Облачный рынок Bare Metal — рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027)

Рынок Bare Metal Cloud сегментирован по размеру предприятия (малые и средние предприятия, крупные предприятия), по вертикали конечных пользователей (BFSI, розничная торговля, здравоохранение, ИТ и связь, другие отрасли конечных пользователей) и по географии.

Обзор рынка

Bare Metal Cloud Market Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: North America
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 38.5 %
Bare Metal Cloud Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Ожидается, что рынок «голых» облачных сервисов будет иметь среднегодовой темп роста 38,5% в течение прогнозируемого периода с 2021 по 2026 год. Хотя «голые» облачные сервисы не виртуализированы, их все же можно предоставлять с помощью облачной сервисной модели. Облачная технология на «голом железе» оказалась эффективной средой для высокопроизводительных приложений за счет сочетания облачного хостинга с серверами на «голом железе».

  • Растущее число центров обработки данных, рост количества услуг колокейшн и бурное развитие облачных вычислений по всему миру побуждают компании инвестировать в облачные услуги на «голом железе». Услуги облачных вычислений в основном привлекают инвестиции на изучаемом рынке, поскольку серверы хранения данных и существующее вычислительное оборудование являются компонентами услуги, предоставляемой пользователям удаленно.
  • Отрасли ИТ и телекоммуникаций отказываются от управления и владения ИТ-инфраструктурой. Многие предприятия начали переходить с серверов на облачные службы подписки. Поскольку облачные технологии продолжают оставаться одной из самых быстрорастущих областей технологий, пространство для рынка облачных услуг на «голом железе» также будет расширяться.
  • Аппаратное обеспечение «голого железа» также можно настроить для обеспечения высокой производительности и таких функций, как изменение конфигурации BIOS и IPMI или отключение гиперпоточности в ЦП. В недавнем прошлом Bare Metal от Internap Corporation тестировался в сравнении с облачными предложениями Amazon AWS и IBM. При тестировании производительности кластера Hadoop кластер Internap выполнил рабочую нагрузку на 6 % быстрее, чем кластер IBM Cloud Bare Metal, на 6 % быстрее, чем предложение AWS EC2, и на 3 % быстрее, чем предложение AWS EMR.
  • Предсказуемость затрат — еще одно преимущество, которое он обеспечивает. Конфигурация машины Internap Bare Metal была на 32 % дешевле, чем та же конфигурация, работающая в IBM Cloud. Хотя безопасность в общедоступном облаке по-прежнему вызывает серьезную озабоченность на рынке.
  • Безопасность и соответствие требованиям — два других важных преимущества частных облачных решений. По данным американской компании Ixia, 90% ИТ-специалистов обеспокоены безопасностью своих данных и приложений в облаке. Таким образом, на изучаемом рынке компании используют облачные сервисы на «голом железе» в частных облаках, где поставщики услуг управляют уровнем гипервизора для своих клиентов.
  • В апреле 2020 года французский поставщик облачных услуг OVHcloud начал предлагать предприятиям бесплатный доступ к своей платформе «инфраструктура как услуга» (IaaS) во время пандемии COVID-19 для предоставления услуг удаленной работы, совместной работы и медицинского хостинга.
  • В результате пандемии в апреле 2020 года IBM снизила цены на серверы без операционной системы по всему миру и включила пропускную способность до 20 ТБ по новым конкурентоспособным ценам.

Объем отчета

Облако без операционной системы — это сочетание характеристик традиционного хостинга и виртуализированной облачной инфраструктуры как услуги (IaaS). Он предлагает ресурсы по запросу, когда серверы развертываются менее чем за час (цена зависит от использования). Выставление счетов основано на объеме выделенной или использованной мощности с минимальными временными интервалами (в диапазоне от одного часа до одного месяца) и самообслуживанием, когда корпоративные клиенты развертывают рабочие нагрузки через портал.

Enterprise Size
Small and Medium Enterprises
Large Enterprise
End-User Industry
BFSI
Retail
Healthcare
IT and Telecommunication
Other End-User Industries
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Japan
Singapore
Rest of Asia Pacific
Rest of the World
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

BFSI будет владеть значительной долей в течение прогнозируемого периода

  • Банковской вертикали в основном требуются облачные сервисы на «голом железе» с ростом количества транзакций и связанных с ними деталей.
  • Кроме того, острая потребность в высокой безопасности и защите данных во время онлайн-банкинга, безопасных транзакций и нарушений прав доступа также подтолкнула трафик данных, требующий использования облачных решений на «голом железе».
  • Кроме того, финансовые компании в значительной степени полагаются на технологии и данные во всех аспектах своего бизнеса. В таких областях, как аналитика рисков, ценообразование деривативов, количественное моделирование, оптимизация портфеля и стресс-тестирование банков, использование высокопроизводительных вычислений (HPC) для быстрого выполнения сложных вычислений на больших наборах данных становится все более распространенным.
  • Ожидается, что банки и брокеры, как правило, будут использовать HPC и грид-вычисления для таких задач, как управление рисками в режиме реального времени, поскольку они обрабатывают тысячи транзакций для клиентов по всему миру в любой момент времени.
  • В то же время частным торговым компаниям часто требуются HPC для запуска сложных моделей. Ожидается, что эти параметры будут стимулировать рост внедрения облачных вычислений в этом секторе.
Bare Metal Cloud Market Trends

Страновой сегмент Германии будет стимулировать рост Европы в течение прогнозируемого периода

  • Германия является одним из самых значительных пользователей и инвесторов в облачный бизнес в Европе. Он также играет жизненно важную роль в развитии изучаемого рынка в Европе. В стране самое большое количество центров обработки данных, и она также участвует в гонке по внедрению облачных технологий. Многие МСП в стране все больше инвестируют в рынок облачных вычислений и услуг, что, как ожидается, создаст огромные возможности для поставщиков изучаемого рынка в регионе.
  • Германия вместе с Францией также работает над проектом европейской инфраструктуры данных, направленным на расширение региональных данных и облачных возможностей. Правительство Германии также активно продвигает европейскую облачную сеть под названием Gaia-X, чтобы сделать регион независимым от облаков.
  • По словам отраслевого эксперта, 45% немецких предприятий отдают предпочтение использованию облачных технологий при покупке новых ИТ или цифровых услуг. С точки зрения инфраструктуры расположение Франкфурта является основой цифрового бизнеса Германии. Франкфурт является ведущим рынком в Германии и Европе с точки зрения плотности центров обработки данных и возможности подключения к центральным интернет-узлам. 35% интернет-трафика в Европе, Франкфурт является домом для крупнейшего интернет-узла в мире.
  • Более того, в рамках своих инвестиций в размере 1,2 млрд долларов США в расширение глобального присутствия в облаке IBM представила свой первый облачный центр обработки данных с SoftLayer в Германии. Облачный центр следовал стандартизированной конструкции SoftLayer, вмещая тысячи физических серверов и предлагая полный спектр услуг облачной инфраструктуры, включая серверы SoftLayer без операционной системы, службы безопасности, виртуальные серверы, хранилище и сеть. Ожидается, что эти разработки для обработки постоянно растущего трафика данных в городе будут стимулировать рост облачных технологий «с нуля» в регионе.​
Bare Metal Cloud Market Growth

Конкурентная среда

На рынке облачных услуг «голого железа» наблюдается рост уровня конкуренции как со стороны стартапов, так и со стороны ведущих мировых поставщиков IaaS. Кроме того, ведущие компании на исследуемом рынке расширяют свои целевые рынки за счет расширения портфеля продуктов, диверсификации своей клиентской базы и разработки новых областей применения.

  • В апреле 2020 года IBM Cloud добавила в свой портфель серверные чипы AMD второго поколения. 96-ядерные процессоры AMD EPYC 7642 могут похвастаться максимальной тактовой частотой 3,3 ГГц и поддержкой до четырех терабайт памяти на сокет. Эти процессоры будут использоваться в новейших предложениях IBM Cloud для «голого железа», особенно для анализа данных, автоматизации проектирования электроники, искусственного интеллекта, виртуализации и других контейнерных рабочих нагрузок. Серверы доступны в центрах обработки данных IBM в Северной Америке, Европе и Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе и могут работать по модели ежемесячной оплаты по мере использования.
  • В апреле 2020 года Oracle Cloud запустила новые аппаратные и виртуальные экземпляры на базе процессоров AMD Epyc «Rome» второго поколения, предназначенные для рабочих нагрузок HPC и аналитики больших данных. Стандартный вычислительный корпус E3 без операционной системы поддерживает 128 ЦП, 2 ТБ ОЗУ и стандартную пропускную способность сети 100 Гбит/с.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Assessment of Impact of COVID-19 on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

    2. 5.2 Market Challenges

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 Enterprise Size

      1. 6.1.1 Small and Medium Enterprises

      2. 6.1.2 Large Enterprise

    2. 6.2 End-User Industry

      1. 6.2.1 BFSI

      2. 6.2.2 Retail

      3. 6.2.3 Healthcare

      4. 6.2.4 IT and Telecommunication

      5. 6.2.5 Other End-User Industries

    3. 6.3 Geography

      1. 6.3.1 North America

        1. 6.3.1.1 United States

        2. 6.3.1.2 Canada

      2. 6.3.2 Europe

        1. 6.3.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 6.3.2.2 Germany

        3. 6.3.2.3 France

        4. 6.3.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 6.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 6.3.3.1 China

        2. 6.3.3.2 India

        3. 6.3.3.3 Japan

        4. 6.3.3.4 Singapore

        5. 6.3.3.5 Rest of Asia Pacific

      4. 6.3.4 Rest of the World

        1. 6.3.4.1 Latin America

        2. 6.3.4.2 Middle East and Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE*

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 IBM Corporation

      2. 7.1.2 Oracle Corporation

      3. 7.1.3 Internap Corporation

      4. 7.1.4 Packet Inc. (An Equinix Inc. Company)

      5. 7.1.5 Scaleway Inc.

      6. 7.1.6 Amazon Web Services Inc

      7. 7.1.7 Rackspace Inc.

      8. 7.1.8 CenturyLink, Inc.

      9. 7.1.9 LightEdge Solutions, Inc

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Bare Metal Cloud Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Bare Metal Cloud Market is growing at a CAGR of 38.5% over the next 5 years.

North America is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

IBM Corporation, Oracle Corporation, Internap Corporation, Amazon Web Services Inc., CenturyLink, Inc. are the major companies operating in Bare Metal Cloud Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Bare Metal Cloud Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecast (2020 - 2025)

The Bare Metal Cloud Market is segmented by Enterprise Size (Small and Medium Enterprises, Large Enterprises), End-user Vertical (BFSI, Retail, Healthcare, IT and Communication, Other End-Users Industries), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2020-2025

Base Year:

2019

Fastest Growing Market:

North America

Largest Market:

North America

CAGR:

35 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The bare metal cloud market was valued at USD 1.75 billion in 2019 and expected to reach USD 10.56 billion by 2025, at a CAGR of 35% over the forecast period 2020 - 2025. Although the bare-metal cloud is not virtualized, it can still be delivered via a cloud-like service model. The bare metal cloud technology has emerged out to be an effective medium for high-performance applications by combining cloud hosting with bare metal servers.

  • The growing number of data centers, growth in colocation services, and the surge in cloud computing across the globe are motivating businesses to invest in bare metal cloud services. Cloud computing services are majorly attracting investment in the studied market, as data storage servers and existing computing hardware are components of a remotely provisioned service for users.
  • IT and telecom industries are moving away from managing and owning IT infrastructure. Many of the enterprises have started shifting away from servers towards cloud-based subscription services. As the cloud continues to be one of the fastest-growing areas of technology, space for the bare metal cloud market will also develop.
  • Bare metal hardware can also be tuned for high performance and features like changing BIOS and IPMI configurations or disabling hyperthreading in the CPU. In the recent past, Internap Corporation’s Bare Metal had tested against Amazon AWS and IBM cloud offerings. In Hadoop cluster performance testing, Internap’s cluster completed the workload 6% faster than IBM Cloud’s Bare Metal cluster and 6% faster than AWS’s EC2 offering, and 3% quicker than AWS’s EMR offering.
  • Cost Predictability is another advantage it provides. Internap’s Bare Metal machine configuration was 32 % less expensive than the same configuration running on IBM Cloud. Although security, in the public cloud, is still a significant concern in the market.
  • Security and compliance are the two other significant benefits of private cloud solutions. According to US-based Ixia, 90% of IT professionals are concerned about their data and application security in the cloud. Therefore, in the studied market, companies are utilizing bare metal cloud services on private clouds where service providers manage the hypervisor layer for their customers.
  • In April 2020, French cloud service provider OVHcloud has started offering access to its infrastructure-as-a-service (IaaS) platform for free to the enterprises during the COVID-19 pandemic to provide remote working, collaboration, and healthcare hosting services.
  • As the effect of the pandemic, in April 2020, IBM has lowered their prices on bare metal servers across the globe and included up to 20TB of bandwidth with new competitive prices.

Scope of the Report

A bare-metal cloud is a combination of characteristics of traditional hosting and virtualized cloud Infrastructure as a Service (IaaS). It offers on-demand capacity, where servers are deployed in less than an hour (usage-sensitive pricing). Billing is based on the amount of capacity committed or used, with minimal time increments (with a range from one hour to one month), and self-servicing, where enterprise customers deploy workloads via a portal.

Enterprise Size
Small and Medium Enterprises
Large Enterprise
End-User Industry
BFSI
Retail
Healthcare
IT and Telecommunication
Other End-User Industries
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Japan
Singapore
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

BFSI to Hold a Significant Share Over the Forecast Period

  • The banking vertical predominantly requires bare-metal cloud services with the rise in the transactions and details related to them.
  • Moreover, the critical need for high security and data protection during online banking, secure transactions, and access violations has also pushed the data traffic demanding the use of bare metal cloud solutions.
  • Additionally, financial firms heavily rely on technology and data, in all aspects of their business. In areas, such as risk analytics, derivatives pricing, quantitative modeling, portfolio optimization, and bank stress-testing, the use of high-performance computing (HPC) for a quick performance of complex calculations on large data sets is becoming increasingly prevalent.
  • Banks and brokers are anticipated to typically use HPC and grid computing for tasks, such as real-time risk management, as they handle thousands of transactions for clients around the world at any given moment.
  • Proprietary trading outfits, meanwhile, often need HPC to run sophisticated models. These parameters are expected to drive the growth in the adoption of bare metal cloud in the sector.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Germany Country Segment is Driving the Growth for Europe Over the Forecast Period

  • Germany is one of the most significant adopters and investors in the cloud-related business in Europe. It also plays a vital role in the development of the studied market in Europe. The country has the highest number of data centers and is also emerging in the cloud adoption race. Many SMEs in the country are increasingly investing in the cloud computing and services market, which has expected to create a massive opportunity for the studied market vendors in the region.
  • Germany, along with France, is also working on project European data infrastructure that aimed at enhancing regional data and cloud capabilities. The German government is also leading the push for a European cloud network called Gaia-X, to make region cloud Independence.
  • According to an industry expert, 45% of the German enterprises prioritize cloud enablement when purchasing new IT or digital services. On the infrastructural basis, the location of Frankfurt is the backbone of Germany's digital business. Frankfurt is the leading market throughout Germany and Europe as far as data center density and connectivity to central internet hubs are concerned.​ With DE-CIX and its top-transfer rates of approximately two terabits per second, with 90% of the German, and 35% of the Internet traffic in Europe, Frankfurt is home to the largest Internet hub globally.
  • Moreover, as part of its USD 1.2 billion investment in expanding the global cloud footprint, IBM introduced its first cloud data center with SoftLayer in Germany. The cloud center followed SoftLayer’s standardized pod design, having the capacity for thousands of physical servers and offering a full range of cloud infrastructure services, including SoftLayer’s bare metal servers, security services, virtual servers, storage, and networking. These developments for handling ever-increasing data traffic in the city is expected to drive the growth of bare metal cloud technology in the region.​

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The bare metal cloud market is witnessing an increase in the level of competition from both the start-ups as well as the leading global IaaS providers. Moreover, the leading companies in the market studied are broadening their addressable markets, by expanding product portfolio, diversifying their client base, and developing new applications area.

  • In April 2020, IBM Cloud added AMD’s second-generation server chips to its portfolio. AMD’s 96-core EPYC 7642 processors can boast a maximum clock speed of 3.3 GHz and support for up to four terabytes of memory per socket. The processors will power IBM Cloud’s latest bare-metal offerings, especially for data analytics, electronic design automation, AI, virtualized, and other containerized workloads. The servers are available in IBM data centers in North America, Europe, and the Asia-Pacific region, and can be on a monthly “pay-as-you-use” model.
  • In April 2020, Oracle Cloud launched new bare metal and virtual instances powered by AMD’s second-generation Epyc “Rome” processors, intended for HPC and big data analytics workloads. The bare metal E3 standard computes case supports 128 CPUs, 2 TB of RAM, and comes with 100 Gbps standard network bandwidth.

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Assessment of Impact of COVID-19 on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

    2. 5.2 Market Challenges

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 Enterprise Size

      1. 6.1.1 Small and Medium Enterprises

      2. 6.1.2 Large Enterprise

    2. 6.2 End-User Industry

      1. 6.2.1 BFSI

      2. 6.2.2 Retail

      3. 6.2.3 Healthcare

      4. 6.2.4 IT and Telecommunication

      5. 6.2.5 Other End-User Industries

    3. 6.3 Geography

      1. 6.3.1 North America

        1. 6.3.1.1 United States

        2. 6.3.1.2 Canada

      2. 6.3.2 Europe

        1. 6.3.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 6.3.2.2 Germany

        3. 6.3.2.3 France

        4. 6.3.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 6.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 6.3.3.1 China

        2. 6.3.3.2 India

        3. 6.3.3.3 Japan

        4. 6.3.3.4 Singapore

        5. 6.3.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 6.3.4 Rest of the World

        1. 6.3.4.1 Latin America

        2. 6.3.4.2 Middle East and Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE*

    1. 7.1 Key Vendor Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 IBM Corporation

      2. 7.1.2 Oracle Corporation

      3. 7.1.3 Internap Corporation

      4. 7.1.4 Packet Inc. (An Equinix Inc. Company)

      5. 7.1.5 Scaleway Inc.

      6. 7.1.6 Amazon Web Services Inc

      7. 7.1.7 Rackspace Inc.

      8. 7.1.8 CenturyLink, Inc.

      9. 7.1.9 LightEdge Solutions, Inc

  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

** Subject to Availability

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports