亚太地区 WiGig 市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

亚太地区 WiGig 市场按产品(显示设备、网络基础设施设备)、应用(游戏和多媒体、网络)和国家/地区划分。

市场快照

asia-pacific-wigig-market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 21.8 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

预计亚太地区假发市场在预测期间(2020 - 2025 年)的复合年增长率为 21.8%。近年来,人们越来越重视高速互联网和5G网络。中国、日本、台湾、印度和澳大利亚等新兴国家是该地区的主要驱动国家。中国拥有成熟的 5G 生态系统,预计在预测期内将进一步增长。然而,5G 技术有望成为当前移动宽带存在的热点技术。预计该国的增长将是渐进的。

  • 由于物联网 (IoT) 和机器类型通信 (MTC) 的出现,预计在不久的将来无线流量将呈指数级增长。假设频谱效率相同,这将意味着当前带宽的增加。例如,5.4 GHz 区域的工业、科学和医疗 (ISM) 射频频段约为 500 MHz,主要用于无线保真 WiFi。这种带宽已经趋于饱和,这是 WiGig 的驱动力之一。
  • WiGig 有望成为无需物理有线连接即可快速轻松地传输数据的主要选项之一。由于它不穿墙且范围很短,因此对于短距离内的传输更有用,并且不会取代或直接取代 WiFi 或蜂窝网络。许多消费电子设备将支持多模式 WiFi 和 WiGig。
  • 由于 WiGig 功能(例如高速连接、非凡的可靠性和减少的延迟),医疗保健系统受益于改进的响应时间、患者监控、数据收集和分析、远程协作和资源分配。它还为该地区数字化、数据驱动和基于云的创新重大公共应急响应平台树立了榜样。
  • 为了寻求增长机会,该地区的公司也期待着通过他们的 WiGig 产品进入市场。例如,2019 年 10 月,村田制作所也提到了为 Facebook 的 Telegraph 项目开发射频模块。
  • 印度电信监管局 (TRAI) 曾提到,可用于 Wi-Fi 的已授权频段拥塞。根据 DigiAnalysis 的分析,截至 2019 年,印度只有 30.6 万个公共热点可用,预计到 2021 年将达到 210 万个。相比之下,全球有超过 4500 万个可用热点。因此,董事会表示需要将此基础设施扩展到至少一个可容纳 150 人的热点,从而创造对另外 800 万个热点的需求。
  • 据中国移动称,此次疫情加速了向使用数字和基于云的服务的转变,并表示运营商将通过持续的网络升级来支持这一转变。此外,COVID-19 给整个亚太地区的公共医疗保健系统和流行病应对机制带来了巨大压力。在中国,沟通和数据交换的有效性对于筛查感染者、为一线工作人员提供现场支持和控制疫情至关重要。

Scope of the report

WiGig, also known as 60GHz Wi-Fi, refers to a set of 60GHz wireless network protocols. This enables high-performance wireless data, display, and audio applications. WiGig transfers data wirelessly on the 60 GHz frequency, unlike Wi-Fi 6 and other normal versions of Wi-Fi that use the 2.4GHz or 5GHz frequencies. The scope of the market is comprehensive and is limited to Asia Pacific.

By Product
Display Devices
Network Infrastructure Devices
By Application
Gaming and Multimedia
Networking
Other Applications
By Country
China
Japan
India
South Korea
Rest of Asia Pacific

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

显示设备推动市场增长

  • 无线千兆 (WiGig) 技术的工作频率为 60GHz,允许以每秒 5 吉比特的速度无线传输音频和视频数据,是当前最大无线传输速率的十倍,成本只有十分之一,通常在 10 米的范围内。由于易于操作和高速,WiGig 技术市场正在获得牵引力,尤其是在游戏领域。
  • WiGig 技术还被用于体育场馆的广播视频信号传输系统和毫米波视频视频信号传输系统。该技术还可用于实时传输全高清视频,并可用于笔记本电脑和其他计算机进行虚拟无线连接,扩展坞站所需的所有扩展,包括辅助显示器和存储计算机。
  • 此外,消费电子行业正在推动 WiGig 市场,因为手机、平板电脑或计算机可以将内容无线传输到同一房间的高分辨率电视或另一台显示器。例如,华硕的 ROG Phone 可以使用 WiGig 及其显示底座将任何手机无线连接到大屏幕电视。TwinView 扩展坞具有 6.59 英寸、120Hz 触摸屏、第二块 5,000mAh 大电池和内置风扇。
  • 在预测期内,市场的显示设备部分呈现出充足的增长机会,尤其是随着 VR/AR 技术的出现。韩国政府已宣布在未来三年内投资近 190 亿韩元开发增强现实平台。作为推动 AR/VR 平台发展和让观众参与 AR/VR 内容的努力的一部分,文化部将使用云计算创建一个大型虚拟文化场所,并提供广泛的内容服务。
Electronics in China.png

韩国将占据重要市场份额

  • 2019 年 4 月,SK Telecom、KT 和 LG Uplus 等电信公司在韩国率先在全球推出 5G。这些网络运营商在推出四个月后发布了数据,称用户已经达到了 200 万大关。
  • 根据 GSM 协会的数据,截至 2019 年 6 月,韩国 5G 用户占全球 5G 用户的 77% 以上。如此高的渗透率和技术的快速采用表明了对高速数据传输的需求,这可能会推动 WiGig 芯片的需求国家。
  • 韩国科学、ICP和未来规划部(MSIP)表示,该国半导体公司已提前进入60GHz WiGig市场,使其在数据通信市场获得竞争优势。
  • 虚拟现实市场有大量 WiGig 芯片组的应用。由于政府对该市场的投资不断增加,加上该国最终用户行业越来越多地采用 AR/VR 技术,该国也正在成为 AR/VR 技术的新兴市场之一。
  • 该国的硬件公司也在不断推出支持 WiGig 芯片组的产品。例如,三星推出了其 5G 新无线电 (NR) 接入单元 (AU),可用于高速无线通信和高速无线通信,如在 60 GHz 运行的最新 802.11ad Wi-Fi 标准所示频率。
5G in South Korea.png

竞争格局

亚太地区 WiGig 市场本质上是分散的,因为参与者正在竞相创新技术以消除可能阻碍当前增长的市场挑战。参与者参与战略活动,例如合作伙伴关系、合并和收购。市场上的一些关键发展是:

  • 2020 年 2 月 - Sivers IMA 宣布推出与 Ampleon 合作构建的新型 5G 毫米波双四路波束形成器 IC。它包括两个带有 Rx 和 Tx 通道的四天线连接以及集成的 RF 开关。该解决方案支持垂直和水平极化 MIMO。
  • 2020 年 1 月 - Fujikura Ltd 开始发货其 60 GHz 毫米波无线通信模块的样品,该模块利用高增益相控阵在 60 GHz 频段提供高速无线通信,这与使用低于 6 GHz 频段的 4G 不同. 由于其高速,该模块可用于各种应用,包括视频传输和 VR/AR。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitutes

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Assessment of Impact of COVID-19 on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Growing Technological Advancement in Communication Industry

      2. 5.1.2 Rising Adoption of High-resolution Videos

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

      1. 5.2.1 Shorter Operating Range of WiGig Products

  6. 6. TECHNOLOGY SNAPSHOT

  7. 7. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 7.1 By Product

      1. 7.1.1 Display Devices

      2. 7.1.2 Network Infrastructure Devices

    2. 7.2 By Application

      1. 7.2.1 Gaming and Multimedia

      2. 7.2.2 Networking

      3. 7.2.3 Other Applications

    3. 7.3 By Country

      1. 7.3.1 China

      2. 7.3.2 Japan

      3. 7.3.3 India

      4. 7.3.4 South Korea

      5. 7.3.5 Rest of Asia Pacific

  8. 8. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 8.1 Company Profiles

      1. 8.1.1 Panasonic Corporation

      2. 8.1.2 Dell Technologies Inc.

      3. 8.1.3 Cisco Systems Inc.

      4. 8.1.4 Intel Corporation

      5. 8.1.5 Fujikura Ltd

      6. 8.1.6 Lenovo Group Limited

      7. 8.1.7 Broadcom Inc.

      8. 8.1.8 Qualcomm Technologies Inc.

      9. 8.1.9 NEC Corporation

      10. 8.1.10 Marvell Semiconductor, Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  9. 9. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  10. 10. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Asia Pacific WiGig Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Asia Pacific WiGig Market is growing at a CAGR of 21.8% over the next 5 years.

Panasonic Corporation , Fujikura Ltd , Cisco Systems Inc. , Dell Technologies Inc. , Intel Corporation are the major companies operating in Asia Pacific WiGig Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Asia Pacific WiGig Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecasts (2020 - 2025)

The Asia Pacific WiGig Market is segmented by Product (Display Devices, Network Infrastructure Devices), Applications (Gaming and Multimedia, Networking), and Country.

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2020-2025

Base Year:

2019

CAGR:

21.8 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Asia Pacific wigig market is expected to register a CAGR of 21.8% during the forecast period (2020 - 2025). In recent years, there has been an increased emphasis on the high-speed internet and 5G network. The emerging countries, including China, Japan, Taiwan, India, and Australia, are the major driving countries in the region. China has an established ecosystem for 5G and is expected to grow further in the forecast period. However, the 5G technology is expected to serve as a hotspot technology in existence with the current mobile broadband. The growth is expected to be gradual in the country.

  • Due to the advent of Internet-of-Things (IoT) and machine type communication (MTC), exponential wireless traffic growth is expected in the near future. This would mean an increase in current bandwidth, assuming the same spectrum efficiency. For instance, the industrial, scientific, and medical (ISM) RF band in the 5.4 GHz region is approximately 500 MHz, mainly used by wireless fidelity WiFi. This bandwidth is already getting saturated, which is one of the driving forces of WiGig.
  • WiGig is expected to be one of the main options for quick and easy data delivery without a physical wired connection. As it does not pass through walls and has a very short range, it is more useful for transfers within a short-range and won't replace or directly supersede WiFi or cellular. Many consumer electronic devices will be multi-modeWiFi and WiGig capable.
  • As a result of WiGig features, such as elevated speed connection, extraordinary reliability, and decreased latency, the healthcare system has benefited from improved response times, patient monitoring, data collection and analytics, remote collaboration, and resource allocation. It also sets an example for digitalized, data-driven, and Cloud-based innovative major public emergency response platforms in the region.
  • Seeking growth opportunities, companies in the region are also looking forward to entering the market with their WiGig products. For instance, in October 2019, Murata Manufacturing Co, Ltd, has also mentioned developing an RF module for the Telegraph project by Facebook.
  • The Telecom Regulatory Authority of India (TRAI) has mentioned that the delicensed bands available for Wi-Fi are congested. According to the analysis of DigiAnalysis, in India, there are only 3.06 lakh public hotspots available as of 2019, which is expected to reach 21 lakhs by 2021. In contrast, there are over 45 million hotspots available worldwide. Hence, the board has shown a need for expanding this infrastructure to at least one hotspot for 150 persons, creating a demand for another 8 million hotspots.
  • According to China Mobile, the outbreak had accelerated the shift toward using digital and cloud-based services, stating the operator would support this through continued network upgrades. In addition, COVID-19 has put tremendous pressure on public healthcare systems and epidemic response mechanisms across the APAC. In China, communication and data exchange effectiveness have been essential in screening infected individuals, providing on-ground support to front line staff, and controlling the outbreak.

Scope of the report

WiGig, also known as 60GHz Wi-Fi, refers to a set of 60GHz wireless network protocols. This enables high-performance wireless data, display, and audio applications. WiGig transfers data wirelessly on the 60 GHz frequency, unlike Wi-Fi 6 and other normal versions of Wi-Fi that use the 2.4GHz or 5GHz frequencies. The scope of the market is comprehensive and is limited to Asia Pacific.

By Product
Display Devices
Network Infrastructure Devices
By Application
Gaming and Multimedia
Networking
Other Applications
By Country
China
Japan
India
South Korea
Rest of Asia Pacific

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Display Devices to Drive the Market Growth

  • Wireless Gigabit (WiGig) technology operates at 60GHz and allows wireless transfer of audio and video data up to 5 gigabits per second, ten times the current maximum wireless transfer rate, at one-tenth of the cost, usually within a range of 10 meters. Due to the ease of operation and high-speeds, the WiGig technology market is gaining traction, especially in the gaming sector.
  • WiGig technology is also being used in broadcasting video signal transmission systems in sports stadiums and mm-Wave video video-signals transmission systems. The technology could also be used for beaming full HD video in real-time and could be used by notebooks and other computers to wirelessly connect virtually, all the expansion needed for a docking station, including a secondary display and storage computer.
  • Further, the consumer electronics sector is boosting the WiGig market as a phone, tablet, or computer could wirelessly stream content to a high-resolution TV or another monitor in the same room. For instance, Asus's ROG Phone can use WiGig along with its display dock to wirelessly connect any phone to a big-screen TV. The TwinView dock has its 6.59-inch, 120Hz touchscreen, a second massive 5,000mAh battery, and a built-in fan.
  • The display devices segment of the market is presented with ample growth opportunities, especially with the advent of VR/AR technologies, in the forecast period. The South Korean government has announced to invest nearly KRW 19 billion in developing augmented reality platforms over the next three years. As part of efforts to boost AR/VR platform development and engage viewers in AR/VR content, the culture ministry will create a large-scale virtual cultural venue using cloud computing and provide a wide range of content services.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

South Korea to Hold Significant Market Share

  • In April 2019, the telecommunication companies, like SK Telecom, KT, and LG Uplus, were the first to launch 5G in the world in South Koreas. These network carriers have released data after four months of launch, stating that the subscribers have already reached a 2 million mark.
  • According to the GSM Association, South Korean 5G users account for over 77% of the global 5G users by June 2019. Such high penetration and quick adoption of technology indicate the demand for high-speed data transfer, which may drive WiGig chips' demand in the country.
  • Ministry of Science, ICP, and Future Planning (MSIP) in South Korea has stated that the country's semiconductor companies have made an early move by entering the 60GHz WiGig market, enabling them to gain a competitive edge in the data communication market.
  • The Virtual Reality market has a significant application of WiGig chipsets. The country is also emerging as one of the emerging markets for AR/VR technologies, owing to growing government investment in the market coupled with the growing adoption of AR/VR technologies among the country's end-user industries.
  • The hardware companies in the country are also making continuous product launches that support WiGig chipsets. For instance, Samsung introduced its 5G New Radio (NR) Access Unit (AU), which can be used for high-speed wireless communications with high-speed wireless communications, as seen with the latest 802.11ad Wi-Fi standard operating at 60 GHz frequency.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The Asia Pacific WiGig market is fragmented in nature, as the players are competing to innovate the technology to remove the market challenges, which can hamper the current growth. Players are involved in strategic activities such as partnerships, mergers, and acquisitions. Some of the key developments in the market are:

  • February 2020 - Sivers IMA announced the launch of new 5G mmWave Dual Quad Beamformer ICs, which was built in collaboration with Ampleon. It includes two quad antenna connections with either Rx and Tx Channels and integrated RF switches. This solution supports both vertical and horizontal polarization MIMO.
  • January 2020 - Fujikura Ltd started shipping the samples of its 60 GHz mmWave wireless communication module, which utilizes a high gain phased array to deliver high-speed wireless communication in a 60 GHz frequency band, unlike 4G that uses a sub-6 GHz frequency band. This module can be used in various applications, including video transmission and VR/AR, due to its high-speed.

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitutes

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Assessment of Impact of COVID-19 on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Growing Technological Advancement in Communication Industry

      2. 5.1.2 Rising Adoption of High-resolution Videos

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

      1. 5.2.1 Shorter Operating Range of WiGig Products

  6. 6. TECHNOLOGY SNAPSHOT

  7. 7. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 7.1 By Product

      1. 7.1.1 Display Devices

      2. 7.1.2 Network Infrastructure Devices

    2. 7.2 By Application

      1. 7.2.1 Gaming and Multimedia

      2. 7.2.2 Networking

      3. 7.2.3 Other Applications

    3. 7.3 By Country

      1. 7.3.1 China

      2. 7.3.2 Japan

      3. 7.3.3 India

      4. 7.3.4 South Korea

      5. 7.3.5 Rest of Asia Pacific

  8. 8. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 8.1 Company Profiles

      1. 8.1.1 Panasonic Corporation

      2. 8.1.2 Dell Technologies Inc.

      3. 8.1.3 Cisco Systems Inc.

      4. 8.1.4 Intel Corporation

      5. 8.1.5 Fujikura Ltd

      6. 8.1.6 Lenovo Group Limited

      7. 8.1.7 Broadcom Inc.

      8. 8.1.8 Qualcomm Technologies Inc.

      9. 8.1.9 NEC Corporation

      10. 8.1.10 Marvell Semiconductor, Inc.

  9. *List Not Exhaustive
  10. 9. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  11. 10. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports