Marché de la robotique automobile – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2022-2027)

Le marché de la robotique automobile est segmenté par type d'utilisateur final (constructeurs de véhicules et fabricants de composants automobiles), type de composant (contrôleur, bras robotique, effecteur terminal et entraînement et capteurs), type de produit (robots cartésiens, robots SCARA, robot articulé et autres types de produits), type de fonction (robot de soudage, robot de peinture, robot d'assemblage et de démontage, robot de découpe et de fraisage) et géographie (Amérique du Nord, Europe, Asie-Pacifique et reste du monde).

Aperçu du marché

Automotive Robotics Market Overview
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 10 %
Automotive Robotics Market Top Companies

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché de la robotique automobile était évalué à 9 milliards USD en 2020 et devrait atteindre 16 milliards USD d'ici 2026, avec un TCAC de plus de 10 % au cours de la période de prévision (2021-2026).

L'industrie automobile, qui connaissait déjà une croissance lente, a encore plus affecté le COVID-19 et les fermetures qui ont suivi sur tous les principaux marchés. En 2020, tous les constructeurs automobiles et acteurs de rang ont connu une baisse de la production et des ventes de véhicules et de composants.

Cette croissance extraordinaire des véhicules électriques induit positivement l'utilisation de robots pour répondre aux besoins croissants des consommateurs de ce marché. Les robots automobiles sont conçus pour soutenir la production d'automobiles dans l'industrie automobile.

L'industrie automobile est la plus grande industrie, avec plus de 130 000 unités installées dans toutes les installations du monde. 95% des cadres supérieurs des entreprises automobiles avec des revenus de plus de 11 milliards de dollars pensent qu'il y aura une augmentation significative des investissements dans la robotique et l'automatisation au cours de la période de prévision. Cependant, 82 % des organisations automobiles manquent d'alignement des ressources et de préparation pour exécuter des changements plus rapides afin d'augmenter les revenus, les bénéfices et la sécurité. Il s'agit d'une opportunité incroyable pour les fabricants de robots de commercialiser leurs machines auprès des équipementiers.

L'industrie automobile utilise la robotique industrielle dans le processus de production depuis de nombreuses années. Une grande partie des robots automobiles est tenue par des robots articulés, et par fonctions, le soudage fait le plus grand usage de robots dans l'industrie automobile. Les systèmes robotiques de l'industrie automobile sont rentables, efficaces et sûrs, car ils peuvent effectuer leur travail plus rapidement que leurs homologues humains.

Portée du rapport

Les robots automobiles sont utilisés par les constructeurs automobiles pour diverses tâches. Le marché de la robotique automobile est segmenté par type d'utilisateur final, type de composant, type de produit, type de fonction et géographie. Le type d'utilisateur final comprend les constructeurs automobiles et les fabricants de composants automobiles. Le type de composant comprend le contrôleur, le bras robotique, l'effecteur terminal, le lecteur et les capteurs. Le type de produit comprend les robots cartésiens, les robots SCARA, les robots articulés et d'autres types de produits. Le type de fonction comprend les robots de soudage, les robots de peinture, les robots de montage et de démontage et les robots de coupe et de fraisage. Le rapport fournit la taille du marché et les prévisions pour tous les principaux pays d'Amérique du Nord, d'Europe, d'Asie-Pacifique et du reste du monde. Les profils des principaux acteurs du marché sont également couverts, ainsi que leurs parts de marché.

By End-user Type
Vehicle Manufacturers
Automotive Component Manufacturers
By Component Type
Controller
Robotic Arm
End Effector
Drive and Sensors
By Product Type
Cartesian Robots
SCARA Robots
Articulated Robot
Other Product Types
By Function Type
Welding Robot
Painting Robot
Assembling and Disassembling Robot
Cutting and Milling Robot
By Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Japan
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World
South America
Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

Les innovations technologiques stimulent la croissance du marché

Le segment de la fabrication automobile a pris des mesures rapides dans le domaine de l'automatisation industrielle, devenant un modèle pour les autres industries en montrant comment l'automatisation devrait être utilisée pour développer la chaîne de valeur et atteindre une fabrication sans défaut. L'industrie automobile a été l'un des premiers à adopter la robotique pour des applications telles que le soudage, la peinture, la distribution de colle, etc. Cependant, de nombreuses applications robotiques sont disponibles au sein de l'industrie. Par exemple:

  • La nouvelle tendance à laquelle assiste l'industrie automobile concerne les véhicules intelligents autonomes (AIV) ou robots mobiles pour le transport de matériaux et de biens intermédiaires. Les robots sont également en train de devenir l'un des éléments clés des solutions d'automatisation de la traçabilité de bout en bout.
  • Une autre tendance récente est celle des robots collaboratifs ; ces robots sont respectueux de l'homme sur les chaînes de montage. Un tel robot a deux bras et travaille en collaboration avec les humains pour tirer le meilleur parti des humains et des robots. De tels robots sont aussi bons que des robots portables, qui peuvent être placés sur des tables de travail, et les humains peuvent s'asseoir à côté d'eux tout en travaillant.
  • Un robot articulé a des articulations rotatives. Les joints rotatifs peuvent aller d'un simple mécanisme à deux joints à un mécanisme complexe à dix joints ou plus. Un robot articulé est le type de robot le plus couramment utilisé dans l'industrie automobile. Une grande flexibilité permet des changements de processus faciles, et c'est la raison pour laquelle les petites et moyennes entreprises adoptent des robots articulés, augmentant ainsi la demande au niveau mondial.

Aujourd'hui, l'industrie automobile se concentre sur les nouvelles tendances technologiques, telles que les robots et les contrôleurs compacts, une vitesse de communication plus élevée, des projections réduites et un soudage à grande vitesse.

Désormais, avec toutes les applications, les constructeurs automobiles se tournent vers l'Internet des objets (IoT). La croissance du concept IoT et les avancées technologiques ont stimulé l'utilisation des technologies automatisées dans diverses industries. Le taux de pénétration élevé des appareils intelligents et l'utilisation des technologies sans fil et cloud vont changer le visage et le mode de fonctionnement des robots dans un avenir proche.

Automotive Robotics Market Revenue Share

L'Asie-Pacifique devrait dominer le marché de la robotique automobile

L'Asie-Pacifique est la région qui se développe le plus rapidement au monde, avec des pays comme l'Inde, la Chine, Taïwan et la Corée du Sud qui évoluent en tant que leaders dans cette région. Les principaux fournisseurs, tels qu'ABB et KUKA, instituent la région comme base de leurs opérations. En outre, les réglementations et les fonds gouvernementaux ont permis à des projets d'améliorer l'infrastructure. Ces aspects ont fait de l'APAC le centre de fabrication automobile privilégié, qui stimulera le marché de la robotique automobile.

Des pays, comme la Chine et l'Inde, sont les principaux pays d'Asie-Pacifique en termes de développement, et de nombreuses industries, telles que l'automobile, l'électronique et l'aviation, ouvrent leurs usines dans ces pays, ce qui génère la demande pour l'automobile. marché de la robotique, faisant de l'Asie-Pacifique une région émergente.

Les principaux acteurs de la région adoptent la robotique et d'autres technologies de fabrication avancées pour leurs véhicules à venir. Par exemple, en janvier 2021, Byton a signé un accord de fabrication avec Foxconn, qui fournira à Byton une technologie de fabrication avancée, une expertise en gestion des opérations et des ressources de chaîne d'approvisionnement. Les deux sociétés travailleront ensemble pour le SUV électrique M-Byte de Byton à toutes les étapes de sa chaîne de production pour introduire le SUV sur le marché chinois d'ici 2022.

De plus, l'usine de Byton Nanjing a été construite selon les normes de l'industrie 4.0 en utilisant des équipements et une technologie de fabrication de pointe. L'atelier de soudage comprend 335 robots de soudage de Kuka.

Automotive Robotics Market Growth Rate By Region

Paysage concurrentiel

Les principaux acteurs du marché de la robotique automobile sont ABB, Adept, Epson Robotics, Fanuc, Honda, Intuitive Surgical, iRobot, Kawasaki, KUKA et Yaskawa Electric, entre autres. Les entreprises du marché utilisent les dernières technologies pour être en avance sur la concurrence. Par exemple:

  • En mai 2020, RoboDK s'est associé à RobCo SWAT pour proposer des solutions logicielles de simulation robotique aux principaux constructeurs automobiles de l'industrie automobile.

Paysage concurrentiel

Les principaux acteurs du marché de la robotique automobile sont ABB, Adept, Epson Robotics, Fanuc, Honda, Intuitive Surgical, iRobot, Kawasaki, KUKA et Yaskawa Electric, entre autres. Les entreprises du marché utilisent les dernières technologies pour être en avance sur la concurrence. Par exemple:

  • En mai 2020, RoboDK s'est associé à RobCo SWAT pour proposer des solutions logicielles de simulation robotique aux principaux constructeurs automobiles de l'industrie automobile.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By End-user Type

      1. 5.1.1 Vehicle Manufacturers

      2. 5.1.2 Automotive Component Manufacturers

    2. 5.2 By Component Type

      1. 5.2.1 Controller

      2. 5.2.2 Robotic Arm

      3. 5.2.3 End Effector

      4. 5.2.4 Drive and Sensors

    3. 5.3 By Product Type

      1. 5.3.1 Cartesian Robots

      2. 5.3.2 SCARA Robots

      3. 5.3.3 Articulated Robot

      4. 5.3.4 Other Product Types

    4. 5.4 By Function Type

      1. 5.4.1 Welding Robot

      2. 5.4.2 Painting Robot

      3. 5.4.3 Assembling and Disassembling Robot

      4. 5.4.4 Cutting and Milling Robot

    5. 5.5 By Geography

      1. 5.5.1 North America

        1. 5.5.1.1 United States

        2. 5.5.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.5.1.3 Rest of North America

      2. 5.5.2 Europe

        1. 5.5.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.5.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.5.2.3 France

        4. 5.5.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.5.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.5.3.1 China

        2. 5.5.3.2 India

        3. 5.5.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.5.3.4 South Korea

        5. 5.5.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.5.4 Rest of the World

        1. 5.5.4.1 South America

        2. 5.5.4.2 Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles*

      1. 6.2.1 ABB

      2. 6.2.2 Omron Adept Robotics

      3. 6.2.3 FANUC

      4. 6.2.4 Honda Motor Co. Ltd

      5. 6.2.5 Kawasaki Robotics

      6. 6.2.6 KUKA Robotics

      7. 6.2.7 Yaskawa Electric

      8. 6.2.8 Harmonic Drive System

      9. 6.2.9 RobCo S.W.A.T Ltd

      10. 6.2.10 Nachi-Fujikoshi Corp.

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché du marché de la robotique automobile est étudié de 2018 à 2027.

Le marché de la robotique automobile croît à un TCAC de 10 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

Le marché de la robotique automobile est évalué à 9 milliards de dollars en 2018.

Le marché de la robotique automobile est évalué à 16 milliards de dollars en 2027.

L'Asie-Pacifique affiche le TCAC le plus élevé sur la période 2021-2026.

L'Asie-Pacifique détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

ABB, FANUC, Kawasaki, Yaskawa Electric, Nachi-Fujikoshi Corp. sont les principales entreprises opérant sur le marché de la robotique automobile.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Automotive Robotics Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Automotive Robotics Market has been segmented by End-user Type (Vehicle Manufacturers, Automotive Component Manufacturers), Component Type (Controller, Robotic Arm, End effector, Drive and Sensors), Product Type (Cartesian Robots, SCARA Robots, Articulated Robot, and Other Product Types), Function Type (Welding Robot, Painting Robot, Assembling and Disassembling Robot, Cutting, and Milling Robot) and Geography(North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, and Rest of the World). The report offers market size and forecasts for Automotive Robotics in value (USD billion) for all the above segments..

Market Snapshot

robotics market summary
Study Period:

2018 - 2026

Base Year:

2020

Fastest Growing Market:

Asia Pacific

Largest Market:

Asia Pacific

CAGR:

10 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The automotive robotics market iwas valued at USD 9 billion in 2020 and is anticipated to reach USD 16 billion by 2026, at a CAGR of over 10% during the forecast period (2021 – 2026).

The automotive industry which was already going through slow growth further get affected by COVID-19 and the subsequent shutdowns in all the major market. In 2020 all the automakers and tier players wittnessed decline in production and sales of vehicles and components.

This extraordinary growth of the electric vehicles is positively inducing the use of robots for meeting the growing consumer requirement of this market. Automotive robots are designed for supporting the production of automobiles in the automotive industry.

Automotive industry is the largest industry with more than 130000 units installed in all facilities worldwide. 95% of top executives of automotive companies with revenues more than 11 billion dollars believe that there will be a significant increase in investments in robotics and automation during the forecast period. However, 82% of automotive organizations lack resource alignment and preparedness to execute faster change to increase revenue, profit and safety. This is an incredible opportunity for robot manufacturers to market their machineries to OEMs.

The automotive industry has been making use of industrial robotics in the production process for many years now. The large part of automotive robots is held by articulated robots and by functions, welding makes the largest use of robots in automotive industry. Robotic systems in the automotive industry are cost effective, efficient, and safe as they are capable of discharging their job quicker than their human counterpart.

Scope of the Report

The automotive robots are used by automoitve companies for various task. The automotive robotics market is segmented by end-user type, component type, product type, function type, and geography. The end-user type includes vehicle manufacturers, automotive component manufacturers. the component type includes controller, robotic arm, end effector, drive and sensors. the product type includes cartesian robots, scara robots, articulated robot, other product types. the function type includes welding robot, painting robot, assembling and disassembling robot, cutting and milling robot. the report provides the market size and forecasts for all the major countries in North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, and Rest of the World. The profiles of major players in the market are also covered along with their market shares. The market size and forecast are provided by value (USD billion).

By End-user Type
Vehicle Manufacturers
Automotive Component Manufacturers
Component Type
Controller
Robotic Arm
End Effector
Drive and Sensors
By Product Type
Cartesian Robots
SCARA Robots
Articulated Robot
Other Product Types
By Function Type
Welding Robot
Painting Robot
Assembling and Disassembling Robot
Cutting and Milling Robot
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Japan
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World
South America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Technological innovations are driving the market growth

The automotive manufacturing segment has been taking rapid steps in the industrial automation domain emerging as a role model for the other industries by showcasing how automation should be utilized to scale up the value chain and achieve zero-defects manufacturing. The automotive industry has been an early adopter of robotics for applications, like welding, painting, glue dispensing, etc. However, there are plenty of robotic applications available to choose from within the industry. For instance.

  • The new trend which automotive industry is witnessing is with respect to Autonomous Intelligent Vehicles (AIV) or mobile robots for material and intermediate goods transport. Robots are also emerging as one of the key parts of end-to-end traceability automation solutions.
  • Another recent trend is collaborative robots; these robots are human friendly on assembly lines. Such a robot has two arms and works with human collaboratively to get the best from human and robot. Such robots are as good as a portable robot, which can be placed on worktables and humans can seat next to it while working.
  • An articulated robot has rotary joints. The rotary joints can range from a simple 2 joints mechanism to complex 10 or more joints mechanism. Articulated robot is the most common type of robot used in automotive industry. High flexibility allows easy process changeovers and this is the reason why small and medium scale enterprises are adopting articulated robots, thus increasing demand on a global level.

Now, the automotive industry is shifting its focus toward the new technology trends, like compact robot and controller, higher communication speed, low spatter, and high-speed welding, human collaborative robot with industry 4.0.

Now with all application automobile company moving toward Internet of Things (IoT). Growth in the IoT concept and technological advances have boosted the use of automated technologies in various industries. The high penetration rate of smart devices and the use of wireless and cloud technologies will change the face and mode of operation of robots in the near future.

key market trend 1

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Asia-Pacific is Expected to Lead the Automotive Robotics Market

Asia-Pacific is the fastest developing region globally, with countries, like India, China, Taiwan, and South Korea evolving as the leaders in this region. Leading vendors, such as ABB and KUKA are instituting the region as their operation’s base. Furthermore, government regulations and funds have empowered projects to improve the infrastructure. These aspects have made APAC the favored automotive manufacturing hub, which will drive the automotive robotics market.

Countries, such as China and India are the principal countries in Asia-Pacific in terms of development, and many industries, such as automotive, electronics, and aviation are opening their factories in these countries, which is generating the demand for the automotive robotics market, making Asia-Pacific an emerging region.

Major players in the region are adopting robotics and other advance manufacturing technology for their upcoming vehicles. For instance, in January 2021, Byton has signed a manufacturing deal with Foxconn, which will be providing advanced manufacturing technology, operation management expertise and supply chain resources to Byton. The two companies will work together for Byton’s M-Byte electric SUV across all stages of its production line for introducing the SUV in Chinese market by 2022.

 Morover, Byton Nanjing factory was built to industry 4.0 standards using leading manufacturing equipment and technology. The welding shop comprise of 335 welding robots by Kuka.

key market trend 2

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report

Competitive Landscape

The major players in the automotive robotics market are ABB, Adept, Epson Robotics, Fanuc, Honda, Intuitive Surgical, iRobot, Kawasaki, KUKA, and Yaskawa Electric, among others. The companies in the market are using the latest technologies for being ahead in the competition. For instance:

  • In May 2020, RoboDK partners with RobCo SWAT to offer robotic simulation software solutions to major automakers in the automotive industry.

Recent Developments

In February 2021, ABB launched its next generation cobots for new sectors. ABB expanded its collaborative robot portfolio with the introduction of new GoFa™ and SWIFTI™ cobot, which offers higher payloads and speeds. 

In September 2020, Rethink Robotics established its new headquarters and production facility in Bochum. 

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By End-user Type

      1. 5.1.1 Vehicle Manufacturers

      2. 5.1.2 Automotive Component Manufacturers

    2. 5.2 Component Type

      1. 5.2.1 Controller

      2. 5.2.2 Robotic Arm

      3. 5.2.3 End Effector

      4. 5.2.4 Drive and Sensors

    3. 5.3 By Product Type

      1. 5.3.1 Cartesian Robots

      2. 5.3.2 SCARA Robots

      3. 5.3.3 Articulated Robot

      4. 5.3.4 Other Product Types

    4. 5.4 By Function Type

      1. 5.4.1 Welding Robot

      2. 5.4.2 Painting Robot

      3. 5.4.3 Assembling and Disassembling Robot

      4. 5.4.4 Cutting and Milling Robot

    5. 5.5 Geography

      1. 5.5.1 North America

        1. 5.5.1.1 United States

        2. 5.5.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.5.1.3 Rest of North America

      2. 5.5.2 Europe

        1. 5.5.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.5.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.5.2.3 France

        4. 5.5.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.5.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.5.3.1 China

        2. 5.5.3.2 India

        3. 5.5.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.5.3.4 South Korea

        5. 5.5.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.5.4 Rest of the World

        1. 5.5.4.1 South America

        2. 5.5.4.2 Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles*

      1. 6.2.1 ABB

      2. 6.2.2 Omron Adept Robotics

      3. 6.2.3 FANUC

      4. 6.2.4 Honda Motor Co. Ltd

      5. 6.2.5 Kawasaki Robotics

      6. 6.2.6 KUKA Robotics

      7. 6.2.7 Yaskawa Electric

      8. 6.2.8 Harmonic Drive System

      9. 6.2.9 RobCo S.W.A.T. Ltd.

      10. 6.2.10 Nachi-Fujikoshi Corp

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Automotive Robotics Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Automotive Robotics Market is growing at a CAGR of 10.87% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia Pacific holds highest share in 2020.

  • ABB
  • FANUC
  • Kawasaki
  • Yaskawa Electric
  • Nachi-Fujikoshi Corp.

Are the major companies operating in Automotive Robotics Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!