سوق معدات الاختبار غير المدمرة في منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ - النمو ، والاتجاهات ، وتأثير COVID-19 ، والتنبؤات (2022-2027)

يتم تقسيم سوق معدات الاختبار غير المدمرة في منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ حسب نوع التكنولوجيا (اختبار التصوير الشعاعي ، اختبار الموجات فوق الصوتية ، اختبار الجسيمات المغناطيسية ، اختبار اختراق السائل ، الفحص البصري ، اختبار التيار إيدي ، تقنيات أخرى) ، المستخدم النهائي (النفط والغاز والطاقة والطاقة) والبناء والسيارات والنقل والفضاء والدفاع والمستخدمون النهائيون الآخرون) والبلد.

لقطة السوق

APAC NDT
Study Period: 2019-2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 7.23 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

بلغت قيمة سوق معدات الاختبارات غير المدمرة (NDT) في منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ 2.058 مليون دولار أمريكي في عام 2020 ، ومن المتوقع أن تبلغ قيمتها 3042.3 مليون دولار أمريكي بحلول عام 2026 ، مسجلاً معدل نمو سنوي مركب نسبته 7.23٪ خلال الفترة 2021-2026. مع انتشار جائحة COVID-19 ، يشهد سوق معدات الاختبارات غير التدميرية انخفاضًا في الطلب في النمو حيث تأثرت صناعات المستخدم النهائي ، مثل السيارات والنفط والغاز والبناء ، بسبب الإغلاق ومعايير التباعد الاجتماعي الأخرى. وفقًا لوزارة الإحصاء ومعهد البرامج (MOSPI) في الهند ، فإن تأثير COVID-19 على إجمالي القيمة المضافة على قطاعات البناء والتصنيع والتعدين قد شكل -13.3٪ و -6.3٪ و -14.7٪ على التوالي. . وبالتالي ، أدى التراجع في نمو هذه الصناعات إلى انخفاض الطلب على أنشطة الاختبار غير التدميري التي بدورها تؤثر على نمو السوق. أيضا،

  • أدت انتهاكات السلامة ، مثل فضيحة انبعاثات الديزل من فولكس فاجن وفضيحة الحليب الصيني (الميلامين الموجود في حليب الأطفال) ، إلى لوائح أكثر صرامة في الاقتصادات النامية. تثبت هذه الانتهاكات أهمية خدمات الفحص والاعتماد المستقلة. وقد أدى ذلك إلى لوائح ومعايير أكثر صرامة وتعقيدًا وزيادة الاعتماد على الأطراف الثالثة ، في المقام الأول للتقييم ، وبالتالي توفير مجال لشركات TIC المستقلة.
  • يمكن لأجهزة NDT توفير وقت كبير من خلال التخلص من الحاجة إلى التفكيك أو التفكيك. على سبيل المثال ، صيانة الطائرة وفحص المكونات الهيكلية الداخلية (مثل أضلاع الجناح) ، التي يتم إجراؤها عن طريق إزالة (واستبدال) الجلد الخارجي ، يمكن أن يتم بواسطة معدات الفحص الشعاعي.
  • اتجاهات السوق الحالية في معدات الاختبار غير التدميري هي التقاط قوي للبيانات الحية والتقاط شامل ، مما يتطلب ردود فعل فورية في الوقت الفعلي. يتم دمج أجهزة استشعار جديدة في أجهزة NDT ، إلى جانب مكونات ذكية ومتعددة الوظائف أخرى ذكية ومدمجة.
  • علاوة على ذلك ، يستخدم قطاع الطاقة والطاقة معدات الاختبار غير التدميري لاختبار العديد من مكونات المحطات. من المتوقع أن يؤدي العدد المتزايد من المحطات ووحدات الطاقة في جميع أنحاء العالم إلى زيادة الطلب على أدوات الاختبار غير التدميري. على سبيل المثال ، وفقًا للرابطة النووية العالمية ، اعتبارًا من أبريل 2020 ، كان لدى الصين 47 محطة نووية قابلة للتشغيل ، وتخطط الدولة لإنشاء محطات إضافية ، جنبًا إلى جنب مع خدمات التفتيش على الخط وتفتيش تشغيل المصانع.
  • علاوة على ذلك ، يقوم البائعون في السوق بتوسيع موطئ قدمهم من خلال استراتيجية الدمج والاستحواذ. على سبيل المثال ، في فبراير 2020 ، استحوذ Eddyfi / NDT على NDT Global. إن الجمع بين Eddyfi Technologies و NDT Global هو مجموعة تكنولوجيا اختبار وقياس مبتكرة وخاصة تركز على NDT. تتكون المجموعة من وحدات أعمال ذات تقنية عالية تعمل في قسمين مختلفين ، مثل معدات الاختبار غير التدميري وعمليات التفتيش المتكاملة الخاصة بالتطبيقات.

Scope of the report

The non-destructive test equipment offer solutions to an industry that is to be used in manufacturing, fabrication, and in-service inspections to ensure product integrity and reliability. NDT equipment is also used in construction to ensure the quality of materials and joining processes during the fabrication and erection phases, and in-service NDT inspections are used to ensure that the products in use continue to have the integrity necessary to ensure their usefulness and the safety of the public. The market has been segmented by Technology Type (Radiography Testing, Ultrasonic Testing, Magnetic Particle Testing, Liquid Penetrate Testing, Visual Inspection, Eddy Current Testing, Other Technologies), End-user (Oil & Gas, Power & Energy, Construction, Automotive & Transportation, Aerospace & Defense, Other End-users) and Country.

Technology Type
Radiography Testing
Ultrasonic Testing
Magnetic Particle Testing*
Liquid Penetrant Testing
Visual Inspection
Eddy Current Testing*
Other Technologies
End-user
Oil & Gas
Power & Energy
Construction
Automotive & Transportation
Aerospace & Defense
Other End-users
Country
China
Japan
India
South Korea
Singapore
Indonesia
Others (Thailand, Malaysia, others)

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

لوائح صارمة تفرض السلامة

  • صاغت العديد من الوكالات الحكومية والهيئات الإقليمية في جميع أنحاء العالم تدابير صارمة ، في المقام الأول لضمان سلامة المباني. وقد فرضت هذه التدابير استخدام الاختبارات غير التدميرية وتقنيات التقييم الأخرى لإجراء فحوصات اللياقة البدنية.
  • هذا مهم للحصول على تصاريح البناء من السلطات المعنية لمشاريع البنية التحتية. تشمل هذه الفحوصات تقييم القوة الهيكلية ، والسلامة من الحرائق ، واختبارات الامتثال لبروتوكول الطوارئ.
  • قدم مجلس الكود الدولي (ICC) ، الذي يشارك في صياغة تدابير السلامة ، مجموعة من قوانين البناء النموذجية المعروفة باسم الأكواد الدولية. تم تصميم هذه الرموز للاستخدام في الولايات المتحدة ، ولكنها أيضًا مستخدمة على نطاق واسع في مناطق أخرى.
  • يفرض معيار ICC 1704 الحاجة إلى الحصول على شهادة NDT في فئة اللحام لضمان السلامة الهيكلية. ومع ذلك ، في الولايات المتحدة ، تُمنح الهيئات الإقليمية الاستقلال الذاتي في صياغة معاييرها الفنية والصناعية.
  • تعتبر الاختبارات غير التدميرية ذات أهمية قصوى في التطبيقات عالية الجودة ، مثل الدفاع والفضاء. في هذه القطاعات ، يكون نطاق الخطأ قريبًا من الصفر ، لذلك اعتمدت الوكالات الحكومية معايير ASTM و ISO لتفويض تقنيات NDT أثناء تطوير البنية التحتية وصيانتها.
  • تستخدم المجالات الرئيسية ، مثل الطاقة وعلوم المواد والفضاء ، على نطاق واسع الاختبارات غير التدميرية لضمان السلامة الهيكلية للمكونات. لا يمكن التغاضي عن الدور الذي تلعبه المنظمات الخاصة ذات الشهرة العالمية ، مثل ASTM و ISO و NAS ، وقد وضعت هذه الهيئات إطارًا لسياسات NDT على مستوى الصناعة لوضع مجموعة من الممارسات والإجراءات التي يجب اتباعها من قبل شركات خدمات ومعدات الاختبار غير التدميري.
Asia-Pacific Non-Destructive Testing Equipment Market

اختبار بالموجات فوق الصوتية

  • الاختبار بالموجات فوق الصوتية هو طريقة اختبار حجمية تستخدم موجات صوتية عالية التردد لقياس الخصائص الهندسية والفيزيائية في المواد. يتم إدخال الموجات الصوتية عالية التردد في المادة للكشف عن العيوب السطحية وتحت السطحية.
  • باستخدام الاختبار بالموجات فوق الصوتية ، يمكن الكشف عن وجود العيوب وموقعها ، ويمكن الحصول على معلومات حول نوع الخلل. يتم الكشف عن العيوب من الطاقة عن طريق واجهات الغاز المعدنية / الواجهات المعدنية السائلة ، ووقت عبور الموجة الصوتية عبر قطعة الاختبار ، وتوهين حزمة الموجات الصوتية.
  • يستخدم هذا الاختبار لمراقبة الجودة واختبار المواد في جميع الصناعات الرئيسية لاختبار المسبوكات والمطروقات والمكونات المبثوقة ووصلات اللحام وتصنيع وإنتاج الفولاذ وتصنيع الهياكل مثل أوعية الضغط والجسور والسيارات والآلات و المحركات النفاثة.
  • الميزة الرئيسية للاختبار بالموجات فوق الصوتية هي أنه لا يتطلب سوى الوصول إلى جانب واحد من المادة التي يتم اختبارها ويستخدم بشكل أساسي لفحص معدات الضغط والخزانات وأنظمة الأنابيب. الاختبار بالموجات فوق الصوتية هو أفضل طريقة لاكتشاف الفواصل المستوية الحرجة ، مثل التشقق والاندماج غير الكامل.
  • تتمتع تقنية الاختبار هذه بقدرة اختراق عميقة. يعد الاختبار بالموجات فوق الصوتية طريقة حساسة للكشف عن الانقطاعات الخطية. اختبار الموجات فوق الصوتية أسرع واقتصادي مقارنة بالفحص الشعاعي. لها تطبيقات مثل قياس سمك الجدار ، ورسم خرائط التآكل ، واختبار التصفيح ، وكشف الخلل ، وقياس الكثافة ، وقياس الصلابة.
  • يمكن أيضًا استخدام اختبار الموجات فوق الصوتية لقياس سمك المقاطع المعدنية أثناء عمليات فحص التصنيع والصيانة. يستخدم الاختبار بالموجات فوق الصوتية لقياس سماكة الجدار ، واكتشاف الشقوق الخفية وغيرها من التشوهات التي تؤثر على السلامة الهيكلية. زاد الاستخدام الواسع للاختبار بالموجات فوق الصوتية في مكونات البناء من أهمية الاختبار بالموجات فوق الصوتية لمراقبة الجودة الصناعية.
Asia-Pacific Non-Destructive Testing Equipment Market

مشهد تنافسي

يتميز سوق معدات الاختبار غير التدميري في منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ بقدرة تنافسية عالية نظرًا لوجود العديد من اللاعبين المحليين والدوليين. السوق مجزأ ، حيث يتنافس اللاعبون من حيث السعر وتصميم المنتج وابتكار المنتجات وما إلى ذلك.

  • مارس 2021 - أعلنت Intertek عن توسيع خط أعمال البناء والتشييد الخاص بها إلى منطقة البحر الكاريبي مع افتتاح Intertek-PSI في تاو باجا ، بورتوريكو. من هذا المرفق ، ستقدم الشركة الخدمات الجيوتقنية ، والاستشارات البيئية ، واختبار مواد البناء في جميع أنحاء منطقة البحر الكاريبي ، وتقديم الخدمات إلى المنطقة التي كانت متوفرة في السابق فقط من خلال المكاتب الموجودة في البر الرئيسي للولايات المتحدة وكندا.
  • أبريل 2021- استحوذت شركة Nikon Corporation (Nikon) على شركة Morf3D Inc. ، وهي شركة رائدة في مجال تصنيع الإضافات المعدنية (AM) المتخصصة في AM والهندسة الخاصة بصناعات الطيران والفضاء والدفاع ، مقابل مبلغ لم يكشف عنه.
  • مايو 2021- عززت نيكون حلول الفحص بالأشعة السينية ذات التركيز الدقيق الصناعي من Metrology باستخدام خوارزمية جديدة لإعادة الإعمار بالتصوير المقطعي المحوسب لتوفير سرعة مسح ودقة صورة لا مثيل لها. سيؤدي استخدام الأشعة السينية CT للتحكم في الجودة غير المدمر للمكونات الأكبر مثل مصبوبات الألمنيوم أو وحدات البطارية للسيارات الكهربائية إلى تقصير أوقات دورة الفحص دون المساس بالدقة. أحد المتطلبات الأساسية لتحقيق ذلك هو كثافة عالية للأشعة السينية أو التدفق.
  • أبريل 2021 - انضمت Bureau Veritas إلى مشروع Science-Based Targets ، وهو تحالف من كبرى الشركات الملتزمة بتحقيق أعلى درجة من الالتزام بالمناخ وتمهيد الطريق لمستقبل خالٍ من الصفر. تلتزم Bureau Veritas بمواءمة الأهداف المناخية لتقييد ارتفاع درجة الحرارة العالمية إلى 1.5 درجة مئوية فوق مستويات ما قبل الصناعة كعضو في هذه المنظمة.

مشهد تنافسي

يتميز سوق معدات الاختبار غير التدميري في منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ بقدرة تنافسية عالية نظرًا لوجود العديد من اللاعبين المحليين والدوليين. السوق مجزأ ، حيث يتنافس اللاعبون من حيث السعر وتصميم المنتج وابتكار المنتجات وما إلى ذلك.

  • مارس 2021 - أعلنت Intertek عن توسيع خط أعمال البناء والتشييد الخاص بها إلى منطقة البحر الكاريبي مع افتتاح Intertek-PSI في تاو باجا ، بورتوريكو. من هذا المرفق ، ستقدم الشركة الخدمات الجيوتقنية ، والاستشارات البيئية ، واختبار مواد البناء في جميع أنحاء منطقة البحر الكاريبي ، وتقديم الخدمات إلى المنطقة التي كانت متوفرة في السابق فقط من خلال المكاتب الموجودة في البر الرئيسي للولايات المتحدة وكندا.
  • أبريل 2021- استحوذت شركة Nikon Corporation (Nikon) على شركة Morf3D Inc. ، وهي شركة رائدة في مجال تصنيع الإضافات المعدنية (AM) المتخصصة في AM والهندسة الخاصة بصناعات الطيران والفضاء والدفاع ، مقابل مبلغ لم يكشف عنه.
  • مايو 2021- عززت نيكون حلول الفحص بالأشعة السينية ذات التركيز الدقيق الصناعي من Metrology باستخدام خوارزمية جديدة لإعادة الإعمار بالتصوير المقطعي المحوسب لتوفير سرعة مسح ودقة صورة لا مثيل لها. سيؤدي استخدام الأشعة السينية CT للتحكم في الجودة غير المدمر للمكونات الأكبر مثل مصبوبات الألمنيوم أو وحدات البطارية للسيارات الكهربائية إلى تقصير أوقات دورة الفحص دون المساس بالدقة. أحد المتطلبات الأساسية لتحقيق ذلك هو كثافة عالية للأشعة السينية أو التدفق.
  • أبريل 2021 - انضمت Bureau Veritas إلى مشروع Science-Based Targets ، وهو تحالف من كبرى الشركات الملتزمة بتحقيق أعلى درجة من الالتزام بالمناخ وتمهيد الطريق لمستقبل خالٍ من الصفر. تلتزم Bureau Veritas بمواءمة الأهداف المناخية لتقييد ارتفاع درجة الحرارة العالمية إلى 1.5 درجة مئوية فوق مستويات ما قبل الصناعة كعضو في هذه المنظمة.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitutes

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Assessment of the Impact of COVID-19 on the market

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Stringent safety regulations and growth in inspection services industry expected to drive adoption

      2. 5.1.2 Growing demand from the construction industry

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

      1. 5.2.1 High replacement rate remains a key concern followed by reluctance to adopt new technologies in emerging regions

    3. 5.3 Market Opportunities

  6. 6. TECHNOLOGY SNAPSHOT

    1. 6.1 Evolution of the NDT equipment industry

    2. 6.2 Industry Value Chain Analysis

  7. 7. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 7.1 Technology Type

      1. 7.1.1 Radiography Testing

      2. 7.1.2 Ultrasonic Testing

      3. 7.1.3 Magnetic Particle Testing*

      4. 7.1.4 Liquid Penetrant Testing

      5. 7.1.5 Visual Inspection

      6. 7.1.6 Eddy Current Testing*

      7. 7.1.7 Other Technologies

    2. 7.2 End-user

      1. 7.2.1 Oil & Gas

      2. 7.2.2 Power & Energy

      3. 7.2.3 Construction

      4. 7.2.4 Automotive & Transportation

      5. 7.2.5 Aerospace & Defense

      6. 7.2.6 Other End-users

    3. 7.3 Country

      1. 7.3.1 China

      2. 7.3.2 Japan

      3. 7.3.3 India

      4. 7.3.4 South Korea

      5. 7.3.5 Singapore

      6. 7.3.6 Indonesia

      7. 7.3.7 Others (Thailand, Malaysia, others)

  8. 8. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 8.1 Company Profiles

      1. 8.1.1 MISTRAS Group

      2. 8.1.2 SGS Group

      3. 8.1.3 Fujifilm Corporation

      4. 8.1.4 Olympus Corporation

      5. 8.1.5 Bureau Veritas S.A.

      6. 8.1.6 GE Measurement and Control

      7. 8.1.7 Nikon Metrology NV

      8. 8.1.8 Intertek Group Plc.

      9. 8.1.9 Applus Services, S.A.

      10. 8.1.10 Acuren Inspection, Inc.(Rockwood Service Corporation)

      11. 8.1.11 TEAM Inc.

      12. 8.1.12 YXLON International Gmbh ( COMET Group)

      13. 8.1.13 TÜV Rhineland AG

      14. 8.1.14 Magnaflux Corp.

      15. 8.1.15 NCS Testing Technology Co., Limited

      16. 8.1.16 Zetec, Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  9. 9. Investment Analysis

  10. 10. Future of the market

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

تمت دراسة سوق APAC NDT Equipment Market من 2019 إلى 2026.

ينمو سوق معدات APAC NDT بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب يبلغ 7.23٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

SGS Group ، Fujifilm Corporation ، Bureau Veritas SA ، Nikon Metrology NV ، Applus Services ، SA هي الشركات الكبرى العاملة في APAC NDT Equipment Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Asia Pacific Non-Destructive Testing Equipment Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

Asia Pacific Non-Destructive Testing Equipment Market is segmented by Technology Type (Radiography Testing, Ultrasonic Testing, Magnetic Particle Testing, Liquid Penetrate Testing, Visual Inspection, Eddy Current Testing, Other Technologies), End-user (Oil & Gas, Power & Energy, Construction, Automotive & Transportation, Aerospace & Defense, Other End-users) and Country.

Market Snapshot

APAC NDT
Study Period: 2019-2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 7.23 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Asia Pacific non-destructive testing (NDT) equipment market was valued at USD 2,058 million in 2020, and it is projected to be worth USD 3042.3 million by 2026, registering a CAGR of 7.23% during the period 2021-2026. With the COVID-19 pandemic, the NDT equipment market is witnessing a demand decline in growth as end-user industries, such as automotive, oil and gas, and construction, have been impacted due to lockdown and other social distancing norms. According to the Ministry of Statistic and Program Institute (MOSPI) India, the impact of COVID-19 on gross value added on the construction, manufacturing, and mining sectors has accounted for -13.3%,-6.3%, and -14.7%, respectively. Thus, the decline in the growth of these industries has reduced the demand for the NDT activities that, in turn, are impacting the market growth. Also, the companies operating in the NDT equipment market are facing operative issues due to the absence of site access and disruption in the supply chain, which will affect the growth of the market during the pandemic.

  • Safety breaches, such as Volkswagen’s diesel emission scandal and the Chinese milk scandal (melamine found in infant milk formula), led to more stringent regulations in developing economies. Such breaches demonstrate the significance of independent inspection and certification services. It resulted in tougher and more complex regulations and standards and increased the dependability on third parties, primarily for assessment, thus, providing scope for independent TIC companies.
  • NDT devices can save substantial time by eliminating the need for disassembly or dismantling. For instance, the maintenance of aircraft and the examination of internal structural components (like wing ribs), carried out by removing (and replacing) the outer skin, may be accomplished by radiographic inspection equipment.
  • The current market trends in NDT equipment are robust live data capture and comprehensive capture, requiring instant real-time feedback. New sensors are being incorporated in NDT devices, along with other smart and multifunctional components that are intelligent and embedded.
  • Furthermore, the power and energy sector uses NDT equipment to test several components of plants. The increasing number of plants and power units across the world is expected to drive the demand for NDT instruments. For instance, according to the World Nuclear Association, as of April 2020, China had 47 operable nuclear plants, and the country is planning to establish additional plants, along with in-line inspection and plant operation inspection services.
  • Further, vendors in the market are expanding their foothold through the merger and acquisition strategy. For instance, in February 2020, Eddyfi/NDT acquired NDT Global. The combination of Eddyfi Technologies and NDT Global is an innovative and private test and measurement technology group that focuses on NDT. The group is composed of high-end technology business units operating in two different segments, such as NDT equipment and application-specific integrated inspections.

Scope of the report

The non-destructive test equipment offer solutions to an industry that is to be used in manufacturing, fabrication, and in-service inspections to ensure product integrity and reliability. NDT equipment is also used in construction to ensure the quality of materials and joining processes during the fabrication and erection phases, and in-service NDT inspections are used to ensure that the products in use continue to have the integrity necessary to ensure their usefulness and the safety of the public. The market has been segmented by Technology Type (Radiography Testing, Ultrasonic Testing, Magnetic Particle Testing, Liquid Penetrate Testing, Visual Inspection, Eddy Current Testing, Other Technologies), End-user (Oil & Gas, Power & Energy, Construction, Automotive & Transportation, Aerospace & Defense, Other End-users) and Country.

Technology Type
Radiography Testing
Ultrasonic Testing
Magnetic Particle Testing*
Liquid Penetrant Testing
Visual Inspection
Eddy Current Testing*
Other Technologies
End-user
Oil & Gas
Power & Energy
Construction
Automotive & Transportation
Aerospace & Defense
Other End-users
Country
China
Japan
India
South Korea
Singapore
Indonesia
Others (Thailand, Malaysia, others)

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Stringent Regulations Mandating Safety

  • Several governmental agencies and regional bodies across the world formulated stringent measures, primarily for assuring the safety of buildings. These measures have mandated the use of NDT and other evaluation techniques for conducting fitness checks.
  • This is important for gaining building clearances from concerned authorities for infrastructural projects. These checks include structural strength evaluation, fire safety, and emergency protocol compliance tests.
  • The International Code Council (ICC), which engages in the formulation of safety measures, introduced a set of model building codes known as international codes. These codes were devised for use in the United States, but they are also widely employed in other regions.
  • The ICC 1704 standard mandates the need for gaining NDT certification in the welding category to ensure structural integrity. However, in the United States, regional bodies are given autonomy for framing their own technical and industrial standards.
  • NDT is of paramount importance in high-grade applications, such as defense and aerospace. In these sectors, the scope for error is close to zero, so governmental agencies adopted ASTM and ISO standards to mandate NDT techniques during the development and maintenance of infrastructure.
  • Key areas, like energy, material science, and space, widely use NDT for ensuring the structural integrity of components. The role played by world-renowned private organizations, like ASTM, ISO, and NAS, cannot be overlooked, and these bodies have framed NDT industry-level policies for stipulating the set of practices and procedures to be followed by NDT service and equipment firms.
Asia-Pacific Non-Destructive Testing Equipment Market

Ultrasonic testing

  • Ultrasonic testing is a volumetric testing method that uses high-frequency sound waves to measure geometric and physical properties in materials. The high-frequency sound waves are introduced into the material to detect surface and sub-surface flaws.
  • Using ultrasonic testing, the presence and location of flaws can be detected, and information about the type of flaw can be obtained. The flaws are detected from energy by the metal gas interfaces/metal liquid interfaces, the time of transit of the sound wave through the test piece, and attenuation of the beam of sound waves.
  • This testing is used for quality control and materials testing in all major industries for the testing of castings, forgings, extruded components, weld joints, manufacturing and production of steel, fabrication of structures such as pressure vessels, bridges, motor vehicles, machinery, and jet engines.
  • The major advantage of ultrasonic testing is that it only requires access to one side of the material being tested and is mainly used for the inspection of pressure equipment, tanks, and piping systems. Ultrasonic testing is the best method to detect critical planar breaks, such as cracking and incomplete fusion.
  • This testing technology has deep penetration ability. Ultrasonic testing is a sensitive method for the detection of linear discontinuities. Ultrasonic testing is faster and economical compared to radiographic examination. It has applications such as wall thickness measurement, corrosion mapping, lamination testing, flaw detection, density measurement, and hardness measurement.
  • Ultrasonic testing can also be used to measure the thickness of metal sections during manufacturing and maintenance inspections. Ultrasonic testing is used to measure wall thickness, detect hidden cracks and other abnormalities affecting structural integrity. The widespread use of ultrasonic testing in construction components has augmented the importance of ultrasonic testing for industrial quality control.
Asia-Pacific Non-Destructive Testing Equipment Market

Competitive Landscape

The Asia Pacific NDT Equipment Market is highly competitive due to the presence of many domestic and international players. The market is fragmented, with the players competing in terms of price, product design, product innovation, etc.

  • March 2021- Intertek announced the expansion of its Building and Construction business line to the Caribbean with Intertek-PSI opening in Tao Baja, Puerto Rico. From this facility, the Company will provide geotechnical services, environmental consulting, and construction materials testing throughout the Caribbean, bringing services to the region that have previously only been available through offices on the U.S. mainland and in Canada.
  • April 2021- Nikon Corporation (Nikon) has acquired Morf3D Inc., a valued pioneer in metal additive manufacturing (AM) specializing in AM and engineering for the aerospace, space, and defense industries, for an undisclosed amount.
  • May 2021- Nikon enhanced Metrology’s industrial microfocus X-ray CT inspection solutions with a new offset CT reconstruction algorithm to deliver unrivaled scan speed and image resolution. Using X-ray CT for non-destructive quality control of larger components like aluminium castings or battery modules for electric vehicles will shorten the inspection cycle times without compromising resolution. One prerequisite for achieving this is high X-ray intensity or flux.
  • April 2021- Bureau Veritas joined the Science-Based Targets project, a coalition of major companies committed to achieving the highest degree of climate commitment and paving the way to a net-zero future. Bureau Veritas commits to aligning climate goals to restrict global temperature rise to 1.5°C above pre-industrial levels as a member of this organization.

Recent Developments

  • APRIL 2021- Nikon Corporation launched the Lasermeister 102A, a new optical processing system capable of titanium alloy additive manufacturing. The Lasermeister series uses a high-precision laser to perform a variety of metal processing tasks, including additive manufacturing like a 3D printer and laser marking and welding.
  • APRIL 2021- Nikon Corporation (Nikon) released a "Remote Control SDK" for automatic measurement system integration that is compatible with the CNC Video Measuring System "NEXIV" series. Through remote control of "NEXIV," electronic, semiconductor, and small equipment components can be measured and inspected, meeting the growing demand for precise measurement and inspection in line with shorter delivery times and lower costs.
  • APRIL 2021- Bureau Veritas joined TCFD to support climate-related transparency. The G20 Financial Stability Board (FSB) founded the TCFD in 2015, and it now includes over 2,000 organizations from around the world. Its mission is to establish guidelines for businesses' financial accountability concerning climate change.
  • APRIL 2021- Carnival Corporation & plc, the world's largest leisure travel company with a fleet of 87 ships visiting over 700 ports worldwide, partnered with Bureau Veritas; the company will provide health and safety services (NDT) to ease the return to cruising while also protecting passengers and crew.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitutes

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Assessment of the Impact of COVID-19 on the market

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Stringent safety regulations and growth in inspection services industry expected to drive adoption

      2. 5.1.2 Growing demand from the construction industry

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

      1. 5.2.1 High replacement rate remains a key concern followed by reluctance to adopt new technologies in emerging regions

    3. 5.3 Market Opportunities

  6. 6. TECHNOLOGY SNAPSHOT

    1. 6.1 Evolution of the NDT equipment industry

    2. 6.2 Industry Value Chain Analysis

  7. 7. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 7.1 Technology Type

      1. 7.1.1 Radiography Testing

      2. 7.1.2 Ultrasonic Testing

      3. 7.1.3 Magnetic Particle Testing*

      4. 7.1.4 Liquid Penetrant Testing

      5. 7.1.5 Visual Inspection

      6. 7.1.6 Eddy Current Testing*

      7. 7.1.7 Other Technologies

    2. 7.2 End-user

      1. 7.2.1 Oil & Gas

      2. 7.2.2 Power & Energy

      3. 7.2.3 Construction

      4. 7.2.4 Automotive & Transportation

      5. 7.2.5 Aerospace & Defense

      6. 7.2.6 Other End-users

    3. 7.3 Country

      1. 7.3.1 China

      2. 7.3.2 Japan

      3. 7.3.3 India

      4. 7.3.4 South Korea

      5. 7.3.5 Singapore

      6. 7.3.6 Indonesia

      7. 7.3.7 Others (Thailand, Malaysia, others)

  8. 8. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 8.1 Company Profiles

      1. 8.1.1 MISTRAS Group

      2. 8.1.2 SGS Group

      3. 8.1.3 Fujifilm Corporation

      4. 8.1.4 Olympus Corporation

      5. 8.1.5 Bureau Veritas S.A.

      6. 8.1.6 GE Measurement and Control

      7. 8.1.7 Nikon Metrology NV

      8. 8.1.8 Intertek Group Plc.

      9. 8.1.9 Applus Services, S.A.

      10. 8.1.10 Acuren Inspection, Inc.(Rockwood Service Corporation)

      11. 8.1.11 TEAM Inc.

      12. 8.1.12 YXLON International Gmbh ( COMET Group)

      13. 8.1.13 TÜV Rhineland AG

      14. 8.1.14 Magnaflux Corp.

      15. 8.1.15 NCS Testing Technology Co., Limited

      16. 8.1.16 Zetec, Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  9. 9. Investment Analysis

  10. 10. Future of the market

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The APAC NDT Equipment Market market is studied from 2019 - 2026.

The APAC NDT Equipment Market is growing at a CAGR of 7.23% over the next 5 years.

SGS Group, Fujifilm Corporation, Bureau Veritas S.A., Nikon Metrology NV, Applus Services, S.A. are the major companies operating in APAC NDT Equipment Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!