亚太地区压力传感器市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

亚太压力传感器市场按应用(汽车、医疗、消费电子、工业、航空航天和国防、食品和饮料、暖通空调)和国家/地区细分。

市场快照

Asia Pacific Pressure Sensors Market Size
Study Period: 2019-2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 10.3 %
Asia Pacific Pressure Sensors Market Companies

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

预计亚太地区压力传感器市场在 2021-2026 年期间的复合年增长率为 10.3%。由于智能手机、制造中的汽车和智能设备以及智能家居设备的快速销售,预计研究区域的市场将增长。

  • 亚太地区是电子电气制造市场最大的地区,占全球市场份额的50%以上。该地区也是 MEMS 技术的重要供应商,尤其是在中国大陆和台湾地区。
  • 另一方面,中国是全球最大的汽车市场,也是全球最大的汽车生产基地,包括电动汽车,具有很大的增长潜力。马来西亚有 27 家汽车制造和装配厂。
  • 由于这些行业占压力传感器市场的很大一部分,因此该地区在预测期内提供了绝佳的机会。联网汽车日益增长的概念和中国有关汽车安全的法规也有望推动 MEMS 压力传感器的采用。
  • 由于市场对智能手机的需求减少以及汽车行业的汽车产量减少,大流行对市场产生了负面影响。大部分工厂停产,许多工厂自动化项目被搁置。此类事件对市场产生了负面影响。

Scope of the report

The pressure sensor detects, measures, and transmits the information, which helps analyze the performance of a device. It uses IC fabrication technology made on silicon wafers, monitors and controls the pressure of gases and liquids, and measures different pressures, such as absolute, vacuum, gauge, and differential pressure. Pressure sensors are used in numerous applications, which include medical, automotive, industrial, aerospace and defense, consumer electronics, food and beverage, HVAC, etc.

The study covers the qualitative and quantitative aspects of the market segmented by region and also mitigates the risks associated with the COVID-19 impact.

By Application
Automotive (Tire Pressure, Break Fluid Pressure, Vapor Pressure in Fuel Tank, Fuel Injection and CDRi, and Manifold Absolute Pressure among others)
Medical (Continuous Positive Airway Pressure (CPAP), Ventilators and Inhalers, and Blood Pressure Monitoring, Among Others)
Consumer Electronics
Industrial
Aerospace and Defence
Food and Beverage
HVAC
By Country
China
India
Japan
South Korea
Rest of Asia Pacific

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

汽车行业将呈现显着增长

  • 当前正在进行技术转型的汽车行业,其主要目标是提高安全性、舒适性和娱乐性,为压力传感器提供了各种机会。这些传感器(例如 MEMS)的微型尺寸正在影响它们在汽车行业设计方案中的需求,使其成为大规模采用的关键因素。
  • 随着技术发展推动自动驾驶汽车的发展,预计汽车中传感器的采用将见证随后的增长。在汽车领域,政府组织实施的安全法规在整合压力传感器方面也发挥着至关重要的作用。例如,在美国,NHTSA 自 2002 年以来就强制要求使用 TPMS(轮胎压力监测系统)。因此,由于汽车行业强劲,美国汽车行业一直处于研究市场的领先地位。
  • 因此,预计未来世界各国的环境和安全法规将对汽车压力传感器的精度、质量和价格提出越来越严格的要求。
Asia Pacific Pressure Sensors Market Share

医疗行业占据最高市场份额

  • 医疗行业预计将占据最高的市场份额,其在设备和监测设备中的大量应用,如持续正压通气、呼吸机、吸入器、血压监测、药物输送系统、内窥镜手术、腹腔镜设备。
  • 霍尼韦尔等公司生产和销售其 TruStability RSC 系列,这是一种压阻式硅压力传感器,可提供数字输出,用于在指定的满量程压力跨度和温度范围内读取压力。它使用带有集成 EEPROM 的 24 位模数转换器针对传感器偏移、灵敏度、温度效应和非线性进行校准和温度补偿。它广泛用于睡眠呼吸暂停机。
  • 此外,公司还提供26PC SMT(表面贴装技术)系列压力传感器。这种小型、低成本、高价值的压力传感解决方案取代了医疗保健专业人员必须将听诊器放在压力袖带下以听到奔流血液的噪音的需要。该传感器比手动设备更快、更准确地测量血压,并直接与印刷电路板 (PCB) 一起使用。
Asia Pacific Pressure Sensors Market Analysis

竞争格局

亚太地区压力传感器市场适度分散,由几个主要参与者组成。就市场份额而言,目前很少有主要参与者主导市场。然而,凭借创新和可持续的技术,许多公司正在通过获得新合同和开拓新市场来增加其市场占有率。

  • 2021 年 8 月 - MS Motorservice International GmbH 通过差压传感器扩展了其产品组合。差压传感器构成了排气传感器领域的第三个创新产品组,备件专家提供经过验证的皮尔博格质量。目前,该公司拥有令人印象深刻的 19 种不同的产品,可满足全球近 9000 万辆汽车的需求,并且范围不断扩大。

竞争格局

亚太地区压力传感器市场适度分散,由几个主要参与者组成。就市场份额而言,目前很少有主要参与者主导市场。然而,凭借创新和可持续的技术,许多公司正在通过获得新合同和开拓新市场来增加其市场占有率。

  • 2021 年 8 月 - MS Motorservice International GmbH 通过差压传感器扩展了其产品组合。差压传感器构成了排气传感器领域的第三个创新产品组,备件专家提供经过验证的皮尔博格质量。目前,该公司拥有令人印象深刻的 19 种不同的产品,可满足全球近 9000 万辆汽车的需求,并且范围不断扩大。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Assessment of Impact of COVID-19 on the Industry

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Growth Of End-user Verticals, such as Automotive and Healthcare

      2. 4.3.2 Increasing Adoption of MEMS and NEMS Systems in the Industry

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 High Costs Associated with Sensing Products

    5. 4.5 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.6.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Application

      1. 5.1.1 Automotive (Tire Pressure, Break Fluid Pressure, Vapor Pressure in Fuel Tank, Fuel Injection and CDRi, and Manifold Absolute Pressure among others)

      2. 5.1.2 Medical (Continuous Positive Airway Pressure (CPAP), Ventilators and Inhalers, and Blood Pressure Monitoring, Among Others)

      3. 5.1.3 Consumer Electronics

      4. 5.1.4 Industrial

      5. 5.1.5 Aerospace and Defence

      6. 5.1.6 Food and Beverage

      7. 5.1.7 HVAC

    2. 5.2 By Country

      1. 5.2.1 China

      2. 5.2.2 India

      3. 5.2.3 Japan

      4. 5.2.4 South Korea

      5. 5.2.5 Rest of Asia Pacific

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 ABB Ltd

      2. 6.1.2 All Sensors Corporation

      3. 6.1.3 Bosch Sensortec GmbH

      4. 6.1.4 Endress+Hauser AG

      5. 6.1.5 GMS Instruments BV

      6. 6.1.6 Honeywell International Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 Invensys Ltd

      8. 6.1.8 Kistler Group

      9. 6.1.9 Rockwell Automation Inc.

      10. 6.1.10 Rosemount Inc. (Emerson Electric Company)

      11. 6.1.11 Sensata Technologies Inc.

      12. 6.1.12 Siemens AG

      13. 6.1.13 Yokogawa Corporation

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The APAC Pressure Sensors Market market is studied from 2019 - 2026.

The APAC Pressure Sensors Market is growing at a CAGR of 10.3% over the next 5 years.

SensatA Technologies , Honeywell International Inc., Bosch Sensortec GmbH, ABB Ltd., Siemens AG are the major companies operating in APAC Pressure Sensors Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Asia Pacific Pressure Sensors Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

Asia Pacific Pressure Sensor market is segmented by Application ( Automotive, Medical, Consumer Electronics, Industrial, Aerospace and Defense, Food & Beverage, HVAC) and by Country.

Market Snapshot

Asia Pacific Pressure Sensors Market
Study Period: 2019-2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 10.3 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Asia Pacific Pressure sensor market is expected to register a CAGR of 10.3% during the period 2021-2026. The market is expected to grow in the studied region due to rapid sales of smartphones, automotive and smart devices in manufacturing, and smart home devices.

  • Asia-Pacific is the largest region in the electrical and electronics manufacturing market, accounting for more than 50% of the global market share. The region is also a significant vendor of MEMS technologies, especially in China and Taiwan.
  • On the other hand, China is the world’s largest car market and the world’s largest production site for cars, including electric cars, with much growth potential. There are 27 automotive manufacturing and assembly plants in Malaysia.
  • As these industries account for a significant portion of the pressure sensor market, hence the region offers an excellent opportunity over the forecast period. The growing concept of connected cars and China’s regulations regarding automotive safety are also expected to drive the adoption of MEMS pressure sensors.
  • The pandemic had a negative impact on the market as the market witnessed a decrease in demand for smartphones and less production of vehicles in the automotive industry. Most of the factories were discontinued, and many factory automation projects were put on hold. Such instances had a negative impact on the market.

Scope of the report

The pressure sensor detects, measures, and transmits the information, which helps analyze the performance of a device. It uses IC fabrication technology made on silicon wafers, monitors and controls the pressure of gases and liquids, and measures different pressures, such as absolute, vacuum, gauge, and differential pressure. Pressure sensors are used in numerous applications, which include medical, automotive, industrial, aerospace and defense, consumer electronics, food and beverage, HVAC, etc.

The study covers the qualitative and quantitative aspects of the market segmented by region and also mitigates the risks associated with the COVID-19 impact.

By Application
Automotive (Tire Pressure, Break Fluid Pressure, Vapor Pressure in Fuel Tank, Fuel Injection and CDRi, and Manifold Absolute Pressure among others)
Medical (Continuous Positive Airway Pressure (CPAP), Ventilators and Inhalers, and Blood Pressure Monitoring, Among Others)
Consumer Electronics
Industrial
Aerospace and Defence
Food and Beverage
HVAC
By Country
China
India
Japan
South Korea
Rest of Asia Pacific

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Automotive Industry to Show Significant Growth

  • The automotive industry, which is currently undergoing a technology transformation, with a major objective of increasing safety, comfort, and entertainment, provides various opportunities for pressure sensors. The miniature size of these sensors, such as MEMS, is influencing their demand in the design scheme of the automotive industry, making them a crucial factor for massive adoption.
  • With technological developments driving the development of autonomous and self-driving cars, the adoption of sensors in cars is expected to witness subsequent growth. In the automotive sector, safety regulations enforced by governmental organizations also play a crucial role in incorporating pressure sensors. For instance, in the United States, the NHTSA has mandated the use of TPMS (tire pressure monitoring system) since 2002. Hence, the US automotive sector has been leading the market studied, owing to the presence of a robust automotive sector.
  • Thus, environmental and safety regulations of various countries throughout the world are expected to lead to an increasingly stringent requirement for accuracy, quality, and price of automotive pressure sensors, in the future.
Asia Pacific Pressure Sensors Market

Medical sector to hold the highest market share

  • The Medical industry is expected to hold the highest market share with its large set of applications in devices and monitoring equipment such as Continuous Positive Air Pressure, Ventilators, Inhalers, Blood Pressure Monitoring, Drug Delivery Systems, Endoscopic Procedures, Laparoscopic Devices.
  • Companies such as Honeywell manufactures and market their TruStability RSC Series, a piezoresistive silicon pressure sensor that offers a digital output for reading pressure over the specified full-scale pressure span and temperature range. It is calibrated and temperature compensated for sensor offset, sensitivity, temperature effects, and non-linearity, using a 24-bit analog-to-digital converter with integrated EEPROM. It is widely used in sleep apnea machines.
  • Moreover, the company also offers the 26PC SMT (Surface Mount Technology) Series pressure sensor. This small, low-cost, high-value pressure sensing solution replaces the need of the healthcare professional having to place a stethoscope under the pressure cuff to hear the noise of the rushing blood. The sensor measures blood pressure faster and more accurately than manual devices and is used directly with printed circuit boards (PCBs).
Asia Pacific Pressure Sensors Market

Competitive Landscape

The Asia Pacific Pressure Sensor market is moderately fragmented and consists of several major players. In terms of market share, few of the major players currently dominate the market. However, with innovative and sustainable technologies, many companies are increasing their market presence by securing new contracts and tapping new markets.

  • August 2021 - MS Motorservice International GmbH has expanded its product portfolio with differential pressure sensors. Differential pressure sensors make up the third innovative product group in the area of exhaust gas sensors that the spare parts specialist offers in proven Pierburg quality. Currently boasting an impressive 19 different products, the company can cater for almost 90 million vehicles globally, with the range being continually expanded.

Recent Developments

  • January 2020 - JK Tyre, an Indian tire manufacturer, introduced a Tire Pressure Monitoring System (TPMS) via previously acquired TREEL mobility Solutions, TREEL Sensors, which monitor the tyre’s vital statistics, including pressure and temperature.
  • June 2021 - Hong Kong Polytechnic University creates optical fiber sensors with health monitoring capabilities. The biocompatible microsensors are extremely sensitive to small pressure changes inside the human body.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Assessment of Impact of COVID-19 on the Industry

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Growth Of End-user Verticals, such as Automotive and Healthcare

      2. 4.3.2 Increasing Adoption of MEMS and NEMS Systems in the Industry

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 High Costs Associated with Sensing Products

    5. 4.5 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.6.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Application

      1. 5.1.1 Automotive (Tire Pressure, Break Fluid Pressure, Vapor Pressure in Fuel Tank, Fuel Injection and CDRi, and Manifold Absolute Pressure among others)

      2. 5.1.2 Medical (Continuous Positive Airway Pressure (CPAP), Ventilators and Inhalers, and Blood Pressure Monitoring, Among Others)

      3. 5.1.3 Consumer Electronics

      4. 5.1.4 Industrial

      5. 5.1.5 Aerospace and Defence

      6. 5.1.6 Food and Beverage

      7. 5.1.7 HVAC

    2. 5.2 By Country

      1. 5.2.1 China

      2. 5.2.2 India

      3. 5.2.3 Japan

      4. 5.2.4 South Korea

      5. 5.2.5 Rest of Asia Pacific

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 ABB Ltd

      2. 6.1.2 All Sensors Corporation

      3. 6.1.3 Bosch Sensortec GmbH

      4. 6.1.4 Endress+Hauser AG

      5. 6.1.5 GMS Instruments BV

      6. 6.1.6 Honeywell International Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 Invensys Ltd

      8. 6.1.8 Kistler Group

      9. 6.1.9 Rockwell Automation Inc.

      10. 6.1.10 Rosemount Inc. (Emerson Electric Company)

      11. 6.1.11 Sensata Technologies Inc.

      12. 6.1.12 Siemens AG

      13. 6.1.13 Yokogawa Corporation

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The APAC Pressure Sensors Market market is studied from 2019 - 2026.

The APAC Pressure Sensors Market is growing at a CAGR of 10.3% over the next 5 years.

SensatA Technologies , Honeywell International Inc., Bosch Sensortec GmbH, ABB Ltd., Siemens AG are the major companies operating in APAC Pressure Sensors Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!