Рынок автомобильной робототехники — рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Рынок автомобильной робототехники сегментирован по типу конечного пользователя (производители транспортных средств и производителей автомобильных компонентов), типу компонентов (контроллер, роботизированная рука, концевой эффектор, привод и датчики), типу продукта (декартовы роботы, роботы SCARA, робот с шарнирно-сочлененной рамой и другие типы продуктов), тип функции (сварочный робот, покрасочный робот, робот для сборки и разборки, робот для резки и фрезерования) и географическое положение (Северная Америка, Европа, Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион и остальные страны мира).

Обзор рынка

Automotive Robotics Market Overview
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 10 %
Automotive Robotics Market Top Companies

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Рынок автомобильной робототехники оценивался в 9 миллиардов долларов США в 2020 году, и ожидается, что к 2026 году он достигнет 16 миллиардов долларов США при среднегодовом темпе роста более 10% в течение прогнозируемого периода (2021–2026 годы).

Автомобильная промышленность, которая и без того переживала медленный рост, еще больше повлияла на COVID-19 и последующие остановки на всех основных рынках. В 2020 году у всех автопроизводителей и игроков уровня наблюдался спад производства и продаж автомобилей и комплектующих.

Этот необычайный рост числа электромобилей положительно влияет на использование роботов для удовлетворения растущих потребительских потребностей этого рынка. Автомобильные роботы предназначены для поддержки производства автомобилей в автомобильной промышленности.

Автомобильная промышленность является крупнейшей отраслью, на всех предприятиях по всему миру установлено более 130 000 единиц продукции. 95% топ-менеджеров автомобильных компаний с выручкой более 11 миллиардов долларов считают, что в прогнозный период произойдет значительный рост инвестиций в робототехнику и автоматизацию. Тем не менее, 82% автомобильных организаций не располагают ресурсами и не готовы к более быстрым изменениям для увеличения доходов, прибыли и безопасности. Это невероятная возможность для производителей роботов продавать свое оборудование OEM-производителям.

Автомобильная промышленность уже много лет использует промышленную робототехнику в производственном процессе. Большая часть автомобильных роботов удерживается шарнирными роботами, а по функциям сварка делает наибольшее использование роботов в автомобильной промышленности. Роботизированные системы в автомобильной промышленности экономичны, эффективны и безопасны, поскольку они могут выполнять свою работу быстрее, чем их коллеги-люди.

Объем отчета

Автомобильные роботы используются автомобильными компаниями для решения различных задач. Рынок автомобильной робототехники сегментирован по типу конечного пользователя, типу компонентов, типу продукта, типу функции и географии. Тип конечного пользователя включает производителей транспортных средств и производителей автомобильных компонентов. Тип компонента включает контроллер, роботизированную руку, концевой зажим, привод и датчики. Тип продукта включает декартовых роботов, роботов SCARA, шарнирных роботов и другие типы продуктов. Тип функции включает сварочных роботов, покрасочных роботов, роботов для сборки и разборки, а также роботов для резки и фрезерования. В отчете представлены размер рынка и прогнозы для всех основных стран Северной Америки, Европы, Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона и остального мира. Также рассматриваются профили основных игроков на рынке, а также их доли на рынке.

By End-user Type
Vehicle Manufacturers
Automotive Component Manufacturers
By Component Type
Controller
Robotic Arm
End Effector
Drive and Sensors
By Product Type
Cartesian Robots
SCARA Robots
Articulated Robot
Other Product Types
By Function Type
Welding Robot
Painting Robot
Assembling and Disassembling Robot
Cutting and Milling Robot
By Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Japan
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World
South America
Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Технологические инновации стимулируют рост рынка

Сегмент автомобилестроения делает быстрые шаги в области промышленной автоматизации, становясь образцом для подражания для других отраслей, демонстрируя, как следует использовать автоматизацию для расширения цепочки создания стоимости и достижения производства без дефектов. Автомобильная промышленность была одним из первых, кто внедрил робототехнику для таких приложений, как сварка, покраска, дозирование клея и т. Д. Однако в отрасли существует множество роботизированных приложений, доступных на выбор. Например:

  • Новая тенденция, наблюдаемая в автомобильной промышленности, касается автономных интеллектуальных транспортных средств (AIV) или мобильных роботов для перевозки материалов и промежуточных грузов. Роботы также становятся одной из ключевых частей комплексных решений по автоматизации прослеживаемости.
  • Еще одна недавняя тенденция — коллаборативные роботы; эти роботы удобны для человека на сборочных линиях. Такой робот имеет две руки и работает совместно с людьми, чтобы получить лучшее от людей и роботов. Такие роботы ничем не уступают портативным роботам, которых можно размещать на рабочих столах, а во время работы рядом с ними может сидеть человек.
  • Шарнирный робот имеет вращающиеся соединения. Поворотные соединения могут варьироваться от простого механизма с двумя шарнирами до сложного механизма с десятью или более шарнирами. Шарнирно-сочлененный робот является наиболее распространенным типом роботов, используемых в автомобильной промышленности. Высокая гибкость позволяет легко перенастраивать процессы, и именно по этой причине малые и средние предприятия внедряют шарнирных роботов, тем самым увеличивая спрос на глобальном уровне.

Теперь автомобильная промышленность переключает свое внимание на новые технологические тенденции, такие как компактные роботы и контроллеры, более высокая скорость связи, низкий уровень разбрызгивания и высокоскоростная сварка.

Теперь со всеми приложениями автомобильные компании движутся к Интернету вещей (IoT). Развитие концепции IoT и технологические достижения стимулировали использование автоматизированных технологий в различных отраслях. Высокая скорость проникновения интеллектуальных устройств и использование беспроводных и облачных технологий изменит лицо и режим работы роботов в ближайшем будущем.

Automotive Robotics Market Revenue Share

Ожидается, что Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион станет лидером рынка автомобильной робототехники

Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион является самым быстроразвивающимся регионом в мире, и такие страны, как Индия, Китай, Тайвань и Южная Корея, становятся лидерами в этом регионе. Ведущие поставщики, такие как ABB и KUKA, делают регион своей операционной базой. Кроме того, правительственные постановления и фонды позволили реализовать проекты по улучшению инфраструктуры. Эти аспекты сделали Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион популярным центром автомобильного производства, который будет стимулировать рынок автомобильной робототехники.

Такие страны, как Китай и Индия, являются основными странами Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона с точки зрения развития, и многие отрасли, такие как автомобилестроение, электроника и авиация, открывают свои заводы в этих странах, что создает спрос на автомобильную продукцию. рынок робототехники, что делает Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион развивающимся регионом.

Крупные игроки в регионе внедряют робототехнику и другие передовые технологии производства для своих будущих автомобилей. Например, в январе 2021 года Byton подписал производственное соглашение с Foxconn, которое предоставит Byton передовые производственные технологии, опыт управления операциями и ресурсы цепочки поставок. Обе компании будут вместе работать над электрическим внедорожником Byton M-Byte на всех этапах производственной линии, чтобы представить внедорожник на китайском рынке к 2022 году.

Кроме того, завод Byton Nanjing был построен в соответствии со стандартами индустрии 4.0 с использованием передового производственного оборудования и технологий. Сварочный цех состоит из 335 сварочных роботов Kuka.

Automotive Robotics Market Growth Rate By Region

Конкурентная среда

Основными игроками на рынке автомобильной робототехники являются, среди прочих, ABB, Adept, Epson Robotics, Fanuc, Honda, Intuitive Surgical, iRobot, Kawasaki, KUKA и Yaskawa Electric. Компании на рынке используют новейшие технологии, чтобы быть впереди конкурентов. Например:

  • В мае 2020 года RoboDK заключила партнерское соглашение с RobCo SWAT, чтобы предложить программные решения для моделирования роботов крупным автопроизводителям в автомобильной промышленности.

Конкурентная среда

Основными игроками на рынке автомобильной робототехники являются, среди прочих, ABB, Adept, Epson Robotics, Fanuc, Honda, Intuitive Surgical, iRobot, Kawasaki, KUKA и Yaskawa Electric. Компании на рынке используют новейшие технологии, чтобы быть впереди конкурентов. Например:

  • В мае 2020 года RoboDK заключила партнерское соглашение с RobCo SWAT, чтобы предложить программные решения для моделирования роботов крупным автопроизводителям в автомобильной промышленности.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By End-user Type

      1. 5.1.1 Vehicle Manufacturers

      2. 5.1.2 Automotive Component Manufacturers

    2. 5.2 By Component Type

      1. 5.2.1 Controller

      2. 5.2.2 Robotic Arm

      3. 5.2.3 End Effector

      4. 5.2.4 Drive and Sensors

    3. 5.3 By Product Type

      1. 5.3.1 Cartesian Robots

      2. 5.3.2 SCARA Robots

      3. 5.3.3 Articulated Robot

      4. 5.3.4 Other Product Types

    4. 5.4 By Function Type

      1. 5.4.1 Welding Robot

      2. 5.4.2 Painting Robot

      3. 5.4.3 Assembling and Disassembling Robot

      4. 5.4.4 Cutting and Milling Robot

    5. 5.5 By Geography

      1. 5.5.1 North America

        1. 5.5.1.1 United States

        2. 5.5.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.5.1.3 Rest of North America

      2. 5.5.2 Europe

        1. 5.5.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.5.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.5.2.3 France

        4. 5.5.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.5.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.5.3.1 China

        2. 5.5.3.2 India

        3. 5.5.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.5.3.4 South Korea

        5. 5.5.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.5.4 Rest of the World

        1. 5.5.4.1 South America

        2. 5.5.4.2 Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles*

      1. 6.2.1 ABB

      2. 6.2.2 Omron Adept Robotics

      3. 6.2.3 FANUC

      4. 6.2.4 Honda Motor Co. Ltd

      5. 6.2.5 Kawasaki Robotics

      6. 6.2.6 KUKA Robotics

      7. 6.2.7 Yaskawa Electric

      8. 6.2.8 Harmonic Drive System

      9. 6.2.9 RobCo S.W.A.T Ltd

      10. 6.2.10 Nachi-Fujikoshi Corp.

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Automotive Robotics Market market is studied from 2018 - 2027.

The Automotive Robotics Market is growing at a CAGR of 10% over the next 5 years.

The Automotive Robotics Market is valued at 9 Billion USD in 2018.

The Automotive Robotics Market is valued at 16 Billion USD in 2027.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia Pacific holds highest share in 2021.

ABB, FANUC, Kawasaki, Yaskawa Electric, Nachi-Fujikoshi Corp. are the major companies operating in Automotive Robotics Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Automotive Robotics Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Automotive Robotics Market has been segmented by End-user Type (Vehicle Manufacturers, Automotive Component Manufacturers), Component Type (Controller, Robotic Arm, End effector, Drive and Sensors), Product Type (Cartesian Robots, SCARA Robots, Articulated Robot, and Other Product Types), Function Type (Welding Robot, Painting Robot, Assembling and Disassembling Robot, Cutting, and Milling Robot) and Geography(North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, and Rest of the World). The report offers market size and forecasts for Automotive Robotics in value (USD billion) for all the above segments..

Market Snapshot

robotics market summary
Study Period:

2018 - 2026

Base Year:

2020

Fastest Growing Market:

Asia Pacific

Largest Market:

Asia Pacific

CAGR:

10 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The automotive robotics market iwas valued at USD 9 billion in 2020 and is anticipated to reach USD 16 billion by 2026, at a CAGR of over 10% during the forecast period (2021 – 2026).

The automotive industry which was already going through slow growth further get affected by COVID-19 and the subsequent shutdowns in all the major market. In 2020 all the automakers and tier players wittnessed decline in production and sales of vehicles and components.

This extraordinary growth of the electric vehicles is positively inducing the use of robots for meeting the growing consumer requirement of this market. Automotive robots are designed for supporting the production of automobiles in the automotive industry.

Automotive industry is the largest industry with more than 130000 units installed in all facilities worldwide. 95% of top executives of automotive companies with revenues more than 11 billion dollars believe that there will be a significant increase in investments in robotics and automation during the forecast period. However, 82% of automotive organizations lack resource alignment and preparedness to execute faster change to increase revenue, profit and safety. This is an incredible opportunity for robot manufacturers to market their machineries to OEMs.

The automotive industry has been making use of industrial robotics in the production process for many years now. The large part of automotive robots is held by articulated robots and by functions, welding makes the largest use of robots in automotive industry. Robotic systems in the automotive industry are cost effective, efficient, and safe as they are capable of discharging their job quicker than their human counterpart.

Scope of the Report

The automotive robots are used by automoitve companies for various task. The automotive robotics market is segmented by end-user type, component type, product type, function type, and geography. The end-user type includes vehicle manufacturers, automotive component manufacturers. the component type includes controller, robotic arm, end effector, drive and sensors. the product type includes cartesian robots, scara robots, articulated robot, other product types. the function type includes welding robot, painting robot, assembling and disassembling robot, cutting and milling robot. the report provides the market size and forecasts for all the major countries in North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, and Rest of the World. The profiles of major players in the market are also covered along with their market shares. The market size and forecast are provided by value (USD billion).

By End-user Type
Vehicle Manufacturers
Automotive Component Manufacturers
Component Type
Controller
Robotic Arm
End Effector
Drive and Sensors
By Product Type
Cartesian Robots
SCARA Robots
Articulated Robot
Other Product Types
By Function Type
Welding Robot
Painting Robot
Assembling and Disassembling Robot
Cutting and Milling Robot
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Japan
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World
South America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Technological innovations are driving the market growth

The automotive manufacturing segment has been taking rapid steps in the industrial automation domain emerging as a role model for the other industries by showcasing how automation should be utilized to scale up the value chain and achieve zero-defects manufacturing. The automotive industry has been an early adopter of robotics for applications, like welding, painting, glue dispensing, etc. However, there are plenty of robotic applications available to choose from within the industry. For instance.

  • The new trend which automotive industry is witnessing is with respect to Autonomous Intelligent Vehicles (AIV) or mobile robots for material and intermediate goods transport. Robots are also emerging as one of the key parts of end-to-end traceability automation solutions.
  • Another recent trend is collaborative robots; these robots are human friendly on assembly lines. Such a robot has two arms and works with human collaboratively to get the best from human and robot. Such robots are as good as a portable robot, which can be placed on worktables and humans can seat next to it while working.
  • An articulated robot has rotary joints. The rotary joints can range from a simple 2 joints mechanism to complex 10 or more joints mechanism. Articulated robot is the most common type of robot used in automotive industry. High flexibility allows easy process changeovers and this is the reason why small and medium scale enterprises are adopting articulated robots, thus increasing demand on a global level.

Now, the automotive industry is shifting its focus toward the new technology trends, like compact robot and controller, higher communication speed, low spatter, and high-speed welding, human collaborative robot with industry 4.0.

Now with all application automobile company moving toward Internet of Things (IoT). Growth in the IoT concept and technological advances have boosted the use of automated technologies in various industries. The high penetration rate of smart devices and the use of wireless and cloud technologies will change the face and mode of operation of robots in the near future.

key market trend 1

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Asia-Pacific is Expected to Lead the Automotive Robotics Market

Asia-Pacific is the fastest developing region globally, with countries, like India, China, Taiwan, and South Korea evolving as the leaders in this region. Leading vendors, such as ABB and KUKA are instituting the region as their operation’s base. Furthermore, government regulations and funds have empowered projects to improve the infrastructure. These aspects have made APAC the favored automotive manufacturing hub, which will drive the automotive robotics market.

Countries, such as China and India are the principal countries in Asia-Pacific in terms of development, and many industries, such as automotive, electronics, and aviation are opening their factories in these countries, which is generating the demand for the automotive robotics market, making Asia-Pacific an emerging region.

Major players in the region are adopting robotics and other advance manufacturing technology for their upcoming vehicles. For instance, in January 2021, Byton has signed a manufacturing deal with Foxconn, which will be providing advanced manufacturing technology, operation management expertise and supply chain resources to Byton. The two companies will work together for Byton’s M-Byte electric SUV across all stages of its production line for introducing the SUV in Chinese market by 2022.

 Morover, Byton Nanjing factory was built to industry 4.0 standards using leading manufacturing equipment and technology. The welding shop comprise of 335 welding robots by Kuka.

key market trend 2

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report

Competitive Landscape

The major players in the automotive robotics market are ABB, Adept, Epson Robotics, Fanuc, Honda, Intuitive Surgical, iRobot, Kawasaki, KUKA, and Yaskawa Electric, among others. The companies in the market are using the latest technologies for being ahead in the competition. For instance:

  • In May 2020, RoboDK partners with RobCo SWAT to offer robotic simulation software solutions to major automakers in the automotive industry.

Recent Developments

In February 2021, ABB launched its next generation cobots for new sectors. ABB expanded its collaborative robot portfolio with the introduction of new GoFa™ and SWIFTI™ cobot, which offers higher payloads and speeds. 

In September 2020, Rethink Robotics established its new headquarters and production facility in Bochum. 

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By End-user Type

      1. 5.1.1 Vehicle Manufacturers

      2. 5.1.2 Automotive Component Manufacturers

    2. 5.2 Component Type

      1. 5.2.1 Controller

      2. 5.2.2 Robotic Arm

      3. 5.2.3 End Effector

      4. 5.2.4 Drive and Sensors

    3. 5.3 By Product Type

      1. 5.3.1 Cartesian Robots

      2. 5.3.2 SCARA Robots

      3. 5.3.3 Articulated Robot

      4. 5.3.4 Other Product Types

    4. 5.4 By Function Type

      1. 5.4.1 Welding Robot

      2. 5.4.2 Painting Robot

      3. 5.4.3 Assembling and Disassembling Robot

      4. 5.4.4 Cutting and Milling Robot

    5. 5.5 Geography

      1. 5.5.1 North America

        1. 5.5.1.1 United States

        2. 5.5.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.5.1.3 Rest of North America

      2. 5.5.2 Europe

        1. 5.5.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.5.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.5.2.3 France

        4. 5.5.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.5.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.5.3.1 China

        2. 5.5.3.2 India

        3. 5.5.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.5.3.4 South Korea

        5. 5.5.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.5.4 Rest of the World

        1. 5.5.4.1 South America

        2. 5.5.4.2 Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles*

      1. 6.2.1 ABB

      2. 6.2.2 Omron Adept Robotics

      3. 6.2.3 FANUC

      4. 6.2.4 Honda Motor Co. Ltd

      5. 6.2.5 Kawasaki Robotics

      6. 6.2.6 KUKA Robotics

      7. 6.2.7 Yaskawa Electric

      8. 6.2.8 Harmonic Drive System

      9. 6.2.9 RobCo S.W.A.T. Ltd.

      10. 6.2.10 Nachi-Fujikoshi Corp

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Automotive Robotics Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Automotive Robotics Market is growing at a CAGR of 10.87% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia Pacific holds highest share in 2020.

  • ABB
  • FANUC
  • Kawasaki
  • Yaskawa Electric
  • Nachi-Fujikoshi Corp.

Are the major companies operating in Automotive Robotics Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!