自动读板机市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

自动读板机市场按产品类型(专用读板机(单模式读板机)、多模式读板机)、应用(药物发现、基因组学和蛋白质组学研究、临床诊断)和地理进行细分。

自动读板机市场规模

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订
自动读板机市场规模
share button
研究期 2019 - 2029
估计的基准年 2023
CAGR 10.80 %
增长最快的市场 亚太地区
最大的市场 北美
市场集中度 低的

主要参与者

自动读板机市场主要参与者

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订

自动读板机市场分析

自动读板机市场预计在预测期内(2021 - 2026 年)复合年增长率为 10.8%。

除了需要深入了解 SARS-CoV-2 生物学和快速开发治疗方法外,COVID-19 的爆发还重点关注开发诊断方法来识别感染者。 Berthold Technologies 的自动化系统可实现大多数基于微孔板的检测的无人值守自动化。

  • 实验室的运营和战略需求不断变化、发展和扩展。采用新的实验室自动化解决方案利用工作流程分析,在很大程度上为实验室带来好处。工作流程研究将为实验室领导者提供一个透明且数据驱动的实验室当前正在做的事情的图片。
  • 这就是自动读板器的作用所在,自动读板器通过通过滤光器连接的特定光源来量化蛋白质和其他活性,以分析样品。荧光检测是为检测微孔板而开发的。它比吸光度检测更昂贵。在荧光检测模式中,样品通过两个光学系统受到照明。
  • 实验室对灵活性和适应性的需求正在推动越来越多的实验室寻找解决方案,以帮助增加诊断系统中的面板选择,并能够为第三方提供商提供灵活性。
  • 市场上政府机构和私人组织的投资不断增加,为小公司的研发活动提供资金,努力将其初步发现推向商业开发。例如,卫生与公众服务部的小企业创新研究和小企业技术转让计划为努力将其主要发现推向商业发展的小公司提供财政援助。然而,自动读板机面临的主要挑战是在实验室内互连各种平台。

自动读板机市场趋势

生物分析应用呈指数级增长

  • 使用技术来简化或替代设备和流程的人工干预被称为实验室自动化。导致设备小型化和增加通量的技术创新、对可复制和准确的解决方案以帮助诊断/临床研究的需求,以及对高效测试流程的需求以弥补高技能实验室专业人员的缺乏,这些都是推动生物分析增长的因素。
  • Thermo Fisher Scientific 的 Varioskan LUX 多模式酶标仪可以通过自动动态范围选择来简化测量,其智能安全控制是工作流程,并通过其灵活的测量技术范围(包括吸光度、荧光、强度、发光、AlphaScreen)帮助避免实验错误和时间分辨荧光。
  • 预计该细分市场在预测期内将以最高的年增长率增长。这是由于生物技术、物理、工程和生命科学领域用于药物发现的投资和研发活动不断增加,这将推动对自动读板机的需求。
自动读板机市场份额

北美将占据重要市场份额

  • 北美市场格局极其活跃,并购活动频繁,高价值交易众多。美国是该地区的主要贡献者。
  • PerkinElmer 表示,GPCR 靶向药物占 FDA 批准的所有治疗药物的 30% 以上,占所有正在研究的药物的 20%,这一研发领域一直很突出,未来潜力巨大。通过将这些新的检测方法添加到其已经强大的 GPCR 功能中,该公司为研究人员提供了完整的解决方案,以揭示 GPCR 在疾病中的作用,从而发现新的、更好的治疗方法。
  • 此外,2020 年,尽管面临与 COVID-19 爆发相关的挑战,FDA 仍批准了 30 种新药和生物制剂、45 种补充药物和生物制剂应用以及 1 种肿瘤学生物仿制药应用。截至8月底(2020年8月28日),美国食品药品监督管理局(FDA)药物评价与研究中心(CDER)批准了38个NME。在这 38 种 NME 批准中,29 种是小分子(27 种药物和两种诊断剂),占 FDA CDER 2020 年迄今为止批准的 38 种 NME 的 76%。
  • 此外,美国政府和 FDA 为确保安全性和有效性而对设备分类实施的严格规定,以及市场需求的不断增长,预计也将推动自动读板器市场的发展。
自动读板机市场增长

自动读板机行业概述

主要参与者包括 Thermo Fisher Scientific、Tecan Group Ltd、Eppendorf AG、Bio-Rad、Siemens Healthcare、Bio-Tec、Shimadzu Corp.、PerkinElmer 和 Danaher Corporation 等。市场是分散的,因为主要参与者之间在研发方面正在进行激烈的竞争。

  • 2020 年 11 月 - 著名的生物科学和诊断公司 Enzo Biochem Inc. 宣布推出一款小型便携式酶标仪,用于其免疫分析和分子诊断,为即时 (POC) 医学提供新机遇。

自动读板机市场领导者

  1. Bio-Rad Laboratories

  2. Eppendorf AG

  3. Tecan Group Ltd

  4. Thermo Fisher Scientific

  5. Molecular Device LLC

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

Thermo Fisher Scientific、Tecan Group Ltd、Eppendorf AG、Bio-Rad、Siemens Healthcare、Bio-Tec、Shimadzu Corp.、PerkinElmer 和 Danaher Corp.
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

自动读板机市场新闻

  • 2020 年 11 月 - BioTek 的 Synergy Neo2 混合多模式酶标仪获得了 Cisbio Bioassays 的 HTRF 技术(生命科学领域的 TR-FRET 检测平台)的扩展认证。该阅读器最近更新了可选的 TRF 激光器。 TRF 激光器提供超快的测量速度以及针对关键筛选应用(例如时间分辨荧光 (TRF) 和时间分辨荧光能量转移 (TR-FRET) 测定)的最佳灵敏度。
  • 2020年4月——BioNTech SE宣布,德国监管机构Paul-Ehrlich研究所已批准该公司预防COVID-19感染的BNT162疫苗项目的I/II期临床试验。 BioNTech 和辉瑞正在联合开发 BNT162。预计此类举措将为市场创造空间。

自动读板机市场报告 - 目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究成果

      1. 1.2 研究假设

        1. 1.3 研究范围

        2. 2. 研究方法论

          1. 3. 执行摘要

            1. 4. 市场动态

              1. 4.1 市场概况

                1. 4.2 COVID-19 对市场的影响评估

                  1. 4.3 市场驱动因素

                    1. 4.3.1 制药行业研发支出不断增加,药物发现和基因组学需求不断增长

                      1. 4.3.2 技术进步(推出新功能产品)

                      2. 4.4 市场限制

                        1. 4.4.1 微孔板系统的高成本

                        2. 4.5 行业价值链分析

                          1. 4.6 行业吸引力 - 波特五力分析

                            1. 4.6.1 新进入者的威胁

                              1. 4.6.2 买家/消费者的议价能力

                                1. 4.6.3 供应商的议价能力

                                  1. 4.6.4 替代产品的威胁

                                    1. 4.6.5 竞争激烈程度

                                    2. 4.7 技术快照(检测模式)

                                      1. 4.7.1 吸光度

                                        1. 4.7.2 荧光

                                          1. 4.7.3 发光

                                            1. 4.7.4 时间分辨荧光

                                              1. 4.7.5 荧光偏振

                                                1. 4.7.6 光散射

                                              2. 5. 市场细分

                                                1. 5.1 按产品类型

                                                  1. 5.1.1 专用酶标仪(单模式酶标仪)

                                                    1. 5.1.2 多模式酶标仪

                                                    2. 5.2 按申请

                                                      1. 5.2.1 药物发现

                                                        1. 5.2.2 基因组学和蛋白质组学研究

                                                          1. 5.2.3 临床诊断

                                                            1. 5.2.4 其他应用

                                                            2. 5.3 地理

                                                              1. 5.3.1 北美

                                                                1. 5.3.2 欧洲

                                                                  1. 5.3.3 亚太地区

                                                                    1. 5.3.4 世界其他地区

                                                                  2. 6. 竞争格局

                                                                    1. 6.1 公司简介

                                                                      1. 6.1.1 Molecular Devices LLC (Danaher Corporation)

                                                                        1. 6.1.2 Thermo Fisher Scientific

                                                                          1. 6.1.3 PerkinElmer Inc.

                                                                            1. 6.1.4 BioTek Instruments Inc. (Agilent Technologies Inc.)

                                                                              1. 6.1.5 Tecan Group Ltd

                                                                                1. 6.1.6 Bio-Rad Laboratories Inc.

                                                                                  1. 6.1.7 Eppendorf AG

                                                                                    1. 6.1.8 BMG Labtech

                                                                                      1. 6.1.9 Enzo Biochem Inc.

                                                                                        1. 6.1.10 Berthold Technologies GmbH & Co. KG

                                                                                      2. 7. 投资分析

                                                                                        1. 8. 市场的未来

                                                                                          **视供应情况而定
                                                                                          bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                                          立即获取价格明细

                                                                                          自动读板机行业细分

                                                                                          自动读板机是一种通过用光照射化学、生物或物理反应,然后测量其特性来检测化学、生物或物理反应的设备,因为每种固体或液体元素在受到光照射时都会发出不同的特性。市场研究包括产品类型、应用和地理位置。

                                                                                          按产品类型
                                                                                          专用酶标仪(单模式酶标仪)
                                                                                          多模式酶标仪
                                                                                          按申请
                                                                                          药物发现
                                                                                          基因组学和蛋白质组学研究
                                                                                          临床诊断
                                                                                          其他应用
                                                                                          地理
                                                                                          北美
                                                                                          欧洲
                                                                                          亚太地区
                                                                                          世界其他地区

                                                                                          自动读板机市场研究常见问题解答

                                                                                          自动读板机市场预计在预测期内(2024-2029)复合年增长率为 10.80%

                                                                                          Bio-Rad Laboratories、Eppendorf AG、Tecan Group Ltd、Thermo Fisher Scientific、Molecular Device LLC 是自动读板器市场的主要公司。

                                                                                          预计亚太地区在预测期内(2024-2029 年)复合年增长率最高。

                                                                                          2024年,北美将占据自动读板机市场最大的市场份额。

                                                                                          该报告涵盖了自动车牌阅读器市场的历史市场规模:2019年、2020年、2021年、2022年和2023年。该报告还预测了自动车牌阅读器市场的未来几年规模:2024年、2025年、2026年、2027年、2028年和2029年。

                                                                                          自动读板机行业报告

                                                                                          Mordor Intelligence™ 行业报告创建的 2024 年自动读板机市场份额、规模和收入增长率统计数据。自动读板器分析包括 2029 年的市场预测展望和历史概述。获取此行业分析的样本(免费下载 PDF 报告)。

                                                                                          close-icon
                                                                                          80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                                          请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                                          请输入有效的消息!

                                                                                          自动读板机市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

Automated Plate Readers Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Automated Plate Readers Market is segmented by Product Type (Dedicated Microplate Readers (Single-mode Readers), Multimode Microplate Readers), Application (Drug Discovery, Genomics and Proteomics Research, Clinical Diagnostics), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

automated plate readers market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 10.8 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The automated plate readers market is expected to grow at a CAGR of 10.8% over the forecast period (2021 - 2026).

Besides the need for a profound understanding of SARS-CoV-2 biology and for the swift development of treatments, the COVID-19 outbreak focused significant efforts on the development of diagnostic methods to identify infected individuals. The Automated Systems from Berthold Technologies allow unattended automation of most microplate-based assays.

  • The operational and strategic needs of labs are continually changing, evolving, and expanding. The adoption of a new laboratory automation solution utilizes a workflow analysis and offers benefits to laboratories to a large extent. A workflow study will provide lab leaders with a transparent and data-driven picture of what the laboratory is doing right now.
  • This is where comes the role of automated plate readers which are plate readers for quantifying protein and other activities, via a specific light source connected through an optical filter, for analyzing the sample. Fluorescence detection is developed for detecting microplate. It is more expensive than absorbance detection. In the pattern for fluorescence detection, the sample undergoes illumination through two optical systems.
  • The need for flexibility and adaptability in a laboratory is driving more number of laboratories to look for solutions that will help in growing their panel selections in diagnostic systems, along with the ability to offer flexibility to third-party providers.
  •  The market is witnessing an increase in investments from government agencies and private organizations to finance the R&D activities in small companies striving to advance their initial discoveries to commercial development. For instance, the Department of Health and Human Services’ Small Business Innovation Research and Small Business Technology Transfer programs provide financial assistance to small companies endeavoring to advance their primary discoveries to commercial development. However, the major challenge for automated plate readers is to interconnect various platforms across the lab. 

Scope of the Report

An automated plate reader is a device to detect chemical, biological, or physical reactions by hitting them with light and then measuring its characteristics since every element solid or liquid emits different characteristics when being hit by the light. The market study comprises of Product Type, Application and Geography.

By Product Type
Dedicated Microplate Readers (Single-mode Readers)
Multimode Microplate Readers
By Application
Drug Discovery
Genomics and Proteomics Research
Clinical Diagnostics
Other Applications
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Bioanalysis Application is Growing Exponentially

  • The use of technology to streamline or substitute manual intervention of equipment and processes is known as lab automation. Technological innovations leading to device miniaturization and increased throughput, demand for replicable and accurate solutions to aid diagnostics/clinical research, and the need for efficient testing processes to off-set lack of highly skilled laboratory professionals, are the factors fuelling the growth in bioanalysis.
  • Thermo Fisher Scientific's Varioskan LUX multimode microplate reader can simplify the measurement with the automatic dynamic range selection, and its smart safety controls are workflow and help to avoid the experimental errors by its flexible range of measurement technologies including Absorbance, Fluorescence, Intensity, Luminescence, AlphaScreen, and Time-resolved Fluorescence.
  • This segment is expected to grow with the highest annual growth rate during the forecast period. This is due to the snowballing investments and R&D activities in biotechnology, physical, engineering, and life sciences for applications in drug discovery, which will propel the need for automated plate readers.
automated plate.png

North America to Account for Significant Market Share

  • The market landscape in North America is extremely dynamic, with a high level of merger and acquisition activities and many high-value deals. The United States is a major contributor in this region.
  • According to PerkinElmer, with GPCR-targeting drugs accounting for more than 30% of all FDA-approved therapeutics and 20% of all drugs being studied, this area of R&D has been prominent and holds immense potential for the future. By adding these new assays to its already robust GPCR capabilities, the company provides researchers a complete solution for unlock the role GPCRs play in disease so new and better therapeutics can be uncovered.
  • Further, in 2020, despite challenges related to the COVID-19 outbreak, the FDA approved 30 new drugs and biologic agents, 45 supplemental drug and biologic applications, and one biosimilar application in oncology). By the end of August (August 28, 2020), the US Food and Drug Administration’s (FDA’s) Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER) approved 38 NMEs. Of these 38 NME approvals, 29 were small molecules (27 drugs & two diagnostic agents), or 76% of the 38 NMEs approved thus far in 2020 by the FDA’s CDER.​
  • Moreover, stringent regulations for the classification of devices imposed by the US government and the FDA, to assure safety and effectiveness, along with the growing demand in the market, is also expected to drive the market for automated plate readers.
Image2.PNG

Competitive Landscape

The major players include Thermo Fisher Scientific, Tecan Group Ltd, Eppendorf AG, Bio-Rad, Siemens Healthcare, Bio-Tec, Shimadzu Corp., PerkinElmer, and Danaher Corporation, among others. The market is fragmented because there is a major competition going on between the major players in terms of R&D.

  • November 2020 - Enzo Biochem Inc., a prominent biosciences and diagnostics company, announced the launch of a small portable microplate reader for use with its immunoassays and molecular diagnostics, offering new opportunities in point-of-care (POC) medicine.

Recent Development

  • November 2020 - BioTek's Synergy Neo2 Hybrid Multi-Mode microplate reader received expanded certification from Cisbio Bioassays for HTRF technology, a TR-FRET assay platform in the Life Sciences. The reader was recently updated with an optional TRF laser. The TRF laser offers ultra-fast measurement speed, along with optimal sensitivity for critical screening applications such as Time-Resolved Fluorescence (TRF) and Time-Resolved Fluorescence Energy Transfer (TR-FRET) assays.
  • April 2020 - BioNTech SE announced that the German regulatory authority, the Paul-Ehrlich Institute, has approved the Phase I/II clinical trial for the company’s BNT162 vaccine program to prevent COVID-19 infection. BioNTech and Pfizer are jointly developing BNT162. Such initiatives are anticipated to create scope for the market.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Assessment of Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Increasing R&D Expenditure in the Pharmaceutical Industry and Growing Demand from Drug Discovery and Genomics

      2. 4.3.2 Technological Advancement (Launch of Products with New Features)

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 High Cost of Microplate Systems

    5. 4.5 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    7. 4.7 Technology Snapshot (Detection Modes)

      1. 4.7.1 Absorbance

      2. 4.7.2 Fluorescence

      3. 4.7.3 Luminescence

      4. 4.7.4 Time-resolved Fluorescence

      5. 4.7.5 Fluorescence Polarization

      6. 4.7.6 Light Scattering

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Product Type

      1. 5.1.1 Dedicated Microplate Readers (Single-mode Readers)

      2. 5.1.2 Multimode Microplate Readers

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Drug Discovery

      2. 5.2.2 Genomics and Proteomics Research

      3. 5.2.3 Clinical Diagnostics

      4. 5.2.4 Other Applications

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Rest of the World

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Molecular Devices LLC (Danaher Corporation)

      2. 6.1.2 Thermo Fisher Scientific

      3. 6.1.3 PerkinElmer Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 BioTek Instruments Inc. (Agilent Technologies Inc.)

      5. 6.1.5 Tecan Group Ltd

      6. 6.1.6 Bio-Rad Laboratories Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 Eppendorf AG

      8. 6.1.8 BMG Labtech

      9. 6.1.9 Enzo Biochem Inc.

      10. 6.1.10 Berthold Technologies GmbH & Co. KG

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Automated Plate Readers Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Automated Plate Readers Market is growing at a CAGR of 10.8% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

Bio-Rad Laboratories, Eppendorf AG, Tecan Group Ltd, Thermo Fisher Scientific, Molecular Device LLC are the major companies operating in Automated Plate Readers Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!