Рынок передовых автомобильных сидений: рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2023–2028 гг.)

Рынок передовых автомобильных сидений сегментирован по типу транспортного средства (коммерческие автомобили и легковые автомобили), по каналам продаж (OEM и вторичный рынок), по технологиям (регулировка сиденья с электроприводом и электрическое сиденье с функцией памяти) и по географии.

Обзор рынка

Automotive Advanced Seating System Market_Overview
Study Period: 2018-2027
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: > 9 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Прогнозируется, что рынок Автомобильная передовая система сидения вырастет со среднегодовым темпом роста более 9% в течение прогнозируемого периода.

  • С ростом спроса на функции безопасности и комфорта для пользователя автомобиля, чтобы улучшить опыт водителя, а также других пассажиров. С внедрением передовых технологий, таких как подключенные автомобили и автомобили с автономным управлением, которые используются в автомобилях класса люкс и премиум-класса, спрос на усовершенствованные системы сидения будет постепенно расти.
  • Однако включение передовых технологий, таких как усовершенствованные сиденья в автомобилях, может увеличить общую стоимость автомобиля, что может повлиять на спрос на рынке.
  • В автомобильном секторе в настоящее время наблюдается тенденция к снижению из-за нескольких факторов, таких как торговая война между двумя крупнейшими экономиками мира, Китаем и Соединенными Штатами, продолжающаяся ситуация с пандемией Covid-19, а также из-за циклического характера автомобильного сектора. и, вероятно, возродится во второй половине 2021 года.
  • Спрос на рынок высок в Европе, за которой следует регион Северной Америки, поскольку основные OEM-производители автомобилей класса люкс присутствуют в этих двух регионах, а расходы этих основных игроков на исследования и разработку новейших технологий в передовых системах создают спрос на рынок.

Объем отчета

Отчет о рынке передовых автомобильных сидений содержит подробное исследование последних тенденций и инноваций на рынке, которое сегментировано по типу транспортного средства (коммерческие автомобили и пассажирские автомобили), по каналам продаж (OEM и послепродажный рынок), по технологиям (регулировка сидений с электроприводом и Электросиденье с функцией памяти) и География. Наряду с подробным исследованием основных игроков на рынке передовых автомобильных систем сидения, в отчете также рассматриваются их инновации, стратегии и т. д.

Vehicle Type
Passenger Cars
Commercial Vehicles
Sales Channel
OEMs
Aftermarket
Technology
Power Seat Adjustments
Electric Seat with Memory Function

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Роскошные автомобили стимулируют рост рынка

Рынок усовершенствованных систем сидения в основном обусловлен спросом на роскошные автомобили, поскольку эти функции, вероятно, увеличат стоимость автомобиля и, следовательно, не будут предпочтительны владельцам автомобилей эконом-класса или среднего уровня.

В течение 2019 года в сегменте роскошных автомобилей наблюдался рост примерно на 0,2%. Но некоторые производители автомобилей премиум-класса превзошли рыночную тенденцию. Например,

  • Продажи BMW выросли на 2%, достигнув рекордных 2,17 млн ​​продаж по всему миру.
  • Продажи Audi выросли на 1,8% до 1,6 млн автомобилей.
  • Daimler, материнская компания Mercedes, зафиксировала продажи 1,7 миллиона автомобилей класса люкс Mercedes-Benz в 2019 году.

Эти производители автомобилей премиум-класса предлагают расширенные функции для своих клиентов, чтобы улучшить качество обслуживания клиентов, комфорт и, самое главное, безопасность водителей. Например, в октябре 2019 года Mercedes Benz представил новую технологию сидений производства Comfort Motion Global, которая снижает утомляемость водителя за счет автоматической микрорегулировки подушки и спинки сиденья. Система, управляемая пользователем с помощью сенсорного экрана автомобиля, выполняет микрорегулировку спинки сиденья и нижней подушки во время движения.

Automotive Advanced Seating System Market_Key Market Trend1

Ожидается, что Европа станет крупнейшим рынком

Ожидается, что европейский регион будет расти с самым высоким среднегодовым темпом роста для рынка автомобильных усовершенствованных сидений. По доле рынка В регионе Северной Америки рынок роскошных автомобилей имеет хорошую рыночную долю: около 1,6% от общего объема продаж автомобилей в США составляют роскошные автомобили.

Рост в европейском регионе можно объяснить присутствием в регионе многих OEM-производителей автомобилей премиум-класса и их расходами на новые технологии, компоненты, связанные с комфортом и безопасностью, для повышения качества обслуживания конечных пользователей и увеличения спроса.

Например, в январе 2019 года компания Lear Technologies, ведущий производитель автомобильных сидений, объявила о сотрудничестве по интеграции системы комфортных и оздоровительных сидений Lear Intu в новейший и самый маленький автономный концептуальный автомобиль Rinspeed AG, microSNAP. Система Intu, совместно разработанная инженерами Seating и E-Systems, включает в себя полный набор интеллектуальных технологий, демонстрирующих повышенный комфорт, хорошее самочувствие, развлечения и безопасность пассажиров.

Спрос на автомобили премиум-класса также заставляет OEM-производителей повышать удобство и безопасность конечных пользователей в регионе. В течение 2019 года продажи автомобилей премиум-класса в Европе превзошли мировые продажи и выросли более чем на 1%.

Automotive Advanced Seating System Market_Key Market Trend2

Конкурентная среда

Основными игроками на рынке передовых автомобильных сидений являются Lear Corporation, Continental AG, Faurecia, NHK и другие.

Эти игроки вкладывают значительные средства в исследования и разработку переключателей и реле для коммерческих автомобилей. Например, в мае 2019 года Apple получает патент на проект Titan на усовершенствованную систему сидений с управлением движением. С целью уменьшения или устранения эффектов вибрации и несогласованных раздражителей можно улучшить общий комфорт пассажиров транспортного средства.

Крупные игроки вступают в стратегическое партнерство для разработки инновационных продуктов для повышения удобства пользователей и привлечения большего спроса. Например, в январе 2019 года Lear Corp. и Gentherm, специализирующаяся на технологиях управления температурным режимом, заключили партнерство для разработки тепловых сидений для транспортных средств. С целью продвинутой разработки высокоинтегрированного модульного решения для обогрева и охлаждения для системы сидений Lear Intu.

Основные игроки

  1. Lear Corporation

  2. Faurecia

  3. NHK

  4. Continental Ag

  5. Adient

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Automotive Advanced Seating System Market_Market Concentration.png

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porters Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Vehicle Type

      1. 5.1.1 Passenger Cars

      2. 5.1.2 Commercial Vehicles

    2. 5.2 Sales Channel

      1. 5.2.1 OEMs

      2. 5.2.2 Aftermarket

    3. 5.3 Technology

      1. 5.3.1 Power Seat Adjustments

      2. 5.3.2 Electric Seat with Memory Function

  6. 6. Geography

    1. 6.1 North America

      1. 6.1.1 United States

      2. 6.1.2 Canada

      3. 6.1.3 Rest of North America

    2. 6.2 Europe

      1. 6.2.1 Germany

      2. 6.2.2 United Kingdom

      3. 6.2.3 France

      4. 6.2.4 Italy

      5. 6.2.5 Rest of Europe

    3. 6.3 Asia-Pacific

      1. 6.3.1 China

      2. 6.3.2 India

      3. 6.3.3 Japan

      4. 6.3.4 South Korea

      5. 6.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

    4. 6.4 Rest Of World

      1. 6.4.1 Mexico

      2. 6.4.2 Brazil

      3. 6.4.3 United Arab Emirates

      4. 6.4.4 Other Countries

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 7.2 Company Profiles

      1. 7.2.1 Continental Ag

      2. 7.2.2 Faurecia

      3. 7.2.3 NHK

      4. 7.2.4 Lear Corp

      5. 7.2.5 Adient

      6. 7.2.6 TS Tech

      7. 7.2.7 Gentherm

      8. 7.2.8 Brose

      9. 7.2.9 Magna International

      10. 7.2.10 Toyota Boshoku

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Рынок передовых автомобильных сидений изучается с 2018 по 2028 год.

Рынок передовых автомобильных сидений будет расти со среднегодовым темпом роста более 9% в течение следующих 5 лет.

Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион демонстрирует самый высокий среднегодовой темп роста в 2018–2028 годах.

Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион будет иметь самую высокую долю в 2021 году.

Lear Corporation, Faurecia, NHK, Continental Ag, Adient — крупнейшие компании, работающие на рынке передовых автомобильных сидений.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Automotive Advanced Seating System Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Automotive Advanced Seating System Market is Segmented by Vehicle Type (Commercial Vehicles and Passenger Vehicles), by Sales Channel (OEM and Aftermarket), by Technology (Power Seat Adjustment and Electric Seat with Memory Function) and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Automotive Advanced Seating System Market_Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: >9 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Automotive Advanced Seating System Market is projected to grow with a CAGR of more than 9 % during the forecast period.

  • With the increase in demand for safety and comfort features for the automobile user to enhance the experience of the driver as well as the co-passengers. With the inclusion of high-end technologies like connected cars and autonomous driving vehicles which are used in luxury and premium cars the demand for advances seating systems will grow gradually.
  • However, with inclusion of advanced technologies like advanced seats in automobiles may increase the overall cost of the vehicle which can impact the demand side in the market.
  • The Automotive sector is currently witnessing a down trend due to several factors such as the trade war between the two major economies of the world China and United State, the ongoing pandemic situation of Covid-19 and also because of the cyclic nature of the automobile sector and is likely to revive during the second half of 2021.
  • The demand for the market is high in Europe followed by North America region because of the major OEMs for Luxury cars are present in these two geographies and the spending of these major players on research and development of latest technology in advanced systems are generating demand for the market.

Scope of the Report

The Automotive Advanced Seating system market report covers a detailed study on the latest trends and innovations in the market which is segmented by Vehicle Type (Commercial Vehicles and Passenger Vehicles), by Sales Channel (OEM and Aftermarket), by Technology (Power Seat Adjustment and Electric Seat with Memory Function) and Geography. Along with a detailed study on major players in the automotive advanced seating systems market about their innovations, strategies, etc. are also covered in the report.

Vehicle Type
Passenger Cars
Commercial Vehicles
Sales Channel
OEMs
Aftermarket
Technology
Power Seat Adjustments
Electric Seat with Memory Function

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Luxury Cars Driving the Growth in the Market

The advances seating systems market is majorly driven by demand of luxury cars, as these features are likely to increase the cost of vehicle and hence not preferred by economy or mid-level car owners.

During the year 2019, the luxury car segment has witnessed growth of around 0.2%. But some of the premium car makers outperformed the market trend. For instance,

  • The sales of BMW rose by 2% with a sales figure of record 2.17 million globally,
  • Audi sales rose 1.8% to 1.6 million vehicles and
  • Daimler which is the parent company of Mercedes recorded sales figure of 1.7 million Mercedes-Benz luxury cars in 2019.

These premium car manufacturers offer advanced features for their customers to enhance the customer experience, comfort and most important safety of the riders. For instance, in October 2019, Mercedes Benz introduced new seating technology manufactured by Comfort Motion Global, which reduce driver fatigue through automated micro-adjustments of the cushion and seatback. The system which is controllable by the user with vehicle’s touchscreen, micro-adjusts the seatback and bottom cushion throughout the drive.

Automotive Advanced Seating System Market_Key Market Trend1

Europe is Expected to be the Largest Market

The Europe region is expected to grow with the highest CAGR for automotive advanced seating system market. By market share In North America region the market for luxury cars have a good market share of about 1.6% of total car sales in United States are luxury cars.

The growth in the Europe region can be attributed to the presence of many premium vehicle OEMs in the region and their spending on new technology, comfort and safety related components in the vehicle to enhance the experience of their end users to increase the demand.

For instance, in January 2019, Lear Technologies which is a leading manufacturer for seating solutions of cars, announced a collaboration to integrate Lear's Intu comfort and wellness seating system into Rinspeed AG's newest and smallest autonomous concept vehicle, the microSNAP. Intu system jointly developed by Seating and E-Systems engineers, is comprised of a full suite of intelligent technologies that demonstrate enhanced passenger comfort, wellness, entertainment and safety.

The demand for premium vehicles is also forcing the OEMs to enhance the user experience and safety of the end users in the region. During the year 2019, the sales of premium cars in Europe outperformed the global sales and grew by more than 1%.

Automotive Advanced Seating System Market_Key Market Trend2

Competitive Landscape

The major players in the Automotive Advanced Seating System Market are Lear Corporation, Continental AG, Faurecia, NHK and others.

These players are investing heavily in research and development of switches and relays for the commercial vehicles. For instance, in May 2019, Apple wins project Titan patent for an advanced motion control vehicle seating system. With an aim of reducing or removing the effects of vibration and discordant stimuli can improve the overall comfort of vehicle occupants.

The major players are entering into strategic partnership to develop innovative products to enhance the user experience and attract more demand. For instance, in January 2019, Lear Corp. and Gentherm, which is a specialist in thermal management technologies, entered into a partnership to develop thermal seating solutions for vehicles. With an aim for advanced development of a highly integrated, modular heating and cooling solution for Lear’s Intu seating system.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porters Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Vehicle Type

      1. 5.1.1 Passenger Cars

      2. 5.1.2 Commercial Vehicles

    2. 5.2 Sales Channel

      1. 5.2.1 OEMs

      2. 5.2.2 Aftermarket

    3. 5.3 Technology

      1. 5.3.1 Power Seat Adjustments

      2. 5.3.2 Electric Seat with Memory Function

  6. 6. Geography

    1. 6.1 North America

      1. 6.1.1 United States

      2. 6.1.2 Canada

      3. 6.1.3 Rest of North America

    2. 6.2 Europe

      1. 6.2.1 Germany

      2. 6.2.2 United Kingdom

      3. 6.2.3 France

      4. 6.2.4 Italy

      5. 6.2.5 Rest of Europe

    3. 6.3 Asia-Pacific

      1. 6.3.1 China

      2. 6.3.2 India

      3. 6.3.3 Japan

      4. 6.3.4 South Korea

      5. 6.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

    4. 6.4 Rest Of World

      1. 6.4.1 Mexico

      2. 6.4.2 Brazil

      3. 6.4.3 United Arab Emirates

      4. 6.4.4 Other Countries

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 7.2 Company Profiles

      1. 7.2.1 Continental Ag

      2. 7.2.2 Faurecia

      3. 7.2.3 NHK

      4. 7.2.4 Lear Corp

      5. 7.2.5 Adient

      6. 7.2.6 TS Tech

      7. 7.2.7 Gentherm

      8. 7.2.8 Brose

      9. 7.2.9 Magna International

      10. 7.2.10 Toyota Boshoku

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Automotive Advanced Seating System Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Automotive Advanced Seating System Market is growing at a CAGR of >9% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia Pacific holds highest share in 2020.

Lear Corporation, Faurecia, NHK, Continental Ag, Adient are the major companies operating in Automotive Advanced Seating System Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!