亚太飞机航空电子市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

亚太飞机航空电子市场按应用(商用飞机、军用飞机、通用航空飞机)和地理划分。

市场快照

Asia-Pacific Aircraft Avionics Market Overview
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

预计亚太飞机航空电子市场在预测期内的复合年增长率将超过 5%。

  • 到 2019 年,亚太地区是世界上增长最快的航空市场。该地区的国家,如印度、中国、印度尼西亚和越南,是世界上增长最快的航空市场之一。尽管商用航空业受到 Covid-19 大流行的严重影响,但亚太地区航空公司商用飞机的大量积压订单表明,未来几年商业领域对航空电子设备的需求仍将增加。
  • 由于飞机导航和通信系统的大规模发展,预计军事领域的市场将增长,预计这将导致一些军队升级其航空电子设备,以确保其机队做好战斗准备。

报告范围

该研究包括用于商用飞机(用于客运和货运)、军用飞机(包括固定翼和旋翼飞机)和通用航空飞机(包括直升机、公务机和涡轮螺旋桨飞机等)的航空电子设备。

Application
Commercial Aircraft
Military Aircraft
General Aviation Aircraft
Country
China
India
South Korea
Japan
Thailand
Rest of Asia-Pacific

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

2019年商用飞机市场占有率第一

亚太地区市场以商用飞机细分市场为主导,受商业航空乘客增长推动,导致大规模采购商用飞机。旅游业的增长也决定了该地区商业航空市场的状况。印度尼西亚、马来西亚、越南、泰国和新加坡等国家一直在吸引来自世界各地的大量乘客,这使得航空公司推出新航线并为其机队增加新飞机。该地区的商用飞机交付量在 2019 年最高,由于该地区低成本航空公司的增长,该地区的许多航空公司都订购了商用飞机,尤其是窄体飞机。这反过来,预计在预测期内,该地区将产生对商用飞机航空电子设备的需求。空中客车 A320 系列飞机是 2019 年该地区最畅销的飞机之一。柯林斯航空航天、松下航空电子公司、泰雷兹集团、科巴姆、霍尼韦尔、L3Harris Technologies、Teledyne Corporation 是 A320 飞机系列的一些航空电子设备供应商。因此,预计商用飞机采购量的增加将导致该飞机的商用飞机航空电子设备供应商的收入增长,从而导致该细分市场在预测期内的增长。Teledyne Corporation 是 A320 飞机系列的一些航空电子设备供应商。因此,预计商用飞机采购量的增加将导致该飞机的商用飞机航空电子设备供应商的收入增长,从而导致该细分市场在预测期内的增长。Teledyne Corporation 是 A320 飞机系列的一些航空电子设备供应商。因此,预计商用飞机采购量的增加将导致该飞机的商用飞机航空电子设备供应商的收入增长,从而导致该细分市场在预测期内的增长。

Asia-Pacific Aircraft Avionics Market_Segmentation

预计中国将在预测期内主导市场

在预测期内,预计中国将以最高的复合年增长率增长来主导市场。该国在 2019 年的地理位置方面也占据了最高的市场份额。该国的几家航空公司正计划增加其机队并订购多架飞机。中国南方航空公司计划到 2035 年将其机队规模扩大一倍以上,达到 2,000 架飞机。根据机队扩张计划,作为 2017 年 4 月与空中客车公司签署的采购协议的一部分,该航空公司于 2019 年 6 月接收了 20 架 A350-900 中的第一架另一方面,中国航空制造商COMAC目前正在开发自己的窄体飞机C919,以在窄体飞机领域与空客和波音竞争。截至 2019 年 6 月,中国商飞 C919 共收到 1000 多架飞机订单,大部分来自中国航空公司的订单。首架飞机预计将于今年在中国东方航空公司投入使用。此外,在军事领域,中国一直在部署大量飞机,以符合其加强空中军事能力的计划。

Asia-Pacific Aircraft Avionics Market_Countries

竞争格局

Collins Aerospace (Raytheon Technologies Corporation)、Honeywell International Inc.、Thales Group、L3Harris Technologies, Inc. 和 Cobham PLC 是所研究市场的主要参与者。随着行业竞争的加剧,从长远来看,创新成为玩家在竞争中脱颖而出的关键因素。由于大多数合同都是长期合同,新参与者很难进入并维持市场上老牌参与者的竞争。因此,增加对研发的投资以及与知名市场参与者的合作可以帮助小型公司在预测期内维持市场。Covid-19 大流行的出现导致了严重的供应链缺口,主要参与者可能会寻找当地供应商来继续生产。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products and Services

      5. 4.4.5 Degree of Competition

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Application

      1. 5.1.1 Commercial Aircraft

      2. 5.1.2 Military Aircraft

      3. 5.1.3 General Aviation Aircraft

    2. 5.2 Country

      1. 5.2.1 China

      2. 5.2.2 India

      3. 5.2.3 South Korea

      4. 5.2.4 Japan

      5. 5.2.5 Thailand

      6. 5.2.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Collins Aerospace (Raytheon Technologies Corporation)

      2. 6.1.2 Honeywell International Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 Thales Group

      4. 6.1.4 L3Harris Technologies, Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 Cobham PLC

      6. 6.1.6 Panasonic Avionics Corporation

      7. 6.1.7 Elbit Systems Ltd

      8. 6.1.8 Diehl Stiftung & Co. KG

      9. 6.1.9 Safran SA

      10. 6.1.10 Esterline Technologies Corporation

      11. 6.1.11 Garmin Ltd.

      12. 6.1.12 Northrop Grumman Corporation

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Asia-Pacific Aircraft Avionics Market market is studied from 2018 - 2027.

The Asia-Pacific Aircraft Avionics Market is growing at a CAGR of >5% over the next 5 years.

Collins Aerospace (Raytheon Technologies Corporation), Honeywell International Inc., Thales Group, L3Harris Technologies, Inc., Cobham PLC are the major companies operating in Asia-Pacific Aircraft Avionics Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Asia-Pacific Aircraft Avionics Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Asia-Pacific Aircraft Avionics Market is segmented by Application (Commercial Aircraft, Military Aircraft, General Aviation Aircraft), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Asia-Pacific Aircraft Avionics Market Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
CAGR: >5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Asia-Pacific Aircraft Avionics Market is expected to register a CAGR of over 5% during the forecast period.

  • Asia-Pacific is the fastest-growing aviation market in the world until 2019. Countries in the region, like India, China, Indonesia, and Vietnam are among the fastest-growing aviation markets in the world. Though the commercial aviation industry is severely affected by the Covid-19 pandemic, a huge order backlog for commercial aircraft from the airlines in the Asia-Pacific shows that the demand for avionics will still increase in the commercial segment in the years to come.
  • The market is expected to grow in the military sector primarily due to the large-scale developments in the aircraft navigation and communication systems, which are expected to result in several militaries upgrade their avionics to ensure that their aircraft fleets are combat-ready.

Scope of the Report

The study includes avionics used in commercial aircraft (used for passenger transport and freight transport), military aircraft (both fixed-wing and rotorcraft), and general aviation aircraft (including helicopters, business jets, and turboprop aircraft, among others).

Application
Commercial Aircraft
Military Aircraft
General Aviation Aircraft
Country
China
India
South Korea
Japan
Thailand
Rest of Asia-Pacific

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Commercial Aircraft Held the Largest Market Share in 2019

The market in the Asia-Pacific region is dominated by the commercial aircraft segment, driven by the growth in commercial airline passengers resulting in large-scale procurement of commercial aircraft. Growth in tourism has also been defining the state of the commercial aviation market in the region. Countries, like Indonesia, Malaysia, Vietnam, Thailand, and Singapore, among others, have been attracting massive passengers from various areas around the world, making the airlines introduce new routes and add new aircraft to their fleet. The region had the highest commercial aircraft deliveries in 2019, with many airlines in the region ordering commercial aircraft, especially narrow-body aircraft, due to the growth in LCCs in the region. This, in turn, is expected to generate demand for commercial aircraft avionics in the region during the forecast period. Airbus A320 family of aircraft is one of the most sold aircraft in the region in 2019. Collins Aerospace, Panasonic Avionics Corporation, Thales Group, Cobham, Honeywell, L3Harris Technologies, Teledyne Corporation are some of the avionics suppliers for the A320 aircraft family. Thus, the growing procurement of commercial aircraft is expected to result in a growth in revenues for the commercial aircraft avionics providers for the aircraft, thereby resulting in the growth of the segment during the forecast period.

Asia-Pacific Aircraft Avionics Market_Segmentation

China is Expected to Dominate the Market During the Forecast Period

During the forecast period, China is projected to dominate the market by growing with the highest CAGR. The country also accounted for the highest market share in terms of geography in 2019. Several airlines in the country are planning to increase their aircraft fleet and have several aircraft on order. China Southern Airlines plans to more than double the size of its fleet to 2,000 aircraft by 2035. Under the fleet expansion plan, the airline received first of 20 A350-900 in June 2019 as a part of the purchase agreement with Airbus signed in April 2017. On the other hand, the Chinese aerospace manufacturer, COMAC, is currently developing its own narrow-body aircraft, C919, to compete with Airbus and Boeing in the narrow-body aircraft segment. As of June 2019, COMAC received over 1,000 aircraft orders for its C919, with the majority of the orders from airlines based in China. The first aircraft is expected to enter service with China Eastern Airlines this year. Also, in the military segment, China has been deploying a large number of aircraft, in line with its plans to strengthen its airborne military capabilities.

Asia-Pacific Aircraft Avionics Market_Countries

Competitive Landscape

Collins Aerospace (Raytheon Technologies Corporation), Honeywell International Inc., Thales Group, L3Harris Technologies, Inc., and Cobham PLC are some of the major players in the market studied. With the competition growing in the industry, innovation becomes the key factor for the players for standing out in the competition in the long run. As most of the contracts are for the long-run, it becomes difficult for the new players to enter and sustain the competition from established players in the market. Thus, increased investment into R&D and partnerships with prominent market players can help smaller companies to sustain in the market during the forecast period. The advent of the Covid-19 pandemic has resulted in severe supply chain gaps, and major players may look for local suppliers to continue their production. This can be a good opportunity for local component manufacturers to enter the market.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products and Services

      5. 4.4.5 Degree of Competition

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Application

      1. 5.1.1 Commercial Aircraft

      2. 5.1.2 Military Aircraft

      3. 5.1.3 General Aviation Aircraft

    2. 5.2 Country

      1. 5.2.1 China

      2. 5.2.2 India

      3. 5.2.3 South Korea

      4. 5.2.4 Japan

      5. 5.2.5 Thailand

      6. 5.2.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Collins Aerospace (Raytheon Technologies Corporation)

      2. 6.1.2 Honeywell International Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 Thales Group

      4. 6.1.4 L3Harris Technologies, Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 Cobham PLC

      6. 6.1.6 Panasonic Avionics Corporation

      7. 6.1.7 Elbit Systems Ltd

      8. 6.1.8 Diehl Stiftung & Co. KG

      9. 6.1.9 Safran SA

      10. 6.1.10 Esterline Technologies Corporation

      11. 6.1.11 Garmin Ltd.

      12. 6.1.12 Northrop Grumman Corporation

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Asia-Pacific Aircraft Avionics Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Asia-Pacific Aircraft Avionics Market is growing at a CAGR of >5% over the next 5 years.

Collins Aerospace (Raytheon Technologies Corporation), Honeywell International Inc., Thales Group, L3Harris Technologies, Inc., Cobham PLC are the major companies operating in Asia-Pacific Aircraft Avionics Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!