Аналитика больших данных на розничном рынке — рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027)

Аналитика больших данных на розничном рынке сегментирована по приложениям (аналитика мерчандайзинга и цепочки поставок, аналитика социальных сетей, аналитика клиентов, операционная аналитика, другие приложения), по типу бизнеса (малые и средние предприятия, крупные организации) и по географии.

Обзор рынка

Big Data Analytics in Retail Market Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 21.2 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Аналитика больших данных на розничном рынке оценивалась в 4,18 млрд долларов США в 2020 году. Ожидается, что к концу 2026 года этот рынок достигнет 13,26 млрд долларов США, а среднегодовой темп роста в течение прогнозируемого периода (2021–2026 годы) составит 21,20%. В сфере розничной торговли происходят серьезные преобразования благодаря использованию передовой аналитики и технологий больших данных. С ростом электронной коммерции, онлайн-покупок и высокой конкуренцией за лояльность клиентов ритейлеры используют аналитику больших данных, чтобы оставаться конкурентоспособными на рынке.

  • Costco, американская розничная компания, связалась со всеми своими покупателями, которые покупали косточковые фрукты, чтобы предупредить их о возможном заражении листериями. Это стало возможным только потому, что компания использует большие данные для отслеживания того, что покупают клиенты.
  • Недавно розничный торговец модной одеждой H&M начал использовать большие данные, чтобы адаптировать ассортимент мерчендайзинга в своих обычных магазинах. Ритейлер модной одежды использует алгоритмы для получения информации о возвратах, квитанциях и данных с карт лояльности, чтобы повысить свою прибыль.
  • Кроме того, Walmart, один из крупнейших ритейлеров в мире, переживает цифровую трансформацию. Компания находится в процессе создания крупнейшей в мире частной облачной системы, которая, как ожидается, сможет обрабатывать 2,5 петабайт данных каждый час.
  • Поэтому, поскольку большие данные помогают ритейлерам обслуживать клиентов более персонализированным образом с помощью целевой рекламы, рекомендаций по продуктам и ценообразования, ритейлеры все больше предпочитают эту технологию.

Объем отчета

В секторе розничной торговли аналитика больших данных используется на каждом этапе розничного процесса для понимания поведения клиентов, прогнозирования спроса и оптимизации ценообразования. Большинство приложений больших данных в розничной торговле предназначены для общесистемного снижения затрат, улучшения качества обслуживания клиентов в Интернете и в магазине, адаптивных цепочек поставок на основе данных, а также аналитики и таргетинга в реальном времени. С точки зрения применения аналитика больших данных в секторе розничной торговли разделяется на аналитику мерчандайзинга и цепочки поставок, аналитику социальных сетей, аналитику клиентов и операционную аналитику, которая используется на малых и средних предприятиях и в крупных организациях.
 

By Application
Merchandising and Supply Chain Analytics
Social Media Analytics
Customer Analytics
Operational Intelligence
Other Applications
By Business Type
Small and Medium Enterprises
Large-scale Organizations
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Ожидается, что сегмент мерчандайзинга и аналитики цепочек поставок будет занимать значительную долю

  • Электронная коммерция оказала влияние на традиционных розничных продавцов, уменьшив их значение, ознаменовав революцию, основанную на данных, в розничном секторе.
  • Эффективная цепочка поставок, оптимизированное перемещение товаров от поставщика на склад и далее к покупателю очень важны для любого бизнеса. Таким образом, аналитика больших данных лежит в основе революционного преобразования цепочки поставок в розничной торговле, т. е. отслеживания и отслеживания потока товаров и уровня запасов в режиме реального времени, использования данных о клиентах для прогнозирования покупательских моделей и даже использования роботов для неустанного выполнения заказов на огромных автоматизированных складах.
  • Ожидается, что в Соединенном Королевстве аналитика больших данных цепочки поставок для розничной торговли значительно вырастет в течение прогнозируемого периода вслед за производственным и энергетическим секторами.
  • В связи с этим ожидается, что прогнозная аналитика и искусственный интеллект с машинным обучением произведут революцию в розничной цепочке поставок.
Big Data Analytics in Retail Market Growth

Ожидается, что регион Северной Америки будет владеть наибольшей долей

  • Сектор розничной торговли в регионе огромен, и в нем наблюдается рост продаж. В Соединенных Штатах, по данным Национальной федерации розничной торговли (NRF), ожидается, что розничные продажи вырастут на 3,8–4,4% и превысят 3,8 трлн долларов США в 2019 году, что обусловлено высоким доверием потребителей, низким уровнем безработицы и ростом заработной платы.
  • Кроме того, Северная Америка является одним из ведущих новаторов и пионеров с точки зрения внедрения аналитики больших данных. Регион может похвастаться сильной опорой поставщиков средств аналитики больших данных, что еще больше способствует росту рынка. Некоторые из них включают IBM Corporation, SAS Institute Inc., Alteryx Inc. и Microstrategy Incorporated. 
  • При таком росте создания и потребления данных в розничной торговле (с ростом продаж), который продолжает быстро расти, требуются более значительные инвестиции в оборудование, программное обеспечение и услуги для анализа больших данных. 
Big Data Analytics in Retail Market Share

Конкурентная среда

Аналитика больших данных на розничном рынке фрагментирована. Рост электронной коммерции, онлайн-покупок и высокая конкуренция за лояльность клиентов открывают выгодные возможности для анализа больших данных на розничном рынке. В целом конкуренция между существующими конкурентами высока. Двигаясь вперед, различные инновационные стратегии крупных компаний эффективно стимулируют рост рынка. Некоторые из ключевых разработок в этой области:

  • Май 2019 г. — Oracle заключила партнерское соглашение с Gap Inc. для развертывания Oracle Retail Merchandising Cloud Service и Oracle Retail Integration Cloud Service на базе Oracle Cloud Infrastructure, чтобы повысить операционную гибкость и предоставить бизнес-группам Banana Republic лучшие аналитические данные для удовлетворения меняющихся потребностей своих компаний. глобальных клиентов и предоставление им отличной платформы для покупок.
  • Май 2019 г. — SAP SE объявила о том, что NPC International (NPC), крупнейший в мире франчайзи Pizza Hut и Wendy's, внедрила решения SAP SuccessFactors для управления человеческим капиталом (HCM) и SAP S/4HANA Cloud для планирования ресурсов предприятия (ERP). Развернув решения для 40 000 сотрудников в США, NPC успешно оптимизировала операции и проложила цифровой путь в будущее.

Основные игроки

  1. SAP SE

  2. Oracle Corporation

  3. IBM Corporation

  4. Hitachi Vantara Corporation

  5. Qlik Technologies Inc.

IBM, Hitachi Vantarta, ORACLE, SAP, QLIK, RETAIL NEXT

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

    1. 2.1 Analysis Methodology

    2. 2.2 Research Phases

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Increased Emphasis on Predictive Analytics

      2. 4.3.2 Increased Innovations in Retail Digitalization Techniques

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Complexities in Collecting and Collating the Data From Disparate Systems

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Application

      1. 5.1.1 Merchandising and Supply Chain Analytics

      2. 5.1.2 Social Media Analytics

      3. 5.1.3 Customer Analytics

      4. 5.1.4 Operational Intelligence

      5. 5.1.5 Other Applications

    2. 5.2 By Business Type

      1. 5.2.1 Small and Medium Enterprises

      2. 5.2.2 Large-scale Organizations

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Rest of the World

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 SAP SE

      2. 6.1.2 Oracle Corporation

      3. 6.1.3 Qlik Technologies Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Zoho Corporation

      5. 6.1.5 IBM Corporation

      6. 6.1.6 Retail Next Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 Alteryx Inc.

      8. 6.1.8 Salesforce.com Inc. (Tableau Software Inc.)

      9. 6.1.9 Adobe Systems Incorporated

      10. 6.1.10 Microstrategy Inc.

      11. 6.1.11 Hitachi Vantara Corporation

      12. 6.1.12 Fuzzy Logix LLC

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Big Data Analytics in Retail Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Big Data Analytics in Retail Market is growing at a CAGR of 21.2% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

SAP SE, Oracle Corporation, IBM Corporation, Hitachi Vantara Corporation, Qlik Technologies Inc. are the major companies operating in Big Data Analytics in Retail Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Big Data Analytics in Retail Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Big Data Analytics in Retail Market is segmented by Application ( Merchandising and Supply Chain Analytics, Social Media Analytics, Customer Analytics, Operational Intelligence, Other Applications), by Business Type (Small and Medium Enterprises, Large-scale Organizations), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Big Data Analytics in Retail Market Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 21.2 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The big data analytics in retail market was estimated at USD 4.18 billion in 2020. This market is expected to reach USD 13.26 billion by the end of 2026, registering a CAGR of 21.20% during the forecast period (2021-2026). The retail industry is witnessing a major transformation through the use of advanced analytics and Big Data technologies. With the growth of e-commerce, online shopping, and high competition for customer loyalty, retailers are utilizing Big Data analytics to stay competitive in the market.

  • Costco, an American retail company contacted all of its customers who shopped for stone fruits to warn them of possible listeria contamination. This was only possible as the company uses Big Data to track what the customers buy.
  • Recently, fashion retailer H&M started using Big Data to tailor its merchandising mix in its brick-and-mortar stores. The fashion retailer is using algorithms to gain insights from returns, receipts, and data from loyalty cards to enhance its bottom line.
  • Also, Walmart, one of the largest retailers in the world, is undergoing a digital transformation. It is in the process of building the world’s largest private cloud system, which is expected to have the capacity to manage 2.5 petabytes of data every hour.
  • Therefore, as Big Data is helping retailers to cater to the customers in a more personalized way via targeted advertising, product recommendations, and pricing, the technology is being increasingly preferred by the retailers.

Scope of the Report

In the retail sector, Big Data analytics is being used at every stage of the retail process to understand customer behavior, predict demand, and optimize pricing. Most of the Big Data applications in retail are for system-wide cost reduction, improving online and in-store customer experience, data-driven adaptive supply chains, and real-time analytics and targeting. In terms of application, big data analytics in the retail sector is being segregated as merchandising and supply chain analytics, social media analytics, customer analytics, and operational intelligence, which is being used in small and medium enterprises and large-scale organizations.
 

By Application
Merchandising and Supply Chain Analytics
Social Media Analytics
Customer Analytics
Operational Intelligence
Other Applications
By Business Type
Small and Medium Enterprises
Large-scale Organizations
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Merchandising and Supply Chain Analytics Segment Expected to Hold Significant Share

  • E-commerce has had an impact on the traditional brick and mortar retailers, reducing their significance marking the data-driven revolution in the retail sector.
  • An efficient supply chain, the optimized movement of goods from supplier to warehouse to store to the customer, is very critical to every business. Therefore, big data analytics is at the core of revolutionizing retail supply chain, i.e tracking and tracing product flow and stock levels in real-time, leveraging customer data to predict buying patterns, even using robots to tirelessly fulfill orders in vast automated warehouses.
  • In the United Kingdom, the supply chain Big Data analytics for retail is expected to grow significantly over the forecast period, following the manufacturing and energy sector.
  • Owing to this, it is further expected that predictive analytics and machine learning AI will revolutionize the retail supply chain.
Big Data Analytics in Retail Market Growth

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

North America Region Expected to Hold the Largest Share

  • The retail sector in the region is huge and is witnessing an increase in sales. In the United States, according to the National Retail Federation (NRF), retail sales are expected to rise between 3.8% and 4.4% to more than USD 3.8 trillion in 2019, citing high consumer confidence, low unemployment, and rising wages.
  • Besides, North America is among the leading innovators and pioneers, in terms of adoption, for Big Data analytics. The region boasts of a strong foothold of Big Data analytics vendors, which further contributes to the growth of the market. Some of them include IBM Corporation, SAS Institute Inc., Alteryx Inc., and Microstrategy Incorporated among others. 
  • With this increase in the creation and consumption of data in retail (with increased sales) that continues to grow rapidly calls for more significant investments in big data analytics hardware, software, and services. 
Big Data Analytics in Retail Market Share

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report

Competitive Landscape

The big data analytics in the retail market is fragmented. The growth of e-commerce, online shopping, and high competition for customer loyalty, provides lucrative opportunities in big data analytics in the retail market. Overall, the competitive rivalry among existing competitors is high. Moving forward, different kind of innovation strategies of large companies boosting the market growth effectively. Some of the key developments in the area are:

  • May 2019 - Oracle partnered with Gap Inc. to deploy Oracle Retail Merchandising Cloud Service and Oracle Retail Integration Cloud Service, powered by Oracle Cloud Infrastructure, to drive operational agility and furnish the Banana Republic business teams with better intelligence to meet the evolving needs of its global customers and providing them with an excellent platform for shopping.
  • May 2019 - SAP SE announced that NPC International (NPC), the world’s largest Pizza Hut and Wendy’s franchisee, has implemented SAP SuccessFactors solutions for human capital management (HCM) and SAP S/4HANA Cloud for enterprise resource planning (ERP). With the solutions rolled out to 40,000 US employees, NPC has successfully streamlined operations and created a digital path for the future.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

    1. 2.1 Analysis Methodology

    2. 2.2 Research Phases

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Increased Emphasis on Predictive Analytics

      2. 4.3.2 Increased Innovations in Retail Digitalization Techniques

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Complexities in Collecting and Collating the Data From Disparate Systems

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Application

      1. 5.1.1 Merchandising and Supply Chain Analytics

      2. 5.1.2 Social Media Analytics

      3. 5.1.3 Customer Analytics

      4. 5.1.4 Operational Intelligence

      5. 5.1.5 Other Applications

    2. 5.2 By Business Type

      1. 5.2.1 Small and Medium Enterprises

      2. 5.2.2 Large-scale Organizations

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Rest of the World

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 SAP SE

      2. 6.1.2 Oracle Corporation

      3. 6.1.3 Qlik Technologies Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Zoho Corporation

      5. 6.1.5 IBM Corporation

      6. 6.1.6 Retail Next Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 Alteryx Inc.

      8. 6.1.8 Salesforce.com Inc. (Tableau Software Inc.)

      9. 6.1.9 Adobe Systems Incorporated

      10. 6.1.10 Microstrategy Inc.

      11. 6.1.11 Hitachi Vantara Corporation

      12. 6.1.12 Fuzzy Logix LLC

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Big Data Analytics in Retail Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Big Data Analytics in Retail Market is growing at a CAGR of 21.2% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

SAP SE, Oracle Corporation, IBM Corporation, Hitachi Vantara Corporation, Qlik Technologies Inc. are the major companies operating in Big Data Analytics in Retail Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!