Markt für App-Analytics – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2023–2028)

Der Markt für App-Analytics ist nach Typ (mobile Apps, Web-/Desktop-Apps), Anwendung (Marketing-/Werbeanalyse, Umsatzanalyse, In-App-Leistungsanalyse), Endnutzerbranche (BFSI, E-Commerce, Medien und Unterhaltung, Reisen und Tourismus, IT & Telekommunikation) und Geographie.

Markt-Snapshot

App Analytics Market Size
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: < 21 %

Major Players

App Analytics Market Companies

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der App Analytics-Markt wird im Prognosezeitraum (2021–2026) voraussichtlich eine CAGR von etwa 20 % verzeichnen. Die zunehmende Nutzung von Mobil-/Webanwendungen in verschiedenen Endbenutzerbranchen ist der Hauptfaktor für dieses Wachstum.

  • Mehrere Unternehmen aus allen Branchen setzen die Digitalisierung schnell um und wirken als wichtiger Katalysator für die Akzeptanz von Mobil-/Web-Apps bei den Kunden. Laut einer Studie von App Annie stieg die Gesamtzahl der weltweit heruntergeladenen mobilen Apps von 140,68 Milliarden im Jahr 2016 auf 204 Milliarden im Jahr 2019.
  • Ein weiterer wichtiger Faktor, der die Akzeptanz von App-Analytics-Lösungen vorantreibt, ist die zunehmende Nutzung von Smartphones und Mobilgeräten, die die Nutzung und den Zeitaufwand für mobile Apps deutlich erhöht hat. Außerdem verstärkt die Abhängigkeit von Mobilgeräten die BYOD-Trends am Arbeitsplatz, was das Wachstum der Nutzung von Mobilgeräten weiter ankurbelt.
  • Laut einer Studie von Ofcom sind beispielsweise die meisten Menschen in Großbritannien von ihren digitalen Geräten abhängig und benötigen eine ständige Verbindung zum Internet. 17 % der Menschen im Vereinigten Königreich besaßen 2008 ein Smartphone, verglichen mit 78 % im Jahr 2018, wobei 95 % unter den 16- bis 24-Jährigen waren. Laut einer Studie von Ofcom aus dem Jahr 2018 schauen die Menschen in Großbritannien heute im Durchschnitt alle 12 Minuten am Tag auf ihr Smartphone. Solche Trends haben die Verwendung mehrerer mobiler Apps auf der ganzen Welt vorangetrieben, was die Nachfrage nach App-Analysen in Unternehmen aller Branchen erhöht hat.
  • Darüber hinaus haben die Covid-19-Pandemie und die weltweiten Lockdown-Regeln die Nutzung mehrerer Mobil-/Desktop-Apps wie Zoom-Video-, Spiele- und anderer Unterhaltungs-Apps sowie Gesundheits- und Fitness-Apps und Zahlungs-Apps weiter ausgelöst. Laut einer Studie von BARC nutzen beispielsweise im April 2020 etwa 77 % der Befragten Smartphones für Zahlungs-Apps, verglichen mit 73 % der Menschen im Januar 2020.

Umfang des Berichts

App-Analyselösungen werden von mehreren Unternehmen aus allen Branchen verwendet, darunter BFSI, E-Commerce, Medien und Unterhaltung, Spiele und soziale Medien, Gesundheitswesen und viele mehr, um die Kundendaten zu nutzen und zu verstehen, wie Benutzer mit den mobilen oder Webanwendungen interagieren . Diese Lösungen helfen Unternehmen, ihren ROI zu steigern und die Leistungskennzahlen ihrer mobilen oder Web-Apps zu verbessern.

By Type
Mobile Apps
Website/Desktop Apps
By Application
Marketing/Advertising Analytics
Revenue Analytics
In-app Performance Analytics
By End-user Industry
BFSI
E-commerce
Media and Entertainment (incl. Social Media and Gaming Apps)
Travel and Tourism
IT & Telecom
Other End-user Industries (Healthcare, Government, Manufacturing)
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Die Medien- und Unterhaltungsindustrie wird voraussichtlich einen erheblichen Anteil gewinnen

  • Die Medien- und Unterhaltungsbranche umfasst mobile oder Web-Apps, die unter anderem für Spiele, soziale Medien, Musik-Apps und OTT-Medien verwendet werden. Es wird erwartet, dass die zunehmende Nutzung von Social Media und Messenger-Apps bei den Kunden die Akzeptanz von App-Analyselösungen in den Unternehmen steigern wird. Es wird geschätzt, dass es bis 2020 etwa 3,75 Milliarden aktive mobile Social-Media-Nutzer von 3,8 Milliarden aktiven Social-Media-Nutzern geben wird.
  • Darüber hinaus verändern OTT-Inhalte (Over-The-Top) die Unterhaltungslandschaft rasant. Mit der Konvergenz von Internet und Fernsehen entwickelt sich die Art und Weise, wie Menschen ihre Lieblingsinhalte suchen, teilen und ansehen. Dies führt in letzter Zeit zu einem drastischen Anstieg der Zahl der OTT-Player in der Branche, wie Netflix und Amazon Prime sowie Disney und Comcast.
  • Im Mai 2020 erteilte die E-Sports-Plattform Mobile Premier League ihr Mandat für digitale Medien und Analysen an Performics India für die Durchführung der digitalen Medienkampagnen der Plattform und die Einrichtung ihres Google Marketing Platform-Stacks. Die Medien-, Technologie- und Analyselösungen von Performics sollen MPL dabei helfen, all seine Geschäftsziele zu erreichen.
App Analytics Market Share

Nordamerika wird voraussichtlich den Markt dominieren

  • Aufgrund der Präsenz mehrerer Marktteilnehmer in der Region, wie AppsFlyer, Kochava, Google LLC, Amazon Web Services und vielen mehr, wird erwartet, dass die Region Nordamerika den App Analytics-Markt dominieren wird.
  • Auch die Dominanz der Region bei der Einführung fortschrittlicher Technologien wie künstlicher Intelligenz und analytischer Lösungen sowie ihre Fähigkeit, in F&E-Fähigkeiten zu investieren, sind bestimmte Faktoren, die das Marktwachstum weiter vorantreiben.
  • Beispielsweise hat die TD Bank Group (TD) im Januar 2019 einen Chatbot namens TD Clari eingeführt, der erfolgreich in die mobile App der Bank integriert ist. Der Chatbot bietet Kunden Echtzeit-Einblicke in ihre persönlichen Ausgaben und führt sie durch ihre täglichen Transaktionen.
App Analytics Market Growth

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Es wird erwartet, dass sich die Wettbewerbslandschaft des App Analytics-Marktes in Richtung Fragmentierung bewegt, da mehrere kleine und mittlere Lösungsanbieter auf dem Markt auftauchen. Die Lösungsanbieter arbeiten zunehmend mit mehreren Unternehmen aus allen Branchen zusammen, um die Akzeptanz ihrer App-Analytics-Lösungen zu fördern. Außerdem erneuern die bestehenden Marktteilnehmer ihre Lösungen, um auf dem Markt zu konkurrieren.

  • Juli 2020 – App Annie bringt eine neue Version von Libring auf den Markt, die in App Annie Ascend umbenannt wird und an bestehende App Annie-Kunden verkauft wird, um einen anderen Markt zu bedienen. App Annie will über die bloße Bereitstellung von App-Marktdaten hinausgehen und auch Werbeanalysen anbieten, insbesondere für Spieleherausgeber und andere Unternehmen auf der Anbieterseite der Werbebranche.
  • Dezember 2019 – Google hat die neue Eigenschaft „App + Web“ in Google Analytics aktualisiert, mit der Benutzer mehrere Websites und Apps messen können. Mit App- und Web-Eigenschaften können Benutzer Daten über ihre App und Website hinweg an einem Ort messen.
  • September 2019 – App Annie erwarb das Mobile-Analytics-Unternehmen Libring mit dem Ziel, Marktdaten und Werbeanalysen nebeneinander zu präsentieren, um es mobilen Publishern und Marken zu erleichtern, überzeugende mobile Erlebnisse zu schaffen. Das Unternehmen enthüllte auch ein umfassendes Redesign seiner Marke, um den ersten Schritt in seiner erweiterten strategischen Vision zu markieren und sein Engagement, der mobile Leistungsstandard zu sein, widerzuspiegeln.

Hauptakteure

  1. AppsFlyer Ltd.

  2. Kochava Inc.

  3. Google LLC

  4. Amazon Web Services, Inc.

  5. Adobe Inc.

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

AppsFlyer Ltd., Kochava Inc., Google LLC, Amazon Web Services, Inc., Adobe Inc.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions & Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Increasing Usage of Mobile/Web Apps Across Various End-user Industries

      2. 4.2.2 Increasing Adoption of Technologies like 5G Technology and Deeper Penetration of Smartphones

      3. 4.2.3 Increase in the Amount of Time Spent on Mobile Devices Coupled With the Increasing Focus on Enhancing Customer Experience

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Privacy and Security Concerns regarding the Data Saftey and Application

    4. 4.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    5. 4.5 Assessment of Impact of Covid-19 on the Market

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Mobile Apps

      2. 5.1.2 Website/Desktop Apps

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Marketing/Advertising Analytics

      2. 5.2.2 Revenue Analytics

      3. 5.2.3 In-app Performance Analytics

    3. 5.3 By End-user Industry

      1. 5.3.1 BFSI

      2. 5.3.2 E-commerce

      3. 5.3.3 Media and Entertainment (incl. Social Media and Gaming Apps)

      4. 5.3.4 Travel and Tourism

      5. 5.3.5 IT & Telecom

      6. 5.3.6 Other End-user Industries (Healthcare, Government, Manufacturing)

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Latin America

      5. 5.4.5 Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles*

      1. 6.1.1 AppsFlyer Ltd.

      2. 6.1.2 Kochava Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 Google LLC

      4. 6.1.4 Amazon Web Services, Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 Adobe Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 Localytics (Upland Software, Inc.)

      7. 6.1.7 Mixpanel, Inc.

      8. 6.1.8 Countly Ltd.

      9. 6.1.9 AppDynamics LLC

      10. 6.1.10 Flurry, Inc.

      11. 6.1.11 App Annie Inc.

  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Der App Analytics-Markt wird von 2018 bis 2028 untersucht.

Der App Analytics-Markt wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von <21 %.

Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum wächst von 2018 bis 2028 mit der höchsten CAGR.

Nordamerika hält 2021 den höchsten Anteil.

AppsFlyer Ltd., Kochava Inc., Google LLC, Amazon Web Services, Inc., Adobe Inc. sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem App Analytics-Markt tätig sind.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

App Analytics Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The App Analytics Market is Segmented by Type (Mobile Apps, Web/Desktop Apps), Application (Marketing/Advertising Analytics, Revenue Analytics, In-app Performance Analytics), End-user Industry (BFSI, E-commerce, Media and Entertainment, Travel and Tourism, IT & Telecom), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

App Analytics Market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: <21 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The App Analytics Market is expected to register a CAGR of approximately 20% during the forecast period (2021 - 2026). The increasing usage of mobile/web applications across various end-user industries is the major factor driving this growth.

  • Several companies across industries are rapidly embracing digitalization, acting as a major catalyst for the adoption of mobile/web apps amongst the customers. According to a study by App Annie, the total number of mobile apps downloaded globally increased from 140.68 billion in 2016 to 204 billion in 2019.
  • Another major factor driving the growth of adoption of app analytics solutions is the increasing usage of smartphones and mobile devices, which has significantly proliferated the usage and time spent on mobile apps. Also, the dependence on mobile devices is increasing the BYOD trends in the workplace, which is further stimulating the growth of the use of mobile devices.
  • For instance, according to a study by Ofcom, most people in the UK are dependent on their digital devices and need a constant connection to the internet. 17% of people owned a smartphone in 2008 in the United Kingdom compared to 78% in 2018, with 95% among 16-24 year-olds. According to a study by Ofcom in 2018, people in the UK now check their smartphones, on average, every 12 minutes of the waking day. Such trends have proliferated the use of several mobile apps across the globe, which has increased the demand for app analytics amongst organizations across industries.
  • Moreover, the Covid-19 pandemic and the worldwide lockdown rules have further triggered the use of several mobile/desktop apps, such as zoom video, gaming, and other entertainment apps, along with health and fitness apps and payment apps. For instance, according to a study by BARC, approximately 77% of the respondents use smartphones for payment apps in April 2020, compared to 73% of people in January 2020.

Scope of the Report

App analytics solutions are used by several companies across industries, such as BFSI, E-commerce, Media and Entertainment, Gaming and Social Media, Healthcare, and many more, to use the customer data and understand how users engage with the mobile or web applications. These solutions help companies increase their ROI and improve the performance metrics of their mobile or web apps.

By Type
Mobile Apps
Website/Desktop Apps
By Application
Marketing/Advertising Analytics
Revenue Analytics
In-app Performance Analytics
By End-user Industry
BFSI
E-commerce
Media and Entertainment (incl. Social Media and Gaming Apps)
Travel and Tourism
IT & Telecom
Other End-user Industries (Healthcare, Government, Manufacturing)
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Media and Entertainment Industry Expected to Capture Significant Share

  • The Media and Entertainment Industry encompasses mobile or web apps used for gaming, social media, music apps, and OTT media, amongst other categories. The increasing usage of social media and messenger apps amongst the customers is expected to increase the adoption of app analytics solutions across the companies. It is estimated that there will be approximately 3.75 billion active mobile social media users, out of 3.8 billion active social media users, by 2020.
  • Moreover, OTT (Over-The-Top) content is rapidly transforming the entertainment landscape. With the internet and TV converging, the way people search, share, and watch their favorite content is evolving. This is causing a drastic surge in the number of OTT players in the industry, such as Netflix and Amazon Prime, and Disney and Comcast lately.
  • In May 2020, the E-sports platform Mobile Premier League awarded its digital media and analytics mandate to Performics India, for running the digital media campaigns of the platform and set up their Google Marketing Platform stack. The media, tech, and analytics solutions of Performics is expected to help MPL realize all its business goals.
Picture2.png

North America Expected to Dominate the Market

  • The North America region is expected to dominate the App Analytics Market owing to the presence of several market players in the region, such as AppsFlyer, Kochava, Google LLC, Amazon Web Services, and many more.
  • Also, the region's dominance in the adoption of advanced technologies, such as Artificial Intelligence and analytical solutions, and its capability to invest in R&D capabilities, are certain factors further driving the market growth.
  • For instance, in January 2019, TD Bank Group (TD) launched a chatbot named TD Clari, which is successfully integrated into the bank's mobile app. The chatbot empowers customers with real-time personal spending insights and guides their everyday transactions.
Picture3.png

Competitive Landscape

The competitive landscape of the App Analytics Market is expected to move towards fragmentation, owing to the emergence of several small and medium-sized solution providers in the market. The solution providers are increasingly collaborating with several companies across the industries to boost the adoption of their app analytics solutions. Also, the existing market players are innovating their solutions to compete in the market.

  • July 2020 - App Annie launched a new version of Libring, rebranded as App Annie Ascend, which will be sold to existing App Annie customers, with the aim to cater to a different market. App Annie aims to move beyond just providing app market data by offering advertising analytics as well, particularly for game publishers and other companies on the supply side of the ad industry.
  • December 2019 - Google upgraded the new App + Web property in Google Analytics, which allows users to measure multiple websites and apps. App + Web properties allow people to measure data across their app and website all in one place.
  • September 2019 - App Annie acquired mobile analytics company Libring with the aim to present market data and advertising analytics side by side, making it easier for mobile publishers and brands to create winning mobile experiences. The company also revealed a major redesign of its brand to mark the first step in its expanded strategic vision and reflect its commitment to be the mobile performance standard.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions & Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Increasing Usage of Mobile/Web Apps Across Various End-user Industries

      2. 4.2.2 Increasing Adoption of Technologies like 5G Technology and Deeper Penetration of Smartphones

      3. 4.2.3 Increase in the Amount of Time Spent on Mobile Devices Coupled With the Increasing Focus on Enhancing Customer Experience

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Privacy and Security Concerns regarding the Data Saftey and Application

    4. 4.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    5. 4.5 Assessment of Impact of Covid-19 on the Market

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Mobile Apps

      2. 5.1.2 Website/Desktop Apps

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Marketing/Advertising Analytics

      2. 5.2.2 Revenue Analytics

      3. 5.2.3 In-app Performance Analytics

    3. 5.3 By End-user Industry

      1. 5.3.1 BFSI

      2. 5.3.2 E-commerce

      3. 5.3.3 Media and Entertainment (incl. Social Media and Gaming Apps)

      4. 5.3.4 Travel and Tourism

      5. 5.3.5 IT & Telecom

      6. 5.3.6 Other End-user Industries (Healthcare, Government, Manufacturing)

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Latin America

      5. 5.4.5 Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles*

      1. 6.1.1 AppsFlyer Ltd.

      2. 6.1.2 Kochava Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 Google LLC

      4. 6.1.4 Amazon Web Services, Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 Adobe Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 Localytics (Upland Software, Inc.)

      7. 6.1.7 Mixpanel, Inc.

      8. 6.1.8 Countly Ltd.

      9. 6.1.9 AppDynamics LLC

      10. 6.1.10 Flurry, Inc.

      11. 6.1.11 App Annie Inc.

  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The App Analytics Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The App Analytics Market is growing at a CAGR of <21% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

AppsFlyer Ltd., Kochava Inc., Google LLC, Amazon Web Services, Inc., Adobe Inc. are the major companies operating in App Analytics Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!