Markt für zerstörungsfreie Prüfgeräte im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2022 – 2027)

Der Markt für zerstörungsfreie Prüfgeräte im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum ist nach Technologietyp (Durchstrahlungsprüfung, Ultraschallprüfung, Magnetpulverprüfung, Flüssigkeitseindringprüfung, Sichtprüfung, Wirbelstromprüfung, andere Technologien), Endbenutzer (Öl und Gas, Strom und Energie) unterteilt , Bauwesen, Automobil und Transportwesen, Luft- und Raumfahrt und Verteidigung, andere Endbenutzer) und Land.

Markt-Snapshot

APAC NDT
Study Period: 2019-2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 7.23 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der Markt für zerstörungsfreie Prüfgeräte (NDT) im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum wurde im Jahr 2020 auf 2.058 Millionen USD geschätzt und soll bis 2026 voraussichtlich 3.042,3 Millionen USD wert sein, was einer CAGR von 7,23 % im Zeitraum 2021-2026 entspricht. Mit der COVID-19-Pandemie verzeichnet der NDT-Ausrüstungsmarkt einen Nachfragerückgang im Wachstum, da Endverbraucherbranchen wie die Automobil-, Öl- und Gas- sowie die Baubranche aufgrund von Sperrungen und anderen sozialen Distanzierungsnormen betroffen sind. Nach Angaben des Ministry of Statistic and Program Institute (MOSPI) India machten die Auswirkungen von COVID-19 auf die Bruttowertschöpfung im Bau-, Fertigungs- und Bergbausektor jeweils -13,3 %, -6,3 % und -14,7 % aus . Daher hat der Rückgang des Wachstums dieser Branchen die Nachfrage nach NDT-Aktivitäten verringert, die sich wiederum auf das Marktwachstum auswirken. Ebenfalls,

  • Sicherheitsverstöße wie der Diesel-Emissionsskandal von Volkswagen und der chinesische Milchskandal (Melamin in Säuglingsmilchnahrung gefunden) führten zu strengeren Vorschriften in Entwicklungsländern. Solche Verstöße zeigen die Bedeutung unabhängiger Prüf- und Zertifizierungsdienste. Sie führte zu strengeren und komplexeren Vorschriften und Normen und erhöhte die Verlässlichkeit gegenüber Dritten, vor allem bei der Bewertung, und eröffnete damit Spielraum für unabhängige TIC-Unternehmen.
  • ZfP-Geräte können erheblich Zeit einsparen, da die Notwendigkeit einer Demontage oder Demontage entfällt. Beispielsweise können die Wartung von Flugzeugen und die Untersuchung von inneren Strukturkomponenten (wie Flügelrippen), die durch Entfernen (und Ersetzen) der Außenhaut durchgeführt werden, durch Röntgenprüfgeräte durchgeführt werden.
  • Die aktuellen Markttrends bei NDT-Geräten sind robuste Live-Datenerfassung und umfassende Erfassung, die sofortiges Echtzeit-Feedback erfordern. Neue Sensoren werden in NDT-Geräte integriert, zusammen mit anderen intelligenten und multifunktionalen Komponenten, die intelligent und eingebettet sind.
  • Darüber hinaus verwendet der Strom- und Energiesektor NDT-Geräte, um mehrere Komponenten von Anlagen zu testen. Es wird erwartet, dass die zunehmende Anzahl von Anlagen und Kraftwerken auf der ganzen Welt die Nachfrage nach NDT-Instrumenten ankurbeln wird. Laut der World Nuclear Association verfügte China beispielsweise im April 2020 über 47 betriebsbereite Kernkraftwerke, und das Land plant die Errichtung weiterer Anlagen sowie Inline-Inspektionen und Inspektionsdienste für den Anlagenbetrieb.
  • Darüber hinaus erweitern Anbieter auf dem Markt ihre Präsenz durch die Fusions- und Übernahmestrategie. Beispielsweise erwarb Eddyfi/NDT im Februar 2020 NDT Global. Die Kombination aus Eddyfi Technologies und NDT Global ist eine innovative und private Test- und Messtechnikgruppe, die sich auf NDT konzentriert. Die Gruppe besteht aus High-End-Technologiegeschäftseinheiten, die in zwei verschiedenen Segmenten tätig sind, wie NDT-Ausrüstung und anwendungsspezifische integrierte Inspektionen.

Scope of the report

The non-destructive test equipment offer solutions to an industry that is to be used in manufacturing, fabrication, and in-service inspections to ensure product integrity and reliability. NDT equipment is also used in construction to ensure the quality of materials and joining processes during the fabrication and erection phases, and in-service NDT inspections are used to ensure that the products in use continue to have the integrity necessary to ensure their usefulness and the safety of the public. The market has been segmented by Technology Type (Radiography Testing, Ultrasonic Testing, Magnetic Particle Testing, Liquid Penetrate Testing, Visual Inspection, Eddy Current Testing, Other Technologies), End-user (Oil & Gas, Power & Energy, Construction, Automotive & Transportation, Aerospace & Defense, Other End-users) and Country.

Technology Type
Radiography Testing
Ultrasonic Testing
Magnetic Particle Testing*
Liquid Penetrant Testing
Visual Inspection
Eddy Current Testing*
Other Technologies
End-user
Oil & Gas
Power & Energy
Construction
Automotive & Transportation
Aerospace & Defense
Other End-users
Country
China
Japan
India
South Korea
Singapore
Indonesia
Others (Thailand, Malaysia, others)

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Strenge Vorschriften zur Sicherheit

  • Mehrere Regierungsbehörden und regionale Körperschaften auf der ganzen Welt haben strenge Maßnahmen formuliert, hauptsächlich um die Sicherheit von Gebäuden zu gewährleisten. Diese Maßnahmen haben die Verwendung von NDT und anderen Bewertungstechniken zur Durchführung von Eignungsprüfungen vorgeschrieben.
  • Dies ist wichtig, um Baugenehmigungen von den zuständigen Behörden für Infrastrukturprojekte zu erhalten. Diese Prüfungen umfassen die Bewertung der strukturellen Festigkeit, den Brandschutz und die Einhaltung des Notfallprotokolls.
  • Der International Code Council (ICC), der sich mit der Formulierung von Sicherheitsmaßnahmen befasst, hat eine Reihe von Musterbauvorschriften eingeführt, die als internationale Codes bekannt sind. Diese Codes wurden für die Verwendung in den Vereinigten Staaten entwickelt, sind aber auch in anderen Regionen weit verbreitet.
  • Der ICC 1704-Standard verlangt die Erlangung einer ZfP-Zertifizierung in der Schweißkategorie, um die strukturelle Integrität sicherzustellen. In den Vereinigten Staaten wird den regionalen Körperschaften jedoch Autonomie bei der Festlegung ihrer eigenen technischen und industriellen Standards eingeräumt.
  • ZfP ist von größter Bedeutung in hochwertigen Anwendungen wie Verteidigung und Luft- und Raumfahrt. In diesen Sektoren ist der Spielraum für Fehler nahezu Null, daher haben Regierungsbehörden ASTM- und ISO-Standards übernommen, um ZfP-Techniken während der Entwicklung und Wartung der Infrastruktur vorzuschreiben.
  • In Schlüsselbereichen wie Energie, Materialwissenschaften und Raumfahrt wird die zerstörungsfreie Prüfung häufig eingesetzt, um die strukturelle Integrität von Komponenten sicherzustellen. Die Rolle, die weltbekannte private Organisationen wie ASTM, ISO und NAS spielen, kann nicht übersehen werden, und diese Gremien haben Richtlinien auf ZfP-Branchenebene formuliert, um eine Reihe von Praktiken und Verfahren festzulegen, die von ZfP-Dienstleistungs- und Ausrüstungsfirmen befolgt werden müssen.
Asia-Pacific Non-Destructive Testing Equipment Market

Ultraschalluntersuchung

  • Die Ultraschallprüfung ist ein volumetrisches Prüfverfahren, das hochfrequente Schallwellen verwendet, um geometrische und physikalische Eigenschaften in Materialien zu messen. Die hochfrequenten Schallwellen werden in das Material eingeleitet, um ober- und unterirdische Fehler zu erkennen.
  • Mittels Ultraschallprüfung können das Vorhandensein und die Lage von Fehlern erkannt und Informationen über die Art des Fehlers gewonnen werden. Die Fehler werden anhand der Energie durch die Metall-Gas-Grenzflächen/Metall-Flüssigkeits-Grenzflächen, der Laufzeit der Schallwelle durch das Prüfstück und der Dämpfung des Schallwellenstrahls erkannt.
  • Diese Prüfung wird zur Qualitätskontrolle und Materialprüfung in allen wichtigen Industriezweigen für die Prüfung von Gussteilen, Schmiedeteilen, extrudierten Bauteilen, Schweißverbindungen, Herstellung und Produktion von Stahl, Herstellung von Konstruktionen wie Druckbehältern, Brücken, Kraftfahrzeugen, Maschinen usw. verwendet Strahltriebwerke.
  • Der große Vorteil der Ultraschallprüfung besteht darin, dass sie nur Zugang zu einer Seite des zu prüfenden Materials erfordert und hauptsächlich zur Inspektion von Druckgeräten, Tanks und Rohrleitungssystemen verwendet wird. Die Ultraschallprüfung ist die beste Methode, um kritische planare Brüche wie Risse und unvollständige Verschmelzungen zu erkennen.
  • Diese Testtechnologie hat eine tiefe Penetrationsfähigkeit. Die Ultraschallprüfung ist ein empfindliches Verfahren zum Nachweis linearer Ungänzen. Die Ultraschallprüfung ist im Vergleich zur Röntgenuntersuchung schneller und kostengünstiger. Es hat Anwendungen wie Wanddickenmessung, Korrosionskartierung, Laminierungsprüfung, Fehlererkennung, Dichtemessung und Härtemessung.
  • Die Ultraschallprüfung kann auch verwendet werden, um die Dicke von Metallabschnitten während der Fertigungs- und Wartungsinspektionen zu messen. Ultraschallprüfung wird verwendet, um die Wanddicke zu messen, versteckte Risse und andere Anomalien zu erkennen, die die strukturelle Integrität beeinträchtigen. Die weite Verbreitung der Ultraschallprüfung bei Bauteilen hat die Bedeutung der Ultraschallprüfung für die industrielle Qualitätskontrolle erhöht.
Asia-Pacific Non-Destructive Testing Equipment Market

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der Markt für NDT-Geräte im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum ist aufgrund der Präsenz vieler nationaler und internationaler Akteure sehr wettbewerbsintensiv. Der Markt ist fragmentiert, wobei die Akteure in Bezug auf Preis, Produktdesign, Produktinnovation usw. konkurrieren.

  • März 2021 – Intertek gab mit der Eröffnung von Intertek-PSI in Tao Baja, Puerto Rico, die Ausweitung seines Geschäftsbereichs Building and Construction in die Karibik bekannt. Von dieser Einrichtung aus wird das Unternehmen geotechnische Dienstleistungen, Umweltberatung und Baustoffprüfungen in der gesamten Karibik erbringen und Dienstleistungen in die Region bringen, die zuvor nur über Niederlassungen auf dem US-Festland und in Kanada verfügbar waren.
  • April 2021 – Die Nikon Corporation (Nikon) hat Morf3D Inc., einen geschätzten Pionier in der additiven Metallfertigung (AM), der sich auf AM und Engineering für die Luft- und Raumfahrt- und Verteidigungsindustrie spezialisiert hat, für einen nicht genannten Betrag übernommen.
  • Mai 2021 – Nikon hat die industriellen Mikrofokus-Röntgen-CT-Inspektionslösungen von Metrology um einen neuen Offset-CT-Rekonstruktionsalgorithmus erweitert, um eine unübertroffene Scangeschwindigkeit und Bildauflösung zu liefern. Die Verwendung von Röntgen-CT zur zerstörungsfreien Qualitätskontrolle größerer Komponenten wie Aluminiumgussteile oder Batteriemodule für Elektrofahrzeuge verkürzt die Inspektionszykluszeiten, ohne die Auflösung zu beeinträchtigen. Eine Voraussetzung dafür ist eine hohe Röntgenintensität bzw. -fluss.
  • April 2021 – Bureau Veritas tritt dem Science-Based Targets-Projekt bei, einer Koalition großer Unternehmen, die sich dazu verpflichtet haben, ein Höchstmaß an Klimaverpflichtung zu erreichen und den Weg in eine Netto-Null-Zukunft zu ebnen. Als Mitglied dieser Organisation verpflichtet sich Bureau Veritas, Klimaziele auszurichten, um den globalen Temperaturanstieg auf 1,5 °C über dem vorindustriellen Niveau zu begrenzen.

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der Markt für NDT-Geräte im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum ist aufgrund der Präsenz vieler nationaler und internationaler Akteure sehr wettbewerbsintensiv. Der Markt ist fragmentiert, wobei die Akteure in Bezug auf Preis, Produktdesign, Produktinnovation usw. konkurrieren.

  • März 2021 – Intertek gab mit der Eröffnung von Intertek-PSI in Tao Baja, Puerto Rico, die Ausweitung seines Geschäftsbereichs Building and Construction in die Karibik bekannt. Von dieser Einrichtung aus wird das Unternehmen geotechnische Dienstleistungen, Umweltberatung und Baustoffprüfungen in der gesamten Karibik erbringen und Dienstleistungen in die Region bringen, die zuvor nur über Niederlassungen auf dem US-Festland und in Kanada verfügbar waren.
  • April 2021 – Die Nikon Corporation (Nikon) hat Morf3D Inc., einen geschätzten Pionier in der additiven Metallfertigung (AM), der sich auf AM und Engineering für die Luft- und Raumfahrt- und Verteidigungsindustrie spezialisiert hat, für einen nicht genannten Betrag übernommen.
  • Mai 2021 – Nikon hat die industriellen Mikrofokus-Röntgen-CT-Inspektionslösungen von Metrology um einen neuen Offset-CT-Rekonstruktionsalgorithmus erweitert, um eine unübertroffene Scangeschwindigkeit und Bildauflösung zu liefern. Die Verwendung von Röntgen-CT zur zerstörungsfreien Qualitätskontrolle größerer Komponenten wie Aluminiumgussteile oder Batteriemodule für Elektrofahrzeuge verkürzt die Inspektionszykluszeiten, ohne die Auflösung zu beeinträchtigen. Eine Voraussetzung dafür ist eine hohe Röntgenintensität bzw. -fluss.
  • April 2021 – Bureau Veritas tritt dem Science-Based Targets-Projekt bei, einer Koalition großer Unternehmen, die sich dazu verpflichtet haben, ein Höchstmaß an Klimaverpflichtung zu erreichen und den Weg in eine Netto-Null-Zukunft zu ebnen. Als Mitglied dieser Organisation verpflichtet sich Bureau Veritas, Klimaziele auszurichten, um den globalen Temperaturanstieg auf 1,5 °C über dem vorindustriellen Niveau zu begrenzen.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitutes

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Assessment of the Impact of COVID-19 on the market

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Stringent safety regulations and growth in inspection services industry expected to drive adoption

      2. 5.1.2 Growing demand from the construction industry

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

      1. 5.2.1 High replacement rate remains a key concern followed by reluctance to adopt new technologies in emerging regions

    3. 5.3 Market Opportunities

  6. 6. TECHNOLOGY SNAPSHOT

    1. 6.1 Evolution of the NDT equipment industry

    2. 6.2 Industry Value Chain Analysis

  7. 7. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 7.1 Technology Type

      1. 7.1.1 Radiography Testing

      2. 7.1.2 Ultrasonic Testing

      3. 7.1.3 Magnetic Particle Testing*

      4. 7.1.4 Liquid Penetrant Testing

      5. 7.1.5 Visual Inspection

      6. 7.1.6 Eddy Current Testing*

      7. 7.1.7 Other Technologies

    2. 7.2 End-user

      1. 7.2.1 Oil & Gas

      2. 7.2.2 Power & Energy

      3. 7.2.3 Construction

      4. 7.2.4 Automotive & Transportation

      5. 7.2.5 Aerospace & Defense

      6. 7.2.6 Other End-users

    3. 7.3 Country

      1. 7.3.1 China

      2. 7.3.2 Japan

      3. 7.3.3 India

      4. 7.3.4 South Korea

      5. 7.3.5 Singapore

      6. 7.3.6 Indonesia

      7. 7.3.7 Others (Thailand, Malaysia, others)

  8. 8. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 8.1 Company Profiles

      1. 8.1.1 MISTRAS Group

      2. 8.1.2 SGS Group

      3. 8.1.3 Fujifilm Corporation

      4. 8.1.4 Olympus Corporation

      5. 8.1.5 Bureau Veritas S.A.

      6. 8.1.6 GE Measurement and Control

      7. 8.1.7 Nikon Metrology NV

      8. 8.1.8 Intertek Group Plc.

      9. 8.1.9 Applus Services, S.A.

      10. 8.1.10 Acuren Inspection, Inc.(Rockwood Service Corporation)

      11. 8.1.11 TEAM Inc.

      12. 8.1.12 YXLON International Gmbh ( COMET Group)

      13. 8.1.13 TÜV Rhineland AG

      14. 8.1.14 Magnaflux Corp.

      15. 8.1.15 NCS Testing Technology Co., Limited

      16. 8.1.16 Zetec, Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  9. 9. Investment Analysis

  10. 10. Future of the market

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Der APAC-Markt für NDT-Ausrüstung wird von 2019 bis 2026 untersucht.

Der APAC-Markt für NDT-Geräte wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 7,23 %.

SGS Group, Fujifilm Corporation, Bureau Veritas SA, Nikon Metrology NV, Applus Services, SA sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem APAC-Markt für ZfP-Geräte tätig sind.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Asia Pacific Non-Destructive Testing Equipment Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

Asia Pacific Non-Destructive Testing Equipment Market is segmented by Technology Type (Radiography Testing, Ultrasonic Testing, Magnetic Particle Testing, Liquid Penetrate Testing, Visual Inspection, Eddy Current Testing, Other Technologies), End-user (Oil & Gas, Power & Energy, Construction, Automotive & Transportation, Aerospace & Defense, Other End-users) and Country.

Market Snapshot

APAC NDT
Study Period: 2019-2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 7.23 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Asia Pacific non-destructive testing (NDT) equipment market was valued at USD 2,058 million in 2020, and it is projected to be worth USD 3042.3 million by 2026, registering a CAGR of 7.23% during the period 2021-2026. With the COVID-19 pandemic, the NDT equipment market is witnessing a demand decline in growth as end-user industries, such as automotive, oil and gas, and construction, have been impacted due to lockdown and other social distancing norms. According to the Ministry of Statistic and Program Institute (MOSPI) India, the impact of COVID-19 on gross value added on the construction, manufacturing, and mining sectors has accounted for -13.3%,-6.3%, and -14.7%, respectively. Thus, the decline in the growth of these industries has reduced the demand for the NDT activities that, in turn, are impacting the market growth. Also, the companies operating in the NDT equipment market are facing operative issues due to the absence of site access and disruption in the supply chain, which will affect the growth of the market during the pandemic.

  • Safety breaches, such as Volkswagen’s diesel emission scandal and the Chinese milk scandal (melamine found in infant milk formula), led to more stringent regulations in developing economies. Such breaches demonstrate the significance of independent inspection and certification services. It resulted in tougher and more complex regulations and standards and increased the dependability on third parties, primarily for assessment, thus, providing scope for independent TIC companies.
  • NDT devices can save substantial time by eliminating the need for disassembly or dismantling. For instance, the maintenance of aircraft and the examination of internal structural components (like wing ribs), carried out by removing (and replacing) the outer skin, may be accomplished by radiographic inspection equipment.
  • The current market trends in NDT equipment are robust live data capture and comprehensive capture, requiring instant real-time feedback. New sensors are being incorporated in NDT devices, along with other smart and multifunctional components that are intelligent and embedded.
  • Furthermore, the power and energy sector uses NDT equipment to test several components of plants. The increasing number of plants and power units across the world is expected to drive the demand for NDT instruments. For instance, according to the World Nuclear Association, as of April 2020, China had 47 operable nuclear plants, and the country is planning to establish additional plants, along with in-line inspection and plant operation inspection services.
  • Further, vendors in the market are expanding their foothold through the merger and acquisition strategy. For instance, in February 2020, Eddyfi/NDT acquired NDT Global. The combination of Eddyfi Technologies and NDT Global is an innovative and private test and measurement technology group that focuses on NDT. The group is composed of high-end technology business units operating in two different segments, such as NDT equipment and application-specific integrated inspections.

Scope of the report

The non-destructive test equipment offer solutions to an industry that is to be used in manufacturing, fabrication, and in-service inspections to ensure product integrity and reliability. NDT equipment is also used in construction to ensure the quality of materials and joining processes during the fabrication and erection phases, and in-service NDT inspections are used to ensure that the products in use continue to have the integrity necessary to ensure their usefulness and the safety of the public. The market has been segmented by Technology Type (Radiography Testing, Ultrasonic Testing, Magnetic Particle Testing, Liquid Penetrate Testing, Visual Inspection, Eddy Current Testing, Other Technologies), End-user (Oil & Gas, Power & Energy, Construction, Automotive & Transportation, Aerospace & Defense, Other End-users) and Country.

Technology Type
Radiography Testing
Ultrasonic Testing
Magnetic Particle Testing*
Liquid Penetrant Testing
Visual Inspection
Eddy Current Testing*
Other Technologies
End-user
Oil & Gas
Power & Energy
Construction
Automotive & Transportation
Aerospace & Defense
Other End-users
Country
China
Japan
India
South Korea
Singapore
Indonesia
Others (Thailand, Malaysia, others)

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Stringent Regulations Mandating Safety

  • Several governmental agencies and regional bodies across the world formulated stringent measures, primarily for assuring the safety of buildings. These measures have mandated the use of NDT and other evaluation techniques for conducting fitness checks.
  • This is important for gaining building clearances from concerned authorities for infrastructural projects. These checks include structural strength evaluation, fire safety, and emergency protocol compliance tests.
  • The International Code Council (ICC), which engages in the formulation of safety measures, introduced a set of model building codes known as international codes. These codes were devised for use in the United States, but they are also widely employed in other regions.
  • The ICC 1704 standard mandates the need for gaining NDT certification in the welding category to ensure structural integrity. However, in the United States, regional bodies are given autonomy for framing their own technical and industrial standards.
  • NDT is of paramount importance in high-grade applications, such as defense and aerospace. In these sectors, the scope for error is close to zero, so governmental agencies adopted ASTM and ISO standards to mandate NDT techniques during the development and maintenance of infrastructure.
  • Key areas, like energy, material science, and space, widely use NDT for ensuring the structural integrity of components. The role played by world-renowned private organizations, like ASTM, ISO, and NAS, cannot be overlooked, and these bodies have framed NDT industry-level policies for stipulating the set of practices and procedures to be followed by NDT service and equipment firms.
Asia-Pacific Non-Destructive Testing Equipment Market

Ultrasonic testing

  • Ultrasonic testing is a volumetric testing method that uses high-frequency sound waves to measure geometric and physical properties in materials. The high-frequency sound waves are introduced into the material to detect surface and sub-surface flaws.
  • Using ultrasonic testing, the presence and location of flaws can be detected, and information about the type of flaw can be obtained. The flaws are detected from energy by the metal gas interfaces/metal liquid interfaces, the time of transit of the sound wave through the test piece, and attenuation of the beam of sound waves.
  • This testing is used for quality control and materials testing in all major industries for the testing of castings, forgings, extruded components, weld joints, manufacturing and production of steel, fabrication of structures such as pressure vessels, bridges, motor vehicles, machinery, and jet engines.
  • The major advantage of ultrasonic testing is that it only requires access to one side of the material being tested and is mainly used for the inspection of pressure equipment, tanks, and piping systems. Ultrasonic testing is the best method to detect critical planar breaks, such as cracking and incomplete fusion.
  • This testing technology has deep penetration ability. Ultrasonic testing is a sensitive method for the detection of linear discontinuities. Ultrasonic testing is faster and economical compared to radiographic examination. It has applications such as wall thickness measurement, corrosion mapping, lamination testing, flaw detection, density measurement, and hardness measurement.
  • Ultrasonic testing can also be used to measure the thickness of metal sections during manufacturing and maintenance inspections. Ultrasonic testing is used to measure wall thickness, detect hidden cracks and other abnormalities affecting structural integrity. The widespread use of ultrasonic testing in construction components has augmented the importance of ultrasonic testing for industrial quality control.
Asia-Pacific Non-Destructive Testing Equipment Market

Competitive Landscape

The Asia Pacific NDT Equipment Market is highly competitive due to the presence of many domestic and international players. The market is fragmented, with the players competing in terms of price, product design, product innovation, etc.

  • March 2021- Intertek announced the expansion of its Building and Construction business line to the Caribbean with Intertek-PSI opening in Tao Baja, Puerto Rico. From this facility, the Company will provide geotechnical services, environmental consulting, and construction materials testing throughout the Caribbean, bringing services to the region that have previously only been available through offices on the U.S. mainland and in Canada.
  • April 2021- Nikon Corporation (Nikon) has acquired Morf3D Inc., a valued pioneer in metal additive manufacturing (AM) specializing in AM and engineering for the aerospace, space, and defense industries, for an undisclosed amount.
  • May 2021- Nikon enhanced Metrology’s industrial microfocus X-ray CT inspection solutions with a new offset CT reconstruction algorithm to deliver unrivaled scan speed and image resolution. Using X-ray CT for non-destructive quality control of larger components like aluminium castings or battery modules for electric vehicles will shorten the inspection cycle times without compromising resolution. One prerequisite for achieving this is high X-ray intensity or flux.
  • April 2021- Bureau Veritas joined the Science-Based Targets project, a coalition of major companies committed to achieving the highest degree of climate commitment and paving the way to a net-zero future. Bureau Veritas commits to aligning climate goals to restrict global temperature rise to 1.5°C above pre-industrial levels as a member of this organization.

Recent Developments

  • APRIL 2021- Nikon Corporation launched the Lasermeister 102A, a new optical processing system capable of titanium alloy additive manufacturing. The Lasermeister series uses a high-precision laser to perform a variety of metal processing tasks, including additive manufacturing like a 3D printer and laser marking and welding.
  • APRIL 2021- Nikon Corporation (Nikon) released a "Remote Control SDK" for automatic measurement system integration that is compatible with the CNC Video Measuring System "NEXIV" series. Through remote control of "NEXIV," electronic, semiconductor, and small equipment components can be measured and inspected, meeting the growing demand for precise measurement and inspection in line with shorter delivery times and lower costs.
  • APRIL 2021- Bureau Veritas joined TCFD to support climate-related transparency. The G20 Financial Stability Board (FSB) founded the TCFD in 2015, and it now includes over 2,000 organizations from around the world. Its mission is to establish guidelines for businesses' financial accountability concerning climate change.
  • APRIL 2021- Carnival Corporation & plc, the world's largest leisure travel company with a fleet of 87 ships visiting over 700 ports worldwide, partnered with Bureau Veritas; the company will provide health and safety services (NDT) to ease the return to cruising while also protecting passengers and crew.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitutes

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Assessment of the Impact of COVID-19 on the market

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Stringent safety regulations and growth in inspection services industry expected to drive adoption

      2. 5.1.2 Growing demand from the construction industry

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

      1. 5.2.1 High replacement rate remains a key concern followed by reluctance to adopt new technologies in emerging regions

    3. 5.3 Market Opportunities

  6. 6. TECHNOLOGY SNAPSHOT

    1. 6.1 Evolution of the NDT equipment industry

    2. 6.2 Industry Value Chain Analysis

  7. 7. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 7.1 Technology Type

      1. 7.1.1 Radiography Testing

      2. 7.1.2 Ultrasonic Testing

      3. 7.1.3 Magnetic Particle Testing*

      4. 7.1.4 Liquid Penetrant Testing

      5. 7.1.5 Visual Inspection

      6. 7.1.6 Eddy Current Testing*

      7. 7.1.7 Other Technologies

    2. 7.2 End-user

      1. 7.2.1 Oil & Gas

      2. 7.2.2 Power & Energy

      3. 7.2.3 Construction

      4. 7.2.4 Automotive & Transportation

      5. 7.2.5 Aerospace & Defense

      6. 7.2.6 Other End-users

    3. 7.3 Country

      1. 7.3.1 China

      2. 7.3.2 Japan

      3. 7.3.3 India

      4. 7.3.4 South Korea

      5. 7.3.5 Singapore

      6. 7.3.6 Indonesia

      7. 7.3.7 Others (Thailand, Malaysia, others)

  8. 8. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 8.1 Company Profiles

      1. 8.1.1 MISTRAS Group

      2. 8.1.2 SGS Group

      3. 8.1.3 Fujifilm Corporation

      4. 8.1.4 Olympus Corporation

      5. 8.1.5 Bureau Veritas S.A.

      6. 8.1.6 GE Measurement and Control

      7. 8.1.7 Nikon Metrology NV

      8. 8.1.8 Intertek Group Plc.

      9. 8.1.9 Applus Services, S.A.

      10. 8.1.10 Acuren Inspection, Inc.(Rockwood Service Corporation)

      11. 8.1.11 TEAM Inc.

      12. 8.1.12 YXLON International Gmbh ( COMET Group)

      13. 8.1.13 TÜV Rhineland AG

      14. 8.1.14 Magnaflux Corp.

      15. 8.1.15 NCS Testing Technology Co., Limited

      16. 8.1.16 Zetec, Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  9. 9. Investment Analysis

  10. 10. Future of the market

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The APAC NDT Equipment Market market is studied from 2019 - 2026.

The APAC NDT Equipment Market is growing at a CAGR of 7.23% over the next 5 years.

SGS Group, Fujifilm Corporation, Bureau Veritas S.A., Nikon Metrology NV, Applus Services, S.A. are the major companies operating in APAC NDT Equipment Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!