobile, Consumer Electronics (Excl. Mobile), Automotive, Healthcare, Security, Industrial), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Camera Module Market Bar Graph
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 9.56 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The camera module market was valued at USD 34.81 billion in 2020, and it is expected to reach USD 59.68 billion by 2026, registering a CAGR of 9.56% during the forecast period (2021 - 2026). The global camera module market is expected to grow significantly over the forecast period, owing to the increasing demand for high-resolution smartphones, coupled with the rising adoption of advanced driver assistance systems (ADAS) in vehicles. Camera modules have expanded from their traditional digital camera applications to various applications, such as security, automotive, etc.

  • Smartphone manufacturers have started focusing on the quality of their cameras in order to achieve higher product differentiation. At the Qualcomm Tech Summit in Hawaii (held recently in December 2019), Motorola announced that its flagship 5G smartphones with advanced camera features would be launched by 2020. Further, OnePlus launched OnePlus 7T in September 2019, which features a round camera module at the back with three cameras aligned horizontally. The triple camera at the back consists of a 48- megapixel main sensor joined by 16 megapixel and 12-megapixel cameras, which can record wide-angle as well as 960 frames-per-second slow-motion videos.
  • The growth in automated driving also makes way for a lucrative opportunity for the growth of the market studied. According to a NASDAQ, driverless cars are likely to dominate the market by 2030. Thus, these investments are also likely to provide a platform for the market studied, to expand further in the automotive sector.
  • The increasing demand for camera modules in the security and surveillance systems further drives its growth opportunities, thus, tapping into the household security market, the intelligent buildings, and the outdoor security market, and opportunities in government facilities and commercial buildings further augmented by the smart home market opportunities.
  • Additionally, the demand for CMOS camera modules is increasing rapidly, as CMOS sensors offer various advantages over CCD sensors, such as low power consumption, faster frame rate, ease of manufacturing, and low cost. Moreover, the advancements in CMOS design, like miniaturization, make it possible to achieve better performance and images even in low light conditions.
  • With the outbreak of COVID-19, companies are innovating and launching new products to cater to the market's growing demands. For instance, recently, Athena Security launched security cameras that use thermal imaging and computer vision tech to detect people who have fever related to the coronavirus.

Scope of the Report

A camera module is an image sensor integrated with a lens, control electronics, and an interface, like CSI, ethernet, or plain raw low-voltage differential signaling. A camera module comes with image pre-processing, a software package (or software development kit - SDK) for the operation and control of the module, APIs for the programming, all desired drivers, comprehensive documentation, and sometimes even a support hotline. They are used for applications such as smartphones, laptops, and other industrial, healthcare, and automotive applications, etc. are analyzed as a part of the study.

By Component
Image Sensor
Lens
Camera Module Assembly
VCM Suppliers (AF and OIS)
By Application
Mobile
Consumer Electronics (Excl. Mobile)
Automotive
Healthcare
Security
Industrial
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Application in Automation Accounts for Significant Market Share

  • As the automotive sector steadily transitions to the autonomous era, several recent business collaborations have emerged among automotive giants, chip makers, and system integrators. The manufacturers are producing innovative image sensors and cameras to withstand the toughest conditions, such as cold, heat, continuous vibrations, or long-distance driving assistance system, which reduces accidents due to negligence and fatigue from long-duration driving.
  • According to Omnivision, by 2020, the number of automotive image sensors sold annually is likely to exceed 170 million, fueled by a revolution in people's commute. Thus, vehicle connectivity is expected to become indispensable in the future, primarily for proper communication among vehicles, especially for decision making and comprehension of geographical, audio, and other data. This is likely to drive the adoption of image sensors technology.
  • Since the production of ADAS is increasing, the next-generation ADAS are expected to leverage wireless network connectivity to offer improved value by using car-to-car (also known as vehicle-to-vehicle, or V2V) and car-to-infrastructure (also known as vehicle-to-infrastructure, or V2X) data.
  • Globally, the governments' rising focus toward installing ADAS and legislation that mandate the installation of safety technologies in passenger cars is expected to drive the market's growth during the forecast period. For instance, in September 2019, the UK government inaugurated Autonomous Village, a testing facility for self-driving cars in Bedfordshire, and launched a new safety regime, CAV Pass. This facility is expected to help companies test software, sensors, data collection, and security systems for self-driving cars.
Camera Module Market Share

North America Holds Significant Market Share

  • The growing adoption of camera modules across the region is due to a strong consumer electronics market, which is fueling the market's usage at a high rate. Electronic gadgets, such as smartphones, see a high adoption rate in the country. The United States is a technologically advanced nation globally, and its population buys consumer electronics regularly.
  • For instance, according to the Consumer Technology Association (CTA), smartphone revenues in the United States, in 2018 and 2019, were USD 79.1 billion and USD 77.5 billion, respectively. CTA expected that the country's sales would reach 2.1 million units and cross USD 1 billion in revenue in 2019, with triple-digit increases through 2021.
  • Consumer electronics adoption in Canada is also expected to drive the camera module industry. High living standards and growing economic stability in the country have led to higher disposable incomes in the nation.
  • Some of the prominent manufacturers across the region are expanding their business footprint to cater to the market's growing demand. In 2018, Apple launched iPhones with rear camera module design. The company is also planning to launch an iPad Pro with a rear 3D sensing camera module in 2020.
  • The automotive sector is expected to be one of the largest consumers of the region's camera module. The United States is one of the world's largest automotive markets and is home to over 13 major auto manufacturers. With changing dynamics in the industry, automotive manufacturers are moving toward autonomous vehicles to meet consumers' needs.
Camera Module Market Growth By Region

Competitive Landscape

The major companies in the market are Chicony Electronics Co. Ltd, Cowell E Holdings Inc., Fujifilm Corporation, LG Innotek Co. Ltd, Samsung Electro-Mechanics Co. Ltd, Sony Corporation, among others. The market appears to be fragmented since it has high competition without dominant players. The market vendors adopt strategies, such as product innovation and expansion, to stay competitive in the market. Some of the recent developments in the market are:

  • January 2020 - Ams launched the AS7350, an advanced spectral ambient light sensor (ALS) for high-end mobile phone cameras. The new sensor enables high-quality images even in extreme color contrast or under non-ideal/mixed light source conditions, allowing professional-grade photography using a consumer device.
  • October 2019 - OmniVision Technologies developed the world’s smallest wafer-level camera module measuring just 0.65x0.65 mm and 1.158 mm tall. The OVM6948 CameraCubeChip is making the mass production of disposable medical imaging equipment possible. This complete module can be integrated into a catheter or endoscope with a diameter as small as 1.0 mm.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHT

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Assessment of Impact of COVID-19 on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Increased Market of Advanced Driver Assistance System in Vehicles

      2. 5.1.2 Increased Use of Security Cameras in Households and Commercial Establishments

    2. 5.2 Market Challenges

      1. 5.2.1 Complicated Manufacturing and Supply Chain Challenges

    3. 5.3 Technology Evolution Trends

      1. 5.3.1 Component-wise Technological Advancements

      2. 5.3.2 Average Number of Cameras per End-product – Smartphones Vs. Light Vehicles / Camera Evolution in a Mobile Phone

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Component

      1. 6.1.1 Image Sensor

      2. 6.1.2 Lens

      3. 6.1.3 Camera Module Assembly

      4. 6.1.4 VCM Suppliers (AF and OIS)

    2. 6.2 By Application

      1. 6.2.1 Mobile

      2. 6.2.2 Consumer Electronics (Excl. Mobile)

      3. 6.2.3 Automotive

      4. 6.2.4 Healthcare

      5. 6.2.5 Security

      6. 6.2.6 Industrial

    3. 6.3 Geography

      1. 6.3.1 North America

      2. 6.3.2 Europe

      3. 6.3.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 6.3.4 Rest of the World

  7. 7. VENDOR MARKET SHARE ANALYSIS

    1. 7.1 Camera Module Vendor Market Share – 2019

    2. 7.2 Image Sensor (CIS) Vendor Ranking – 2019

    3. 7.3 Lens Set Vendor Ranking – 2019

  8. 8. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 8.1 Company Profiles

      1. 8.1.1 Chicony Electronics Co. Ltd

      2. 8.1.2 Cowell E Holdings Inc.

      3. 8.1.3 Fujifilm Corporation

      4. 8.1.4 LG Innotek Co. Ltd

      5. 8.1.5 LuxVisions Innovation Limited (Lite-On Technology Corporation) 

      6. 8.1.6 Primax Electronics Ltd

      7. 8.1.7 Samsung Electro-Mechanics Co. Ltd

      8. 8.1.8 Sharp Corporation

      9. 8.1.9 Sony Corporation

      10. 8.1.10 STMicroelectronics NV

      11. 8.1.11 Sunny Optical Technology (Group) Company Limited

      12. 8.1.12 ams AG

      13. 8.1.13 Semiconductor Components Industries LLC (On Semiconductor)

      14. 8.1.14 OFILM Group Co. Ltd

      15. 8.1.15 OmniVision Technologies Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  9. 9. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  10. 10. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Camera Module Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Camera Module Market is growing at a CAGR of 9.56% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia Pacific holds highest share in 2020.

Fujifilm Corporation, LG Innotek Co. Ltd, Samsung Electro-Mechanics Co. Ltd, Sony Corporation, Cowell E Holdings Inc. are the major companies operating in Camera Module Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!