Big Data Analytics im Einzelhandelsmarkt – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2022–2027)

Der Big Data Analytics im Einzelhandelsmarkt ist nach Anwendung (Merchandising- und Lieferkettenanalyse, Social Media Analytics, Kundenanalyse, Operational Intelligence, andere Anwendungen), nach Geschäftstyp (kleine und mittlere Unternehmen, große Organisationen) und Geografie segmentiert.

Markt-Snapshot

Big Data Analytics in Retail Market Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 21.2 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Die Big-Data-Analyse im Einzelhandelsmarkt wurde im Jahr 2020 auf 4,18 Mrd. USD geschätzt. Dieser Markt wird voraussichtlich bis Ende 2026 13,26 Mrd. USD erreichen und im Prognosezeitraum (2021-2026) eine CAGR von 21,20 % verzeichnen. Die Einzelhandelsbranche erlebt einen großen Wandel durch den Einsatz fortschrittlicher Analyse- und Big-Data-Technologien. Mit dem Wachstum von E-Commerce, Online-Shopping und dem starken Wettbewerb um Kundenbindung nutzen Einzelhändler Big-Data-Analysen, um auf dem Markt wettbewerbsfähig zu bleiben.

  • Costco, ein amerikanisches Einzelhandelsunternehmen, kontaktierte alle seine Kunden, die Steinobst kauften, um sie vor einer möglichen Kontamination mit Listerien zu warnen. Dies war nur möglich, da das Unternehmen Big Data nutzt, um zu verfolgen, was die Kunden kaufen.
  • Vor kurzem hat der Modehändler H&M damit begonnen, Big Data zu nutzen, um seinen Merchandising-Mix in seinen stationären Geschäften maßzuschneidern. Der Modehändler nutzt Algorithmen, um Erkenntnisse aus Rücksendungen, Quittungen und Daten von Kundenkarten zu gewinnen, um sein Endergebnis zu verbessern.
  • Auch Walmart, einer der größten Einzelhändler der Welt, befindet sich in einer digitalen Transformation. Es ist dabei, das weltweit größte private Cloud-System aufzubauen, das die Kapazität haben soll, 2,5 Petabyte an Daten pro Stunde zu verwalten.
  • Da Big Data den Einzelhändlern dabei hilft, die Kunden durch gezielte Werbung, Produktempfehlungen und Preisgestaltung personalisierter zu bedienen, wird die Technologie von den Einzelhändlern zunehmend bevorzugt.

Umfang des Berichts

Im Einzelhandel werden Big-Data-Analysen in jeder Phase des Einzelhandelsprozesses eingesetzt, um das Kundenverhalten zu verstehen, die Nachfrage vorherzusagen und die Preisgestaltung zu optimieren. Die meisten Big-Data-Anwendungen im Einzelhandel dienen der systemweiten Kostensenkung, der Verbesserung des Online- und In-Store-Kundenerlebnisses, datengesteuerten adaptiven Lieferketten sowie Echtzeit-Analysen und -Targeting. In Bezug auf die Anwendung wird Big Data Analytics im Einzelhandel in Merchandising- und Lieferkettenanalysen, Social Media-Analysen, Kundenanalysen und Operational Intelligence getrennt, die in kleinen und mittleren Unternehmen und großen Organisationen eingesetzt werden.
 

By Application
Merchandising and Supply Chain Analytics
Social Media Analytics
Customer Analytics
Operational Intelligence
Other Applications
By Business Type
Small and Medium Enterprises
Large-scale Organizations
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Das Segment Merchandising und Supply Chain Analytics wird voraussichtlich einen bedeutenden Anteil halten

  • Der E-Commerce hat sich auf die traditionellen stationären Einzelhändler ausgewirkt und ihre Bedeutung verringert, was die datengesteuerte Revolution im Einzelhandel kennzeichnet.
  • Eine effiziente Lieferkette, die optimierte Warenbewegung vom Lieferanten über das Lager zum Lager zum Kunden, ist für jedes Unternehmen von entscheidender Bedeutung. Big-Data-Analysen bilden daher den Kern der Revolutionierung der Lieferkette im Einzelhandel, dh das Verfolgen und Verfolgen von Produktströmen und Lagerbeständen in Echtzeit, das Nutzen von Kundendaten zur Vorhersage von Kaufmustern und sogar der Einsatz von Robotern zur unermüdlichen Auftragsabwicklung in riesigen automatisierten Lagern.
  • Im Vereinigten Königreich wird erwartet, dass die Big-Data-Analytik der Lieferkette für den Einzelhandel im Prognosezeitraum nach dem Fertigungs- und Energiesektor deutlich wachsen wird.
  • Aus diesem Grund wird weiterhin erwartet, dass Predictive Analytics und maschinell lernende KI die Lieferkette des Einzelhandels revolutionieren werden.
Big Data Analytics in Retail Market Growth

Die Region Nordamerika wird voraussichtlich den größten Anteil halten

  • Der Einzelhandel in der Region ist riesig und verzeichnet eine Umsatzsteigerung. In den Vereinigten Staaten wird laut der National Retail Federation (NRF) erwartet, dass die Einzelhandelsumsätze 2019 zwischen 3,8 % und 4,4 % auf mehr als 3,8 Billionen USD steigen werden, was auf ein hohes Verbrauchervertrauen, eine niedrige Arbeitslosigkeit und steigende Löhne zurückzuführen ist.
  • Außerdem gehört Nordamerika zu den führenden Innovatoren und Pionieren in Bezug auf die Einführung von Big-Data-Analysen. Die Region verfügt über ein starkes Standbein von Anbietern von Big-Data-Analysen, was weiter zum Wachstum des Marktes beiträgt. Einige von ihnen sind unter anderem IBM Corporation, SAS Institute Inc., Alteryx Inc. und Microstrategy Incorporated. 
  • Mit dieser Zunahme der Erstellung und des Verbrauchs von Daten im Einzelhandel (mit steigenden Umsätzen), die weiterhin schnell wachsen, sind bedeutendere Investitionen in Big-Data-Analysehardware, -software und -dienste erforderlich. 
Big Data Analytics in Retail Market Share

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Die Big-Data-Analyse im Einzelhandel ist fragmentiert. Das Wachstum von E-Commerce, Online-Shopping und der starke Wettbewerb um Kundenbindung bieten lukrative Möglichkeiten für Big-Data-Analysen im Einzelhandelsmarkt. Insgesamt ist die Konkurrenzsituation unter den bestehenden Wettbewerbern hoch. In Zukunft fördern verschiedene Arten von Innovationsstrategien großer Unternehmen das Marktwachstum effektiv. Einige der wichtigsten Entwicklungen in diesem Bereich sind:

  • Mai 2019 – Oracle ist eine Partnerschaft mit Gap Inc. eingegangen, um den Oracle Retail Merchandising Cloud Service und den Oracle Retail Integration Cloud Service bereitzustellen, die von Oracle Cloud Infrastructure unterstützt werden, um die betriebliche Agilität zu fördern und die Geschäftsteams von Banana Republic mit besseren Informationen auszustatten, um die sich entwickelnden Anforderungen zu erfüllen globale Kunden und bietet ihnen eine hervorragende Einkaufsplattform.
  • Mai 2019 – SAP SE gab bekannt, dass NPC International (NPC), der weltweit größte Franchisenehmer von Pizza Hut und Wendy’s, SAP SuccessFactors-Lösungen für Human Capital Management (HCM) und SAP S/4HANA Cloud für Enterprise Resource Planning (ERP) implementiert hat. Mit der Einführung der Lösungen für 40.000 US-Mitarbeiter hat NPC den Betrieb erfolgreich rationalisiert und einen digitalen Weg für die Zukunft geschaffen.

Hauptakteure

  1. SAP SE

  2. Oracle Corporation

  3. IBM-Corporation

  4. Hitachi Vantara Corporation

  5. Qlik Technologies Inc.

IBM, Hitachi Vantarta, ORACLE, SAP, QLIK, RETAIL NEXT

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

    1. 2.1 Analysis Methodology

    2. 2.2 Research Phases

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Increased Emphasis on Predictive Analytics

      2. 4.3.2 Increased Innovations in Retail Digitalization Techniques

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Complexities in Collecting and Collating the Data From Disparate Systems

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Application

      1. 5.1.1 Merchandising and Supply Chain Analytics

      2. 5.1.2 Social Media Analytics

      3. 5.1.3 Customer Analytics

      4. 5.1.4 Operational Intelligence

      5. 5.1.5 Other Applications

    2. 5.2 By Business Type

      1. 5.2.1 Small and Medium Enterprises

      2. 5.2.2 Large-scale Organizations

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Rest of the World

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 SAP SE

      2. 6.1.2 Oracle Corporation

      3. 6.1.3 Qlik Technologies Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Zoho Corporation

      5. 6.1.5 IBM Corporation

      6. 6.1.6 Retail Next Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 Alteryx Inc.

      8. 6.1.8 Salesforce.com Inc. (Tableau Software Inc.)

      9. 6.1.9 Adobe Systems Incorporated

      10. 6.1.10 Microstrategy Inc.

      11. 6.1.11 Hitachi Vantara Corporation

      12. 6.1.12 Fuzzy Logix LLC

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Der Markt für Big Data Analytics im Einzelhandelsmarkt wird von 2018 bis 2026 untersucht.

Die Big Data Analytics im Einzelhandelsmarkt wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 21,2 %.

Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum wächst zwischen 2021 und 2026 mit der höchsten CAGR.

Nordamerika hält 2021 den höchsten Anteil.

SAP SE, Oracle Corporation, IBM Corporation, Hitachi Vantara Corporation, Qlik Technologies Inc. sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die im Bereich Big Data Analytics im Einzelhandel tätig sind.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Big Data Analytics in Retail Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Big Data Analytics in Retail Market is segmented by Application ( Merchandising and Supply Chain Analytics, Social Media Analytics, Customer Analytics, Operational Intelligence, Other Applications), by Business Type (Small and Medium Enterprises, Large-scale Organizations), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Big Data Analytics in Retail Market Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 21.2 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The big data analytics in retail market was estimated at USD 4.18 billion in 2020. This market is expected to reach USD 13.26 billion by the end of 2026, registering a CAGR of 21.20% during the forecast period (2021-2026). The retail industry is witnessing a major transformation through the use of advanced analytics and Big Data technologies. With the growth of e-commerce, online shopping, and high competition for customer loyalty, retailers are utilizing Big Data analytics to stay competitive in the market.

  • Costco, an American retail company contacted all of its customers who shopped for stone fruits to warn them of possible listeria contamination. This was only possible as the company uses Big Data to track what the customers buy.
  • Recently, fashion retailer H&M started using Big Data to tailor its merchandising mix in its brick-and-mortar stores. The fashion retailer is using algorithms to gain insights from returns, receipts, and data from loyalty cards to enhance its bottom line.
  • Also, Walmart, one of the largest retailers in the world, is undergoing a digital transformation. It is in the process of building the world’s largest private cloud system, which is expected to have the capacity to manage 2.5 petabytes of data every hour.
  • Therefore, as Big Data is helping retailers to cater to the customers in a more personalized way via targeted advertising, product recommendations, and pricing, the technology is being increasingly preferred by the retailers.

Scope of the Report

In the retail sector, Big Data analytics is being used at every stage of the retail process to understand customer behavior, predict demand, and optimize pricing. Most of the Big Data applications in retail are for system-wide cost reduction, improving online and in-store customer experience, data-driven adaptive supply chains, and real-time analytics and targeting. In terms of application, big data analytics in the retail sector is being segregated as merchandising and supply chain analytics, social media analytics, customer analytics, and operational intelligence, which is being used in small and medium enterprises and large-scale organizations.
 

By Application
Merchandising and Supply Chain Analytics
Social Media Analytics
Customer Analytics
Operational Intelligence
Other Applications
By Business Type
Small and Medium Enterprises
Large-scale Organizations
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Merchandising and Supply Chain Analytics Segment Expected to Hold Significant Share

  • E-commerce has had an impact on the traditional brick and mortar retailers, reducing their significance marking the data-driven revolution in the retail sector.
  • An efficient supply chain, the optimized movement of goods from supplier to warehouse to store to the customer, is very critical to every business. Therefore, big data analytics is at the core of revolutionizing retail supply chain, i.e tracking and tracing product flow and stock levels in real-time, leveraging customer data to predict buying patterns, even using robots to tirelessly fulfill orders in vast automated warehouses.
  • In the United Kingdom, the supply chain Big Data analytics for retail is expected to grow significantly over the forecast period, following the manufacturing and energy sector.
  • Owing to this, it is further expected that predictive analytics and machine learning AI will revolutionize the retail supply chain.
Big Data Analytics in Retail Market Growth

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

North America Region Expected to Hold the Largest Share

  • The retail sector in the region is huge and is witnessing an increase in sales. In the United States, according to the National Retail Federation (NRF), retail sales are expected to rise between 3.8% and 4.4% to more than USD 3.8 trillion in 2019, citing high consumer confidence, low unemployment, and rising wages.
  • Besides, North America is among the leading innovators and pioneers, in terms of adoption, for Big Data analytics. The region boasts of a strong foothold of Big Data analytics vendors, which further contributes to the growth of the market. Some of them include IBM Corporation, SAS Institute Inc., Alteryx Inc., and Microstrategy Incorporated among others. 
  • With this increase in the creation and consumption of data in retail (with increased sales) that continues to grow rapidly calls for more significant investments in big data analytics hardware, software, and services. 
Big Data Analytics in Retail Market Share

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report

Competitive Landscape

The big data analytics in the retail market is fragmented. The growth of e-commerce, online shopping, and high competition for customer loyalty, provides lucrative opportunities in big data analytics in the retail market. Overall, the competitive rivalry among existing competitors is high. Moving forward, different kind of innovation strategies of large companies boosting the market growth effectively. Some of the key developments in the area are:

  • May 2019 - Oracle partnered with Gap Inc. to deploy Oracle Retail Merchandising Cloud Service and Oracle Retail Integration Cloud Service, powered by Oracle Cloud Infrastructure, to drive operational agility and furnish the Banana Republic business teams with better intelligence to meet the evolving needs of its global customers and providing them with an excellent platform for shopping.
  • May 2019 - SAP SE announced that NPC International (NPC), the world’s largest Pizza Hut and Wendy’s franchisee, has implemented SAP SuccessFactors solutions for human capital management (HCM) and SAP S/4HANA Cloud for enterprise resource planning (ERP). With the solutions rolled out to 40,000 US employees, NPC has successfully streamlined operations and created a digital path for the future.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

    1. 2.1 Analysis Methodology

    2. 2.2 Research Phases

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Increased Emphasis on Predictive Analytics

      2. 4.3.2 Increased Innovations in Retail Digitalization Techniques

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Complexities in Collecting and Collating the Data From Disparate Systems

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Application

      1. 5.1.1 Merchandising and Supply Chain Analytics

      2. 5.1.2 Social Media Analytics

      3. 5.1.3 Customer Analytics

      4. 5.1.4 Operational Intelligence

      5. 5.1.5 Other Applications

    2. 5.2 By Business Type

      1. 5.2.1 Small and Medium Enterprises

      2. 5.2.2 Large-scale Organizations

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Rest of the World

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 SAP SE

      2. 6.1.2 Oracle Corporation

      3. 6.1.3 Qlik Technologies Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Zoho Corporation

      5. 6.1.5 IBM Corporation

      6. 6.1.6 Retail Next Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 Alteryx Inc.

      8. 6.1.8 Salesforce.com Inc. (Tableau Software Inc.)

      9. 6.1.9 Adobe Systems Incorporated

      10. 6.1.10 Microstrategy Inc.

      11. 6.1.11 Hitachi Vantara Corporation

      12. 6.1.12 Fuzzy Logix LLC

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Big Data Analytics in Retail Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Big Data Analytics in Retail Market is growing at a CAGR of 21.2% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

SAP SE, Oracle Corporation, IBM Corporation, Hitachi Vantara Corporation, Qlik Technologies Inc. are the major companies operating in Big Data Analytics in Retail Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!