Рынок WiGig в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе — рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Рынок WiGig в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе сегментирован по продуктам (устройства отображения, устройства сетевой инфраструктуры), приложениям (игры и мультимедиа, сети) и странам.

Обзор рынка

asia-pacific-wigig-market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 21.8 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Ожидается, что на рынке париков в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе среднегодовой темп роста составит 21,8% в течение прогнозируемого периода (2020–2025 гг.). В последние годы все большее внимание уделяется высокоскоростному Интернету и сети 5G. Развивающиеся страны, включая Китай, Японию, Тайвань, Индию и Австралию, являются основными движущими силами в регионе. В Китае сложилась экосистема для 5G, и ожидается, что в прогнозируемый период она продолжит расти. Тем не менее, ожидается, что технология 5G будет использоваться в качестве технологии точки доступа с существующей мобильной широкополосной связью. Ожидается, что рост в стране будет постепенным.

  • В связи с появлением Интернета вещей (IoT) и машинного типа связи (MTC) в ближайшем будущем ожидается экспоненциальный рост беспроводного трафика. Это будет означать увеличение текущей полосы пропускания при сохранении той же эффективности использования спектра. Например, промышленный, научный и медицинский (ISM) радиочастотный диапазон в диапазоне 5,4 ГГц составляет примерно 500 МГц и в основном используется для беспроводного Wi-Fi. Эта полоса пропускания уже становится насыщенной, что является одной из движущих сил WiGig.
  • Ожидается, что WiGig станет одним из основных вариантов быстрой и простой доставки данных без физического проводного подключения. Поскольку он не проходит сквозь стены и имеет очень малый радиус действия, он более полезен для передачи на короткие расстояния и не заменит и не заменит Wi-Fi или сотовую связь напрямую. Многие потребительские электронные устройства будут поддерживать многорежимный Wi-Fi и WiGig.
  • Благодаря функциям WiGig, таким как повышенная скорость соединения, чрезвычайная надежность и уменьшенная задержка, система здравоохранения выиграла от улучшенного времени отклика, наблюдения за пациентами, сбора данных и аналитики, удаленного сотрудничества и распределения ресурсов. Он также подает пример для цифровых, управляемых данными и облачных инновационных крупных государственных платформ реагирования на чрезвычайные ситуации в регионе.
  • В поисках возможностей для роста компании региона также с нетерпением ждут выхода на рынок со своими продуктами WiGig. Например, в октябре 2019 года Murata Manufacturing Co, Ltd также упомянула о разработке RF-модуля для проекта Telegraph компанией Facebook.
  • Регуляторный орган по телекоммуникациям Индии (TRAI) упомянул, что нелицензированные диапазоны, доступные для Wi-Fi, перегружены. Согласно анализу DigiAnalysis, в Индии по состоянию на 2019 год доступно всего 3,06 миллиона общедоступных точек доступа, а к 2021 году ожидается, что их число достигнет 21 лакха. Напротив, во всем мире доступно более 45 миллионов точек доступа. Следовательно, правление указало на необходимость расширения этой инфраструктуры как минимум до одной точки доступа на 150 человек, что создает потребность в еще 8 миллионах точек доступа.
  • По данным China Mobile, вспышка ускорила переход к использованию цифровых и облачных сервисов, заявив, что оператор поддержит это за счет постоянной модернизации сети. Кроме того, COVID-19 оказал огромное давление на системы общественного здравоохранения и механизмы реагирования на эпидемии в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе. В Китае эффективность связи и обмена данными сыграла важную роль в скрининге инфицированных, оказании поддержки на местах персоналу, работающему на переднем крае, и борьбе со вспышкой.

Scope of the report

WiGig, also known as 60GHz Wi-Fi, refers to a set of 60GHz wireless network protocols. This enables high-performance wireless data, display, and audio applications. WiGig transfers data wirelessly on the 60 GHz frequency, unlike Wi-Fi 6 and other normal versions of Wi-Fi that use the 2.4GHz or 5GHz frequencies. The scope of the market is comprehensive and is limited to Asia Pacific.

By Product
Display Devices
Network Infrastructure Devices
By Application
Gaming and Multimedia
Networking
Other Applications
By Country
China
Japan
India
South Korea
Rest of Asia Pacific

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Дисплейные устройства для стимулирования роста рынка

  • Технология Wireless Gigabit (WiGig) работает на частоте 60 ГГц и обеспечивает беспроводную передачу аудио- и видеоданных со скоростью до 5 гигабит в секунду, что в десять раз превышает текущую максимальную скорость беспроводной передачи, за одну десятую стоимости, обычно в пределах 10 метров. Благодаря простоте эксплуатации и высоким скоростям рынок технологий WiGig набирает обороты, особенно в игровом секторе.
  • Технология WiGig также используется в системах передачи видеосигнала вещания на спортивных стадионах и в системах передачи видеосигналов миллиметрового диапазона. Эта технология также может быть использована для передачи видео в формате Full HD в режиме реального времени и может использоваться ноутбуками и другими компьютерами для виртуального беспроводного подключения, всего расширения, необходимого для док-станции, включая дополнительный дисплей и компьютер хранения.
  • Кроме того, сектор бытовой электроники стимулирует рынок WiGig, поскольку телефон, планшет или компьютер могут передавать контент по беспроводной сети на телевизор с высоким разрешением или другой монитор в той же комнате. Например, Asus ROG Phone может использовать WiGig вместе с док-станцией для дисплея для беспроводного подключения любого телефона к телевизору с большим экраном. Док-станция TwinView имеет 6,59-дюймовый сенсорный экран с частотой 120 Гц, вторую массивную батарею емкостью 5000 мАч и встроенный вентилятор.
  • Сегмент устройств отображения на рынке представлен широкими возможностями роста, особенно с появлением технологий VR/AR в прогнозируемый период. Правительство Южной Кореи объявило об инвестировании почти 19 миллиардов вон в разработку платформ дополненной реальности в течение следующих трех лет. В рамках усилий по развитию платформы AR/VR и привлечению зрителей к AR/VR-контенту министерство культуры создаст крупномасштабную виртуальную культурную площадку с использованием облачных вычислений и предоставит широкий спектр контент-услуг.
Electronics in China.png

Южная Корея будет удерживать значительную долю рынка

  • В апреле 2019 года телекоммуникационные компании, такие как SK Telecom, KT и LG Uplus, первыми в мире запустили 5G в Южной Корее. Эти сетевые операторы опубликовали данные через четыре месяца после запуска, заявив, что количество подписчиков уже достигло отметки в 2 миллиона.
  • По данным Ассоциации GSM, к июню 2019 года на пользователей 5G в Южной Корее приходилось более 77% пользователей 5G в мире. Такое высокое проникновение и быстрое внедрение технологии указывают на спрос на высокоскоростную передачу данных, что может стимулировать спрос на чипы WiGig в страна.
  • Министерство науки, ICP и планирования будущего (MSIP) Южной Кореи заявило, что полупроводниковые компании страны сделали ранний шаг, выйдя на рынок WiGig 60 ГГц, что позволило им получить конкурентное преимущество на рынке передачи данных.
  • На рынке виртуальной реальности широко применяются чипсеты WiGig. Страна также становится одним из развивающихся рынков для технологий AR / VR благодаря растущим государственным инвестициям в рынок в сочетании с растущим внедрением технологий AR / VR в отраслях конечных пользователей страны.
  • Компании-производители оборудования в стране также постоянно выпускают продукты, поддерживающие чипсеты WiGig. Например, Samsung представила свой блок доступа (AU) 5G New Radio (NR), который можно использовать для высокоскоростной беспроводной связи с высокоскоростной беспроводной связью, как видно из новейшего стандарта Wi-Fi 802.11ad, работающего на частоте 60 ГГц. частота.
5G in South Korea.png

Конкурентная среда

Рынок WiGig в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе фрагментирован по своей природе, поскольку игроки конкурируют за инновации в технологиях, чтобы устранить рыночные проблемы, которые могут препятствовать текущему росту. Игроки участвуют в стратегических мероприятиях, таких как партнерства, слияния и поглощения. Некоторые из ключевых событий на рынке:

  • Февраль 2020 г. — Sivers IMA объявила о выпуске новых микросхем 5G mmWave Dual Quad Beamformer, созданных в сотрудничестве с Ampleon. Он включает в себя два соединения с четырьмя антеннами с каналами Rx и Tx и встроенными радиочастотными переключателями. Это решение поддерживает как вертикальную, так и горизонтальную поляризацию MIMO.
  • Январь 2020 г. — Fujikura Ltd начала отгрузку образцов своего модуля беспроводной связи mmWave с частотой 60 ГГц, в котором используется фазированная решетка с высоким коэффициентом усиления для обеспечения высокоскоростной беспроводной связи в диапазоне частот 60 ГГц, в отличие от 4G, в котором используется диапазон частот ниже 6 ГГц. . Этот модуль можно использовать в различных приложениях, включая передачу видео и VR/AR, благодаря его высокой скорости.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitutes

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Assessment of Impact of COVID-19 on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Growing Technological Advancement in Communication Industry

      2. 5.1.2 Rising Adoption of High-resolution Videos

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

      1. 5.2.1 Shorter Operating Range of WiGig Products

  6. 6. TECHNOLOGY SNAPSHOT

  7. 7. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 7.1 By Product

      1. 7.1.1 Display Devices

      2. 7.1.2 Network Infrastructure Devices

    2. 7.2 By Application

      1. 7.2.1 Gaming and Multimedia

      2. 7.2.2 Networking

      3. 7.2.3 Other Applications

    3. 7.3 By Country

      1. 7.3.1 China

      2. 7.3.2 Japan

      3. 7.3.3 India

      4. 7.3.4 South Korea

      5. 7.3.5 Rest of Asia Pacific

  8. 8. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 8.1 Company Profiles

      1. 8.1.1 Panasonic Corporation

      2. 8.1.2 Dell Technologies Inc.

      3. 8.1.3 Cisco Systems Inc.

      4. 8.1.4 Intel Corporation

      5. 8.1.5 Fujikura Ltd

      6. 8.1.6 Lenovo Group Limited

      7. 8.1.7 Broadcom Inc.

      8. 8.1.8 Qualcomm Technologies Inc.

      9. 8.1.9 NEC Corporation

      10. 8.1.10 Marvell Semiconductor, Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  9. 9. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  10. 10. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Asia Pacific WiGig Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Asia Pacific WiGig Market is growing at a CAGR of 21.8% over the next 5 years.

Panasonic Corporation , Fujikura Ltd , Cisco Systems Inc. , Dell Technologies Inc. , Intel Corporation are the major companies operating in Asia Pacific WiGig Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Asia Pacific WiGig Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecasts (2020 - 2025)

The Asia Pacific WiGig Market is segmented by Product (Display Devices, Network Infrastructure Devices), Applications (Gaming and Multimedia, Networking), and Country.

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2020-2025

Base Year:

2019

CAGR:

21.8 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Asia Pacific wigig market is expected to register a CAGR of 21.8% during the forecast period (2020 - 2025). In recent years, there has been an increased emphasis on the high-speed internet and 5G network. The emerging countries, including China, Japan, Taiwan, India, and Australia, are the major driving countries in the region. China has an established ecosystem for 5G and is expected to grow further in the forecast period. However, the 5G technology is expected to serve as a hotspot technology in existence with the current mobile broadband. The growth is expected to be gradual in the country.

  • Due to the advent of Internet-of-Things (IoT) and machine type communication (MTC), exponential wireless traffic growth is expected in the near future. This would mean an increase in current bandwidth, assuming the same spectrum efficiency. For instance, the industrial, scientific, and medical (ISM) RF band in the 5.4 GHz region is approximately 500 MHz, mainly used by wireless fidelity WiFi. This bandwidth is already getting saturated, which is one of the driving forces of WiGig.
  • WiGig is expected to be one of the main options for quick and easy data delivery without a physical wired connection. As it does not pass through walls and has a very short range, it is more useful for transfers within a short-range and won't replace or directly supersede WiFi or cellular. Many consumer electronic devices will be multi-modeWiFi and WiGig capable.
  • As a result of WiGig features, such as elevated speed connection, extraordinary reliability, and decreased latency, the healthcare system has benefited from improved response times, patient monitoring, data collection and analytics, remote collaboration, and resource allocation. It also sets an example for digitalized, data-driven, and Cloud-based innovative major public emergency response platforms in the region.
  • Seeking growth opportunities, companies in the region are also looking forward to entering the market with their WiGig products. For instance, in October 2019, Murata Manufacturing Co, Ltd, has also mentioned developing an RF module for the Telegraph project by Facebook.
  • The Telecom Regulatory Authority of India (TRAI) has mentioned that the delicensed bands available for Wi-Fi are congested. According to the analysis of DigiAnalysis, in India, there are only 3.06 lakh public hotspots available as of 2019, which is expected to reach 21 lakhs by 2021. In contrast, there are over 45 million hotspots available worldwide. Hence, the board has shown a need for expanding this infrastructure to at least one hotspot for 150 persons, creating a demand for another 8 million hotspots.
  • According to China Mobile, the outbreak had accelerated the shift toward using digital and cloud-based services, stating the operator would support this through continued network upgrades. In addition, COVID-19 has put tremendous pressure on public healthcare systems and epidemic response mechanisms across the APAC. In China, communication and data exchange effectiveness have been essential in screening infected individuals, providing on-ground support to front line staff, and controlling the outbreak.

Scope of the report

WiGig, also known as 60GHz Wi-Fi, refers to a set of 60GHz wireless network protocols. This enables high-performance wireless data, display, and audio applications. WiGig transfers data wirelessly on the 60 GHz frequency, unlike Wi-Fi 6 and other normal versions of Wi-Fi that use the 2.4GHz or 5GHz frequencies. The scope of the market is comprehensive and is limited to Asia Pacific.

By Product
Display Devices
Network Infrastructure Devices
By Application
Gaming and Multimedia
Networking
Other Applications
By Country
China
Japan
India
South Korea
Rest of Asia Pacific

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Display Devices to Drive the Market Growth

  • Wireless Gigabit (WiGig) technology operates at 60GHz and allows wireless transfer of audio and video data up to 5 gigabits per second, ten times the current maximum wireless transfer rate, at one-tenth of the cost, usually within a range of 10 meters. Due to the ease of operation and high-speeds, the WiGig technology market is gaining traction, especially in the gaming sector.
  • WiGig technology is also being used in broadcasting video signal transmission systems in sports stadiums and mm-Wave video video-signals transmission systems. The technology could also be used for beaming full HD video in real-time and could be used by notebooks and other computers to wirelessly connect virtually, all the expansion needed for a docking station, including a secondary display and storage computer.
  • Further, the consumer electronics sector is boosting the WiGig market as a phone, tablet, or computer could wirelessly stream content to a high-resolution TV or another monitor in the same room. For instance, Asus's ROG Phone can use WiGig along with its display dock to wirelessly connect any phone to a big-screen TV. The TwinView dock has its 6.59-inch, 120Hz touchscreen, a second massive 5,000mAh battery, and a built-in fan.
  • The display devices segment of the market is presented with ample growth opportunities, especially with the advent of VR/AR technologies, in the forecast period. The South Korean government has announced to invest nearly KRW 19 billion in developing augmented reality platforms over the next three years. As part of efforts to boost AR/VR platform development and engage viewers in AR/VR content, the culture ministry will create a large-scale virtual cultural venue using cloud computing and provide a wide range of content services.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

South Korea to Hold Significant Market Share

  • In April 2019, the telecommunication companies, like SK Telecom, KT, and LG Uplus, were the first to launch 5G in the world in South Koreas. These network carriers have released data after four months of launch, stating that the subscribers have already reached a 2 million mark.
  • According to the GSM Association, South Korean 5G users account for over 77% of the global 5G users by June 2019. Such high penetration and quick adoption of technology indicate the demand for high-speed data transfer, which may drive WiGig chips' demand in the country.
  • Ministry of Science, ICP, and Future Planning (MSIP) in South Korea has stated that the country's semiconductor companies have made an early move by entering the 60GHz WiGig market, enabling them to gain a competitive edge in the data communication market.
  • The Virtual Reality market has a significant application of WiGig chipsets. The country is also emerging as one of the emerging markets for AR/VR technologies, owing to growing government investment in the market coupled with the growing adoption of AR/VR technologies among the country's end-user industries.
  • The hardware companies in the country are also making continuous product launches that support WiGig chipsets. For instance, Samsung introduced its 5G New Radio (NR) Access Unit (AU), which can be used for high-speed wireless communications with high-speed wireless communications, as seen with the latest 802.11ad Wi-Fi standard operating at 60 GHz frequency.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The Asia Pacific WiGig market is fragmented in nature, as the players are competing to innovate the technology to remove the market challenges, which can hamper the current growth. Players are involved in strategic activities such as partnerships, mergers, and acquisitions. Some of the key developments in the market are:

  • February 2020 - Sivers IMA announced the launch of new 5G mmWave Dual Quad Beamformer ICs, which was built in collaboration with Ampleon. It includes two quad antenna connections with either Rx and Tx Channels and integrated RF switches. This solution supports both vertical and horizontal polarization MIMO.
  • January 2020 - Fujikura Ltd started shipping the samples of its 60 GHz mmWave wireless communication module, which utilizes a high gain phased array to deliver high-speed wireless communication in a 60 GHz frequency band, unlike 4G that uses a sub-6 GHz frequency band. This module can be used in various applications, including video transmission and VR/AR, due to its high-speed.

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitutes

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Assessment of Impact of COVID-19 on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Growing Technological Advancement in Communication Industry

      2. 5.1.2 Rising Adoption of High-resolution Videos

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

      1. 5.2.1 Shorter Operating Range of WiGig Products

  6. 6. TECHNOLOGY SNAPSHOT

  7. 7. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 7.1 By Product

      1. 7.1.1 Display Devices

      2. 7.1.2 Network Infrastructure Devices

    2. 7.2 By Application

      1. 7.2.1 Gaming and Multimedia

      2. 7.2.2 Networking

      3. 7.2.3 Other Applications

    3. 7.3 By Country

      1. 7.3.1 China

      2. 7.3.2 Japan

      3. 7.3.3 India

      4. 7.3.4 South Korea

      5. 7.3.5 Rest of Asia Pacific

  8. 8. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 8.1 Company Profiles

      1. 8.1.1 Panasonic Corporation

      2. 8.1.2 Dell Technologies Inc.

      3. 8.1.3 Cisco Systems Inc.

      4. 8.1.4 Intel Corporation

      5. 8.1.5 Fujikura Ltd

      6. 8.1.6 Lenovo Group Limited

      7. 8.1.7 Broadcom Inc.

      8. 8.1.8 Qualcomm Technologies Inc.

      9. 8.1.9 NEC Corporation

      10. 8.1.10 Marvell Semiconductor, Inc.

  9. *List Not Exhaustive
  10. 9. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  11. 10. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports