Marché du polyuréthane biosourcé – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2022-2027)

Le marché est segmenté par application (mousse, revêtements, adhésifs et produits d'étanchéité et autres applications), industrie de l'utilisateur final (transport, chaussures et textile, construction, emballage, mobilier et literie, électronique et autres industries de l'utilisateur final) et Géographie (Asie-Pacifique, Amérique du Nord, Europe et Reste du Monde). Le rapport propose la taille du marché et des prévisions pour le polyuréthane biosourcé en volume (kilotonnes) pour tous les segments ci-dessus.

Aperçu du marché

Bio-based polyurethane market Overview
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Europe
CAGR: >14.5 %
Bio-based polyurethane market Key Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché du polyuréthane biosourcé était évalué à environ 7,15 kilotonnes en 2020 et devrait enregistrer un TCAC de plus de 14,5 % au cours de la période de prévision 2021-2026.

Le marché a été négativement affecté par le COVID-19 en 2020. La pandémie de COVID-19 a principalement touché les pays de la région, car les pays se sont concentrés sur l'aplatissement de la courbe de l'infection, entraînant de graves blocages, confinant des millions de personnes chez elles et la fermeture d'entreprises, de production et d'installations de fabrication, ce qui n'a entraîné aucune activité économique. Les industries de la construction n'ont gagné que des pertes, ce qui a eu un impact sur l'économie mondiale. Cela a encore plus perturbé le système de transport, qui s'est répercuté sur l'approvisionnement en matériaux. De nombreuses entreprises de construction ont traversé une récession financière, ce qui a entraîné le licenciement d'un grand nombre de leurs travailleurs. Dans l'ensemble, l'industrie de la construction a été fortement impactée pendant la période pandémique, ce qui a affecté la demande du marché étudié. ​

  • À moyen terme, les principaux facteurs qui animent le marché étudié sont la demande croissante de l'industrie de la construction dans les pays en développement et la demande croissante de la fabrication d'appareils électroniques.
  • D'un autre côté, les conditions défavorables dues à l'épidémie de COVID-19 devraient entraver la croissance du marché étudié.
  • La croissance industrielle au Moyen-Orient et en Afrique devrait constituer une opportunité au cours de la période de prévision.

Portée du rapport

Le marché est segmenté par application, industrie de l'utilisateur final et géographie. Par type de produit, le marché est segmenté en mousses, revêtements, adhésifs et mastics et autres types de produits. Par industrie de l'utilisateur final, le marché est segmenté en transport, chaussures et textile, construction, emballage, mobilier et literie, électronique et autres industries de l'utilisateur final. Le rapport couvre également la taille du marché et les prévisions pour le marché du polyuréthane biosourcé dans 16 pays des principales régions. Pour chaque segment, le dimensionnement du marché et les prévisions ont été effectués en fonction du volume (kilotonnes).

Application
Foams
Coatings
Adhesive and Sealants
Other Applications
End-user Industry
Transportation
Footwear and Textile
Construction
Packaging
Furniture and Bedding
Electronics
Other End-user Industries
Geography
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Japan
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
Italy
France
Spain
Rest of Europe
Rest of the World
Brazil
Saudi Arabia
South Africa
Rest of the Countries

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

Augmentation de la demande de l'industrie du transport

  • Le polyuréthane biosourcé trouve l'une des applications clés dans l'industrie du transport, y compris l'industrie automobile, ferroviaire et aérospatiale. De plus, l'industrie automobile consomme des mousses PU biosourcées, des revêtements, ainsi que des adhésifs et des mastics. Plus précisément, les mousses PU biosourcées sont utilisées dans les pièces intérieures, les systèmes de sièges (appuie-tête, garnitures de toit, accoudoirs, coussins de siège, etc.), les mousses antibruit, vibrations, dureté (NVH), et le carénage automatique RIM et les revêtements de garniture, entre autres. . De plus, ces coussins de siège sont basés sur des mousses PU biosourcées flexibles, tandis que des mousses PU rigides peuvent être utilisées comme isolation latérale pour améliorer la résistance aux chocs.
  • De plus, les revêtements PU biosourcés sont utilisés pour le revêtement du plastique automobile et d'autres substrats, en raison de leur adhérence et de leur résistance chimique exceptionnelles. De plus, pour fabriquer des voitures électriques légères et des véhicules conventionnels économes en carburant, des revêtements PU biosourcés sont utilisés dans l'intérieur des véhicules, où ils sont utilisés pour la finition du cuir automobile et des surfaces synthétiques, telles que les sièges de voiture, les volants, les tableaux de bord, les garnitures de porte, ou consoles. Cette solution a également réduit les émissions de gaz à effet de serre des voitures. Ce sont principalement des revêtements à base d'eau, ce qui contribue à la réduction des COV.
  • De plus, les adhésifs et mastics PU biosourcés sont principalement utilisés pour l'assemblage d'intérieurs automobiles, le collage de pare-brise et d'autres applications automobiles.
  • Dans l'industrie ferroviaire, le PU biosourcé a une application potentielle, car il peut remplacer de manière significative les produits PU conventionnels dans les années à venir. Dans les chemins de fer, les mousses biosourcées peuvent être utilisées dans le rembourrage des sièges et pour les applications d'isolation thermique.
  • De plus, dans l'industrie aérospatiale, les mousses et revêtements PU biosourcés peuvent remplacer les matériaux PU conventionnels. Ici, les mousses PU sont utilisées dans la fabrication des sièges et les revêtements à base d'eau sont utilisés dans les avions.
  • Par exemple, selon l'Organisation Internationale des Constructeurs d'Automobiles (OICA), l'industrie automobile a enregistré une croissance négative d'environ 5 % en 2019, et la production est passée de 96,87 millions d'unités produites en 2018 à seulement 92,18 millions d'unités en 2019. ​Après une année 2019 sombre, la production automobile mondiale a été confrontée à un nouveau défi sans précédent en 2020. En 2020, le COVID-19 a empiré l'impact sur le secteur automobile avec le confinement mis en place dans tous les pays, ce qui a entraîné un arrêt de la production automobile. Selon l'OICA, en 2020, la production automobile mondiale (tous véhicules confondus) a connu une baisse d'environ 15,8 % en glissement annuel par rapport à la même période en 2019, atteignant un total de 77,62 millions de véhicules. Par ailleurs, au premier semestre 2021, la production automobile a atteint 40,34 millions d'unités, en hausse de 29 % par rapport à la même période en 2020 (S1). Cela devrait augmenter la demande du marché étudié en 2021.
  • En outre, dans le segment des véhicules électriques, selon l'Agence internationale de l'énergie (AIE), en 2030, les ventes mondiales de véhicules électriques devraient atteindre 125 millions, selon le scénario des nouvelles politiques (hors deux/trois roues). Dans le scénario [email protected], en 2030, environ 70 % des ventes de véhicules en Chine devraient être des véhicules électriques. De plus, la moitié des véhicules vendus en Europe, 37 % au Japon, 30 % au Canada et aux États-Unis et 29 % en Inde sont des véhicules électriques. Ainsi, le scénario de hausse des ventes de véhicules électriques dans les années à venir devrait accroître la demande de mousses, d'adhésifs et de revêtements de polyuréthane biosourcés.
  • Par conséquent, la demande de l'industrie du transport devrait augmenter la demande de polyuréthane biosourcé au cours de la période de prévision.
Bio-based polyurethane market Key Trends

L'Asie-Pacifique dominera le marché

  • L'Asie-Pacifique est le plus grand producteur de polyuréthane biosourcé avec une grande abondance de diisocyanates synthétiques et un grand nombre de polyuréthanes biosourcés dans la région.
  • La Chine est devenue le plus grand marché de la construction au monde. En 2020, la valeur de l'industrie de la construction s'élevait à environ 1 049 milliards de dollars, le pays s'est principalement concentré sur l'amélioration des infrastructures dans les petites et moyennes villes. L'industrie de la construction dans le pays devrait maintenir une croissance régulière avec un TCAC prévu de 5%.
  • Les marchés émergents de la construction, tels que l'Inde, l'Indonésie, les Philippines et le Vietnam proposent des PPP et des projets de construction.
  • Ces pays cherchent à faire venir des entreprises internationales possédant une expertise technique pertinente dans l'industrie de la construction, qui doit stimuler le marché pour un marché du polyuréthane biosourcé dans la région.
  • En Indonésie, les milléniaux représentent plus de 50 % de la population productive. Avec l'augmentation de la population jeune dans le pays, la demande de logements a également augmenté simultanément. Afin de répondre à la demande croissante de logements abordables, la construction de logements a augmenté au cours des deux dernières années.
  • En Inde, les bureaux et les espaces résidentiels ont été le moteur de la croissance du secteur de la construction. En 2020, l'occupation des espaces de bureaux s'élevait à environ 15 millions de pieds carrés, ce qui se situe dans la partie inférieure de la moyenne mondiale d'occupation des espaces de bureaux, ce qui montre un plus grand potentiel de croissance de la construction de bureaux dans le pays.
  • L'Inde est actuellement le deuxième consommateur et producteur de chaussures au monde. Le pays produit actuellement environ 9% de la production annuelle mondiale de chaussures. Le secteur de la chaussure en Inde est l'un des plus importants de la région derrière la Chine. De plus, la plupart des chaussures fabriquées en Inde (environ 90%) sont satisfaites pour répondre à la demande locale. L'industrie indienne de la chaussure devrait croître de 4,5 % dans les années à venir. Dans la catégorie des chaussures de sport, les chaussures de course sont la catégorie la plus consommée avec un pic de 1,5 fois par rapport à l'année précédente. Bata, l'une des principales marques de chaussures du pays, a établi un plan pour ouvrir 500 nouveaux magasins franchisés d'ici 2023.
  • De plus, dans l'industrie du meuble, les mousses PU sont utilisées pour créer les noyaux souples des canapés et autres meubles de maison rembourrés, des meubles commerciaux/institutionnels, tels que des chaises de bureau et des canapés, et des sièges pour les théâtres et les stades. La demande de l'industrie du meuble augmente dans la région.
  • Les facteurs susmentionnés sont susceptibles d'augmenter la demande de polyuréthane biosourcé au cours de la période de prévision.
Bio-based polyurethane market Growth by Region

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché mondial du polyuréthane biosourcé est consolidé par nature. Les principaux fabricants du marché étudié sont BASF SE, Covestro AG, Huntsman International LLC, Mitsui Chemicals Inc., The Lubrizol Corporation, entre autres.

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché mondial du polyuréthane biosourcé est consolidé par nature. Les principaux fabricants du marché étudié sont BASF SE, Covestro AG, Huntsman International LLC, Mitsui Chemicals Inc., The Lubrizol Corporation, entre autres.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Drivers

      1. 4.1.1 Increasing Demand from the Construction Industry in Developing Countries

      2. 4.1.2 Increasing Demand from Electronic Appliances Manufacturing

      3. 4.1.3 Other Drivers

    2. 4.2 Restraints

      1. 4.2.1 Unfavorable Conditions Arising due to the COVID-19 Outbreak

      2. 4.2.2 Other Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Value-Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products and Services

      5. 4.4.5 Degree of Competition

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Application

      1. 5.1.1 Foams

      2. 5.1.2 Coatings

      3. 5.1.3 Adhesive and Sealants

      4. 5.1.4 Other Applications

    2. 5.2 End-user Industry

      1. 5.2.1 Transportation

      2. 5.2.2 Footwear and Textile

      3. 5.2.3 Construction

      4. 5.2.4 Packaging

      5. 5.2.5 Furniture and Bedding

      6. 5.2.6 Electronics

      7. 5.2.7 Other End-user Industries

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.1.1 China

        2. 5.3.1.2 India

        3. 5.3.1.3 Japan

        4. 5.3.1.4 South Korea

        5. 5.3.1.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      2. 5.3.2 North America

        1. 5.3.2.1 United States

        2. 5.3.2.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.2.3 Mexico

      3. 5.3.3 Europe

        1. 5.3.3.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.3.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.3.3 Italy

        4. 5.3.3.4 France

        5. 5.3.3.5 Spain

        6. 5.3.3.6 Rest of Europe

      4. 5.3.4 Rest of the World

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Saudi Arabia

        3. 5.3.4.3 South Africa

        4. 5.3.4.4 Rest of the Countries

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Market Share(%)**/Ranking Analysis

    3. 6.3 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 BASF SE

      2. 6.4.2 Covestro AG

      3. 6.4.3 Huntsman International LLC

      4. 6.4.4 Miracll Chemicals Co. Ltd​

      5. 6.4.5 Mitsui Chemicals, Inc.

      6. 6.4.6 Stahl Holdings BV

      7. 6.4.7 The Lubrizol Corporation​​

      8. 6.4.8 Woodbridge

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

    1. 7.1 Industrial Growth in Middle-East and Africa

    2. 7.2 Developments in Bio-based Building Materials

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché du marché du polyuréthane biosourcé est étudié de 2016 à 2026.

Le marché du polyuréthane biosourcé croît à un TCAC> 14,5% au cours des 5 prochaines années.

L'Asie-Pacifique affiche le TCAC le plus élevé sur la période 2021-2026.

L'Europe détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

The Lubrizol Corporation, Huntsman International LLC., Covestro AG, BASF SE, Mitsui Chemicals Inc. sont les principales entreprises opérant sur le marché du polyuréthane biosourcé.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Bio-based Polyurethane Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The market is segmented by Application (Foams, Coatings, Adhesives and Sealants, and Other Applications), End-user Industry (Transportation, Footwear and Textile, Construction, Packaging, Furniture and Bedding, Electronics, and Other End-user Industries), and Geography (Asia-Pacific, North America, Europe, and Rest of the World). The report offers market size and forecasts for Bio-based Polyurethane in volume (kilotons) for all the above segments.

Market Snapshot

Bio-based polyurethane market Overview
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Europe
CAGR: >14.5 %
Bio-based polyurethane market Key Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The market for bio-based polyurethane was valued at around 7.15 kilotons in 2020 and is expected to register a CAGR of more than 14.5% during the forecast period, 2021-2026.

The market was negatively affected by COVID-19 in 2020. The COVID-19 pandemic majorly affected countries across the region, as the countries focused on flattening the curve of the infection, resulting in severe lockdowns, confining millions of people in their homes, and shutting down businesses, production, and manufacturing facilities resulting in no economic activity.​ Construction industries gained nothing but losses, which left an impact on the world economy. It further disrupted the transportation system, which rippled its way into the supply of materials. Many construction companies went through a financial recession, resulting in companies laying off a lot of their workers. Overall, the construction industry was significantly impacted during the pandemic period, which affected the demand for the market studied. ​

  • Over the mid-term the key factors driving the market studied are increasing demand from construction industry in developing countries and increasing demand from electronic appliances manufacturing.
  • On the flipside, unfavorable conditions ariing due to COVID-19 outbreak is expected to hinder the growth of the market studied.
  • Industrial growth in Middle-East and Africa is expected to act as an opportunity in the forecast period.

Scope of the Report

The market is segmented by application, end-user industry and geography. By Product type the market is segmented into Foams, Coatings, Adhesives and Sealants, and Other Product Types. By End-user Industry the market is segmented into Transportation, Footwear and Textile, Construction, Packaging, Furniture and Bedding, Electronics, and Other End-user Industries. The report also covers the market size and forecasts for the bio-based polyurethane market in 16 countries across major regions. For each segment, the market sizing and forecasts have been done based on volume (kilotons).

Application
Foams
Coatings
Adhesive and Sealants
Other Applications
End-user Industry
Transportation
Footwear and Textile
Construction
Packaging
Furniture and Bedding
Electronics
Other End-user Industries
Geography
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Japan
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
Italy
France
Spain
Rest of Europe
Rest of the World
Brazil
Saudi Arabia
South Africa
Rest of the Countries

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Increasing Demand from the Transportation Industry

  • Bio-based polyurethane finds its one of the key applications in the transportation industry, including, automotive, railway, and aerospace industry. Moreover, the automotive industry consumes bio-based PU foams, coatings, as well as adhesives and sealants. Specifically, bio-based PU foams are used in interior parts, seating systems (headrests, headliners, armrests, seat cushioning, and others), noise, vibration, harshness (NVH) foams, and RIM auto fascia, and trim covers, among others. Additionally, these seat cushions are based on flexible bio-based PU foams, while rigid PU foams can be used as side insulation to enhance impact resistance.
  • Furthermore, bio-based PU coatings are used for coating automotive plastic, and other substrates, owing to their outstanding adhesion and chemical resistance. Additionally, to make lightweight electric cars and fuel-efficient conventional vehicles, bio-based PU coatings are used in vehicles interior, where these are used for finishing automotive leather and synthetic surfaces, such as car seats, steering wheels, dashboards, door trims, or consoles. This solution also cut down greenhouse gas emissions from cars. These are majorly water-based coatings, thereby, helps in the reduction of VOCs.
  • Moreover, bio-based PU adhesives and sealants are majorly used for assembly of automotive interiors, bonding of windshield, and other automotive applications.
  • In the railway industry, bio-based PU has potential application, as it can replace conventional PU products by a significant amount in the coming years. In railways, bio-based foams can be used in seat cushioning and for thermal insulation applications.
  • Furthermore, in the aerospace industry, bio-based PU foams and coatings can substitute conventional PU materials. Here, PU foams are being used in manufacturing seats, and water-borne coatings are employed in airplanes.
  • For instance, according to the Organization Internationale des Constructeurs d'Automobiles (OICA), the automobile industry has registered a negative growth of ~5% in 2019, and the production has declined from 96.87 million units produced in 2018 to only 92.18 million units in 2019. ​After bleak 2019, world automotive production faced a new, unprecedented challenge during 2020. In 2020, the COVID-19 worse impacted the automobile sector with lockdown implemented across all countries, which has resulted in an automotive production halt. According to OICA, in 2020, the global automotive production (all vehicles) witnessed a decline of about ~15.8% Y-o-Y over the same time period in 2019, reaching a total of 77.62 million vehicles. Moreover, in the first half of 2021, automobile production reached 40.34 million units, increasing by 29% from the same period in 2020 (H1). This is expected to augment the demand for the market studied in 2021.
  • Furthermore, in the electric vehicles segment, according to the International Energy Agency (IEA), in 2030, the global electric vehicle sales are expected to reach 125 million, as per the New Policies Scenario (excluding two/three-wheelers). In the [email protected] Scenario, in 2030, around 70% of the vehicle sales in China are expected to be EVs. Also, half of the vehicles sold in Europe, 37% in Japan, 30% in Canada and the United States, and 29% in India are EVs. Thereby, the rising sales scenario of EVs in the coming years is likely to enhance the demand for bio-based polyurethane foams, adhesives, and coatings.
  • Therefore, the demand of the transportationn industry is expected to increase the demand of the bio-based polyurethane in the forecast period.
Bio-based polyurethane market Key Trends

Asia-Pacific to Dominate the Market

  • Asia Pacific is the largest producer of bio-based polyurethane with high abundance of synthetic di isocyanates and large number of bio-based polyurethane in the region.
  • China has become the largest construction market in the world. In 2020, the construction industry value ed around USD 1.049 trillion dollars, the country has majorly focused on improving infrastructure in small, medium sized cities. The construction industry in the country is expected to maintain a steady growth with a forecasted CAGR of 5%.
  • The emerging construction markets, such as India, Indonesia, the Philippines, and Vietnam are coming up with PPPs and construction projects.
  • These countries are seeking to bring in international firms with relevant technical expertise in the construction industry, which is to drive the market for a bio-based polyurethane market in the region.
  • In Indonesia, millennials account for more than 50% of the productive population. With the increasing young population in the country, the housing demand has also been increasing simultaneously. In order to cater to the increasing demand for affordable houses, the construction of housing units has been increasing for the past couple of years.
  • In India, offices and residential spaces has been driving the growth of the construction sector. In 2020 the office space occupancy stood at around 15 million square feet, which is in the lower end of the global office space occupancy average, this shows a greater potential in the growth of the office construction in the country.
  • India is currently the second-highest consumer and producer of footwear in the world. The country is currently producing around 9% of the global annual production of footwear. The footwear sector in India is one of the largest in the region behind China. Moreover, most Indian footwear manufactured (about 90%) is fulfilled to meet the local demand. The Indian footwear industry is estimated to grow at 4.5% in the coming years. Under the sports footwear category, running shoes are the most consumed category with a 1.5X spike compared to the previous year. Bata, one of the leading footwear brands in the country, has set out a plan to open new 500 franchise stores by 2023.
  • Furthermore, in the furniture industry, PU foams are used to create the soft cores of sofas and other upholstered household furniture, commercial/institutional furniture, such as office chairs and sofas, and seating for theaters and stadiums. The demand of furniture industry is increasing the region.
  • Aforementioned factors are likely to increase the demand of bio-based polyurethane in the forecast period.
Bio-based polyurethane market Growth by Region

Competitive Landscape

The global bio-based polyurethane market is consolidated in nature. The major manufacturers of the market studied include BASF SE, Covestro AG, Huntsman International LLC, Mitsui Chemicals Inc., The Lubrizol Corporation, among others.

Recent Developments

  • In Sept 2021, Lubrizol Engineered Polymers announced the launch of a 100% TPU prototype shoe. The shoe has ESTANE ECO TPU, which is a bio-based TPU product offered by Lubrizol, as a key component.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Drivers

      1. 4.1.1 Increasing Demand from the Construction Industry in Developing Countries

      2. 4.1.2 Increasing Demand from Electronic Appliances Manufacturing

      3. 4.1.3 Other Drivers

    2. 4.2 Restraints

      1. 4.2.1 Unfavorable Conditions Arising due to the COVID-19 Outbreak

      2. 4.2.2 Other Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Value-Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products and Services

      5. 4.4.5 Degree of Competition

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Application

      1. 5.1.1 Foams

      2. 5.1.2 Coatings

      3. 5.1.3 Adhesive and Sealants

      4. 5.1.4 Other Applications

    2. 5.2 End-user Industry

      1. 5.2.1 Transportation

      2. 5.2.2 Footwear and Textile

      3. 5.2.3 Construction

      4. 5.2.4 Packaging

      5. 5.2.5 Furniture and Bedding

      6. 5.2.6 Electronics

      7. 5.2.7 Other End-user Industries

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.1.1 China

        2. 5.3.1.2 India

        3. 5.3.1.3 Japan

        4. 5.3.1.4 South Korea

        5. 5.3.1.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      2. 5.3.2 North America

        1. 5.3.2.1 United States

        2. 5.3.2.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.2.3 Mexico

      3. 5.3.3 Europe

        1. 5.3.3.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.3.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.3.3 Italy

        4. 5.3.3.4 France

        5. 5.3.3.5 Spain

        6. 5.3.3.6 Rest of Europe

      4. 5.3.4 Rest of the World

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Saudi Arabia

        3. 5.3.4.3 South Africa

        4. 5.3.4.4 Rest of the Countries

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Market Share(%)**/Ranking Analysis

    3. 6.3 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 BASF SE

      2. 6.4.2 Covestro AG

      3. 6.4.3 Huntsman International LLC

      4. 6.4.4 Miracll Chemicals Co. Ltd​

      5. 6.4.5 Mitsui Chemicals, Inc.

      6. 6.4.6 Stahl Holdings BV

      7. 6.4.7 The Lubrizol Corporation​​

      8. 6.4.8 Woodbridge

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

    1. 7.1 Industrial Growth in Middle-East and Africa

    2. 7.2 Developments in Bio-based Building Materials

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Bio-based Polyurethane Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Bio-based Polyurethane Market is growing at a CAGR of >14.5% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Europe holds highest share in 2020.

The Lubrizol Corporation, Huntsman International LLC., Covestro AG, BASF SE, Mitsui Chemicals Inc. are the major companies operating in Bio-based Polyurethane Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!