Big Data Analytics sur le marché de détail - Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2022-2027)

Le Big Data Analytics sur le marché de la vente au détail est segmenté par application (analyse du marchandisage et de la chaîne d'approvisionnement, analyse des médias sociaux, analyse des clients, intelligence opérationnelle, autres applications), par type d'entreprise (petites et moyennes entreprises, grandes organisations) et géographie.

Aperçu du marché

Big Data Analytics in Retail Market Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 21.2 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

L'analyse de données volumineuses sur le marché de détail était estimée à 4,18 milliards USD en 2020. Ce marché devrait atteindre 13,26 milliards USD d'ici la fin de 2026, enregistrant un TCAC de 21,20 % au cours de la période de prévision (2021-2026). Le secteur de la vente au détail connaît une transformation majeure grâce à l'utilisation d'analyses avancées et de technologies Big Data. Avec la croissance du commerce électronique, des achats en ligne et de la forte concurrence pour la fidélité des clients, les détaillants utilisent l'analyse du Big Data pour rester compétitifs sur le marché.

  • Costco, une entreprise de vente au détail américaine, a contacté tous ses clients qui achetaient des fruits à noyau pour les avertir d'une éventuelle contamination par la listeria. Cela n'a été possible que parce que l'entreprise utilise le Big Data pour suivre ce que les clients achètent.
  • Récemment, le détaillant de mode H&M a commencé à utiliser le Big Data pour adapter son mix merchandising dans ses magasins physiques. Le détaillant de mode utilise des algorithmes pour obtenir des informations sur les retours, les reçus et les données des cartes de fidélité afin d'améliorer ses résultats.
  • De plus, Walmart, l'un des plus grands détaillants au monde, subit une transformation numérique. Il est en train de construire le plus grand système de cloud privé au monde, qui devrait avoir la capacité de gérer 2,5 pétaoctets de données par heure.
  • Par conséquent, comme le Big Data aide les détaillants à répondre aux clients de manière plus personnalisée via des publicités ciblées, des recommandations de produits et des prix, la technologie est de plus en plus préférée par les détaillants.

Portée du rapport

Dans le secteur de la vente au détail, l'analyse du Big Data est utilisée à chaque étape du processus de vente au détail pour comprendre le comportement des clients, prévoir la demande et optimiser les prix. La plupart des applications Big Data dans le commerce de détail sont destinées à la réduction des coûts à l'échelle du système, à l'amélioration de l'expérience client en ligne et en magasin, aux chaînes d'approvisionnement adaptatives basées sur les données et à l'analyse et au ciblage en temps réel. En termes d'application, l'analyse des mégadonnées dans le secteur de la vente au détail est séparée en analyse du marchandisage et de la chaîne d'approvisionnement, de l'analyse des médias sociaux, de l'analyse des clients et de l'intelligence opérationnelle, qui est utilisée dans les petites et moyennes entreprises et les grandes organisations.
 

By Application
Merchandising and Supply Chain Analytics
Social Media Analytics
Customer Analytics
Operational Intelligence
Other Applications
By Business Type
Small and Medium Enterprises
Large-scale Organizations
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

Le segment du marchandisage et de l'analyse de la chaîne d'approvisionnement devrait détenir une part importante

  • Le commerce électronique a eu un impact sur les détaillants traditionnels de brique et de mortier, réduisant leur importance marquant la révolution axée sur les données dans le secteur de la vente au détail.
  • Une chaîne d'approvisionnement efficace, le mouvement optimisé des marchandises du fournisseur à l'entrepôt, du magasin au client, est très critique pour chaque entreprise. Par conséquent, l'analyse des mégadonnées est au cœur de la révolution de la chaîne d'approvisionnement du commerce de détail, c'est-à-dire le suivi et la traçabilité des flux de produits et des niveaux de stock en temps réel, l'exploitation des données des clients pour prédire les habitudes d'achat, voire l'utilisation de robots pour exécuter sans relâche les commandes dans de vastes entrepôts automatisés.
  • Au Royaume-Uni, l'analyse Big Data de la chaîne d'approvisionnement pour le commerce de détail devrait croître de manière significative au cours de la période de prévision, à la suite du secteur de la fabrication et de l'énergie.
  • De ce fait, on s'attend en outre à ce que l'analyse prédictive et l'IA d'apprentissage automatique révolutionnent la chaîne d'approvisionnement du commerce de détail.
Big Data Analytics in Retail Market Growth

La région Amérique du Nord devrait détenir la plus grande part

  • Le secteur de la vente au détail dans la région est énorme et connaît une augmentation des ventes. Aux États-Unis, selon la National Retail Federation (NRF), les ventes au détail devraient augmenter entre 3,8 % et 4,4 % pour atteindre plus de 3 800 milliards USD en 2019, en raison de la confiance élevée des consommateurs, du faible taux de chômage et de la hausse des salaires.
  • En outre, l'Amérique du Nord fait partie des principaux innovateurs et pionniers, en termes d'adoption, pour l'analyse des mégadonnées. La région se vante d'une forte présence de fournisseurs d'analyse de Big Data, ce qui contribue davantage à la croissance du marché. Certains d'entre eux incluent IBM Corporation, SAS Institute Inc., Alteryx Inc. et Microstrategy Incorporated, entre autres. 
  • Avec cette augmentation de la création et de la consommation de données dans le commerce de détail (avec une augmentation des ventes) qui continue de croître rapidement, il faut des investissements plus importants dans le matériel, les logiciels et les services d'analyse de données volumineuses. 
Big Data Analytics in Retail Market Share

Paysage concurrentiel

L'analyse des mégadonnées sur le marché de la vente au détail est fragmentée. La croissance du commerce électronique, des achats en ligne et de la forte concurrence pour la fidélité des clients offre des opportunités lucratives dans l'analyse des mégadonnées sur le marché de la vente au détail. Dans l'ensemble, la rivalité concurrentielle entre les concurrents existants est élevée. À l'avenir, différents types de stratégies d'innovation des grandes entreprises stimulent efficacement la croissance du marché. Certains des développements clés dans la région sont:

  • Mai 2019 - Oracle s'est associé à Gap Inc. pour déployer Oracle Retail Merchandising Cloud Service et Oracle Retail Integration Cloud Service, optimisés par Oracle Cloud Infrastructure, afin de favoriser l'agilité opérationnelle et de fournir aux équipes commerciales de Banana Republic une meilleure intelligence pour répondre aux besoins changeants de ses clients. clients mondiaux et en leur fournissant une excellente plate-forme pour faire du shopping.
  • Mai 2019 - SAP SE a annoncé que NPC International (NPC), le plus grand franchisé Pizza Hut et Wendy's au monde, a mis en œuvre les solutions SAP SuccessFactors pour la gestion du capital humain (HCM) et SAP S/4HANA Cloud pour la planification des ressources d'entreprise (ERP). Avec les solutions déployées auprès de 40 000 employés américains, NPC a réussi à rationaliser les opérations et à créer une voie numérique pour l'avenir.

Principaux acteurs

  1. SAP SE

  2. Oracle Corporation

  3. Société IBM

  4. Hitachi Vantara Corporation

  5. Qlik Technologies Inc.

IBM, Hitachi Vantarta, ORACLE, SAP, QLIK, RETAIL NEXT

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

    1. 2.1 Analysis Methodology

    2. 2.2 Research Phases

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Increased Emphasis on Predictive Analytics

      2. 4.3.2 Increased Innovations in Retail Digitalization Techniques

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Complexities in Collecting and Collating the Data From Disparate Systems

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Application

      1. 5.1.1 Merchandising and Supply Chain Analytics

      2. 5.1.2 Social Media Analytics

      3. 5.1.3 Customer Analytics

      4. 5.1.4 Operational Intelligence

      5. 5.1.5 Other Applications

    2. 5.2 By Business Type

      1. 5.2.1 Small and Medium Enterprises

      2. 5.2.2 Large-scale Organizations

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Rest of the World

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 SAP SE

      2. 6.1.2 Oracle Corporation

      3. 6.1.3 Qlik Technologies Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Zoho Corporation

      5. 6.1.5 IBM Corporation

      6. 6.1.6 Retail Next Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 Alteryx Inc.

      8. 6.1.8 Salesforce.com Inc. (Tableau Software Inc.)

      9. 6.1.9 Adobe Systems Incorporated

      10. 6.1.10 Microstrategy Inc.

      11. 6.1.11 Hitachi Vantara Corporation

      12. 6.1.12 Fuzzy Logix LLC

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché de Big Data Analytics sur le marché de détail est étudié de 2018 à 2026.

Le Big Data Analytics sur le marché de détail connaît une croissance à un TCAC de 21,2 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

L'Asie-Pacifique affiche le TCAC le plus élevé sur la période 2021-2026.

L'Amérique du Nord détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

SAP SE, Oracle Corporation, IBM Corporation, Hitachi Vantara Corporation, Qlik Technologies Inc. sont les principales entreprises opérant dans Big Data Analytics sur le marché de détail.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Big Data Analytics in Retail Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Big Data Analytics in Retail Market is segmented by Application ( Merchandising and Supply Chain Analytics, Social Media Analytics, Customer Analytics, Operational Intelligence, Other Applications), by Business Type (Small and Medium Enterprises, Large-scale Organizations), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Big Data Analytics in Retail Market Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 21.2 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The big data analytics in retail market was estimated at USD 4.18 billion in 2020. This market is expected to reach USD 13.26 billion by the end of 2026, registering a CAGR of 21.20% during the forecast period (2021-2026). The retail industry is witnessing a major transformation through the use of advanced analytics and Big Data technologies. With the growth of e-commerce, online shopping, and high competition for customer loyalty, retailers are utilizing Big Data analytics to stay competitive in the market.

  • Costco, an American retail company contacted all of its customers who shopped for stone fruits to warn them of possible listeria contamination. This was only possible as the company uses Big Data to track what the customers buy.
  • Recently, fashion retailer H&M started using Big Data to tailor its merchandising mix in its brick-and-mortar stores. The fashion retailer is using algorithms to gain insights from returns, receipts, and data from loyalty cards to enhance its bottom line.
  • Also, Walmart, one of the largest retailers in the world, is undergoing a digital transformation. It is in the process of building the world’s largest private cloud system, which is expected to have the capacity to manage 2.5 petabytes of data every hour.
  • Therefore, as Big Data is helping retailers to cater to the customers in a more personalized way via targeted advertising, product recommendations, and pricing, the technology is being increasingly preferred by the retailers.

Scope of the Report

In the retail sector, Big Data analytics is being used at every stage of the retail process to understand customer behavior, predict demand, and optimize pricing. Most of the Big Data applications in retail are for system-wide cost reduction, improving online and in-store customer experience, data-driven adaptive supply chains, and real-time analytics and targeting. In terms of application, big data analytics in the retail sector is being segregated as merchandising and supply chain analytics, social media analytics, customer analytics, and operational intelligence, which is being used in small and medium enterprises and large-scale organizations.
 

By Application
Merchandising and Supply Chain Analytics
Social Media Analytics
Customer Analytics
Operational Intelligence
Other Applications
By Business Type
Small and Medium Enterprises
Large-scale Organizations
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Merchandising and Supply Chain Analytics Segment Expected to Hold Significant Share

  • E-commerce has had an impact on the traditional brick and mortar retailers, reducing their significance marking the data-driven revolution in the retail sector.
  • An efficient supply chain, the optimized movement of goods from supplier to warehouse to store to the customer, is very critical to every business. Therefore, big data analytics is at the core of revolutionizing retail supply chain, i.e tracking and tracing product flow and stock levels in real-time, leveraging customer data to predict buying patterns, even using robots to tirelessly fulfill orders in vast automated warehouses.
  • In the United Kingdom, the supply chain Big Data analytics for retail is expected to grow significantly over the forecast period, following the manufacturing and energy sector.
  • Owing to this, it is further expected that predictive analytics and machine learning AI will revolutionize the retail supply chain.
Big Data Analytics in Retail Market Growth

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

North America Region Expected to Hold the Largest Share

  • The retail sector in the region is huge and is witnessing an increase in sales. In the United States, according to the National Retail Federation (NRF), retail sales are expected to rise between 3.8% and 4.4% to more than USD 3.8 trillion in 2019, citing high consumer confidence, low unemployment, and rising wages.
  • Besides, North America is among the leading innovators and pioneers, in terms of adoption, for Big Data analytics. The region boasts of a strong foothold of Big Data analytics vendors, which further contributes to the growth of the market. Some of them include IBM Corporation, SAS Institute Inc., Alteryx Inc., and Microstrategy Incorporated among others. 
  • With this increase in the creation and consumption of data in retail (with increased sales) that continues to grow rapidly calls for more significant investments in big data analytics hardware, software, and services. 
Big Data Analytics in Retail Market Share

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report

Competitive Landscape

The big data analytics in the retail market is fragmented. The growth of e-commerce, online shopping, and high competition for customer loyalty, provides lucrative opportunities in big data analytics in the retail market. Overall, the competitive rivalry among existing competitors is high. Moving forward, different kind of innovation strategies of large companies boosting the market growth effectively. Some of the key developments in the area are:

  • May 2019 - Oracle partnered with Gap Inc. to deploy Oracle Retail Merchandising Cloud Service and Oracle Retail Integration Cloud Service, powered by Oracle Cloud Infrastructure, to drive operational agility and furnish the Banana Republic business teams with better intelligence to meet the evolving needs of its global customers and providing them with an excellent platform for shopping.
  • May 2019 - SAP SE announced that NPC International (NPC), the world’s largest Pizza Hut and Wendy’s franchisee, has implemented SAP SuccessFactors solutions for human capital management (HCM) and SAP S/4HANA Cloud for enterprise resource planning (ERP). With the solutions rolled out to 40,000 US employees, NPC has successfully streamlined operations and created a digital path for the future.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

    1. 2.1 Analysis Methodology

    2. 2.2 Research Phases

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Increased Emphasis on Predictive Analytics

      2. 4.3.2 Increased Innovations in Retail Digitalization Techniques

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Complexities in Collecting and Collating the Data From Disparate Systems

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Application

      1. 5.1.1 Merchandising and Supply Chain Analytics

      2. 5.1.2 Social Media Analytics

      3. 5.1.3 Customer Analytics

      4. 5.1.4 Operational Intelligence

      5. 5.1.5 Other Applications

    2. 5.2 By Business Type

      1. 5.2.1 Small and Medium Enterprises

      2. 5.2.2 Large-scale Organizations

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Rest of the World

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 SAP SE

      2. 6.1.2 Oracle Corporation

      3. 6.1.3 Qlik Technologies Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Zoho Corporation

      5. 6.1.5 IBM Corporation

      6. 6.1.6 Retail Next Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 Alteryx Inc.

      8. 6.1.8 Salesforce.com Inc. (Tableau Software Inc.)

      9. 6.1.9 Adobe Systems Incorporated

      10. 6.1.10 Microstrategy Inc.

      11. 6.1.11 Hitachi Vantara Corporation

      12. 6.1.12 Fuzzy Logix LLC

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Big Data Analytics in Retail Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Big Data Analytics in Retail Market is growing at a CAGR of 21.2% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

SAP SE, Oracle Corporation, IBM Corporation, Hitachi Vantara Corporation, Qlik Technologies Inc. are the major companies operating in Big Data Analytics in Retail Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!