能源领域的大数据分析市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

能源领域的大数据分析市场按应用(电网运营、智能计量)和地理划分。

市场快照

Big Data Analytics in Energy Sector Market Bar Graph
Study Period: 2020-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 11.28 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

在 2022-2027 年的预测期内,能源领域的大数据分析市场预计将以 11.28% 的复合年增长率增长。大数据分析在减少能源消耗和提高能源部门的能源效率方面发挥着至关重要的作用。这一因素以及其他相关好处预计将推动该行业对分析的需求。

  • 化石燃料的稀缺正在增加对替代能源的依赖,例如太阳能、波浪和风力涡轮机,其中消耗量正在高速增长。因此,必须使用基于大数据的分析工具来了解这些能源的行为或适应情况的高级工具。
  • 石油价格的波动导致能源相关项目的高支出,这反过来又创造了对大数据分析的需求。由于这个因素,对高质量信息的需求正在增加,这可能会推动市场增长。
  • 在能源领域,存在许多问题,例如预测生产需求、提高效率、负载分配和优化以及优化运营流程以保持。BP 和哈里伯顿等许多大公司都采用了数据分析,而数据较少的小公司则有很大的发展空间。
  • 最近爆​​发的 COVID-19 大流行揭示了不确定性对决策过程和市场的负面影响。在市场参与者开始收到有关情况的实时信息的时间点,能源市场开始缓和。在这种情况下,大数据可用于向各种利益相关者放大信息,以防止恐慌并确保市场稳定和供应安全。
  • 人们越来越意识到智能计量的好处以及对替代能源的投资增加,正在推动市场扩张。此外,石油价格的波动、化石燃料的枯竭以及提高输电效率和可靠性的新兴趋势,都推动了能源部门对大数据分析的需求。然而,缺乏具有特定领域知识的训练有素的劳动力限制了行业的扩张。

报告范围

大数据分析通过优化发电和规划来帮助能源公用事业部门。发电规划和经济负荷调度是发电中最重要的两个决策过程。 

该报告对能源领域的大数据分析市场进行了详细研究,按应用(电网运营、智能计量、资产和劳动力管理)和地理位置进行了细分。 

By Application
Grid Operations
Smart Metering
Asset and Workforce Management
By Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

智能计量推动市场增长

  • 大数据分析中的智能计量涉及电网运营、现场服务、资源规划、客户体验和法规遵从性等组件。它有助于根据收集的数据预测需求和预测,这可能会促进市场增长。
  • 此外,智能计量中的大数据分析有助于预测能源消耗,这在管理供需和减少能源浪费方面发挥着至关重要的作用。例如,西门子将大数据分析与智能电表相结合,以从智能电网中获得更深入的洞察力,进而提供数据以减少额外的能源消耗并提高利润率。
  • 面临由脱碳和权力下放推动的转型需求的公用事业可以受益于释放计量数据的力量并利用地理信息系统 (GIS)、CIS 和天气数据等其他信息源丰富数据。AWS Quick Start 在 AWS 云上部署了 Smart Meter Data Analytics (MDA) 平台,可帮助公用事业公司挖掘能源消耗数据的未实现价值,同时为公用事业公司消除无差别的繁重工作。这允许公用事业公司提供新服务,例如负载预测、通过主动通知更深入的客户参与、配电资产的预测性维护、电路质量分析等。
  • 此外,根据业务环境,各个操作系统可以将数据发送到平台并从中获得可操作的见解。例如,可以从停电管理系统 (OMS) 发送请求以检查一个或多个智能电表的状态,作为回报,从大数据平台获取信息以创建停电单。
  • 印度、巴西等发展中国家正在大力投资能源领域,预计未来几年将通过先进的大数据技术推动智能计量。
Number of Electric Smart Meters Installed in the United States

亚太地区将成为增长最快的市场

  • 包括中国和印度在内的亚太地区国家越来越多地采用物联网和智能技术以及各种政府举措(如智能城市),这些因素证实亚太地区是能源大数据分析增长最快的地区部门市场。
  • 例如,根据电力部国家智能电网特派团最近发布的数据,截至 2022 年 1 月,在 1116 万个智能电表的总分配数量中,印度各州已安装了 373 万个智能电表。此外, EESL 旨在通过智能电表国家计划 (SMNP) 在印度用智能电表取代 2.5 亿个传统电表,因为这将有助于减少 AT&C 损失。
  • 在亚太地区,由于中国人口众多且全国范围内智能计量和智能电网系统的适应率不断提高,预计中国将成为能源公用事业领域大数据分析的领先国家。
  • 近日,中印两国在大数据和人工智能领域启动了首个合作项目。这两个项目由印度全国软件和服务公司协会 (NASSCOM) 和中国政府支持,旨在促进印度软件组织与中国公司在高科技物联网和大数据项目方面的合作。
  • 此外,该地区的发电部门的活动也非常活跃。与全球趋势类似,该行业在采用更环保的发电解决方案方面开展了大量活动,尤其是在印度、中国、日本和新加坡等国家。预计此类趋势将在预测期内推动亚太地区研究市场的增长。
Big Data Analytics Market in Energy Sector

竞争格局

能源领域的大数据分析市场是一个综合市场,主要参与者拥有最大的市场份额。此外,由于缺乏熟练的劳动力(具有分析技能和专业知识)、日益严重的隐私问题和数据泄露等因素,新参与者发现很难进入市场。此外,考虑到市场渗透率和投资新技术的能力,预计竞争将继续保持高位。一些主要参与者包括 IBM Corporation、SAP SE、Microsoft Corporation、Dell Inc.、Accenture 和 Siemens AG 等。

  • 2022 年 2 月 - 能源分析公司 cQuant.io 与 Microsoft 合作扩展其 cQuant 能源分析解决方案,帮助客户通过可靠的可再生能源采购减少温室气体排放。
  • 2022 年 2 月 - IBM 和 SAP 加强了合作,帮助客户将工作负载从 SAP 解决方案迁移到云端。IBM 宣布与 SAP 合作,提供技术和咨询专业知识,让客户更轻松地采用混合云方法,并将任务关键型工作负载从 SAP 解决方案迁移到受监管和不受监管行业的云。 

竞争格局

能源领域的大数据分析市场是一个综合市场,主要参与者拥有最大的市场份额。此外,由于缺乏熟练的劳动力(具有分析技能和专业知识)、日益严重的隐私问题和数据泄露等因素,新参与者发现很难进入市场。此外,考虑到市场渗透率和投资新技术的能力,预计竞争将继续保持高位。一些主要参与者包括 IBM Corporation、SAP SE、Microsoft Corporation、Dell Inc.、Accenture 和 Siemens AG 等。

  • 2022 年 2 月 - 能源分析公司 cQuant.io 与 Microsoft 合作扩展其 cQuant 能源分析解决方案,帮助客户通过可靠的可再生能源采购减少温室气体排放。
  • 2022 年 2 月 - IBM 和 SAP 加强了合作,帮助客户将工作负载从 SAP 解决方案迁移到云端。IBM 宣布与 SAP 合作,提供技术和咨询专业知识,让客户更轻松地采用混合云方法,并将任务关键型工作负载从 SAP 解决方案迁移到受监管和不受监管行业的云。 

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

    1. 2.1 Research Framework

    2. 2.2 Secondary Research

    3. 2.3 Primary Research

    4. 2.4 Data Triangulation & Insight Generation

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Enormous Influx of Data

      2. 4.2.2 Volatility in the Oil Prices

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Lack of Skilled Labor

    4. 4.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    5. 4.5 Assessment Of The Impact Of Covid-19 On The Industry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Application

      1. 5.1.1 Grid Operations

      2. 5.1.2 Smart Metering

      3. 5.1.3 Asset and Workforce Management

    2. 5.2 By Geography

      1. 5.2.1 North America

      2. 5.2.2 Europe

      3. 5.2.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 5.2.4 Latin America

      5. 5.2.5 Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 IBM Corporation

      2. 6.1.2 Microsoft Corporation

      3. 6.1.3 SAP SE

      4. 6.1.4 Dell Technologies Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 Accenture PLC

      6. 6.1.6 Infosys Limited

      7. 6.1.7 Intel Corporation

      8. 6.1.8 Siemens AG

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Big Data Analytics Market market is studied from 2020 - 2027.

The Big Data Analytics Market is growing at a CAGR of 11.28% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

IBM Corporation, Siemens AG, SAP SE, Dell Inc., Accenture Plc are the major companies operating in Big Data Analytics Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Big Data Analytics Market in the Energy Sector - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecast (2022 - 2027)

The Big Data Analytics Market in the Energy Sector is Segmented by Application (Grid Operations and Smart Metering) and Geography.

Market Snapshot

big data in energy sector market size
Study Period: 2020-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 11.28 %
big data in energy sector market key players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Big Data analytics market in the energy sector is expected to record a CAGR of 11.28% during the forecast period, 2022-2027. Big Data analytics plays a crucial role in reducing energy consumption and improving energy efficiency in the energy sector, thus boosting the demand for analytics in the sector.

  • The scarcity of fossil fuels is increasing the dependency on alternate energy sources, such as solar, wave, and wind turbines, wherein consumption is increasing at a high pace. Thus, it has become imperative to use advanced big data-based analytical tools to understand the behavior or adaption of these energy sources.
  • The volatility in oil prices leads to high expenditure on energy-related projects, creating demand for big data analytics. Thus, the need for quality information is increasing, which may boost the market’s growth.
  • The energy sector faces many problems like predicting production demand, enhancing efficiency, optimizing load distribution and optimization, and optimizing operational processes. Many large corporates like BP and Halliburton have adopted data analytics, while there is a high scope for small companies with lesser data to achieve new heights.
  • The recent COVID-19 outbreak revealed the negative impacts of uncertainty on decision-making processes and markets. When market participants started receiving real-time information about the situation, the energy markets began to ease. Big Data can be used in such scenarios to amplify information to various stakeholders to prevent panic and ensure market stability and security of supply.
  • The growing awareness of the benefits of smart metering and increased investment in alternative energy sources are driving market expansion. Furthermore, the volatility of oil prices, the depletion of fossil fuels, and emerging trends for improved efficiency and dependability in power transmission contribute to the demand for Big Data analysis in the energy sector. However, a shortage of trained labor with domain-specific knowledge limits industry expansion.

Scope of the Report

Big Data analytics helps the energy utility sector by optimizing power generation and planning, the two most important decision-making processes in power generation, along with economic load dispatch.

The report presents a detailed study on the Big Data analytics market in the energy sector, segmented by application and geography.

By Application
Grid Operations
Smart Metering
Asset and Workforce Management
By Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Smart Metering to Fuel Market Growth

  • Smart metering in Big Data analytics involves grid operations, field services, resource planning, customer experience, and regulatory compliances. It helps predict demand and forecast based on the data collected, which is likely to boost the market growth.
  • Moreover, Big Data analytics in smart metering helps project energy consumption, which plays a vital role in managing demand and supply and mitigating the waste of energy. For instance, Siemens introduced the incorporation of Big Data analytics with smart meters to achieve deeper insights from the smart grid, which, in turn, offers data to mitigate extra energy consumption and increase profit margins.
  • Utilities that require decarbonization and decentralization can benefit from metering data by adding other information sources like geographic information systems (GIS), CIS, and weather data. AWS Quick Start deploys the Smart Meter Data Analytics (MDA) platform on AWS Cloud. This platform helps the utilities tap the value of energy consumption data while removing heavy lifting. The platform also allows utilities to provide new services such as load prediction, deeper customer engagement through proactive notifications, predictive maintenance on distribution assets, and circuit quality analytics.
  • Depending on the business context, the individual operating systems can send data to the platform and get actionable insights. For example, a request can be sent from an outage management system (OMS) to check the status of one or more smart meters and, in return, get the information to create an outage ticket from the Big Data platform.
  • Developing countries, such as India and Brazil, are hugely investing in the energy sector, which is expected to boost smart metering with advanced Big Data techniques in the coming years.
big data in energy sector market trends

Asia-Pacific is Expected to Emerge as the Fastest-growing Market

  • Factors, such as the increasing adoption of IoT and smart technologies and various government initiatives, such as smart cities, across Asia-Pacific countries, including China and India, affirm the region as the fastest-growing region in the Big Data analytics market in the energy sector.
  • For instance, according to the recent data released by the National Smart Grid Mission, Ministry of Power, out of the total allocated quantity of 11.16 million smart meters, 3.73 million smart meters were installed across various states in India as of January 2022. EESL aims to replace 25 crore conventional meters with smart meters in India through the Smart Meters National Program (SMNP) to reduce AT&C losses.
  • In the Asia-Pacific region, China is expected to be the leading country in Big Data analytics in the energy utility sector due to its large population and increasing rate of adaptation of smart metering and smart grid systems.
  • Recently, China and India launched their first joint projects in the Big Data and AI fields. The two projects, backed by India's National Association for Software and Services Companies (NASSCOM) and the Chinese government, aim to boost the cooperation between Indian software organizations and Chinese firms in high-tech IoT and Big Data projects.
  • Additionally, there has been significantly high activity in the region's power generation sector. The energy sector in the region is increasingly adopting greener power generation solutions, especially in India, China, Japan, and Singapore. Such trends are expected to drive the growth of the market in the Asia-Pacific region during the forecast period.
big data in energy sector market growth rate

Competitive Landscape

The Big Data analytics market in the energy sector is consolidated, with major players holding a maximum share. Due to factors a lack of skilled workforce (with analytical skills and expertise), rising privacy concerns, and data breaches, new players are finding it difficult to enter the market. The competitive rivalry is expected to be high due to higher market penetration and the ability to invest in new technologies. Some key players include IBM Corporation, SAP SE, Microsoft Corporation, Dell Inc., Accenture, and Siemens AG.

  • February 2022 - cQuant.io, an energy analytics company, partnered with Microsoft to scale its cQuant energy analytics solution, helping customers reduce their greenhouse gas emissions with reliable renewable energy purchases.
  • February 2022 - IBM and SAP strengthened their partnership to help clients move workloads from SAP Solutions to the Cloud. IBM announced teaming with SAP to provide technology and consulting expertise, making it easier for clients to embrace a hybrid cloud approach and move mission-critical workloads from SAP Solutions to the cloud for regulated and non-regulated industries.

Recent Developments

  • April 2022 - Accenture announced its intent to acquire Greenfish, an independent engineering and advisory company specializing in sustainability consultancy services. Founded in 2010 and based in Brussels, Greenfish provides sustainability consultancy services and engineering solutions to accelerate sustainable business transformation, from strategy to implementation. With offices in Belgium, France, and the Netherlands, the company’s more than 270 employees will join Accenture Sustainability Services post the acquisition.
  • March 2022 - SAP SE and Icertis announced an expanded partnership for enhanced contract management to help companies increase efficiency, minimize risk, and realize the full intent of their agreements. The partnership, which includes a financial investment from SAP in Icertis, would lead to a joint product road map and deeper technological integration to deliver enterprise-wide value, including faster negotiations, greater compliance, and AI-powered business insights and automation.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

    1. 2.1 Research Framework

    2. 2.2 Secondary Research

    3. 2.3 Primary Research

    4. 2.4 Data Triangulation and Insight Generation

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Enormous Influx of Data

      2. 4.2.2 Volatility in the Oil Prices

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Lack of Skilled Labor

    4. 4.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    5. 4.5 Assessment of the Impact of COVID-19 on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Application

      1. 5.1.1 Grid Operations

      2. 5.1.2 Smart Metering

      3. 5.1.3 Asset and Workforce Management

    2. 5.2 By Geography

      1. 5.2.1 North America

      2. 5.2.2 Europe

      3. 5.2.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.2.4 Latin America

      5. 5.2.5 Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 IBM Corporation

      2. 6.1.2 Microsoft Corporation

      3. 6.1.3 SAP SE

      4. 6.1.4 Dell Technologies Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 Accenture PLC

      6. 6.1.6 Infosys Limited

      7. 6.1.7 Intel Corporation

      8. 6.1.8 Siemens AG

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Big Data Analytics Market market is studied from 2020 - 2027.

The Big Data Analytics Market is growing at a CAGR of 11.28% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

IBM Corporation, Siemens AG, SAP SE, Dell Inc., Accenture PLC are the major companies operating in Big Data Analytics Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!