Marché des films automobiles – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2023-2028)

Le marché des films automobiles est segmenté par type de film (films / teintes pour vitres, films de protection de peinture automobile et films d'emballage automobile), type de véhicule (véhicules de tourisme et véhicules utilitaires) et géographie (Asie-Pacifique, Amérique du Nord, Europe, Amérique du Sud , Moyen-Orient et Afrique). Le rapport présente la taille du marché et les prévisions de revenus des films automobiles (en millions USD) pour tous les segments ci-dessus.

Aperçu du marché

Automotive Films Market Size
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: > 5 %

Major Players

Automotive Films Market Major Players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché mondial des films automobiles devrait enregistrer un TCAC de plus de 5 % au cours de la période de prévision (2021-2026).

Le marché a été négativement impacté par le COVID-19 en 2020. Compte tenu du scénario pandémique, les unités de fabrication automobile ont été temporairement arrêtées pendant le confinement imposé par le gouvernement afin de freiner la propagation des cas de COVID-19. L'industrie automobile, après avoir subi un ralentissement en 2019, souffre encore davantage de l'apparition de la pandémie de COVID-19. L'industrie mondiale de l'équipement automobile est fortement touchée par la crise du COVID-19, car la production et les ventes de véhicules à moteur se sont soudainement arrêtées dans la plupart des régions d'Europe et d'Amérique du Nord. Ces arrêts de travail ont entraîné une perte de production de millions de véhicules dans le monde. La production automobile mondiale a été estimée en baisse de près de 16 % pour afficher un chiffre de 77 621 582 unités en 2020, en raison de la pandémie de COVID-19 et de la récession qui a suivi.

  • À court terme, la préoccupation croissante pour la sûreté, la sécurité et la confidentialité, associée à la demande croissante de films automobiles en Asie-Pacifique et en Europe, devrait stimuler la croissance du marché. Les films teintés pour vitres réduisent la pénétration des vagues de chaleur dans le véhicule, diminuant ainsi le coût de la climatisation. En plus de bloquer la lumière du soleil, la teinte des vitres offre une protection contre les rayons UV et infrarouges nocifs.
  • D'un autre côté, l'apparition de problèmes techniques avec les films teints et métallisés, qui entraînent une faible réduction de la chaleur et des interférences de transmission GPS, est susceptible d'entraver la croissance du marché.
  • La demande croissante de véhicules électriques et les réglementations gouvernementales émergentes dans des pays tels que les États-Unis imposant l'utilisation de films automobiles devraient constituer une opportunité pour le marché à l'avenir.
  • L'Asie-Pacifique a dominé la part de marché mondiale. Avec une production et des ventes automobiles importantes dans des pays tels que la Chine, l'Inde, l'Indonésie, la Thaïlande et le Japon, l'utilisation de films automobiles augmente dans toute la région.

Portée du rapport

Le film automobile est un stratifié mince utilisé à l'intérieur et à l'extérieur d'un véhicule, qui offre une sécurité et une intimité accrues au passager ou au propriétaire du véhicule. L'automobile peut être composée de différents matériaux, notamment le polycarbonate, le polyester, le polystyrène, le chlorure de polyvinyle et autres. Ces films améliorent l'apparence générale du véhicule et peuvent également être utilisés pour bloquer les rayonnements ultraviolets solaires et apporter un confort en réduisant l'éblouissement du soleil. Le marché des films automobiles est segmenté par type de film, type de véhicule et géographie. Par type de film, le marché est segmenté en films/teintes pour vitres, films de protection de peinture automobile et films d'emballage automobile. Par type de véhicule, le marché est segmenté en véhicules de tourisme et véhicules utilitaires. Le rapport couvre également la taille du marché et les prévisions du marché des films automobiles dans 15 pays des principales régions. Pour chaque segment, le dimensionnement et les prévisions du marché ont été effectués sur la base des revenus (en millions de dollars).

Film Type
Window Films/Tints
Dyed Window Tint
Metallized Window Tint
Ceramic Window Tint
Carbon Window Tint
Other Window Films/ Tints (Hybrid, Crystalline, etc.)
Automotive Paint Protection Films
Automotive Wrapping Films
Vehicle Type
Passenger Vehicles
Commercial Vehicles
Geography
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Japan
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
North America
United States
Mexico
Canada
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
Italy
France
Rest of Europe
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Middle East & Africa
Saudi Arabia
South Africa
Rest of Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

Augmentation de la demande du segment des véhicules de tourisme

  • Les voitures particulières sont des véhicules automobiles à quatre roues au moins, utilisés pour le transport de passagers et ne comportant pas plus de huit sièges en plus du siège du conducteur.
  • Les voitures particulières constituent le principal mode de transport routier dans une grande partie du monde. Environ 70 millions de voitures neuves sont produites chaque année, presque toutes fonctionnant à l'essence (essence) ou au diesel. Ils représentent environ 45 % de l'énergie mondiale utilisée dans les transports, qui représentent eux-mêmes environ 20 % de la consommation d'énergie primaire.
  • Les films pour vitrages sont des laminages installés, soit sur la partie extérieure, soit sur la partie intérieure des vitres des véhicules de tourisme, ce qui assure la protection ainsi que la durabilité des véhicules. Ils sont installés pour réduire la chaleur excessive transmise aux véhicules.
  • Les films pour fenêtres offrent un niveau de protection supplémentaire contre les rayons infrarouges et ultraviolets nocifs provenant du soleil. De plus, les vitres teintées réduisent la charge de travail sur le système de climatisation du véhicule.
  • De plus, il offre une intimité accrue, un intérieur délavé, moins d'éblouissement et assure la sécurité des objets de valeur à l'intérieur de la voiture et augmente également l'apparence générale du véhicule et, par conséquent, trouve une application dans les véhicules de tourisme, principalement dans les fenêtres.
  • La production de voitures particulières a diminué au cours des deux dernières années. La production en 2018 a baissé de 1,55% (71,75 millions d'unités). Par ailleurs, en 2019, la production a baissé de 6,4 % (67,14 millions d'unités). L'Asie-Pacifique, l'Europe et l'Amérique du Nord ont connu des croissances négatives en raison d'un manque de nouveaux emplois, ce qui a entraîné une baisse du pouvoir d'achat. Cela s'est reflété sur le marché avec un manque de demande nationale et internationale.
  • Le marché a encore été touché fin 2019 et 2020, principalement en raison du COVID-19 et de la guerre commerciale entre les États-Unis et la Chine et d'autres tensions géopolitiques. Fin 2020, la production de voitures a diminué de 16,9 % par rapport à 2019. L'arrêt de la production dans différentes parties du monde en raison de la pandémie de COVID-19 a gravement affecté la production et l'approvisionnement en matières premières.
  • Par conséquent, les facteurs susmentionnés devraient avoir un impact significatif sur le marché dans les années à venir.
Automotive Films Market Share

La région Asie-Pacifique dominera le marché

  • La région Asie-Pacifique a dominé la part de marché mondiale. Avec la croissance de la production et des ventes automobiles dans des pays comme la Chine, l'Inde, l'Indonésie, la Thaïlande et le Japon, l'utilisation de films automobiles augmente dans toute la région Asie-Pacifique.
  • Selon l'OICA, la Chine est le plus grand producteur et consommateur de véhicules automobiles. Environ 25,31 millions de véhicules ont été vendus en Chine en 2020, contre 25,79 millions de véhicules vendus en 2019, enregistrant une baisse du taux de croissance d'environ 1,9 %.
  • L'Inde est également l'un des principaux consommateurs de films automobiles dans la région Asie-Pacifique. Selon l'OICA, environ 2,94 millions de véhicules ont été vendus en Inde en 2020, contre 3,82 millions de véhicules vendus en 2019, avec une baisse du taux de croissance d'environ 23 %.
  • L'Inde devrait être le troisième marché automobile mondial, en termes de volume, d'ici 2026, offrant des opportunités pour les véhicules électriques et utilitaires. L'augmentation de la demande est attribuable à une augmentation du revenu moyen des ménages pour devenir la «nation la plus jeune» d'ici 2025, à l'augmentation de la pénétration des véhicules et à l'expansion du centre de recherche et développement.
  • Le gouvernement indien vise à développer l'Inde en tant que centre de fabrication mondial. Des réformes telles que la TPS pourraient stimuler la croissance de l'industrie. Dans le cadre du nouveau régime de TPS, la TPS sur les véhicules électriques a été réduite de 12 % à 5 %. Dans le cadre du budget de l'Union 2021-2022, le gouvernement a annoncé qu'il allouerait environ 6,71 milliards de dollars à la recherche et au développement à la National Research Foundation (NRF) pour investir dans les domaines prioritaires nationaux, y compris le développement de l'écosystème des véhicules électriques (VE). et d'autres.
  • Selon l'OICA, le Japon est le deuxième producteur de véhicules de la région Asie-Pacifique. Environ 4,59 millions de véhicules ont été vendus au Japon en 2020, contre 5,19 millions de véhicules vendus en 2019, enregistrant un taux de croissance en baisse d'environ 11,5 %, ce qui a un impact négatif sur la demande du marché des films automobiles.
  • Par conséquent, les facteurs susmentionnés devraient avoir un impact significatif sur le marché dans les années à venir.
Automotive Films Market Analysis

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché des films automobiles est en partie consolidé par nature. Certains acteurs clés du marché des films automobiles incluent Saint-Gobain, TORAY INDUSTRIES INC., 3M, Eastman Chemical Company et Johnson Window Films Inc.

Principaux acteurs

  1. Saint-Gobain

  2. Eastman Chemical Company

  3. 3M

  4. TORAY INDUSTRIES, INC.

  5. Johnson Window Films, Inc.

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Saint-Gobain, Eastman Chemical Company, 3M, TORAY INDUSTRIES, INC., Johnson Window Films, Inc.

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché des films automobiles est en partie consolidé par nature. Certains acteurs clés du marché des films automobiles incluent Saint-Gobain, TORAY INDUSTRIES INC., 3M, Eastman Chemical Company et Johnson Window Films Inc.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Drivers

      1. 4.1.1 Increasing Concern for Safety, Security, and Privacy

      2. 4.1.2 Significant Demand for Automotive Films in Asia-Pacific and Europe

    2. 4.2 Restraints

      1. 4.2.1 Technical Issues with Dyed and Metallized Automotive Window Films

      2. 4.2.2 Impact of the COVID-19 Pandemic on Global Economy

      3. 4.2.3 Other Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products and Services

      5. 4.4.5 Degree of Competition

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Film Type

      1. 5.1.1 Window Films/Tints

        1. 5.1.1.1 Dyed Window Tint

        2. 5.1.1.2 Metallized Window Tint

        3. 5.1.1.3 Ceramic Window Tint

        4. 5.1.1.4 Carbon Window Tint

        5. 5.1.1.5 Other Window Films/ Tints (Hybrid, Crystalline, etc.)

      2. 5.1.2 Automotive Paint Protection Films

      3. 5.1.3 Automotive Wrapping Films

    2. 5.2 Vehicle Type

      1. 5.2.1 Passenger Vehicles

      2. 5.2.2 Commercial Vehicles

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.1.1 China

        2. 5.3.1.2 India

        3. 5.3.1.3 Japan

        4. 5.3.1.4 South Korea

        5. 5.3.1.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      2. 5.3.2 North America

        1. 5.3.2.1 United States

        2. 5.3.2.2 Mexico

        3. 5.3.2.3 Canada

      3. 5.3.3 Europe

        1. 5.3.3.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.3.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.3.3 Italy

        4. 5.3.3.4 France

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Europe

      4. 5.3.4 South America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East & Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 Saudi Arabia

        2. 5.3.5.2 South Africa

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Market Share (%)**/Ranking Analysis

    3. 6.3 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 3M

      2. 6.4.2 All Pro Window Films

      3. 6.4.3 ADS Window Films Ltd

      4. 6.4.4 Avery Dennison Corporation

      5. 6.4.5 Eastman Chemical Company

      6. 6.4.6 FILMTACK PTE LTD

      7. 6.4.7 Garware Suncontrol Film

      8. 6.4.8 Global Window Films

      9. 6.4.9 HEXIS SAS

      10. 6.4.10 Johnson Window Films Inc.

      11. 6.4.11 LINTEC Corporation

      12. 6.4.12 Nexfil USA

      13. 6.4.13 Saint-Gobain

      14. 6.4.14 Sun Tint

      15. 6.4.15 TORAY INDUSTRIES INC.

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

    1. 7.1 Increasing Production and Adoption of Electric Vehicles

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché Films automobiles est étudié de 2018 à 2028.

Le marché des films automobiles croît à un TCAC de> 5% au cours des 5 prochaines années.

La région Asie-Pacifique affiche le TCAC le plus élevé de 2018 à 2028.

L'Asie-Pacifique détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

Saint-Gobain, Eastman Chemical Company, 3M, TORAY INDUSTRIES, INC., Johnson Window Films, Inc. sont les principales sociétés opérant sur le marché des films automobiles.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Automotive Films Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Automotive Films Market is Segmented by Film Type (Window Films/Tints, Automotive Paint Protection Films, and Automotive Wrapping Films), Vehicle Type (Passenger Vehicles and Commercial Vehicles), and Geography (Asia-Pacific, North America, Europe, South America, and Middle East & Africa). The report offers market size and forecasts for automotive films in revenue (USD million) for all the above segments.

Market Snapshot

Automotive Films Market - Market Summary
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: >5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Global Automotive Films Market is projected to register a CAGR of over 5% during the forecast period (2021-2026).

The market was negatively impacted by COVID-19 in 2020. Considering the pandemic scenario, the automotive manufacturing units were on a temporary halt during the government-imposed lockdown in order to curb the spread of COVID-19 cases. The automotive industry, after suffering a slowdown in 2019, is further suffering from the outbreak of the COVID-19 pandemic. The global automotive supply industry is heavily impacted by the COVID-19 crisis, as both the production and sales of motor vehicles have come to a sudden halt in most parts of Europe and North America. These work stoppages led to a loss in the production of millions of vehicles in the world. The global automotive output was estimated to fall by almost 16% to post a figure of 77,621,582 units in 2020, as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic and ensuing recession. The global automotive sales also witnessed a dip of 13.8% to reach 77,971,234 units in 2020, which in turn has impacted the market demand for automotive films.

  • Over the short term, the increasing concern for safety, security, and privacy, coupled with the increasing demand for automotive films in Asia-Pacific and Europe, is expected to drive the market's growth. Window tint films reduce the penetration of heatwaves into the vehicle, thus decreasing the cost of air conditioning. In addition to blocking sunlight, window tint provides protection from harmful UV and infrared radiation.
  • On the flip side, the occurrence of technical issues with dyed and metalized films, which results in low heat reduction and GPS transmission interference, is likely to hinder the market’s growth.
  • The rising demand for electric vehicles and emerging government regulations in countries such as the United States enforcing the usage of automotive films are projected to act as an opportunity for the market in the future.
  • Asia-Pacific dominated the global market share. With significant automotive production and sales in countries such as China, India, Indonesia, Thailand, and Japan, the usage of automotive films is increasing throughout the region.

Scope of the Report

The automotive film is a thin laminate used to the interior and exterior of a vehicle, which provides enhanced security and privacy to the passenger or owner of the vehicle. Automotive can be made up of different materials, including polycarbonate, polyester, polystyrene, polyvinyl chloride, and others. These films improve the overall appearance of the vehicle and also can be used to block solar ultraviolet radiations and provide comfort by reducing glare from the sun. The automotive films market is segmented by film type, vehicle type, and geography. By film type, the market is segmented into Window Films/Tints, Automotive Paint Protection Films, and Automotive Wrapping Films. By vehicle type, the market is segmented into Passenger Vehicles and Commercial Vehicles. The report also covers the market size and forecasts for the automotive films market in 15 countries across major regions. For each segment, the market sizing and forecast have been done on the basis of revenue (USD million).

Film Type
Window Films/Tints
Dyed Window Tint
Metallized Window Tint
Ceramic Window Tint
Carbon Window Tint
Other Window Films/ Tints (Hybrid, Crystalline, etc.)
Automotive Paint Protection Films
Automotive Wrapping Films
Vehicle Type
Passenger Vehicles
Commercial Vehicles
Geography
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Japan
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
North America
United States
Mexico
Canada
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
Italy
France
Rest of Europe
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Middle East & Africa
Saudi Arabia
South Africa
Rest of Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Increasing Demand from the Passenger Vehicles Segment

  • Passenger cars are motor vehicles with at least four wheels, used for the transport of passengers and comprising no more than eight seats in addition to the driver's seat.
  • Passenger cars provide the dominant mode of road transport in much of the world. About 70 million new cars are produced each year, with nearly all being fueled by petrol (gasoline) or diesel. They account for about 45% of the global energy used in transport, which itself accounts for about 20% of primary energy consumption.
  • Window films are lamination's installed, either on the exterior or interior part of the glass windows in passenger vehicles which provides protection, as well as sustainability, to the vehicles. They are installed to reduce the excessive heat transmitted to the vehicles.
  • Window films provide an extra level of protection against the harmful infrared and ultraviolet rays coming from the sun. Additionally, window tints reduce the workload on the vehicle’s air conditioning system.
  • Additionally, it provides increased privacy, a faded interior, less glare, and provides security for valuables inside the car and also increases the vehicle’s overall appearance, and hence, finds application in the passenger vehicles, majorly in windows.
  • The production of passenger cars has declined in the past couple of years. The production in 2018 declined by 1.55% (71.75 million units). Moreover, in 2019, the production declined by 6.4% (67.14 million units). Asia-Pacific, Europe, and North America witnessed negative growths due to a lack of new jobs, which led to a decrease in purchasing power. This has been reflected in the market with a lack of domestic and international demand.
  • The market further took a hit in late-2019 and 2020 primarily due to the COVID-19 and US-China trade war and other geopolitical tensions. By the end of 2020, the production of cars declined by 16.9% from 2019. The production halt in different parts of the world due to the COVID-19 pandemic has severely affected the production and supply of raw materials.
  • Therefore, the aforementioned factors are expected to show a significant impact on the market in the coming years.
Automotive Films Market - Segmentation

The Asia-Pacific Region to Dominate the Market

  • The Asia-Pacific region dominated the global market share. With automotive production and sales growth in countries such as China, India, Indonesia, Thailand, and Japan, the usage of automotive films is increasing throughout the Asia-Pacific region.
  • According to OICA, China is the largest producer and consumer of automotive vehicles. Around 25.31 million vehicles were sold in China during 2020 compared to 25.79 million vehicles that were sold in 2019, witnessing a decreasing growth rate of about 1.9%.
  • India is also one of the major consumers of automotive films in the Asia-Pacific region. According to OICA, around 2.94 million vehicles were sold in India during 2020 compared to 3.82 million vehicles that were sold in 2019, witnessing a decreasing growth rate of about 23%.
  • India is expected to be the world’s third-largest automotive market, in terms of volume, by 2026, providing opportunities for electric and commercial vehicles. The rise in demand is attributable to an increase in average household income to become the ‘Youngest Nation’ by 2025, increasing vehicle penetration, and expanding research and development hub.
  • The Government of India aims to develop India as a global manufacturing center. Reforms such as GST may boost industry growth. Under the new GST regime, GST on electric vehicles has been reduced from 12% to 5%. Under the Union Budget 2021-22, the government has announced to allocate about USD 6.71 billion for research and development to the National Research Foundation (NRF) for investing in the national priority thrust areas, including the development of electric vehicles' (EV) ecosystem and others.
  • According to OICA, Japan is the second-largest vehicle producer in the Asia-Pacific region. Around 4.59 million vehicles were sold in Japan during 2020 compared to 5.19 million vehicles that were sold in 2019, witnessing a decreasing growth rate of about 11.5%, thereby negatively impacts the demand for the automotive films market.
  • Therefore, the aforementioned factors are expected to show a significant impact on the market in the coming years.
Automotive Films Market - Regional Trend

Competitive Landscape

The automotive films market is partially consolidated in nature. Some key players in the automotive films market include Saint-Gobain, TORAY INDUSTRIES INC., 3M, Eastman Chemical Company, and Johnson Window Films Inc.

Recent Developments

  • In May 2020, TORAY INDUSTRIES INC. announced to enhance the production capacity for Torayfan oriented polypropylene film for automotive capacitors by 60% at its Tsuchiura Plant in Ibaraki Prefecture of Japan in 2022, owing to the increasing demand for electric vehicles (EVs), which is expected to enhance the company's business.
  • In January 2020, Eastman Chemical Company announced the capacity expansion to support a new coating and laminating line at its manufacturing facility based in Dresden of Germany, which will be completed by mid of 2021, thereby is expected to enhance the company's paint protection and window film product portfolio for various end-user industries including automotive and others.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Drivers

      1. 4.1.1 Increasing Concern for Safety, Security, and Privacy

      2. 4.1.2 Significant Demand for Automotive Films in Asia-Pacific and Europe

    2. 4.2 Restraints

      1. 4.2.1 Technical Issues with Dyed and Metallized Automotive Window Films

      2. 4.2.2 Impact of the COVID-19 Pandemic on Global Economy

      3. 4.2.3 Other Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products and Services

      5. 4.4.5 Degree of Competition

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Film Type

      1. 5.1.1 Window Films/Tints

        1. 5.1.1.1 Dyed Window Tint

        2. 5.1.1.2 Metallized Window Tint

        3. 5.1.1.3 Ceramic Window Tint

        4. 5.1.1.4 Carbon Window Tint

        5. 5.1.1.5 Other Window Films/ Tints (Hybrid, Crystalline, etc.)

      2. 5.1.2 Automotive Paint Protection Films

      3. 5.1.3 Automotive Wrapping Films

    2. 5.2 Vehicle Type

      1. 5.2.1 Passenger Vehicles

      2. 5.2.2 Commercial Vehicles

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.1.1 China

        2. 5.3.1.2 India

        3. 5.3.1.3 Japan

        4. 5.3.1.4 South Korea

        5. 5.3.1.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      2. 5.3.2 North America

        1. 5.3.2.1 United States

        2. 5.3.2.2 Mexico

        3. 5.3.2.3 Canada

      3. 5.3.3 Europe

        1. 5.3.3.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.3.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.3.3 Italy

        4. 5.3.3.4 France

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Europe

      4. 5.3.4 South America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East & Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 Saudi Arabia

        2. 5.3.5.2 South Africa

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Market Share (%)**/Ranking Analysis

    3. 6.3 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 3M

      2. 6.4.2 All Pro Window Films

      3. 6.4.3 ADS Window Films Ltd

      4. 6.4.4 Avery Dennison Corporation

      5. 6.4.5 Eastman Chemical Company

      6. 6.4.6 FILMTACK PTE LTD

      7. 6.4.7 Garware Suncontrol Film

      8. 6.4.8 Global Window Films

      9. 6.4.9 HEXIS SAS

      10. 6.4.10 Johnson Window Films Inc.

      11. 6.4.11 LINTEC Corporation

      12. 6.4.12 Nexfil USA

      13. 6.4.13 Saint-Gobain

      14. 6.4.14 Sun Tint

      15. 6.4.15 TORAY INDUSTRIES INC.

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

    1. 7.1 Increasing Production and Adoption of Electric Vehicles

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Automotive Films Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Automotive Films Market is growing at a CAGR of >5% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia Pacific holds highest share in 2020.

Saint-Gobain, Eastman Chemical Company, 3M, TORAY INDUSTRIES, INC., Johnson Window Films, Inc. are the major companies operating in Automotive Films Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!